Hotel Makadi Palace(5 stars)

Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt View on map

Average rating

3,332 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
1261 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Ian
Amazing holiday once again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
The hotel is spread over a large area,with stunning views wherever you look.and the grounds are beautifully planted with shrubs and trees. The swimming pools are huge in size and not too deep, they meander around the hotel.there is also a children's pool. The hotel is right on the edge of the Red Sea ,so not far to walk to the superb reefs, The bedrooms are large and have balconies , there is a fridge in the room also, the rooms are spotless. This hotel has a mix of European nationalities . Average age from twenty to seventy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are spotlessly clean.clean towels and bedding changed everyday ,there are toiletries and a great hair drier . The room also has a safe,telephone,fridge, television, air conditioning , and a balcony. Take a travel kettle and make tea in your room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are a number of restaurants at the hotel.for breakfast there is the Dome where you can sit at the side of the beautiful pool. Or sit inside where its nice and cool, this is self service ,and you have so many choices from boiled fried poached or scrambled eggs, to hams cheese, breads and pastries .then there is the discovery restaurant with a great omelette station,sit in or outdoors.For lunch,where do I start? Right you have the Dome, with a huge Buffett selection hot and cold.then there is the rendezvous ,this is mainly light snacks,but they do these wonderful kebabs in a lovely soft roll they are fantastic. They also serve coffee and tea and ice cream.then the Sunset bar with burgers fish chicken and chips. There are more options available . The evening dinner restaurants are superb and you won't be disappointed anywhere you dine, my advice on tipping, how much would you tip for service back home, if the service is good reward it as you would back home.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are very friendly at this hotel,that is also a reason we return to this hotel,they just go the extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible. The staff speak many languages .there is a laundry service at the hotel and it's not expensive.while you take in the sun around the pools,they have pool boys who will bring you drinks to your sun bed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Snorkelling is fantastic on the reef, there is a sports bar, there are beach party nights, not to be missed.there are shows on at the Joker bar.there is something for everyone .

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is spread over a large area,with stunning views wherever you look.and the grounds are beautifully planted with shrubs and trees. The swimming pools are huge in size and not too deep, they meander around the hotel.there is also a children's pool. The hotel is right on the edge of the Red Sea ,so not far to walk to the superb reefs, The bedrooms are large and have balconies , there is a fridge in the room also, the rooms are spotless. This hotel has a mix of European nationalities . Average age from twenty to seventy.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    This hotel is about thirty minutes from hurghadas airport. It is located right on the Red Sea , short walk to the beautiful reefs. There are shops located near the beach area.

Weniger anzeigen
Klemens
Maximum three stars. Best break down.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were despite the riots end january in the Makadi Palace. Since our first stay before seven years, nothing has changed. Unfortunately. Already at that time the hotel was quite worn and in need of renovation. Since then the condition nothing improved. It is a shame, as you want a hotel so get down leaves. The whole decor is only worn. In the bathroom you had to watch out, that in the wash and showers (if any water) not the armatures of the wall on the foot fell. The grounds at the hotel and the swimmingpols are more or less ... ok. The pool chairs on the beach were the same as seven years. Accordingly was also its condition. The cushions were ripped and dirty, that gruselte. All in all, it was probably one of the worst hotels, in which we vacation. And it should be 5 star. Laughable. See us certainly never again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Natalie & Andreas
Very impressed
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Great snorkelling reef right from the pier can explore, but beach shoes were advisable. A bit old rooms, but clean and large. The room cleaning was always correct gewwesen and since we as a guest of the week select were, we had every day a fantastic decoration in our room. A special thanks to the guest relations ' Sandra ' they cared for the guests that no desire or request pending remains. It gives a right the, which one as a guest expects, something special. Alone therefore we are coming again. A compliment to mr. Mohamed Elsayed a very successful ... new year's eve buffet in melange restaurant, we were blown away. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tommy
Pure relaxation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We wanted us a week from the stress of everyday life and arrived at our cost. A very beautiful and clean area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cornelia
No 5 stars.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We stayed over christmas and new year in this hotel. There was a big rip-off. The rooms are very dated. The only positive was the friendly staff and the underwater world (but you can also in another hotel i would have! ) This hotel we can definitely not recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Holiday in Makadi Palace.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The holiday was really fun, the staff was nice and helpful, but especially the animation team was motivated and tried to do the best, with Laura (a german girl, the very young was, but very well their job has), we had a lot of fun with the yoga and Zumba, i am sometimes surprised how much you do and has done. Hope, that i will be there to travel) thanks Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
Betser holiday we ever had.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were the first time here in diessem house and one can it only further-recommend. The complex is huge and is already at arrival to relax. The rooms are large and clean. Towels were changed every day. There are also a 6 restaurants to choose from, the against vorreservierung can be used, very impressive we found the botanical garden and the thai nice and forestalling staff and the food is fantastic. But also the buffet restaurants very delicious. Through the nice customer service 'Sandra' our holiday was an unforgettable experience, it is always friendly, helpful and gives everything around the ... vacation something special to do. It has everything organised and in the german fashion done what we have on the heart was. Thanks nochmasl to Sandra. Of course we will come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Great sea!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We stayed for a week in Makadi Palace. The hotel area was huge and in the evening very nice atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. Unfortunately we only found the food after 3 days very monotonous and not enough seasoning. Also, the constant selling conversations on the beach rather annoying. You can this but in russian, english or schwäbisch lead. :-) The great water and the sun in the january can't be beat! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fritz
Nice large hotel, but very strongly worn.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We are seventh in 4 rooms over new year's eve at the hotel and had on the whole a positive impression. However, one should not make a mistake and with a 5 star hotel in Egypt the standard of a central european 5 star hotel. Not more than a good 3 star or 4 star hotel. The whole area is well maintained and is clean, but already aged. Despite the unrest we never had the feeling, that it may be dangerous. The plant, with all inputs guarded and one said to be in a list, if one left the area ... and again afterwards unenlist. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    The rooms are very large and the cleaning was neat. Unfortunately, they are already extremely worn and not inviting. The closet doors, strip on the floor, the refrigerator understands his job wrong and warms the drinks to cool and the sofa set was abgefackt. The whole room and also the bathroom is poorly lit and we felt by the sombre light not comfortable in the room. The shower curtain was already old and smelled horrible. Once we tried the air conditioning on, but it was so much smell out, that we the warmth in the room convenient. The paint on the wall fell partly. Already down. Apparently there is a renovated room, but the the we all in such old rooms were, to no avail.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The number of restaurants was sufficient for us and there are in all the à la carte restaurant much free than all-inclusive guest, but also some dishes are to pay. In the buffet-style restaurant is all-inclusive, and the selection and quality of the food was excellent. Since we were to new year's eve not in the surcharge pflichtigen menus in the restaurants participated, we were on the 31,12 in the buffet-style restaurant where the eat anything extra. We were all from this new year's buffet very pleased, as selection, beauty and great nothing was missing. Than minus we found the bad smell in the buffet blend, but it was from the temperatures were still in the free one to sit, at least until the last day, because then the gas into the wärmeschwammerln from. You get free water from bottles, that you also to teeth deseam to use should.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, even though they always a tip expected. Some demanded a little hidden a. So always some euros and small notes to change along, but that must decide everyone, whether it was something. Very many speak german, but almost all speak english. The room cleaning was okay, as far as the old decor was still possible.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The sea was quite cold and because of the wind not inviting. The cushions on the beach chairs at the beach were in horrible condition and were in dire need of renewed. The pool at the resort was unfortunately not heated and therefore much too cold. So we could in the whole week no swimming. That it in the neighbor hotel a heated pool which we also use would have must, have in hindsight i only read here. Unfortunately, the hotel no one said. So it was more a sun as a seaside holiday.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are seventh in 4 rooms over new year's eve at the hotel and had on the whole a positive impression. However, one should not make a mistake and with a 5 star hotel in Egypt the standard of a central european 5 star hotel. Not more than a good 3 star or 4 star hotel. The whole area is well maintained and is clean, but already aged. Despite the unrest we never had the feeling, that it may be dangerous. The plant, with all inputs guarded and one said to be in a list, if one left the area and again afterwards unenlist.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, but it is still a bit to go to the beach chairs, since the area was very large. The complex features 2-3 buffet-style restaurant, some à-la-carte restaurant where you get a place to reserve must. There were many excursion possibilities offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Beatrix
Trip in the sun.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We have a beautiful and very relaxing week at the Makadi Palace spent. The eit was without any problems and also the transfer was very pleasant. The rooms are very spacious, but the bathroom was dated, but very clean. The room was at this time of year very shady and we would with the next stay a sonnigeres be. The food and drinks were very varied and tasty. This is why we understand the bad recessions some holiday makers not. Very pleasing was the cordial and attentive attitude of all the staff members of the Makadi Palace hotels. Special thanks ... at salamah district Ali ( melange) and Mohamed ( boss) the sunset bar our holiday an unforgettable experience made. We will be back and will only recommend the hotel. Bea and within E only positive Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Feel good on the whole line.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We, my wife, 57, and i, 61, had the intention, after the dreary months november and december the weather, the stress and everything to get away from it all. Sun, peace, relaxation, a little comfort and good food should be, also affordable. The score Egypt. A urlaubsportal in the network, the Makadi-palace before. 567.- Euro per person on 18-1-2014 1 week of all inclusive. Warnings, in a krisengeschütteltes country to travel and not only positive reviews on the net, we have ignored and booked. On the day of departure the following conclusion: if ever again Egypt, this hotel, the ... Makadi Palace. Many locals industrious hands help, that this remarkable plant super maintained. We are ordinary people. One must not anticipate your every wish. We had however a, he was on the spot fulfilled. Local and international cuisine for every taste. We have by far not the whole offer the restaurantsanzahl use. We were not over-cautious, in the choice of raw vegetables and fruit is, nevertheless, our stomachs not rebels. %singlelinebreak % Very pleasant we thought, that in the lobby a free wireless internet access was available, so we could easily with the love home in touch. %singlelinebreak % The hotels of the 'red sea group' 's staff is very well maintained, the promenade deserve the grade 1 with a star. There is a specially designed for divers and snorkelers built, 75 metres long, footbridge to the sea. %singlelinebreak % Not so nice is the annoying, permanent offer some services on the beach. It was hair cut, pedicure, massages or camps. However, it is a disease, which almost all the tourist places on this globe is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Fantastic.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Great hotel with a pleasant impression! Oasis in gorgeous environment without excessive entertainment! Heated dream - pool area could from the neighboring hotel Grand Makadi be used. A special compliment to the service Viktoria (Discovery) the it understood with your nice warmth to enchant. We'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gert
Rip-off in alleged 5 star resort.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
General the area was already sufficiently described, it is very large and beautifully designed. Beach section was nice and reasonably protected from the wind, - beach chairs on the beach and by the pool sufficient available. The guests were mainly from Germany and Austria, a few swiss and a few russian guests, but pleasant. The meals were all-inclusive, but the facts do not corresponded completely, - see single criticism. The whole facility is outdated and not in good condition, especially not a 5 stars bewertetem hotel adequate, - see single criticism. The total area is dark and gloomy. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The first, us assigned rooms we rejected, since the view of the construction site of the pools was. This has been restored. The 2. room, in the form of a junior suite was large, with a nice balcony and large bathroom. Unfortunately come decor and bathrobes from the early days of hotels. The water pressure is so weak, that leftover soap very difficult removal could. Closet doors could not be closed, as completely warped, fittings in the bathroom were wobbly, door squeaked and left hard close, therefore very loud neighbors. All in all completely worn and in need of renovation. The television of the type we have 20 years already thrown away. The room cleaning and laundry change was fine, but was partly not enough toilet paper the boy has been allocated, so that this in other rooms, which get had. Also here you want a better illumination. In the hallway were missing light bulbs, - despite complaint were the same in the 3 weeks of our stay not replaced. In the bathroom drained the water in the sink not really from, - was also not repaired.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Presentation and quality of the food was mostly in order, but not 5 star level. With the exception of the specialty restaurants in buffet style. Here was the food from the staff on the plate decorated, - a kpl. Self-service was, except for the breakfast, not possible. So, for example, 2 lamb cutlets allocated and looked very angrily, if one still which to have wanted! Only 1 example of many! Restaurant dome and melange are the ambience more comparable in a train station. Loud and uncomfortable and dark. The constant movement on the tile floors in the dome was due to the lack of sound insulation of the stahlrohrstühlen unbearable. In the specialty restaurant are just a few dishes all-inclusive. Mostly must be an additional charge, as for example, for an espresso after lunch, or squeezed orange juice for breakfast, both €4.00. (orange juice was in the bar in the evening only €3.50)! It is in each restaurant insisted, bottles to buy, ever. Circa 30 Euro. Christmas and new year's eve were guests almost extorted, wine or sparkling wine to buy, or a surcharge on the food to pay, otherwise you have no seat in the restaurant. The restaurants are dark, buffet poor lit. Tables were after first occupants not more fully set; the breakfast there was mostly only to ask for coffee spoons, egg cups etc. In addition to the breakfast to the example of sugar in a large vessel with 'searched for' - with a bit of luck you had a good waiters, the both in the trouser pockets for his guests had! Coffee - undrinkable and tea you had to also yourself.

  • Service
    1.0

    We were for the 10 time in Egypt, - but never before so unfriendly treated/greeted, as in this year. The handling of the staff and the service staff with the guests were, except for a few exceptions, as arrogant, unfriendly and unmotivated to describe. Without appropriate tip was nothing. The management, supposedly american, is the recommendation, 10-15% tip to the staff to give. Of the amount actually, with all-inclusive? Accordingly is the service. It was constantly tried, the guests additional money. However our room boy was very friendly and tidy, have received from us, but also a tip.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Pool was due to the cold temperature not usable, heated pool was not available. Entertainment we couldn't see. Condition of the beach chairs, as the overall condition of the area, outdated. Almost all the beach chairs and cushions were damaged, shaky, can no longer be adjusted. Disco is in the form of joker club available, the programme is monotonous and every week the same. The joker club - as well as in rooms - it smells now and then after 'fuel oil or similar' Piano bar is open from the atmosphere in order, entertainment with singers, the music from the band dazuträllern actually only annoying. Then rather only music from the band. But also here was: without tips nothing, - you just got nothing more to drink.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    General the area was already sufficiently described, it is very large and beautifully designed. Beach section was nice and reasonably protected from the wind, - beach chairs on the beach and by the pool sufficient available. The guests were mainly from Germany and Austria, a few swiss and a few russian guests, but pleasant. The meals were all-inclusive, but the facts do not corresponded completely, - see single criticism. The whole facility is outdated and not in good condition, especially not a 5 stars bewertetem hotel adequate, - see single criticism. The total area is dark and gloomy.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Access to airport, -30-40 minutes drive, the beach was directly accessible. We didn't go on any excursions, since we mainly golf wanted. Access to the golf course a disaster, although this only as the crow flies 2 kilometer away. Here we received from the hotel no support and even a taxi organized. The location of the hotel and the beach are very good.

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus-Peter
So what you can just do not recommend.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
My worst holiday so far. With us in Germany would recommend this hotel no 2 stars. The rooms were dirty and the sheets were certainly a few days on the totally outdated mattresses. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Winter vacation a. la. Card in the palace.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We stayed over christmas at the hotel, the first week it was still very quiet but then came the guests and it was very busy. Many families with children. We had a very nice, quiet room with a view of the pool. Thanks to our guest relation ladies a dream holiday. So soon as possible again. Have stayed several times in this hotel. And everyone times it us very much. A few small negatives i have stayed. Oh well the food could be a bit better, but you could always find something. The broken pool chairs at the beach need ... to be urgently exchanged, also the mattresses. The location is a dream, very spacious and nicely laid out. You can at the promenade walks. The sea is at low tide only over stones to reach, but there is a new footbridge, in the neighbor hotel in the Grand Makadi. Greetings again to our dear friends Sandra and Swetlana. See us again soon. See you soon in the dream hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tanja
No 2 time!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Egypt is no more at our urlaubsliste! Check in was chaotic. The first two were assigned rooms already occupied. The 3. was free but after relation to this again to other guests assigned, and the middle of the night! Staff predominantly friendly. Without tips is some here but difficult. Food was repeated almost daily. Tasty one was it ok. In the rule but here everyone which. Breakfast would be ausbaufahig. After the holiday we got the revenge of the pharaoh's to feel how and why is questionable. Area would be nice from the outside and well maintained. Rooms are but ... very worn. Beach chairs and cushions at the beach were partly very old and broken but with the necessary tipping there is, as far as possible, be better. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tommy
Very good hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is dated, but still very clean. We will definitely come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christel & Juergen
20 time Makadi Palace.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was our 20. holiday in Makadi Palace, the first over christmas/new year's eve. After we had moved into our room, we took a walk through the facility and all of the staff with a friendly 'welcome back' welcomes. They said this is our 2. at home. This was of course over several days so on, until all knew, we again there are. The special highlight was, that we as' guests of the week ' chosen were. Each day, when we came from the beach, we received a surprise (pastry or fruit). We also got the breakfast (huge) to the ... bed. Thanks to Sandra and your colleagues will get from the customer service, the one with questions or problems like to help. We would also like to at the front desk, especially mr helmy, for this wonderful holiday. We will be back soon, the next holiday is already booked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a large junior suite with a huge terrace overlooking the pool. The room boy cleaned the room every day thoroughly and the changing of towels worked well.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast gave it in the cathedral, or Discovery restaurant. Sufficient selection of food. The price of 4.- Euro for a freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast we found not ok. Lunch buffet in the pool, here also enough to choose from, and it was very tasty. The sunset grill or in the rendezvous you could get for the small hunger occasionally also hamburgers, chips and other items get. For dinner, you could in the Makadi Palace in 2 buffet and 2 à la carte restaurants. As palace guests can the speciality restaurant the Grand Makadi and in the Makadi Mall share. Since we already mahara club members with gold card are, we could all by the evening à la carte restaurant of the 4 sister hotel. It was simply super!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse (german and english) with most available. Faster, well organized check-in and check-out.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The animation was Volleyball, darts, Bocce, aerobics and Zumba offered. The for us to cold we did not use the pool, which it because of its size wasn't be heated. But you can the outdoor heated swimming pool Gran Makadi share. Umbrellas and beach chairs were at the pool and on the beach sufficiently available. The beach chairs and cushions were already quite worn and are gradually updating. From the pool/beach were the drinks directly to the beach chair served. The landscaped beach is rather for snorkeling than suitable for swimming, since it artificially at a coral reef is created. Because of the rocky underground bath shoes are recommended. From the jetty on the Grand Makadi one comes directly into the deeper water and can swim or snorkel and the wonderful underwater world to explore. We went usually a few meters further to the beach Makadi Spa or sunwing waterworld, because you could also without bath shoes into the water go. You could after few steps also swim. As the joker club disco (with dj. Mario) and different shows, such as african dance or fakir show was offered. We preferred the Piano Bar, as it with a bit of live music quiter formal.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our 20. holiday in Makadi Palace, the first over christmas/new year's eve. After we had moved into our room, we took a walk through the facility and all of the staff with a friendly 'welcome back' welcomes. They said this is our 2. at home. This was of course over several days so on, until all knew, we again there are. The special highlight was, that we as' guests of the week ' chosen were. Each day, when we came from the beach, we received a surprise (pastry or fruit). We also got the breakfast (huge) to the bed. Thanks to Sandra and your colleagues will get from the customer service, the one with questions or problems like to help. We would also like to at the front desk, especially mr helmy, for this wonderful holiday. We will be back soon, the next holiday is already booked.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the airport about 30 minutes. Located right on the beach. Souvenir shops available in the area. Twice-daily free shuttle bus to the shopping to Hurghada.

Weniger anzeigen
Rados
Makadi Palace, much profit no investment.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
At first glance beautiful hotel area. The furniture is worn out, doors warped. Wi-fi is offered, but no access to yahoo or gmx (... Due to technical problems not available at this time...). Food varied, but average. Occupancy only about 40% maximum, average age estimated 60, mostly german-speaking area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Luxury junior suite spacious. The furniture was completely run down and worn, closet doors a bit crooked. Tv, balcony, minibar, air conditioning, telephone available. A nutzungsbeschreibung of the telephone connection was missing. Bathroom and toilet in a divided unit, spacious and very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Breakfast room, two dining rooms, three restaurants (payment extra), two bars, from which the piano bar only then live music offered, if the crowd of guests the dinner was (18-20 hours), monotonous music program. The food and drink offer was extensive and varied. Cleanliness and hygiene acceptable, international cuisine (no pork). In the welcome letter is the poor pay of the staff, and to, that tips are standard. So you need a bag full of change with lead the demand to meet.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff estimates itself before friendliness. Communication in german or english always. The room cleaning service was very good. Child care available, as well as a doctor, pharmacy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Außßer Zumba and Volleyball was little to see. The furnishing at the beach was in miserable condition. The wooden beach chairs and mattress cover worn (especially by the beach), windbreaks rotten. The pool chairs were partly dirty and were not cleaned. At the beach one is from 10 hours with standing offered by massages, pedicure, haircut, manicure, pizza, photos, thai aabendessen, fish etc. The bombing. Only the glasses and handttuchverkäufer at the Adria are annoying. Of peace is so no speech.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    At first glance beautiful hotel area. The furniture is worn out, doors warped. Wi-fi is offered, but no access to yahoo or gmx (... Due to technical problems not available at this time...). Food varied, but average. Occupancy only about 40% maximum, average age estimated 60, mostly german-speaking area.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Located right on the beach. Distance to the airport about 30 kilometer. shopping very limited, restaurants on the premises, rich excursion offer. Easy access to public transport was missing, shuttle to Hurghada is offered. The hotel is very accessible for disabled people.

Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Nice holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
All in all a beautiful vacation. Very friendly staff. For a 5 star hotel should be but the furniture urgently 'refreshed' are, is quite strongly worn. Can only recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 64