Hotel Makadi Palace(5 stars)

Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt View on map

Average rating

4,247 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
1299 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ingrid
The impossible is made possible
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
1. The impossible is made possible - the guest will be treated like a king! - Das Unmögliche wird möglich gemacht - der Gast wird als König behandelt! 2. Special "Thanks" to Mr. Adel - Front office Manager and Victoria from Guest relation - Ein besonderer Dank an Mr. Adel und Viktoria 3. Really diligent employees in order to fullfil each wish or need of a guest - Wirklich fleißige Mitarbeiter um jeden Wunsch des Gastes zu erfüllen 4. The General Manager knows how to motivate his employees and how to treat them in order for them to present such ... a good result - Der General Manager weiß, wie er seine Mitarbeiter motiviert und wie sie behandelt werden müssen, um so ein tolles Ergebnis zu präsentieren. 5. It would be great to have some more deckchairs and that the WIFI is working more efficent - Es wäre toll, mehr Liegen zu haben und dass das WIFI effizienter arbeiten würde 6. A great holiday was arranged - Es wurde für uns ein toller Urlaub mit Rundum-Sorglos-Pakat arrangiert 7. Recommendation: Join this hotel and you will be relaxed and will leave all the stress behind you. It is like being in another world for 14 days! - Empfehlung: Erlebe dieses Hotel - Entstpannung pur und der komplette Stress fällt ab. Es ist als wäre man für 14 Tage in einer anderen Welt read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hannah
Makadi bay, Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Only visited the hotel for a week and immediately wished we stayed longer, will most definitely be going back. All the staff were amazing and always very sufficient. There was plenty todo during the day, activities held by the entertainment reps of the hotel who were also great, especially Roko. As well as activities held on through out the day, the entertainment was always up to scratch and was something different every night. I definitely think it's worth the stay and will be returning shortly hopefully read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alex
Like a King at Makadi Palace!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The Makadi Palace is all you could ask for at the amazing prices that are offered at prime points of the year. You are constantly looked after by genuine and caring staff that look after you fantastically. Serge and his team looked after myself and my friend at every step, as well as the entertainers, including Rocco and Ika also being friendly and providing a good in-hotel nightlife for us to enjoy. My only complaint is that I was silly enough to only book the single week! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Will
A great week at the palace!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Had a great week here. Very relaxed. Great entertainment including a very good weekly beach party all led by roko jaba and the animation team. Great value and lovely hotel. Looking forward to going back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kai
Nice entertainer and nice journey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We had a nice journey :) I must praise the entertainer Ika and roko, they were pretty nice guys and made the resort much better. We had a lot of fun with them. Dancing every night was realy great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Silvia
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I would like recomend this hotel a rad there second tíme and nowi miss this place :) pool is amazing , sea full of varios kinds of fish , people are very Friendly and i liked s múch people From entertaiment :) They are very good people , very Friendly and They know make some good atmosfére there and hlave good tíme with quests, i have new amazing Friends and i will miss They ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ian
The amazing Makadi Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Beautiful hotel overall.The grounds are lush with fantastic planting of trees and plants. the pools are huge,so big sometimes it seems you are the only person in them. Over all the hotel is kept immaculatly clean. Great all inclusive package. Huge selection of food,something for all tastes. Really good selection of drinks,the wine is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are huge,and have a balcony furnished with table and chairs. the rooms are a little tired now but are spotlessly clean. the beds are HUGE and really comfy. you have a mini fridge but no tea or coffee making facility,we take a travel kettle. There is safe in the room (no charge) like some hotels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are many options for eating at the Makadi Palace, from Buffet to al-a- carte .Breakfast is served in the Dome and the Discovery.these both offer choices such as Juice ,cereal,pastries ,cold meats and cheese,fresh fruit,and a egg station for omelette and fried eggs,etc oh and a selection of breads. At lunch time you have the Discovery ,the Dome ,and the Rendezvous, and the sunset grill. All worth a visit the food is very good.the sunset grill serves burgers fish and chips,hot dogs and chicken.the fish is great just like cod at home. tipping is at your own discretion, we always tip for good service. we tip in dollars ,as the staff cant change one pound coins at the bank.we have been asked if we can change some coins for notes,I dont see this as a problem

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at the Makadi Palace can not be faulted,Nothing is a problem to them. If you want to chat they are happy to talk to you ,if you want to be left alone its not a problem. Over the years they have tried to teach us a few phases in Arabic,which is great fun. Most of the staff speak very good English and German. Rooms are kept spotless with lovely clean towels every day.There is a great laundry service very reasonably priced. We have not had reason to complain about anything ,but we have met the customer realations team and they are excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As far as sports go,the hotel has Tennis courts, they do Fitness classes, Aerobics , Zumba, and Yoga. There is also a gym somewhere,but not for me. They also play beach Volleyball. I like to Snorkel in the Red Sea there is so much to see in these clear warm waters.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel overall.The grounds are lush with fantastic planting of trees and plants. the pools are huge,so big sometimes it seems you are the only person in them. Over all the hotel is kept immaculatly clean. Great all inclusive package. Huge selection of food,something for all tastes. Really good selection of drinks,the wine is excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is a five minute walk from your sunbed,with fabulous coral reefs. the hotel has a selection of shops on sight ,with really good pharmacy. there are many excursions available that you may book with the rep in the hotel. We did the Luxor trip and it was great.

Close
Norman
Makadi Palace Hotel, Hurghada, Egypt 15th May 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed in any way Our junior suite had a fantastic sea and pool view and the room had everything that we desired We ate at the Chinese, Indian, Italian but our favourite was the Botanical Gardens fine dining, which we went to twice, but we loved the others too We loved the piano bar and our waiter, Farid, was particularly warm and friendly, but not just with us with everyone. Thank you to Anna from customer relations for organising the British Menu evening which was ... lovely and gave us the opportunity to meet other Brits in the resort. The pools were again very pristine and coupled with the close location of the beach gave everyone a choice of areas to chill and swim.One very important benefit of booking with Red Sea Holidays is the late check out at no extra cost which is fanastic and it gave us another full day in this delightful resort as we only needed to check out of our room 30 minutes before the coach pick up. We enjoyed it so much we will be booking again for September and look forward to seeing all the very helpful and friendly staff that dealt with us in such a professional way. A massive WELL DONE and THANK YOU Makadi Palace, see you all in September. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beautiful junior suite as standard with a sea view to our left and the main pool to the right. The room was kept clean on a daily basis with clean bedding, bathroom towels and 2 beach/pool towels. We were located on the 3rd floor which I think is preferential to a lower floor as you get better views and as there are lifts in every block there is no problem with older or disabled people. All rooms are air conditioned with dressing tables, TV's, king size beds and en suite bathrooms. Take some extra court hangers or get some sent to your rooms as only about 8 are supplied. There are telephones in all rooms and all your problems can be resolved by just phoning reception, housekeeping or Customer Relation related queries,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The variety of a la carte restaurants is almost incomparable with French, Chinese, Italian, Italian, Thai, Lebanese, European Fine Dining which you can use every night if you so wish and although most meals are inclusive you pay for your drinks. There are also restaurants on the resort that are completely free with wine, beer, and soft drinks, the main one being the Dome. Whatever your food requirements are the hotel seems to strive to please you whatever your preference.

  • Service
    6.0

    We could not fault the service we received from all departments of the hotel. Customer Service could not be faulted and even organised a British Menu Night where we had chance to meet other British people staying at our hotel. Our beautiful room was cleaned to perfection on a daily basis, including clean bedding, bath towels, and 2 sunbathing towels. Lounging round the pool is just about all you do as waiters are continuously asking you if you want drinks, including beers, wine, soft drinks or ice cold water. It is usual to tip these waiters and if you gave your waiter £5 over the week I am sure he would be more than happy. This also goes for your restaurant waiters and your male room cleaner.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure activities are numerous and include gigantic pristine pools, including children's pools, and swimming and snorkelling in the pools and from the lovely beach. There are also classes held in the pools for all ages, including keep fit, water polo, etc. There are numerous bars, where all drinks, excluding international premium brands, are free. There is a Disco, a karaoke bar, a piano bar with live entertainment, and a beach bar. A beach Party is held once a week.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed in any way . Our junior suite had a fantastic sea and pool view and the room had everything that we desired . We ate at the Chinese, Indian, Italian but our favourite was the Botanical Gardens fine dining, which we went to twice, but we loved the others too . We loved the piano bar and our waiter, Farid, was particularly warm and friendly, but not just with us with everyone. Thank you to Anna from customer relations for organising the British Menu evening which was lovely and gave us the opportunity to meet other Brits in the resort. The pools were again very pristine and coupled with the close location of the beach gave everyone a choice of areas to chill and swim.One very important benefit of booking with Red Sea Holidays is the late check out at no extra cost which is fanastic and it gave us another full day in this delightful resort as we only needed to check out of our room 30 minutes before the coach pick up. We enjoyed it so much we will be booking again for September and look forward to seeing all the very helpful and friendly staff that dealt with us in such a professional way. A massive WELL DONE and THANK YOU Makadi Palace, see you all in September.

  • Location
    5.0

    Makadi Palace is located just 30 minutes from The New Hurghada Airport, or Hurghada Town, and is located in Makadi Bay. Makadi Bay is a touristic area with many upmarket hotels and resorts and is known to be a very safe area to holiday in Egypt. The hotel is one of 5 hotels located within a secure resort with 24 hour security.

Close
Tomi
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The makadi palace hotel is amazing imo. The setting of the hotel is perfect not far from the beach. Hotel is in top quality condition and well worth the 5* status. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was in top quality. The house cleaner we had Ahmed was so friendly always changed the bedding and cleaned around. Nothing wasn't ever to hard and always worked with a smile. The size of the room was a good size.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was wonderful. Lots of variety ie different types of food to suit diggerent tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was top quality and the waiter staff couldn't do anything but help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment staff at the makadi palace are top quality. Ika roko Jabba and Anna are so friendly. The activities they supply are fantastic. The way they all act with the kids are top quality very friendly. I couldn't reccomend any where better for this. At night time the entertainment again is amazing getting the children involved with kids disco etc. I also thought that they where very good with the children by getting involved with table tennis or other sports during the day and evening. I also noticed that they couldn't do anything but help and always had smile on there faces.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The makadi palace hotel is amazing imo. The setting of the hotel is perfect not far from the beach. Hotel is in top quality condition and well worth the 5* status.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location and surrounding are perfect. Very close to the beach.

Close
Chloe
Relaxing holiday with wonderful entertainment team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The entertainment team at the Makadi palace were wonderful! They were very friendly and went out their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We went to the exercise classes each day and loved them. The only downside was doing them in the direct when temperatures were high. A sheltered area is really needed for these hot days! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynn
Makadi Palace. Fantastic hotel/ relax holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I cannot rate this hotel enough. The cleanliness/ friendly atmosphere/food etc. We have just returned, which was our 5th visit, we have never repeated our holidays in the past, but we know we are not going to get any unpleasant surprises here. The rooms are spacious with excellent housekeeping, trust worthy staff who cannot help you enough. The restaurants offer a fantastic choice of menu. From the Dome which is International, Thai, Botanical Gardens (great Steak), Mexican. There is a mall which is at the front of the hotel, there too is several restaurants, Indian/Italian/Chinese/Fish and local Cuisine, we used ... to use these but on this trip they have started to charge for drinks, even water which is a shame, as it has taken its toll on the popularity of them. The beach is just a short distance away, offering massages and beauty treatments. There is a plenty of entertainment on an evening, The Joker Bar offers dancing/singing. Piano Bar again dancing/singing, or just sit on the terrace and watch the world go by. Lunchtime again food is plentiful with great options, even a burger on the beach The Management and staff are always available if you do incur a problem, this certainly is a place to chill, unwind which is great for couples or family. Mr Adel A., you run a fantastic hotel, with thanks to Viktoira B. and Anna F. for making our trip special. The Baker family read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jason
Fantastic Friendly Experience with excellent staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
A very friendly & picturesque hotel ! Staff were always happy, very helpful & always willing to please. We will be going back next April . We had everything we needed for an amzing relaxing poolside holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chrissie
Fantastic staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We were in room 3458, very large suite, quiet room. Lots of open spaces, mainly Russians and Germans, very few English. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We went to Makadi Palace in mid April for 2 weeks. Our room was a suite in a very quite block, clean and spacious. Mohammed our room cleaner, not only kept our room really clean but done some wonderful towel art!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice when it came to restaurants. We went to The Dome most of the time as I have a gluten intolerance. I was really well looked after by one of the chefs, Mohammed, who would make sure that I only had things that I could. We were also well looked after by one of the waiters, Mustafa, who had our drinks on the table before we came back from getting our meals. Also, one of the waiters at the Joker bar, ElSaid, would have my cup of tea and glass of wine ready for me when returning from the beach!!

  • Service
    6.0

    We had a wonderful 2 weeks and I must say it is down to the people who are working there that make it that way. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone, and they all make sure you have a great holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was quite a few things going on in the day and a big thank you must go to the entertainment team - Lena, Anya, Joe, Jaba and Roko, who were always very friendly and happy, but never pushy when it came to taking part in things. They work really long hours, and always have a smile on their faces. I must say a big thank you to Lena, who, when I damaged my back, was always asking how I was, and was very concerned when I had to see the doctor

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were in room 3458, very large suite, quiet room. Lots of open spaces, mainly Russians and Germans, very few English.

  • Location
    6.0

    The gardens were amazing and the grounds kept really nice. There were some absolutely beautiful plants that were well cared for. There are lots of swimming pools, and there was always plenty of sun beds either by the pool or on the beach.

Close
Lee & Mandie
Another Amazing Stay at Makadi Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was our 5th return to Makadi Palace and it was as very much as great as all the other, we went this time with friends for thier first visit to Makadi, Egypt and they equally loved it. The rooms were kept very clean by a friendly cleaner. The pool waiters were always on hand and served with a smile, great choice of restuarant including many speciality ones, Botanical remains our favourite. A big thank you to all the staff in particular Mohamed, Adel, Anna, Viktoria, Peggy, Atham, Serge and John to name but a few. We can't wait to ... return again in September, A must go place for a great holiday at great value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hanna
Makadi Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The rooms are in good condition and the and all workers (room cleaner, those working in lobby, restaurants etc) are very friendly and helpful. The food is tasty. Would like to have more alternatives on drinks/ cocktails for free. Entertainment team are great and all of them are lovely. Great range of different activities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel, great sea and THE BEST animation team. My special tanks to IKA from the animation team a real friendly guy who took care to feel good during our stay.He is a very active guy , always with a smile on his face and always there for you. The sea and the beach are wonderful , the food was good. It is a place were i wish to go back. So, see you next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Victoria
Amazing holiday, the perfect getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel rooms were stunning with plenty of room and the biggest beds I've seen. Very clean! A handful of pools to take a dip, plenty of spacious options for sunbathing and a minute strole to the beach. Everything was just perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Brilliant, clean, spacious. Beautiful balconies! Only thing I would fault was the strength of the hairdryer...I would advise to take your own!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was great, there were several places to choose from, however you had to book a table a day before. Always a great selection. Only one I wasn't sure on was sea bass

  • Service
    6.0

    Incredible service. The staff were very polite and friendly, always making sure you had what you needed. There was also an entertainment team, who weren't too overpowering and fantastic at their jobs, in particular Roin who always came and said hello!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As mentioned before the entertainment was great. Pilates and stretching available in the morning, not something I usually do, but actually was brilliant and not cheesy! Roin, one of the entertainment guys was always helpful and a bit of a comedian which kept us entertained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel rooms were stunning with plenty of room and the biggest beds I've seen. Very clean! A handful of pools to take a dip, plenty of spacious options for sunbathing and a minute strole to the beach. Everything was just perfect.

  • Location
    5.0

    For our family it was just what we needed, a place to escape. The hotel was full I beautiful palm trees and an incredible view of the Red Sea

Close
Stéphanie
Wonderul animation team and hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Returned back home to Belgium after one week holiday with my sister. It's a wonderul hotel, and the animation team with Jaba, Rocco and Ikka are wonderful. They make sure you have fun during the day and in the evening. If you like sports or just relax, everything is possible with the animation team. You will definitely miss them when you are going back home. Jaba, Rocco and Ikka are really friendly, and they are taking care of you. I will definitely go back - even already to see the animation team again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fabio
Good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • January 2015
The Hotel is good, could be better if not us feel pressured at all times to do massage or other paid services of the hotel. If you give fat and constant gratuity you will be better served because some of the waiters treat with difference! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Magdalena
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
That was great holidays! I enjoyed it so much!! At the begining I would like to Thank all managment for carrying!!! Very good atmoshere in the hotel. Good service - special Thanks to Mr. Hateem and Mr. Adulah! Thanks to beach boy Mohamed A.!! At the pool service was really perfect! I enjoyed animation programm! Very good animation team - Lena, Jaba, Ika, Roko! Thank You guys!!! It was really nice time to spend my holiday with my wonderful friend!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 65