SENTIDO Castell de Mar Hotel(4 stars)

Bonança, 1, 07560-Cala Millor View on map

Average rating

692 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
257 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Herbert
Beach hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had booked half board. Mostly german guests, from young to old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Size of the rooms sufficient but these should be reconditioned times again. The rooms have a minibar and balcony furniture.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The restaurant is open from the atmosphere was not very nice, because the tables close together is possible, on the neighboring table can each conversation with to be heard. The service in this area is very bad. Musty staff, no friendly word, no 'please or thank you'. Tips were also as of course without thanks to them. If you ordered a beer, must this wine glasses beverage. Stains on the tablecloths - does not go at all. Plates partly not clean- eierreste or other droppings.

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. At the bar the friendliness to be desired. At our late arrival we received here to food and drinks. Then came the note, that the bar to 23 hours close. The waiter: pay, now!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    An outdoor swimming pool and a small indoor pool. There is also a gym, but not used - so this is not available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had booked half board. Mostly german guests, from young to old.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is only separated from the beach by the promenade. The rooms have direct sea view, a small part of a partial view of the ocean.

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
If you like it - but we did not more!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • November 2013
Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Well, the rooms... We had read the rooms of floor 6-12 renovated. So we had room 1214... Top floor with a great view! But what you have renovated... I think more than new paint on the walls and flooring it could not have been! The interior seems rather old fashioned from the riu hotels. All in dark brown, and seemed very friendly. The bathroom was obviously not renovated. A junior suite we know rather different... Not even a picture on the wall... (see pictures)

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Well... After all the praise of the good food we were rather disappointed. Breakfast was the same every morning... No highlights! Sausage and cheese always the same. Dinner also without highlights and for our taste always very taste neutral. Largest deficiency... The hygiene... Tablecloths with stains... Glasses not correctly washed up, and cutlery with meal remainders. Something must be improved urgently! The tables in the dining room and on the terrace are relatively close together so that a privacy not thinking is.

  • Service
    5.0

    Reception and housekeeping always very friendly. Foreign language skills are available. With german comes one here well over the rounds. The room cleaning is good. We had no complaints!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Entertainment we have in our travel period not notice what we didn't think it was so bad. The lying area around the pool is relatively small... Means if all people of the chairs in the pool, the guests already in the pool the pile. Too hot... For the small area are too many pool chairs there. But if it didn't bother... If the nice beach directly in front of the hotel! Shower at the beach do i did not see. At the pool there is a changing room and shower!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location right on the beach is great. Short easy access to the shopping mall directly behind the hotel. Shopping and night life are in the immediate area. The distance to the airport is approximately 70 kilometer.

Weniger anzeigen
Beate
Disappointing.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
For us the hotel was disappointing after all the positive reviews, which we had read before. The hotel has the charm of the 80er years - in the bathroom we had the feeling, that also since this time no renovation has been. The food in the hotel was quite extensive and tasty. Unfortunately during our stay hardly a dish warm on the plates managed. Of cold pancakes in the morning to cold pasta in the evening. This is certainly not 4 star. The atmosphere at the dinner in the dining area is more like a company canteen as a spoiling ... you at it. Sentido - for us not more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    See evaluation above to hotel in general.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    See evaluation above to hotel in general.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel was well booked during our stay. At the beginning we were a bit the feeling, that the team was a little overwhelmed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    For us the hotel was disappointing after all the positive reviews, which we had read before. The hotel has the charm of the 80er years - in the bathroom we had the feeling, that also since this time no renovation has been. The food in the hotel was quite extensive and tasty. Unfortunately during our stay hardly a dish warm on the plates managed. Of cold pancakes in the morning to cold pasta in the evening. This is certainly not 4 star. The atmosphere at the dinner in the dining area is more like a company canteen as a spoiling you at it. Sentido - for us not more.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Cala Millor is a place with many concrete - you have to like. The hotel itself is located in a very convenient location right on the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Ilona
A hotel of the extra class!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • November 2013
The hotel is located close to the beach and has 12 floors, so sea is. Even from the annex, the side is located, has a view of the sea. The hotel was renovated several years ago, but it is in quite passablem condition and stands out for excellent staff out. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are perfectly large enough and were cleaned daily. The mattresses are a bit old, could be replaced once, but it still goes. The television program is varied, all possible and impossible german programs are available. This mention, would blow up the framework. On the balcony there was a clothes rack integrated, the converted into for the small laundry or the beach towels. The bathroom was the highlight. Glass shower with wellnessduschkopf. Also here there was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet could indeed with 5 star hotels in the united arab emirates to keep up. There was really everything. Whoever still complained here, should always keep in mind, it is located in Spain and not Germany. The sausage and cheese repeated daily, is perfectly normal. There is even a private bar for special diet ( diabetikerkost etc.). A whole bar with hot dishes such as sausage, bacon, vegetables etc. Additionally still diverse food (for example eggs, crepes, etc.) directly in the breakfast hall prepared. The seats are definitely sufficient, one always found a place. Coffee is served at the table and quickly yours. Everything top.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. German of all sides was spoken. The hotel offers nearly everything, which one needs in such a way. Welcome to the hotel with sparkling wine. Even with the early departure opens the breakfast buffet already at 5 o'clock in the morning (but in smaller form).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool is very nicely decorated, as was the indoor pool and spa area including saunas. Comfortable there were enough beach chairs. The indoor pool could be a bit warmer in november heated! At night there was entertainment or entertainment for every taste.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located close to the beach and has 12 floors, so sea is. Even from the annex, the side is located, has a view of the sea. The hotel was renovated several years ago, but it is in quite passablem condition and stands out for excellent staff out.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the hotel one arrives in few minutes walk right in the pedestrian area of Cala Millor, so a rental car may be waived, unless you absolutely on own fist pull loosely would like. The restaurants and shops are in the november already 70-80% closed, so the choice is not very big. However, the place much quieter.

Weniger anzeigen
Anja
We felt very comfortable.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
As mentioned often, the hotel is the highest in Cala Millor. You have a block with mass treatment cards. But that is not sunday Everything is very well maintained. Also the non-refurbished floors make no really worn impression. During our stay, there were many (east) german retirees. We have the average age significantly reduced ☺ but that was to be expected. The siege of the beach chairs at the pool is probably mandatory, even if the hotel is not allowed. The did not bother us, because we were only at the beach. Is bad then only, if the towel time ... ones, and then in the afternoon to the coffee for half an hour the used beach chair. There was still plenty of free, but for some was probably this besitzdenken not too clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a rollstuhlgerechets rooms at the rear side of 3. stocks. It was large, bright and clean. Although it is still not renovated was, but the did not bother us. The furniture made a very worn impression. As we stayed here in germany worse hotels. The bathroom was also large. Lime or dirt we found no. Everything as it should be.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The meal was by theme nights always very varied and tasted quite good. You can with a house of this size not fine sternegastronomie expect. But you always found something which tasted. Everything was always freshly refilled. The presentation of the food was very nice. It was also constantly at the buffet arranged and stains around the bowls cleaned up, so everything was always appetizing looked. Beverage prices are ok. A 0.25 liter Cola 1,90 Euro, water 0.5 liter 2,10 Euro, wine from 4,80 Euro for 0.25 liter.

  • Service
    6.0

    About the friendliness we can't complain. Everyone was friendly. The service staff in the restaurant are reliably in the stress and so some guest feels as rudeness. On the other hand, nobody without drinks between geschirrstapeln sit. So we found it to be friendly. On german you could always communicate. The room cleaning was done neatly. Towels and linens were in good and clean condition. Our request for a quieter table on 3. evening was completed decently and courteous response.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Something animation, not pushy. The pool was really clean and we have observed, that the quality of the water was tested. It was not simply chlorine after discretion reingekippt, but need. The indoor pool is also clean. Beach chairs at the pool sufficiently available. Pool towels can be rented for a deposit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As mentioned often, the hotel is the highest in Cala Millor. You have a block with mass treatment cards. But that is not sunday Everything is very well maintained. Also the non-refurbished floors make no really worn impression. During our stay, there were many (east) german retirees. We have the average age significantly reduced ☺ but that was to be expected. The siege of the beach chairs at the pool is probably mandatory, even if the hotel is not allowed. The did not bother us, because we were only at the beach. Is bad then only, if the towel time ones, and then in the afternoon to the coffee for half an hour the used beach chair. There was still plenty of free, but for some was probably this besitzdenken not too clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The situation is simply great. On the one hand, the hotel is only separated from the beach by the promenade, on the other side one is directly in the pedestrian zone. Nevertheless one lives calmly. So couldn't be better.

Weniger anzeigen
Renate
Simply badly only bad this hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
That worst hotel i have ever stayed in, we had a junior suite ridiculous that was no suite, but a hole, dark furniture from the year i didn't know what. The food was cold undrinkable. Waiting times at the essen infinite, so this hotel, i would not even my worst enemy recommend. The sheets has correctly rotted awful. If only such hotels existed is better you stay at home. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Disastrous Old horrible

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Awful awful awful

  • Service
    2.0

    Partially very unfriendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    That worst hotel i have ever stayed in, we had a junior suite ridiculous that was no suite, but a hole, dark furniture from the year i didn't know what. The food was cold undrinkable. Waiting times at the essen infinite, so this hotel, i would not even my worst enemy recommend. The sheets has correctly rotted awful. If only such hotels existed is better you stay at home.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Location around is busy many shops.

Weniger anzeigen
Kristin&Karsten
Hotel in the best location on the beach & at the pedestrian
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The staff both at the front desk, as well as in the restaurant was always friendly and accommodating. The foreign languages were very good, so that you on 'german' communicate with the staff. The services of the hotel is great. You can take everything from the staff get, whether a specific bicycle is (mountain bike) or, if one before the takeoff want to check in. No matter, which one at your requirements has, it is organized by the hotel. Wi-fi is also free of charge be used in the room, but the connection was constantly broken and is far far ... too slow. It is in this unstable wireless internet no fun to surf, especially you never know, as long as the link does. Here is something to improve. The surfing in the lobby was not better than in the room. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    From the 6. floor the rooms are renovated. It is in the rooms laminate floors. The rooms on the floors 1a 5 until end 2014 renovated. German tv channels there were plenty of (RTL, satellite. 1, ProSieben, srtl, RTL II, hr, WDR, VOX etc.). Radio ran also on the television. The safe was in the closet in the room and is rather small.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Every evening there were different theme evenings (italian, chinese, Sentido gala dinner). There are numerous offers, but the quality leaves much to be desired. The table cloths were on the table not changed, if they have already been several stains from the previous guest had. At the dinner were new ceilings hung up on us. The silverware and dishes we found very unhygienic. We have always only once on the table with the napkin cleaned. Dinner was the service on the terrace quite slow. So it happened several times before, that without drinks meals had to. It was for minutes no staff on the terrace to see. Also, the tables were too close together. We constantly had the problem, that we with our 'source' aneinandergestoßen and really 'squeeze through' had, as the space much too small. Prefer a table less and decent courses on the terrace to create.

  • Service
    4.0

    The entire hotel made a maintained impression. Early morning was the knock neighbor door already repeatedly woken up, because you had to go out, that the own door knocked has. These you could not tell. The room was cleaned usually only in the early afternoon. The cleaning staff it did not also disturb us, if you were in the room, there was still once with the cleaning started, and you did not bother for them. Knock was either no term or they were shortly after putting in the room card in the room. It was not an apology.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The staff both at the front desk, as well as in the restaurant was always friendly and accommodating. The foreign languages were very good, so that you on 'german' communicate with the staff. The services of the hotel is great. You can take everything from the staff get, whether a specific bicycle is (mountain bike) or, if one before the takeoff want to check in. No matter, which one at your requirements has, it is organized by the hotel. Wi-fi is also free of charge be used in the room, but the connection was constantly broken and is far far too slow. It is in this unstable wireless internet no fun to surf, especially you never know, as long as the link does. Here is something to improve. The surfing in the lobby was not better than in the room.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great. The beach is right in front of the hotel. Behind the hotel is directly with the shopping mile further. There are many cafes, restaurants and other stores. Directly next to the hotel, you will find a small spar supermarket, where you for the beach also sandwiches or warm small sausages or simply chilled could buy drinks and a small 'Burger King'-beach was directly next door available.

Weniger anzeigen
Lutz
Unfortunately not more so relaxed as before
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
Good position right on the beach, large swimming pool, unfortunately no garden Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our room in the upper part of the house was renovated. Unfortunately too few file possibilities. Saueberkeit % ok.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Unfortunately mixed: lots of reheated, food long before the end of the mealtimes all.

  • Service
    2.0

    Very friendly staff, but unfortunately also rather unprofessional behavior in the dining room and with the room service: The plates were when the food pulled away, it rattled and rattles the whole time, the many dishes were loud stacked without consideration for guests, loud conversations of staff across the dining room or the terrace, the guests only necessary evil in the daily task would be. This is unfortunately a relaxed atmosphere. In the morning you will be woken at 8:30 from the staff already times nackend in the room surprised - the minibar should be checked! Exonerating for the staff can be only the time and cost pressure negatives. Thereby the staff a very friendly impression.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Pools ok. Gym a disgrace for 4 stars Beach chairs, entertainment: no interest.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good position right on the beach, large swimming pool, unfortunately no garden

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Centrally located, but no verkerslärm because of cul-de-sac/stinging race to the beach. Buses 5 minutes away.

Weniger anzeigen
Lars
We won't be back!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very large hotel and thus a very impersonal guest relations. The cleanliness was moderate, you should not too closely. Hair from the predecessor worked in the bathroom were really nice. Every morning between 8:30 a. m. and 8:45 a. m. it knocked very brisk at our door. We do not know, whether this is the wake-up call was. At least our room was after breakfast at 10:30 a. m. not made! The food was delicious, something for everyone, large selection. Only complaint was the staff at breakfast extremely rude. Only reluctantly has time for us set, we ... were 9:30 a. m. the breakfast. Who cups on the table 'kicked' and the coffee we had to literally beg. When we and other guests with the breakfast sat, the neighboring table a volume covered, so you hardly any conversation and one noticed, that the staff didn't want more had! But the climax came: as a waitress at the buffet served and behind their thrown noisily ham ate, we noticed nothing more. Every morning, we were by this unprofessional, unfriendly staff the day already missed. Dinner was the staff quite friendly. We had ' premiumwohnen' booked. The room was very small. It was a double room and it was a 3. bed for our daughter about it. We had hardly place. The decor was very appealing, the room had but with ' premiumwohnen' nothing to do. In short: we would like to enjoy a relaxing holiday, no unfriendly faces, the day was redeeming. We felt not very comfortable and are not stay at this hotel again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Relatively small facilities ok, cleanliness moderately

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food was great and very varied

  • Service
    2.0

    Partly very unfriendly with the departure still not even asked, if we were satisfied

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Pool is very nice and clean varied evening program

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very large hotel and thus a very impersonal guest relations. The cleanliness was moderate, you should not too closely. Hair from the predecessor worked in the bathroom were really nice... Every morning between 8:30 a. m. and 8:45 a. m. it knocked very brisk at our door. We do not know, whether this is the wake-up call was. At least our room was after breakfast at 10:30 a. m. not made! The food was delicious, something for everyone, large selection. Only complaint was the staff at breakfast extremely rude. Only reluctantly has time for us set, we were 9:30 a. m. the breakfast. Who cups on the table 'kicked' and the coffee we had to literally beg. When we and other guests with the breakfast sat, the neighboring table a volume covered, so you hardly any conversation and one noticed, that the staff didn't want more had! But the climax came: as a waitress at the buffet served and behind their thrown noisily ham ate, we noticed nothing more. Every morning, we were by this unprofessional, unfriendly staff the day already missed. Dinner was the staff quite friendly. We had ' premiumwohnen' booked. The room was very small. It was a double room and it was a 3. bed for our daughter about it. We had hardly place. The decor was very appealing, the room had but with ' premiumwohnen' nothing to do. In short: we would like to enjoy a relaxing holiday, no unfriendly faces, the day was redeeming. We felt not very comfortable and are not stay at this hotel again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very good location close to the beach and the shopping area

Weniger anzeigen
Monique
Anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Refrigerator and well functioning air-conditioning available in room, safe could be rented. We had a nice and cozy junior suite in the 10. floor, the view was fantastic. The room cleaning thoroughly and very friendly. Beach towels for a security deposit. The food is varied and tasty. To the animation i cannot say anything, since we didn't use it. The hotel is in a perfect location, you just had to cross the promenade and you are already on the sandy beach, a the back of the hotel in the shopping area. All in all ..., a good and empfehlensertes hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas Hartel
Hotel top gym scrap...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
A great vacation, but when sports fans customers we must unfortunately gym complain about, since all bicycles were broken and not even a decent multitrainer is available. Also to disinfect was nothing there. Massage and other however very good... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Very nice hotel, anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Medium sized hotel, very clean (friendly cleaning staff), free wi-fi, mixed guests (age and nationalities - but mainly german and english) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms were spacious, relatively large balcony, large bathroom. Air conditioning worked well, the tv are sometimes the german transmitter fancy.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurant is located in the 1st floor, very comfortable with a roof terrace. Every evening there would be another issue with show cooking for main courses and dessert (for example as schokobrunnen or crepes), but it is of course quickly boring. However, you always found something. Breakfast was also enough, but without much variety. At the pool one was served beverages, moreover, there was a snack bar at the pool with very reasonable prices. General the drinks were really very much cheaper and in the comparison with drinks outside, we arrived at the hotel the cheapest of which.

  • Service
    5.0

    Full staff (and the animators) were very nice, helpful, very courteous, attentive. Housekeeping staff was decent, the room cleaning was super (every day). Animations were a bit slack, so nothing for everyone, but you are not forced to something to join in. You at the pool with drinks served, what really very advantageous and cosy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were 2 entertainers (adults and children) and about 3 activities per day including water aerobics, darts, shoot, Volleyball on the beach. The pool is quite small, but adequate. It is partly couch at couch, but it is in the framework and one didn't have the feeling of getting closer to beach chairs. Umbrellas could have been more, at least which you even move could (umbrellas were anchored in the ground). The evening shows were ok, depending on taste. The staff was always hard, for example, on the chill-out the evening, the whole pool area know decorated and the pool huge floating candles swam.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium sized hotel, very clean (friendly cleaning staff), free wi-fi, mixed guests (age and nationalities - but mainly german and english)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Right on the beach, supermarket right next door, -, entrance of the hotel is located right by the shopping street, the hotel is about in the middle of the beach promenade - about 10 minutes walk to the harbor

Weniger anzeigen
Heiko, Friederike & Niklas
Top hotel, for children and adults alike further recommendab
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel has a great location, is only by the beach promenade separated from the sea and behind the hotel is the pedestrian zone, where there are numerous bars and restaurants, shopping shops and games-parks for children. The hotel is friendly equipped. We had a room not reconditioned yet, but we were still satisfied, were cleaned very well every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, whether at the reception, bar, restaurant or the animation (particularly to mention are Mark, Sandro, javi, Fidel, manuele, jannina, alejandra). The staff also has good german knowledge. The hotel you can without doubts ... to further-recommend. For us the hotel 5 star. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Give only 5 stars, since we the room right next to the restaurant and every morning from about 7 hours by chairs back woken up. Rooms 111. condition but good and very clean

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Varied themed buffets, something for everyone, also for vegetarians

  • Service
    6.0

    Always very friendly, good knowledge of foreign languages

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Not pushy, were unfortunately only 2., did their job but very good! Large praise at manuele and jannina

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a great location, is only by the beach promenade separated from the sea and behind the hotel is the pedestrian zone, where there are numerous bars and restaurants, shopping shops and games-parks for children. The hotel is friendly equipped. We had a room not reconditioned yet, but we were still satisfied, were cleaned very well every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, whether at the reception, bar, restaurant or the animation (particularly to mention are Mark, Sandro, javi, Fidel, manuele, jannina, alejandra). The staff also has good german knowledge. The hotel you can without doubts to further-recommend. For us the hotel 5 star.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 1 hour with the bus from the airport, in the immediate beach and shoppingnähe

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
All on the surface!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The room was a disaster on the 3. floor! Is certainly no star hotel if i the 2 & 3rd floor looking at! Müfliger hallway, carpet on hallway, and so on! Our rooms with connecting door; heard every word from the neighbors! The air conditioning is also badly! Positive is the food but as i said, is not up to the stars! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Berit
Dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Perfect holiday. Courteous hotel staff. Very good entertainers (which our 6 year old found it to be like): entertaining, something for every taste something for everyone, without being pushy. Beach, hotel, food was great. We are definitely coming again. It was particularly beautiful, that it except the main pool and the sea, also a indoor, spacious indoor pool, in which one with child withdraw could, if you from the sun had to go. Only side effect: weight gain of 2 kilos (the buffet morning and evening was really delicious ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Nice vacation for relaxing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel Sentido Hotel Castell de mar leaves nothing to be desired. The service is great. Here the guest is a king. We felt very comfortable. From the staff to the bellmen were all very helpful, even the hotel manager has a word for the guests desired. :-) We can only recommend the hotel. We will be back (: Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra Meier
Super with great pleasure again ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We had a very nice vacation in Cala Millor. The hotel was very beautiful very clean outside and inside. At the buffet there was a lot of choice of food every day and they were a bit more varying. The rooms were always clean, only which disturbed me was the old furniture had signs of wear and the bed could one back and forth. The staff were everyone is very friendly and helpful and could also speak german. The beach is right in front of the hotel a few steps away on foot. To recommend is across the street from ... the hotel a trike shop. Had a nice trip with the trike. We would gladly come again:-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Great service in a good hotel (trash in the sea in a storm
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Great vacation in a great hotel. Unfortunately, two days was a lot of trash from the sea to the beach washed, so that swimming was very difficult (to the pool establishments). This was always the case, if the sea tumultu was. Where appropriate, in this period anywhere in the sea trash?! When the sea was calm, the water was also fantastically clean. Should however in any case the management are reported, so that tourism, coastguard, etc. Somewhat initiert can. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marcel
Would happily go back any time!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Great hotel with super beautiful beach on the doorstep! Food is often a matter of taste, but the variety and quality of the food is very good i think! All around it was a lovely vacation in this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerald
Nice, relaxing holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
All in all absolutely okay and can be recommended. The hotel is tidy and above all, clean! Only the staff in the food area could be somewhat friendlier! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 13