LTI El Ksar Resort & Thalasso(4 stars)

Bvd 14 Janvier 4031 Sousse View on map

Average rating

1,888 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
468 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Dianne
Brilliant Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The El Ksar was a perfect hotel for our holiday . It was very clean and we stayed all inclusive. There were a lot of Germans in the hotel but even though we didn't speak German they were all ways friendly and said good morning and smiled we did try to converse but with difficulty x there were at lot of older people but it was great as we wanted a relaxing chill week awY from work and it was just perfect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    room was perfect clean and had all we needed x just wish it had a tea and coffee for when we woke in morning but it wasn't the end of the world x cleaners came and changed towels and bath mats daily and made up bed x

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was great such a wide range and we thoroughly enjoyed all of our meals x

  • Service
    6.0

    the service was exceptional and the staff couldn't do enough for you x from the reception team waiters bar men and even the cleaners

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    we didn't participate in any sports as we just wanted a chill time we played bowls one day with the animation guys . The pool was lovely . My partner had a swim in it but I went in the sea x Internet connection great . The beach was super so clean and so close to hotel which was great as not far to walk the beach bar so close and waiters even brought drinks to u if u wanted x The animation team were brilliant and we took a great liking to Yara she was a lovely lady . So friendly and we felt we had known her a lot longer than a week she was brilliant x

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The El Ksar was a perfect hotel for our holiday . It was very clean and we stayed all inclusive. There were a lot of Germans in the hotel but even though we didn't speak German they were all ways friendly and said good morning and smiled we did try to converse but with difficulty x there were at lot of older people but it was great as we wanted a relaxing chill week awY from work and it was just perfect

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was brilliant and only a short ride or walk from hotel to the medina . To us it was a perfect location

Close
Steve
A wonderful hotel in a glorious beach location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
This was our first stay at this hotel, it was fantastic! The hotel is spacious, immaculately clean. The rooms are large and have views over sea and pools. They are cleaned daily, bed changed and new towels. The bed was very large and comfortable. The en suite is also large with a lovely big mirror over the sink, shower and bath with constant hot water, we had a veranda over looking Palm trees and the sea with a table and two chairs on it. We stayed all inclusive, the food was excellent and very varied even down at the beach ... cafe where the waiters would come and serve you at your spot by the sea. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous. Nothing was a problem. Yara, Hamsa, Mido and Gigi, part of the Animation team were a joy and had us entertained all the time. Fabulous holiday, can't wait to go back and see them all again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious and clean with large television, fridge, hairdryer and a safe. Cleaned daily with bedding and towels changed. Large comfortable bed, large dressing table, table and two chairs with a second table and chairs on the balcony over looking the sea. The bathroom was again large with bath/shower constant hot water and a big sink unit, again very clean. The decor was nice and in theme with the hotel and also built in wardrobes.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was always a huge selection of food at every sitting, the waiters/cooks were very helpful explaining what foods were. The food itself was excellent! The table cloths were changed as soon as the table was free, drinks were topped up as soon as your glass was empty and coffee was made for you and brought to the table. The restaurants and cafes were very clean and hygienic.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone from the reception to the cleaners were lovely. Everyone was so friendly, most spoke at least 2 languages and some more. The cleaner made a model swan out of a towel, put it our bed and covered the bed with flower petals. We only had one problem while there and it was with the room safe which all the rooms have. I phoned reception and the fault was dealt with very quickly. There was also a doctor on site.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel is located on beautiful white sands, the sea is crystal clear and shallow for a long way out making it ideal for bathing. There are 3 outdoor pools, an indoor pool with saunas and massage rooms. There is a hotel shop, lots of bars and a disco, there is a Jungle park with high wires and climbing frames etc, kids club and the entertainment team are constantly organising outdoor activities such as volleyball and boules. There are tennis courts and a spa with gym and its own pool. The Animation team were amazing young people who had everyone up dancing and enjoying themselves. Yara, Hamsa, Gigi and Mido are a credit to the hotel keeping us entertained day and night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first stay at this hotel, it was fantastic! The hotel is spacious, immaculately clean. The rooms are large and have views over sea and pools. They are cleaned daily, bed changed and new towels. The bed was very large and comfortable. The en suite is also large with a lovely big mirror over the sink, shower and bath with constant hot water, we had a veranda over looking Palm trees and the sea with a table and two chairs on it. We stayed all inclusive, the food was excellent and very varied even down at the beach cafe where the waiters would come and serve you at your spot by the sea. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous. Nothing was a problem. Yara, Hamsa, Mido and Gigi, part of the Animation team were a joy and had us entertained all the time. Fabulous holiday, can't wait to go back and see them all again

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is superbly located in Sousse, a short taxi ride from the centre of Sousse, Medina market and the port. There are lots of cafes, restaurants and bars within a short walk. The best thing for us was the fact that it is right on the beach!

Close
Daria
Good trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
It was great! Wonderful hotel, beautiful nature, good weather! I have a long dreamed of a trip! Really liked the animation team. Great guys, especially Hamza, Mimi,Gigi and James))) As for me - i think that it was best time of my life :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Happy fun times
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Beautiful hotel from top to bottom. Lovely pool's and Very close to beach. The Animation team gave entertainment morning day and night. They was very helpful especially Ayoub and Hamza, making sure everyone was happy and had everything that was needed. We shall be returning to El Kzar 100%! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was lovely. Bedding and towels change everyday and room cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food very good and often. Different bars and games room

  • Service
    6.0

    100% service from maid to entertainment! I would go a lone I was so looked after and would certainly take the children.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All of the above were excellent especially the entailment staff! The evening shows was very entertaining and funny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel from top to bottom. Lovely pool's and Very close to beach. The Animation team gave entertainment morning day and night. They was very helpful especially Ayoub and Hamza, making sure everyone was happy and had everything that was needed. We shall be returning to El Kzar 100%!

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful! Even though progress is happening.

Close
Hazeltoner
Hazel, Newcastle, England
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
hotel great the surroundings are very nice.the gardens kept nice.when you walk in hotel reception you get alovely welcome when you check in.its a big hotel then the bedrooms are afair size everything you need in your rooms alovely balcony maids clean your rooms everyday with clean towels and the are so polite.plenty resturants and bars all the staff are very friendly and helpful nothings to much always giving with smiles plenty choice of foods but ouronly downfall was it could be hotter,beaches and pools very clean no bother getting sunloungers as the lads are ... very obliging.the kids club with the girls from animation gigi,yara,are tops they keep the children entertained all day with plenty things to do top marks to them,then the whole of animation team just go out of their way to keep all of the guests happy by including them to join in activities all day they have time to talk with you,laugh and there knowlege of languages is fab, but save the best till last all of the animation team work so hard from morning till night they put shows on in the evening for the guests brilliant,and always happy and smiling they are tops. plenty of nice shops and marinas to see taxi's very cheap also excursions to go on. we were three ladys from newcastle england we have been three times this year we would recomend anyone to try this hotel you won't be dissapointed read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tereza
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is very nice. We had a nice room without any problem. The beach was beautiful and clean. All the staff were very friendly. The big thank belong to animation team, from morning to evening was good entertainment. Everything was fine.This hotel I can recommend to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Veronika
Great holidays for people who wants fun and party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I was in this hotel from 13-20 September with my friends. Hotels and employee are great. Big thanks all animation team for big fun and their care about our fun. Especially thanks to Mario ;) Veronika and Tereza from Czech Republic. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Erika
Tunisia holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I was there in August 22.-29. Personaly i think. it was perfect holiday. I with my friend just wanted to relax and this hotel fulfilled our wish. Room was perfect, beach next to the hotel, big hotel's area for walks and perfect animation team (especially when u meet Bruno, Marco, Joker). This people are really perfect) ) This hotel is perfect for children too. animation team, pools, restaurant, etc. everything is tailored to them. Advice: if you want a good spot on the beach or by the pool wake up early (cca 6 am) and u have it ...) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shelley
We would go again, great value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We would go back without hesitation. We found it to be excellent value. We thought the staff bent over backwards for us (excluding bar staff who were afraid of smiling) We found the Tunisian population to be very respectful of all nationalities but we found the Russains were very rude, and don't mind saying it. We'd give the holiday an 8 out of 10. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I really can't complain dispite looking for problems!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was good no matter what others say, there was always something to eat for a fussy eater, you just had to try it to know. I'm fussy and the food continued to surprise me each day.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone knows at least some basic English so communication was good mostly. Staff were always helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We didn't really do much of the entertainment onsite, we did the dates but to be honest its the staff that make it fun. We prefered the dragut pool as it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We would go back without hesitation. We found it to be excellent value. We thought the staff bent over backwards for us (excluding bar staff who were afraid of smiling) We found the Tunisian population to be very respectful of all nationalities but we found the Russains were very rude, and don't mind saying it. We'd give the holiday an 8 out of 10.

  • Location
    6.0

    Plenty to do. We loved the pool on windy days and the beach on clear days. There is plenty of water sports to do if your that way inclined.

Close
Lara
Ideal for easter holiday on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Tunisia with only 2.5 hours flight time and beach and bathing temperatures in april is ideal. In the summer and autumn, the hotel should be good, but at the pool - and beach bar and in the restaurant with long queues can be expected. To the beach to get a beach chair from 6:00 a. m. be there! Since we before the easter holidays (11 states) in the hotel were, was for us all relaxing. The entire hotel staff was nice and the rooms clean. The hotel is in the entrance and bar area, as well as in ... the restaurant, dark. The type and choice of food every guest feels different. All were full. The beach is nice and and has hardly any seaweed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Asha
Nice hotel, good animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The animation team is amazing, they really are the best. The rooms are nice and clean. Services in the lobby arent optimal. The food is ok but could be better. It was a very nice trip and the people are very nice. The evening shows are also amazing and humurous. Keep on going ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynne
Paradise revisited
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
This is my 20 something visit in under 5 years, so I guess that speaks for itself.if your looking for a friendly comfortable hotel that is truly guest orientated this is the place to be. Customer service is paramount.the staff are friendly and very helpful and nearly all speak English. Try the beach bar and restaurant the buffet is varied and plentiful the bar service is excellent and a waiter will bring your drinks to your sunbed.for me this place is paradise.the evening entertainment is run by the animation team all young fun loving and very ... friendly and encourage you to join in by night they are caberet by day they organise many activities, including a kids club, so everyone is catered for Rooms are light and bright and most have been recently refurbished, the maid service is very good linen changed on a regular basis room maids all lovely girls, please remember to tip them theyre worth it.Reception staff are the best ever supervised by the lovely Mohamed, any problems you may incur he,s your man and soo friendly AII in all a winner give Tunisia a chance go the El ksar, enjoy it as much as I dooh by the way I,m going back at the end of Maycatch you on the terrace for a pre dinner cocktailall inclusive of course !!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
It could be so nice.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The staff is in all the corners and edges hard, but unfortunately it is not for us to come again. We are often traveling, also in other countries and have stayed in other hotels in Tunisia. Unfortunately were the better than this. The photo in the prospectus is the pay pool pictured. The free indoor pool is very simple knitted. We would have also handed, but attention! In the water our very expensive bathing suits so strongly discolored, i subsequently throw away could. Your eyes stung and we got a very strong tickle in one's throat. In the hotel we ... only got to hear it was everything correct. The credibility would be not there, as we were the only guests would be, which happened. Fortunately we had another guests can find, which the same happened. One goes the but after and would itself with us via e-mail report. Until now nothing came. It could be such a nice hotel. A shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Claudia
All inclusive ultra = iverfaultes fruit blackbeetles a. buff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
A hotel which saves if you really a very bad vacation experience, should the El Ksar select Entertainment is not observed Fruit only shelled a small piece of apple pear tangerine orange was already hours was filthy expired fruit yuk for weeks 2 times daily fish always the same yuck Christmas and new year's eve there were counted prawns, as not enough were there. There is always cold food and there was no variation of the food as menu there was scorched breakfast meats or chips it is a disgrace in this hotel as the guests are handled Toilet paper ... only roles per room the housekeeping staff all have fear and also not more even in the sauna area the gästebetreuerin Ines understands hardly german and always says only yes yes, it is wasted time with you to talk, what do you expect from a former entertainer expect and fethi also one can only spaghetti cooking otherwise is the unnecessary as a goiter, the money the hotel could better save in toilet paper invest Entertainment is not observed the sit in the 'children's games room' smoke throughout the day lt valuser there are only old people we had the hotel des horror after some time and stayed in the El Mouradi hotels then experience what a nice holiday resort is read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Winfried
The food is the great weakness.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is a huge complex with several buildings and bungalow the number of rooms you can from the description of hotel entnehe. For years in the hotel renovated and remodelled and ma must with small restrictions be expected. The cleanliness you can't expect german standard but superficially clean. The performance of the food is all-inclusive In the winter months were many germans of regular guests in the hotel and these sometimes over several months. Nationalities from western europe and mainly pensioners. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Had. Floor a luxury rooms but when asked couch, the room seemed small and crowded. Equipped the rooms with a flat tv (several german prog.) A absorber fridge, telephone. Coffee. Was not available. The cleanliness in the bathroom was in order and the hair dryer was too high Since there is an in-room safe is free.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the winteraison was only the beach bar and the main restaurant is open and from 10° ° the bar. The food is the large schwachunktin this hotel. Often there was every day the same food and it was usually luke warm to cold have eliche guests weighted, the food was for several days warm. In a corner were typical tunisian dishes. Contrary to recent years, the meat was not so tough it was pork and rabbit from the card banished. Every day there was a fish dish. With tips had it with the waiters better.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff (waiters and reception) have sufficient german foreign language skills and are usually friendly. The room cleaning left something to be desired, the rooms were usually about 16° ° presented. Signs on the door 'do not disturb' were ignored. If repairs on the door-flyer angehängtt were they were days of the room ignored a complaint with the room cleaning Boss wr of success

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Because of the bad wagers could we us only bit of the beach. The entertainment you noticed the time hardly the guests with high average age had little to do. The bellmen fahti, it was besens to mention, tried something on the legs (olives harvesting) and cooked the meals do it. Food. He spoke a accent-free german and was the anlufstelle for complaints.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a huge complex with several buildings and bungalow the number of rooms you can from the description of hotel entnehe. For years in the hotel renovated and remodelled and ma must with small restrictions be expected. The cleanliness you can't expect german standard but superficially clean. The performance of the food is all-inclusive In the winter months were many germans of regular guests in the hotel and these sometimes over several months. Nationalities from western europe and mainly pensioners.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has its own beach, the well maintained. The airport is about 1 hour away. The next towns were sousse and el kantaoui and it was worth it this time to visit. In front of the hotel are taxis, fare to souss maximum 4 Dinar.

Close
Lorena
Nice hotel with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I would recommend this hotel as a medium rate. The cleanliness is good. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Means: all with budget room/economy get a old, small room directly in the area of construction. We heard from 7 o'clock in the morning a hammering from the room above us. The lobby is beautifully decorated. 'ksar' is schloss mean a taxi driver told. Surprisingly i had to a large extent a good wi-fi reception. However, i think, that the rather on the season and the many pensioners was. I can imagine, that during the high season of ... heavy the internet. With all inclusive you get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and even on the day a snack at the beach bar. In the afternoon at the pool crepes made, coffee. At night you can a sandwich get. Surprisingly there is not local soft drinks, but Cola, Fanta, schweppes Tonic and other. As already mentioned the guests were in the 50 + range, which i found very pleasant. Should also a relaxing holiday without party are. Mainly german, a few french and dutch, the winter want. The hotel was less than half full. Nevertheless, we have no nice, new room, as i as it from other hotels am. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had an old, small rooms with uncomfortable mattresses. In the bathroom there was no counter space for hygiene and toiletries. We also had only a toothbrush holder. Our room had no balcony. Otherwise we had a flat screen tv, a fridge (unfortunately, it is only very little chilled), air conditioning (also here hardly cooling) and a telephone. The bathroom with shower was ok in size and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is an à la carte restaurant and a dining room with buffet, as well as a bar. The quantity of the food was ok, but you can tell after a few days it was, it was not so much variation. A week it was ok. I would have liked more fruit desired. Otherwise me what i tried tasted good. There was always a tunisian court, the rest sadly rather german/european. The waiters are inherently slow. Partly we had to wait for cutlery and drinks (even with a tip (0.50 ct -1 Euro). For more they were then but speedy and fast... With the drinks at the bar again: the more tips, the better the mixture of longdrinks.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service staff at the food is good. However you are fast and courteous, if one much tip. The communication in german, the knowledge from. Annoying and unfriendly staff, the massages, excursions etc.. Want to offer. The room was not cleaned when we arrived and during the whole time also mopped only once. Otherwise only the most necessary, although we tip paid. The whole holiday we have no hand soap get. A doctor in the hotel was not available. In the proximity there a hospital type, from which a doctor came to the hotel can. A german dentist there is probably in sousse.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We had the feeling, that the program already strongly limited. We have only one evening used. During the day mostly Bocce played on the beach. Otherwise gave a fitnessraunm, but only 4 old equipment was. Disco until 2 hours open, but it was empty. The beach chairs at the pool are very uncomfortable, those at the beach are easy, but already older. Beach umbrellas are available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I would recommend this hotel as a medium rate. The cleanliness is good. The hotel is in the process of being refurbished. Means: all with budget room/economy get a old, small room directly in the area of construction. We heard from 7 o'clock in the morning a hammering from the room above us. The lobby is beautifully decorated. 'ksar' is schloss mean a taxi driver told. Surprisingly i had to a large extent a good wi-fi reception. However, i think, that the rather on the season and the many pensioners was. I can imagine, that during the high season of heavy the internet. With all inclusive you get breakfast, lunch, dinner, and even on the day a snack at the beach bar. In the afternoon at the pool crepes made, coffee. At night you can a sandwich get. Surprisingly there is not local soft drinks, but Cola, Fanta, schweppes Tonic and other. As already mentioned the guests were in the 50 + range, which i found very pleasant. Should also a relaxing holiday without party are. Mainly german, a few french and dutch, the winter want. The hotel was less than half full. Nevertheless, we have no nice, new room, as i as it from other hotels am.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is adjacent to the hotel. Beach chairs and (old) cushions for free. The transfer to the airport depends on the started hotels from. We were, of course, the last in the bus. There were about 8 hotel started and lasted about 1:15 hours. souvenirshopping is very good in sousse on the souk in the medina possible. You should but not too much could hope for (as always in such countries) and good bargain. Apparently a few discos in the area, but we were never there. The hotel has its own disco, which is the off season but empty. Music plays there to 2 hours. Sousse and Port el Kantaoui can be reached by taxi in 10 minutes.

Close
Regina
Were as already always satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Always again very satisfied, staff very friendly and accomodating, ideal beach hotel, food very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Nothing for the tourists with sophisticated demands.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Never again! I would in a heartbeat again home have flown run down hotel, especially the outdoor area (ramshackle) and the dining room are an impertinence for people with a sense for aesthetics. The food was plentiful and varied but of very best quality. Fortunately there was a salarbar. Bread, croissants, etc. were freshly baked. The rooms are ok, but the carpet in the hallway was always very dirty. I asked the maid money, so that it was clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Monika u. Leo
Seems very popular of east german guests.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Were after 2011 again since, found, that in some areas, no major change is made. On the contrary, the gym was a farce. The air conditioning off, which also sometimes was unbearable at the temperatures. Spent the last week of the autumn holidays still seen. The hotel was fully booked and there were also some delays in the service area as described in other reviews were. However one must also mention, the staff was always tried, a smooth expiry to grant. But without dinars nothing worked. Only at the end of the holiday time the pleasant relaxation, as you 2011 ... had experienced, apart from the bombing. But there were still too many negative impressions, the lead in the coming years not this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was ok, front desk german. Programmes, 5 transmitters was also ok. Cleanliness ok. Despite swans from towels on the bed you should over much away see. One considers, in Afrika.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Other countries other customs. In a week there was no white wine, the coffee was always, except for the last 3 days lukewarm to cold. Then there was no cocoa. Once there was cheese for dessert.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and with a few Dinar tip, one had a very beautiful stay. Sun lounger, seat in the restaurant always reserved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The fitness studio lachkabinett, it was also already times before, in the morning after 10 am there was no beach chairs at the beach, if you are not with dinars had reserved. Pool area, the toilets by the beach, grounds were always clean.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Were after 2011 again since, found, that in some areas, no major change is made. On the contrary, the gym was a farce. The air conditioning off, which also sometimes was unbearable at the temperatures. Spent the last week of the autumn holidays still seen. The hotel was fully booked and there were also some delays in the service area as described in other reviews were. However one must also mention, the staff was always tried, a smooth expiry to grant. But without dinars nothing worked. Only at the end of the holiday time the pleasant relaxation, as you 2011 had experienced, apart from the bombing. But there were still too many negative impressions, the lead in the coming years not this hotel again.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location of the hotel is good, however, if one from the hotel area out, one saw only garbage and plastic float around. That was before 2 years already and it is not better.

Close
Brigitte
It should be a beautiful holiday
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was clean, wi-fi was available. Very many poles and russians at the time locally. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked economy but afterwards the room for an extra charge were changed. This was a nice size with a wonderful view of the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There was only one restaurant where you could hot humid desire could eat. The 2. was nicely set but it was closed! For breakfast it gave freshly baked rolls, 1 sort of sausage (inedible) and 2 sorts of cheese. Scrambled eggs was liquid, looked rather we rice pudding. Delicious was the freshly prepared omelet (compliment to the young man, the always a smile for a had and really efficient.) The food was 2 stars, each day fish and chicken. The decor had already seen better days. Fruit and vegetables which spoiled was decorated. Am never went hungry from the holiday! In the 2. week what the hotel so full 5 minutes decency. The whole had cheap atmosphere of a cafeteria. At night we sat 11 days on the terrace in the dark, then you found the light switch. Have candles concerned so that you have to at least could see. Absolute no-go Music or entertainment there is not, one sat more or less the time from the bed to go. From 23 hours you got your drinks only in paper cups, because the staff don't want to flush.

  • Service
    5.0

    The waiters in the dining room tried very hard the guest appearance Refraining from. With felt 40 degrees and crush not really been easy. Still the waiters had good mood, difficult to imagine if you noticed we some guests specified itself! Our putzperle the room was always properly cleaned and was friendly. Negative was the staff at the bar in the evening. One was rude! 14 days,!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was fantastic. Fine sand and clean. Beach chairs were in order, even at noon still got beach chairs. The security guys have always helped still to find a spot, even without dinars! Have afterwards but the boys which, because they really deserve! Toilets were too few, 2 piece for 1000 guests! Or one walked through the whole hotel which one swimsuit not really like doing.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was clean, wi-fi was available. Very many poles and russians at the time locally.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was beautiful, fine sanded and clean. What was impossible the jet skiing and motor boats only about the bathers vorbeirauschten. Danger! Security on the beach were very friendly and attentive and also without dinars! In a short proximity there were many shopping possibilities and restaurants.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 24