Fun & Spa Hotel Strass(4 stars)

Hauptstraße 470 6290 Mayrhofen Tirol View on map

Average rating

468 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
215 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Wilkinson
As Arni would say 'i'll be back'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2016
We have just returned from here after a week celebrating the new year. This is our 8th visit and our group has steadily increased each time. The facilities, staff and location all combine to ensure a wonderful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are a good size and well equipped with a choice to suit all budgets as this is actually 4 interconnected hotels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is incredible with a wide choice for fussy eaters both in the morning and evening. Breakfast is a buffet with a selection of cold meats and cheese, cereal or hot food in the form of bacon, sausages and eggs. Evening is a 4 course table service meal with a choice of main course.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are fantastic with nothing too much trouble. They dining room staff knew our party by name and made a huge effort with the children in our group.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The facilities in the hotel are exceptional from the large indoor pool, to vast wellness area and even a gym if you still have the energy after spending the day on the slopes. There are also Tennis courts (outdoors) and squash courts (indoors).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from here after a week celebrating the new year. This is our 8th visit and our group has steadily increased each time. The facilities, staff and location all combine to ensure a wonderful holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    Mayrhofen is a stunning resort and despite low snow fall when we visited this time, has a considerable number of snow cannons so only a couple of runs were shut. There is also a glacier further along the valley that is included on your ski pass if you want to be guaranteed of the reel thing. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town and right next door to the main lift.

Close
Mike
Fantastic stay at this perfectly located friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2015
Had a fantastic stay at the Sporthotel Strass which was only to be expected due to previous great experiences here. This is a traditional Austrian Hotel with some of the best Spa facilities I have seen in years and every time I visit the owners have made further major improvements. This time was no exception with the addition of a great new really well equipped gym, with fantastic views of the mountains and a new family sauna and steam area which as always, has been beautifully and tastefully built and designed. This is open to all guests and can be ... used with swim clothes on. It's ideal for relaxing in after a swim in the near pool. Staff are well trained, friendly and looked after us extremely well. The food as always, was amazing, and despite the extensive skiing, I'm sure we all ended up a little heavier as a result. But hey, it's a holiday after all. Rooms were very clean, no rusty shower fittings or nasty stains on carpets, in fact the carpets looked new and we slept very well with the cosy comfortable duvets and beds. Overall this is a very well organised and run family friendly hotel that offers good entertainment in the various bars and even top acts in their very popular arena, depending on when you visit. One more thing to note is the Penkenbahn has just been replaced, in fact we were the on the first day.It now has fantastic High Speed and High Capacity gondolas which have pretty much eliminated any queueing. The cars have been cleverly designed to avoid scrambling by their entrance due to a futuristic entry system. Very neat. It's worth noting that as the area is so well equipped with snow canons, even with low snow fall, the artificial snow is fantastic. I would highly recommend it here, for families, singles and couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Amanda
Another Wonderful Stay at Fun & Sport Hotel Strass
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2015
We always stay here when we go ski-ing as its situated right next to the main cable car and has all the facilities one could wish for. However, this is the first time we've had a "summer" holiday here and it was fantastic - as usual we made good use of the pool, spa and sauna. The weather was so hot, we were able to sunbathe in the gardens which was wonderful as we were surrounded by the most amazing views of the mountains. We stayed on a half-board basis and were presented with a 5 course evening meal with ... a choice of 3 main courses. There was even a special child's menu with a choice of about 10 meals. The food was excellent and probably the best we've ever had! The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful (particularly useful when you have a small child!) and can't do enough for you - there were many familiar faces from our ski-ing holiday which is always a good sign. We will definitely be staying here again and have no hesitation in giving this hotel an excellent recommendation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anita
Wonderful hotel in perfect location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2014
This hotel provided fantastic spa facilities, and combined with the brilliant food, and close proximity to the ski lift, makes this the a wonderful hotel to stay in. We found the staff to always be helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. I greatly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Mayrhofen and I will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Joan
Excellent Hotel and Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
this was our second visit to this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is in an ideal position next to one of the cable cars and close to the other one. About a 10min walk to the bus and train station but some buses did stop just up from the hotel. The rooms were clean and contained a safe free of charge. The food is excellent and when you check in you are given a table number which you use for your meals for the duration of your stay so no having to look for somewhere to sit. The ... staff are friendly and helpful from reception to restaurant, bar and cleaners. The entertainment we saw was very good but the lounge that was in could get a bit smokey but there is plenty of places to sit in the other bar which is non smoking. We are hoping to return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dominik
Nice hotel but unfortunately not wheelchair accessible
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
The hotel is very welcomingly and luxuriously furnished. There are lots of opportunities for sports in the hotel and the pool was really clean. The food is fantastic, you get everything you want. The staff are all very friendly and nice. Unfortunately the hotel is almost entirely wheelchair accessible. The entrance and everything were, but the room wasn't at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Floris
Relax and entertainment!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • April 2014
Sporthotel Strass is a perfect place to combine relaxing and entertainment. Wellness with massage, saunas. Bars with live music and DJ’s. Spaceous room with nice bathroom. We have stayed during Altitude Comedy Festival, with great performances in the hotel. Great week, will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthias
Winter vacation in Mayrhofen, sporthotel strass.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2014
Overall a very good hotel in absolutely central, loud location. Very friendly and attentive staff! Felt very well! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Danny
Hotel Strass archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Another great Holiday in Mayrhofen. This was our second stay in Hotel Strass. Especially the swimmingpool and big spa area is what we liked the most. Breakfast and diner were good and the staff was always friendly and tried to arrange the best. Most ideal about Hotel Strass is the distance to the main gondola, only 20-50 meters. We recommend Hotel Strass for you next stay in Mayrhofen! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ton
Never again. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We are a group of 95 people treated very poorly. Staff was very rude. Nachreklamation they were always more rude. The deduct we must be very careful. Staff has its own prices. Never again hotel strass. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susi
Not top, but nevertheless very recommendable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Almost everything in order First the positive: the food was very good, super wellness part. Most of the staff very friendly, a little less front desk and spa. Everything was clean, relatively nice room, except for the tired and filthy rear wall of the bed. The negative: too few parking lots, to large hotel, breakfast only until 09,30, sauna only from 14 hours open, only cakes in the afternoon included (coffee had to be paid), this offer too late, that is, to close at the nachtessenszeit. All in all but i'd recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was clean and spacious, the orange bed frame pretty dingy

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good variety in the menus, varied and varied

  • Service
    5.0

    Is perfect and so is nothing to complain about

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Almost everything in order First the positive: the food was very good, super wellness part. Most of the staff very friendly, a little less front desk and spa. Everything was clean, relatively nice room, except for the tired and filthy rear wall of the bed. The negative: too few parking lots, to large hotel, breakfast only until 09,30, sauna only from 14 hours open, only cakes in the afternoon included (coffee had to be paid), this offer too late, that is, to close at the nachtessenszeit. All in all but i'd recommend it.

  • Location
    5.0

    Central location and quite quiet

Close
Anita
These memories remain archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Great hotel, very well-kept atmosphere and ambience, unique mountain scenery. Very recommendable. Hiking paradise with local hospitality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Dream holiday with family Roscher archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We were from hotel strass more than impressed, from check-in to departure. We had a huge room with a huge bathroom, and a separate toilet. Everything was neat and always very clean. Which the food supply concerns we can only say the best. Whoever complained here, grouses probably notoriously, at the time of our stay was a mixed tourist structure with all Ages. We will this hotel definitely again next year. If you spend his holiday is guaranteed to be correct. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was massive large with an equally huge bathroom. Which was great, the toilet was separate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The finest, from the starter to the desserts. A very large compliment to the kitchen

  • Service
    6.0

    Just great, all staff super friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We always in super great spa area anyway. We were stunned, so beautiful it was here.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were from hotel strass more than impressed, from check-in to departure. We had a huge room with a huge bathroom, and a separate toilet. Everything was neat and always very clean. Which the food supply concerns we can only say the best. Whoever complained here, grouses probably notoriously, at the time of our stay was a mixed tourist structure with all Ages. We will this hotel definitely again next year. If you spend his holiday is guaranteed to be correct.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly located next to the penkenbahn cable car, and directly on the main street, that is to say, out of the hotel and go there with shopping.

Close
Pieler
Great holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
A hotel not only in the value convinced us, but also by the great service in all cases, i will definitely be back-a longer stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dr. Janina
Completely great holiday in hotel strass. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
The hotel strass is a very large well maintained house, in the you immediately felt comfortable. It is right next to the gondola, surrounded by good shopping and entertainment pastime. It couldn't have been better. The rooms are very large, well-kept, with a large balcony. The guests, all age groups from different nations, mostly however german-speaking guests. wi-fi is available free of charge, also in the rooms is possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very large room with a balcony. Only the wet room has no window and the extractor fan failed. Therefore a star departure, otherwise we felt really comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The only complaint: my Waage was not impressed with our stay. Short: simply super delicious! Great atmosphere, huge selection of food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service i can only say: it couldn't have been better! The staff is so friendly, nothing is too much. We were surprised, how dedicated all on the level of the daily are. We were in this year already to 2. the strass and repeated is we noticed. Especially our waiter service jovo and restaurant chef Christian merits a competence. Rarely, that one experienced anything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great spa, the hotels looks for their-same, nice pool - our son jasper (4) was thrilled.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel strass is a very large well maintained house, in the you immediately felt comfortable. It is right next to the gondola, surrounded by good shopping and entertainment pastime. It couldn't have been better. The rooms are very large, well-kept, with a large balcony. The guests, all age groups from different nations, mostly however german-speaking guests. wi-fi is available free of charge, also in the rooms is possible.

  • Location
    6.0

    As already mentioned above the hotel is located in the best location of mayrhofen.

Close
Richard
Super hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
We have already been the 3. time the hotel strass and there was never anything to complain about. Gladly i am always to this hotel again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stephan
Super hotel wellness and sport archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Very recommendable hotel in the center, parking good spa indoor swimming pool, massage, super competent, tennis court read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Recommendable hotel with top wellness archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Nice front desk. Free car park. Breakfast buffet rich and very tidy. Spa simply great... Including bathrobes and 2 towels; variety of saunas and steam baths at the nudist area; Swimming pools and sun loungers and so on and so on! Dinner plenty and good. Waiter very friendly. Room large and very clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elke
Wellness oasis archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Is excellent the kindness and competence of the staff from the cleaning lady to the manager. The wellness facilities are very clean and you never get the feeling many people, but an individual services. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerlinde
From the good food i dream still archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Huge hotel, with several houses, the connected with one another are. We were in the neighboring house accommodated, that already a bit shabby was. The corridor was narrow and dark, room with a balcony are ok, the cleaning was excellent. To the breakfast and dinner i can only say, couldn't be better! Sauna and spa area was very generous. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11