Neptune Beach Resort(4 stars)

Galu Beach South Coast View on map

Average rating

143 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
70 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Kiao
Great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
we spend one week in this hotel and all went really fantastic. The staff is so kind, the food very good and the pool very big and lovely warm. We recommand this hotel as price quality is really excellent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    for us this was very good, large rooms

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    we loved the variety of tropical fruits, grill, pasta,..

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff is sooo nice and friendly. Also at the reception, always very helpfull.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    large swimming pool and the water is warm

  • Hotel
    6.0

    we spend one week in this hotel and all went really fantastic. The staff is so kind, the food very good and the pool very big and lovely warm. We recommand this hotel as price quality is really excellent.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    super, direct at the beach with nice garden.

Weniger anzeigen
Renate & Jörg
The nicest thing about this hotel is the departure.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Luckily we had for two zwischenübernachtungen before and after the flight to zanzibar. Holiday in this totally unfriendly, dirty hotel was according to our opinion not possible. The table cloths in the dining room were very stained and the food for us unenjoyable. Plates, cups, etc. were dirty and hygiene in this hotel was missing each trace. The towels in the room not available, since the mildew smell was unbearable. The bathroom was dirty and the drain from the sink was clogged. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Never again.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
My conclusion. This was very big crap... Dirty glasses... The waiters only serve, if it tip gives properly, one gives ihne a hundred it was like an insult to these fellows. I would like to not further to omit itself about so much rooted inefficiency. Who with open eyes through its holiday the see what is going on. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerhard
Neptune ade.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Except for the kitchen is the hotel very good. Alternation in the food offer zero - in 21 days holiday 11 times lamb as a meat dish. Fish often not ready roasted, 30% of the hotel holiday-makers have diarrhea. Room service was great. Table-ware and cutlery in the restaurant is often not really clean. The tables were only every 5 days again covered up. In the evening it is difficult to get a taxi, it is usually only a taxi driver and the means, he could ask, what he wants. Negotiations are absolutely and resolutely, necessary. We were already several ... times in Afrika and also in the Neptune- Bamburi Beach. each year worse, many regular guests, as we look for alternatives. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Once and never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
My first vacation in Afrika. I would this holiday from the hotel on, i would say ' never again Afrika ' Am gutted and furious. A detailed assessment is followed. Karin janssen-koehler Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Sentido Neptune Beach resort
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
We had fortunately only one night in Sentido spend within our safari. The only nice thing about this hotel is the lobby. The room was very small and shabby. Other than that, it was dirty, especially the bath. The towels have terrible smell. Unfortunately was in our room the air conditioning system defective, this was only after the 3. complaint repaired. The windows could not be opened, as there are no screens and everywhere monkeys around walked. Unfortunately the cleanliness at the pool and especially the responsable a problem. The staff were all friendly. In our opinion, it is Thomas ... Cook an insolence this hotel for a one-night stopover after safari recommended! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Christine
Relaxing vacation, again and again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
A cozy hotel, where i again and again spend my vacation i would like. Not intrusive staff, friendly people, peaceful atomsphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were in terms of size okay. Mosquito net, air conditioning and fan available. The tv-device i just tried, about 10 international channels. The kettle was daily fresh with water refilled. Coffee and tea available. A fridge stood available. The terrace was small, but it was not needed. As i was the beach or the hotel complex better.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The meals were always delicious, the salt stood on every table. The food always had a touch of Afrika. The delicate palates always found európäische fare. The breakfast was a splendor. Eggs in all variants, pancakes, waffles, spcke, sausages, african and, and, and... The dishes were fresh and were partly in front of our eyes prepared. Salads could have eaten.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always helpful, all questions were answered, problem solved immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Leisure offers were present daily. The entertainment polite and not pushy. The sport equipment was on 'african' standard. We had plenty of fun anyway. Nearby were jetski rents, tours offered, and all trips. The massages are a real treat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A cozy hotel, where i again and again spend my vacation i would like. Not intrusive staff, friendly people, peaceful atomsphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Pure area, walks at the beach possible in all directions. The distance to the beach was no distance. The beach enough to the hotel complex. Night life was not, as the bar at 24:00 hours closed. But that was not bad, because the day much more interesting was, as the night. Shuttle service from the hotel was good,

Weniger anzeigen
EDELTRAUD
Cozy star hotel at the beach the ocean
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
By the small number of the room(78) it is a cosy hotel by the beach. Restaurant and pool are not so big and so is a certain peace and no rush there. Safaris in the black Alex or Boris book. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Exact
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The photos must have a good photographer shot have, since it is not the case in reality. The pool is much smaller than on the photos. The bar area was also rather poor. We are then after the 1st night moved in Sentido paradise village. This was really good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jutta
For a short break alright
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • March 2013
We have this hotel for 3 nights because of the proximity to an excellent condition. It is not the most beautiful beach of Mombasa. At the beach you will be constantly disturbed by the traders. Due to low tide and high tide is plenty of seaweed at the beach. The garden around the pool is quite small and not so well maintained. The rooms were okay - our balcony but very small. In terms of taste, the food was good, but not very varied. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Who on animation stands, is here rather be disappointed. ... In the grounds there are a lot of monkeys, which sometimes food steal. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Serdar
No Sentido quality and seen!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2013
The hotel is for a Sentido hotel was too old and worn out, the all-inclusive only at the pool bar available and there, there are from broken drinks machines already the best years behind itself have not cooled drinks so that always ice cream in the glasses inflicted us and that with the bare hands with them before the counter cleaned or other things have done? Coconuts grow at the trees but not even coconut milk there was for the kids or freshly squeezed juices the probably more favorably would come as the slimy Cola and co stuff! Instead of ... fresh drinks are for the kids actually only orange the eveything looks like grapefruit juice and passionsfruchtsaft whereby both easily versäuert tasted. Beer gives it only in water glasses and a whole lot more kuriositäteten which the all-inclusive bar betrift! The hotel really lives only by the friendliness of the staff what i also really great but the shows the problems of the hotel not way, a shame! The beach is for swimming not convenient since ebe and tide too much dirt and numerous sea urchins the very long spikes have dangerous during (as also helps no flip flop). The beach boys i do not mention only not at all, as soon as you walk to the beach, they are lost and will be from all sides angequatscht and even insulted if you didn't want to shop you a bad person would be and but also help the people need? I am unicef? I have already some overpriced bought so you me and my daughters with 9 and 12 in peace leaves but nevertheless i must then such things listen? No thank you, should not again %blank%! I am sorry that such a pleasant staff with this mediocre management work must not ensure quality better food is served at the bar everything piko bello and at least local fruit juices can be made and everything was not breaks. It is also really pitiful if you at the lobby bar have to pay extra! The area you could also forget, nothing nearby where i could and left alone will and taxis you will only ripped off, everything without taximeter? No matter, is over and Kenya i will certainly not so quickly re-enter. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Guenther
The price not worth it.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Were now the 8-times in Kenya. But this hotel has the 4 stars not deserved. Varied breakfast = nil return (only english breakfast). Salad buffet a catastrophe lettuce/tomatenscheiben were apparently per guest counted. Variation in the food? None. Many offal (liver/kidneys ) in all variants. Very nice breakfast terrace with a wonderful view of the see, was unfortunately only if the weather is nice usable, since when it rains the platform roof holes like a gieskanne enough room. Sunbathing area partly cement earth. After rain general mud battle. So pushy beachboys as here, i have all travelled hotels in Kenya ... yet did not experience. Conclusion: which tour operator this hotel 4 stars, this not visited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Never again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
It was our first time in Kenya u. it is also our last time. We only had bad experiences. The beach was very dirty and from beachboys besieged, the robbery like a zustürzten as soon as you the beach entered. One was not simply any longer left alone. The food was very monotonous and repetitive. About the taste we not at all first. The staff is relatively friendly, but still friendly with tips. The monkeys were very annoying and went even from the breakfast, if one is for seconds not careful. From dark you probably the hotel not want to ... leave. We felt trapped. Obviously through inattention of the cleaning staff was an expensive garment lost. We complained at the reception and manager, were pointed out several times put off. We had the feeling, not taken serious to be. Leztendlich we received no apology or a financial compensation. One evening we saw two patrolmen of tourists beer were on a budget and that during their service. We are very disappointed u. say never again. N Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Achim
For the first time Afrika - a wonderful vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Generous complex with a huge lobby, large round pool and subtropical lawn right on the sandy beach to the indian ocean. Number the room i have no knowledge, we lived in a standard double room with extra bed, tastefully decorated and in sufficient size. Safe, tv (but without also only one german program-i will come to speak-), large bathroom. We had booked all-inclusive, afterwards a good decision. The hotel was during our travels only about 1/3 booked, with major benefits in the due and the meal times had. The guests came to about 75% from german-speaking countries, to a few ... dutch, some british and Poland, mostly very pleasant guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Double room with extra bed, adequate large and tastefully furnished. Bathroom large, powerful shower weak because probably insufficient wsaserdruck on the 3. floor. A view of the neighboring hotel/subtropical garden. Tv available, but without a german channel. English dw was 4 days to receive, then 'image' ('no signal'). Optimierungsbedarf for the mainly german/german guests! Kettle and tea bags/sugar available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    On the complex there is a 'beach' or liegewiesenbar, the from 10:00 a. m. the guests is available. We had booked all inclusive, quality and quantity of the food was alright. Parts of a 'german' breakfast were missed. Every moirgen english breakfast was boring. The coffee was excellent. Beside the liegewiesenbar there was a small snack, there were between 10:00 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. daily changing snacks. The prices for not all-inclusive, drinks (cocktails, foreign spirits) were excessive, measured at the kenyan life standard. Tips were gladly taken, but the majority of of the guests also gladly given.

  • Service
    6.0

    Minor problems were with the friendliness of all coworkers redissolved, the joie de vivre of the staff was impressive. All spoke english, some german, there were no problems communicating. Dealing with complaints was exceptionally exemplary (one of my children had one night short after midnight was passed, whereby the mosquito net in affected. The network has been removed immediately and later no cleaning fees will be charged). Room cleaning was late (not before 13:00 o'clock) but thoroughly. There is, however, optimierungsbedarf with the towel exchange: the dirty towels at 13:00 o'clock fetched, clean but not before 15:00 o'clock delivered. Who in this 2 hours a towel need the somewhere in the floors of the cleaning staff pick-up.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Large round pool, busy at times of animationsprogramms (water aerobics etc.). The entertainment team gave themselves fairly trouble, the majority of of the guests wanted however only holidays/lounge. The liegenpersonal was attentive (tips!) , because of the relatively small guests was however also a couch to be always gotten. The animation team were also excursions to destinations outside the hotel offered, the price similar were even organized tours (taxi and eintrittgelder ).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generous complex with a huge lobby, large round pool and subtropical lawn right on the sandy beach to the indian ocean. Number the room i have no knowledge, we lived in a standard double room with extra bed, tastefully decorated and in sufficient size. Safe, tv (but without also only one german program-i will come to speak-), large bathroom. We had booked all-inclusive, afterwards a good decision. The hotel was during our travels only about 1/3 booked, with major benefits in the due and the meal times had. The guests came to about 75% from german-speaking countries, to a few dutch, some british and Poland, mostly very pleasant guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel complex belongs to the cooking 'Mombasa northern beach ', bamburi beach, as mentioned, right on the sandy beach located. Night life was mostly on the complex instead of, the entertainment team had every evening a demanding programme together. Amongst others also for this reason we had the complex after sun down not leave. Shopping was possible, but there was the single room about 7 kilometers away of the hotel, the hotel offered for trips to a free shuttle. Of use public transportation was discouraged, 'private' travels to tourist attractions were with from the reception mediated taxis carried out. The had everything worked out well, all driver drove defensive, one always felt safe.

Weniger anzeigen
Evelyn
Lapse in standards
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
We stayed for the umpteenth time in this hotel. The fact is that, the value for money here has dropped enormously. All the furnishings are still on the same level of 2010. For a 4 star hotel are the bathrooms in very bad condition, the smell of the towels, i would also comment. The recliners as well as the cushions are now already rather old. The food is very well arranged and in a 3 week stay you have to from time to time times outward to eat. The waiters is only friendly against tip and drink itself with the ... all-inclusive drinks. So if not soon doing what deserves the hotel no 4 stars any more. We still a great time there. You can get in touch with other guests and then you can overlook. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Nice hotel, only the kitchen should be better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
A food at ' yuls' you should definitely treat yourself, a dream. Perfect, it is not. The staff in all areas is always around the well-being endeavored. Hassan our favorite waiter we have very close to our hearts. Confidently all excursions at the beach boys book for much less money than in the hotel. A safari you can also book without hesitation. We stayed this Germany booked and paid substantially more. It must be borne in mind the high and low tides., about 6 hours the water is away. You should in any case with beach shoes in the sea ... go, because it sea urchins and lots of other there is. The food in the hotel does not correspond to 4 stars, it is not enough choice available. At the pool bar can one at noon something delicious prepared. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerhard
Reisepreisminderung.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
We were in Kenya in the Sentido Neptune. Baden is very limited, or you must for bathing in the sea to pay, we have Neckermann sued and won. Reisepreisminderung of 10% 2 c 2459/13. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
I need again go back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
We were very satisfied. The first time, that we need-even hotel again. Unbelievably friendly people, absolute wohlfühlcharakter, cleanliness simply in all areas. The food completely sufficiently (we are in Afrika). The sea very much grass partially, so it is, the sea.-). Cosmus the pool man is a true treasure, always tried. Betty massaged a (on the wall right at the beach along about 2 minutes by foot) for 6-10 Euro the rate, it is you then boring rotates with Jimmy and his erlebnisboot a round on the sea and for a successful safari i would lennox of Ali Baba ... tours recommend. ( also directly at the beach left, there is an umbrella, this is his office, you can see the beach chairs already from). We have really seen everything on this tour, (salt lick lodge a tip).-). My allerallerschönster holiday ever. Well then on to Kenya. Have fun, and don't forget, it is you in Afrika- then. Since you can't fly, without that one with the people involved.-). And this wonder beautiful country. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cord
You have to have been in
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
A smaller family-run hotel, with a limited number of nice guests, the all soon somewhat learned. The staff absolutely above average nice and helpful. Sportily one can actually almost everything, one must only the right people to speak with you and they are generally at the beach, even if they sometimes annoying fall. The chef must absolutely be, of Hilton to deepest Kenya everything was there. Something for everyone simply brilliant, but nothing for the diet sheet. For vielschwimmer maybe not the place to go, since a lot of tides and sometimes for hours the water away. But if there ... is great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Horst
Great three weeks in the Sentido Neptune Beach resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The small complex with 78 rooms on three floors, lies directly at the beach. The large rooms were cleaned daily, although sometimes a bit late. We had booked all inclusive, what also advisable, as it in the area only a few restaurants there. The average age the vacationer was probably over 50 years. Guests were from all over western europe available. The complex is for wheelchair users not really suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was very quiet on the 3. floor. There was a small refrigerator, table-ware for tea or coffee, kettle and teepäckchen, as well as coffee. Also a tv, which we didn't use it. The bathroom was large enough with great storage space, shower gel, shampoo and body lotion were replaced, if the tubes were empty. The toilet worked, as it should be. The closets were, has us only surprised, it meant that our textiles always well aired out. The safe we found with 2€ per day quite expensive. The mosquito net we didn't use, there the air conditioning worked well and so hopefully no mosquito in the cold area lost has. Have in the evening accordingly and sprayed.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We always sat in the outdoor area of the restaurant, with a view of the pool. The restaurant was basically clean, the tables were cleared quickly. Although the waiters through the half area had, to the beverages to bring, it was quite fast. The quality of the dishes was always so good and varied, that we still after three weeks tasted. For breakfast we would have liked however butter and no margarine desired. If the wine once in the sektglas was, since we had thereby also no problem. There was almost every day really great fish, grilled or fried, with any marinades, as always, in addition, meat courts or liver and locals as well kitchen. The dessert was great. For children were on request omellets baked. We were also the beloved spaghetti for offer. All varieties of eggs were prepared on request.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we found excellent. The staff is very friendly. You were always nice and mostly with a smile welcomes. The waiters spoke partly german, or tried. Also at the front desk some staff speak german. The rooms were always carefully cleaned, so that we like some tip compensate have. We didn't have any complaints, unless we could take this to the monkeys are, which it again and again managed, a little from the breakfast to steal. We liked it. It was enough.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    At the big enough, and cool pool, was cleaned daily water aerobics offered. If you didn't want it, was left alone. There was no pushy entertainers. The wooden beach chairs were okay and the two pool boys had everything firmly in the grasp. We got our beach chairs already vorbreitet, if you us in the restaurant for breakfast looked. The tips there was only later. Umbrellas were not available, as it through the trees plenty of shade. The loungers enough also when fully booked out area. Evenings there was a daily entertainment programme is offered. Partly simply, but sometimes also surprisingly good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The small complex with 78 rooms on three floors, lies directly at the beach. The large rooms were cleaned daily, although sometimes a bit late. We had booked all inclusive, what also advisable, as it in the area only a few restaurants there. The average age the vacationer was probably over 50 years. Guests were from all over western europe available. The complex is for wheelchair users not really suitable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, so that with the tide the water almost to the hotel wall was enough. The airport is about minutes distance. Except for the many souvenirhändlern at the beach is little the possibility in the immediate area shopping. The hotel offers but daily several times the possibility, free of charge to the nearest department store to be taken. The taxi waiting a hour, it works great. At the department store, where ordinary people hardly buys, the price german conditions. Before that, there was a market for souvenirs.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4