Hotel The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge(3.5 stars)

403 Hurghada Soma Bay View on map

Average rating

877 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
524 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Stefan
Welcom home, a second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
'welcome home ', this is the slogan of the hotel and will also lived. Stefan, the german manager searches the contact to its guests and regularly tries to fulfill all the desires. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lothar
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Great, smaller hotel. Ideal for divers, surfers, snorkeling and kiting. Diving center directly at the hotel. Very nice coral reef at the end of the jetty directly at the hotel. Beach with enough beach chairs also directly at the hotel. Super friendly staff. Cashless pay. Great sun terrace with beautiful spots. Food was excellent with lots of choice and different motto evenings. Unfortunately was at the reception no german was spoken but otherwise you could get by very well. Not suitable as a seaside holiday, you should already be active sports. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marie
Paradise for me found.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
I had double and single room furniture was dark and a little worn but functional have in the back of the hotel looked onto the golf course quiet as i wanted it - with the meals we could already sit outside it was early morning warmer as the sun from the direction seemed evening you could with the meal ceilings to curl up, free wi-fi i at the front desk and in the bar where the tv with olympia and saturday a film on the canvas ran - i sat with Bayern on the table were mostly germans, austrians, swiss ... age of the guests in the february between 10 and 50 children rather less read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Simple, clean and functional - flat screen tv and everything else important available

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Half board is offered it is less choice than as usual in the hotel by the turkish Riviera used but it was a smaller hotel and one finds always to something - in the 5tagen was lebanese, even greek and an oriental evening - large nudelesser but they were from the bowl still briefly in water i found stupid they tasted somehow every day also as would be hardly salt to go again in a pan with a little oil pan - very melons missed - otherwise everything was satisfactory - drinks on the room, but the same every evening 1-2 Euro tip given

  • Service
    5.0

    All in the house were nice and accomodating - my tv remote didn't turn came someone from housekeeping - the room cleaning was top, back complaints but tablets nonmobile doctors room was available, i had to but didn't use it - child care i didn't see any, but there were also no smaller children present.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool gladly used also signs of wear, but they are not yet in the weight was sometimes almost alone and could be great to get away from it all and relax

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I had double and single room furniture was dark and a little worn but functional have in the back of the hotel looked onto the golf course quiet as i wanted it - with the meals we could already sit outside it was early morning warmer as the sun from the direction seemed evening you could with the meal ceilings to curl up, free wi-fi i at the front desk and in the bar where the tv with olympia and saturday a film on the canvas ran - i sat with Bayern on the table were mostly germans, austrians, swiss age of the guests in the february between 10 and 50 children rather less

  • Location
    5.0

    From Hurghada there are about 40 kilometer it will be guests at the Makadi Bay invited and then to the Soma Bay actually nothing more - which consists of a great beach 6 hotels kite and diving stations few half-finished private villas on cascada a hotel in construction and in the middle of the golf course - at the Hotel Marina at the kempinski are few small shops in the other hotels but of course with additional payment, for example, if the half board at the Breakers 10 Euro costs and the kempinski 30 then one pays per person 20, - each at the reception of the hotel to log in

Close
Semra
As a 2. home♥
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
The Breakers my group and i, for seven days a home was offered! It is simply ingenious, if one in the vacation also gladly times somewhat is, as go diving or kitehous Soma Bay kiten. There is also still many other possibilities sportily to operate. For less sport fun, but what the to remain fit therto offers The Breakers also an on-site gym with personal trainer - on request. The hotel was always clean no matter where we were and the staff very friendly and accomodating. In the evening you can at the bar, always good music. Various moto days ... were provided, as were one day african acrobats and on another we were garments are around the Egypt- feeling to strengthen. The rooms were large and we all had a balcony with a sea view! I had the luck, that the sun right in front of my room has risen, so each morning i could a red sunrise! Room 248;-). I will The Breakers definitely visit again, because it has everything you have can! I look forward now already! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marieke
Perfect place for divers and Sea Star Discovery!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Dear Breakers-team, i am very grateful for the stunning week when you thank them. When i found out, that the semi-finals of the Sea Star Discovery this year Breakers in Soma Bay takes place, i could before dreaming not more. All videos and pictures i already weeks before almost 'inhaled'. I knew, that it is great, but my expectations were far exceeded. It was unbelievable! The service was pathetic and the welcome 'welcome home' it is true 100%, because you feel like you're in very quickly as in a 2. at home. The hotel is exactly on tauchsportler and kitesurfing ... coordinated. It offers the longest jetty of egypt and one of the most beautiful hausriffe the world ideal dive sites and everything, which one needs. Already, if one the jetty drive along or goes, you can imagine, what a below the water surface A sauna with view of the sea, a heated swimming pool and gym complete the offer. Already, if one the jetty drive along or goes, you can imagine, what a below the water surface The rooms are absolutely comfortable and smart - one feels immediately well and if you after a long day out in the mini bar is, is also something for every taste and was replenished very regularly.-) The staff was friendly, than i ever anywhere else experienced! Everyone greets you with a huge (real) radiation in the face and you can see all the fun at their work. The housekeeping staff were really pleasantly surprised: every day (!) was the top handkerchief in the supplied box folded in a new, everything was clean and tidy, our felt 1000 cremedosen and schminkutensilien were neatly lined up, if we again had failed and everything was incredibly clean - and these are just a few examples! The food was very varied and very tasty, that we ourselves even the one or the other recipe have taken, to home again the 'Breakers-feeling' able to experience. For the semi-finals of the Sea Star Discovery was together with the Breakers an exciting and varied program organized. We stayed at the Orca Dive Club Soma Bay our diving license and were with the boat to further coral reefs and the wreck of the Salem express brought. The apnoea-diving was closer. On the last day we are from the kidehouse with quads through the desert risks, had challenges exist and were on the beach from a terribly richly covered table, kamelden and live cooking expected. Sometime missing a only words - you got a bad conscience, which everything was offered. This incredible week, all the wonderful people, we were allowed to get to know and all the experiences and experience i will never forget! I would recommend, Soma Bay and the Breakers to visit! We absolutely nothing of the unrest in the country received. In this holiday destination one lives quasi in its own world and the entire Breakers-team gives also everything, that it is. So, dear people: no fear and 'welcome home!' I will definitely be going back at some point! Many greetings Marieke thüne read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Only recommendable, we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
One of the most beautiful hotels at the location. Very relaxed clientele in the hotel, many athletes. Outstanding food, only recommendable, very varied and very tasty. The plant is rather comfortable and compact held, no wide umhergelaufe as to part with the large neighbouring hotels. Very good service - always polite and tried. Great shuttle service to 7Bft KiteHouse and the spot. No annoying animation. Pool was clean and even in january warm. Great views from the sauna to the sea and the sunset. We're gladly coming back again anytime. Thanks for the great time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Hannes
A small paradise for sports fans!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Through the for egyptian standards very small complex makes you feel very secure. Absolute highlight is the sauna you can enjoy the sunset. Just as unusually is the extremely long path to the ocean which for the diving/snorkelling is perfect. The hotel is ideal for all water sports especially the kite surfing, diving, and windsurfing and sailing. The KiteHouse is situated just a few minutes away with the hotel's shuttle. Specializing in the diving lodge as the name suggests on the diving. Windsurfing and sailing is available in the adjacent roobinson club. The prices are for the performance and the ... material which one gets more than in order. I can only recommend to everyone to have a holiday here and from an incredibly dear team pampered! By the way there is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to drive, the people the the travel alerts spend were probably never in the country! The egyptians are tourism and await us nothing has changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Dämliche time change breakerstime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Hi there, We were now for the umpteenth time in this very nice hotel. Especially for divers and kite-fliers it is the hotel i would say. We will definitely love to go back. Unfortunately, the management a good idea rather 'sorry' geeky implemented. The Breakers had next to the Robinson just the time changed. In other words it was before place always two times' local time & Breakers time' The caused always confusion and stress and it is precisely this stress wanted but none in the holiday, or? We hope that the idea since hintersteckt (more from the day) better ... implemented such as, for example, just the ' times' the Base and the restaurants as well. But please please take these different times back. Otherwise, as already mentioned, great hotel great people even though one notices that the hotel manager Stefan rather a kiter and little with divers can start. The staff are great and deserve the one again if she can to nothing for your boss ☺ So then up to next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Melanie
The 4 time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Already for 4. time we were now in the Breakers and we loved it. We appreciate it, the everything laid back and uncomplicated. The hotel is for athletes and therefore not recommended for families. What we however rather positive find. So, divers and surfers under a holiday. Since it was quite fresh, we often the sauna use with sea view! So very our erachtensmpfehlen. Food was still very good! I love the breakfast, the lunchkarte and dinner. Since has itself nothing changed! Since my last visit, though a few things changed: • there is again now the Breakers time (as ... in the Robinson Club 1 hour earlier). This leads to confusion (shuttle) and new year's eve as we were tired, we found, as well as other guests it quite stupid already 1 hour earlier in the year, to celebrate. So for us was a minus! There were also people to early somewhere were. The everything else the local time. • the boss of the house Stefan has served his favorite guests which one also noticed. I think it was great that he once again is present, but in my opinion the stomach, in the important needs like it to all others in the hotel like and not just the 'vips'. Will a week diving, surfing, snorkeling or just want to unwind, is there exactly correct! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tamara
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is absolutely to be recommended, it feels in the Breakers everyone. I was for the 5 time in there, this year with my daughter and mother, all 3 generations would love to always go there again. The ambience invites you, to be the case, as it is or wants. You can alone holiday, learn easily people, but you can also very genüsslich his peace there. Very légère and high standard. The food is fantastic. The ' good Vibes' the hotels are unique, which is not ultimately on the good management of the hotel is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Peter
Best hotel i have ever had.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very nice, familial hotel for about 300 guests, so people who do not have huge bunker prefer - rooms very nicely decorated and spacious with a balcony, with internet nice layout, indoor pool - little wind beach chairs directly on the sea, bars both interior so beach, divecenter and roof garden bar - roof terrace with sauna (very large windows) - great, if you in the sauna the beautiful sunset behind the mountains may experience. Great theme nights with shows General super clean and very well maintained - food was very good and varied, especially the fancy soups - try ..., even if it on the first view a strange combination seems to be! Guests from young to old, sportsmen, as kite surfers, divers, etc. and erholer - no kids, no russians Great jogging trails and fitness centre with a personal coach The close, as well as maintained KiteHouse visit with possibility for wakeboarding and kite, of course. Great treff of athletes - food also - and great shop Orca dive center directly beside, the hotel is both technically, as well as from the hotel was very well run and organized - possibility of rebreathertauchens Staff super nice and helpful - problem on my personal jacket was immediately and without costs repaired Soma Bay generally super designed and maintained The nearby spa centre is also great I drive now for about 20 years after Egypt and i am glad, that i chose this hotel - my next trip there is already in planning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Already initially described simply super, of course with air-conditioning and internet

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant inside and outdoor area - beautiful terrace with sea view - according to the motto was also at the beach bbq and dinner right on the beach Cuisine very varied and very delicious - something for everyone, both national typical as also international usual prices and the extremely friendly and courteous staff, always great family atmosphere - even the management welcomes each personally.

  • Service
    6.0

    All super nice, even the hotel manager cared personally for the guests All speak english and as the management german is, many also german Room service top Doctor in the house to the handling of complaints i cannot say anything, since there wasn't one.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Already initially described simply brilliant!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, familial hotel for about 300 guests, so people who do not have huge bunker prefer - rooms very nicely decorated and spacious with a balcony, with internet nice layout, indoor pool - little wind beach chairs directly on the sea, bars both interior so beach, divecenter and roof garden bar - roof terrace with sauna (very large windows) - great, if you in the sauna the beautiful sunset behind the mountains may experience. Great theme nights with shows General super clean and very well maintained - food was very good and varied, especially the fancy soups - try, even if it on the first view a strange combination seems to be! Guests from young to old, sportsmen, as kite surfers, divers, etc. and erholer - no kids, no russians Great jogging trails and fitness centre with a personal coach The close, as well as maintained KiteHouse visit with possibility for wakeboarding and kite, of course. Great treff of athletes - food also - and great shop Orca dive center directly beside, the hotel is both technically, as well as from the hotel was very well run and organized - possibility of rebreathertauchens Staff super nice and helpful - problem on my personal jacket was immediately and without costs repaired Soma Bay generally super designed and maintained The nearby spa centre is also great I drive now for about 20 years after Egypt and i am glad, that i chose this hotel - my next trip there is already in planning.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach about 40 minutes with the bus to Hurghada Shuttles to kite center and spa.

Close
Alexander
A dream may not be really...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Our holiday was already a month, but we always look again at the reviews of the hotel guests. It is really nice, in the past and the warm with sun durchdrängte air to breathe and a time to experience. From all we look forward to the success of the team, despite all the political disputes in Egypt, their concept successfully through. May we will stay again, regardless of the desire on other neuentdeckungen on this planet. Also great food - the chief of the team is a very charismatic chef, a great team and great spot - surrounded by a ... beautiful mountain panorama, a sandy desert and the colourful red sea. Also the Breakers time one can quite a smile, because network the gehirnhälften. Salam aleikum and shoukran Breakers! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena 
The Breakers good with drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is on surfers and divers laid out. It has 179 rooms. Wi-fi is available in the comfort rooms with sea view and at the reception available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the comfort room with sea view. The door to the balcony didn't lock, which we however only briefly before the departure noticed. Really annoying was, the one the water only 5 minutes walk to, to ers hot. A hotel that the environment on the flags writes, this should be fix. The rooms were daily very thoroughly cleaned, here a large compliment to the cleaning staff!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We stayed at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the form of buffet restaurant. The selection was appealing and for our needs completely sufficient. We got 1 the romantic breakfast in room service which was very comprehensive and we are still not even in the approach managed to up-eat. At dinner the drinks are not included. You're in the port a bill sign. We always had 1 egyptian pound as a tip turned down. In hindsight we noticed, that 10 egyptian pounds on the invoice amount beaten. As the symbol for pounds behind the number have written, we cannot rule out, this is a confusion with the eurosymbol is. What remains is a bitter aftertaste.

  • Service
    5.0

    In the apron we had said, that it is our honeymoon is. The bell boy and the cleaning staff have many times to our ask about and honest interest. We missed this in the reception and restaurant team. The present manager didn't talk to us. As many reviews of the friendliness of the staff geschwärmt, this in hindsight bother us. In our room we got once per week a ostkorb and a 1.5 liter bottle of mineral water. The bottle of wine we didn't get any, as we the front desk spoke, we were asked directly with the kitchen to clarify. This was extremely difficult, at peak times (breakfast and dinner) the chef no time and we were out for the day. Once we have our water bottle didn't get. We had the feeling as harassment to be seen, when we deal with issues relating to the reception approached.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is on surfers and divers laid out. It has 179 rooms. Wi-fi is available in the comfort rooms with sea view and at the reception available.

  • Location
    6.0

    The coral beach is within walking distance. The reef is perfect for snorkelling. We were in the nebensaison traveling, why the reef little visited. With large probability in the high season it was clearly crowded.

Close
Katharina
The best place to relax and find yourself again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The best holidays. Very nice place, great people, quiet time, time to relax and enjoy the Secrets of the water. Very nice hotel with everything what you need to cannot and again get the power for the next day. Very good food, actually all what you like, every day a new choice new ideas something to eat for everybody. Very friendly people working in the Hotel you can always get support in any case you need it. Nice swimming pool area gym, small but you have there all what you need to satellite fit ☺ And of course the best ... place to make your diving time. To see the wonderful world under the water. For me the best time ever and just a Paradise i could feel on m skin. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günter
Holiday in Breakers highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
In all areas very good hotel. Diving and golfing enthusiasts excellent. Practically no children, since sporthotel. Service and food outstanding! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Great hotel, delicious food, good atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were in the off season, so the hotel did not seem very busy and it always prevailed a manageable crowds at the ballungspunkten (restaurant, sauna, bar.). The hotel is in general not a huge hotel, which made our holiday very pleasant. The entire hotel was from the condition was excellent and always clean and was also run kept clean. Wi-fi you had no problems at the reception desk and at the bar. In the restaurant one had only partly front desk. You could live however well. At this time of year were mainly german guests were present, across ... all age groups. But no families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Overall, we had three double rooms all equally large and in the same good condition. From the size it was adequate and pleasant. The beds can one if necessary away. Each had a balcony and a flat screen tv. The safe was inclusive and with pin code. Climate they had even though we are rather the heating use it. The toilet and the bathroom in general were always clean. There were no traces of rust and only very small kalkspuren. They had an open larger shower (fits one too 2. purely).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have a restaurant and three bars. However, we have only one bar is used. The food was always warm, tasted good and was very varied. It was also always everything available was enough and was if necessary filled up. Very we enjoyed the theme nights every night at the food changed: oriental, food directly from the kitchen, food and prepared... It was very delicious and varied. The kitchen and the restaurant were clean. We had half board and the drinks bill to the room bill (tip writes one on the voucher). Prices were normal (0.5 liter beer three Euro, wine 4-5 Euro, bottle of water 1,50 Euro i think).

  • Service
    6.0

    All hotel employees were always friendly and could partly also on german with communicate in. English anyway everyone. At the bar was always friendly asked, whether it be a must. The room cleaning was every day and it was never something to complain about. There were also always fresh and clean white towels. Doctors can be called at the front desk. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We did not do sports. The sauna is very pleasant to have been, because you on the roof terrace and chill out can. The pool was cleaned daily and was warm. Beach chairs and the whole around looked clean and in order. The hotel had a private diving station in time have been used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were in the off season, so the hotel did not seem very busy and it always prevailed a manageable crowds at the ballungspunkten (restaurant, sauna, bar...). The hotel is in general not a huge hotel, which made our holiday very pleasant. The entire hotel was from the condition was excellent and always clean and was also run kept clean. Wi-fi you had no problems at the reception desk and at the bar. In the restaurant one had only partly front desk. You could live however well. At this time of year were mainly german guests were present, across all age groups. But no families with children.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach and at the hotel reef. As you swim, i can't say, since we during the day always at the kitespot were. The beach chairs, hammocks and beds which stood there looked however very inviting. The next town is at least 20 minutes away, whether what is going on, i have no idea... With kiteausrüstung you should even the transfer care, then you need about 45 minutes to the airport. With the transfer of the travel agent they wanted us per kitegepäck 30 Euro knew, although anywhere, that you had to pay (with a little skill we have the price significantly reduced). Shopping, night life and there are not restaurants in Soma Bay, there is only a hotel and a golf course. It was us but also aware. A small store is behind the kempinski. However also not very favorably. We went on excursions on the kiteurlaubs no further booked.

Close
Lina
Great hotel for divers unfortunately jwd.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Very present management is available for all requests and questions, for suggestions and simply to the small personal chat available. The staff are all very motivated and well trained. Free time activities were except for the sporting activities hardly available. A big fault is, that no town around in the neighborhood is, until safaga it is far. So you're not really in Egypt. The possibility for divers but brilliant. Directly from the hotel to the beach or Marina was the best! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Maik
Price/performance ratio was top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Everything was really good! Always again with great pleasure! Expandable would be the wi-fi in the entire hotel. It might also be possible, the drinks already on a card to book and not every time the bons sign to have. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sven
Diving holiday on new year's eve 28,12-04,01. 14.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Great sport hotel, the management is great and the food is varied and delicious. Was with a group to diving holiday on new year's eve and had a great show to the new year had. Diving is super, the guides are all friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are well appointed and clean, the Breakers offers a variety of sports activities at. Altogether a great holiday with a very pleasant and very familiar atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kurt
It couldn't have been better.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Aimed home, the slogan of The Breakers is more than just a slogan. Both the soft skills (such as management, staff, service and also the hardware are just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, 4 star standard, large flat screen tv, hair dryer, minibar, large beds, indirect lighting, great!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All the best, lunch is served in the KiteHouse to and from the hotel was very good food for little money,

  • Service
    6.0

    All very friendly, all speak german or english, doctor, abuse very seriously and immediately, so must service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Top service for kiter & divers! Windsurfers can in a nearby station, with new nash equipment is!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Aimed home, the slogan of The Breakers is more than just a slogan. Both the soft skills (such as management, staff, service and also the hardware are just great!

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer time 40 minutes, great area, great golf, excellent diving & kitebetreuung make it a real holiday à la carte!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 27