Hotel The Breakers Diving & Surfing Lodge(3.5 stars)

403 Hurghada Soma Bay View on map

Average rating

802 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
516 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nicole
Only recommendable, we are coming again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
One of the most beautiful hotels at the location. Very relaxed clientele in the hotel, many athletes. Outstanding food, only recommendable, very varied and very tasty. The plant is rather comfortable and compact held, no wide umhergelaufe as to part with the large neighbouring hotels. Very good service - always polite and tried. Great shuttle service to 7Bft KiteHouse and the spot. No annoying animation. Pool was clean and even in january warm. Great views from the sauna to the sea and the sunset. We're gladly coming back again anytime. Thanks for the great time! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Hannes
A small paradise for sports fans!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Through the for egyptian standards very small complex makes you feel very secure. Absolute highlight is the sauna you can enjoy the sunset. Just as unusually is the extremely long path to the ocean which for the diving/snorkelling is perfect. The hotel is ideal for all water sports especially the kite surfing, diving, and windsurfing and sailing. The KiteHouse is situated just a few minutes away with the hotel's shuttle. Specializing in the diving lodge as the name suggests on the diving. Windsurfing and sailing is available in the adjacent roobinson club. The prices are for the performance and the ... material which one gets more than in order. I can only recommend to everyone to have a holiday here and from an incredibly dear team pampered! By the way there is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to drive, the people the the travel alerts spend were probably never in the country! The egyptians are tourism and await us nothing has changed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Dämliche time change breakerstime
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Hi there, We were now for the umpteenth time in this very nice hotel. Especially for divers and kite-fliers it is the hotel i would say. We will definitely love to go back. Unfortunately, the management a good idea rather 'sorry' geeky implemented. The Breakers had next to the Robinson just the time changed. In other words it was before place always two times' local time & Breakers time' The caused always confusion and stress and it is precisely this stress wanted but none in the holiday, or? We hope that the idea since hintersteckt (more from the day) better ... implemented such as, for example, just the ' times' the Base and the restaurants as well. But please please take these different times back. Otherwise, as already mentioned, great hotel great people even though one notices that the hotel manager Stefan rather a kiter and little with divers can start. The staff are great and deserve the one again if she can to nothing for your boss ☺ So then up to next time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
The 4 time
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Already for 4. time we were now in the Breakers and we loved it. We appreciate it, the everything laid back and uncomplicated. The hotel is for athletes and therefore not recommended for families. What we however rather positive find. So, divers and surfers under a holiday. Since it was quite fresh, we often the sauna use with sea view! So very our erachtensmpfehlen. Food was still very good! I love the breakfast, the lunchkarte and dinner. Since has itself nothing changed! Since my last visit, though a few things changed: • there is again now the Breakers time (as ... in the Robinson Club 1 hour earlier). This leads to confusion (shuttle) and new year's eve as we were tired, we found, as well as other guests it quite stupid already 1 hour earlier in the year, to celebrate. So for us was a minus! There were also people to early somewhere were. The everything else the local time. • the boss of the house Stefan has served his favorite guests which one also noticed. I think it was great that he once again is present, but in my opinion the stomach, in the important needs like it to all others in the hotel like and not just the 'vips'. Will a week diving, surfing, snorkeling or just want to unwind, is there exactly correct! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tamara
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel is absolutely to be recommended, it feels in the Breakers everyone. I was for the 5 time in there, this year with my daughter and mother, all 3 generations would love to always go there again. The ambience invites you, to be the case, as it is or wants. You can alone holiday, learn easily people, but you can also very genüsslich his peace there. Very légère and high standard. The food is fantastic. The ' good Vibes' the hotels are unique, which is not ultimately on the good management of the hotel is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexander
A dream may not be really...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
Our holiday was already a month, but we always look again at the reviews of the hotel guests. It is really nice, in the past and the warm with sun durchdrängte air to breathe and a time to experience. From all we look forward to the success of the team, despite all the political disputes in Egypt, their concept successfully through. May we will stay again, regardless of the desire on other neuentdeckungen on this planet. Also great food - the chief of the team is a very charismatic chef, a great team and great spot - surrounded by a ... beautiful mountain panorama, a sandy desert and the colourful red sea. Also the Breakers time one can quite a smile, because network the gehirnhälften. Salam aleikum and shoukran Breakers! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Günter
Holiday in Breakers highly recommended!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
In all areas very good hotel. Diving and golfing enthusiasts excellent. Practically no children, since sporthotel. Service and food outstanding! We'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
The best place to relax and find yourself again...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The best holidays. Very nice place, great people, quiet time, time to relax and enjoy the Secrets of the water. Very nice hotel with everything what you need to cannot and again get the power for the next day. Very good food, actually all what you like, every day a new choice new ideas something to eat for everybody. Very friendly people working in the Hotel you can always get support in any case you need it. Nice swimming pool area gym, small but you have there all what you need to satellite fit ☺ And of course the best ... place to make your diving time. To see the wonderful world under the water. For me the best time ever and just a Paradise i could feel on m skin. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Verena 
The Breakers good with drawbacks.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is on surfers and divers laid out. It has 179 rooms. Wi-fi is available in the comfort rooms with sea view and at the reception available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had the comfort room with sea view. The door to the balcony didn't lock, which we however only briefly before the departure noticed. Really annoying was, the one the water only 5 minutes walk to, to ers hot. A hotel that the environment on the flags writes, this should be fix. The rooms were daily very thoroughly cleaned, here a large compliment to the cleaning staff!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We stayed at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the form of buffet restaurant. The selection was appealing and for our needs completely sufficient. We got 1 the romantic breakfast in room service which was very comprehensive and we are still not even in the approach managed to up-eat. At dinner the drinks are not included. You're in the port a bill sign. We always had 1 egyptian pound as a tip turned down. In hindsight we noticed, that 10 egyptian pounds on the invoice amount beaten. As the symbol for pounds behind the number have written, we cannot rule out, this is a confusion with the eurosymbol is. What remains is a bitter aftertaste.

  • Service
    5.0

    In the apron we had said, that it is our honeymoon is. The bell boy and the cleaning staff have many times to our ask about and honest interest. We missed this in the reception and restaurant team. The present manager didn't talk to us. As many reviews of the friendliness of the staff geschwärmt, this in hindsight bother us. In our room we got once per week a ostkorb and a 1.5 liter bottle of mineral water. The bottle of wine we didn't get any, as we the front desk spoke, we were asked directly with the kitchen to clarify. This was extremely difficult, at peak times (breakfast and dinner) the chef no time and we were out for the day. Once we have our water bottle didn't get. We had the feeling as harassment to be seen, when we deal with issues relating to the reception approached.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is on surfers and divers laid out. It has 179 rooms. Wi-fi is available in the comfort rooms with sea view and at the reception available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The coral beach is within walking distance. The reef is perfect for snorkelling. We were in the nebensaison traveling, why the reef little visited. With large probability in the high season it was clearly crowded.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Great hotel, delicious food, good atmosphere.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We were in the off season, so the hotel did not seem very busy and it always prevailed a manageable crowds at the ballungspunkten (restaurant, sauna, bar.). The hotel is in general not a huge hotel, which made our holiday very pleasant. The entire hotel was from the condition was excellent and always clean and was also run kept clean. Wi-fi you had no problems at the reception desk and at the bar. In the restaurant one had only partly front desk. You could live however well. At this time of year were mainly german guests were present, across ... all age groups. But no families with children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Overall, we had three double rooms all equally large and in the same good condition. From the size it was adequate and pleasant. The beds can one if necessary away. Each had a balcony and a flat screen tv. The safe was inclusive and with pin code. Climate they had even though we are rather the heating use it. The toilet and the bathroom in general were always clean. There were no traces of rust and only very small kalkspuren. They had an open larger shower (fits one too 2. purely).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We have a restaurant and three bars. However, we have only one bar is used. The food was always warm, tasted good and was very varied. It was also always everything available was enough and was if necessary filled up. Very we enjoyed the theme nights every night at the food changed: oriental, food directly from the kitchen, food and prepared... It was very delicious and varied. The kitchen and the restaurant were clean. We had half board and the drinks bill to the room bill (tip writes one on the voucher). Prices were normal (0.5 liter beer three Euro, wine 4-5 Euro, bottle of water 1,50 Euro i think).

  • Service
    6.0

    All hotel employees were always friendly and could partly also on german with communicate in. English anyway everyone. At the bar was always friendly asked, whether it be a must. The room cleaning was every day and it was never something to complain about. There were also always fresh and clean white towels. Doctors can be called at the front desk. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We did not do sports. The sauna is very pleasant to have been, because you on the roof terrace and chill out can. The pool was cleaned daily and was warm. Beach chairs and the whole around looked clean and in order. The hotel had a private diving station in time have been used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were in the off season, so the hotel did not seem very busy and it always prevailed a manageable crowds at the ballungspunkten (restaurant, sauna, bar...). The hotel is in general not a huge hotel, which made our holiday very pleasant. The entire hotel was from the condition was excellent and always clean and was also run kept clean. Wi-fi you had no problems at the reception desk and at the bar. In the restaurant one had only partly front desk. You could live however well. At this time of year were mainly german guests were present, across all age groups. But no families with children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach and at the hotel reef. As you swim, i can't say, since we during the day always at the kitespot were. The beach chairs, hammocks and beds which stood there looked however very inviting. The next town is at least 20 minutes away, whether what is going on, i have no idea... With kiteausrüstung you should even the transfer care, then you need about 45 minutes to the airport. With the transfer of the travel agent they wanted us per kitegepäck 30 Euro knew, although anywhere, that you had to pay (with a little skill we have the price significantly reduced). Shopping, night life and there are not restaurants in Soma Bay, there is only a hotel and a golf course. It was us but also aware. A small store is behind the kempinski. However also not very favorably. We went on excursions on the kiteurlaubs no further booked.

Weniger anzeigen
Lina
Great hotel for divers unfortunately jwd.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Very present management is available for all requests and questions, for suggestions and simply to the small personal chat available. The staff are all very motivated and well trained. Free time activities were except for the sporting activities hardly available. A big fault is, that no town around in the neighborhood is, until safaga it is far. So you're not really in Egypt. The possibility for divers but brilliant. Directly from the hotel to the beach or Marina was the best! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maik
Price/performance ratio was top!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Everything was really good! Always again with great pleasure! Expandable would be the wi-fi in the entire hotel. It might also be possible, the drinks already on a card to book and not every time the bons sign to have. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sven
Diving holiday on new year's eve 28,12-04,01. 14.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Great sport hotel, the management is great and the food is varied and delicious. Was with a group to diving holiday on new year's eve and had a great show to the new year had. Diving is super, the guides are all friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are well appointed and clean, the Breakers offers a variety of sports activities at. Altogether a great holiday with a very pleasant and very familiar atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.7
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Welcome home.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Were to 2. the Breakers and 2014 come back. Many thanks to the whole team For the was relaxing holiday in the run up to christmas. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Georg
The 2 time in a well run hotel with style
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The house is next to other hotels (Sheraton, kempinski, Robinson Club, cascade) to the rather small hotels on the Soma Bay. The hotel makes a good impression - the rooms and the hotel are always kept clean. The hotel is mainly with half board, which are both in form of a buffet was offered. In every room is a flat screen tv on the you also to 5-6 german-speaking channels. Wi-fi can be booked. The guests from both kitern (circa 25-40 years) and diving (15-60 years), but also other vacationers, the ambience of the hotel very highly and frequent back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room is big enough, has a flat screen tv with 5-6 international channels, a mini safe, enough closets, a comfortable double bed with a lancet arch over the head, the can be illuminated. The bathroom was big enough and was always cleaned. On the balcony one can make certain taucherutensilien or trunks dry. You get to start a hotelhandtuch lent, the one also to the beach and to the taucherausflügen can bring, whereby a private towel not necessarily to the otherwise already restrained luggage be packed needs.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a restaurant, a taucherbar, a reefbar and a bar on the roof terrace, but only when necessary is open. 14-tägig the buffets for topics presented. Whether french evening, greek or african evening - the meals are extremely tasty and even the not so verhätschelten young people found something against their hunger. One evening the food even in the kitchen presented, so that every guest of the cleanliness the same can convince. As mentioned above, are all employees of the hotel were extremely friendly without waiting for a tip (however, you should nevertheless not departure forget, the fantastic service with a tip wertzuschätzen. The prices of the drinks were in my opinion moderate and justified (but here there were of course different views) but i think the price performance ratio is correct.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff captivated by its friendliness, the not tip is conditional. Any member of staff has few fremdsprachenkenntnisse, he proudly the best. It is at all no problem in english and even german understood. The room cleaning was from replenishing the bar independent, so you do not have the minibarrechnung a tip could. So enough 2 Euro coins and 5 Euro-bills. Complaints i had not, but as i heard, were requests of the tourists completed decently met.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    As the Breakers a kite surfers and diving hotel is, is no entertainment planned, but also not allowed. The strength of this hotel is just the quietness and relaxation. At the beach there were enough umbrellas, beach chairs and cushions and isolates also windschutzgestelle. There is also showers on the beach. Now and then there was one disco-evening, but the dj the music plays, the he like to hear and on the you from 30 not really dance. Here should be improved still. After complaining some guests demonstrated the hotelier, however, as a dj. This sounded more like disco music.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The house is next to other hotels (Sheraton, kempinski, Robinson Club, cascade) to the rather small hotels on the Soma Bay. The hotel makes a good impression - the rooms and the hotel are always kept clean. The hotel is mainly with half board, which are both in form of a buffet was offered. In every room is a flat screen tv on the you also to 5-6 german-speaking channels. Wi-fi can be booked. The guests from both kitern (circa 25-40 years) and diving (15-60 years), but also other vacationers, the ambience of the hotel very highly and frequent back.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is as described with 4 other hotels on the Soma Bay location. Hurghada with the shuttle in about 40 minutes. The 'port' the undertow. Marina there are a few souvenir shops, the good negotiating skills require as well as a quite overpriced supermarket (even local products are the 10 - times the usual price to buy. There are excursions were offered, but by the somewhat remote, the location is rather disadvice. Nightlife is until 12:00 p. m. limited, as the divers often early (8:15 a. m. or 8:45 a. m.) your dives start. It is an extra time - the Breakers time - i. e. one hour earlier than the egyptian daylight time. It has the advantage, that the sun is so ideal as possible to use can. For divers is the location was great, for other perhaps less, so 4 stars.

Weniger anzeigen
Kurt
It couldn't have been better.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Aimed home, the slogan of The Breakers is more than just a slogan. Both the soft skills (such as management, staff, service and also the hardware are just great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Clean, 4 star standard, large flat screen tv, hair dryer, minibar, large beds, indirect lighting, great!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All the best, lunch is served in the KiteHouse to and from the hotel was very good food for little money,

  • Service
    6.0

    All very friendly, all speak german or english, doctor, abuse very seriously and immediately, so must service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Top service for kiter & divers! Windsurfers can in a nearby station, with new nash equipment is!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Aimed home, the slogan of The Breakers is more than just a slogan. Both the soft skills (such as management, staff, service and also the hardware are just great!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Transfer time 40 minutes, great area, great golf, excellent diving & kitebetreuung make it a real holiday à la carte!

Weniger anzeigen
Tom
Perfect holiday in a family atmosphere.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
As always perfect! Were the 2 time in there, in the november and march. Very familiar, since no barracks was totally friendly all, especially to small children. Wonderful reef. Pleasant clientele, little children, little pensioners - especially no disturbing tourists! Everything was clean, great food. Always gladly again - we'll be back. We were with our 1.5 year old son, he has enjoyed it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Those who booked ocean view will be thrilled. You will be rewarded with the sunrise woke us up, as east side.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very good food, no long lines, every day, there was a theme. Arabic, spanish, indian, italian, bbq, etc..

  • Service
    6.0

    Surrounded by a lot of celebrities: kempinski, Sheraton, Mövenpick and Robinson.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool is ok, but who goes already into the pool, if the sea in front of the door is ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As always perfect! Were the 2 time in there, in the november and march. Very familiar, since no barracks was totally friendly all, especially to small children. Wonderful reef. Pleasant clientele, little children, little pensioners - especially no disturbing tourists! Everything was clean, great food. Always gladly again - we'll be back. We were with our 1.5 year old son, he has enjoyed it.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Distance to the airport ideal. Circa 35 minutes transfer.

Weniger anzeigen
Ursula
Thank you, thank you for once again a great holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
This was our 6. stay at the Breakers. Still everything was very clean. All german guests. No pomp, but comfortably, small but nice. In the evening always wonderful set. The dinner was a highlight. It is being repeated every 14 days. No extra charge for wi-fi. Mixed age average. Breakfast could be better with fruit and scrambled eggs we had already in other hotlels much better. Still everything enough and a little patience you should bring your own, if you have a milkshake to have would like. The hotel has its own daylight time, so in winter compared to Germany ...,2 hours before. It is a genuine tagesgewinn. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room is not large not straight. But wonder of wonders but optimal, we lay on the beds and were able to easily tv look. There are 3 german channels. In holzbogen over the bed is an indirect lighting. The gives a pleasant light.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Everything as usual delicious. Very many live cooking stations, only short queue, the hotel was on the 4. day after arrival booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    All very friendly, the manager Stefan care of its guests personally, if nothing else is. He always had an open ear. One should not forget, that the officials 2 months by have to work, before 2 weeks holiday, if one or the other is exhausted, then you understand, The room cleaning was absolutely top. Also our request for change of bedlinen was with a friendly smile. We always a daily tip on the bed put, was natural for us.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    It concerns here a sportlerhotel, entertainment was not offered and is not desired. There were 3 times a week in the roofgarden on the large screen movies, also highligtfussballspiele. Enough beach chairs, a new chillecke with hammocks is old. The pool is very clean and is mainly swimmers used, the early in the morning or in the evening their laps, and tauchanfängern to practice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 6. stay at the Breakers. Still everything was very clean. All german guests. No pomp, but comfortably, small but nice. In the evening always wonderful set. The dinner was a highlight. It is being repeated every 14 days. No extra charge for wi-fi. Mixed age average. Breakfast could be better with fruit and scrambled eggs we had already in other hotlels much better. Still everything enough and a little patience you should bring your own, if you have a milkshake to have would like. The hotel has its own daylight time, so in winter compared to Germany,2 hours before. It is a genuine tagesgewinn.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Well, that's just the way it is, great strolling or shopping in not possible. Only, if you Hurghada runs, once is enough then also. In marinahafen some shops and a supermarket with drinks. Since the prices in the hotel reasonable, is a stock up on with water bottles nonsense. If one 500 meters, you come to a bridge, the leads to a peninsula. There you could wonderfully by the finest sand run. Extreme high and low tide. The marinashuttle runs from 14,00 free the guests, the makes mood, or saves a walk and walk along the beach to the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Top hotel in the Soma Bay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The Breakers is one great! Hotel in Egypt and is definitely worth a visit. Rather not recommended for families, as the infrastructure was missing and children, as well as parents nothing of it! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size and decor of the rooms are good, since one is anyway only for sleeping! Nor can the cleanliness no complaints to be made...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The quality of the food is spectacular and unique for Egypt. Every day a private theme night celebrated. The dishes were freshly prepared and there is something for everyone! So far as!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff speaks volumes and one experienced rarely so much. One noticed, that the employees enjoy their work! You shouldn't too much stress, but that is probably in the mentality of the egyptians!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The condition of the beach chairs at the beach left a little to be desired (loose wood parts, both services they folded any screws...). It would have been nice, even if a bit more much attention paid to details. Partly. The beach chairs were in a very bad condition. Also, it would have been nice, even if on the cleanliness at the beach was a bit more respected!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Breakers is one great! Hotel in Egypt and is definitely worth a visit. Rather not recommended for families, as the infrastructure was missing and children, as well as parents nothing of it!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location on the Soma Bay is ideal for all those, the no large looking for and enjoy the vacation want. Rest of the hotel by a free shuttle can be visited!

Weniger anzeigen
Fabian & Sonja
Great business hotel with a pleasant atmosphere
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
As already often described the hotel is with 200 rooms quite manageable size and the ways to pleasant short. All areas, in particular the toilets, were always very clean. The condition we were sometimes a bit surprised, as demonstrated for example, several corners (floor tiles in the rooms, at the pool, etc.) Already first wear or damage, although the hotel was so new. We like all guests booked half board and were very pleased, that there is no all inclusive and appropriate public therefore lack. Since we are in the last foothills of the travel warning to the Breakers ... forward, the hotel was pleasantly empty (from 30 to 75 to 100 guests at the time of our departure). Thus we have not only during the day at the beach, but also in the diving center, as well as during the food a pleasant peace felt. Although the hotel is small, we could imagine, that when fully booked certainly busy and overcrowded is. The Breakers has the lifestyle/watersports prescribed and is accordingly designed: myriads of liege and chillmöglichkeiten at the bar and on the terrace; in addition during the day always relaxed and discreet music from the speakers. The whole concept is very well thought through and you feel almost every place, be it at the bar or on the roof terrace, extremely comfortable. We should also be aware, that no luxury here is to be expected. The rooms are quite functionally held, the pool is rather small and the courtyard quite sober and in particular the reception - often the sign of a hotel - it is very simple. Didn't bother us any further but you should just be aware. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    As already mentioned a very few functional but we didn't expect much more for 3.5 or 4 star. Our room was facing the interior of the country. Did not bother us at all and was especially at night very nice (if only the sun not so quickly obscured... ☺. Great we found, that the bed finally functional freshly made ( übertuch not always under the mattress). Everything in the room functioned perfectly, only were also here already usage (cracks in the tiles, etc.) Or light construction defects to find. Everything but not further dramatic and accordingly full marks.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Due to the low hotelbelelgung everything was great and relaxed. Tables were at any time to find, but you have to especially in the morning which bring of coffee is concerned, but also in the evening with the drinks, sometimes a very long wait. The bar (in particular the selection of fresh drinks) is great. The food at the bar there were all ok, although not outstanding. From the ' coleslaw', for example when the burger for everyone should be there, we have never found something. Once we had the salmon sandwich ordered, but we got the grilled salmon with grilled vegetables. The soup of the day was three days in a row the same, which we found a bit sad. Overall, the quality was ok. In the evening one has always a huge effort which change is concerned. Time was on the roof terrace dined, once at the beach, times there was a mongolian bbq, a 'open kitchen'. The taste was mostly very good, and the dessert buffet was delicious. Us once more fruit (especially which, which one with us not to buy can) and possibly times an ice desired. Unfortunately, there was also the fish often not through if it was freshly prepared (although tasted really good!).

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly and a few waiters bite by special joy and good service out (here specifically to be highlighted : Ali Mohamed Ali Mohamed). We can no negative experiences with the staff to say; yet the gesamtfreundlichkeit and warmth with our superlative in this respect (Kenya) compete. Unfortunately, there were always again problems with the settlement in the bar, so that beverages often forgotten or incorrect items on the bill ended up. The correction was always quick and without any problems, but since there is perhaps room for improvement. What annoyed me, that the cooks regularly in the morning managed, a waffle without destruction ready to bake. A small anecdote: they came after 10 minutes of waiting and 3 attempts on the idea, the waffle as pancakes in the pan to bake. Because the waffle strongly burned, the random vorbeikommende manager the statement, a new wafer to bake, since he the guest not burned waffle to offer. When the waffle finally a few minutes later brought to the table was, was the black (burned) side just after down to them. Sorry boys, foret i can myself! Then rather the courage and the guest say, that faced with the waffle nothing is... The housekeeping was good, but we found it a bit cheeky, two days in a row, around 08:30 to the door to hammer at the room cleaning. Certainly have the appropriate sign on the outside slopes but who does because it, that at 08:30 started to clean? At the reception seemed you also has no clear line agree which postcards are concerned: in the evening before a handful of 'Breakers' - postcards for free available. The next day when i again two further to get wanted, cost you suddenly 1,50 Euro per piece including postage stamp. To sum it up: light and shade! - overall great staff with very good people, but also a few bad experiences.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool we mentioned further above. The activities consist in kyten /windsurfing and diving. We belonged to the latter group and were with the attached diving station (not least thanks to the greatly reduced prices and the low utilization) very pleased. The beach chairs with umbrellas are the best.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As already often described the hotel is with 200 rooms quite manageable size and the ways to pleasant short. All areas, in particular the toilets, were always very clean. The condition we were sometimes a bit surprised, as demonstrated for example, several corners (floor tiles in the rooms, at the pool, etc.) Already first wear or damage, although the hotel was so new. We like all guests booked half board and were very pleased, that there is no all inclusive and appropriate public therefore lack. Since we are in the last foothills of the travel warning to the Breakers forward, the hotel was pleasantly empty (from 30 to 75 to 100 guests at the time of our departure). Thus we have not only during the day at the beach, but also in the diving center, as well as during the food a pleasant peace felt. Although the hotel is small, we could imagine, that when fully booked certainly busy and overcrowded is. The Breakers has the lifestyle/watersports prescribed and is accordingly designed: myriads of liege and chillmöglichkeiten at the bar and on the terrace; in addition during the day always relaxed and discreet music from the speakers. The whole concept is very well thought through and you feel almost every place, be it at the bar or on the roof terrace, extremely comfortable. We should also be aware, that no luxury here is to be expected. The rooms are quite functionally held, the pool is rather small and the courtyard quite sober and in particular the reception - often the sign of a hotel - it is very simple. Didn't bother us any further but you should just be aware.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer time from the airport is about 45 minutes in the framework. The Soma Bay itself offers except for the small Marina, and some (of a higher class) neighboring hotel not really much. We did 0.0 missing, as we were in a small tourist village/promenade etc. Neither expected nor wanted. The hotel is right on the beach (please note: no direct beach entrance, which in terms of protecting riffdaches however perfectly in order). Friends of sandy beaches here but be disappointed, because the access to the water, the 400 metres long jetty realized. The sea in the area of einstieges a great color, the almost tropical realm reminds. The house reef is also especially for divers very recommendable: great korallenformationen, everything still very intact and a nice variety of fish. The nearby kiteclub is a regular cost-free shuttle service.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 26