Neptune Beach Resort(4 stars)

Bamburi Beach road View on map

Average rating

153 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
76 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sarah
Great Beach Vacation for Families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with ample amenities to keep adults and kids busy throughout their stay. We traveled with a large group of family members including four kids between the ages of 12 - 14 and two senior citizens. We enjoyed a beautiful pool, swimming in the very warm ocean, massages at the spa, lots of eating and relaxation. There were plenty of organized activities to participate in, but we had enough to do on our own that we didn't choose those options. We felt safe at all times and even enjoyed a day trip to the mall for ... good shopping. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are well laid out, clean and in good condition. Each comes with a balcony if you like to sit outside in privacy, however we didn't choose to use them since there are so many comfortable places to sit throughout the open areas in the hotel. Each room has hair dryers, kettles with tea and coffee and a TV (however, our kids didn't need this since there was always so much to do). The shower always had hot water (no bath tub) and the bathroom is large and well stocked with shampoos, soap, etc.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is one large restaurant which is a buffet and another small, pool side restaurant for grill and snacks. This resort is all inclusive so plenty of food and drinks always available. The variety of food options was high, the quality was good. We had a couple of picky eaters in the group and they were always able to find options to fill themselves up.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone we encountered were friendly and professional. We felt safe and well taken care of. Many of us enjoyed massages in their spa which were very reasonably priced especially for a good quality massage. Our rooms were always made up early in the day and nothing was lacking. Service in the restaurant was quick even though there were a couple of big groups (including ours) to be attended to at one time.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is beautiful and very well maintained with a shallow kids section separated from the deep area. There are lots of areas to enjoy sun and shade around the pool or overlooking the ocean. The resort has well planned out activities and excursions, however we choose to spend time lounging around the pool, swimming in the ocean, playing cards in the open areas or going to town with our own driver so didn't participate in the activities. There is WIFI in the lobby for those who need to stay connected.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a beautiful hotel with ample amenities to keep adults and kids busy throughout their stay. We traveled with a large group of family members including four kids between the ages of 12 - 14 and two senior citizens. We enjoyed a beautiful pool, swimming in the very warm ocean, massages at the spa, lots of eating and relaxation. There were plenty of organized activities to participate in, but we had enough to do on our own that we didn't choose those options. We felt safe at all times and even enjoyed a day trip to the mall for good shopping.

  • Location
    6.0

    We've been to many resorts around the world and this one ranks near the top. There is a beautiful pool overlooking a huge white beach and ocean (our kids were constantly in one or the other). We never had an issue getting chairs to lounge on no matter what time we showed up at the pool and there are lots of sun and shade options. We really enjoyed the wildlife that sometimes wandered on to the property (monkeys, small lizards, birds) but the staff were quick to chase away so they never became a nuisance.

Close
Brent
Very enjoyable post-safari relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We spent 3 nights at the Neptune Beach for some post-safari break, and were extremely pleased that we did. Our rooms were very comfortable (excellent air-conditioning, even for Canadians) and well kept, and the beach was outstanding (particularly at high tide, when the vendors were gone). The main lobby/bar area seemed to be constantly cleaned, and the waitstaff were very attentive. For the price, the food and included drinks (Tusker, gin/rum/vodka) were good, but we weren't there for gourmet fare. The pool area is very well situated to give us lots of sun, but with a cool breeze off the ... ocean. My wife and kids had very affordable 1 hr massages, and we were able to take a shopping trip down to the City Mall (with very high security) to get some Safari shoes we can't get at home. We were originally hesitant to go to Mombasa due to the UK/US/Canada travel advisories, but I think those concerns were way overblown. We never once felt any concern, and found the local Kenyans to be always vigilant, friendly and happy to have us visit. Would very much recommend the Neptune Beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Harald
Such a nice place for relaxing holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
we stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel. Schön. We liked the nice family atmosphere and the staff is so friendly and helpfull. The buffet is tastefull and we had nice variation during our whole stay. The pool is very big and sometimes we thought it was our private swimming pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Saar
Excellent price/quality ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We were very happy with this hotel: family friendly, helpfull staff, good location, beautiful tropical garden, a room with a breathtaking seaview, all comfort in the room, nice African style, quality animation during daytime and also in the evening some surprising shows (for example astonishing acrobats). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tanja
Absolutely recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Spontaneous last-minute trip. We were very relaxed flew back and we were glad, that we despite the low recommendation rate in this hotel have. We can highly recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room had a partial view of the ocean and was absolutely sufficiently furnished. Two chairs, two beds, which we just pushed together,. There was an air conditioner and a tv as well as a safe, the for hire. The rooms were always in a very clean condition, which remainder have we already explained above.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For breakfast you could choose between beans and bacon and pancakes. There were also cereals, fresh fruit, rolls, sausage, jam and cake. All in all, it was very rich. Next to the daily pasta station was the rest of the food was very varied. (small note at an earlier evaluation: if you have a meat by me, no matter whether fish or chicken etc. you can gladly the cooks say, then let the meat is a bit on the grill longer!!! And it also in the vacation, that you have to speak!)

  • Service
    6.0

    One is very friendly and open greeted upon arrival. The lady at the reception explained everything very in detail in english, whereby each 2. also spoke german. The staff is very attentive, polite and courteous! Our room was cleaned every day. Everything was very clean. The tables were always clean and freshly set. As soon as you sat down had the waiters and asked the drinks from. The service was absolutely great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If you want a quiet and relaxing holiday is here absolutely correctly! During our time of stay there were many older people there, there was no annoying kids and we always had our peace. From time to time there was a small entertainment program such as water aerobics or similar and a little music. Every night at 9 there was a varied evening entertainment. The outdoor area with pool and a sunbathing lawn is nicely laid out. Swimming in the ocean was unfortunately not possible, since the water just too warm. A shame! But the pool was always clean and cool. As soon as you the lawn approached came the 'supervision' with mats and towels and you could get a beach chair choose. Top service! There were both shaded and sunny spot available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spontaneous last-minute trip. We were very relaxed flew back and we were glad, that we despite the low recommendation rate in this hotel have. We can highly recommend it!

  • Location
    6.0

    A shopping center as well as a bank are not far away and easily reachable by taxi. Note to a previous assessment: with the taxi drivers one must evenly negotiate! If he feels that the said price not concede just a different taxi! The lady at the desk gave us always a information as much a trip to a certain location costs. The price we got with the driver before the end of the drive set.

Close
Kiao
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
we spend one week in this hotel and all went really fantastic. The staff is so kind, the food very good and the pool very big and lovely warm. We recommand this hotel as price quality is really excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    for us this was very good, large rooms

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    we loved the variety of tropical fruits, grill, pasta,..

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff is sooo nice and friendly. Also at the reception, always very helpfull.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    large swimming pool and the water is warm

  • Hotel
    6.0

    we spend one week in this hotel and all went really fantastic. The staff is so kind, the food very good and the pool very big and lovely warm. We recommand this hotel as price quality is really excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    super, direct at the beach with nice garden.

Close
Renate & Jörg
The nicest thing about this hotel is the departure.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Luckily we had for two zwischenübernachtungen before and after the flight to zanzibar. Holiday in this totally unfriendly, dirty hotel was according to our opinion not possible. The table cloths in the dining room were very stained and the food for us unenjoyable. Plates, cups, etc. were dirty and hygiene in this hotel was missing each trace. The towels in the room not available, since the mildew smell was unbearable. The bathroom was dirty and the drain from the sink was clogged. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Thomas
Never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
My conclusion. This was very big crap... Dirty glasses... The waiters only serve, if it tip gives properly, one gives ihne a hundred it was like an insult to these fellows. I would like to not further to omit itself about so much rooted inefficiency. Who with open eyes through its holiday the see what is going on. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Gerhard
Neptune ade.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Except for the kitchen is the hotel very good. Alternation in the food offer zero - in 21 days holiday 11 times lamb as a meat dish. Fish often not ready roasted, 30% of the hotel holiday-makers have diarrhea. Room service was great. Table-ware and cutlery in the restaurant is often not really clean. The tables were only every 5 days again covered up. In the evening it is difficult to get a taxi, it is usually only a taxi driver and the means, he could ask, what he wants. Negotiations are absolutely and resolutely, necessary. We were already several ... times in Afrika and also in the Neptune- Bamburi Beach. each year worse, many regular guests, as we look for alternatives. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Petra
Kenya we are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were for the first time in Kenya and thus also for the first time in this hotel. We thought it was great, the location of the room was not the best but we were only there to sleep after all, when the next visit would be a room with a beach better. The amenities and the size of the room was good, the condition and cleanliness was great, wireless internet in the room and on the lawn available. The staff was always friendly and courteous, we couldn't complain for small tips the daily were given. Even a couch on ... the lawn selected this was on the next day already prepared. We had all inclusive and were satisfied, ok the breakfast meats the breakfast could have been a little more, but we are now times not in Germany but in Afrika. Guests of the hotel are almost all regular guests the already are several years ago are, you are a novice immediately in this extended family welcome, if you want. I hope we see us 2014 in november again. In this sense, Ahsante and Hakuna Matata Petra and Hartmut. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size and condition are good, air conditioning, tv (no german channel) wi-fi internet access, kettle (tea and coffee packages), telephone and balcony were available Bathroom is big enough, space for two people Towels are changed daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant was clean and well maintained Dinner in the neat appearance, long pants or skirt and no flip flop i think great Food and drinks were ok typical evenly, a kenyan dinner and a meal in the outdoor area around the pool completed our vacation was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice staff Foreign language skills of the staff was Room is cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment every day but the staff was not pushy a clear no was enough and you went with a smile on. Beach chairs were sufficiently available, towels and cushions for the beach chairs there was always. Pool and beach were always clean

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were for the first time in Kenya and thus also for the first time in this hotel. We thought it was great, the location of the room was not the best but we were only there to sleep after all, when the next visit would be a room with a beach better. The amenities and the size of the room was good, the condition and cleanliness was great, wireless internet in the room and on the lawn available. The staff was always friendly and courteous, we couldn't complain for small tips the daily were given. Even a couch on the lawn selected this was on the next day already prepared. We had all inclusive and were satisfied, ok the breakfast meats the breakfast could have been a little more, but we are now times not in Germany but in Afrika. Guests of the hotel are almost all regular guests the already are several years ago are, you are a novice immediately in this extended family welcome, if you want. I hope we see us 2014 in november again. In this sense, Ahsante and Hakuna Matata Petra and Hartmut.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach directly at the hotel. Taxi right at the hotel, is available at all times Restaurants right nearby hotels

Close
Karin
Once and never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
My first vacation in Afrika. I would this holiday from the hotel on, i would say ' never again Afrika ' Am gutted and furious. A detailed assessment is followed. Karin janssen-koehler read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Lisa
Sentido Neptune Beach resort
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
We had fortunately only one night in Sentido spend within our safari. The only nice thing about this hotel is the lobby. The room was very small and shabby. Other than that, it was dirty, especially the bath. The towels have terrible smell. Unfortunately was in our room the air conditioning system defective, this was only after the 3. complaint repaired. The windows could not be opened, as there are no screens and everywhere monkeys around walked. Unfortunately the cleanliness at the pool and especially the responsable a problem. The staff were all friendly. In our opinion, it is Thomas ... Cook an insolence this hotel for a one-night stopover after safari recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Christine
Relaxing vacation, again and again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A cozy hotel, where i again and again spend my vacation i would like. Not intrusive staff, friendly people, peaceful atomsphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were in terms of size okay. Mosquito net, air conditioning and fan available. The tv-device i just tried, about 10 international channels. The kettle was daily fresh with water refilled. Coffee and tea available. A fridge stood available. The terrace was small, but it was not needed. As i was the beach or the hotel complex better.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meals were always delicious, the salt stood on every table. The food always had a touch of Afrika. The delicate palates always found európäische fare. The breakfast was a splendor. Eggs in all variants, pancakes, waffles, spcke, sausages, african and, and, and... The dishes were fresh and were partly in front of our eyes prepared. Salads could have eaten.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always helpful, all questions were answered, problem solved immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure offers were present daily. The entertainment polite and not pushy. The sport equipment was on 'african' standard. We had plenty of fun anyway. Nearby were jetski rents, tours offered, and all trips. The massages are a real treat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A cozy hotel, where i again and again spend my vacation i would like. Not intrusive staff, friendly people, peaceful atomsphere.

  • Location
    5.0

    Pure area, walks at the beach possible in all directions. The distance to the beach was no distance. The beach enough to the hotel complex. Night life was not, as the bar at 24:00 hours closed. But that was not bad, because the day much more interesting was, as the night. Shuttle service from the hotel was good,

Close
EDELTRAUD
Cozy star hotel at the beach the ocean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
By the small number of the room(78) it is a cosy hotel by the beach. Restaurant and pool are not so big and so is a certain peace and no rush there. Safaris in the black Alex or Boris book. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Christian
Exact
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The photos must have a good photographer shot have, since it is not the case in reality. The pool is much smaller than on the photos. The bar area was also rather poor. We are then after the 1st night moved in Sentido paradise village. This was really good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Jutta
For a short break alright
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We have this hotel for 3 nights because of the proximity to an excellent condition. It is not the most beautiful beach of Mombasa. At the beach you will be constantly disturbed by the traders. Due to low tide and high tide is plenty of seaweed at the beach. The garden around the pool is quite small and not so well maintained. The rooms were okay - our balcony but very small. In terms of taste, the food was good, but not very varied. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Who on animation stands, is here rather be disappointed. ... In the grounds there are a lot of monkeys, which sometimes food steal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
Close
Serdar
No Sentido quality and seen!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The hotel is for a Sentido hotel was too old and worn out, the all-inclusive only at the pool bar available and there, there are from broken drinks machines already the best years behind itself have not cooled drinks so that always ice cream in the glasses inflicted us and that with the bare hands with them before the counter cleaned or other things have done? Coconuts grow at the trees but not even coconut milk there was for the kids or freshly squeezed juices the probably more favorably would come as the slimy Cola and co stuff! Instead of ... fresh drinks are for the kids actually only orange the eveything looks like grapefruit juice and passionsfruchtsaft whereby both easily versäuert tasted. Beer gives it only in water glasses and a whole lot more kuriositäteten which the all-inclusive bar betrift! The hotel really lives only by the friendliness of the staff what i also really great but the shows the problems of the hotel not way, a shame! The beach is for swimming not convenient since ebe and tide too much dirt and numerous sea urchins the very long spikes have dangerous during (as also helps no flip flop). The beach boys i do not mention only not at all, as soon as you walk to the beach, they are lost and will be from all sides angequatscht and even insulted if you didn't want to shop you a bad person would be and but also help the people need? I am unicef? I have already some overpriced bought so you me and my daughters with 9 and 12 in peace leaves but nevertheless i must then such things listen? No thank you, should not again %blank%! I am sorry that such a pleasant staff with this mediocre management work must not ensure quality better food is served at the bar everything piko bello and at least local fruit juices can be made and everything was not breaks. It is also really pitiful if you at the lobby bar have to pay extra! The area you could also forget, nothing nearby where i could and left alone will and taxis you will only ripped off, everything without taximeter? No matter, is over and Kenya i will certainly not so quickly re-enter. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Guenther
The price not worth it.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Were now the 8-times in Kenya. But this hotel has the 4 stars not deserved. Varied breakfast = nil return (only english breakfast). Salad buffet a catastrophe lettuce/tomatenscheiben were apparently per guest counted. Variation in the food? None. Many offal (liver/kidneys ) in all variants. Very nice breakfast terrace with a wonderful view of the see, was unfortunately only if the weather is nice usable, since when it rains the platform roof holes like a gieskanne enough room. Sunbathing area partly cement earth. After rain general mud battle. So pushy beachboys as here, i have all travelled hotels in Kenya ... yet did not experience. Conclusion: which tour operator this hotel 4 stars, this not visited. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Achim
For the first time Afrika - a wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Generous complex with a huge lobby, large round pool and subtropical lawn right on the sandy beach to the indian ocean. Number the room i have no knowledge, we lived in a standard double room with extra bed, tastefully decorated and in sufficient size. Safe, tv (but without also only one german program-i will come to speak-), large bathroom. We had booked all-inclusive, afterwards a good decision. The hotel was during our travels only about 1/3 booked, with major benefits in the due and the meal times had. The guests came to about 75% from german-speaking countries, to a few ... dutch, some british and Poland, mostly very pleasant guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Double room with extra bed, adequate large and tastefully furnished. Bathroom large, powerful shower weak because probably insufficient wsaserdruck on the 3. floor. A view of the neighboring hotel/subtropical garden. Tv available, but without a german channel. English dw was 4 days to receive, then 'image' ('no signal'). Optimierungsbedarf for the mainly german/german guests! Kettle and tea bags/sugar available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    On the complex there is a 'beach' or liegewiesenbar, the from 10:00 a. m. the guests is available. We had booked all inclusive, quality and quantity of the food was alright. Parts of a 'german' breakfast were missed. Every moirgen english breakfast was boring. The coffee was excellent. Beside the liegewiesenbar there was a small snack, there were between 10:00 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. daily changing snacks. The prices for not all-inclusive, drinks (cocktails, foreign spirits) were excessive, measured at the kenyan life standard. Tips were gladly taken, but the majority of of the guests also gladly given.

  • Service
    6.0

    Minor problems were with the friendliness of all coworkers redissolved, the joie de vivre of the staff was impressive. All spoke english, some german, there were no problems communicating. Dealing with complaints was exceptionally exemplary (one of my children had one night short after midnight was passed, whereby the mosquito net in affected. The network has been removed immediately and later no cleaning fees will be charged). Room cleaning was late (not before 13:00 o'clock) but thoroughly. There is, however, optimierungsbedarf with the towel exchange: the dirty towels at 13:00 o'clock fetched, clean but not before 15:00 o'clock delivered. Who in this 2 hours a towel need the somewhere in the floors of the cleaning staff pick-up.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Large round pool, busy at times of animationsprogramms (water aerobics etc.). The entertainment team gave themselves fairly trouble, the majority of of the guests wanted however only holidays/lounge. The liegenpersonal was attentive (tips!) , because of the relatively small guests was however also a couch to be always gotten. The animation team were also excursions to destinations outside the hotel offered, the price similar were even organized tours (taxi and eintrittgelder ).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generous complex with a huge lobby, large round pool and subtropical lawn right on the sandy beach to the indian ocean. Number the room i have no knowledge, we lived in a standard double room with extra bed, tastefully decorated and in sufficient size. Safe, tv (but without also only one german program-i will come to speak-), large bathroom. We had booked all-inclusive, afterwards a good decision. The hotel was during our travels only about 1/3 booked, with major benefits in the due and the meal times had. The guests came to about 75% from german-speaking countries, to a few dutch, some british and Poland, mostly very pleasant guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel complex belongs to the cooking 'Mombasa northern beach ', bamburi beach, as mentioned, right on the sandy beach located. Night life was mostly on the complex instead of, the entertainment team had every evening a demanding programme together. Amongst others also for this reason we had the complex after sun down not leave. Shopping was possible, but there was the single room about 7 kilometers away of the hotel, the hotel offered for trips to a free shuttle. Of use public transportation was discouraged, 'private' travels to tourist attractions were with from the reception mediated taxis carried out. The had everything worked out well, all driver drove defensive, one always felt safe.

Close
Ralf
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
It was our first time in Kenya u. it is also our last time. We only had bad experiences. The beach was very dirty and from beachboys besieged, the robbery like a zustürzten as soon as you the beach entered. One was not simply any longer left alone. The food was very monotonous and repetitive. About the taste we not at all first. The staff is relatively friendly, but still friendly with tips. The monkeys were very annoying and went even from the breakfast, if one is for seconds not careful. From dark you probably the hotel not want to ... leave. We felt trapped. Obviously through inattention of the cleaning staff was an expensive garment lost. We complained at the reception and manager, were pointed out several times put off. We had the feeling, not taken serious to be. Leztendlich we received no apology or a financial compensation. One evening we saw two patrolmen of tourists beer were on a budget and that during their service. We are very disappointed u. say never again. N read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3 4