Temple Point Resort(4 stars)

Marine Park Road P.O. Box 296 Watamu View on map

Average rating

132 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
90 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Dirk
Fantastic holiday in the Temple point.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Fantastic hotel area consisting of about 20 bungalow's in a beautiful garden area. Rooms are functional. The whole area is very well maintained. Free wi-fi internet access in the lobby. In the time of our holiday the hotel was not busy and it was very quiet and relaxing for us. Guests were mostly german speaking guests of all ages. When we found the food to be really great, all the dishes were freshly prepared. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms were clean and functional.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the restaurant were all dishes freshly prepared and it was fun the cooks to watch. There was each evening at least 3 meat, fish dishes and as i said, everything freshly prepared. Once in the week there was a local evening. The prices for the drinks were not expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were in the hotel the guest relations Leila cared for the spoke german very well. Leila is a very nice helpful person always an open ear had. The whole staff was always very friendly and helpful and spoke partly also very good german. The rooms were well-kept and clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The condition of the sun beds and umbrellas at the beach and pool was good (not worn out). We didn't use the entertainment, but was very discreet. Evenings there was a show program which was very varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic hotel area consisting of about 20 bungalow's in a beautiful garden area. Rooms are functional. The whole area is very well maintained. Free wi-fi internet access in the lobby. In the time of our holiday the hotel was not busy and it was very quiet and relaxing for us. Guests were mostly german speaking guests of all ages. When we found the food to be really great, all the dishes were freshly prepared.

  • Location
    5.0

    A short walk took you to the beach which was very clean. The beach chairs you got from the staff brought and set up as you wanted it. At low tides you could a nice beach walk companies. The hotel is at the end of the street and you had to in the place with the Tuk-tuk, bicycle or taxi.

Close
Wolfgang
Dream holiday with dream beach and show cooking.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Gorgeous hotel in a large hotel with a paradisiac beach. We stayed in the hotel and maybe 20 other guests shared. As the hotel at full occupancy shows we can't say. But i think, that Leila everything in hand. Leila manages everything locally and speaks perfect german. No wonder, Leila has some years in Frankfurt worked. Tourists were to a large extent from Germany between 25 and 60. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are the descriptions and are in my opinion absolutely ok and functional. If you huge room with open air shower, you had to for example to Thailand. Each room has a balcony/terrace with a lümmelcouch. That means very large seats with riesenkissen. I think the rooms are the star category. Of course you in Kenya an ant, a millipede etc. Meet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Daily show cooking on a high level. Everything was freshly prepared. Daily fish and meat (beef, lamb and pork). We were also have the freshly prepared vegetable dishes much. Find the desired vegetables and spices and after 3 minutes you can get fresh, crisp vegetables on your plate. The soups and the desserts are also recommended. The waiters are very attentive and friendly. We have everything was always clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were about 30 guests each desire from the eyes was. All hotel employees spoke sufficient english. Many of them even good to very good and some also german. We have the staff to be very friendly and helpful met. The room service is great. A little smaltalk with a gardener and a little tip and already were every 2. day fresh flowers on the terrace.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was absolutely friendly and respectful. They speak with you but respect, if you your peace want. Daily a farradtrip after watamu or a beach walk or a canoe ride, etc. Offered. The pool is clean. The beach chairs, umbrellas, beach chair cushiohns etc. Were absolutely in order.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gorgeous hotel in a large hotel with a paradisiac beach. We stayed in the hotel and maybe 20 other guests shared. As the hotel at full occupancy shows we can't say. But i think, that Leila everything in hand. Leila manages everything locally and speaks perfect german. No wonder, Leila has some years in Frankfurt worked. Tourists were to a large extent from Germany between 25 and 60.

  • Location
    6.0

    A wonderful nature integrated hotel with a 100m long dream beach. There are some boys excursions and safaris offer. The beachboys besiege you but not and leave you alone, if you want. We have Mali and sharif met and a snorkel tour which absolutely okay was. A urlaubsbekanntschaft had a 2 - day safari and was very satisfied. Mali we can wholeheartedly recommend. Thank you Mali, thanks sharif. In front of the hotel there is some dorfhütten and a pub.

Close
Mario & Tina
Vacation in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The Temple point resort is a beautiful sprawling resort. We were accommodated in bungalows, which is on the very well-kept area. The main building consists of the reception, a spacious lobby (with free wi-fi), a boutique, a bar and the restaurant. From the restaurant you have a great view of the large pool and beyond Mida Creek. There are no windows, everything was open. So you in spite of the (very high) roofing always the feeling, somehow to sit outside. The beaches are easily accessible via a small way, the small relaxepool round, to reach. Both beaches are very clean ..., the water was wonderfully warm and clear. You are looking for a place on the beach and the beach chairs and umbrellas were set up, where you want it. During our stay there were really very few guests in the hotel, mostly couples mostly from Germany, the Switzerland, France and Italy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Due to some difficulties, we with our bathroom had (among other things, ran the water at the shower curtain was unfortunately not in the shower, but far in the bathroom and this almost completely under water) had we directly after the first night asked. We actually wanted a another room the same category, but we got a room in a higher category with view of the ocean! The rooms are really big and equipped with ceiling fan, air-conditioning (we have hardly used) and a tv (1 german channel : ZDF). Daily two bottles of water in the room and the blankets from housekeeping with flowers. In front of each room were on the terrace several comfortable seating with many colorful pillows, very nice for relaxation and the day revue happen to leave.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner there was always buffet and to all meals there was live cooking, starting with the pancakes and omelets for breakfast, the delicious sandwiches at noon or the many vegetable dishes, different meat (lamb, chicken, beef) to the fish and the delicious pasta. We had our food itself together and then everything before our eyes freshly prepared. There remained really nothing to be desired. The dessert buffet rounded the meal always with fresh fruit (our favorites were mango, watermelon, and pineapple), as well as many homemade cakes, sweet pastries, etc. Especially delicious for breakfast were the passionsfruchtmarmelade as well as the various fresh juices, the daily it was (for example coconut, mango, pineapple, orange) It was everything sufficiently cooled and covered. If something was empty, it was filled up immediately or the kitchen in/out privileges and brought directly to our table. We had full board plus and the meals always soft drinks and water, as well as red and white wine and coffee. Every day from 4:00 p. m. there was cookies and coffee/dte and from about 5:00 p. m. homemade chips. These chips really addicted to more. At the bar we always really delicious cocktails. The selection was totally adequate and the prices were correct (circa 500 KSH). Also the Cappuccino and espresso here were really very good (200, or 100 KSH).

  • Service
    6.0

    All hotel employees spoke english, many a little german. Really without exception everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Due to a medical emergency had my husband in the small hospital of watamunseres erachtenss was immediately called and within a few minutes we were on the way there. Here the hotel staff very quickly - at this point again a big thank you! After we were back, everybody for the my husband asked. We did not have the feeling, that of pure conscientiousness happened, but an honest interest. Especially we would like to highlight in this category Jimmy. Unfortunately, he is not directly employed in the hotel, but would be a real asset, as he well german spoke and with its friendly and caring personality a real asset to this house. A dear thank you also applies Ester and Douglas in the service. It was a lot of fun with you. With Erica at the reception i had a very long great conversation. And don't forget : Leila, the good soul of the house. Leila is always present, good mood, always had an open ear and from the hotel was pretty good. She helped wherever they can, any complaint was dealt with directly and every wish, whenever possible, immediately from her met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Most of the time we were at the large pool. On some days we were over long time the only here. The pool is lovely and really clean. And even though the water was very warm, we found it was still cool. At the pool there is also a water dispenser with cups ready for the self-service. Against soft music in the background is generally fine. Sadly the music was sometimes quite noisy, although hardly/or no guests stayed at the pool. Also hip hop and rap in our opinion not really suitable. We would have more african music. Of the activities, the entertainment team offered daily has, we have on a day the beachwalk joined in. It was nice, at low tide in the beach to stroll along, starfish and moray eels to watch. We are to longbeach run - this section is lovely, it is also worth it, the small stores on the beach to look at. The animation program in the evening from 9:15 p. m. was very varied and yet discreet. Especially good we liked the african dance troupe with her singing and this incredible rhythmusgefühl!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Temple point resort is a beautiful sprawling resort. We were accommodated in bungalows, which is on the very well-kept area. The main building consists of the reception, a spacious lobby (with free wi-fi), a boutique, a bar and the restaurant. From the restaurant you have a great view of the large pool and beyond Mida Creek. There are no windows, everything was open. So you in spite of the (very high) roofing always the feeling, somehow to sit outside. The beaches are easily accessible via a small way, the small relaxepool round, to reach. Both beaches are very clean, the water was wonderfully warm and clear. You are looking for a place on the beach and the beach chairs and umbrellas were set up, where you want it. During our stay there were really very few guests in the hotel, mostly couples mostly from Germany, the Switzerland, France and Italy.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport Mombasa are there, depending on traffic, about 2-2.5 hour drive to the hotel. The Temple point resort is located at the end of a cul-de-sac, secluded and quiet. For a visit to 4 kilometer away watamu is possible bicycles or one rents a Tuk-tuk. The nearest larger town is malindi and about 30 kilometer away.

Close
Benjamin & Tina
Relaxing holiday with guaranteed recommendations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A completely successful and beautiful holiday. It wasn’t busy in the hotel during the tourist season, which we found very pleasant. We were on holiday to relax, so we really enjoyed it. The food must be highlighted, as well as the friendliness of the staff. For dinner, we had 'half board', and each portion was cooked freshly for every single guest. There wasn’t a single evening when the food wasn’t tasty. Soft drinks were included with the half-board option, as well as a drink dispenser in the pool where you could get water durinf the day. Added bonus! From my ... point of view, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only negative thing was the beach, which at this time of the year had too much seaweed. But I think that during the high season, it’s kept cleaner. A little insider tip: on the beach, there is always intrusive beach boys, who probably come from Kenya. We have booked our Safari with Mali, where everything worked 100% as promised. If there are any problems in the hotel, Leila is always on hand! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexandra
An unforgettable and beautiful vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I was in the Temple Point resort with a friend for 10 days. We had a wonderful holiday. Above all, the nice people on site, regardless of service, reception, housekeeping, the entertainment team Brenda, Noel and Johnny - we have to thank them for this wonderful time! Also a big thank you to the German-speaking Leila, who always took care of our wellbeing, and Ferdinand, who provided us a with a wonderful day on the glass boat with snorkeling, lobster, etc. The people make the difference! You could always feel and experience this here! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Délia
Nice, relaxing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel, good for relaxing and getting some rest, but there are also enough options for trips and sport, so that you won't get bored. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. the food is freshly prepared and is very good. I can't recommend FTI as a tour operator! No care by the tour operator on site or in the hotel, given the wrong information at the airport about safari options. The hotel management sorted out this mistake and took over the care. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gregor
Pros and cons, it weighed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is for guests, the rather with the cabs or do for the area was rather less interest. Positive: + condition of the rooms + food + friendliness + free soft drinks with half board + clean, quiet bay in the immediate vicinity Negative: - location (very remote) trips are very expensive - cleanliness in rooms - breakfast - wristband, as full board and all-inclusive are offered More about that in the following points. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The condition of the furniture was good. The rooms are tastefully furnished and not smelly. The air conditioning system is doing a good job. Unfortunately, there was no german television station. Negative: cleanliness. See above.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a big restaurant. The meals were very good quality. Everything is prepared freshly in front of us. There was always fish, beef, pork and chicken. Additionally salads and cakes. The restaurant is very clean. Softdrinke are free of charge and on request available. There is also a bar, the long open. During the dinner time decent african music. Positive: it gecahtet, that the men long pants in the evening wear.

  • Service
    4.0

    I was for the 5 time in Kenya. The people are mostly very friendly. But in this hotel was once again stopped. So i was allowed to computer from the cashier, to printing facilities - free of charge. The service at every desire was read off. Top. But: the rooms are dirty. They are not wiped down, but only swept. The shower you could only with shoes entering. For two nights it was in order - with a a longer stay it would have been difficult.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was in the hotel a lot of activities were offered, these but discreet. For children there is a separate entertainment. Beach chairs and so on. There were plenty of available and in good condition.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is for guests, the rather with the cabs or do for the area was rather less interest. Positive: + condition of the rooms + food + friendliness + free soft drinks with half board + clean, quiet bay in the immediate vicinity Negative: - location (very remote) trips are very expensive - cleanliness in rooms - breakfast - wristband, as full board and all-inclusive are offered More about that in the following points.

  • Location
    2.0

    From the airport to watamu you need on days 2 hours, at night 1.5 hours. The hotel lies 6 kilometer of watamu away. Matatus drive not to the hotel. Tuk tuks must be ordered, which is why the prices are high. Taxis are expensive. The you should be aware. In the environment is nothing else. Only the bay is very nice, as it is also clean and no boys have.

Close
Sina
Just recommended! Dreamy!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
I have just come back from a vacation at the Temple Point Resort. We were there for 10 days and i just want to go back right now! The complex and rooms are just fantastic, and the staff is so welcoming and friendly! Everything is very well-cared for; both the rooms and the garden. I would particularly like to thank the entertainment team - Branda, Noel and John - who showed us a lot of the area and gave us a feel for Kenya! I miss you already, guys! The food was freshly prepared in front of you, and was ... varied and very good! There was a little show every evening, not a typical club vacation show, but real local acrobats, dancers, etc. Very nice) We also did a 2-day safari in the Buffalo Camp (Tsavo East National Park)! A once in a lifetime experience! Our guide, Kanuu, our Masai companion and the driver too were all great! We also did a full day trip to Mida Creek with Ferdinant from the hotel! Ferdinant, thank you so much! We first went snorkeling in the Marine National Park and then went to a small island. so lovingly prepared! There was fresh octopus, lobster and fresh fruit there. Then to the Mangrove Forests! Just great-) A tip! If you have things at home that you no longer use (clothing, pens, books, candy, etc.) bring it all. We visited a children's home on the way to the safari and gave the kids cornmeal and candy. The people there are so grateful and are really happy about anything - even little things. Next time, I'd like to bring an extra suitcase full of things) Sorry, but when I read the last comment here. perhaps some people should stay in immaculate, totally sterile Germany. I was really shocked by this review and can absolutely not understand why! I think it's almost rude to complain about a salt water pool! If anyone who has seen how people there live outside the resort, you certainly wouldn't want to waste the little drinking water there is for a pool! Such a way of thinking is simply incomprehensible. Anyway, I thought the stay was just great and I would go there again anytime! Thanks to the whole Temple Point Resort team. It was a very nice unforgettable time with you-)! Sina read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hannah
Everything the urlaubsherz desire!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel Temple point resort in watamu, Kenya was in a very good condition. The hotel consists of a main building (reception, bar, restaurant, store) and several bungalows in which about 4-6 rooms are with large individual balconies. This type of accommodation is the hotel a special charm. The rooms are big enough and fully equipped (safe, flat screen tv). The staff is very friendly and helpful. All spoke english and sometimes also german. Also on special requests were received gladly. The food in buffet form is very varied and well prepared. Wi-fi, the hotel is free in the main ... house available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were big enough and well equipped. The ornate four-poster bed gives the room a special flair. The room has a safe and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was extremely large and includes shower, toilet, sink and a bidet. Unfortunately the bathroom with the shower sometimes under water. The large balcony with a beautiful sitting area was the hotel is in the Temple point a very special charm.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is well prepared and has a lot of variety in the form of buffets. Breakfast has everything, what you need for a good breakfast: eggs (in all forms), bacon, sausage, cheese, muesli, croissants, coffee, etc... The bread you could toast yourself. The only drawback is, that there are no rolls. At the evening meal there was next to soup, salad, vegetables freshly grilled meat and fish, always a pasta station, at which one its pasta individually prepared. The local cuisine is next to the indian and international cuisine. So found, for example, a kenyan evening, at the kenyan specialities prepared. The atmosphere in the restaurant is by the open architecture and therefore given view great. The bar was great. Next to the cocktails on the map were also personal creations gladly prepared.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All the staff speak good english and sometimes also german. The rooms are always very thoroughly cleaned and also the laundry ran smoothly. Special requests were gladly taken into account, especially in terms of the food. So we have caught fish personally for us prepared! The team for an extensive entertainment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The free time activities offered in the hotel was very extensive. The entertainers offer many different trips (for example snorkeling) and sports (Boule, Volleyball, water sports...) At. The pool area consists of a large main pool and a smaller pool for relaxation. Both are big enough and have a pleasant temperature.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Temple point resort in watamu, Kenya was in a very good condition. The hotel consists of a main building (reception, bar, restaurant, store) and several bungalows in which about 4-6 rooms are with large individual balconies. This type of accommodation is the hotel a special charm. The rooms are big enough and fully equipped (safe, flat screen tv). The staff is very friendly and helpful. All spoke english and sometimes also german. Also on special requests were received gladly. The food in buffet form is very varied and well prepared. Wi-fi, the hotel is free in the main house available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 100 kilometer from Mombasa and the airport. The place next lain is watamu and about 4 kilometer away. This is however easily with a taxi and you will find over there many shopping opportunities, restaurants and bars. The beach is about 150m away from the hotel area and was almost only visited by guests. The hotel staff are helpful, if you have a day at the beach you want to spend, where you pool chairs, umbrellas and tables deploy. Also on order sufficiently with beverages and food supplies.

Close
Rolf
We will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The best holiday, which we as a family have ever had. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The entertainers were very nice, but not intrusive. The security at the beach has ensured, that the dealers were not troubled. One felt very welcome in all everything The area was extremely clean and tidy, it was constantly swept and the gardeners were at work. The food was mostly freshly prepared, was varied and very tasty. Jana and Tom, the manager of the hotel, organised a safari for us, it was from the finest! In addition they gave us their camera for ... the duration of the holiday lent, after our camera unfortunately got bathed. The holiday is well now 8 weeks and we still dream of this great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Short holiday-pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
In the Temple for the 2. time point & great again. Pure relaxation, despite calm travel time huge selection at the buffet, since last year was reconditioned, lots of nice changes & new! Warm thanks to the entire team for the wonderful service, over selfevidence far goes beyond! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Lovely hotel in the nature reserve on Mida Creek
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The area was located in a large garden right on the Mida Creek and fits very nice in the area (reserve) a. The large main building with reception, bar and restaurant, as well as the smaller homes are in swahili-style. The overall impression of the hotel is very positive : everything is clean and tidy. The rooms are just step for step renovated. We were in the low season in the Temple point resort and booked the hotel with all its employees sometimes almost just for us. We have from the start very comfortable and felt good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our spacious and very clean rooms (house 2) was equipped with a safe, flat screen tv, air conditioning, mosquito net and kettle. The bathroom was also quite spacious and had enough storage space. All in all perfectly adequate and satisfactory.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and a pizzeria. We always ate in the main restaurant and were very satisfied. Quality and variety of the dishes were very good. Although in the hotel due to the off season very little guests were, each evening the 'full program' ascended: salad buffet, pasta station, grill station (fish and meat), warm local and international dishes, desserts and fruit bar. The selection of sausage and cheese was rather small, which for us however no deficiency was, since for example the offered salami and camembert really great and we were in Afrika also no huge meats and cheeses would expect. Contrary to the reviews from guests, were sausage and cheese during our stay always covered or in closed containers and the butter was always with foil locked. Perishable food were always on ice chilled and a wide selection of fruit was fresh to the wishes of the guests cut.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service especially the friendliness of the staff were excellent. The manager Thomas and Jana always had an ear to lend for questions, requests and feedback. When we on a trip in the arabuko sokoke mentioned said, that the tourablauf not the tour description it and the associated expectations, for us immediately a trip organised. Our room was always thoroughly cleaned and the bed every day with flowers. With english you can go in Kenya inform itself in the best way. The manager come from Germany and some employees speak also something german. Furthermore, they had much fun to it, of us to learn german and a bit of swahili ropes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The selection of sport and leisure facilities in the hotel was very large, whereas the entertainment was very decent. If you want to kayak, archery, Volleyball, football, Boccia or cycling has, speaks you just one of the very friendly animators at, then organise. With John for example, we have a bike ride in the Gede-ruins done. Noel from the entertainment team sang often for dinner. A small kids club, a massage parlour, a fitness centre and a tennis court are also on site, by us were however not used. The main pool is quite large and very nice behind the main building laid out. The salt water in the pool, as in other reviews angemmerkt, was quite warm, is in these breitengeraden a matter of course. The water is chlorinated and the pool was during our stay cleaned every morning, so we have no doubts about the hygiene had.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The area was located in a large garden right on the Mida Creek and fits very nice in the area (reserve) a. The large main building with reception, bar and restaurant, as well as the smaller homes are in swahili-style. The overall impression of the hotel is very positive : everything is clean and tidy. The rooms are just step for step renovated. We were in the low season in the Temple point resort and booked the hotel with all its employees sometimes almost just for us. We have from the start very comfortable and felt good.

  • Location
    5.0

    We had a quiet hotel off the tourist area, and exactly the Temple point resort found. The location directly on the Mida Creek is gorgeous. The beaches/bays at the hotel are small, but very nice. If you want a large beach, is turtle bay right. The 7 kilometer long sandy beach is good with a stroll along the sea or alternatively by bike, the free in the hotel can get. Larger towns with shopping or night life facilities there are in the more immediate vicinity not, but what we found very pleasant. You can always get a taxi or tuk-tuk at the front desk order. Very nice excursions are also right at the hotel organized. Simply Ferdinand or Thomas and Jana address. The 'sundowner tour' with the boat on the Mida Creek we can highly recommend.

Close
Ralf
We were thrilled and would go back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We used the easter holidays, for a nice vacation in the Temple point resort to spend. In order to anticipate it, it was a great vacation. The hotel is certainly not the newest and there is certainly still more upscale facilities, but our positive impressions dominated clear. The complex is quite extensive and accordingly are the people. The monkeys out the hotel usually in the morning and in the evening, which of course for our whole family an experience was. Can they be out of your hand. But respects to discarded trash. They are interested in everything, but during the ... day by the pool not to see. The hotel was only very sparsely occupied. I believe on the first day we only saw about 15 guests. There was no couch reservation necessary. The staff at reception is very willing to help and friendly, exactly like the rest of the hotel staff. The kenyan mentaliät is very, very positive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had two rooms (8a and 8 e). Both were clean. The room in 8 e, however, was much larger and had also in comparison to 8a sufficient cabinets. But missing in 8 e the two armchair and a table, the 8a had, although 8 e significantly larger was. Since we were however anyway usually outside were it was no real problem. I am also convinced, that one us which put could, if we had lodged a complaint. The rooms were clean and there was a refrigerator, the daily with two bottles of still water filled. Shower gel, shampoo, soap and hair-dryer were available. The water pressure was however a problem. The great rain shower could their purpose not so right, and you had to beam towards ray leap. Also it took ages until the cistern again filled was, what not always very pleasant was.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had full board plus (so with drinks with the meal) booked. There was a main restaurant, a pizzeria at the quiescent pool and a bar in the main building. Missing was a beach bar, which i because of the very nice beach a great shame think. After i in another review a fairly negative criticism read (this person was seemingly concurrently with us), that the salami never was covered, i would like to contradict. Every morning i cover open, to me my bread to reserve. Funny-i must probably in another hotel have been. The butter was with foil covering on the buffet and because of the high temperatures this was already times soft, but still alright. But now back to my assessment of gastronomy: Breakfast: Pancakes, omelet, scrambled eggs, fried egg according to desire, whereas the lady or gentlemen behind somewhat more effective may. I was glad, that the hotel from the guests was understaffed, otherwise i would probably not every morning this meal. The mangomarmelade is a real hit - delicious. There was toast and croissants, but i have no rolls or other bread found. Me it was enough however. Unfortunately, there was only one type of sausage and a very delicious salami. Also cheese. Similarly, the breakfast buffet also baked beans, sausage, and various other wamre dishes and of course fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner: The buffet was good. There was generally always a freshly grilled fish dish ( fischfillet, squid, prawns) and a meat dish (lamb, pork, beef). In addition several other dishes in the warming trays. Unfortunately i could the pizza only eat it, but i found this was wonderful and should be much more on the menu are. But the likes of the bad room occupancy be due, as the quiet pool, where the pizzeria is, generally completely brachlag. The mangochutney is excellent, by the way, but also a very sharp. The every evening, but unfortunately missing partly dishes or the finger, to use it. I sorely missed. A special treat were the always freshly raised mango, passion fruit, pineapple, and bananas. The mangoes were very nice cut. The existing cooling mayonnaisehaltigen sauces for the salads i thought but for very questionable in the high temperatures. One day at the main pool a buffet was set up. The you could save. Reason: from lunch was the pool of all the beach chairs free, which gave us and other guests not at all pleased. Our luck : because of the low hotel occupancy rate were 8 pool chairs nor on the volleyball court in the sand free. It was a huge efforts, the large umbrellas to remove (there were partly 8 men necessary) and the pool to prepare. I know, that it is certainly well meant was, but it was not really necessary. There the loungers only the next morning again laid out, missing this in the morning briefly also still. There was the buffet, which we initially at the small pool had also absolutely beautiful and in addition, there were no large changes necessary. As we occasionally only very few guests were, changed the gastronomy. We started with buffet at the pool, which was very good. Then changed it in menu form, which we not any more liked, but it then however service at the table there was. From this time, not all of us a bit, that he liked, which other guests so ended up. Two days later, there were then the food again in buffet form, however this time in the main restaurant. Because of this the food was again alright and good. To the beverages for the meal : Coca-Cola (what me very happy ), Sprite, Fanta, tonic water, mineral water and flat water. In addition still another not tasting good red wine. The beer was to our surprise the food was not free. I would change, because it led not only at displeasure, even if it was a good value (200 shillings = circa 2 Euro, 500 milliliters). Outside the meal times there is at the bar transferred for all kinds of drinks and also to good prices. Beer as i have already mentioned, Cola and similar for 100 shillings approximately 1 Euro. The afternoon there was still coffee and tea (which by the way for the whole day tasted excellently) free of charge, as well as pastries. By the pool and main restaurant there is a water dispenser for flat water free of charge ready. The staff has us great service offered, if i a bit more service with the drinks would have liked, instead of these always tap itself to have.

  • Service
    6.0

    As i have already mentioned, the staff was helpful and very friendly. We ordered at the arrival at reception a 2. sheet as a cover for our bed. In a short period of time was this in the room -top! Big praise also to the service staff in the restaurants. They tried very hard, the guests eager to please. Some of them speak german and tried very hard, our language to learn, but i did not expect and me english absolutely would suffice. The man at the dessert, simba, is also particularly positive noticed and very personable defendendo. In general, in all the restaurants except the self-service bar, where buffet-in addition under more under gastronomy. For the beverages i would have however service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment around johnny, Nelson and noel was great. The name of the animator and another entertainers i know unfortunately not more. They were not intrusive and could on individual needs. So we played Volleyball and table tennis. Noel sings in the evening at the meal in all possible languages-very funny and entertaining. Furthermore, we made a free kayak in the mangroves with them. This was really great. I felt like i was on a amazonasnebenflüsschen -great experience. To the pool: The water the main pool was very, very warm. It is salt water, which in addition chlorinated. Beware, there are hardly any nichtschwimmerbereiche and you can therefore only in the two treppenbereichen is possible. It is the pool definitely not good suitable for ball games, if you're not want to swim. The somewhat more distant pool we didn't use. He is however also very very small. There, there are also a jacuzzi, the but quite cold water contains. For small children there is no pool offer. There were enough pool chairs, and the hotel not occupied. The loungers i found absolutely okay. Also at the beach there is free beach chairs. There, there are but not a shower a bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We used the easter holidays, for a nice vacation in the Temple point resort to spend. In order to anticipate it, it was a great vacation. The hotel is certainly not the newest and there is certainly still more upscale facilities, but our positive impressions dominated clear. The complex is quite extensive and accordingly are the people. The monkeys out the hotel usually in the morning and in the evening, which of course for our whole family an experience was. Can they be out of your hand. But respects to discarded trash. They are interested in everything, but during the day by the pool not to see. The hotel was only very sparsely occupied. I believe on the first day we only saw about 15 guests. There was no couch reservation necessary. The staff at reception is very willing to help and friendly, exactly like the rest of the hotel staff. The kenyan mentaliät is very, very positive.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer time from the Mombasa is about 2 hours. We thanks to our reiseberaterin a private transfer had. This was a 7- sitziger bus, the us alone drove, that means we did not wait and no other hotel drive, which we very pleasant found. The hotel is directly at the very nice Mida Creek and at low tide are long walks at the beach were possible. It is a little bit out of town of watamu located, but due to the very pleasant and helpful tuc tuc driver not a problem at all is. The hotel is very peacefully located. There are no road noise, since it at the end the street (cul-de-sac) and is very far away of it is. There are two beaches, the right on the hotel are. Both are very nice. One is somewhat small, the other big enough and it was not busy. Most of the time we were almost alone there. At low tide, you could from the beach to the other and still weiterspazieren to other bays. Nightlife and clubs should you here however not in the area expect. Who looks for such a thing, avoid better this hotel. Was for us however also not important. Tuc tacs (at the front desk request) and motorcyclists (the latter are sometimes outside in front of the hotel) take one for a nominal fee to watamu. There, there are shopping possibilities and a nice little bar (blue plastic chairs), where we gladly pauses have. Bicycles are also available for rent in the hotel, but in the heat was not interested. A bike ride to the city takes also approximately 20 to 30 minutes i think. Since we before the trip ideas made, how safe it really in Kenya is, i would like to write something. We have always felt secure. We are on your own with a tuk tuk after watamu and alone run around. There was never a problem. Of course you get right society of traders and the sellers, but they can also in peace, if you clearly and remain all friendly, even if you buy nothing. And important for buying always act and strong! In our opinion you can as a tourist really feel safe. We can a visit the snake farm in watamu was very good. With the tuk tuk not far (costs: 600 shillings there and back, circa 6 Euro for a maximum of three people). We also recommend the visit of a traditional lehmdorfes, thus one original village. It is located directly at watamu or even. Also simply with the tuk tuk pass and ask him, what he you can be shown. Guided tours are not necessary and too expensive. We also have the primary school with the tuk tuk visited in watamu. The teachers and the director are very a visit. Tip: pencils from Germany bring along, balls (football, Volleyball, basketball) and children's clothing. This is great and was needed.

Close
Dieter
Lovely hotel with considerable flaws
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
One in front: It is truly a nice hotel in typical style and with well-maintained gardens and a very pleasant and helpful staff. This introdution, so that now the following not as grundloses moanings understood. The complex is partly in need of renovation, it is just worn out. This applies to the bungalows and also for the rooms (mattresses! ) (make-up mirror is crooked on the wall, soapdish rusty) Also renovations, but until their completion, it will still take time. Due to the renovations listed and the low number of guests in march (you see a week italian zahnärztekongress from ..., we were thank god on safari) was the morning and dinner buffet at the small pool was enough. The breakfast rather continental and a little spotty. The dinner was but very tasty and the selection was sufficient. Once a week there were african evening with meat/fish from the charcoal grill and delicious samosas and all kinds of delicious, local specialties. Good: the (during the meal times) free soft drinks were really coke & co and not any local 'clone'. The prices for beer and other drinks in the hotel hold itself very within limits (coke 150 ksh = 1.50, beer 200 ksh) _aber _ Angela it has already been discussed, the butter as well as chilled rum as the yogurt. I should also like to refer to the comment of the hotel manager received. It is absolutely correct, that under the butterschüsselchen and the yogurt, bowls are, where in the morning at 6 (we had because of the safari etc. Sometimes early-bird breakfast) ice cream is. However, the durability of ice with 28°-30° rather limited, so that the ice be refilled should. The same goes for the evening. The staff makes an uncanny trouble and tiramisu and cream cakes and is very dissapointed, if none of the things touched. This is quite understandable, but mascarponecreme, the 30° 2 hours herumsteht? Salmonelix lets greet. We weren't the only ones guests, the stomach/intestine problems had. It was also on the tour operator pointed out. Why am i at the travel agent complain, if i the manager right abuses to say? Supposedly had Jana and Thomas always an ear to lend. If they were there. In our last week were in nairobi, from the 2. day your absence ward the gästebetreuerin not seen. The protest regarding the lack of cooling we live seen (yes, we were really there!) And also the described response. Also can confirm the condition and the cleaning of the pool. Superficial expurgations (flies, sheets, etc.) Were constantly performed, but infrequently we stayed in the 3 weeks only twice. A water sample was not yet times to the light picked. Since, as mentioned, the water very warm, there is a significant disease danger. The rash my wife passed suddenly, after we have at the beach and not more in the pool were. Links certainly not been proven, but very, very obvious. Speaking of beach: That the beach is huge, we had indeed at Google Earth seen before, but you know not to what on tidal conditions the Google-pictures have been created. At high tide (additionaly newly/full moon ) is the beach but already very small until disappeared. One of the two bays exists then not any more and 2., larger must the loungers also top ripped off. Service at the beach: Was okay, even if sometimes the guards at the post of the chairs and the umbrellas help had to Drinks at the beach: It is, of course, nature reserve and this was also one of the reasons, the us here moved. The shower at the beach is not feasible, but a kühlbehälter with water be drawn up, that is. Was also in the first week, as the italians were there. For the few german guests at the end rentierte it wasn't, the container to the beach runterzuschleppen. Conclusion: As mentioned above, a nice hotel, the serious flaws in the hygienebereich quickly and with relatively little effort to turn off left. It would be the complex sure a recommendation, although it in our opinion never the partly here seeded number of suns could achieve, because what would then real top hotels? But such things are up to a degree always subjective. @Thomas: before you go anzweifelst, whether guests, the criticism, have actually been present (Angela was there, we can confirm), take you the criticism really ask to heart the complex deserves read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Anke
Great vacation in a great complex!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel with its about 100 rooms is beautiful to nature with imbedded., you feel on arrival immediately. The rooms are after all renovated, which you but at some corners with a little construction noise reckon, which however not really disturbing was. You also had always the opportunity the rooms to change. The employees were very friendly and always tried hard, everything clean and beautiful to hold. We booked full board, what we all also absolutely recommend can (with enclosed with full board are the soft drinks, table wines, as well as every day 1 bottle of water, 1 liter ..., in the room) The hotel while we were there only about 30% occupied (so about 40 guests, of which the half italians and the other half german, swiss, etc.), ws for us of course a dream was, as we the whole complex almost just for us had ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough. In the older rooms (we had 16 d, not so recommendable, since there were already very, very old and worn. We had however not a problem, since we only for sleeping there, beds were very comfortable with mosquito nets), tv (a german program, ZDF), air conditioning and fan, refrigerator, kettle and coffee and tea plus 1 bottle of water free of charge. Enough closet, safe is also available. We have also the new room, they are very nice, with large bed, large windows (schiebeelemente), nice bathroom and so on. Rooms are available at any time, without any problems (and if what are free) be exchanged.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is 1 main restaurant and 1 pizzeria (is located at the small pool). The selection of dishes is rather small but delicious! For breakfast, there is coffee, tea and 2-3 freshly squeezed juices, bread, toast, fresh pancakes, eggs in all variants, 3 different kinds of jam, sausage, cheese, etc. Also sweet pastries (Croissant and so on). Also always fresh fruits (mangoes, water, honeydew melons, pineapple, bananas, passion fruit, papayas and so on) To the lunch and dinner there is always soup, fresh salad, fish (delicious), chicken, meat. Potatoes, rice, sometimes also delicious mashed potatoes, fresh vegetables, Also dessert (tasty creams), as well as cakes. Also in the afternoon you can at the bar free coffee/tea, in addition there were cakes or cookies, sometimes also punchbowl (with and without alcohol) What do you want?! On fridays, there was always an african evening, including african. Food (as they all the tables in the small pool of, and decorated) a praise goes to the entire staff! And at the beach there was a campfire, where noel, the entertainer, with his guitar and internally. Songs sings (he sings even 'above the clouds', the crooked laugh ☺, in Afrika!) The atmosphere in this hotel is very easy going, you will very quickly port (if you want) Tips weren't expected, but we have very often and gladly, since the staff really deserved it (we gave also the entertainers and so on)

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and the service of the staff we found brilliant! Almost all of the staff are so sincere, have always a smile for the guests and are hard even to learn german, it is, if you a few sentences teaches. Also they are very helpful (there one gladly gave tips) Room cleaning takes place once daily and the staff is very hard-working to keep everything clean, decorate also times flowers. There is every day fresh towels, (if you want, you can also every day at the front desk its towels for fresh change, if you need it?) Dealing with complaints will quickly. Also sit in the food the gm Thomas and his girlfriend Jana (both super nicely) with in the restaurant, which always an ear to lend for proposals, problems etc.. Have. Many thanks to Jana and Thomas for the great boat trip and kayak through the mangroves!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were many excursions (snorkelling (which is not really worth it, since the water very murky and the corals are broken) From kayaking to the mangroves, fishing, various boat trips, by bike to watamu. Walks along the beach at low tide. Or different safaris. The entertainers are very hard (but not pushy at all) the guests to converse. It is with beach strolls, Volleyball, cycling, billiards, archery, table tennis or darts. It was always nice and funny with them. Thanks to the 3 animators. If you wanted to dive, can Jimmy (or James syndromal) book, is the large pool, he spoke very good german. At the beach and at the pool were always enough chairs and sun screens available (but there were hardly any guests as) So it was at the large pool also always very calm and pleasant!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel with its about 100 rooms is beautiful to nature with imbedded. , you feel on arrival immediately. The rooms are after all renovated, which you but at some corners with a little construction noise reckon, which however not really disturbing was. You also had always the opportunity the rooms to change. The employees were very friendly and always tried hard, everything clean and beautiful to hold. We booked full board, what we all also absolutely recommend can (with enclosed with full board are the soft drinks, table wines, as well as every day 1 bottle of water, 1 liter, in the room) The hotel while we were there only about 30% occupied (so about 40 guests, of which the half italians and the other half german, swiss, etc.) , ws for us of course a dream was, as we the whole complex almost just for us had ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is approximately 2 hours away from Mombasa. The next town is watamu (easy by bike or tuk tuk to reach) The complex is located on a beautiful bay (including chairs and sunscreens). At low tide, you could also with the entertainers or alone every day the larger beach (don't forget to bring sunscreen!) , best also something to drink, as it a piece of to walk, but very worth it ☺ On the complex there is a main restaurant, pizzeria at the small pool, as well as a small shop with the usual snacks and souvenirs.

Close
Andrea
Beautiful hotel stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The almost informally run hotel under german management is also for families, as well as for solo travellers very convenient. I had a bungalow on the Mida Creek and looking forward every day over the nice view and the great roomkeeping service. As my shower head was stuck and water into the bathroom was, it was immediately and without any problems replaced. The whole room is built in the typical african. Style and absolutely authentic. One should definitely go on the in the hotel offered excursions in the Mida Creek and the delfinwatching with snorkeling on Ferdinand book. It is ... worthwhile with the boat on the Mida Creek to chug and the pink flamingos to be viewed. One can see of locals with their holzbooten with the fish. Who has desire, with a kayak right in the mangrovenseitenarme paddle. For nature lovers an absolute must! On fridays is always an african night. During the dinner, the gardener of the hotel and offer authentic african music. Kenyan moms cook live in addition to the buffet. Afterwards it went to the campfire. There dancing the entertainers and play guitar and encourage the guests for dancing, what would be adopted. For refreshments, there is a small, custom-built wet bar. For diskoliebhaber there is the 'come back', close to of the hotel convenient, both by tourists so locals as well dancing. You can go shopping in the neighboring malindi in the Nakumatt, a variety show, which one in Kenya never assume would. The safari i tsavo-east did, by an experienced guide and we had luck and saw lots of animals! This should not be missed. All in all the stay was beautiful and i would come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Rainer
Unfortunately not to be recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel is not the good reviews here, i was really disappointed. I was at the same time as Dieter and Angela (however only 6 days) in the hotel. At the time was neither the manager still the guest carer as. Food delicious, however little choice. It is clear, if so few guests there are. Nevertheless not so great. Have 2 times after white wine asked, gave it not. Also have after orange juice for breakfast asked, not there. Times bacon for breakfast (instead of always the same salami) was also not. Other hotels can the but?! And the cooling ... of the dishes left with over 30 degrees really to be desired. Is this nothing, but i still had fear, me what to catch. Service there not really. By the pool could someone come and ask, whether one which to drink wants. So quiet even money. One has however no interest to. Rooms: really furnished nicely. Should but also be done. Had directly times the leverage of the shower in the hand, when i open wanted. In the first room we had a water pipe and therefore we had to move. In 2. was then my mattress so worn out, real ' hole ' in the middle. Really uncomfortable, but wanted to not again move. Long talk no idea, why some really amazed is. Is remarkable. From the hotel you could make something out. At the moment i can but so not at all recommend. Something that was genuinly nice, were the employees. It must also be said once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Angela
We doubt much to the authenticity of the reviews
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
In march we were only 18 guests, some have also because of the good reviews here and were very surprised. Want still write a review, hopefully do it also. Facilitities are really nice, but it must be renovated. First room: water dripped through the ceiling. 2. rooms: mattress completely worn out. Fan on the ceiling squeaked. X information map in the room is empty, so no information about the meal times, where one towels gets etc. No information at check in, must one everything later find out. Pool is nice, but the beach chairs already partly broken. Water quality is ... doubtful (he was very warm, this is dangerous, as the bacteria as great augment) and it was not cleaned properly. Staff is really nice, but the service there is very little by the pool or at the beach (this is far away) one must the beverages yourself. At the beach no showers, one must also far back to the complex. 'table wines with the essen' sounds good, is however also not. Only red wine (which was not really good, but drinkable) otherwise no wines. Beer had to be paid. Questionable the dishes barely cooled (are therefore 2 hours in the heat) and had usually also no lid, that means the butter was almost melted and the flies sit of the fruit around. The manager, 'the fits so'. (no further comment). There was the whole week only 1 type of salami (no lid mood) no other meats. There was the whole week only pineapple juice and red melons juice for breakfast. No orange juice or passion fruit, although the fruit were there. On demand smile the employees only. I think, it is to save costs. Annoying: one is on the complex constantly angequatscht, if you an expensive trip want to do, learn to scuba dive or a massage would (massage was very good and cheap). Conclusion nice hotel, but urgently renovated and above all the concept worked. We have heard, the german manager was not from the hotel bin, that would explain so. The reviews here can not true. If i this hotel 5 of 6 stars would, then you would other hotels yes 8 or 9 stars. Tip of the hotel management: one should not exaggerate the reviews! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alice
Pure relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
I spent a wonderful, relaxing 2 weeks at Temple Point. The hotel impresses with its picturesque location right on the Creek. The whole complex - particularly the garden - is lovingly maintained. The staff is very attentive and friendly and is impressively unobtrusive. For special requests, Leila is always happy to help! Many thanks also to Mali – through his safaris and visits to Watamu, you get a real impression of the country and its people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Markus
Dream holiday Temple point
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were at the hotel for 13 days and would be very happy to have stayed longer. Great hotel, beautiful location, great beach. The staff is super friendly. Great vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5