SENTIDO Castell de Mar(4 stars)

Bonança, 1, 07560-Cala Millor View on map

Average rating

1,116 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
278 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sinje
The Hotel Team makes us feel at home !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This is one of the BEST Hotels I have even been, the service is increadible, the Hotel Team is even more increadible as they are more than friendly and professionell, they really care. The Hotel Mananger, The Reception Staff, The Dining Room Staff and our all favorite Bar Team Rosio, Suzana, Javi, Jose, and all the others make us feel like home there. Also the Cleaning Lady´s make ur day with their friendly kind way. I cannot say enough good things about especial this Hotel Team, they make us feel like home and we are looking forward every year to ... see them again. Excellent Service, very Clean, great wellness, an amazing variety on food which is awesome and the best bay and part of the beach right in front of the Door ! We truly love it there. Sinje & Jason read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Wonderful conference hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • April 2015
Gorgeous hotel! During 4 days we organized a conference with nearly 40 participants from different countries. The hotel and its conference rooms were absolutely suitable for us. Every single detail for the conference was supported by the efficient and competent hotel manager Roshan G. The whole staff was cometent as well, very friendly, attentive, multilingual and flexible. The hotel is very clean and decor is of a high standard. The food was fantastic. First-class catering, very extensive, varied buffet. The view of the sea and pool is amazing. All our participants loved this hotel and we want to book it ... also for the next year. We highly recommend this amazing hotel. Total: For our musical-cultural event it was the ideal conference place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious rooms with sea views and all details you need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was fantastic. First-class catering, very extensive, varied buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every single detail for our conference was supported by the efficient and competent hotel manager Roshan Goonesekera. The whole staff was cometent as well, very friendly, attentive, multilingual and flexible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good gym and indoor and outdoor swimming pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gorgeous hotel! During 4 days we organized a conference with nearly 40 participants from different countries. The hotel and its conference rooms were absolutely suitable for us. Every single detail for the conference was supported by the efficient and competent hotel manager Roshan G. The whole staff was cometent as well, very friendly, attentive, multilingual and flexible. The hotel is very clean and decor is of a high standard. The food was fantastic. First-class catering, very extensive, varied buffet. The view of the sea and pool is amazing. All our participants loved this hotel and we want to book it also for the next year. We highly recommend this amazing hotel. Total: For our musical-cultural event it was the ideal conference place.

  • Location
    6.0

    Georgeous hotel in beautiful surroundings!

Close
Annemarie
Good hotel, great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2015
A clean, well maintained hotel, right on the beach, we had a room with a sea view. Our room was always cleaned well. Many German channels. Free wi-fi in the hotel. At breakfast and dinner, there was a buffet. That was very good, everything you could wish for was there. There was a different buffet every evening. A small deficiency in the buffet was that some meals were not very warm. Very friendly staff. The weather this time of year in early January also cooperated. Cala Millor was of course almost abandoned. But that didn't bother us. It would be ... too crowded for us in the high season. Only a few pubs and shops were open this time of year. We felt very comfortable in the hotel, and would book it again. And say thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Detlef
Nice hotel, great location with very good service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2015
All in all a very nice hotel, great location! The value for money was perfect. Mostly pensioners were present around this time. The only negative thing was that many guests were complaining about having a cold. I cannot and would not like to judge if this was in connection with the room (air conditioning?);-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Wonderful New Year's
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2015
We were at this hotel from 12.26.14 to 01.04.15 and had a junior suite. The room was nice and big, I only did not like the equipment in the bathroom (For example, different tiles through renovation work, etc.). I have had better in 3 star hotels. Bed sheets were changed often. Many German channels. We had wi-fi in our junior suite (side sea view). Every evening we found a snack on our pillows after dinner. The food was good. The selection was large. And now the best thing: On the evening before New Year's Eve ..., the manager came to every table during the meal and asked if anybody was a vegetarian or had an allergy, because there would be a gala menu and not a buffet for New Year's Eve. Then there was a drink in the lobby with piano music around 6:30 PM on New Year's Eve. After that we went to our room and found two Ferrero Rocher and a rose on the bed with the best wishes for the new year. The dinner was supposed to start around 8:30 PM. The tables were nicely set once we entered the dining hall. There were printed menus and a small gift, as well as 12 grapes in a package, which people eat in Spain for every ring of the bell at midnight on New Year's Eve. A nice gesture. The dinner consisted of five courses, plus there was free mineral water, red wine, white wine and at the end Freixenet champagne. They refilled everything quickly as well. Everything was very good, also well organized. Upon leaving the restaurant, each guest received a gift bag. This included different utensils to dress up and make noise as well as streamers. They tried really hard. Then a band played dancing music in the bar. I have never spent such a successful and relaxed New Year's Eve. Thank you again. The weather at this time played along, with small exceptions, so that we could go hiking every day. Of course, the city of Cala Millor was nearly dead. Only a few bars and shops were open around this time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Nice hotel in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2015
Nice hotel in a good location, the only criticism is that the plates and utensils were not always really clean (Individual items, not generally). The fixed table for the duration of the stay at the evening buffet was very pleasant, the opened bottle of wine was put back on the table the next day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Great hotel for New Year's Eve! Would love to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2015
Was fun to spend New Year's Eve here! Great location! Would love to go back! Thumbs up! The only negative thing is that the internet speed is not extremely fast. Definitely better in the summer! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klara
Great hotel! Just great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Great hotel, will always come back! Much better than specified in the description of the hotel is the very good service in all areas read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra & Hildegard
Great hotel: right on the beach and great food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The hotel is very large and is separated from the beach only by the promenade. We had a junior suite with a partial sea view: great large room with a large balcony. Breakfast and dinner are excellent despite the size of the hotel! Both is served in buffet form. Quality and quantity of the food are awesome. There is free table choice at breakfast: it is most beautiful on the covered terrace with a sea view. At dinner, you have a fixed table. The two-person tables are very close together. Swimming pool and indoor swimming pool are also great. Especially ... noteworthy is the service in the restaurant and at the front desk. In the vicinity there are many restaurants, pubs and shops. In November, it is rather quiet, but that is good. Conclusion: highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We had a wonderful week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephan
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is definitely to be recommended. Food is great and plentiful. Always free loungers and parasols at the pool. Staff very friendly. We will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela & Ron
The most wonderful vacation in several years!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We are a couple and live in the Netherlands. For the first time we did go to Sentido Castell de Mar in August for 10 days, and we are very excited from this hotel. What a nice people and friendly everybody. Our room was very clean with a beautiful vieuw to the see!! We are sorry that we had to go home, but we know that we are coming back next year and I hope we can get the same room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
Castell de Mar yearly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
... Hotel of the highest class! We are really looking forward to taking advantage of all the benefits of this hotel in July 2014 Rainer Baden-Württemberg read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz &Ria
Doesn't get any better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have spent a super vacation at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were immediately and willingly helped with problems or questions. The pool area was also very good. There were so many loungers available that you could always get one. Above all, the highlight was the dining room. This variety of food. You can't describe it. Every day there was a different theme and fantastic surprises were always on offer. 'Sensational' I would gladly recommend this hotel. We would gladly spend another vacation in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gertrud
A real feel-good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have been coming to this hotel for 8 years and can recommend it 100%. The rooms are clean, the food was varied and we felt almost as comfortable as if we were at home. The staff is friendly, helpful and always courteous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Laura
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
The stay really worth it there was nothing to complain about. I would recommend a direct sea view and half-board to book - it's worth it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Super hotel, super kitchen, here everything was true!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We wanted a short break again Majorca times in this hotel and are Castell de mar landed. From arrival to departure we filled us always very comfortable there. All areas and staff work very customer-oriented. Thanks to all, keep sunday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Werner
Holiday Majorca 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Very well-maintained hotel Cala Millor, friendly staff and good service. Food was good and varied, the buffet in the evening was exemplary. We will use again this hotel chain on our next trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
If you like it - but we did not more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Well, the rooms... We had read the rooms of floor 6-12 renovated. So we had room 1214... Top floor with a great view! But what you have renovated... I think more than new paint on the walls and flooring it could not have been! The interior seems rather old fashioned from the riu hotels. All in dark brown, and seemed very friendly. The bathroom was obviously not renovated. A junior suite we know rather different... Not even a picture on the wall... (see pictures)

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Well... After all the praise of the good food we were rather disappointed. Breakfast was the same every morning... No highlights! Sausage and cheese always the same. Dinner also without highlights and for our taste always very taste neutral. Largest deficiency... The hygiene... Tablecloths with stains... Glasses not correctly washed up, and cutlery with meal remainders. Something must be improved urgently! The tables in the dining room and on the terrace are relatively close together so that a privacy not thinking is.

  • Service
    5.0

    Reception and housekeeping always very friendly. Foreign language skills are available. With german comes one here well over the rounds. The room cleaning is good. We had no complaints!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment we have in our travel period not notice what we didn't think it was so bad. The lying area around the pool is relatively small... Means if all people of the chairs in the pool, the guests already in the pool the pile. Too hot... For the small area are too many pool chairs there. But if it didn't bother... If the nice beach directly in front of the hotel! Shower at the beach do i did not see. At the pool there is a changing room and shower!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Had this hotel selected, because it holidaycheckso good reviews it had. The hotel was already a bit old but is in a sound condition. The guest structure was in the travel date mostly german origin. We had a junior suite with direct sea view and half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location right on the beach is great. Short easy access to the shopping mall directly behind the hotel. Shopping and night life are in the immediate area. The distance to the airport is approximately 70 kilometer.

Close
Michael
Great well located accessible hotel! Cubic ' 14.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has 12 floors of which part (the upper) already renovated. The lower floors will be in this' winter break ' renovated. The room was big enough, as was the terrace with seitlcihem sea view. The sunrises and sunsets were every morning/evening a true natural spectacle. The barrier-free rooms was included everything, which one needs. Handles on the toilet, shower and bodengeiche duschwannemit individually adjustable guard. Completely satisfactory. The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few ... years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized. wi-fi is available in the hotel, works best in the lobby. Two pc are also available in the lobby, for whose use you €1, - for 12 minutes or €2 for 30 minutes of internet numbers. The breakfast/dinner is rich and you will certainly something for every taste. I was quite impressed, was the possibility of dietary options and even without gluten meal to get. The guests mostly came from Germany and were about from 50 +. All areas of the hotel are without company to reach, disabled toilet at the rear of the lobby and even a lifter for the outdoor swimming pool is available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the lobby there was a restaurant with an outdoor area. Service was good, staff friendly and the food was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Basically very friendly, attentive and fast, sometimes somewhat 'impersonal' but that wasn't that bad. German was always understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Ping pong table and billiard table in the pool area. Well preserved rackets and balls.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 12 floors of which part (the upper) already renovated. The lower floors will be in this' winter break ' renovated. The room was big enough, as was the terrace with seitlcihem sea view. The sunrises and sunsets were every morning/evening a true natural spectacle. The barrier-free rooms was included everything, which one needs. Handles on the toilet, shower and bodengeiche duschwannemit individually adjustable guard. Completely satisfactory. The rooms were cleaned daily and made on the day of arrival a very neat impression. Certainly shows in the one or the other, that the hotel was already a few years is, this is for us but certainly no reason dn great holiday in any way to be criticized. wi-fi is available in the hotel, works best in the lobby. Two pc are also available in the lobby, for whose use you €1, - for 12 minutes or €2 for 30 minutes of internet numbers. The breakfast/dinner is rich and you will certainly something for every taste. I was quite impressed, was the possibility of dietary options and even without gluten meal to get. The guests mostly came from Germany and were about from 50 +. All areas of the hotel are without company to reach, disabled toilet at the rear of the lobby and even a lifter for the outdoor swimming pool is available.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the Palma Airport one is in a good a hour in Cala Millor. The beach is only good 50-100 metres from the main entrance. Out from the hotel, left and simply run, already is the promenade. This is also ideal for scooter drivers usable, all flat, the curbs are to 90% flattened. Only the beach is poor, there was no jetty or similar (perhaps due to the season) One goes out of the back entrance of the hotel, runs about 30-40 metres along the path you are immediately on the main shopping street, the numerous shopping possibilities. Ideal access to the beach and entertainment.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14