SENTIDO Castell de Mar(4 stars)

Bonança, 1, 07560-Cala Millor View on map

Average rating

821 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
267 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Angela & Ron
The most wonderful vacation in several years!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We are a couple and live in the Netherlands. For the first time we did go to Sentido Castell de Mar in August for 10 days, and we are very excited from this hotel. What a nice people and friendly everybody. Our room was very clean with a beautiful vieuw to the see!! We are sorry that we had to go home, but we know that we are coming back next year and I hope we can get the same room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
Castell de Mar yearly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
... Hotel of the highest class! We are really looking forward to taking advantage of all the benefits of this hotel in July 2014 Rainer Baden-Württemberg read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz &Ria
Doesn't get any better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have spent a super vacation at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were immediately and willingly helped with problems or questions. The pool area was also very good. There were so many loungers available that you could always get one. Above all, the highlight was the dining room. This variety of food. You can't describe it. Every day there was a different theme and fantastic surprises were always on offer. 'Sensational' I would gladly recommend this hotel. We would gladly spend another vacation in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gertrud
A real feel-good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have been coming to this hotel for 8 years and can recommend it 100%. The rooms are clean, the food was varied and we felt almost as comfortable as if we were at home. The staff is friendly, helpful and always courteous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
The stay really worth it there was nothing to complain about. I would recommend a direct sea view and half-board to book - it's worth it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Super hotel, super kitchen, here everything was true!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We wanted a short break again Majorca times in this hotel and are Castell de mar landed. From arrival to departure we filled us always very comfortable there. All areas and staff work very customer-oriented. Thanks to all, keep sunday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Werner
Holiday Majorca 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Very well-maintained hotel Cala Millor, friendly staff and good service. Food was good and varied, the buffet in the evening was exemplary. We will use again this hotel chain on our next trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Great well located accessible hotel! Cubic ' 14.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has 12 floors of which part (the upper) already renovated. The lower floors will be in this' winter break ' renovated. The room was big enough, as was the terrace with seitlcihem sea view. The sunrises and sunsets were every morning/evening a true natural spectacle. The barrier-free rooms was included everything, which one needs. Handles on the toilet, shower and bodengeiche duschwannemit individually adjustable guard. Completely satisfactory. The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few ... years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized. wi-fi is available in the hotel, works best in the lobby. Two pc are also available in the lobby, for whose use you €1, - for 12 minutes or €2 for 30 minutes of internet numbers. The breakfast/dinner is rich and you will certainly something for every taste. I was quite impressed, was the possibility of dietary options and even without gluten meal to get. The guests mostly came from Germany and were about from 50 +. All areas of the hotel are without company to reach, disabled toilet at the rear of the lobby and even a lifter for the outdoor swimming pool is available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the lobby there was a restaurant with an outdoor area. Service was good, staff friendly and the food was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Basically very friendly, attentive and fast, sometimes somewhat 'impersonal' but that wasn't that bad. German was always understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Ping pong table and billiard table in the pool area. Well preserved rackets and balls.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 12 floors of which part (the upper) already renovated. The lower floors will be in this' winter break ' renovated. The room was big enough, as was the terrace with seitlcihem sea view. The sunrises and sunsets were every morning/evening a true natural spectacle. The barrier-free rooms was included everything, which one needs. Handles on the toilet, shower and bodengeiche duschwannemit individually adjustable guard. Completely satisfactory. The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized. wi-fi is available in the hotel, works best in the lobby. Two pc are also available in the lobby, for whose use you €1, - for 12 minutes or €2 for 30 minutes of internet numbers. The breakfast/dinner is rich and you will certainly something for every taste. I was quite impressed, was the possibility of dietary options and even without gluten meal to get. The guests mostly came from Germany and were about from 50 +. All areas of the hotel are without company to reach, disabled toilet at the rear of the lobby and even a lifter for the outdoor swimming pool is available.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the Palma Airport one is in a good a hour in Cala Millor. The beach is only good 50-100 metres from the main entrance. Out from the hotel, left and simply run, already is the promenade. This is also ideal for scooter drivers usable, all flat, the curbs are to 90% flattened. Only the beach is poor, there was no jetty or similar (perhaps due to the season) One goes out of the back entrance of the hotel, runs about 30-40 metres along the path you are immediately on the main shopping street, the numerous shopping possibilities. Ideal access to the beach and entertainment.

Close
Herbert
Beach hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had booked half board. Mostly german guests, from young to old. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of the rooms sufficient but these should be reconditioned times again. The rooms have a minibar and balcony furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The restaurant is open from the atmosphere was not very nice, because the tables close together is possible, on the neighboring table can each conversation with to be heard. The service in this area is very bad. Musty staff, no friendly word, no 'please or thank you'. Tips were also as of course without thanks to them. If you ordered a beer, must this wine glasses beverage. Stains on the tablecloths - does not go at all. Plates partly not clean- eierreste or other droppings.

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. At the bar the friendliness to be desired. At our late arrival we received here to food and drinks. Then came the note, that the bar to 23 hours close. The waiter: pay, now!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    An outdoor swimming pool and a small indoor pool. There is also a gym, but not used - so this is not available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had booked half board. Mostly german guests, from young to old.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is only separated from the beach by the promenade. The rooms have direct sea view, a small part of a partial view of the ocean.

Close
Ralf
If you like it - but we did not more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Well, the rooms... We had read the rooms of floor 6-12 renovated. So we had room 1214... Top floor with a great view! But what you have renovated... I think more than new paint on the walls and flooring it could not have been! The interior seems rather old fashioned from the riu hotels. All in dark brown, and seemed very friendly. The bathroom was obviously not renovated. A junior suite we know rather different... Not even a picture on the wall... (see pictures)

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Well... After all the praise of the good food we were rather disappointed. Breakfast was the same every morning... No highlights! Sausage and cheese always the same. Dinner also without highlights and for our taste always very taste neutral. Largest deficiency... The hygiene... Tablecloths with stains... Glasses not correctly washed up, and cutlery with meal remainders. Something must be improved urgently! The tables in the dining room and on the terrace are relatively close together so that a privacy not thinking is.

  • Service
    5.0

    Reception and housekeeping always very friendly. Foreign language skills are available. With german comes one here well over the rounds. The room cleaning is good. We had no complaints!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment we have in our travel period not notice what we didn't think it was so bad. The lying area around the pool is relatively small... Means if all people of the chairs in the pool, the guests already in the pool the pile. Too hot... For the small area are too many pool chairs there. But if it didn't bother... If the nice beach directly in front of the hotel! Shower at the beach do i did not see. At the pool there is a changing room and shower!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location right on the beach is great. Short easy access to the shopping mall directly behind the hotel. Shopping and night life are in the immediate area. The distance to the airport is approximately 70 kilometer.

Close
Beate
Disappointing.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
For us the hotel was disappointing after all the positive reviews, which we had read before. The hotel has the charm of the 80er years - in the bathroom we had the feeling, that also since this time no renovation has been. The food in the hotel was quite extensive and tasty. Unfortunately during our stay hardly a dish warm on the plates managed. Of cold pancakes in the morning to cold pasta in the evening. This is certainly not 4 star. The atmosphere at the dinner in the dining area is more like a company canteen as a spoiling ... you at it. Sentido - for us not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    See evaluation above to hotel in general.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    See evaluation above to hotel in general.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel was well booked during our stay. At the beginning we were a bit the feeling, that the team was a little overwhelmed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    For us the hotel was disappointing after all the positive reviews, which we had read before. The hotel has the charm of the 80er years - in the bathroom we had the feeling, that also since this time no renovation has been. The food in the hotel was quite extensive and tasty. Unfortunately during our stay hardly a dish warm on the plates managed. Of cold pancakes in the morning to cold pasta in the evening. This is certainly not 4 star. The atmosphere at the dinner in the dining area is more like a company canteen as a spoiling you at it. Sentido - for us not more.

  • Location
    4.0

    Cala Millor is a place with many concrete - you have to like. The hotel itself is located in a very convenient location right on the beach.

Close
Ilona
A hotel of the extra class!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel is located close to the beach and has 12 floors, so sea is. Even from the annex, the side is located, has a view of the sea. The hotel was renovated several years ago, but it is in quite passablem condition and stands out for excellent staff out. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are perfectly large enough and were cleaned daily. The mattresses are a bit old, could be replaced once, but it still goes. The television program is varied, all possible and impossible german programs are available. This mention, would blow up the framework. On the balcony there was a clothes rack integrated, the converted into for the small laundry or the beach towels. The bathroom was the highlight. Glass shower with wellnessduschkopf. Also here there was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet could indeed with 5 star hotels in the united arab emirates to keep up. There was really everything. Whoever still complained here, should always keep in mind, it is located in Spain and not Germany. The sausage and cheese repeated daily, is perfectly normal. There is even a private bar for special diet ( diabetikerkost etc.). A whole bar with hot dishes such as sausage, bacon, vegetables etc. Additionally still diverse food (for example eggs, crepes, etc.) directly in the breakfast hall prepared. The seats are definitely sufficient, one always found a place. Coffee is served at the table and quickly yours. Everything top.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. German of all sides was spoken. The hotel offers nearly everything, which one needs in such a way. Welcome to the hotel with sparkling wine. Even with the early departure opens the breakfast buffet already at 5 o'clock in the morning (but in smaller form).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is very nicely decorated, as was the indoor pool and spa area including saunas. Comfortable there were enough beach chairs. The indoor pool could be a bit warmer in november heated! At night there was entertainment or entertainment for every taste.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located close to the beach and has 12 floors, so sea is. Even from the annex, the side is located, has a view of the sea. The hotel was renovated several years ago, but it is in quite passablem condition and stands out for excellent staff out.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the hotel one arrives in few minutes walk right in the pedestrian area of Cala Millor, so a rental car may be waived, unless you absolutely on own fist pull loosely would like. The restaurants and shops are in the november already 70-80% closed, so the choice is not very big. However, the place much quieter.

Close
Anja
We felt very comfortable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
As mentioned often, the hotel is the highest in Cala Millor. You have a block with mass treatment cards. But that is not sunday Everything is very well maintained. Also the non-refurbished floors make no really worn impression. During our stay, there were many (east) german retirees. We have the average age significantly reduced ☺ but that was to be expected. The siege of the beach chairs at the pool is probably mandatory, even if the hotel is not allowed. The did not bother us, because we were only at the beach. Is bad then only, if the towel time ... ones, and then in the afternoon to the coffee for half an hour the used beach chair. There was still plenty of free, but for some was probably this besitzdenken not too clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a rollstuhlgerechets rooms at the rear side of 3. stocks. It was large, bright and clean. Although it is still not renovated was, but the did not bother us. The furniture made a very worn impression. As we stayed here in germany worse hotels. The bathroom was also large. Lime or dirt we found no. Everything as it should be.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meal was by theme nights always very varied and tasted quite good. You can with a house of this size not fine sternegastronomie expect. But you always found something which tasted. Everything was always freshly refilled. The presentation of the food was very nice. It was also constantly at the buffet arranged and stains around the bowls cleaned up, so everything was always appetizing looked. Beverage prices are ok. A 0.25 liter Cola 1,90 Euro, water 0.5 liter 2,10 Euro, wine from 4,80 Euro for 0.25 liter.

  • Service
    6.0

    About the friendliness we can't complain. Everyone was friendly. The service staff in the restaurant are reliably in the stress and so some guest feels as rudeness. On the other hand, nobody without drinks between geschirrstapeln sit. So we found it to be friendly. On german you could always communicate. The room cleaning was done neatly. Towels and linens were in good and clean condition. Our request for a quieter table on 3. evening was completed decently and courteous response.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Something animation, not pushy. The pool was really clean and we have observed, that the quality of the water was tested. It was not simply chlorine after discretion reingekippt, but need. The indoor pool is also clean. Beach chairs at the pool sufficiently available. Pool towels can be rented for a deposit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As mentioned often, the hotel is the highest in Cala Millor. You have a block with mass treatment cards. But that is not sunday Everything is very well maintained. Also the non-refurbished floors make no really worn impression. During our stay, there were many (east) german retirees. We have the average age significantly reduced ☺ but that was to be expected. The siege of the beach chairs at the pool is probably mandatory, even if the hotel is not allowed. The did not bother us, because we were only at the beach. Is bad then only, if the towel time ones, and then in the afternoon to the coffee for half an hour the used beach chair. There was still plenty of free, but for some was probably this besitzdenken not too clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The situation is simply great. On the one hand, the hotel is only separated from the beach by the promenade, on the other side one is directly in the pedestrian zone. Nevertheless one lives calmly. So couldn't be better.

Close
Rene
Nice hotel, absolutely to be recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice rooms, modern and comfortable everything was very clean the food was good and very varied the food is plentiful, fast weight gain possible. The drinks are also great, above all, there is not only plastic cups as in other hotels. The hotel staff is super attentive and always very friendly. Inside and outside the pool is also great. The gym is well stocked, there is unfortunately somewhat poor ventilation. Wlan inclusive read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristin&Karsten
Hotel in the best location on the beach & at the pedestrian
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The staff both at the front desk, as well as in the restaurant was always friendly and accommodating. The foreign languages were very good, so that you on 'german' communicate with the staff. The services of the hotel is great. You can take everything from the staff get, whether a specific bicycle is (mountain bike) or, if one before the takeoff want to check in. No matter, which one at your requirements has, it is organized by the hotel. Wi-fi is also free of charge be used in the room, but the connection was constantly broken and is far far ... too slow. It is in this unstable wireless internet no fun to surf, especially you never know, as long as the link does. Here is something to improve. The surfing in the lobby was not better than in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    From the 6. floor the rooms are renovated. It is in the rooms laminate floors. The rooms on the floors 1a 5 until end 2014 renovated. German tv channels there were plenty of (RTL, satellite. 1, ProSieben, srtl, RTL II, hr, WDR, VOX etc.). Radio ran also on the television. The safe was in the closet in the room and is rather small.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Every evening there were different theme evenings (italian, chinese, Sentido gala dinner). There are numerous offers, but the quality leaves much to be desired. The table cloths were on the table not changed, if they have already been several stains from the previous guest had. At the dinner were new ceilings hung up on us. The silverware and dishes we found very unhygienic. We have always only once on the table with the napkin cleaned. Dinner was the service on the terrace quite slow. So it happened several times before, that without drinks meals had to. It was for minutes no staff on the terrace to see. Also, the tables were too close together. We constantly had the problem, that we with our 'source' aneinandergestoßen and really 'squeeze through' had, as the space much too small. Prefer a table less and decent courses on the terrace to create.

  • Service
    4.0

    The entire hotel made a maintained impression. Early morning was the knock neighbor door already repeatedly woken up, because you had to go out, that the own door knocked has. These you could not tell. The room was cleaned usually only in the early afternoon. The cleaning staff it did not also disturb us, if you were in the room, there was still once with the cleaning started, and you did not bother for them. Knock was either no term or they were shortly after putting in the room card in the room. It was not an apology.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The staff both at the front desk, as well as in the restaurant was always friendly and accommodating. The foreign languages were very good, so that you on 'german' communicate with the staff. The services of the hotel is great. You can take everything from the staff get, whether a specific bicycle is (mountain bike) or, if one before the takeoff want to check in. No matter, which one at your requirements has, it is organized by the hotel. Wi-fi is also free of charge be used in the room, but the connection was constantly broken and is far far too slow. It is in this unstable wireless internet no fun to surf, especially you never know, as long as the link does. Here is something to improve. The surfing in the lobby was not better than in the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great. The beach is right in front of the hotel. Behind the hotel is directly with the shopping mile further. There are many cafes, restaurants and other stores. Directly next to the hotel, you will find a small spar supermarket, where you for the beach also sandwiches or warm small sausages or simply chilled could buy drinks and a small 'Burger King'-beach was directly next door available.

Close
Renate
Simply badly only bad this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
That worst hotel i have ever stayed in, we had a junior suite ridiculous that was no suite, but a hole, dark furniture from the year i didn't know what. The food was cold undrinkable. Waiting times at the essen infinite, so this hotel, i would not even my worst enemy recommend. The sheets has correctly rotted awful. If only such hotels existed is better you stay at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Disastrous Old horrible

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Awful awful awful

  • Service
    2.0

    Partially very unfriendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    That worst hotel i have ever stayed in, we had a junior suite ridiculous that was no suite, but a hole, dark furniture from the year i didn't know what. The food was cold undrinkable. Waiting times at the essen infinite, so this hotel, i would not even my worst enemy recommend. The sheets has correctly rotted awful. If only such hotels existed is better you stay at home.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location around is busy many shops.

Close
Lutz
Unfortunately not more so relaxed as before
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Good position right on the beach, large swimming pool, unfortunately no garden read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room in the upper part of the house was renovated. Unfortunately too few file possibilities. Saueberkeit % ok.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Unfortunately mixed: lots of reheated, food long before the end of the mealtimes all.

  • Service
    2.0

    Very friendly staff, but unfortunately also rather unprofessional behavior in the dining room and with the room service: The plates were when the food pulled away, it rattled and rattles the whole time, the many dishes were loud stacked without consideration for guests, loud conversations of staff across the dining room or the terrace, the guests only necessary evil in the daily task would be. This is unfortunately a relaxed atmosphere. In the morning you will be woken at 8:30 from the staff already times nackend in the room surprised - the minibar should be checked! Exonerating for the staff can be only the time and cost pressure negatives. Thereby the staff a very friendly impression.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pools ok. Gym a disgrace for 4 stars Beach chairs, entertainment: no interest.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good position right on the beach, large swimming pool, unfortunately no garden

  • Location
    4.0

    Centrally located, but no verkerslärm because of cul-de-sac/stinging race to the beach. Buses 5 minutes away.

Close
Lars
We won't be back!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very large hotel and thus a very impersonal guest relations. The cleanliness was moderate, you should not too closely. Hair from the predecessor worked in the bathroom were really nice. Every morning between 8:30 a. m. and 8:45 a. m. it knocked very brisk at our door. We do not know, whether this is the wake-up call was. At least our room was after breakfast at 10:30 a. m. not made! The food was delicious, something for everyone, large selection. Only complaint was the staff at breakfast extremely rude. Only reluctantly has time for us set, we ... were 9:30 a. m. the breakfast. Who cups on the table 'kicked' and the coffee we had to literally beg. When we and other guests with the breakfast sat, the neighboring table a volume covered, so you hardly any conversation and one noticed, that the staff didn't want more had! But the climax came: as a waitress at the buffet served and behind their thrown noisily ham ate, we noticed nothing more. Every morning, we were by this unprofessional, unfriendly staff the day already missed. Dinner was the staff quite friendly. We had ' premiumwohnen' booked. The room was very small. It was a double room and it was a 3. bed for our daughter about it. We had hardly place. The decor was very appealing, the room had but with ' premiumwohnen' nothing to do. In short: we would like to enjoy a relaxing holiday, no unfriendly faces, the day was redeeming. We felt not very comfortable and are not stay at this hotel again! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Relatively small facilities ok, cleanliness moderately

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was great and very varied

  • Service
    2.0

    Partly very unfriendly with the departure still not even asked, if we were satisfied

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool is very nice and clean varied evening program

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very large hotel and thus a very impersonal guest relations. The cleanliness was moderate, you should not too closely. Hair from the predecessor worked in the bathroom were really nice... Every morning between 8:30 a. m. and 8:45 a. m. it knocked very brisk at our door. We do not know, whether this is the wake-up call was. At least our room was after breakfast at 10:30 a. m. not made! The food was delicious, something for everyone, large selection. Only complaint was the staff at breakfast extremely rude. Only reluctantly has time for us set, we were 9:30 a. m. the breakfast. Who cups on the table 'kicked' and the coffee we had to literally beg. When we and other guests with the breakfast sat, the neighboring table a volume covered, so you hardly any conversation and one noticed, that the staff didn't want more had! But the climax came: as a waitress at the buffet served and behind their thrown noisily ham ate, we noticed nothing more. Every morning, we were by this unprofessional, unfriendly staff the day already missed. Dinner was the staff quite friendly. We had ' premiumwohnen' booked. The room was very small. It was a double room and it was a 3. bed for our daughter about it. We had hardly place. The decor was very appealing, the room had but with ' premiumwohnen' nothing to do. In short: we would like to enjoy a relaxing holiday, no unfriendly faces, the day was redeeming. We felt not very comfortable and are not stay at this hotel again!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good location close to the beach and the shopping area

Close
Monique
Anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Refrigerator and well functioning air-conditioning available in room, safe could be rented. We had a nice and cozy junior suite in the 10. floor, the view was fantastic. The room cleaning thoroughly and very friendly. Beach towels for a security deposit. The food is varied and tasty. To the animation i cannot say anything, since we didn't use it. The hotel is in a perfect location, you just had to cross the promenade and you are already on the sandy beach, a the back of the hotel in the shopping area. All in all ..., a good and empfehlensertes hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas Hartel
Hotel top gym scrap...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A great vacation, but when sports fans customers we must unfortunately gym complain about, since all bicycles were broken and not even a decent multitrainer is available. Also to disinfect was nothing there. Massage and other however very good... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14