BEST WESTERN Hotel Seven Seas(3 stars)

411 Hotel Circle South Mission Valley 92108 San Diego CA View on map

Average rating

51 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
28 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
George
Good place but very small rooms!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2014
Very small rooms for Double Beds, only 300 sf! You don't have any places to put your personal items. I change this hotel to Holiday Inn just 1 mile away for much better quality for same money. This hotel will be good for small size families. Good location for airport but so far from downtown San Diego! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Solid Best Western
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2013
The hotel is about 8 -minute drive from the zoo San Diego, also Seaworld is by car quickly reached. This with 308 rooms quite large hotel complex (consisting of 3 buildings) made on us a good clean impression. The hotel has an outdoor pool, and a jacuzzi, both were clean. The hotel was well maintained. Despite the highway proximity it was in our room was quiet. The hotel offers the possibility its laundry to wash. I read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok, our room had a fridge, a coffee maker and a telephone. The bathroom was like the rooms reasonably clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has a private small café or restaurant. The prices are in comparison to the downtown okay, but we can't say anything about the quality of that since we never ate there.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was always friendly and accommodating. Gladly you can excursions from the hotel book, there is a shuttle service is available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool left a good impression, it was clean but due to the size of the hotel a bit small. Also there was a hot tub. At the pool there was a small terrace with a small bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is about 8 -minute drive from the zoo San Diego, also Seaworld is by car quickly reached. This with 308 rooms quite large hotel complex (consisting of 3 buildings) made on us a good clean impression. The hotel has an outdoor pool, and a jacuzzi, both were clean. The hotel was well maintained. Despite the highway proximity it was in our room was quiet. The hotel offers the possibility its laundry to wash. I

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is actually located on the edge of San Diego but still quite central if you San Diego Zoo or Seaworld to visit would like. The drive to the center took no longer than 15 minutes

Close
Michael
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This Hotel from the room to the Customer Service is Horrible. In our Room the refrigerator was totally broken. All outlets in the room were broken. We couldn't charge a single Phone. We couldn't use any lamps so room was dark unless we used the Bathroom light which was attached to a loud Fan. There was a large gap under our door to the outside big enough I could stick my sandal threw to the outside. " hello bugs" When we couldn't cool our drinks or food we went down stairs to use the vending machine. "out of order" We ... tried going to the pool at night and it was so dark that unless you had a flashlight you could trip and fall into the pool. Very dark. No pool lights either. We tried using the ac in the room and it took about 4 hours to cool the room. It hardly worked and was extremely loud. kept up my children half the night. In the morning I was so exhausted and frustrated from everything already I went to make coffee the coffee straws were all used with someone else's coffee. "Gross" the maid service in this hotel is definitely not working to make the job the best they can. The tub had built up soap scum on the walls, any kind of scrubbing would get this off. The room had a musty smell to it. And the sheets did not have a good smell at all. I am not a picky person and this was amazing to me that this hotel still rents this room out. They claim they will have it fixed but I would haft to bet I'm not the first to complain and this all did not happen just to us. when I went to complain to the Front desk She went to get her supervisor and I was Shocked how rude she was. she did not care to anything I was saying. She offered me ten dollars back per night. Give me a break. I asked for the Manager and was told he will be in a couple of hours. I sense have left 5 messages and never have had him call me back. This hotels way of fixing a complaint from a quest is give them ten bucks and show them the door. They still make money renting it to the next guy. Its cheaper then fixing everything. They have me convinced they are 100% crooks. I feel I was robbed staying at this Hotel. I want my money back. They don't care. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Small room. Broken electrical outlets. Broken Fridge. Breaking down air conditioning unit.. loud and takes forever to cool. Room smelled. Bath tub was dirty. Basic wipe down from maids. You can take your finger nail and scrape off old soap scum. Gross! So much for taking a bath. Tv had lines going threw every channel so it was useless. Wifi was so bad we never got a strong enough signal to make it work. Sheets didn't smell good. smelt like someone has already used them.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    this hotel does not offer free breakfast so you can use there run down café or walk to the nearest hotel and they have a great burger joint there.. unrelated to best western.

  • Service
    1.0

    I have tried many times to get ahold of the manager. In fact I have asked if he is on the property and have been told yes but put straight to his voice mail. Front desk Super visor is holding the card of the rudest person I have ever met. She didn't care one bit I had issues and wasn't one bit concerned that I was upset nor did anything offer me ten dollars and show me the door. When I told her this was unacceptable she just stared at me and said sorry you feel that way. thanks for coming.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pool has NO lights in it or around it.. very dark at night. Pool is also very small. Vending machine all broken..

  • Hotel
    1.0

    This Hotel from the room to the Customer Service is Horrible. In our Room the refrigerator was totally broken. All outlets in the room were broken. We couldn't charge a single Phone. We couldn't use any lamps so room was dark unless we used the Bathroom light which was attached to a loud Fan. There was a large gap under our door to the outside big enough I could stick my sandal threw to the outside. " hello bugs" When we couldn't cool our drinks or food we went down stairs to use the vending machine.. "out of order" We tried going to the pool at night and it was so dark that unless you had a flashlight you could trip and fall into the pool. Very dark. No pool lights either. We tried using the ac in the room and it took about 4 hours to cool the room. It hardly worked and was extremely loud. kept up my children half the night. In the morning I was so exhausted and frustrated from everything already I went to make coffee the coffee straws were all used with someone else's coffee. "Gross" the maid service in this hotel is definitely not working to make the job the best they can. The tub had built up soap scum on the walls, any kind of scrubbing would get this off. The room had a musty smell to it. And the sheets did not have a good smell at all. I am not a picky person and this was amazing to me that this hotel still rents this room out. They claim they will have it fixed but I would haft to bet I'm not the first to complain and this all did not happen just to us.. when I went to complain to the Front desk She went to get her supervisor and I was Shocked how rude she was. she did not care to anything I was saying. She offered me ten dollars back per night. Give me a break.. I asked for the Manager and was told he will be in a couple of hours. I sense have left 5 messages and never have had him call me back. This hotels way of fixing a complaint from a quest is give them ten bucks and show them the door. They still make money renting it to the next guy.. Its cheaper then fixing everything. They have me convinced they are 100% crooks. I feel I was robbed staying at this Hotel. I want my money back. They don't care.

  • Location
    1.0

    This hotel shows pics online claiming they have a Garden.. Not the case. They have a few flowers but they dress up pics to make it look good. Its in a gross end right by the bridge and freeway. So you can hear the cars all night. and homeless people are sleeping with in feet of this hotel under the bridge. Totally gross

Close
Sonia
Price-performance ratio okay clean rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We were for 5 next in the hotel and were very satisfied. The value for money is spot on. The room was clean and was cleaned every day. There was free wi-fi on the rooms, the pool was also clean. We had our room below, on us we unfortunately always the bed squeak if it turned around. Without a car i wouldn't recommend the hotel, by car one is in 5 minutes to westfield where it lots of shops and a food 4 less is. Sea World and the zoo are also only 10 minutes' drive away. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Tanja
Good city hotel nearby center
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
Very small room, you can tell the you in a big city is. Just less space! The parking spaces for american standards narrow rather like in Germany in an underground garage. But it was clean and a small laundry room was directly in front of our room. With four washers and four tumble dryer. 1 Dollar the washing machine, 75 cents the detergent and 1 Dollar for the tumble dryer. Circa 30 minutes the washing machine and about 30 minutes walk on the tumble dryer. We were lucky and had three machines at the same time and in a good ... hour all clothes washed and dried-) the center from San Diego is easy to reach. Approximately 7 to 10 minutes by car. Old town is very touristy and you feel like in Mexico but for a small trip really beautiful. The center is very pleasant with massive shopping center. The port should really beautiful his. Do not frighten, in the city centre walk a lot of homeless people and drugdealers rum. The one in peace but the picture you will have to get used to. Guest parking in the city centre is expensive, during the day for two hours 12 Dollar paid and evenings for two hours 18 Dollar. In the following belong in the report, if you're in the large shopping center park and in a business which buys you could for two Dollar parking as long as you want? But we found out too late. The bars in the evening we didn't really like, very many sportsbars with more men than women and the dollhouse but good beer can one there already somewhere to drink. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
San Diego Best Western seven seas
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
This hotel/motel is at the hotel circle in San Diego, is conveniently located in as the highway in the immediate area is, from here you can easily walk to all the attractions. The rooms are clean, but not too big. Who a cheap hotel for until two nights searches, makes nothing wrong here. Itself without a car one comes fast to downtown, since a trolleystation nearby is. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Holger
Typical american motel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
We spend 3 nights at this motel. Right next to freeway. No extraordinary noise. Front desk employee rather unmotivated. Room big enough, 2 beds, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee machine. Center easy to reach. Nearby a shopping center with different restaurants. Pool like everywhere in the motels quite clearly. fatit: typical, something plush motel read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Barbara
Really nice motel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
Two great large comfortable beds with 4! Pillows. Air conditioning didn't really. Bathroom and toilet were separately. In the bath towels for four persons. The an exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy. Everything very clean. WiFi free of charge. The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track in a hotel area, shopping is a longer hike necessary. Our travel group got a' breakfast' more than feeble. Rühreiser, fried potato wedges ( in the morning!) fruit salad from the can, the obligatory toast, jams, Butter coffee and iced water. And if you little too late had bad luck. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
Close
Sabrina
Great hotel San Diego archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
The hotel is really nice. The rooms are distributed on several houses. Between the buildings are everywhere, great garden. The hotel is located a little outside of San Diego, right on the highway, as well as any other hotels. In the immediate neighborhood are all other hotel of the usual chains. The hotel has a restaurant where you can have breakfast and dinner service, i can only recommend very delicious. The hotel offers in addition a free shuttle into town, or to the Seaworld. Hinzus the all worked well but unfortunately they forget us again pick up. That was a ... little annoying but not with change. So overall a great hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sibyl
Good choice-reasonable hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2012
Reasonable hotel for short stay. Motel style with lots of small 2-st öckigen buildings. Not more brand new, but very clean. A cheap option, a couple of nice days in San Diego to spend. Very good connections on the highway, because located right off the highway. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lena
Typical American hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2012
The hotel is situated in a hotel area relatively outside with easy access to highway. We also have a hotel's own restaurant tested, which we however were not love it. The hotel offers also free shuttle bus the sea life and to the zoo on, which worked well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Kristina
For short trip completely okay! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2012
The hotel lies in the hotel Circle, here is a hotel at the other gereit. It is located outside of San Diego, by car but fine. The room is spacious and it was clean, unfortunately the room very badly soundproofed. There is Wi-Fi, just code at the front desk inquire! The hotel is for a round trip perfectly OK. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sven
Good for a city investigation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
The hotel lies how many similar to' hotel Circle'. By car are all sights easy to reach. Typical but beautiful motel grounds accordingly price range. The room, the bed (1 xQueensize ) is smaller than usual. A tip for good food is close to the 'Casa Guadalajara' in the 4105 Taylor street (2 miles ). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maximilian
For those price okay. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
A little outdated motel with good location (about five minutes by car to downtown). The rooms are rather small and had not been renovated. The room itself was clean and the bed linen fresh. The breakfast in the hotel we can recommend-large portions at a fair price. For one or two nights the hotel is okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karola
Very nice hotel in a good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2011
Very convenient for excursions to the freeway location, good value for money with free parking directly in the room. For a short stay the hotel was very good, for a longer stay I would prefer a nicer surroundings. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Eva
Nice Hotel, small rooms archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2011
Very nice hotel with good restaurant and friendly staff. The pool is very well maintained including towels. Unfortunately, the rooms are small and dingy and, therefore, to draw a somewhat dirty, but deceptive. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Benny & Sarah
Older hotel, but clean. Recommend for short break! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2011
Typical american motel, somewhat small rooms are with older facilities, but very clean with good service! Free parking, free wi-fi and good trolley connections (tram) to old town and downtown. Free coffee in the room. For 2-3 nights recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
No thank you! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2011
On our station 6 our trip it should this 'Best Western' his. The hotel is conveniently located in the so-called 'hotel circle' location. The first disappointment came however, when we opened the door. So a small room is absolutely untypical for USA. About the lack of square feet that is on its last legs it was simply a oversize mirror on the wall next to the bed attached. One felt in the room squeezed as a sardine in oil. The furniture and beds seemed worn and had its best years behind it. The beds were not bad, but not at ... all so, as we it from the accommodation before were used. The room seemed generally very dark and smelled very musty. To mention must i still, that the only water from the tap funny smell, somehow canal or as the water, what other in the toilet flush. I was a little worried. The furniture was the usual things, such as air conditioning, ironing board, iron, coffee maker, fridge and so on. Available. The rooms were very badly soundproofed, next to us stayed a mexican family, constantly the door offenhatten and the rest of the family to be invited. There was then always heavy which baked. To the room the neighbors there was a connecting door, which was locked, but nevertheless not to well-being contributed. Since we anyway only for sleeping were there, it was, but there are many better hotels in the three stars area. The hotel has plenty of free parking spaces right in front of the hotel and a pool, but not used by us. The check-in and check-out was quick and uncomplicated. We had free internet access. That was our disappointment about this hotel but unfortunately also not make up for. We recommend elsewhere to book. We afterwards annoyed, that we did not stay in a comfort inn took, where the but always so good to us were.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yunus
nice and simple: ) archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2011
This motel is perfect as a base for San Diego if you have a rental car. It was everything with the vehicle nearby. You can't go wrong if you absolutely makes this motel bay. Parking and internet services including read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Monika
Ok for the passing through but water was smelly archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
It worked out fine, but our room was very dark and the entrances to the rooms were very scruffy and dirty. Three times in the evening by the Türschlitz a note from a Pizzalieferanten pushed together. Good transport links but that means that a motorway only a few meters on the house feels. But the volume was ok. Only the water from the tap and shower, smelled strange. Ok for one night but for longer next time maybe something else. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1