Riessersee Hotel Resort(4.5 stars)

Riess 5 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen View on map
You selected:
127 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Peter
Recommendation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
It was a great relaxing holiday with very good food, the price-performance ratio was great. All in all a very nice, quiet hotel with very good service. Best food for a long time and great pool! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marie
Great long geburtstagswochenende!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Great geburtstagswochenende with attentive service, we would gladly come again anytime Riessersee resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Werner
Pure relaxation after a fun-filled day
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
It is always nice for a fun-filled day, whether in the mountains or after long discussions, in the spa area to relax and to drink a glass of wine on the lakeside terrace to enjoy the peace and quiet and just. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hanne
A shame for a great located hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
From garmisch coming is the hotel was on a hill directly at the riesersee. We had the hotel booked over the internet, two beauty treatments including, also half board. You can see, that the hotel is a little ' in the years' old, the colorful painted exterior is a matter of taste. There is free wi-fi in all rooms, an appropriate guidance is suburb - good service. Age structure between 30 and 60 years, some children as carnival holiday. Belgians, dutch, german guests - mixed. It is a shame, that this hotel on tchibo and similar portals offered - the ... guests behave partly impossible, ignorant and arrogant. It came to stream of abuse in the sauna and extremely bad behavior opposite the extremely friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a maisonette booked. Advantage: very quiet rooms. But: everything totally 'worn.' Scratches on the floor, the doors. The bathroom mini - there are no two people therein. Bathtub and silicone - well, probably already clean, but clearly worn., In two floors new tv - a bonus, and we were not to the tv look were there (=: Mini bar available, was replenished. Here everything was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurant, for me the charm of a bahnhofsvorplatzes. The conservatory is nice and bright, but noisy, if well visited. The breakfast was more than average. Unfortunately also by guests weighted, the 'touch' had. A ordered fried eggs was only halfway through, the bacon disgusting - nothing great at the body to say, unfortunately. But certainly was the partly bad were lovely. We had dinner only in the seerestaurant restaurant, the everything was delicious, here nobody could complain.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is a big plus at this hotel. Both the front desk as well as in all of the restaurants are largest trouble. We are much on the way, have such a choice friendliness and helpfulness are rarely seen. Thanks to the whole team - top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was very large for a hotel, very clean and well maintained. A few new lounge chairs and two palms would be the charm of the pool get an upgrade, the seemed very uncomfortable and didn't after 4 stars - here one can only say - unfortunately! You could with little far. Plus: everything very clean The spa department we also used. Unfortunately is a foreign companies - the shows - massage were badly, the pedicure superficially. A shame...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    From garmisch coming is the hotel was on a hill directly at the riesersee. We had the hotel booked over the internet, two beauty treatments including, also half board. You can see, that the hotel is a little ' in the years' old, the colorful painted exterior is a matter of taste. There is free wi-fi in all rooms, an appropriate guidance is suburb - good service. Age structure between 30 and 60 years, some children as carnival holiday. Belgians, dutch, german guests - mixed. It is a shame, that this hotel on tchibo and similar portals offered - the guests behave partly impossible, ignorant and arrogant. It came to stream of abuse in the sauna and extremely bad behavior opposite the extremely friendly staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    30 minutes walk from/to garmisch/least quite steep hill. With car five minutes from the centre Very quaint on the lake with a cosy restaurant, where you can also sit outside. Hiking trails lead to a few cosy alpine pastures in the area. If you are looking for peace is true, if you are looking for night life - rather not.

Close
Monika
Idyllic location with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
Very beautiful hotel area ideal for guests who seek tranquility and want to relax the something. The ski lifts and the city are by car in a few minutes. The food was great, and the entire staff always friendly and helpful. We had to leave due to a short term skiunfalls, these everything was uncomplicated manner, many thanks again. We felt very comfortable and had a few unforgettable days. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simon
4 stars superior.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
4 star superior. Our expectations were large. Rooms: nice and big, with extra room for our 10 year old son. Unfortunately on arrival not properly equipped. (bathrobes were missing and for 3 people not enough towels available, toothbrush glass were missing). Only on repeated demands came after hours of the necessary things. Unfortunately also very superficially cleaned. Dust behind the tv over 2 days. The rooms were during our stay often only after 15 o'clock finished. Half-board: the food was very good, both the breakfast buffet and the dinner in form of a buffet presented. Service: both at the reception ... and in the restaurant the service was not always friendly (there were naturally also exceptions). Personally we have no bad experiences, but some received, what really irritated. Our opinion needs the staff in need of training, as you yourself guests in a 4 star hotel opposite situation. Several times we heard, the table in the evening didn't work. Rather than the guests to apologize, it was also for, not on the list to. Here i would emphasize, that we always had our table and had no problems, but with the waiting for we often heard. Drink orders and plates away to the tables by the buffet has taken far too long. It was often not clear who was responsible for what. Several times was the whole service team for minutes disappeared. It was missing, the presence of a leader, to the right to see. The was everywhere in the hotel. So finally we come to the swimming pool and sauna we particularly looking forward to. It was on the day of arrival a saturday was a disgrace. There were dirty towels around, the containers overflowing, no service at the pool or in the sauna towels disposed. No fresh towels to change. The continued until monday back, there was obviously again sufficiently laundry available and the sauna and pool area seemed clean. Not enough chairs at the pool, although enough space would have been there. The jacuzzi. Well on the floor you could yourself to not take a closer look elsewhere. The showers in the sauna, not only the work. Bottom line: actually a very nice hotel with a lot of potential. Unfortunately, an apparent lack of a sound management, we have often had the feeling, everyone pulls be thing by without sufficient control. For a 4 stars superior must change things. With a clear conscience can we not recommend this hotel, unless you are on one of the many things, but accumulate, away. Positive is really the kitchen to mention, the food was always good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heidemarie
Good hotel to go back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
We stayed over the new year in the hotel and will also come back. Except for little things we were very satisfied and in fact we felt comfortable. Dä food was very good. The friendliness of the staff was also very good. The location is very nice Check-in it would be good to the meal times attentive and on the table. The room was clean, but not under the bed. Bademantelgürtel was at one point in threads resolved, a few slippers were missing. Breakfast would be nice, if you other egg dishes gift. Or information, if you can order (not ... everyone wants to scrambled eggs with tomato) But there were just little things that we tolerate, because we felt very comfortable. I especially want to emphasize the restaurant at wintergartenn here was the service and the competence of a young kelleners very excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
Anytime again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Super hotel! Very nice, friendly and attentive staff. Was over christmas, very atmospheric decoration throughout the house and on the tables. Me very probably feeling. Breakfast buffet very rich, even, if one times after 10:00 a. m. came had one never the feeling only leftovers to get. The dinner was likewise super. Not always my taste, but that's not the hotel nothing for. Yet i am still an alternative meal was offered. Didn't go hungry to bed. The room was like in the description and the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything as it should be, nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 2 meal times, which you but after consulting daily change could.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super nice and attentive, one had always the feeling it is a listened to.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice spa wide range of applications.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super hotel! Very nice, friendly and attentive staff. Was over christmas, very atmospheric decoration throughout the house and on the tables. Me very probably feeling. Breakfast buffet very rich, even, if one times after 10:00 a. m. came had one never the feeling only leftovers to get. The dinner was likewise super. Not always my taste, but that's not the hotel nothing for. Yet i am still an alternative meal was offered. Didn't go hungry to bed. The room was like in the description and the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located somewhat on the mountain. For me the plain strenuous. A pleasant walk to the town.

Close
Bettina
Stops unfortunately not, what it promises...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Our conclusion: the hotel meets the expectations of a 4 * + hotel unfortunately not at all. Decor or not - that you don't feel is rather on the coldness other areas, as the guest clearly noticed. It starts at the entrenched employees at the reception, which may indeed be very friendly, but the guest first let us wait. The condition of the room we couldn't complain about, but the pool area was really to cure. Next to the pool had some kind of cleaner, the hot tub was something on the floor. Oh well. The worst was however our ... booked massage. The massager talked continuously with my friend, while i masseuse massage was, the rather unprofessional shone. The hospital itself was more of a cubby hole without any flair. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Nevertheless: we are not coming any more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dirk & Tobi
Negligent in attention and cleanliness
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The Riessersee is a quite large, from 4 buildings existing main building and the Seehaus with about 150 rooms. The hotel is in the country house style, partly for our taste a bit tacky. The cleanliness was unfortunately in many corners something to be desired left. More about it in the categories... Inclusive service we had breakfast, but also half board is bookable. Wi-fi in all areas of the hotel was very good and free. In the hotel all age groups are, as well as families, as well as couples and different nationalities represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The deluxe room is not what it says on the tin. It is narrow and not very modern. The bathroom is cramped. There was no air conditioner... Was not so bad, since we the october not to have needed. Unfortunately especially the cleaning of the rooms to be desired. Also here plenty of negligence. The room was especially at sunday until 16 hours not at all, and then only poorly made ( bettedecke somewhat straightened and exchanged towels) dirt on the floor was but not removed. Thus neither sucked or wiped. In front of the door but it was all three days long right dirt... By simple vacuum could this can be removed. Everywhere something negligence. The slippers in the room at arrival was missing, was a box from the previous person in the closet. We may further such things count...

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has several restaurants. The hotel was but the friday and saturday a wedding society, so that the friday afternoon for example the seerestaurant for the wedding reception was closed and the sommergartenrestauran for the evening dinner the society has been prepared. We could then only in smallest restaurant in the back corner and also got to feel, that it something to eat, but now what else to do. The food in the hotel was but the whole days over very good and really everything was delicious.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff was mostly friendly, but not always very much endeavored. At the reception were other things preferred, before one the guest side has. The waiters in the sommergartenrestaurant worked on sunday evening very sluggish. You it was pointed out that the weinflasche now behind a bucket is, as he deemed necessary periodically refill it, etc. With the breakfast there was each day problems with the refill. The room cleaning was superficially... For a hotel of the four star superior called, simply too little!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The hotel has a spa consisting of sauna, pool area and beauty/massage area. All in all, seemed the whole not very well maintained. In the pool the floor was also not particularly clean. In the corners everywhere a little dingy. The sauna area was a well-intentioned attempt, but if the whole a bit more would be maintained, it would be even nicer. Good is the berghüttensauna. We had for the first day the 'shi tao massage' booked. The reservation phone was difficult... One has days nobody achieved. The friendly request on the answering machine to speak and you would then recalled was also only very practical. Recalled has no one. After a few days but it was the reservation completely. We assumed that we both at the same time be massaged, so that 2 massagers there. Locally one said to us then that the massages in a row are. Was ok, but could also can say. Then asked the masseur during the massage, whether he both persons on a bill can sit... And between the a and other massage he told that these massageart did not like, the spread for him as the masseur always sunday.. Na great... Motivation pur! The painting in the pool area was for our taste too tacky. The light uncomfortable and the jacuzzi too hot... It is only a few minutes from.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The Riessersee is a quite large, from 4 buildings existing main building and the Seehaus with about 150 rooms. The hotel is in the country house style, partly for our taste a bit tacky. The cleanliness was unfortunately in many corners something to be desired left. More about it in the categories... Inclusive service we had breakfast, but also half board is bookable. Wi-fi in all areas of the hotel was very good and free. In the hotel all age groups are, as well as families, as well as couples and different nationalities represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very quaint on the Riessersee with mountain view. Garmisch is in about 30 minutes walking distance. By car in 5 minutes. There are several restaurants in the hotel, otherwise in garmisch to find everything.

Close
Irmgard
A hotel in a wonderful location and super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We were already about 2.5 years Riessersee and the service, at all levels, we were not satisfied. Now we have to say, from the front desk to to the service everything was more than perfect. We had the feeling, in another hotel to be. Compliment... Overall the hotel is in a very good, and clean condition. It has medium size. The average age of the guests was mixed. You meet mostly german guests. There are also very nice, other nationalities in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room and bathroom were in very good condition. The cleanliness, as already mentioned, was also to be highlighted. Room and bath had a good, sufficient size.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and selection of the food and drink is very good. The criticism of the breakfast we couldn't understand. Everything was perfect and it wasn't missing anything. The staff tried to immediately us. The cleanliness in the restaurant is incredible. Nationaltypical, as well as international dishes. It is will be catered for. In the restaurant there is a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is a real highlight. You are always tried hard, the guests to satisfy. Already at reception is friendly and competent way, welcomes. Also to issues is very nice a. The room was cleaned thoroughly. There was no noticeable. This was before 2.5 years not the case.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already about 2.5 years Riessersee and the service, at all levels, we were not satisfied. Now we have to say, from the front desk to to the service everything was more than perfect. We had the feeling, in another hotel to be. Compliment... Overall the hotel is in a very good, and clean condition. It has medium size. The average age of the guests was mixed. You meet mostly german guests. There are also very nice, other nationalities in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel's location is unique. Since high is, one has impressive views of garmisch-partenkirchen and the surrounding area. There are many trip possibilities gave. Hikes are directly from the hotel to arrival.

Close
Rico
Great location, but no 4 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
The hotel is quite big and consisted of several houses. The overall cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet was okay. Guests were during our stay in all age groups from different nationalities in the house. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Unfortunately there was not much of cleanliness. The bathroom was apparently 4 days not cleaned. As well as were in the hallway, breakfast room and also in the room hard various dust balls. Apparently was but from thursday another putzschicht with us, see as the bathroom was clean!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Advertised the hotel with several restaurants. Unfortunately missing, the necessary staff. The food and the drinks were ok, but the wait, only in the afternoon on a coffee from on a 3/4 hour is surely too long. Several guests again stood up and left, because these, the only one present waitress unfortunately not serviced. Also it has happened, which was we at 16:45 in the seerestaurant no coffee more money and were turned away, as you prepare had for the evening buffet. The dishes were regional and good

  • Service
    3.0

    Altogether the staff was quite friendly and tried hard. Unfortunately, here organiesatorische weaknesses to inconvenience. We booked a journey with child (and expected an extra bed), after examination of the room, we informed the reception that the bed was missing. This repeated still altogether 3 times until you and around 22 hours! A separate room for the child offered, since there are no beds had (i can't understand). As a solution were then 2 mattresses put into the room, then after 3 days in a bed were changed. The bathrobe for the 3. person was also only on tuesday on the room. The mini bar was completely empty, did not disturb us - should be a 4 star hotel, however also not be Unfortunately there was not much of cleanliness. The bathroom was apparently 4 days not cleaned. As well as were in the hallway, breakfast room and also in the room hard various dust balls. Apparently was but from thursday another putzschicht with us, see as the bathroom was clean!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool in the hotel is ok. Unfortunately, during our entire stay the jacuzzi not - a shame. The fitness center consists of 6 cardio equipment - for fitnessportler certainly not enough - since you could with a few machines with weights or other guest certainly happier too.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is quite big and consisted of several houses. The overall cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet was okay. Guests were during our stay in all age groups from different nationalities in the house.

  • Location
    6.0

    The city center of GAP can be reached within 5 minutes by car. The only exceptional importance of the hotel is the location at the foot of the mountains and the Riessersee.

Close
Katja
Take a break from everyday life!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We felt completely comfortable, the staff was always attentive, the dishes were optically always very attractive and very tasteful prepared. Magnificent panorama, clean and well appointed rooms, to get some rest and relax, sleep, rest, hiking, simply beautiful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Josef
A hotel to get some rest and relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
A hotel, the 4 star s deserves. We felt good overall. The location and the peace are not to beat. The junior suite in the Seehaus was great, on the lakeside. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the dinner of extraordinary quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel overall was very clean and we had 5 days of pure relaxation. I highly recommend the hotel to 100% further read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ines
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Despite the size of a very homely atmosphere, which one rather a smaller hotel would expect. The staff is very friendly. Directly from the hotel you can hiking start. And if the weather but time did not work, then it is quite a large swimming pool with adjoining sauna. The food in the restaurant is very good. The service extremely friendly. I personally found it nice, although small food for little money. All in all very recommendable. I will hopefully soon again to be there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Michael
Great for a short stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
For our short stay it was the ideal place to stay: nice, quaint atmosphere; pleasant, friendly welcome with welcome drink; friendly, attentive staff, clean Rooms and areas, as well as extensive leisure facilities, even for children! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhold
Location, location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
The hotel is really very good, am for the 3. time been there Recommendable without limitation. Is not too big and very clean read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sufficiently large room. A large duvet for the double bed is something to get used to Facilities and cleanliness are very good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Only had breakfast; buffet was good to very good (scrambled eggs was lukewarm, but it is not so important)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and always willing to help

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice indoor pool. Riessersee-bathroom on the doorstep: hotel is a starting point for hikes very good

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is really very good, am for the 3. time been there Recommendable without limitation. Is not too big and very clean

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is genuinly ingenious, directly at the Riessersee, above garmisch = idyllic

Close
Matthias
A weekend at the Riessersee.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
The hotel is in a beautiful location directly on the Riessersee. It consists of several buildings which are connected, including the Seehaus in a restaurant. It makes a tidy impression, the furnishing is in the country house style. Relatively many rooms on the buildings - while we were there the hotel was but not fully occupied. Guests international and of all age groups, the hotel is also used as conference hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I had a double room in house b, 3. floor with a view of the lake. Room has a decent size the furnishing is good. Safe, minibar, flachbildferneher are available. Also bathrobe and towels. Plenty of storage space for things. Nice big corner balcony with table, chairs and couch. The bathroom is ok, bath tub with shower, maybe a bit small. The furniture have however already quite a lot of usage. Bed was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The dinner in the Seehaus was good (à la carte), the reasonable prices. A good selection of local and international dishes. The breakfast buffet is for a 4-star plus hotel in my opinion too little variety-as i in simpler hotels already better experienced. Also dirty cups should be the staff recognize. The bar was cozy and a good menu, service there very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is friendly, especially the check-in was smooth. The bar staff very friendly and quick. In the restaurant, especially the breakfast somewhat muted-one waits already times on the coffee. The room cleaning was ok, whereby certain shortcomings simply cannot be perceived (lamp broken, toilet paper holder easily. Cleaning toilet)

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a beautiful location directly on the Riessersee. It consists of several buildings which are connected, including the Seehaus in a restaurant. It makes a tidy impression, the furnishing is in the country house style. Relatively many rooms on the buildings - while we were there the hotel was but not fully occupied. Guests international and of all age groups, the hotel is also used as conference hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance after garmisch are about 3 kilometer, the hotel is located somewhat away idyllically situated on the Riessersee, nice view of the mountains. In garmisch shops and restaurants. Good starting point for hiking and visit the Zugspitze, also after Austria it is not far. Enough parking spaces and garage on site, to garmisch you can for example with the taxi drive.

Close
Christian
Idyllic wellness hotel am riesserssee!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Nice reception with a glass of sparkling wine. Completely relaxed and hassle-free check-in. Our room was with lake view, balcony and big enough. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and big enough. Unfortunately, there was in the room no wi-fi. This is only in the lobby available. You can access the internet, but it costs extra. The cleanliness of the hotel is perfect. The spa invites to relax. You can chill out and enjoy. There was also a large fitness area, which we after hiking didn't use it. For dinner, there are several restaurants. We chose the Seehaus and thus à ... la carte decided. There, there are delicious bavarian specialities at reasonable prices. The service was okay and if beautiful weather would be, we would have also on the lakeside terrace food. All in all it was immaculate, however, despite all compliment to get something off my chest. I have never experienced in any hotel, that in the morning at nine the room service knocketh and sogor without invitation comes into the room. It simply cannot be done. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dirk
Great kitchen and amazing service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Very nicely located hotel with many excursion possibilities. Food is very good and the service excellent! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7