Hotel Mövenpick Resort El Quseir(4.5 stars)

Sirena Beach, El Quadim Bay El Quseir, Red Sea, Egypt View on map

Average rating

889 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
419 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Detlev
The first visit.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
A really excellent hotel where we felt very comfortable. The most beautiful we found the rock bar surrounded by the sea and during the day the beautiful beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Meno
Beach, diving, relaxing.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
For diving perfect on the beautiful reef, competent diving school and good equipment. Very nice hotel with perfect service. Varied food from arabic to hash browns. Tip: before place upgrade to deluxe room. We'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Expectations not fulfilled.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Little warmth and friendliness. The staff was only the bare essentials. The bath would be renovation needy. The food in the evening was good quality, however the offer repeats itself about all 4 days. Overall in comparison with other hotels (also in Egypt) the hotel is the four-and-a-half stars nichtgerecht. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Grit
Very good.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The area was pleasantly extensive and very well-kept. Quiet and without stress in the buffet. We would love to go back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
For those seeking peace is just the right time.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We were now the 4. the Mövenpick and will probably go back again next year. The guests will probably mostly from the Switzerland, Germany, Austria. A majority of the guests come for diving, the other to relax. No east europeans! The hotel is in many areas much a pretty necessary. But in the current situation is a long-term plan of course difficult. Nevertheless, we will gladly come back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms could really use a renovation, especially the bathrooms. Some rooms have been renovated, but the majority is still pending. And... What i wanted to get rid of. The female maids (yes, they are in this hotel) are much more, than their male colleagues.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is adequate written... Fits! But were not all restaurants open. Understandable, if the hotel only a third occupied.

  • Service
    6.0

    We cannot complain, are completely satisfied. Tip at the beginning of the holiday and then times here and there, makes everything easier. The staff are very friendly, all with bathroom english well and with a few phrases in arabic is one of the hero.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Thank god no annoying entertainment - i believe, that is also the reason, why so many people return. It is quiet and you will be left in peace. Sometimes it is also somewhat too calmly. A little music, for example, of the top-of-the-rock bar wouldn't be bad. Yes, the pool could be upgraded, but who wants to the pool, if the sea in front of the door? We were there for diving and it fits all around.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now the 4. the Mövenpick and will probably go back again next year. The guests will probably mostly from the Switzerland, Germany, Austria. A majority of the guests come for diving, the other to relax. No east europeans! The hotel is in many areas much a pretty necessary. But in the current situation is a long-term plan of course difficult. Nevertheless, we will gladly come back.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the devaluate from the middle of nowhere and the is also good sunday Finally you just so there.

Weniger anzeigen
Marco
Absolutely great!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A holiday paradise for relaxing! Now i know why there are many people it already for 10 time were there. It is to be further recommended! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin
A great snorkelling holiday with relaxation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
A very well-kept and extensive plant with a beautiful beach and snorkeling! We recovered very well! The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help but still not too obtrusive! About the food you can not say anything negative, it everything was great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
No security problem on the red sea!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
About hotel, diving school, beach etc. Was already written and i can very positive reviews with. Important to mention is, that here in upper egypt in early july of the unrest in Cairo or Alexandria nothing to be felt. On the contrary, in Marsa Alam Airport one is very friendly welcomed and the entry formalities were quickly taken care of. Also the hotel is very hard, the guests to fulfill every request. You can tell, as glad here are all, if the guests nevertheless. As only a precaution, we have a trip to Luxor declined. But since we were only ... one week there, we have the time anyway rather with diving spent. Conclusion: don't let the press unsettle. Here it is no less safe than in London, Paris or New York. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fabian
Unfortunately not recommendable
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
After with my girlfriend now this 3. (and by far most expensive ) Egypt-trip was booked, we were really looking forward to this holiday and the expectations was naturally also accordingly. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was generally ok. The bus made but first of all the other hotels were, last stop was the Mövenpick Hotel. Unfortunately, we were the only, the on the day on this tour operator the hotel were. With the last hotel the acceptance of the highway a relaxing coffee retreat, before it continues (is not so, that our flight 6 hours was ... late, the night had not slept, and in the airplane iciness was). My girlfriend and i were a decent time completely alone in the bus (now it was dark). The bus rep was during the drive somewhere in El Quseir unloaded, as he lived? Well, we at least at this time not at all comfortable. A young couple at the beginning of 20, drives at night alone somewhere in the desert around - far and wide no lights (because the hotel a bit remote from El Quseir is)-, the driver shall always again to risky überholmanövern at. Finally we were happy, that we are in a piece arrived. The front desk was very good. Welcome drink and a nice lady, all formalities quickly and the details stated. The room unfortunately wasn't a blessing: place-technically it is already quite crowded, and we got 2 small single beds (as a young couple?!), the mattresses everything but were comfortable (we had the whole week back pain in the morning). The mini bar (which actually mainly drinks from the all-inclusive program abridgements) is overpriced, Cola, Sprite = 3€ The food is little convincing. The lunch and dinner (buffet) was often, that the food was cold. The appetite passes there quite fast. The à-la-carte restaurants are consistently good, except for the incident in the universe inclusive fresco, on this i still wish to elaborate. The beach was the worst of all: we knew by the previous reviews, that the noise of the street next door a little hear, but we did not expect. The full day boom trucks on the beach, each of them honks the coastdown estimated 10 times!? At this point i really asked, whether the hotel my patience challenge want. Relaxation is certainly different! The reef of the hotel was actually very nice, but the water was every day extremely cloudy. On the whole water surface swim so many waste, algae, etc., that during the schnorchelns better no view above dares. The pool looked not inviting: and both pools are actually tiny and the floor coating was wavy. Rather for families with small children adequate. There is a warning to all future hotel guests with all-inclusive programme: look exactly at, what the hotel for all-inclusive services. With the drinks it starts at Coca-Cola and 7 up, for example, are all-inclusive, but if you want a large mineral water bottle of sparkling water (local trademark, for example, baraka), is this but not included (a small bottle but already?) Moreover on the last evening a gentleman on behalf of the fresco restaurants, and asked us, if we do not for the next day for a dinner to reserve. He made us attentive, a buffet in the italian style and that it is very advantageous for us, that we had booked all inclusive, as we per person apparently 135 le (about 1 5 €) free if, on the food are counted. Check-out i then the bill experienced anywhere: on 400 le (4 5 €) was for 2 people requires (only the basic price for the buffet). And the exemption also knew no more. Also we nothing quirky of the buffets had used, since we no seafood like. Initially as nice courtesy of the hotel for a beautiful last evening led, is a pleasurable pulled the money from the bag. Conclusion the staff has very commendable behaviour, was always friendly and courteous. The services were fine! These points are however already the only, the very good. Unfortunately the hotel in total just not convince. The dirty beach, the annoying nightlight that employees yelling noise at the beach, the small room with hard mattresses, the pool, the cold buffet food, all points, the, this hotel is not recommendable. I can best will do not understand, as the hotel so many good reviews and such a high recommendation rate gotten could. I will also continue to remain a mystery. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yves
Only suitable for adults
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Gladly again, rather suitable for adults, diving okay but accompanied dives worry some divemaster little for the guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Top hotel with lots of charm and a few drawbacks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Hotel in dignified age with a lot of charm and very good management and staff. Booked deluxe -room with a view of the sea. (room number. 2205) Everything was fine and highly recommended. A few drawbacks are saying: - the beach located right next to the appropriations busy main road between Hurghada and Marsa Alam. Everyone (in the morning) passing truck seems his happiness to have, in which happen once, twice loud horns. Police check with bussenverteilung would help. - wi-fi is free of charge for the deluxe room, the signal is too weak in rooms with smartphone to receive. ... 100 meters around reception okay, then strongly dismantling. - room (deluxe). Very tastefully decorated, but very small. With a laptop to work are the available work surfaces (table) is too small. - beach: during my time, was on three days due to strong wind the red flag. Then you could convenient the whole day never go snorkeling. Is this normal? Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Highly recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Moevenpick Resort! The hotel complex is located directly on the seaside, well spaced and with an unforgettable view to the sea. To book a room with ocean view is highly recommended. The ambiance is well, the food is extraordinary and everybody is well trained and friendly! There are different restaurants & bars, a nice beach with sun chairs and different pools. You really get more as you pay. Only the dive base is absolutly high priced - although the service is great! If you have the chance try the seafood dinner at abu ahmeds ... fishermans hut. For a small surcharge you will have an unforgettable evening! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yos
My favorite in the Red Sea area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Peaceful, Relaxing, Great service. This hotel became my favourite in Red Sea. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Small but comfortable. Nice room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Good breakfast. Nice buffet at Main restaurant. One of the best I had in Egypt over the last 15years or so.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice staff. Wonderfully charming guest relation. I cannot find anything to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beach is great. Lovely house reef. Swimming pool is nice but rather small so that it is almost impossible to find a sunbed even at 7am.This is the only thing I don`t like about the hotel but plenty of sunbeds on the beach. I think people reserve sunbeds with the staff of the pool one day before or something just like many resort hotels in Red Sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Peaceful, Relaxing, Great service. This hotel became my favourite in Red Sea.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    It is worth visiting a historical village of El Quseir. I went there twice with hotel limo. It is not in mega touristic area like Sharm el Sheikh so it is very quiet.

Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
Wonderful diving holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Wonderful diving holiday, very nice hotel, very attentive, helpful staff-highly recommended! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Swimmers and snorkelers with waves entmündig
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Spacious complex with 250 rooms in nubian style. We had all-inclusive = Mövenpick + Guest structure from toddlers to 60+ Nationalities: mostly swiss, italian, german, Austrians, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Standard room a bit small, but already a bit worn, but For sleeping handed it. Bathroom also only functional, disturbing the small shower. Eingehängte shower head was only minimal adjustable so The water just perpendicular from the shower came-therefore one had to closer to the faucet back which rather a gabelstiel Resembled. Conclusion: with one hand the duce hold, with the other wash

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Different restaurants (6) for all inclusive or à la carte Lunch good selection various sandwiches, burgers, etc. Which one à la carte ordered. In the evening buffet or other options various restaurants with swing for all-inclusive. à la carte food was really very good, buffet okay-but i am no friend of fremdländischen spices, but one finder always something european prepared. Everything very clean, tips were gladly accepted. As all-inclusive, no pricing information, but about 1/8 wine Euro 2,50 beer circa 3,00 Euro

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very friendly, good foreign language skills, Room cleaning ok-no reasons for complaints. ( if you're looking for some may perhaps what Find. For example You have to the drinks longer wait or to the signature of the invoice, here indulgence with the staff appropriate because so some way is far! )

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    If the hotel is booked would be in my opinion the offer of pool and beach chairs too small.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spacious complex with 250 rooms in nubian style. We had all-inclusive = Mövenpick + Guest structure from toddlers to 60+ Nationalities: mostly swiss, italian, german, Austrians,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Transfer from the airport Hurghada about 1,5 hours ( we had a car because there were only 2 people) otherwise about 2 hours The beach is only about a stairways and depending on the room location 1a about 5 minutes Because the beach right on the road adjacent to one must with cars-but some of the trucks (it is also gladly horns)-

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Relaxing diving holiday without stress in a good hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Good hotel for a relaxing diving holiday. Great reef on the premises and well organized diving station. Pure relaxation. No evening entertainment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina
We're not coming anymore again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were to 4 time in this hotel and we were really looking forward to the holiday. Unfortunately after 23 Egypt holidays the worst are. Pool and pool bar at the restaurant in a desolate state, pool slide wavy and soil and edges dirty. Swim in bar before 11 o'clock does not occupy, only one waiter the product replenished the seagull's, then only the pool bar was filled up, then ice cream in/out privileges, fresh juices, for every coffee had to the poor man high walk to the restaurant, and so on. A dishwasher was of course not available. So ... used glasses just under cold water with the help of hands bit cleaned. The pool boys washed already times face and hands in the sink, seen by the way also to the small bar at the entrance. Many guests complained about the famous curse of pharaoh, we have only smiled to my husband after one week also got. Antinal did not help, so the next day to the hotel doctor. There were pills against his severe stomach cramps, they have it then so dazed, that overall 4 days holiday not more to do. Now my husband also diabetics type 1 i. e. it must insulin syringes. No food keep down, i had the first time in the holiday fear, that i still ill will. I would preferably heimgeflogen, i've never happened ☹ The tauchsteg also always more built up, if the cart with the tauchflaschen, it condemned closely. There is now also already 3 motor boats to the one with the snorkeling have to be careful. We had more and more the feeling, that snorkelers not more welcome are, bring yes no money in the diving school. From the divers is almost knocked down has been. We have a lot of money paid for, for the swiss was at this time a cheap offer, therefore there were so many people there, the one in this hotel not expected. Conclusion: never again Mövenpick El Quseir, we are looking for we now have a new favorite hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marlène
Eventful holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel in nubischem style leaves nothing to be desired, although the rooms have gotten old are i could me very good recover. The in-house reef was beautifully grown with corals and the diving with the dolphins was an unforgettable experience! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
A very nice, not a family hotel.!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Everything the staff was also as well as last year great. Always friendly and accommodating. We had a lot of fun and the view in the more partly so good, that time nice Unterwasserbilder and films could do. However, we were in comparison to last year Not for the cocktail reception invited. Would not important, but attentive. Us But not really affected. Unfortunately, however, as already last year the transfer to the airport A problem, the end of the new tourist manager then has been resolved. (again we weren't On the list, the heimfahrenden ) i had the impression, that ... the organizer was the same, as in the Last year, sadly seemed very unprofessional. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andre
Very relaxing beach holiday with the whole family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Very beautiful hotel. Spacious. The rooms in the bungalow style (only ground floor). Mostly relatively a lot of space between them. Therefore we had no feeling of narrow and the neighbours we didn't notice anything. The plant was kept very clean-everything looked neat. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As a family we had 2 double rooms with a connecting door and 2 bathrooms. With two kids great. Although the decor was older but it was cleaned thoroughly every day. The beds were comfortably only the pillows were for my taste much too thick. Bathroom spacious and was also daily kept very clean. The air conditioning was strong, and quiet. A minibar was there, which we however not used have. Tv with international channels was also available (for those who need it).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Golly! One of the best hotels in which i was so far, which concerns the meal. Variety, variety, quantity really very good! In the main restaurant in buffet form. In the other a la carte. We had all-inclusive and ate lunch at the beach restaurant. There was the shade in one of the best and also the offered food was very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very good. Our wishes were all fulfilled (we had however hardly which). At the front desk was partly german spoken, in the entire hotel you always got with english to the goal. A doctor was on site every day. If you are traveling with children, this is quite soothing. :-)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We enjoyed the days at the beach. This was located at a bay and was adequate with clean chairs and sunscreens mistake. The distance of the umbrellas was good. However, the bay only a small part in the baden released. There can one also without bath shoes bathing go, since very nice sand to go into the sea. The beach was cleaned daily. If necessary the water from jellyfish exempt (we had in 14 days only one day). A lifeguard on duty sat between 8 and 18 o'clock on its pedestal and the swimmers in the eye. When the wind had we beautiful waves and sometimes also large current. In this period the swimming and snorkeling in the deep area prohibited. The bathing area in the water is then by line separated. In the closed areas of bay starts the coral reef. One of the best, i have ever seen! For snorkeling ideal. The diving school on site made a very professional impression. German speaking staff were represented. Oh : directly at the beach is the main thoroughfare. Truck drivers use the pass by the horns and stare. Whom disturbs, must umbrellas, the further away from the street are. What was also very nice: on the beach there was almost no entertainment. We may on the rubbish also completely do without. If you're looking for entertainment and %%leaveblank% is here definitely wrong!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful hotel. Spacious. The rooms in the bungalow style (only ground floor). Mostly relatively a lot of space between them. Therefore we had no feeling of narrow and the neighbours we didn't notice anything. The plant was kept very clean-everything looked neat.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is situated right at the sea. Who of Hurghada travels, is at least 1.5 hours. The Marsa Alam Airport is closer, but for the tour operator more-it is therefore often Hurghada cruise terminals. In the hotel there were 4 shops with the usual souvenirs. The hotel as we have not left, i can to vicinity nothing else to say.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 21