Hotel Mövenpick Resort El Quseir(4.5 stars)

Sirena Beach, El Quadim Bay El Quseir, Red Sea, Egypt View on map

Average rating

913 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
425 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Schnevtska
More another week in Paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Despite the location in schwerigen Egypt, the resort is a nice place to run and sparse, the sea in nature wunderschönster. For divers and snorkelers a must! The family - from large to small - can be taken without a problem. It is - maybe with the exception of partytigern konsumjunkies - something for everyone there and: sun, sea, beach, pool, kids club, sports courts, spa, and a diverse range of excursion possibilities! Who not relaxed, definitely a problem! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Hotel Mövenpick Resort El Quseir
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We are with the hotel Mövenpick Resort El Quseir completely fully satisfied. If you compare with other hotels, the price is rather high, but the situation on the ground to make up for this. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal, service and friendliness of the staff was top. Beautiful hotel beach with intact reef. As i am really happy and i could relax and schnorchelfan our fully enjoy holidays. The activity-offers FTI are good. If desire available, you can almost all places in Egypt visit. But this strong on the length of stay at. When i of the temples Assuan visit ... went, the circa 7h (1 way) were already somewhat heavy drive. What is absolutely recommendable, is the great safari, we visited in the middle of the desert as hotel was satisfactorily available. Just great! But endtäuschend was the blue journey, which we had booked. We were recommended this trip, but the reefs, which we visited were all so broken and partly death, that i almost hurt. I decided, at the beautiful flora and fauna of the red sea reef to enjoy. Small tip to snorkelers. It is very important to the season, where their here since, a diving-shirt is a good thing. Sometimes the water is really a bit cool-). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Inge
The 5 stars were once.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
By far not as advertised 'five star resort' standard rooms are very old, the bathroom really disgusting. We have 3 couples their rooms complained and have moved, each had to pay an extra charge - a prankster the calculations assumed. The all-inclusive was limited, both in the food and beverages must one to the selection eighth. The evening buffet is mostly swiss and international 'cuisine' either in sauce, cream, or oil drown, which several people to stomach problems run. The whole area is kept very clean, the garden is very well maintained, the staff were all very friendly. After talking ... with regular customers, the ambience of the past, which this house is constituted, clearly suffered. In view of the poor utilization (90 guests) and the overall situation in the country actually no wonder. We were still relaxed, beautiful, large and intact reef, much sleep, because after dinner in the evening absolutely nothing was going on there and you can only early in's bed could. For us the price-performance ratio is not right. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Detlev
The first visit.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A really excellent hotel where we felt very comfortable. The most beautiful we found the rock bar surrounded by the sea and during the day the beautiful beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Meno
Beach, diving, relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
For diving perfect on the beautiful reef, competent diving school and good equipment. Very nice hotel with perfect service. Varied food from arabic to hash browns. Tip: before place upgrade to deluxe room. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Expectations not fulfilled.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Little warmth and friendliness. The staff was only the bare essentials. The bath would be renovation needy. The food in the evening was good quality, however the offer repeats itself about all 4 days. Overall in comparison with other hotels (also in Egypt) the hotel is the four-and-a-half stars nichtgerecht. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Grit
Very good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The area was pleasantly extensive and very well-kept. Quiet and without stress in the buffet. We would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Mövenpick Resort el quasir - a must.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Mövenpick Resort el quasir - a must for all, which Egypt as zweiheimat applies! Very friendly staff, courteous, authentic, just egyptian and one felt it comes from the heart, you feel like home... Or better yet... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
For those seeking peace is just the right time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were now the 4. the Mövenpick and will probably go back again next year. The guests will probably mostly from the Switzerland, Germany, Austria. A majority of the guests come for diving, the other to relax. No east europeans! The hotel is in many areas much a pretty necessary. But in the current situation is a long-term plan of course difficult. Nevertheless, we will gladly come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms could really use a renovation, especially the bathrooms. Some rooms have been renovated, but the majority is still pending. And... What i wanted to get rid of. The female maids (yes, they are in this hotel) are much more, than their male colleagues.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is adequate written... Fits! But were not all restaurants open. Understandable, if the hotel only a third occupied.

  • Service
    6.0

    We cannot complain, are completely satisfied. Tip at the beginning of the holiday and then times here and there, makes everything easier. The staff are very friendly, all with bathroom english well and with a few phrases in arabic is one of the hero.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Thank god no annoying entertainment - i believe, that is also the reason, why so many people return. It is quiet and you will be left in peace. Sometimes it is also somewhat too calmly. A little music, for example, of the top-of-the-rock bar wouldn't be bad. Yes, the pool could be upgraded, but who wants to the pool, if the sea in front of the door? We were there for diving and it fits all around.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now the 4. the Mövenpick and will probably go back again next year. The guests will probably mostly from the Switzerland, Germany, Austria. A majority of the guests come for diving, the other to relax. No east europeans! The hotel is in many areas much a pretty necessary. But in the current situation is a long-term plan of course difficult. Nevertheless, we will gladly come back.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the devaluate from the middle of nowhere and the is also good sunday Finally you just so there.

Close
Marco
Absolutely great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A holiday paradise for relaxing! Now i know why there are many people it already for 10 time were there. It is to be further recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael & Jasmin
Disappointing!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is overall a decent impression. The grounds are nicely decorated. The bungalows are good. The resort is now a little come into the years (more to it under 'room'). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the room was enough. The bathroom also, but the shower was too small. The decor is perfectly adequate. Very negative is the condition of the room i noticed. The tiles were mostly broken. The ceilings and walls meadows all cracks. Generally you could say, that the area a rennovation necessarily would have!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The variety of the dishes was in our opinion very good. The food was partly rather too cold too hot, but with buffets common occurrence. Tasted we can not fault anything. The table-ware was during our stay was always clean. The à-la-carte restaurants we didn't visit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff always made a friendly impression. The plates were partly even rather too fast cleared. The room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have not used the offers. Rather disappointing was, that no music. At the bars, restaurants, the pool, everywhere there was silence. The entertainment was also only very limited. The beach as previously mentioned was unfortunately directly next to a road. Otherwise it was very good. The reef of the hotel was fantastic for snorkelling. The pool chairs were very comfortable and in a good condition.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is overall a decent impression. The grounds are nicely decorated. The bungalows are good. The resort is now a little come into the years (more to it under 'room').

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer from the Marsa Alam Airport took about 75 minutes this is due to the fact, that also guests from other hotels with the same bus transferred. As the Mövenpick the last of this hotel was, we were the last remaining people on the bus. The travel agency, in El Quseir from, so my girlfriend and i with the driver alone to the hotel drove. This was a little weird. The driver remains rather once more on the accelerator than that the rate is reduced. And epic überholmaöver was missing it also not. The beach would be in principle beautifully designed, however, right next to the the main road. As a result, that daily felt hundred trucks's hopping on a pass. For me this is no relaxation.

Close
Kathrin
A great snorkelling holiday with relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A very well-kept and extensive plant with a beautiful beach and snorkeling! We recovered very well! The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help but still not too obtrusive! About the food you can not say anything negative, it everything was great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maren
The 4 times again top.!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Quiet, nice, nubian-style hotel. Beautiful beach, great house reef and well-run diving centre with professional and nice diving guides. The room was relatively small, the bathroom was relatively large. The food in the main restaurant: the-ish (starters and desserts at dinner; bread rolls and fruit for breakfast) were really delicious, the daily varying dishes were rather moderate. The staff is very nice and you feel like you are really personally cared for and not standard processed (for example: in the main restaurant, i found one of the desserts were absolutely delicious. At one evening, it was unfortunately not there - ... it was egyptian evening. Since i stayed for the two evenings before the staff but had delicious dessert praised, brought me a small portion of the desserts at the table. I found really super! All in all a top resort, would highly recommend it. Just a shame, that it is a bit pricey-( read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Barbara
No security problem on the red sea!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
About hotel, diving school, beach etc. Was already written and i can very positive reviews with. Important to mention is, that here in upper egypt in early july of the unrest in Cairo or Alexandria nothing to be felt. On the contrary, in Marsa Alam Airport one is very friendly welcomed and the entry formalities were quickly taken care of. Also the hotel is very hard, the guests to fulfill every request. You can tell, as glad here are all, if the guests nevertheless. As only a precaution, we have a trip to Luxor declined. But since we were only ... one week there, we have the time anyway rather with diving spent. Conclusion: don't let the press unsettle. Here it is no less safe than in London, Paris or New York. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fabian
Unfortunately not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
After with my girlfriend now this 3. (and by far most expensive ) Egypt-trip was booked, we were really looking forward to this holiday and the expectations was naturally also accordingly. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was generally ok. The bus made but first of all the other hotels were, last stop was the Mövenpick Hotel. Unfortunately, we were the only, the on the day on this tour operator the hotel were. With the last hotel the acceptance of the highway a relaxing coffee retreat, before it continues (is not so, that our flight 6 hours was ... late, the night had not slept, and in the airplane iciness was). My girlfriend and i were a decent time completely alone in the bus (now it was dark). The bus rep was during the drive somewhere in El Quseir unloaded, as he lived? Well, we at least at this time not at all comfortable. A young couple at the beginning of 20, drives at night alone somewhere in the desert around - far and wide no lights (because the hotel a bit remote from El Quseir is)-, the driver shall always again to risky überholmanövern at. Finally we were happy, that we are in a piece arrived. The front desk was very good. Welcome drink and a nice lady, all formalities quickly and the details stated. The room unfortunately wasn't a blessing: place-technically it is already quite crowded, and we got 2 small single beds (as a young couple?!), the mattresses everything but were comfortable (we had the whole week back pain in the morning). The mini bar (which actually mainly drinks from the all-inclusive program abridgements) is overpriced, Cola, Sprite = 3€ The food is little convincing. The lunch and dinner (buffet) was often, that the food was cold. The appetite passes there quite fast. The à-la-carte restaurants are consistently good, except for the incident in the universe inclusive fresco, on this i still wish to elaborate. The beach was the worst of all: we knew by the previous reviews, that the noise of the street next door a little hear, but we did not expect. The full day boom trucks on the beach, each of them honks the coastdown estimated 10 times!? At this point i really asked, whether the hotel my patience challenge want. Relaxation is certainly different! The reef of the hotel was actually very nice, but the water was every day extremely cloudy. On the whole water surface swim so many waste, algae, etc., that during the schnorchelns better no view above dares. The pool looked not inviting: and both pools are actually tiny and the floor coating was wavy. Rather for families with small children adequate. There is a warning to all future hotel guests with all-inclusive programme: look exactly at, what the hotel for all-inclusive services. With the drinks it starts at Coca-Cola and 7 up, for example, are all-inclusive, but if you want a large mineral water bottle of sparkling water (local trademark, for example, baraka), is this but not included (a small bottle but already?) Moreover on the last evening a gentleman on behalf of the fresco restaurants, and asked us, if we do not for the next day for a dinner to reserve. He made us attentive, a buffet in the italian style and that it is very advantageous for us, that we had booked all inclusive, as we per person apparently 135 le (about 1 5 €) free if, on the food are counted. Check-out i then the bill experienced anywhere: on 400 le (4 5 €) was for 2 people requires (only the basic price for the buffet). And the exemption also knew no more. Also we nothing quirky of the buffets had used, since we no seafood like. Initially as nice courtesy of the hotel for a beautiful last evening led, is a pleasurable pulled the money from the bag. Conclusion the staff has very commendable behaviour, was always friendly and courteous. The services were fine! These points are however already the only, the very good. Unfortunately the hotel in total just not convince. The dirty beach, the annoying nightlight that employees yelling noise at the beach, the small room with hard mattresses, the pool, the cold buffet food, all points, the, this hotel is not recommendable. I can best will do not understand, as the hotel so many good reviews and such a high recommendation rate gotten could. I will also continue to remain a mystery. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Yves
Only suitable for adults
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Gladly again, rather suitable for adults, diving okay but accompanied dives worry some divemaster little for the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Herbert
Top hotel with lots of charm and a few drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel in dignified age with a lot of charm and very good management and staff. Booked deluxe -room with a view of the sea. (room number. 2205) Everything was fine and highly recommended. A few drawbacks are saying: - the beach located right next to the appropriations busy main road between Hurghada and Marsa Alam. Everyone (in the morning) passing truck seems his happiness to have, in which happen once, twice loud horns. Police check with bussenverteilung would help. - wi-fi is free of charge for the deluxe room, the signal is too weak in rooms with smartphone to receive. ... 100 meters around reception okay, then strongly dismantling. - room (deluxe). Very tastefully decorated, but very small. With a laptop to work are the available work surfaces (table) is too small. - beach: during my time, was on three days due to strong wind the red flag. Then you could convenient the whole day never go snorkeling. Is this normal? read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karin
Highly recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Moevenpick Resort! The hotel complex is located directly on the seaside, well spaced and with an unforgettable view to the sea. To book a room with ocean view is highly recommended. The ambiance is well, the food is extraordinary and everybody is well trained and friendly! There are different restaurants & bars, a nice beach with sun chairs and different pools. You really get more as you pay. Only the dive base is absolutly high priced - although the service is great! If you have the chance try the seafood dinner at abu ahmeds ... fishermans hut. For a small surcharge you will have an unforgettable evening! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yos
My favorite in the Red Sea area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Peaceful, Relaxing, Great service. This hotel became my favourite in Red Sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small but comfortable. Nice room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good breakfast. Nice buffet at Main restaurant. One of the best I had in Egypt over the last 15years or so.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice staff. Wonderfully charming guest relation. I cannot find anything to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach is great. Lovely house reef. Swimming pool is nice but rather small so that it is almost impossible to find a sunbed even at 7am.This is the only thing I don`t like about the hotel but plenty of sunbeds on the beach. I think people reserve sunbeds with the staff of the pool one day before or something just like many resort hotels in Red Sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Peaceful, Relaxing, Great service. This hotel became my favourite in Red Sea.

  • Location
    5.0

    It is worth visiting a historical village of El Quseir. I went there twice with hotel limo. It is not in mega touristic area like Sharm el Sheikh so it is very quiet.

Close
Sonja
Wonderful diving holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Wonderful diving holiday, very nice hotel, very attentive, helpful staff-highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 22