Hotel RIU Helios Bay(4 stars)

View on map

Average rating

387 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
191 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Manuela
Riu-savings program
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Cheaper beach holiday Eastern Europe with reasonably good food. If you don't large importance on hospitality sets, is here correct. As years of Riu-regulars i would like to think, these objectively to assess. The hotel was already a bit worn, it needs some repaired, as the fixtures in the bathroom, the furniture was partly broken, a new coat of paint could the whole hotel use. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Superficial cleaning, towel animals there was every day, shower and toilet were not cleaned daily.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The temperatures extremely taken, the public rooms be heated, but only after asking the guests happened. It was in the last 5 days only packaged, partly expired also moldy bread. Our departure was four o'clock in the morning, there was, but no coffee, not even from the machines, the restaurant is. Also at this time one saw it is not necessary, this to heat, even in jacket froze you. The bulgarian night was the highlight, there tasted really everything was delicious. The rest of the days we did we always found something, however was much too long cooked and sometimes already cold.

  • Service
    3.0

    But, that the season in Bulgaria is quite short, the staff were including directorate superficially seen ok, but you got the impression, they had not desire in the last week and were glad, that we are now finally left. Sorry, but that is the Riu-philosophy service with heart not much to do. One felt simply not correctly well. Perhaps it is also because of the mentality of the bulgarians, i do not know... ;-( That the safe fee, is unusual in an all inclusive hotel Riu. Foreign language skills were good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Because of the weather, it was very cold in the last week, not a lot more could be offered. The entertainers were all very nice. The weather was unfortunately not typical for this time, this affects however the evaluation not.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Cheaper beach holiday Eastern Europe with reasonably good food. If you don't large importance on hospitality sets, is here correct. As years of Riu-regulars i would like to think, these objectively to assess. The hotel was already a bit worn, it needs some repaired, as the fixtures in the bathroom, the furniture was partly broken, a new coat of paint could the whole hotel use.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Directly on the sea, this is the best thing about this hotel. Obzor is rather small and also no particularly beautiful location (the bulgarians are really poor), the shops had almost all had already closed in the last week, which however not was bad.

Weniger anzeigen
Jens
Urlaubsschreck Helios bay Obzor.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Grundalkohilika with different flavors. I drank 3-4 vodka/lemon and enjoyed next day a skull from the finest. Shooting range with durchgeschossener wall. Behind the shooting range you can long run. Everything only in sauftourismus laid out. Difficulties a Jeep Tour by grounds in pouring rain refunded to get. Themed dinners with spanish flavor. Hello? In Bulgaria!? Food often raw! Extra bulgarian kitchen was in the actual dining room was not distinguishable. Not usable tennis, danger of injury! Scruffy armchair in the spa area!? Whatever the among understood with sticky chairs and kalkränder in jakusi. In the room i could on ... the cabinet clearly 'sow' letter. More tv channels would have been desirable. The place is a good pizzeria. And that was it also. Everything on cheap made the guest to buy is. So typical article which no humans need. And if in the 80' ger warp. A dirty, impoverished place. I hope pictures of me here to see. Conclusion: just awful! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heinz
Top hotel - we'll be back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Super clean room huge and tv with 4 german programs

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was something for everyone as 4 different meat vegetables pasta chips but there are all complainers but we were satisfied. We had all inclusic

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone at the hotel was super friendly there were a few no german was understood. One the entertainment and the thekenpersonal out, as i have never experienced something like that always in a good mood and it has huge fun which at work to see.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    As described above we were a little late because to a large view, children were as super daycare.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the sea which was an advantage. Disadvantage l unfortunately there were many stores in the city have since the season beginning october is over.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Sorry, that is not Riu
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Unfortunately no Riu standard Was last year at the same time in the Arabella, is comparable but no beach hotel The Riu has large rooms On the day before the departure asked, whether one room longer can, no prob costs 30 leva/15 Euro hotel was at that time about to 20% occupied and new guests could not come Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Large rooms with sea view Large bathroom, was recently renovieriert with shower instead of bath Mini bar available, sorry was empty fridge

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    The was unfortunately no Riu quality Fish always coldly and not edible The first days there was still black olives to the buffet the last not more, but often pizza and pasta, amazing Chowcooking : mrs take geflügelbrust ( unmariniert ) urge to grill turn and ready! Taste zero For breakfast there were bread as (wrapped in foil), but i haven't seen Interesting the honey, in bowl, time in portion packings in stehtube Sunday breakfast without highlights, no sparkling wine or salmon etc.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff, The kicker was, according to the newsletter of the hotel, at our ease, the two meal times were amalgamated and the dining room has halved was

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Not used Entertainment okay, but a little noisy to the chows

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Unfortunately no Riu standard Was last year at the same time in the Arabella, is comparable but no beach hotel The Riu has large rooms On the day before the departure asked, whether one room longer can, no prob costs 30 leva/15 Euro hotel was at that time about to 20% occupied and new guests could not come

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Quiet clean hotel, directly on the beach Unfortunately from mid september the shuts down, although the Riu until 6 october open

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Very nice hotel, very recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very nice located hotel, we were very comfortable. The staff was always very helpful and friendly! The food was very tasty, also a varied and large selection of meals. Unfortunately the casseroles always something cold. A shame, as they enjoyed it very much. The entertainment was also great. An open-air theatre would be still nice for the evening program. The pool was, unfortunately, very cold! Overall a very nice and relaxing vacation! Gladly again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Great hotel with really cool staff 2014 again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room was big and had a real 3. the bed. The food was very tasty and had a good quality. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a large room with a large bathroom. The balcony was also sufficient. But didn't use it. Beds and furniture were ok. The 3. the bed was even a proper bed. Air conditioning was quiet and adequate. The bathroom was also always very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and a theme restaurant. In the main restaurant there was always a very rich and good food. The waiters had everything super in the grasp. It was efficiently cleared and tidy. The food was partly prepared fresh in the restaurant. For breakfast and lunch could one its capacity freely. In the evening we had a firm table. The dinner was served in two shifts divided. You could 18:30 until 20:30 and from 20:30 until 22:30 food. This was at the beginning and had therefore one in the evening always free and clean table. In the theme restaurant you could once a week a pure bulgarian food log on. You should also make. Otherwise was here permanently until 18 hours a bit to the food offered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff and the entertainers were really super. All are very helpful and always in a good mood. Thank you! You have a large proportion of a beautiful holiday! It was bulgarian, german and english from the staff. The entertainers were also turkish and french on it. Room cleaning was really ok. In the hotel was also a doctor, since we luckily didn't use, i can't say, when he was there.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation was from 10:00 until 12:30 and from 15:00 until 18:00 fully for everyone. There was yoga, step aerobics, water aerobics, water polo, Volleyball, football, darts, air pistols, table tennis and many more The children were in the trollywood very well waived it was all very much fun, since it was also varied. Hats off to the entertainers. You are really great! In the evening the entertainers kids disco and afterwards an entertaining show. The pool and the beach was super. Pool was in the evening and cleaned in the morning. Also the beach was very clean. The beach chairs were in good condition and at the pool, and on the beach free of charge. Also you got beach towels, the you could change every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room was big and had a real 3. the bed. The food was very tasty and had a good quality.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From Burgas or varna you have a transfer of 60 minutes notice. Of varna it is pleasant, as you are not by the mountains drive. In the town obzor one only few minutes runs. There's a supermarket many restaurants and of course clothes stores. On the outskirts, there is a larger disco.

Weniger anzeigen
Svetlana
Simple beach holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel would we gladly further-recommend. The food is good and each 3. day is a theme evening (for example, spanish, bulgarian buffet) organized. Everything very freshly prepared and tastes delicious. However, it is worth the all inclusive hardly, as the food (lobster 12,50 leva =6,25 Euro) before the door is very good value. Also with universe inclusive bad alcoholic (local cheap alcohol), as well as non-alcoholic drinks (no natural juices only pure chemistry). We have all rash of! The entertainment was basically good but got boring over time. Child care best, and we had time for. General ... is Bulgaria as a seaside holiday or Ballermann (not in obsor) recommended. The black sea was super warm. However should one in riesenquallen be careful. The sun was very strong. Here factor from 30 necessary. The rumor, that hotelabwasser directly into the sea, do not! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Horst
Perfect for families
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
A great hotel for families and all, which it somewhat more calmly love. The entertainment wasn't pushy but perfect for children. All-inclusive in the true sense of the word. Gladly 2014 again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Super
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Was a great vacation room was beautiful and clean, and the staff friendly and very nice. The food was varied and good, always something for everyone what one wants to eat, even for children fries and noodles, pizza there was always. Good Ballermann is not but since we wanted to recover and relax and were thrilled that we may so great weather as had around 29 degrees. For us again and again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
Good break after bulgarischem standard!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
A really great vacation... After bulgarischem standard! You are not allowed with other Riu 's for example Spain or similar compare. It was clean, staff was always friendly and the food (although not the mega selection) still very good. Not to understand, that the hotel some so torn is. Clearly, there are better hotels, but then you will not be allowed by Bulgaria travel ☺ suggestion are clearly the drinks, without question... But then such i me something for the holiday season and everything is great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nadine
Luca helios beach-but ended up here
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel itself is relatively small but very clean, the cleaning ladies you only saw at the state of the hotel is ok for bulgarian standards! About 300 rooms the hotel has and mostly german and english. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were really very big and clean, furniture was already very old and not a real eye opener, but if you on vacation is, then you also not in the room on, otherwise one can also Germany stay! So the complaints of some, just not comprehensible!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a huge restaurant and a snack bar. We can about the food really nothing to complain about, it was just only delicious and every day something else. Apart from the chips, pasta and so on there was of course every day

  • Service
    6.0

    Over the service you can't complain about that. The staff they spoke very good german, otherwise one could have with english also very good severance. Every day were the rooms cleaned.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Despite end of the season have the entertainers tried and aufzumuntern and to entertain for the biggest hassles. The cleanliness at the beach - oh well... Directly next to the hotel were feces to the sea led, which is nice, but the sea was great. Some said it would be jelly fish and crab in the sea, we have neither of the two can see!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself is relatively small but very clean, the cleaning ladies you only saw at the state of the hotel is ok for bulgarian standards! About 300 rooms the hotel has and mostly german and english.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Directly at the beach and about 70 kilometer from the airport varna (1 hour transfer) Shops in the immediate vicinity approximately 500 meters. Discos weren't on the end of the season were there (30,09.-5. 10) and actually nothing more was going on \u263a Luckily were the entertainers locally, otherwise it would be very boring... We took a taxi from the TUI send for to varna to drive for 120 leva there and back.

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
Never again a Riu hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
Riu hotels are not more for quality! If the tastes, canteens may, dirt at the beach at the chairs would like to have is here gold correct. At all end is saved, take a towel with the output, the extent of 100 to 70 centimeter Which is enough for the feet. We are robbed and have complained. The front desk is not at all capable adäquar to respond. To be there is fraud at the budget and the vacation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Margret
A great beach holiday for the family
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
A good hotel, not too big, very clean, geräumge room ( particularly the family rooms with 2. bedroom was huge), all room with a view of the sea, all-inclusive. Shortly before end of the season was the hotel always empty; rather german older guests and a few families, initially also lots of english guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Very clean, spacious, big balcony. Bookworms bring along better a small reading lamp with, because the lighting was the bed was high above, we found the light and very bright. I i would have preferred a kettle for the morning coffee on the balcony desired.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Although the offer at the end of something has been withdrawn, we were very satisfied. The buffet in the main restaurant was varied enough for a bit to get to be able, the a particularly delicious. In addition to pasta and pizza. I have particularly the local dishes liked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff members were perennially very friendly and helpful. If their german sometimes has failed, it was always in english. The rooms always very clean, like the whole hotel. Nice were the always new animals out of towels folded. The boys, 7 and 8, have the child care not used: the great sea and the football field were sufficient completely. We could, balls and floats to hire for free. Other children and parents were thrilled by the loving care of children. At two days the week was all-day child care available, so that the parents can really free.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We have the entertainment not used, found it however relaxing, not like in some other hotels, also left alone and not überfröhlich always activities motivated want to be. The musical noise in the outdoor area was luckily only brief and minimal, not too loud, nor disturbing. The pool bar was at 18:00 o'clock closed (next door inside the veranstaltungraum open ) and the pool cleaned, mainly with the holidaymakers, the less value on action and all-inclusive alcohol induziertes behavior lay, also cater. We liked it! The indoor pool was very chlorinated, the sensitive skin one of my boys has not stood. Liked the warm temperatures in the indoor pool, because there are the children streaked, if you again too long in the beautiful waves ramped had. Canvas chairs at the beach, showers, etc. Great, only some cushions stayed in the pool area shabby.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A good hotel, not too big, very clean, geräumge room ( particularly the family rooms with 2. bedroom was huge), all room with a view of the sea, all-inclusive. Shortly before end of the season was the hotel always empty; rather german older guests and a few families, initially also lots of english guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Hotel directly by the beach. The beach and sea exactly, as it should be: many shells, great waves and still pleasant water temperature. In the town were beginning october approximately 1/3 the shops open, the usual stuff offered: jewelry, bags, sport clothing etc. , mostly copied article. Very happy the friendly discreetness the traders, you could browse, without to be hassled! Restaurants and discos in the area were closed, those we however anyway not busy. For partyfreudiges people is obzor in october not the right place. The quad tour was a total success and as we have heard, the excursions with the Jeep and in other places also a total success.

Weniger anzeigen
Isabel
We can recommend it with a good conscience
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We stayed in this Saisaon the last guests, thus it was very calmly, few people and little animation. The food was nevertheless varied and everything else were also good. We wanted peace, beach, sun, sea and all these had we also. In the town it is very well arranged, however there are options for shopping. The sea was very clean, clear, the beach also clean, however cost chairs and sunscreens extra. You can however also at the pool and there are just a few strides to the beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Great hotel, great staff and super clean
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Great holiday! Really beautiful, clean hotel with friendly staff directly at the broad sandy beach. In September is a thick jacket for evenings recommendable, since it from about 9:30 P. M. really fresh is. Partytime in town and at the beach is probably rather in July/August. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Pamela
Again, fantastic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Having spent a week here in July with our daughter, we just had to return. This time it was just me and my partner, I was a bit apprehensive what with some of the negative reviews but we had no illness what so ever. I think it was a bit harsh to blame the hotel for this sickness outbreak as this hotel is spotlessly clean. Anyway this time was just as good as the first, I will say however the pool was cold, took your breath away when getting into it but once in its fine. Our room was massive ... have never been in a hotel room as spacious as this and again what a magnificent view. Food good although not quite as good in July, we were here at the end of Sept so think they were winding down, however it was still very good. Staff very helpful and friendly, we were remembered by some of the staff which was nice. We don't usually go back to the same hotel but we will be definitely returning next summer, prob Aug for two weeks because we have concluded one week just is not enough. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
A big disappointment, 4 stars, where?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Already more often we have experiences with Riu hotels and that is why objective comparison. Starting from drinks, the exclusively from syrups watered down were, orange juice, Cola or petrol were sufficient, The water stale, the coffee not enjoyable. The' restaurant' was loud and incessantly with loud music is playing. It was reminiscent of an 80' years cafeteria, benefit none!. What the food is concerned, so the food was At mottotagen especially bad, we called it the, as vegetables and meat of recent three days there again found, perhaps therefore many brechdurchfälle in the hotel. The chairs at the beach ... were overpriced, brittle and moldy at the same time. In the so-called fitness room are obsolete broken device and the indoor pool is vorgehaltenen tablecloths were truly disgusting and chlorinated. We tried the week durchzuschleichen with water the shop And fresh bread from the baker. Much money we put down for poor quality quality, stars we didn't found, for us, we will not be Riu hotel more book, as this is no guarantee for great value for money represents. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    In the cradle could our son only with aid sleep, too small, worn out.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Drinks not enjoyable, remainders eat

  • Service
    3.0

    The waiters were friendly, except for the lokalchef

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Everything dated, not functional,

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Already more often we have experiences with Riu hotels and that is why objective comparison. Starting from drinks, the exclusively from syrups watered down were, orange juice, Cola or petrol were sufficient, The water stale, the coffee not enjoyable. The' restaurant' was loud and incessantly with loud music is playing. It was reminiscent of an 80' years cafeteria, benefit none!. What the food is concerned, so the food was At mottotagen especially bad, we called it the, as vegetables and meat of recent three days there again found, perhaps therefore many brechdurchfälle in the hotel. The chairs at the beach were overpriced, brittle and moldy at the same time. In the so-called fitness room are obsolete broken device and the indoor pool is vorgehaltenen tablecloths were truly disgusting and chlorinated. We tried the week durchzuschleichen with water the shop And fresh bread from the baker. Much money we put down for poor quality quality, stars we didn't found, for us, we will not be Riu hotel more book, as this is no guarantee for great value for money represents.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Unloving environment, no flowers. Beach dirty.

Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Great kids friendly hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Was with two children 5 and 2 years of 19,09 until 26,09 there. Was very satisfied. Food was always good, even for children. Unfortunately only no freshly squeezed juices, but otherwise everything possible to drink ) afternoons and evenings always ice) there was also a Bulgarian restaurant where you 3 times per week food could be. We have a time, was delicious) very good choice of excursions even for children) lies directly at the beach) also on foot one is in 10 minutes in the town where many purchase possibilities there is ) very good spa area with ... massage and sauna) evenings always disco for children and show. During the day child care from 3 years, in the morning 2,5 hours and 3 St in the afternoon ) room always clean) can absolutely recommend) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
GABI
Really nice vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We were thrilled, when we our room entering have. Everything really clean! There were always clean towels and the room was cleaned daily. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was cleaned daily and it wasn't missing anything. Super

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were with the food and drinks very satisfied. The champagne for breakfast was a great thing.

  • Service
    6.0

    Because we at the airport Burgas upon arrival have learned, the we into another hotel come, (was lucas helios beach) we were skeptical, but then very satisfied. Freundlöichkeit great the room cleaning was great everything was just very nice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were thrilled, when we our room entering have. Everything really clean! There were always clean towels and the room was cleaned daily.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The beach was right on the hotel. There were trip possibilities also but to the time of year not more much. It was in order.

Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Hotel RIU Helios Bay
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We were the 2. time and totally decived me it has really deteriorated it is only mass instead of class. For children a horror if the kids club already counting and only ran on low flame and the kids with malblättern be quiet. The beach you can totally forget if you like with trash and play with used condoms really sickening and demand that a pigs money. For us, never never again RIU Helios Bay Bulgaria let only the fingers away a good tip from us especially if your family have as we saves you sad faces of your children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 10