Iberostar Hotel Bahia(4.5 stars)

Rodovia 099 48280-000 Praia do Forte View on map

Average rating

288 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
80 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ralf & Sylvia
Obrigado brasil.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is very spacious with many rooms and 3 flats. The hotel is located in a good and clean condition. The food was always plentiful and good. There was something for everyone. The juices were very diluted. The age of the guests was very mixed. From families with small children, over pairs from young to old. The share of german vacationers amounted to about 20%. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms and the balcony were very large and well furnished. The bathroom was very large. Our room was equipped with a ceiling fan and air conditioning. Additionally mini bar, tv (Deutsche Welle), hair dryer, large balcony, cosy lounge, large beds, telephone. The ceiling fan was enough to sleep at night from.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Linking it in the hotel 5 restaurants and 6 bars. We were 2 times in the steak restaurant and can only mention it with praise. Quality of the food was very good, however, was the quality of the drinks (juices) not so ideal. The cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant was also in order.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always friendly and tried hard, become fair the desires of the guests. German holiday-makers were always welcome. Language barriers were there, but it was always somewhat with english or gestures further. The room cleaning was in order. The mini bar was all 2 days was filled up. In the child care was very cared for the children. You had in the time from 8a 9:30 a. m. always a german counterpart (Emilia).

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The activities in the whole area was very good. The entertainers were not pushy. The beach chairs, umbrellas and pool were in a good condition. The evening shows began only 10:00 p. m. and were unfortunately always only on portuguese. The evening shows we have promised more for us.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very spacious with many rooms and 3 flats. The hotel is located in a good and clean condition. The food was always plentiful and good. There was something for everyone. The juices were very diluted. The age of the guests was very mixed. From families with small children, over pairs from young to old. The share of german vacationers amounted to about 20%.

  • Location
    5.0

    Our room was in block 3 (recommended, for people, who want to have their peace and quiet). To the beach it was about 2 minutes walk, to the airport about 1 hour. After praia do forte about 20 minutes by taxi (40 Real circa 13 Euro). Shopping in praia do forte was very well possible. Excursions from the hotel were very poor offered. This but that didn't bother us, since we from a tour ( savador -iguassu -Rio) arrived.

Close
Marvin-Matthias
Great week in Bahia!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We spent a week at the Iberostar Bahia resort. The booked airport transfer was agreed time at the airport and brought us right to our resort. They immediately took care of us & everything accurately explained. The rooms were clean, everything was available. The small fridge was re-filled every day. With problems you could easily at the front desk & there was immediately take action. The pools are clean, the restaurants make a good impression & also otherwise was actually everything as one it had introduced ourselves. The only drawback: without portuguese knowledge could partly difficult, but usually you have ... a german contact person on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Beate
Great beach and large complex
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very large but beautiful area, but we knew that. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a great room in the 2 floor with a view of the sea. Also here everything was ok, even at night, jemande still cleaned

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was very tasty, there were several restaurants but we didn't use

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was always clean everywhere. The language is a little difficult but we were always able to communicate

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool there were a lot of beach chairs, everything was clean. It was up to a few ausmahmen quiet, if not firms are appearing and the sow out left

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large but beautiful area, but we knew that.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has great position right on the beach. We have 2 excursions more was unfortunately not in the more immediate vicinity. To the next town it was about 4 kilometer

Close
Jens
Great hotel in a fantastic location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very good hotel with fantastic beach location. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms. Mini bar available, the regularly refilled (is with all-inclusive included). Bathroom was also big enough and clean. Room cleaning took place every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food (buffet) was very good. As mostly south american guests were in the hotel, there was a lot of local cuisine. There were daily several fish and meat dishes, as mostly freshly at the buffet prepared. Since the hotel was not fully booked, you always found a place and there were no crowds.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is very friendly. Unfortunately the least speak english. At the front desk was always someone, the english and partly also spoke german very well. In the restaurant or at the bar, the staff only portuguese was spoken, what a communication difficult.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 pool (one with animation and a quiet pool). Very many pool chairs available. Early to reserve a beach chair was not necessary. At the beach there were also beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good hotel with fantastic beach location.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel lies lonely on the beach. Just another Iberostar-hotel is located right in. To the town of praia do forte is about 5 kilometer. it is possible on the beach to praia do forte to walk, i have about 1 hour just to be used.

Close
Birgit
Almost perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel complex is spacious and opens directly on to the neighboring hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. We have the hotel than badehotel after an exhausting trip and were not disappointed. We were from sunday until friday and other (here read) statements confirm, that during the week relatively empty and quiet and at the weekend the hotel full of brazilians is, the really the sow rauslassen. Also at the request, in decent clothes and shoes in the restaurants to be, will not by all taken care of. Guests are in all age groups represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard room and were completely satisfied. Room was very big and clean. Tv was still tube, but we hardly used it. Balcony was also nice and big. Bath tub unfortunately already somewhat worn and discolored. When the water in the bathtub (at the same time shower) little pressure and it is hardly anything from the shower head. Friends had a junior suite, the no bathtub, but only a shower had.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a buffet for breakfast/lunch/dinner and for the dinner 4 à la carte restaurants, in which you as a function of the übernachtungsanzahl book must. We were in the steak house and the japanese and both fully recommend. At lunch and in the afternoon there was still 1 snack bar, in the the offered food however, go far beyond snacks beyond. Breakfast and lunch we should really a another pool restaurant, in the week was the but closed, since the hotel was not booked up. Also in the main restaurant there were during the week less food, but only from the quantity, not the variety. In general very good choice (national and international cuisine) and quality of food, no matter what time and everything very nice decorated. Everything was always refilled and it was never a bit all. Alcohol gave it actually everything, what you can imagine in the best of international quality.

  • Service
    5.0

    Supposedly the hotel language be english, but not at all true. At the reception we were in german, otherwise one gets ahead neither with german nor english great further. Of advantage it is, if you can speak spanish or just portuguese. However (almost ) the entire staff is very friendly and it is always somehow to the objective, it takes only sometimes a bit longer. Also the entertainment is mostly in portuguese, sometimes some other languages declared. The cleaning of the rooms was dependent on the cleaning lady. Great top and then again (despite tip) only the most necessary and here and there which forget (shower not replenished or mat forget). All in all is however everything cleanly and is every day cleaned properly. Unfortunately had we our suit-cases whilst checking out drag ourselves, since we after a three-quarters rate not the bell boy want to wait and already 2 times and 1 times the front desk had inquired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is every day very much entertainment and sport amongst others 2 time Volleyball daily. There was the entertainment pool and, where it is quieter. Beach chairs were nobody reserved, and this is also not necessary, since this sufficiently available are.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex is spacious and opens directly on to the neighboring hotel. Everything is clean and tidy. We have the hotel than badehotel after an exhausting trip and were not disappointed. We were from sunday until friday and other (here read) statements confirm, that during the week relatively empty and quiet and at the weekend the hotel full of brazilians is, the really the sow rauslassen. Also at the request, in decent clothes and shoes in the restaurants to be, will not by all taken care of. Guests are in all age groups represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    We are Salvador do bahia in this hotel traveled and about 1 hour. The fischdorf is about 3 kilometers away. In the immediate vicinity there is only the neighbor hotel (also Iberostar).

Close
Gerd
Iberostar Bahia for 3 time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
This was my 3. stay in the Iberostar Bahia. The hotel is still in top condition. The a la carte restaurants are excellent. Unfortunately, the choice in the buffet a bit deteriorated. This time we were only middle of february in Brazil. The summer holidays of the brazilians were to end and the hotel relatively weak occupied (many brazilian families with small children, a lot of french people, little german). Twice fell delegates of companies (dow-chemical and cielo) with hundertschaften as grasshoppers for several days the hotel and took in restaurants and bars little respect for guests. The management was ... not. Nevertheless this hotel i recommend! The waiters is highly motivated and very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In good condition! Minibar is refilled everyday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Hygiene is on the whole hotel largely written. Without hesitation you can eat everything (shells, ice cream, cut fruit, etc.)

  • Service
    6.0

    Room cleaning was good! A few employees inside spoke german, but not a problem was!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The new fitness-studio with state-of-the-art equipments. Entertainment by the pool is not my case. The entertainers but were never pushy. Shows in the evening (except for cartoon slapstick ) very recommendable!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This was my 3. stay in the Iberostar Bahia. The hotel is still in top condition. The a la carte restaurants are excellent. Unfortunately, the choice in the buffet a bit deteriorated. This time we were only middle of february in Brazil. The summer holidays of the brazilians were to end and the hotel relatively weak occupied (many brazilian families with small children, a lot of french people, little german). Twice fell delegates of companies (dow-chemical and cielo) with hundertschaften as grasshoppers for several days the hotel and took in restaurants and bars little respect for guests. The management was not. Nevertheless : this hotel i recommend! The waiters is highly motivated and very friendly.

  • Location
    5.0

    Was in previous contributions fully described.

Close
Andy
Iberostar are no 5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
So from 5 stars, the At least something the service subject German not at all ok. But english?! Not even at the front desk At the reception you were allowed to place your luggage even somewhere to wear The room show/pass With a bell boy without any foreign languages skills Drinks in the restaurant order? You shouldn't wait All together to 6 hours sorely! Nevertheless nice hotel Great food Halfway good room Worst service i'ver lakes Had to carry my luggage myself at the check in No english speaking stuff hardly at the front desk Orders even in ' portogeese' ... café is open all over the world Are taken but will never be served It's still a nice place with great food and quiet good rooms read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Annette
Successful completion of our Brazil-trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
To Rio, amazon and Salvador da Bahia, this was our 4. and last station in Brazil and a very successful complete our Brazil-trip. The Iberostar Bahia is a very nice laid out resort. Parallel to the beach runs the main building with reception, lobby and lobby bar and small shops, as well as with the restaurants. The three blocks with the rooms. This got lost in the right angle from the mainbuilding from to the sea %blank%. Roughly speaking, as a lying 'e'. The buildings were 3-storied (including ground floor), on each floor there are 68 rooms. Although the hotel ... with over 600 rooms very big is, is it due to the division loosened and the guests spread with good occupancy. Depending on the location of the room, one has also times few steps more to the restaurants. But even when it rains you can always a dry walk through the arrangement of the individual buildings. The Iberostar Bahia the Iberostar Praia do Forte a doppelanlage. The whole include (private?) Apartamentos and casas. The guests come predominantly from Brazil and other south american countries, mainly Argentina. Europeans, some italians and a few germans. Near our stay was initially holidays in Brazil, so that vast brazilian families were there. At the end of our stay there was a large abreisewelle. Then came also larger groups for certain events, then it can at night of the lobby-bar also busy and noisy. But after the breakfast until the afternoon in your event, so that the pool area then empty and quiet. Overall these groups or events for us not disturbing. The complex is large enough, around always a quiet spot to find (if one would like this). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was in top floor accomodated in the living block 1 and had sea view. The rooms are spacious, well equipped with plenty of storage space in the closet and chest of drawers. Safe (free of charge) available. Mini bar every 2. days was filled up. Tv available with german channels. Really great our bath was with even shower (instead of shower or bathtub). Big sink with a lot of shelve space. Hair dryer is available. Rooms and particularly the bathroom were very clean. Enough towels available, which were regularly changed. Than seating a sofa, as well as a small table with chair available. On the balcony also table with chairs available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is good, but especially the show cooking is the main thing. The restaurant is air-conditioned. ' Mare nostrum' with mediterranean cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant. Before and the gastronomy is that's why very varied, as it is next to the buffet still 3 specialty restaurants there. In the main restaurant is breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet form enough. There were stops, where morning fresh eggs or tapioca or to the other meals fish and meat be grilled. Similarly, pizza and pasta always freshly made. The buffet is varied and good. From the atmosphere is the main restaurant of course rather simple, since large and the self service at the buffet also loud. But it is clean and the used plates or the tables were cleared very quickly and newly restocked. Drinks served. If one-if it was full – sometimes longer waits for anything, can order drinks also a art counter yourself. For the specialty restaurants you had to reserve (free). For a week stay you have three reservations. If this' tired ' are, you could put on a list and in the afternoon at 17:00 hours ask, whether one place has. With us the work. Japanese restaurant 'sakura '. There are about 15 persons for a cooking area. There are 6 such burners available, the staggered times will be assigned, so that the restaurant is not overcrowded. As a starter there is sushi and fried vegetables. The main course, the chef prepares then the guests the fried rice and vegetables, as well as meat and fish on the grill plates too, but you have two types of choose from meat or fish must. Dessert there was in buffet form. Dessert buffet, the main course à-la-carte. The restaurant is nicely decorated and nicely set tables. There is a silent and relaxed atmosphere. Our favorite: the steakhouse. This evening in a the pool-restaurants addressed. Therefore a open (not air-conditioned) restaurant. Also here starters (salads and warm starters) and dessert in buffet form. The meat dishes à la carte from the grill. Really great food, the nicely set tables. We enjoyed it here at the best. Next to the main restaurant there were two open restaurants by the pool, the from noon until early evening small meals and fast food in self-service offer, for small hunger occasionally. Drinks are available at the lobby bar from 09:00 in the morning until 01:00 at night are also served. It can in the evening also very crowded (and noisy) with longer waiting times. We are in the Havana-bar establishments. It is a cigar lounge and accordingly quiet it is here. Next to it there were drinks during the day at of the pool bar and in the evening during the show at the theater bar, or in the disco.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is good in all areas, even if the fremdsprachenkenntnissen a bit lacking. English language skills were mainly with the staff the front desk available, otherwise almost not at all. But that didn't bother us. It is also 'with hands and feet' further. Our room we found with the help of the english description by the front desk and the monitoring by the (not english-speaking) bellboy easily (we are just behind him run here ☺. The check in went on fast, we had to but rather for a long time on our room wait, since we already at 11:00 hours in the hotel arrived. For the long wait we were then but with a particularly beautiful rooms' rewards '. Room cleaning was done every day and very good, can but also times in the afternoon, especially on days, if lots of guests from and arriving by. Since we during the day as well as on the rooms are, was the but it didn't matter. A complaint, which we before dinner at the front desk have made, was after dinner already taken care of. Especially by the pool there is a very attentive service. In spite of the actual pool bar and a further drink station next to the pool, is regularly staff and asked, whether one would like to drink something. Often you also with trays full water, Cola, beer and so on. To distribute. Draught beer is the 'mobile bierstation' -a mobile beer tap, the regularly by the liegenstuhlreihen pushed. Also is just a chef and distributed small cups with fresh shrimp or with small grilled fishy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are three pools in the hotel. The activities pool and a separate pool with a pool bar is located between buildings 1 and 2 the pool between the blocks 2 and 3. furthermore, there is a rectangular pool specifically for ball games. The pools are nicely laid out with plenty of pool chairs and umbrellas. More shady spots under trees are available. The activities pool runs the daily entertainment from. It is varied and is well accepted. Here it is somewhat louder, but also entertaining. Who likes it more calmly, can at the pool hedge. This is also beautifully put on and also offers enough pool chairs. In regular intervals there were showers available. At the beach is only a smaller part with beach chairs and sun screens occupied, the from the staff of the hotel on demand are established. Beautiful, bright beach with fine sand. The sea through the strong surf rather for swimming than suitable for swimming. With a bit of caution makes bathing in the waves but a lot of fun. Every evening there was changing shows. It is the usual program with music, dance or games and is very entertaining. Before the show 'mini club' and music. Furthermore, there were 2 billiard tables, and a room with table games (lady, chess), as well as a small library (also german books) available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    To Rio, amazon and Salvador da Bahia, this was our 4. and last station in Brazil and a very successful complete our Brazil-trip. The Iberostar Bahia is a very nice laid out resort. Parallel to the beach runs the main building with reception, lobby and lobby bar and small shops, as well as with the restaurants. The three blocks with the rooms. This got lost in the right angle from the mainbuilding from to the sea %blank%. Roughly speaking, as a lying 'e'. The buildings were 3-storied (including ground floor), on each floor there are 68 rooms. Although the hotel with over 600 rooms very big is, is it due to the division loosened and the guests spread with good occupancy. Depending on the location of the room, one has also times few steps more to the restaurants. But even when it rains you can always a dry walk through the arrangement of the individual buildings. The Iberostar Bahia the Iberostar Praia do Forte a doppelanlage. The whole include (private?) Apartamentos and casas. The guests come predominantly from Brazil and other south american countries, mainly Argentina. Europeans, some italians and a few germans. Near our stay was initially holidays in Brazil, so that vast brazilian families were there. At the end of our stay there was a large abreisewelle. Then came also larger groups for certain events, then it can at night of the lobby-bar also busy and noisy. But after the breakfast until the afternoon in your event, so that the pool area then empty and quiet. Overall these groups or events for us not disturbing. The complex is large enough, around always a quiet spot to find (if one would like this).

  • Location
    5.0

    The complex is right at the beach. Apart from the two Iberostar-hotel there is no further hotels. Back about 3 kilometer further in the town of praia do forte. In this place is also the only shopping possibilities outside of the hotel. A former small fishing village, but with a small pedestrian zone and corresponding stores, restaurants and small hotels or pousadas to a small holiday centre has developed. You can easily on foot about 3 kilometer at the beach along the town. There is also a project for the protection of sea turtles, the one can visit. To the other side at the beach along you can go for kilometer long beach walks without further hotels or other development. Only blue sea, brighter beach and behind palms-a beach as from a brochure. Transfer time from the airport about 1 hour.

Close
Eckhard
Great hotel for young and the young at heart
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Great hotel, excellent food, friendly staff, for ruheuhe searching tourist is an extra big pool available, it everything is just right. We will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Luiz Eduardo
Positive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We had a fantastic holiday, we will be back... Staff of the animation is very good Very good food read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
A nice holiday hotel with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel and its grounds are very well maintained. Although the building fabric, which is already some years old is, but it is presently unobtrusive renovated. The outdoor facilities are very well-kept and also very clean. In the area of the Iberostar resorts to come, you must have a matching bracelet can boast, at the entrance to the armed posts to come. So here is a guarantee the highest possible level of security. To consider one should take into account, the many brazilians from across the country for a short break in ' s hotel and then here the sow ... rauslassen. So it is especially on the weekend very crowded and noisy. During the time of our stay were also two conventions, so that it sometimes the lunch was a bit crowded. But the all within limits. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was big and spotlessly clean. There was even a large closet with a built-in safe. The bathroom was large and clean. The towels were changed daily. Only the bath was quite worn and should occasionally be renewed. The bed was very wide and the mattress seemed to be quite new, but it was for us too hard. But who 's like, it' s good...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there is a buffet restaurant and several other restaurants. So you can japanese, mediterranean or in a steackhaus evening meals... In the buffet restaurant was the food always good and there was almost every day a theme night. Sometimes mexican, sometimes african and so on. So we are actually always full and satisfied with the table gone. Especially highlighted the huge fruit. From apples to papaya and other tropical delights was so quite everything, which one could wish for... To drink there was wine, beer, juice and the 'usual' non-alcoholic drinks. Even sparkling wine was on request enough!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, but spoke hardly any another language of portuguese. But with a english-spanish mixture i am really good managed. Finally understood the barmaid or the service staff member, what i expect from them. Is sometimes a bit pain, but ultimately, it was actually very good... Who with children comes, can this in the ' star friends' to care when you leave, and the children, those were there, seemed also loads of fun to have.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team is plentiful and there was actually always something, in order to pass the time. Whether at the pool games, water aerobics, air rifle shooting, ball games or various other activities, boredom came with my wife and i actually were never on. The complex has 3 huge, 1.4 metres deep pools, as well as a smaller, also 1.4 metres deep ' aktivitiepool', in the water polo and so on. Be played. There is also a wirl and a separate konderpool The beach is depending on tiedenhub quite wide or rare. But because nobody can change... Chairs are abundant. A 'reservation' ala Mallorca is expressly not desired and also not at all necessary, since eserstens enough of it and to most also an umbrella is...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel and its grounds are very well maintained. Although the building fabric, which is already some years old is, but it is presently unobtrusive renovated. The outdoor facilities are very well-kept and also very clean. In the area of the Iberostar resorts to come, you must have a matching bracelet can boast, at the entrance to the armed posts to come. So here is a guarantee the highest possible level of security. To consider one should take into account, the many brazilians from across the country for a short break in ' s hotel and then here the sow rauslassen. So it is especially on the weekend very crowded and noisy. During the time of our stay were also two conventions, so that it sometimes the lunch was a bit crowded. But the all within limits.

  • Location
    4.0

    The Iberostar Bahia is located in the Iberostar resort outside of bahia. To the village it at the beach along about 3 kilometer, but only at low tide is possible. Outside of the hotel area there are a lot of building sites for apartments, from which you in the hotel itself but noticed nothing. To Salvador it takes about an hour with the taxi, after bahia about 15 minutes.

Close
Heike & Uwe
Beautiful hotel, but less strandvergnügen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
A very good price/performance and stable quality. We were now for the 5 time in this hotel. The only downside: the beach. High waves in october the way to the beach almost destroyed (see photos). Relatively high waves are already the rule. There are even more fun in the pool, a great unterhaltsprogramm for young and old. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Harald
Cool, cool, bahia Cool, cool, bahia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
An absolute dream beach cocospalmen daily blue skies (32-35 degrees) great sea high waves water temperature around 27 degrees daily a few caipirinhas and the world is ok goodbye bahia to next year. An absolute dream beach cocospalmen daily blue skies (32-35 degrees) great sea high waves water temperature around 27 degrees daily a few caipirinhas and the world is ok goodbye bahia to next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Annette
A very nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel and also the garden is very tidy and clean. The rooms are also very large and well equipped. The cleaning is always tidy. Actually makes the whole day someone clean. The food is great. There is a main restaurant and four specialty restaurant. All are very recommendable. The hotel has two large pool areas and a activities pool. The pools are all top reasonable. At all pools are enough chairs available whereas the white times should be replaced because some broken. The beach is lovely. You can in both directions walk for miles. For swimming was the sea ... not so good for very strong surf. In the hotel are too many brazilian with lots of children guests. We were without child but what we observed as with children is handled is just great. The entertainers really cared the whole day excellent for the children. Also otherwise is the entertainment good and if you can't be bothered is left alone. The evening entertainment is quite good as well. At the front desk English spoken some can also German. Apart from that few understand English and German almost not at all. One comes but nevertheless well. We felt in the hotel very comfortable the whole staff are always friendly and helpful. In the hotel you can a shuttle bus rent and in praia do forte to drive. Where you can have a schildkrötenstation visit and stroll around. It is also possible along the beach to walk about 1 hour up there. Otherwise we have two excursions made to Salvador and cachoeira. Were both very nice. We have the excursions when TUI booked it goes but also with other organizers. With the tour operator the TUI have we not so good experience made. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Isabella
No hotel for spoilt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The complex is quite large but relatively clean. The paths to the beach or restaurants were far (was for us however not a problem). On arrival in the hotel were unfortunately no soft drinks were offered. The check in was quick, information about the hotel also in german will be distributed. You will be asked, whether a room on the 2. floor is ok. Unfortunately, we have 2 hours on the luggages waited. Internet access is subject to charges (and not cheap). The majority of the guests are brazilians, only a few germans. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a junior suite, but these enthätl in comparison to the other rooms only a prom. Seating area (you must not have). The rooms are big with enough sturaum. Safe deposit box in the closet. The mini bar is not every day filled. On the balcony there is a small table and unfortunately only one chair (was) prom. Also a possibility to hang up things aren. The bathroom is ok and had enough counter space. The bath mats in the tub should be replaced. The towels are changed on a daily basis. The beds are wide and in my opinion a little hard. The bed is a simple blanket in bed sheets knocked out, these smelled so extremely to dust, that we could not sleep (thanks to tips they were exchanged). The air conditioning the htl, controlled and can in 3 stages be switched on. On the television dw. Unfortunately no coffee maker, no iron in the room. Electricity with 220 v, an adapter for plug sockets necessarily. The cleaning was good (tip is the magic word)

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Next to the main restaurant are in the hotel speciality restaurants. The dishes were everywhere good and you will find mostly tasty dishes. The kitchen is doing a good job. For dinner you get in the main restaurant not all drinks, the desire for an orange juice has developed into the problem. The atmosphere in the main restaurant was like in a cafeteria, in the specialty restaurants it looked differently and pleasant. The hygiene is alright, unfortunately prefer many brazilian guests the hands rather than cutlery at the buffet. The hotel occupancy high, i had the lunch in the restaurants at the beach the feeling on Ballermann -really a shame.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service leaves a lot to be desired. The maid and the beach boy were top (perhaps due to tip ), the staff the front desk were ok and spoke partly also german. In the bars is partially not enough staff. The staff in the specialty restaurants is friendly and attentive, which one from the staff in the main restaurant can't say. Here you feel like a cafeteria. The staff has not really feel like doing to work, hardly a smile, no organization, compatriots are preferred. If you get up from the table to get something to eat, it can be, that the table is cleared, no cutlery any more, or even the chair away. We have never stayed in a star hotel papierservieten for dinner received. Beautifully covered tables you can in the main restaurant forget. During a hotel extent of utilization from about 50% work here nothing at all. The kitchen comes with the food for example fruit not after. A ice-cream scoop a was not available (only spoon) and a bread measurer is eventually disappeared. At about 2 days the hotel was relatively empty, then everything is great and just in this period we rating sheet to complete receive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sports and uterhaltungsangebot finds by the pool almost the enitre day instead of. Something happens always. The pool area is large. At the main pool are however very many beach chairs, the very close together are. The reservation loungers by the pool also found took place here, as we the beach prefer, we didn't bother us. The pool is cleaned daily, nevertheless it smelled sometimes of chlorine. Children in the kids club and we had the feeling, that they had. The animation is good. At the beach finds no animation and it was pleasantly quiet. Beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are in sufficient numbers available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The complex is quite large but relatively clean. The paths to the beach or restaurants were far (was for us however not a problem). On arrival in the hotel were unfortunately no soft drinks were offered. The check in was quick, information about the hotel also in german will be distributed. You will be asked, whether a room on the 2. floor is ok. Unfortunately, we have 2 hours on the luggages waited. Internet access is subject to charges (and not cheap). The majority of the guests are brazilians, only a few germans.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is from the airport in Salvador about 1 hour away by train. Nearby there is no possibility for going out. In the hotel there are several shops (beachwear shop, small gifts, jewelry, 'kiosk'). Some restaurants and shops are in praia about 4 kilometer from the hotel in the hotel you can a shuttle book (outward and return journey circa 6 Euro/person). In praia is the turtle nursery, a small church, currency exchange (sunday And monday First open from 12 o'clock) and lots of shops (prices were partly very high for example a blouse for circa 200 Euro). The beach at the hotel is clean, nice and almost empty. Enough sunbeds us umbrellas available. Some chairs are was worn out, but the beach boy would change this without any problems from.

Close
Tanja & Eckhard
Great hotel - information about trivia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Approximately 700 rooms, nevertheless not too big, we had booked all inclusive, mostly brazilian audience, about 50 german there, except for small faults clean, in addition to the pool more, very many children there-one must children really like (for us it was not a problem). Doctor 24 hours locally (we did't use it), speciality restaurants separately next to the reception bookable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are nicely furnished with 2 double beds and a terrace/balcony, tv however only dw in german and 1 channels in english, air conditioning, minibar, tv, nice bathroom but our bathtub mat was a bit dated, safe (free of charge), telephone, the hair dryer was however not really usable, so a hair dryer carry forward (power 220 v), adapter necessary, we had at the desk an outlet which also without an adapter was available-practically for charging electrical equipment such as mobile phone and so on. , on the terrace there is a clothes line on the wall appropriate, tip a few take clothespin

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 main restaurant and four restaurant which one additionally could reserve, the food as well as the specialty restaurants (japanese, gourmet, mediterranean, steakhouse) were all very good, always fresh fish, show cooking, great dessert buffet, in the morning, fresh fruit juice, very good quality. There were always also brazilian specialities. Also here the employees always friendly and were happy about a tip, this is however not the precondition for great service. Than two weekends a meeting and the hotel was booked, came the staff to serve, as well as the kitchen clearly at borders. You would from the hotel with the occupation of the staff respond accordingly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, always tried help, room was cleaned thoroughly, on request they directly reacted (for example more water in the room), fremdsprachenkenntnisse are the only essential point where you in our opinion still had to work, at the front desk a good german speaking staff, otherwise usually someone who speaks english-but not always. In the restaurants neither english speaking even german speaking staff. Still very hard help in every aspect, still very well in the assessment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Three pools (quiet pool, pool for water sports and the pool with a swim up bar and animation). At the quiescent pool is also the entertainment for kids - so really it is quiet rather the chairs on the beach-side. But always enough chairs. The fitness studio is well equipped and the equipment was mostly alright. During the day there is an animation program, but not pushy and evening shows (they were ok). There is a disco but it was at the time not much visited, in other words for the singles, the evening often against eleven to end (for people who party it is rather the wrong hotel), very comfortable outdoor area with a fountain at the drinks are also served, a cosy bar behind it with live music before the show begins. Very good drink menu (Baileys, Johnny Walker, good cocktails, champagne, not everything but well stocked). Shopping possibilities were also in the hotel, a small bottle of suncream (150 milliliters ) 25-30 Euro, internet was possible but very slow. In four weeks was the swim in the sea not possible, very high waves and undertows, you should already know.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Approximately 700 rooms, nevertheless not too big, we had booked all inclusive, mostly brazilian audience, about 50 german there, except for small faults clean, in addition to the pool more, very many children there-one must children really like (for us it was not a problem). Doctor 24 hours locally (we did't use it), speciality restaurants separately next to the reception bookable.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located directly at the beach, no firm chairs on the beach, as this naturschutzgründen is forbidden, but there were beach chairs set up, 10 metres away from the sea on the complex beach chairs with direct sea view, to us nicer than directly at the beach to lie. Very nice place nearby to go shopping, either at the beach along about 1 hour to walk or with the bus for 15 rs per person or with the taxi for 30 rs per way. The schildkrötenauffangstation is very pleasant designed-we would you recommend.

Close
Anna & Richard
Just great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were very satisfied. The hotel was also, as described and was as we had imagined, very clean and in good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms had everything to offer, and were very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The selection of food was very big and delicious. All kind of drinks and cocktails until closing!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff and animation, only foreign languages do not belong to its strengths. Otherwise everything was great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Many varied entertainment sport, games by the pool and funny entertainment

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were very satisfied. The hotel was also, as described and was as we had imagined, very clean and in good condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful beach, only four kilometer away, is the small fishing village of praia do forte, where one comfortably shopping. Especially on sunday is there correctly which loosely. The excursions were from the hotel very expensive offered, But we had the luck Luis exploration, he has us directly at the beach addressed. We are with him to Rio flown, it was a very exciting day. Luis speak perfect german and was very reliable! Even the sunday than the currency exchange in praia was closed, he helped us out! Informs you simply even on its homepage the world wide web. Bahia tours. de. Vu

Close
Markus
Unforgettable days at dream beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is actually relatively large, but designed so, that one the size were hardly noticed. Exception is the buffet-restaurant, the architecturally gladly somewhat more beautiful could miss must, but that is easy to this minor imperfection. The entire complex is very well maintained, you see again and again a lot of staff, the cleanliness, care of the gardens or for example new painting and the like care. I was for the 2. time and have had mostly brazilian met, rather few german. Age structure is mixed, really 'old' people but i almost not at all seen. The hotel offers ... all inclusive with all the usual amenities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I had a standard room for single use (the same like last year - my request was from the hotel taken into account). The rooms have a good size, the bathroom is top, cleanliness always perfect. Tv programs are the world of course not german, except for the german wave, which i completely enough (i am not to the tv in Brazil). Mini bar every 2. day refilled, which i completely enough. Safe in the room is available and cost nothing extra.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I was once again very pleased with everything. Choice and quality of the food and beverages should probably satisfy everyone. There is a lot of variation, also in the restaurants very lovely and helpful staff. Also by the pool will gladly in between snacks and refreshments - the guest always comes first. Friendly service i was certainly not only with tip gift! But i think it was adequate, again and again also tip, even if you unfortunately not each and every so that concerns can.

  • Service
    6.0

    In my 2. visit i can only rave about. The bahianer are the liebenswerteste people, which i ever to become acquainted with were allowed. So much friendliness and warmth and human warmth experienced otherwise really nowhere! Yes, they spoke mostly english, but even those, with which you not a single common word in any language, endeavour and it somehow ready. A friendly smile and more is always. I was deeply moved by that. Only exemplary are three particularly love people from of the lobby-bar called: neto, Bruno, elainy. Here no wishes remain unfulfilled! If you have open displays, his heart opens, smiles and friendly, flies the heart of bahianer only to. And this is, that i could say, not professional fake warmth, but a draught.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I myself the entertainment didn't use, but noticed, that all always very satisfied and really much, what a view of the daily activities programmes shows. Pool and beach are the best alright held, chairs and umbrellas were at any time sufficiently available, at the pool as well as at the beach. Reserve i never heard a thing and was also absolutely not necessary.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is actually relatively large, but designed so, that one the size were hardly noticed. Exception is the buffet-restaurant, the architecturally gladly somewhat more beautiful could miss must, but that is easy to this minor imperfection. The entire complex is very well maintained, you see again and again a lot of staff, the cleanliness, care of the gardens or for example new painting and the like care. I was for the 2. time and have had mostly brazilian met, rather few german. Age structure is mixed, really 'old' people but i almost not at all seen. The hotel offers all inclusive with all the usual amenities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The complex is right on the endless dream beach and just perfect! There you can parasailing beach walks, without a people. Simply magnificent...! You go to the right, one reaches the small village of praia do forte, but quite touristy, so that it this year not visited. From Salvador da Bahia airport you can travel approximately one hour, depending on traffic. Next to the hotel there is the 2. hotel Iberostar, praia do forte (i some days spent, and i was glad, then go back to the bahia return to may). Otherwise nothing-if you are looking for a hotel with next to the other, or fears, is in the most pleasant way possible be surprised! Excursions in the hotel, as usual, of the large tour operators offered, but i can only the tip, the already given many have: make your excursions with Luis, a very sympathetic brazilian, the individual tours offered! More below under tips and recommendations.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Rico
Very nice beach vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel in general is in a very good condition, the complex is very large and our time was very empty, except for at the weekend there were very many brazilian since. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was brilliant, certainly only küzlich renovated since no signs of wear on the walls to find. Also in the bathroom no mold the joints radiant white. What is missing is a coffee machine.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants and the main restaurant at lunch in the beach restaurant always the same food gave, which was a bit annoying, you wanted not always that far to the complex and with swimsuits went anyway not.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are mostly very friendly, but with the foreign languages you so that your problem. At the front desk is the not a problem however in the restaurant and at the bar goes nothing at all more, but one has hands and feet or you'll meet the coerced in portuguese quickly. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned daily. In the evening was even times the room with fresh towels stocked and chocolate on the bed put.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel there were some shops where you get what you forgot also cigarettes. The loungers at the quiet pool should have been replaced, some broken you can tell the but only when to put, from the outside see top reasonable from. Evenings the shows were very high quality.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel in general is in a very good condition, the complex is very large and our time was very empty, except for at the weekend there were very many brazilian since.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is unique, the water very clean and one can there couches where you want at any time of the day also by the pool.

Close
Heinrich
Holiday of the great class, gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Big hotel with all-inclusive services. Together with the adjacent sister hotel a golf course and a huge garden area farms. The rooms are located in 3 buildings. We germans will probably mostly in building 1 building. Is directly because of the animation pool. Next to the main restaurant there were 3 specialty restaurants available. Recommendable is the steakhouse at the beach/pool read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For a 4,5 star hotel were the rooms really neat limited. Air conditioning ran well, quiet and clean. Large bathrooms, minibar (official filling every 2 days, but also helps a small tip to wunschbefüllung ), safe free of charge and really good attached. Everything looked in good shape from. Smaller renovations were constantly made. For the news from home there Deutsche Welle. Otherwise only brazilian channels. Had what nord. American hoped.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I found the food great, varied and megalecker. Ok, the japanese specialty restaurant must i not visit again, but in Brazil you could also no expectations of a japanese authorities, better the steakhouse visit. The attendance in the specialty restaurants are after stay staggered. Everything is clean and well presented. Kicker was the ' poor show ' at the breakfast buffet. Every morning freshly squeezed juices, mixed, relaxation, after special requests prepared. Delicious! Over one or another tip the team clearly. The cocktailauswahl is big and tasty! And no way only domestic products, i had only brand names, but plenty of it. And repeatedly. :-)

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. Service is largely written. Smaller and larger requests/complaints are met/taken care of immediately. The only downside is, that except for the reception and animation hardly anyone speaks english. And with the portuguese in Brazil i am not managed. :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were as usual two pool areas. An animated (without me) and the pool. Everywhere within walking distance bars and snacks, and restaurants. Partly with service by the pool (ok, i had still pre season). Enough chairs and sun screens. Beach and pool were clean. The evening entertainment was in 2 weeks not boring. The shows with the neighboring hotel replaced. Great performances. Local music, musical, dance, singing, gags and parodies. With games, wait until the show loose shortened. The team is pleased about praise at the end the show.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Big hotel with all-inclusive services. Together with the adjacent sister hotel a golf course and a huge garden area farms. The rooms are located in 3 buildings. We germans will probably mostly in building 1 building. Is directly because of the animation pool. Next to the main restaurant there were 3 specialty restaurants available. Recommendable is the steakhouse at the beach/pool

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach. In about 4 kilometer away is the fishing village of praia do forte. The place starts at the lighthouse. Here lies the aufzuchtzentrum the sea turtles. In the town you can go shopping and also which eating and drinking. Sunday morning is worth a visit to the exhibition centre. The church is right at the beginning of the place. Because of the temperatures could handle it not long, but it is an experience. In the other direction is to around 6 to 7 kilometer another small fishing village to reach. The airport is approximately 50 minutes away drive. To Salvador itself needs's 70 minutes

Close
1 3 4