LTI El Ksar Resort & Thalasso(4 stars)

Bvd 14 Janvier 4031 Sousse View on map

Average rating

1,764 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
459 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Shelley
We would go again, great value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We would go back without hesitation. We found it to be excellent value. We thought the staff bent over backwards for us (excluding bar staff who were afraid of smiling) We found the Tunisian population to be very respectful of all nationalities but we found the Russains were very rude, and don't mind saying it. We'd give the holiday an 8 out of 10. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I really can't complain dispite looking for problems!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was good no matter what others say, there was always something to eat for a fussy eater, you just had to try it to know. I'm fussy and the food continued to surprise me each day.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone knows at least some basic English so communication was good mostly. Staff were always helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We didn't really do much of the entertainment onsite, we did the dates but to be honest its the staff that make it fun. We prefered the dragut pool as it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We would go back without hesitation. We found it to be excellent value. We thought the staff bent over backwards for us (excluding bar staff who were afraid of smiling) We found the Tunisian population to be very respectful of all nationalities but we found the Russains were very rude, and don't mind saying it. We'd give the holiday an 8 out of 10.

  • Location
    6.0

    Plenty to do. We loved the pool on windy days and the beach on clear days. There is plenty of water sports to do if your that way inclined.

Close
Lara
Ideal for easter holiday on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Tunisia with only 2.5 hours flight time and beach and bathing temperatures in april is ideal. In the summer and autumn, the hotel should be good, but at the pool - and beach bar and in the restaurant with long queues can be expected. To the beach to get a beach chair from 6:00 a. m. be there! Since we before the easter holidays (11 states) in the hotel were, was for us all relaxing. The entire hotel staff was nice and the rooms clean. The hotel is in the entrance and bar area, as well as in ... the restaurant, dark. The type and choice of food every guest feels different. All were full. The beach is nice and and has hardly any seaweed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Asha
Nice hotel, good animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The animation team is amazing, they really are the best. The rooms are nice and clean. Services in the lobby arent optimal. The food is ok but could be better. It was a very nice trip and the people are very nice. The evening shows are also amazing and humurous. Keep on going ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynne
Paradise revisited
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
This is my 20 something visit in under 5 years, so I guess that speaks for itself.if your looking for a friendly comfortable hotel that is truly guest orientated this is the place to be. Customer service is paramount.the staff are friendly and very helpful and nearly all speak English. Try the beach bar and restaurant the buffet is varied and plentiful the bar service is excellent and a waiter will bring your drinks to your sunbed.for me this place is paradise.the evening entertainment is run by the animation team all young fun loving and very ... friendly and encourage you to join in by night they are caberet by day they organise many activities, including a kids club, so everyone is catered for Rooms are light and bright and most have been recently refurbished, the maid service is very good linen changed on a regular basis room maids all lovely girls, please remember to tip them theyre worth it.Reception staff are the best ever supervised by the lovely Mohamed, any problems you may incur he,s your man and soo friendly AII in all a winner give Tunisia a chance go the El ksar, enjoy it as much as I dooh by the way I,m going back at the end of Maycatch you on the terrace for a pre dinner cocktailall inclusive of course !!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
It could be so nice.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The staff is in all the corners and edges hard, but unfortunately it is not for us to come again. We are often traveling, also in other countries and have stayed in other hotels in Tunisia. Unfortunately were the better than this. The photo in the prospectus is the pay pool pictured. The free indoor pool is very simple knitted. We would have also handed, but attention! In the water our very expensive bathing suits so strongly discolored, i subsequently throw away could. Your eyes stung and we got a very strong tickle in one's throat. In the hotel we ... only got to hear it was everything correct. The credibility would be not there, as we were the only guests would be, which happened. Fortunately we had another guests can find, which the same happened. One goes the but after and would itself with us via e-mail report. Until now nothing came. It could be such a nice hotel. A shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Claudia
All inclusive ultra = iverfaultes fruit blackbeetles a. buff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A hotel which saves if you really a very bad vacation experience, should the El Ksar select Entertainment is not observed Fruit only shelled a small piece of apple pear tangerine orange was already hours was filthy expired fruit yuk for weeks 2 times daily fish always the same yuck Christmas and new year's eve there were counted prawns, as not enough were there. There is always cold food and there was no variation of the food as menu there was scorched breakfast meats or chips it is a disgrace in this hotel as the guests are handled Toilet paper ... only roles per room the housekeeping staff all have fear and also not more even in the sauna area the gästebetreuerin Ines understands hardly german and always says only yes yes, it is wasted time with you to talk, what do you expect from a former entertainer expect and fethi also one can only spaghetti cooking otherwise is the unnecessary as a goiter, the money the hotel could better save in toilet paper invest Entertainment is not observed the sit in the 'children's games room' smoke throughout the day lt valuser there are only old people we had the hotel des horror after some time and stayed in the El Mouradi hotels then experience what a nice holiday resort is read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Winfried
The food is the great weakness.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is a huge complex with several buildings and bungalow the number of rooms you can from the description of hotel entnehe. For years in the hotel renovated and remodelled and ma must with small restrictions be expected. The cleanliness you can't expect german standard but superficially clean. The performance of the food is all-inclusive In the winter months were many germans of regular guests in the hotel and these sometimes over several months. Nationalities from western europe and mainly pensioners. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Had. Floor a luxury rooms but when asked couch, the room seemed small and crowded. Equipped the rooms with a flat tv (several german prog.) A absorber fridge, telephone. Coffee. Was not available. The cleanliness in the bathroom was in order and the hair dryer was too high Since there is an in-room safe is free.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the winteraison was only the beach bar and the main restaurant is open and from 10° ° the bar. The food is the large schwachunktin this hotel. Often there was every day the same food and it was usually luke warm to cold have eliche guests weighted, the food was for several days warm. In a corner were typical tunisian dishes. Contrary to recent years, the meat was not so tough it was pork and rabbit from the card banished. Every day there was a fish dish. With tips had it with the waiters better.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff (waiters and reception) have sufficient german foreign language skills and are usually friendly. The room cleaning left something to be desired, the rooms were usually about 16° ° presented. Signs on the door 'do not disturb' were ignored. If repairs on the door-flyer angehängtt were they were days of the room ignored a complaint with the room cleaning Boss wr of success

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Because of the bad wagers could we us only bit of the beach. The entertainment you noticed the time hardly the guests with high average age had little to do. The bellmen fahti, it was besens to mention, tried something on the legs (olives harvesting) and cooked the meals do it. Food. He spoke a accent-free german and was the anlufstelle for complaints.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a huge complex with several buildings and bungalow the number of rooms you can from the description of hotel entnehe. For years in the hotel renovated and remodelled and ma must with small restrictions be expected. The cleanliness you can't expect german standard but superficially clean. The performance of the food is all-inclusive In the winter months were many germans of regular guests in the hotel and these sometimes over several months. Nationalities from western europe and mainly pensioners.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has its own beach, the well maintained. The airport is about 1 hour away. The next towns were sousse and el kantaoui and it was worth it this time to visit. In front of the hotel are taxis, fare to souss maximum 4 Dinar.

Close
Lorena
Nice hotel with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I would recommend this hotel as a medium rate. The cleanliness is good. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Means: all with budget room/economy get a old, small room directly in the area of construction. We heard from 7 o'clock in the morning a hammering from the room above us. The lobby is beautifully decorated. 'ksar' is schloss mean a taxi driver told. Surprisingly i had to a large extent a good wi-fi reception. However, i think, that the rather on the season and the many pensioners was. I can imagine, that during the high season of ... heavy the internet. With all inclusive you get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and even on the day a snack at the beach bar. In the afternoon at the pool crepes made, coffee. At night you can a sandwich get. Surprisingly there is not local soft drinks, but Cola, Fanta, schweppes Tonic and other. As already mentioned the guests were in the 50 + range, which i found very pleasant. Should also a relaxing holiday without party are. Mainly german, a few french and dutch, the winter want. The hotel was less than half full. Nevertheless, we have no nice, new room, as i as it from other hotels am. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had an old, small rooms with uncomfortable mattresses. In the bathroom there was no counter space for hygiene and toiletries. We also had only a toothbrush holder. Our room had no balcony. Otherwise we had a flat screen tv, a fridge (unfortunately, it is only very little chilled), air conditioning (also here hardly cooling) and a telephone. The bathroom with shower was ok in size and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is an à la carte restaurant and a dining room with buffet, as well as a bar. The quantity of the food was ok, but you can tell after a few days it was, it was not so much variation. A week it was ok. I would have liked more fruit desired. Otherwise me what i tried tasted good. There was always a tunisian court, the rest sadly rather german/european. The waiters are inherently slow. Partly we had to wait for cutlery and drinks (even with a tip (0.50 ct -1 Euro). For more they were then but speedy and fast... With the drinks at the bar again: the more tips, the better the mixture of longdrinks.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service staff at the food is good. However you are fast and courteous, if one much tip. The communication in german, the knowledge from. Annoying and unfriendly staff, the massages, excursions etc.. Want to offer. The room was not cleaned when we arrived and during the whole time also mopped only once. Otherwise only the most necessary, although we tip paid. The whole holiday we have no hand soap get. A doctor in the hotel was not available. In the proximity there a hospital type, from which a doctor came to the hotel can. A german dentist there is probably in sousse.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We had the feeling, that the program already strongly limited. We have only one evening used. During the day mostly Bocce played on the beach. Otherwise gave a fitnessraunm, but only 4 old equipment was. Disco until 2 hours open, but it was empty. The beach chairs at the pool are very uncomfortable, those at the beach are easy, but already older. Beach umbrellas are available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I would recommend this hotel as a medium rate. The cleanliness is good. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Means: all with budget room/economy get a old, small room directly in the area of construction. We heard from 7 o'clock in the morning a hammering from the room above us. The lobby is beautifully decorated. 'ksar' is schloss mean a taxi driver told. Surprisingly i had to a large extent a good wi-fi reception. However, i think, that the rather on the season and the many pensioners was. I can imagine, that during the high season of heavy the internet. With all inclusive you get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and even on the day a snack at the beach bar. In the afternoon at the pool crepes made, coffee. At night you can a sandwich get. Surprisingly there is not local soft drinks, but Cola, Fanta, schweppes Tonic and other. As already mentioned the guests were in the 50 + range, which i found very pleasant. Should also a relaxing holiday without party are. Mainly german, a few french and dutch, the winter want. The hotel was less than half full. Nevertheless, we have no nice, new room, as i as it from other hotels am.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is adjacent to the hotel. Beach chairs and (old) cushions for free. The transfer to the airport depends on the started hotels from. We were, of course, the last in the bus. There were about 8 hotel started and lasted about 1:15 hours. souvenirshopping is very good in sousse on the souk in the medina possible. You should but not too much could hope for (as always in such countries) and good bargain. Apparently a few discos in the area, but we were never there. The hotel has its own disco, which is the off season but empty. Music plays there to 2 hours. Sousse and Port el Kantaoui can be reached by taxi in 10 minutes.

Close
Regina
Were as already always satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Always again very satisfied, staff very friendly and accomodating, ideal beach hotel, food very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika u. Leo
Seems very popular of east german guests.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Were after 2011 again since, found, that in some areas, no major change is made. On the contrary, the gym was a farce. The air conditioning off, which also sometimes was unbearable at the temperatures. Spent the last week of the autumn holidays still seen. The hotel was fully booked and there were also some delays in the service area as described in other reviews were. However one must also mention, the staff was always tried, a smooth expiry to grant. But without dinars nothing worked. Only at the end of the holiday time the pleasant relaxation, as you 2011 ... had experienced, apart from the bombing. But there were still too many negative impressions, the lead in the coming years not this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was ok, front desk german. Programmes, 5 transmitters was also ok. Cleanliness ok. Despite swans from towels on the bed you should over much away see. One considers, in Afrika.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Other countries other customs. In a week there was no white wine, the coffee was always, except for the last 3 days lukewarm to cold. Then there was no cocoa. Once there was cheese for dessert.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and with a few Dinar tip, one had a very beautiful stay. Sun lounger, seat in the restaurant always reserved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The fitness studio lachkabinett, it was also already times before, in the morning after 10 am there was no beach chairs at the beach, if you are not with dinars had reserved. Pool area, the toilets by the beach, grounds were always clean.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Were after 2011 again since, found, that in some areas, no major change is made. On the contrary, the gym was a farce. The air conditioning off, which also sometimes was unbearable at the temperatures. Spent the last week of the autumn holidays still seen. The hotel was fully booked and there were also some delays in the service area as described in other reviews were. However one must also mention, the staff was always tried, a smooth expiry to grant. But without dinars nothing worked. Only at the end of the holiday time the pleasant relaxation, as you 2011 had experienced, apart from the bombing. But there were still too many negative impressions, the lead in the coming years not this hotel again.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location of the hotel is good, however, if one from the hotel area out, one saw only garbage and plastic float around. That was before 2 years already and it is not better.

Close
Christine
Nothing for the tourists with sophisticated demands.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Never again! I would in a heartbeat again home have flown run down hotel, especially the outdoor area (ramshackle) and the dining room are an impertinence for people with a sense for aesthetics. The food was plentiful and varied but of very best quality. Fortunately there was a salarbar. Bread, croissants, etc. were freshly baked. The rooms are ok, but the carpet in the hallway was always very dirty. I asked the maid money, so that it was clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Brigitte
It should be a beautiful holiday
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was clean, wi-fi was available. Very many poles and russians at the time locally. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked economy but afterwards the room for an extra charge were changed. This was a nice size with a wonderful view of the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was only one restaurant where you could hot humid desire could eat. The 2. was nicely set but it was closed! For breakfast it gave freshly baked rolls, 1 sort of sausage (inedible) and 2 sorts of cheese. Scrambled eggs was liquid, looked rather we rice pudding. Delicious was the freshly prepared omelet (compliment to the young man, the always a smile for a had and really efficient.) The food was 2 stars, each day fish and chicken. The decor had already seen better days. Fruit and vegetables which spoiled was decorated. Am never went hungry from the holiday! In the 2. week what the hotel so full 5 minutes decency. The whole had cheap atmosphere of a cafeteria. At night we sat 11 days on the terrace in the dark, then you found the light switch. Have candles concerned so that you have to at least could see. Absolute no-go Music or entertainment there is not, one sat more or less the time from the bed to go. From 23 hours you got your drinks only in paper cups, because the staff don't want to flush.

  • Service
    5.0

    The waiters in the dining room tried very hard the guest appearance Refraining from. With felt 40 degrees and crush not really been easy. Still the waiters had good mood, difficult to imagine if you noticed we some guests specified itself! Our putzperle the room was always properly cleaned and was friendly. Negative was the staff at the bar in the evening. One was rude! 14 days,!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was fantastic. Fine sand and clean. Beach chairs were in order, even at noon still got beach chairs. The security guys have always helped still to find a spot, even without dinars! Have afterwards but the boys which, because they really deserve! Toilets were too few, 2 piece for 1000 guests! Or one walked through the whole hotel which one swimsuit not really like doing.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was clean, wi-fi was available. Very many poles and russians at the time locally.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was beautiful, fine sanded and clean. What was impossible the jet skiing and motor boats only about the bathers vorbeirauschten. Danger! Security on the beach were very friendly and attentive and also without dinars! In a short proximity there were many shopping possibilities and restaurants.

Close
Rüdiger
The most important was the sun and the beach.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is clearly overrated. The hotel was fully booked and thus the staff was overtaxed. From november it was quiet, but the service not made any better. Extremely bad was the service at the bars, beverages had one to get oneself, there were only the empty glasses were cleared asked, whether you still wanted something you weren't, even a hold order was not complete. Room service was ok. Waiters in the restaurant were very nice and courteous and the even without a tip. Food on some days were not absolutely delicious, on other days again very tasty. I also ... have the bombing heard, but not charged, crazy everywhere. The country is about to zuzumüllen, i have a tour with a rental car from about 1000 kilometer (monastir, mahdia, El Jem, sfax, gabes, matmata, douz, kebili then through the salt lake chott el jerid after Tozeur and carry on gafsa, kairouah back to sousse and only dirt everywhere and plastic. There is plastic in the fields untergegraben in the belief the rotten it. Shame about this otherwise very beautiful country. I intend in may 2014 again Tunisia to book, because these people need our money. Whether it Hammamet or Djerba will i know not yet, sousse and the El Ksar probably not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was more than adequate for a beach holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was so-so, have already eaten bad.

  • Service
    3.0

    German prechen all, understand but only with tips.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is clearly overrated. The hotel was fully booked and thus the staff was overtaxed. From november it was quiet, but the service not made any better. Extremely bad was the service at the bars, beverages had one to get oneself, there were only the empty glasses were cleared asked, whether you still wanted something you weren't, even a hold order was not complete. Room service was ok. Waiters in the restaurant were very nice and courteous and the even without a tip. Food on some days were not absolutely delicious, on other days again very tasty. I also have the bombing heard, but not charged, crazy everywhere. The country is about to zuzumüllen, i have a tour with a rental car from about 1000 kilometer (monastir, mahdia, El Jem, sfax, gabes, matmata, douz, kebili then through the salt lake chott el jerid after Tozeur and carry on gafsa, kairouah back to sousse and only dirt everywhere and plastic. There is plastic in the fields untergegraben in the belief the rotten it. Shame about this otherwise very beautiful country. I intend in may 2014 again Tunisia to book, because these people need our money. Whether it Hammamet or Djerba will i know not yet, sousse and the El Ksar probably not more.

  • Location
    4.0

    You leave the hotel area is the surrounding area is very frightening. Unfinished buildings in or abbaunseres erachtensin functioning abfallbeseitigungssystem in sousse unfortunately not. The hotel is very close to the beach, the super well-kept.

Close
Michael
Beautiful hotel plant however bad service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice hotel with small weaknesses. The resort is very large with nice angelegem garden and outdoor area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room we had booked a room with ocean view and also got. Room 1262. The room was large bathroom. Refrigerator, safe and flat screen tv were nice. Balcony with a nice view of the mediterranean sea. Wlan was in the room almost always available. A shame that no drinks in the refrigerator were. For example wine. The evening on the balcony could be. The room was clean. A small tip for the maids daily hingetan.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were 2 restaurants. One was but only closed. Bars there were two. The beach had closed in the evening. So only one. Where you have had to wait. Food was plentiful. But typical for the country. Fresh salads, different pasta dishes, fish, a lot of cake but little meat dishes.

  • Service
    2.0

    Without tips is not much. In the restaurant one must itself the cutlery together and the waiters you not taken care of. The exception of the bakery with the fresh bread rolls and the young you the fresh omelets prepared. The bartenders had no smile. Unless the sets tip now.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't use the pools due to the beach and the sea as nice. Moreover, the swimming pools very after chlorine smelled. Beach was clean and the sand very fine. Beach chairs were for a tip every day reserved. But without money got one still which. But further back.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice hotel with small weaknesses. The resort is very large with nice angelegem garden and outdoor area.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach is small. Directly at the hotel with small beach bar. Some shops were nearby. Once in the week was a small market in the hotel in the outdoor area.

Close
Sebastian
A holiday which you dont need.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Upon arrival at the hotel we were about 7 hours wait our room available. One has offered us provided to spend the time on the beach or in the lobby to wait. Also we were told, that we in the spa towels would. What for us in the first moment is simply appeared. Unfortunately this was not the case, as we would be without room no towels get. After a half hour one well then reluctantly towels for 10 dinar per towel out given. At the beach arrived was the first clear here you could get difficult of beach chairs ..., so we are at the pool and as just lucky with the beach chairs. In the end we just in the lobby cheerful. After about 3 hours we wanted from our child's diaper change. But there was no possibility of him in peace to change. So we had it in the luggage room taken care of. After then finally, our room was ready we were there and the cleanliness surprised us. Dirty sheets tv mirror the whole bathroom minibar floor to only a few examples. The next morning i went slightly irritated to our travel agent, and have the incidents described. After the announcement the i myself in the tourism industry will has relented and me a general clean room promised, but there were only empty words it was only a dirty sheets on another exchanged. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Very dirty but spacious. Newer tv, safe, mini bar, lamps without function. A hair dryer in the bathroom the only from time to time is. Air conditioning the already seen its best years behind it.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There are several bars and a restaurant. At the bars there were plastic cups like a campingausflug. This has one then everywhere on the grounds scattered found. Hygiene well is just not like in germany. They bear no gloves touch but all. Otherwise, the country has to be. General you always wait in order to get something. The average standhielt is 3a 8 minutes. Really sad so what. Eating there was nearly each time the same. And incidents without much taste.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff were very on tip out. If you don't there was left. Our room as described above, not clean. The bathroom was a complete bad had. No shower curtain or similar and between the toilet and sink were 5 centimeter of space and even the were still filled up. Child care was ok, but there are no children under 2 years wish

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The main problem must be urgently done both in the non-swimmers, as well as in the swimmers area is missing to tiles or canceled in the nonswimmer areas are even the lamps partly not correctly fastened. There is also no correct boundaries for nonswimmer pools. The lighting at the paths is the same. Partly the screws rather decoration than detention. Be careful with the course over the sand, the risk that you in pieces or pointed plastic force is very high.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Upon arrival at the hotel we were about 7 hours wait our room available. One has offered us provided to spend the time on the beach or in the lobby to wait. Also we were told, that we in the spa towels would. What for us in the first moment is simply appeared. Unfortunately this was not the case, as we would be without room no towels get. After a half hour one well then reluctantly towels for 10 dinar per towel out given. At the beach arrived was the first clear here you could get difficult of beach chairs, so we are at the pool and as just lucky with the beach chairs. In the end we just in the lobby cheerful. After about 3 hours we wanted from our child's diaper change. But there was no possibility of him in peace to change. So we had it in the luggage room taken care of. After then finally, our room was ready we were there and the cleanliness surprised us. Dirty sheets tv mirror the whole bathroom minibar floor to only a few examples. The next morning i went slightly irritated to our travel agent, and have the incidents described. After the announcement the i myself in the tourism industry will has relented and me a general clean room promised, but there were only empty words it was only a dirty sheets on another exchanged.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, from and to a plane past. It is everything well attainable with the taxi.

Close
Judith
Definitely again :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were already often in this hotel. But the first time with our small son (9 months) and i have to say it was as always great. The bungalow great... Large, clean and with air conditioning. I would always go back to this hotel. There were always people who only complain but it is now times Tunisia. The only thing a bit annoying was the waiters only with tip something made. But why did you on holiday and had time for its beverages themselves to get ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Maike
For the size of the hotel was really ok!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is for the price, which i paid fully in order. The beach was clean, nice pool area, good location for trips. Booked through a überbuchungsfehler from fti a suite to 3. (had single room). It was very quiet, was sufficiently large and furnished accordingly. Guest structure: all ages and all nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Was really ok. The suite (bungalow) was rather quiet. Furnishing completely adequate, adequate size. Cleaning just typical of the country and not so thoroughly (none of us had dark hair and this had on the badefliesen closet. They were also at departure). Closet and storage space adequate, safe, hair dryer, tv, electricity always available, hot water, high water pressure.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    So many complain about the food here... It is typical of the country not hot to eat. Perhaps they should the vacation with the destination address. Salt and pepper stood on the table. Tables could hardly new be set, because the guests already in line in front of the door had to wait and the hooves scraped. As you quickly a gram decreased ☺. There was something for every taste. Line at the buffet... Yes, there were (still only short wait). Want it but also all simultaneously at the food and each pea is meticulously examined. You want the most beautiful and largest on the plate. And with each meal. Before times at the buffet and the signs read also saves time. One runs as a vegetarian but the queue (meat), because the vegetables no one is present, you insulted. This logic escapes me. The waiters were always nice and courteous and a tip gave it only in hindsight. At the beach bar was already there time lines. Water bottles but you can always go and a beer less not harm also. Staff at the bar often the grind of the guests from. A shame!

  • Service
    4.0

    It is a 1000 persons hotel and this should not be forgotten. Almost all understood german, otherwise english. There were no problems with the communication. The room cleaning was typical for the country ☺. I was just in africa and not in europe on holiday. The child care was great. Did not use, but one that could observe well. Also apparently insoluble problems (i had due to overbooking no rooms) they tried to find a solution. Everything just not as organized as in germany. Front desk always occupied and always in the use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach chairs at the beach there were really always. Well, if you until 10 hours sleep already had bad luck. Mostly but before 7 am reserved from the hotel and then the pool chairs until lunch alone and abandoned. Beach chairs were ok, as well as the cushions (there are in other hotels mattresses, the i think personally dirty). The pool was quite noisy, when entertainment was, but there are enough opportunities of evasion. There were couches also without tips.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is for the price, which i paid fully in order. The beach was clean, nice pool area, good location for trips. Booked through a überbuchungsfehler from fti a suite to 3. (had single room). It was very quiet, was sufficiently large and furnished accordingly. Guest structure: all ages and all nationalities.

  • Location
    5.0

    Am in tunis landed. Transfer to the hotel 1 hour. 30 minutes The hotel offers direct access to the beach and in the city are within walking distance or for little money with the taxi. Just outside the complex there are small supermarkets.

Close
Sina
Really nice hotel, but
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Really great hotel, but: But i have to say, quite clearly, that a thing simply was not acceptable: than we thought our air conditioning was broken and we a terribly stickige first night had, despite open balcony door, are we to the front desk for it to be repaired. What do we get to hear? 'the contract expired, because it is not hot and there is no needed more.' We thought it was a bad joke and turned to the guide of its. This lady was really very fierce and tried only totzuquatschen. (you can say it not differently) ... ' It was a matter for the hoteliers and you can't change. It is everywhere in Tunisia so we would have been in our price portion is possible, that only in high summer months the air conditioning was. That is why we have finally it also cheaper had!' Och, honestly? It was really a joke. Everywhere in the hotel the atmosphere was saunaklima and you really had the inactivity sweated. We did it like many other guests in the hotel and in the room the door open, when we finished made, it helped nothing, without ventilation it was not bearable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room with extra bed, this was more than fine and newly renovated with a view of the sea. Very pleasantly we felt the proximity to the ocean and the sound, that at night was very relaxing. Cleanliness was ok and you had really almost everywhere very good wi-fi.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    About the staff one cannot weight actually, most of them were very nice and had always a nice comment on their lips. Only in the restaurant seemed some evenings very gestresst, which felt 180 degrees in the room also no miracle was. The breakfast was not so good, as the lunch and dinner, there was only one sort of sausage and a sort of cheese, but you get used to it. Great were the freshly baked rolls, delicious! And the theme nights were really good! As i said, but also here, just the air conditioning turned off, so the sausage the first morning standing there. After a complaint was the but changed. (anyhow for the sausage...)

  • Service
    4.0

    Very nice, but none has a leg peeled itself off ☺ we enjoyed it enough

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers made a lot of effort, and have all kinds of invited to join in. If you said no, was one or another nevertheless times somewhat snotty ☺ but we smiled.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Really great hotel, but: But i have to say, quite clearly, that a thing simply was not acceptable: than we thought our air conditioning was broken and we a terribly stickige first night had, despite open balcony door, are we to the front desk for it to be repaired. What do we get to hear? 'the contract expired, because it is not hot and there is no needed more...' We thought it was a bad joke and turned to the guide of its. This lady was really very fierce and tried only totzuquatschen. (you can say it not differently) ' It was a matter for the hoteliers and you can't change. It is everywhere in Tunisia so we would have been in our price portion is possible, that only in high summer months the air conditioning was... That is why we have finally it also cheaper had!' Och, honestly? It was really a joke. Everywhere in the hotel the atmosphere was saunaklima and you really had the inactivity sweated... We did it like many other guests in the hotel and in the room the door open, when we finished made, it helped nothing, without ventilation it was not bearable...

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel itself is really great. The proximity to the beach is almost not to beat and the beach vendors, the here so negative light, hold themselves really only on the water edge and you can quickly walk past ☺ The pool is also super clean and the couches, i must say, that we also for 3. never a problem had to get beach chairs, one must it was not too cramped see. From the airport it is 40 minutes Many excursions offered, only the prices you really should negotiate well, a lot of related ☺

Close
Jessica
Always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was very nice, we had nothing and nobody problems. The animation was also very good (especially sam) and if the animation team was not on the spot, it was amüsierent enough the knockers to watch. Unfortunately some guests, in another country with other customs and standards are. The food there was nothing to complain about, clearly it was sometimes a bit bland, but there were salt and pepper. For dinner there was for 5 to 8 were sometimes queues, yes then you just went to 20,15, are in the vacation and not on the run. Our waiter ... azousi was the best, thank you! On the beach we have every day a beach chair also without tip. If you have a bit on the beach walk is one fast, that we definitely the best part of all the hotels got. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was absolutely adequate, we stayed with our friends one with a connecting door. It was top.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We found you choice and variety fine.

  • Service
    5.0

    Auks waiters were nice, of course there was always one or two exceptions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Ui we had to the water aerobics effort ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was very nice, we had nothing and nobody problems. The animation was also very good (especially sam) and if the animation team was not on the spot, it was amüsierent enough the knockers to watch. Unfortunately some guests, in another country with other customs and standards are. The food there was nothing to complain about, clearly it was sometimes a bit bland, but there were salt and pepper. For dinner there was for 5 to 8 were sometimes queues, yes then you just went to 20,15, are in the vacation and not on the run. Our waiter azousi was the best, thank you! On the beach we have every day a beach chair also without tip. If you have a bit on the beach walk is one fast, that we definitely the best part of all the hotels got.

  • Location
    6.0

    Few small stores were directly in the area and the medina, the city centre, it is a 30 - minute walk or 5 with the taxi (3 dinar not more!)

Close
Kathrin
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Staff and animazeure super nice! Our tv was broken and within 1 hour the problem was solved to our complete satisfaction. Our bungalow was always clean and also the sanitary installations and the hotel itself! Meal is rather moderate. You can already food but it was very much to the european standards laid out, i would have much more local desired. The waiters always helpful and friendly. Entertainment was also great. The beach directly adjacent and the beach bar also directly adjacent. The water was clean. In the large and whole a really great time and at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23