Hotel Kempinski Soma Bay(5 stars)

Soma Bay P.O. Box 15 Safaga 84711 Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

502 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
304 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Andrea
It couldn't have been better!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
For years we go to this hotel Kempinski Soma Bay always again and we look forward to a holiday in a very safe area for us as perceived in the beautiful Egypt. Here begins each day with a fabulous view from the terrace to the sea with a breakfast, which leaves nothing to be desired. It is simply fantastic! The staff at the reception, in the service, at the beach and in the kitchen. All of them are such a great team, anywhere in the world as we have in this attention, friendliness, cleanliness and honesty experienced. We say 'thank ... you' to the gm, mr ganchev, to the front office manager mr Samir and mr shaaban his assistant, and the f&b manager mrs Heike helmet. Special thanks are due to mrs Daria nikiforova, the us through their competence in the field guest relation has optimally cared for. We were in the gym excellent work by mr abd al demanded rhamam, and our room always on the new erglänzte, especially because mr Sayed made, that we daily in hygienic and always neat premises in the evening to go could peace. The cooks team of mr Tarek ghoniem us and also the other guests every wish from our eyes. It couldn't be any better. We should particularly emphasize the service each employee, because almost all friendly, attentive and fast were. That so many staff in the meantime a speak good german, not least the perfect management should lie. We are happy, that it the hotel kempinski in Soma Bay returns. From us the hotel gets two other stars to the previous five. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the december. Until then, we wish the whole team and the best companie. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brigitte
Comfortable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A nice hotel with excellent service. Food was very good. Very friendly staff in all the areas. One feels well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heidi & Christian
Dream vacation in paradise, pure luxury!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
In january we were 2014 for 11 days in the Kempinski Soma Bay and it was a dream holiday. We were 11 days in paradise on earth to spend. It was the first day as' home ' to come. This hotel left nothing to be desired! The rooms are large, also the bathroom was very nice and very clean. We had a room Very close to the beach with a lovely balcony. The beach was beautiful, very well maintained, fine sand, turquoise water and the pool heated. We felt from the first moment very comfortable, especially the staff was. It ... was a feeling like at home to be. The staff from the front desk, the staff at the beach and the swimming pool of the house keeping, the waiters, the cooks also chef and manager all very warm, friendly and tried hard to fulfill all wishes. Each individual asked each day, if everything was ok or if we needed anything else. We had nothing, as house from (from the hotel, and staff) all wishes already were met. It was at every meal asked, if everything was fine and if wishes - all special requests - such very gladly fulfilled. We had no special requests, since everything was excellent. We were very happy. The food is a dream, so much selection and everything was freshly prepared. Conclusion: dream vacation in paradise! We have our paradise found in this hotel. Again any time and will to our friends and famous recommend it. Thank you, thank you, thank you to the management and staff of the kempinskis Soma Bay, It would be too much you all in the name! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jonas
Very good address!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
As often already described: very nice hotel with a wonderful pool area! The service is hard to beat. Minibar in the room was daily with free, non-alcoholic drinks refilled, fresh fruit in the room, kostenlosene bottled water for the beach, towel service at the beach... A shame that all drinks (also still water) for dinner cost money. I can only to alcoholic beverages understand. Hurghada airport is unfortunately due to the very pushy locals and very bad checks a disaster. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and spacious. Nice bathroom!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food and service great. All beverages at the dinner in spite of half board usage (water which stood the entire day is free?!)

  • Service
    6.0

    Unobtrusive, attentive, friendly, humorous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Offer for children in the Robinson Club better. But absolutely sufficient. Staff behaves the smallest very nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As often already described: very nice hotel with a wonderful pool area! The service is hard to beat. Minibar in the room was daily with free, non-alcoholic drinks refilled, fresh fruit in the room, kostenlosene bottled water for the beach, towel service at the beach... A shame that all drinks (also still water) for dinner cost money. I can only to alcoholic beverages understand. Hurghada airport is unfortunately due to the very pushy locals and very bad checks a disaster.

  • Location
    5.0

    Shops are available. But nothing major.

Close
Marko
Dream hotel in Egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
For the first time i give a hotel in all areas 6 points. You had a certain expectation at this hotel and i can only say, this is absolutely fulfilled. I would like this house, especially in the area of service on the same footing with a mandarin oriental kuala lumpur, a Westin in Dubai or even Burj Al Arab. All the rooms and the whole house was in order, is almost of course. At the evening meal will be a even the plates from the buffet to the square. Professional service is coupled with a degree of lightness of ... the staff, a few jokes to make. Particularly to emphasize i would like the f&b manager, your entire team so leads, that anticipated your every wish is. This accroaches all areas to the beach bar. I wanted my cocktail with a bit more ice cream mixed - every other day it was then automatically made. A great job the handtuchboys at the pool and beach. I was especially glad with a birthday cake, which i in the morning my birthday presents got. Special thanks to our waiter romany. A must is also the thalasso center in the cascade hotel - great massages. Especially the tonic pool was well worth it. All in all, we will this house will quite soon visit again - it's worth it, and you can relax and be pampered. Perhaps two small notes, which however not to be understood as criticism are: i should perhaps a wider cocktailkarte desired. During the temperatures in the summertime we would certainly like a frozen drink or similar to enjoy want. Also a 2. round of housekeeping in the evening, as in many hotels of this class is practiced, would also here very well fit the bill. Thanks to all to the next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harald
Kempinski atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Here you really feel comfortable from the first to the last minute! Highlights: wahnsinnsgolfplatz! Snorkeling in the bathtub with thousands of colorful fish! Great food. Pleasant guests, and. Especially... Sun every day! Regarding safety in Egypt: resort anyway more than perfect protected, and outside was the impression in the region not a patch of revolutionary violence here in the south! Concerns are definitely unfounded and allfälliges potential risk is safe in each german city as comparable given. The extremely friendly egyptians earn our visit! Will definitely go back there again! Many nice people become acquainted with! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
In paradise on the red sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We had a beautiful stay in a sea view room. Despite a low utilization were all deals alive. Particularly remarkable is the very friendly staff that always all requests in the every whim. The sunny 23 degrees are perfect for sunbathing or swimming in the heated pool, but also in the sea, you could just go around to cool off. We definitely want to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Manuela
Fantastically beautiful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Top hotel, beautiful grounds, perfect service, great food, beach was beautiful, the staff was very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jo
Guest by friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Nice, helpful service, not pushy, but always present. The buffet was always a temptation with too many delights - new every day, always differently. The whole area with a great garden and pool area was great clean and also at the beach directly in front of the hotel the beach was cleaned every day. We wonderfully comfortable, guests like staying with friends. For people, which want to relax and unwind, relax and want to relax, a great place to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Hans
Pampering and relaxation pure holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
To completely pampered, the well-kept beach, the picturesque pool, rich buffets which hardly a wish open left - to enjoy the hotel is a charming address. Golfers and lovers come around the hotel to their costs, otherwise a wonderful Erhol holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Christos
The best 5 * + hotel in Egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I must Kempinski Soma Bay simply evaluate, as i 4 time in the hotel was. Everything was perfect, for me, as a frequent traveler - the best, which Egypt has to offer. The beach is mega great, bright sandy beach, flat, beach chairs with thick, comfortable cushions, plenty of towels, very nice staff at the beach. Naturally great and tasteful, varied food, great breakfast buffet, very good service & friendly people everywhere, fantastic, large rooms (we had the junior suite 1414 - with a fantastic view of the sea, perhaps the best in the hotel), very friendly and attentive house ... keeping, absolutely professional management. Thank you dear George for the great hospitality and unforgettable holiday with you! We are definitely coming again, to the 5 time! Who concerns with a holiday in Egypt has, the is extremely wrong! Hurghada and especially the Soma Bay with egypt's most beautiful beaches (s. photos) offers all a absolutely safe holiday, weather warranty (over christmas we had around 24° every day and could swim - the Canary Islands can only dream!) and is only 4.5 hours of Europa away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kurt
On the red sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Decorated in the style of a caravanserai built generous hotel plant fits outstanding in the meager water/desert landscape. We booked the hotel as a package holiday with half-board over ltur. The room (double room lateral sea view) corresponded to the descriptions and our expectations, was very clean and well maintained. The guest structure (all ages) end sez. 2013/beginning. Jan 2014: about 50% german, circa 10% eastern european, english, italian, french, arabic, a pleasant mixture. Noticeable was the high proportion of families with infants without, that we find disturbing. The hotel was at about 30-40% busy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are very nice. Particularly like the huge very comfortable bed. The decor is neat. Bathroom and toilet are spacious and very clean. Everything worked. One point of minus is, that kettle/coffee machine or appropriate facilities missing. A for this standard actually normal basic facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Compared to our first stay (may 2012) was the food in the main restaurant The View much better. Especially the handling of the fish at the ' fischbratstation' has significantly improved. The salad buffet is still a bit uniform. In the asian restaurant Bamboo shoot one was at the Sylvester gala diner simply overstrained. After the 2. starter was the sorbet served and also otherwise was pretty much in disorder. But best will shown and the quality of the food was okay. With a 2. attempt together with friends there was abrechnungsprobleme (proportion of the half-board dinner was different). It should be the guests already in the order will be disclosed, which deducted.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very friendly and courteous With a few words arabic had 'won' General good german and english Rooms-service is impeccable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The used tennis courts (2 surface tennis courts, 2 carpeted silica sand fields) meadows some ' waves' are but overall still examplary. The watersports on the sailing surfbasis of the Robinson Clubs with very good material be operated. The prices for non-club members are however quite steep. The pool area is beautiful and very well maintained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Decorated in the style of a caravanserai built generous hotel plant fits outstanding in the meager water/desert landscape. We booked the hotel as a package holiday with half-board over ltur. The room (double room lateral sea view) corresponded to the descriptions and our expectations, was very clean and well maintained. The guest structure (all ages) end sez. 2013/beginning. Jan 2014: about 50% german, circa 10% eastern european, english, italian, french, arabic, a pleasant mixture. Noticeable was the high proportion of families with infants without, that we find disturbing. The hotel was at about 30-40% busy.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located directly at the beach, about 45 kilometer from the airport and Hurghada, about 15 kilometer of safaga, Some shops in the still half finished marinaanlage, shopping possibilities rather limited Small marina Location on the beach Soma Bay together with three other hotels (Robinson Club, Sheraton, The Breakers) and the gulf-wellnesshotel les cascades

Close
Melanie
Very nice hotel, very nice vacation ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were for the first time in Egypt and simply pleasantly surprised by the hospitality the egyptians. We also excursions (snorkel, swim with the dolphins, horseback riding and Cairo) booked. We can only to everyone to the anyone, to do so. You must also really no worries or concerns - we felt at no time uncertain! The hotel was just amazing, rooms were very clean, it was 2 times times daily are cleaned. The friendliness of the staff was just great. Especially in the restaurant they were very attentive, so we did in Germany still not experience was great. Despite ... the lower utilization the buffet was unique, especially christmas and new year's eve was incredibly creative and delicious. The choice of dishes was extensive (pasta, beef, fish, salads in all variations, side dishes in different variations, bread, a lot of fruit and vegetables and delicious desserts ☺ ). The staff at the beach and at the pools was extremely courteous and friendly (greetings here Mohammed ☺ ). For snorkeling is the own house reef and very recommended was the reef of the hotel from Soma Bay ( Breakers), this is over a long jetty distance. All in all it was a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and we will definitely return. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monica
Dream holiday under the sun of egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A gorgeous vacation in Arabian Nights. The plant, in a beautiful style built, fits beautifully in the landscape. A huge pool and water plant the area is a special charm, which in the night, by a clever lighting each to the dream back. The resort is very well maintained. Except bird, butterflies you didn't find many creatures in the area. For us was fantastic, the hotel is less, was only just 30% occupancy, every wish was from our eyes, the hotel put a lot of value on friendliness and professional service. Guests were mainly swiss, german, italian, french, egyptians, english ..., and a nice and quiet russian family in the hotel. We had booked full board, but wouldn't have been necessary. Our room was in 2. floor, quite far the front of the sea, with a stunning view on the sunset. (the hotel thanks for the great room). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the pillow menu was great. Small lack were repaired immediately. The mini-bar you could also comfortably on the terrace with sunset view. The room service was very friendly and nice. The room cleaning could have been a bit meticulous can be (floors, corners, dust). A special surprise was the visit from Nikolaus on 6 december.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Unique. The food was just fantastic. We have geschlemmert and good. I believe i have never been so much fish in a week to eat. Our effect: we have no board needed. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the dinner in the main restaurant with the live cooking especially delicious. Some prices (state december 2013), for a picture to be able. Small bottles of water for the beach and the rooms were, as well as the mini-bar in the room free of charge. Prices in egyptian pounds: Drinks: sakara beer 45, Luxor wheat, large bottles of mineral water without carbonation 25, tea 25, espresso 20, Cola 30 (wine is rather expensive) Food: caprese salad 50, beef medallion 100, spring rolls 50, seabass fillet 100, greek salad 50, chicken tandoori, 100, ceasar salad 50. We find the prices ok and not overpriced. The portions are rather large. So a salad would have been enough perfectly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great! What more could you can't say more. Small lack were repaired immediately. No matter, whether the guest relation ladies in red, or the cooks (special thanks to the fischkoch - we miss you), the service staff in the restaurants and the beach bar, guys from the beach, maintenance, reception, shuttle bus drivers, the us laugh brought, that the tears flowed - the was professional, friendly and charming. No matter which department - the service was awesome great. A special thank you goes to the guest relation lady. My cold was thanks to your specific tea service at night bearable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is unique. From cold to hot and vice versa. After a snorkel tour it was wonderful at the pool fantastic. The beach chairs were very comfortable. You got enough very nice large towels, the on the beach chairs are. A wind protection also protects once before a cold breeze. The beach is very clean and well maintained and also invited to walks. The reef invited to go snorkeling. You will have a look from the beach to the right you can see a pole in the water. From there can one well with the snorkeling trip start. Be careful of the currents - if it is different around runs, on the other hand, start (before the springburgen from the club Robinson). Otherwise you can also a few meters to the club Robinson walk. 2 flagstaffs in the water show at the entrance to the reef at. Also from there can one well an interesting pleasant start in the direction of the sprungburgen from the Robinson Club. Who beautiful corals and reefs want to see, the need to take the shuttle service to the dock out and from there from the underwater world to explore. Small tip: in the winter clothes to change along, a cold wind can quickly a once chill.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A gorgeous vacation in Arabian Nights. The plant, in a beautiful style built, fits beautifully in the landscape. A huge pool and water plant the area is a special charm, which in the night, by a clever lighting each to the dream back. The resort is very well maintained. Except bird, butterflies you didn't find many creatures in the area. For us was fantastic, the hotel is less, was only just 30% occupancy, every wish was from our eyes, the hotel put a lot of value on friendliness and professional service. Guests were mainly swiss, german, italian, french, egyptians, english, and a nice and quiet russian family in the hotel. We had booked full board, but wouldn't have been necessary. Our room was in 2. floor, quite far the front of the sea, with a stunning view on the sunset. (the hotel thanks for the great room).

  • Location
    6.0

    We enjoyed the private transfer from the hotel and were in the schnelltempo fresh and cheerful in the hotel. We enjoyed this service very much appreciated, although probably the low number of guests in Egypt not many large transferbusse be used. The hotel is located on the peninsula Soma Bay and it is only by means of a control happened. There are 5 hotels on the Soma Bay. 4 of which can also be used - in other words, you can do your room number from the kempinski specify, in the Robinson you have to at the reception. A shuttle bus that takes you from a to b. also to the dock on the other side. This starts at 14 or 2:30 p. m. and then drove regularly back and forth.

Close
Yvonne
Simply fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A holiday at the kempinski is simply fantastic! It left nothing to be desired, whether you are in the rooms, beach or in the food! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Prof. Dr. Klaus
Soma Bay at its best.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
At all in Soma Bay visited hotels: cascades, Robinson, Sheraton -the kempinski the best for us, we would and will be this hotel in the future clearly favor. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulf
First class.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Top hotel, in my opinion the best part of the beach of Soma Bay. Large clean rooms with very good beds. Large selection of food, very good taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
The perle in the somy bay...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were now the 3. the Kempinski Soma Bay and have the feeling, that the very relaxing and the feel-good factor from year to year increase. You know the one hand, what to expect and is still always again astonished, as things (positive) change or proven to consistently high standard is maintained. That starts with the cleanliness of the whole area, is in the restaurants and bars, and ends at the meeting also special wishes as if it would, of course, be. Only one point in comparison to the previous years again increased: the already always very professional but especially ... very kind and atmosphere of the staff and management. This is, in addition to the great location, the great beach and great cooking one of the main reasons, why we in any case, 2014 will come back. So makes you advertising for Egypt and Soma Bay and bridges as good as it is the current shortage of reservation situation. Not only Soma Bay as peaceful as always is, and there is nothing but also nothing to 'unrest' notices (neither actually still in the behaviour and by the employees) must not be highlighted. One can only hope, that the european tourists grainfields book and so ensure, that many of the tourism dependent egyptians a reasonably auskömmliches life. For the guest is a maximum of 20% certainly fantastic, almost personal service, but for the hotelier and the staff is in the long term not feasible. Whereas the kempinski also playing with high auslastungsraten get along, without, that we as guests the feeling of a mass cafeteria had. On detailed descriptions of the area and the rooms we, too much already spelled correctly and read. The hotel is still very well-kept, the impressive lobby with its diverse perfumes up into the lifts, generated by flowers, fragrant oil, etc. Just fantastic, we see 'our' kempinski now on the smell. Overall we had a more than pleasant holiday, a great time on the cascade golf course. The game and the score the almost the whole time to continuing windflaute certainly good. The surfers and kitern, the not so good. We would come in any case 2014 a 4 time and we would like, on behalf of all (!) Staff and employees very sincerely for a special service thank you Mohammed (front office), with sahar and ellatif (view restaurant ), Emad and issac (beachcomber) and hany from the recreation team beach. The young lives his job, and he is more than a towel issue. And last but not least, we are grateful for the great organization and first-class service Sarah Kay Maier (pa - gm). This all-rounder the kempinski as still for a long time remain. Kempinski Soma Bay is our 'happy place' and as always a recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, luxuriously furnished, great bath.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great kitchen, gorgeous breakfast buffet and in the evening with live cooking stations are always something for everyone, crossover between arabia, Asien and Europa.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great, friendly, warm service in the entire plant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    No entertainment thank god, tranquility and sophistication but still very friendly.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now the 3. the Kempinski Soma Bay and have the feeling, that the very relaxing and the feel-good factor from year to year increase. You know the one hand, what to expect and is still always again astonished, as things (positive) change or proven to consistently high standard is maintained. That starts with the cleanliness of the whole area, is in the restaurants and bars, and ends at the meeting also special wishes as if it would, of course, be. Only one point in comparison to the previous years again increased: the already always very professional but especially very kind and atmosphere of the staff and management. This is, in addition to the great location, the great beach and great cooking one of the main reasons, why we in any case, 2014 will come back. So makes you advertising for Egypt and Soma Bay and bridges as good as it is the current shortage of reservation situation. Not only Soma Bay as peaceful as always is, and there is nothing but also nothing to 'unrest' notices (neither actually still in the behaviour and by the employees) must not be highlighted. One can only hope, that the european tourists grainfields book and so ensure, that many of the tourism dependent egyptians a reasonably auskömmliches life. For the guest is a maximum of 20% certainly fantastic, almost personal service, but for the hotelier and the staff is in the long term not feasible. Whereas the kempinski also playing with high auslastungsraten get along, without, that we as guests the feeling of a mass cafeteria had. On detailed descriptions of the area and the rooms we, too much already spelled correctly and read. The hotel is still very well-kept, the impressive lobby with its diverse perfumes up into the lifts, generated by flowers, fragrant oil, etc. Just fantastic, we see 'our' kempinski now on the smell. Overall we had a more than pleasant holiday, a great time on the cascade golf course. The game and the score the almost the whole time to continuing windflaute certainly good. The surfers and kitern, the not so good. We would come in any case 2014 a 4 time and we would like, on behalf of all (!) Staff and employees very sincerely for a special service thank you : Mohammed (front office), with sahar and ellatif (view restaurant ), Emad and issac (beachcomber) and hany from the recreation team beach. The young lives his job, and he is more than a towel issue. And last but not least, we are grateful for the great organization and first-class service Sarah Kay Maier (pa - gm). This all-rounder the kempinski as still for a long time remain. Kempinski Soma Bay is our 'happy place' and as always a recommendation.

  • Location
    6.0

    45 kilometer south of Hurghada, with the hotel's shuttle to 45 minutes.

Close
Georg
Better it hardly goes - that was holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This hotel we know now for 5 years and it is hardly possible but it gets better each time. Ideal size with about 360 beautiful, large rooms, very clean, breakfast and half board - the food is a dream, the guests are international, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Italy, England, a few but maintained the guests from the east, families with children are cared for in the best way and acted, that hardly anyone bother me feel, extremely friendly staff. Wfi in the main house free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice room with balcony, very clean, tv, minibar, telephone, coffee maker. Spacious bathroom with separate shower Sizes about of 35m2 until 60m2.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    What the cuisine, it is that until now only holiday hotel, in the i the buffet the normal service prefer. Excellent cooked, perfect allocation of büfettstationen, no waiting, always everything there, no matter when you come, a feast for the eyes and the palate! The best cocktails and cigars are available from the already famous sultan lobby lounge bar as well as at the beach bar and exotic in the 'Bamboo shoot 'and' al mar restaurant'

  • Service
    6.0

    . Especially the service, the friendliness of the staff no matter, whether in the restaurant, at the reception, at the pool, in the bar or at the beach 'at its best'!' The house is well kept, it is well maintained and you can see his already 5 years absolutely not! A big compliment to the management, in particular the gm mr.. George ganchev, it manages despite certainly currently major political problems, but in Soma Bay don't realize at all, its employees as to motivate, that every guest is king.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beautiful golf course with stunning holes on the sea front and in the desert, sailing, surfing, diving, snorkelling, Volleyball, football, gymnastics, and: no aufdringlche entertainment! Large, clean beach chairs at the beach and at the pool with cane windschützern and umbrellas, clean restrooms and showers. Kids club available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel we know now for 5 years and it is hardly possible but it gets better each time. Ideal size with about 360 beautiful, large rooms, very clean, breakfast and half board - the food is a dream, the guests are international, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Italy, England, a few but maintained the guests from the east, families with children are cared for in the best way and acted, that hardly anyone bother me feel, extremely friendly staff. Wfi in the main house free of charge.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the sandy beach, a golf course 2 minutes with the hotel's own shuttle, 45 minutes to the airport, shops in the area, partly still under construction, 4 hotels in the next area, fantastic sports: golf, diving, surfing, skype, snorkelling, beach volleyball, gymnastics, fitness room, huge spa area.

Close
Angie
Fantastic holiday in a TOP hotel, we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
As soon as we entered the hotel, it radiated luxury and smelled heavenly! (in fact, the entire time). We were shown to our room (luggage was brought). As the room was on the ground floor, and, being a 'typical woman', I feel like I'm being watched when on the ground floor, we went to the front desk to get another one. No problem - within 5 minutes we had another wonderful room, but a floor higher! The rooms are very spacious, big bed, sofa. The bathroom is also very large and on the whole you feel very comfortable. The whole ... resort is very well-kept and even nicer than in the pictures. We were lucky, as there weren't many guests - we always had our peace, no matter whether it was at the beach or by the pool. You got the impression that you had it to yourself. If you like partying, hustle and bustle (entertainment etc) or lots of contact with others, you're in the wrong place here. The hotel is peaceful and ideal for people who want to relax. There was aquacise once a day, but that was all (thank God). The food was really good, we had half board, so rich breakfasts and dinners. there were certain stations where you could make yourself something fresh in the mornings and evenings. As I'm a vegetarian, the selection was of course not as big as for omnivores, but I never felt like I didn't have enough choice. on the contrary. Otherwise i would probably have burst) you could always eat on the beautiful outdoor terrace with a view of the grounds and sea! Large, long sandy beach with plenty of loungers (only 20% full), flat slope into the water. you could go in very far. This year we have already been to Dubai and on a Mediterranean cruise, but must say that we had the nicest and most relaxing vacation at the Kempinski Soma Bay. The staff was always super friendly and helpful, too. 100% recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16