Rugard Beach hotel(4.5 stars)

Strandpromenade 62 18609 Binz View on map

Average rating

958 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
611 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jens
Break from everyday life.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
I had decided on short notice, for a few days alone to Binz travel, around 'the empty batteries recharge our batteries'. As' experienced Binz-urlauber' fell my decision on the rugard strandhotel and i was, as expected, not disappointed. To be highlighted are: • the cosy rooms with great views of the Baltic Sea (sleep and wake up with the sound of waves) • great, extensive breakfast buffet with a unique view on the binz bay • large wellness area with nice saunas and relaxation areas, pure relaxation • free wi-fi internet access in the room (unfortunately somewhat stagnant) • extremely ... friendly staff in all areas. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maik
Very recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Very nice hotel in best location. Very nice and friendly staff. The overall package fits, we were on the new year's eve party on 11-01-2014 and 2015 back. It gives over the winter months nice events in this hotel. Very recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Detlef
Relax in comfortable surroundings.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
We took the hotel very well. The friendly facilities, attentive and friendly staff made us feel, time and relax. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cindy
Very old-fashioned hotel, for me no 4.5 stars.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Large hotel, with different room sizes, we had a normal double room with a partial ocean view. The furniture was worn out, there were scratches and scrapes on the furniture, the bed was of the sun is so faded, the it as stains looked. The mattresses of the beds slid off constantly apart, so that always a somehow in the crack was. Unfortunately, it was not very clean, in the bath were hairs on our arrival, the corner of the shower was full of dirt. The sheets were full of holes, and although the room twice cleaned, the sheets not ... changed. Breakfast was very good, left nothing to be desired. Wireless worked during our stay. Always was with the access code. At our time there were many retirees, this age group is the hotel of the decor also equipped. We were middle january there and it was still everywhere the christmas decoration. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The furniture in the room is worn out, scratches everywhere and scrapes, the substance of the bed is so of the sun faded, the it as disgusting marks looks. In the room there was a telephone, mini bar, flat screen tv. Bathroom was very small, had to shower in the bathtub with high entrance. Bathroom was not very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the hotel you could very good food, very good quality of the food, very nice service, a bit elevated price category, but justified. There are three restaurants with a great view and a bar.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. Room cleaning is bad, broken linens, dirty corners and hair in the bathtub.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a great spa.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel, with different room sizes, we had a normal double room with a partial ocean view. The furniture was worn out, there were scratches and scrapes on the furniture, the bed was of the sun is so faded, the it as stains looked. The mattresses of the beds slid off constantly apart, so that always a somehow in the crack was. Unfortunately, it was not very clean, in the bath were hairs on our arrival, the corner of the shower was full of dirt. The sheets were full of holes, and although the room twice cleaned, the sheets not changed. Breakfast was very good, left nothing to be desired. Wireless worked during our stay. Always was with the access code. At our time there were many retirees, this age group is the hotel of the decor also equipped. We were middle january there and it was still everywhere the christmas decoration.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Is right on the beach, close to restaurants, to the center is good to foot, about 5-10 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
Sibille
Beautiful to relax in the bad years.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
A beautiful privately run, very individually for the guest-oriented hotel. Great spa area, cosmetics great, super nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Into the years come.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Our booked juniorsuite was a good size. Unfortunately one gets as dog owners not the greatest rooms (specified was edrgeschoss /by the feel it was rather the basement, as the view of the slope and the room according to dark was). The rooms are worn. The carpet and furniture are dirty. The walls could use paint. That applies also to the hallway. We had 2 tv equipment (a modern flat screen tv in the living area and a old-style crt tv in the bedroom - it is a pity, that this is not a uniform style is selected) the beds ... were comfortable. A bedside table pointed out the glasabdrücke clear signs of the predecessor on and despite immediate a complaint not cleaned during our stay. The bathrooms were nicely designed (on the 2. view but also dated - rust on the abdeckklappe ). The breakfast was good, the view from the restaurant nice. The free wireless internet worked only on the 2. attempt with new access data. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Pleasant size of the junior suite. Due to the slope in front of the terrace quite dark. Furniture worn out. The carpet could use a deep cleaning experienced. The walls need paint. Not ordetnlich cleaned (also not after complaint).

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast was good and sufficient.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was friendly. Our complaint concerning the cleanliness was taken, it was cleaned but no disposal. The lady at the front desk although our departure apologized, a cleaner bedside table would have been however more beautiful. Dogs are against extra charge. It is in front of the hotel a ' hindebar' offered. Unfortunately, the water apparently only renewed (don't tout). The schuputzgerät on the entrance had no shoe polish (also the should either ' maintained or disposed)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Nice pool and spa area (but also here could use cleaning looked exactly - the end of the pools was crumbling stucco and is located next to the pool). Hand towels were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our booked juniorsuite was a good size. Unfortunately one gets as dog owners not the greatest rooms (specified was edrgeschoss /by the feel it was rather the basement, as the view of the slope and the room according to dark was). The rooms are worn. The carpet and furniture are dirty. The walls could use paint. That applies also to the hallway. We had 2 tv equipment (a modern flat screen tv in the living area and a old-style crt tv in the bedroom - it is a pity, that this is not a uniform style is selected) the beds were comfortable. A bedside table pointed out the glasabdrücke clear signs of the predecessor on and despite immediate a complaint not cleaned during our stay. The bathrooms were nicely designed (on the 2. view but also dated - rust on the abdeckklappe ). The breakfast was good, the view from the restaurant nice. The free wireless internet worked only on the 2. attempt with new access data.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Nice location directly on the beach promenade. Restaurants and pier are within easy walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Johanna
Excellent hotel in the winter.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
We were with the services of the hotels completely satisfied. In the sauna area should in my opinion a bodenwischer available to stagnant water from the shower and particularly the pavillon brush to be able. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Evi
Here you can be pampered and relax.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Here you can be pampered and relaxed stay. At the front desk very competent and friendly cared for, the rooms spacious and clean, the sauna area is absolutely great, the restaurants have great selection with very friendly service and the breakfast buffet with large super delicious selection - all in all everything was great, including the beds, the restful sleep bring. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Successful vacation conclusion on Rügen.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Good value for money, relaxed atmosphere with the breakfast with good selection and quality, generous wellnesslandschaf with a bit too little ruhezonent, friendly service everywhere, however decor is very old, worn the pads worn, carpets worn and stained. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Henner
Once rugard - always rugard!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We have again, as already several times in recent years, the christmas days at this great hotel and it not regret it. You will very personal welcome, the house is unique beautifully decorated, inside and outside. It will be over the holidays several beautiful items offered, so that the christmas spirit very soon will be shut down. The buffets offered a excellent choice, it nobody could complain. The bathing area with saunas is great. - we'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Cosy furniture, large tv, minibar, telephone, wi-fi, Many rooms with balcony, Bathrooms with tub or shower, different large, hair dryer.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Several restaurants, a bar with live music almost every night. A variety of food and drinks in beautiful delicious buffets. Absolute cleanliness in the restaurant. Landestypischs and international dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    You always only friendly staff, The cleanliness is to be commended. Special wishes are fulfilled (pillows)- Complaints we had no.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Various offers for adults, for example water gymnastic. Child care is processed. A beautiful beach with beach chairs in the summer is right 'on the nose'.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have again, as already several times in recent years, the christmas days at this great hotel and it not regret it. You will very personal welcome, the house is unique beautifully decorated, inside and outside. It will be over the holidays several beautiful items offered, so that the christmas spirit very soon will be shut down. The buffets offered a excellent choice, it nobody could complain. The bathing area with saunas is great. - we'll be back!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location: directly on the beach promenade Center regularly with a bähnle to reach, this drives in the circle through the town. Right to walk 400 meter Shops, also boutiques, on the promenade, on the main street and side streets. Offers for events at the guest house.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Birthday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The expertise and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We wanted the birthday of my wife celebrate. The breakfast was a great decorated table surprised. A bouquet was concerned. So we could look over the somewhat old-fashioned decor of the room overlook. Thank you. Manfred wollgast. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jörn
Rugard strandhotel in the winter a recommendation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
Rugard strandl ' hôtel has an excellent impression. Especially the spa area was optically and functional very recommendable! As well as the kitchen is as outstanding to praise: the selection and the quality of the food offered is great. As also everything tasted excellent managed. The service in all areas was outstanding to say: the front desk was well staffed, the room always very well prepared, the service in the restaurant and at the bar friendly and courteous. Very service friendly, also, that a parking space directly in front of the hotel was offered. We were to the 3. time ... in rugard strandhotel. Since we like to hike, we have the Island of Rügen as much as the hotel itself. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Fdgb defeated stars.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
If the 4.5 stars not seduce leaves, you will not be disappointed. Side are: • warm meals with cafeteria level, particularly clear soups, bad using different ingredients (bland or salty) • tightness in the restaurant between the tables and at the buffet • 6. floor no display on the fahrstuhltüren, no toilet • during the day no service at the bar • 1. floor insufficient lighting in the hallways to the rooms to the ocean • the rooms to the sea only about 12 tv programs (. No WDR, rbb), no holder for shower gel, no smoke detectors, ungeputztes ... windows, plastic as, unpractical cold and warmwasserhähne, corrupt bedside table and floor lamp. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
New year 2013/2014.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We had 1 week break from everyday life taken. It was not our 1st stay on new year's eve in rugard strandhotel. Slowly the rugard strandhotel in the years. From experience we knew, that the guests 70 + can be. You need a lot of patience, the complain about some guests to watch. The staff stand this masterfully. But unfortunately, there were also for us a number of things, which were not so great. So were the places in the restaurant despite advance bookings for the 31-12-2013 at short notice by the restaurant manager transferred. Clear everyone knows, that you ... don't have a claim on reservations!? A shame, that the gala dinner food from 8:00 p. m. until 11:50 p. m. which lasted. The bar with the barmöbeln also has seen better days. So were the tables of many clean unappealing and the polsterflächen the sitzelemente partially ripped and worn. The bar was in the comparison to the previous years hardly visited and the staff needed for the serving of a beer and a weinschole 30 minutes at 4 guests. The paying the drinks were also very difficult. Wait for pay between 30 and 40 minutes our suite was very spacious and functional. Only the cleanliness especially in the bathroom (hair from the previous guests on the floor) was marginal. Maybe the housekeeper from and to your employees control and in a suite the topicality check (tv program was meaningless, since 2 weeks expired. The fantastic views of the Baltic Sea for some compensated. We recovered good and could the year 2014 also pleasant start. The outstanding breakfast on a daily basis we miss. Otherwise, you have no half-board book, because it is boring, especially for vegetarians. Despite all. Thank you. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jörg
No 4.5 stars... Trend downward!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
No 4.5 stars! The television was already 20 years. The furniture is overdue and worn. In the restaurant area at least during my stay the dust on the wooded land not removed. The bathroom had mold and the toilet seat had broken plastikschoner on. Price/performance ratio is ok, if you're not a other expectations due to the 4.5 star rating. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    As already mentioned. Worn with crt tv and bathroom with mold etc.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Moderate prices (drinks) Cleanliness in the restaurant (see above) Quality of the food and selection of the meals rather 3 stars

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff, room cleaning superficially, ok.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    No 4.5 stars! The television was already 20 years. The furniture is overdue and worn. In the restaurant area at least during my stay the dust on the wooded land not removed. The bathroom had mold and the toilet seat had broken plastikschoner on. Price/performance ratio is ok, if you're not a other expectations due to the 4.5 star rating.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Super close to the beach. Shopping opportunities are within walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
All in all good.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
Front desk very friendly and helpful with 'problems' Restaurant, good service Wi-fi in the room was not or unstable. In the reception area good and stable front desk. Tv tuner could be renewed, but still in the acceptable range. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rikard
Not recommended
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
I have stayed in Rugard Strandhotel before but I have never been so disappointed before as this last weekend and I want to explain to you all the reasons. First of all when arriving employee of Rugard shake hand with us (me and my wife). This is not very proffessional in my opinion but no big deal, however if she do like this (and I've never experienced ever before in any hotel in any country) the employee should also shake hand with our daughter but she didn't. Next thing, employee asked for our voucher but we didnt get any when ... we made the reservation through Sembo. Still your employee tell "you must have it" "please login to your email and check again" and I said Im sure we didnt got it but she was very determened and said we should check anyway. I asked what will happen if we didnt get it and she didnt say, only continue to say "you must have it". Next thing we got some tickets (about the tax we had to pay when check out) and we were requested to sign for these tickets. Never in my life when stay in Rugard, Arkona, IFA or other hotel in Binz I did get these tickets and were requested to sign for it too. I said what do we need these tickets for and your employee said it can be good to have when going outside if someone ask???? We trough it in garbige can directly!!! The very worst thing really terrible feeling for my wife Rugard did fill in my information about name, address etc. + filled in my ex girl friends name together with my surname !!!! How do you think my wife reacted on this?? She think I was married to ex girl friend of course and I did not have any plan to tell my wife I came to your hotel before with a previous girl friend. So Rugard fill in other womans name together with my name and not even know about my booking where I give names and addresses of me, my wife and daughter. This was really really a terrible thing to do and made my wife very disappointed and sad all weekend. Next thing when entering our room, if you should have anything what so ever on the pillows, please put a piece of chocolate, otherwise, not put anything, this is my recommendation. Instead we find candy, I dont eat candy and many grown ups dont eat candy. We gave it to our daughter. Next thing when lying down in bed we knew directly we would not be able to sleep since the pillows were far too soft. We looked for extra pillows but there were no extra pillows in the room / in the wardrobe. We had to contact reception for this. We got extra pillows but still very slippery during the night so the sleep was not the best. I can tell when we got home and went to bed we were very happy not stay in Rugard anymore. Next thing when my wife looked at her bed sheet, there were two holes in it !!! How can you use broken bed sheets in a so called fancy hotel? We told reception about this too and they asked if they should change but we said never mind. Can start to think though who checks everything in Rugard? Make sure everything is ok? Seem no one does. Next thing in evening we went up to 5th floor to the restaurant and we took some pictures. Employee I think it was one of the chefs said something (seem not so nice) and we think he told something about we could not take pictures and when I asked him "do you speak english", he only replied NO! and looked very angry. As a matter of fact for my thinking if work in hotel with people from different countries the employees has to know at least little bit english. This I told in reception too but we got reply that most of the guests comes from Germany, seems it not important to take care of and talk to people from other countries, seem not important for hotel and only have to care about german guests. Next thing we were trying to access Internet but could not. I called the reception for the password and talked to employee that could almost not talk any english at all. She said "Internet not in room". "Goto bar, have Internet". I said we dont want to goto the bar, we want to look Internet in room. She continued to say "No cannot Internet in room" but I said we already found the Arkona - Rugard network in our computer, can you please give us the security key. But she could not and then I talked to other person could speak they told we have to come down to reception in order to get it. Ok, so our daughter went down and got it but still we couldnt access?? My daughter had to go down to reception again and bring computer, then it worked. My question now is, why so much trouble about Internet, we got a lot of info when checking in but nothing about the use of Internet?? And in receipt with use access to Internet it said Payable: accumulative. I asked do we really have to pay for use the Internet from your network but I never got a clear reply about this if this normally not included, please make sure for other guests in future that it has to be free of charge of course. Its free of charge everywhere in official places like other hotels, train stations, airports and restaurants. If you stay as guest of course it has to be free. Another thing we wanted to look TV after go restaurant in evening but the picture was very bad, the TV was very small and very thick (very old model) and we skipped to look anything because of this. Whe not buy new TV's to the rooms? If you want me to tell something good about Rugard it was the breakfast buffe and the spa. All in all, our feeling in general when staying in Rugard this weekend was very bad. We didnt feel welcome, we could see many things not good at all this time and we were very disappointed in most things. If this is a 5 star hotel, the standard now is simular a 3 star hotel in Sweden and this is the first time I experience this in Rugard. Im sorry to say but I will probably never come back and stay in your hotel anymore and I cannot recommend to friends either. A hotel of this "dignity" have to do better in my opinion and in future. And finally, what Rugard did about write name of my ex girl friend and also give my ex girl friend my last name even we never been married when we checked in, I can almost not forgive, it could actually result in divorce from my wife, she was very very upset about this. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    1.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Relaxing holiday in the best location.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
Great hotel in the best location on the beach promenade We stayed here for a pleasant and relaxing days. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant is very friendly. Particularly great is the panoramic restaurant, in which you ate breakfast - great view of the sea. The wellness area is to relax and unwind - simply recommendable! A shame, that this area daily 21 hours closes! A Parking is on the house. Unfortunately we had a, which further away in a side street. For bicycles there is a garage at the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Sufficiently equipped, dust on the desk was a bit 'overlooked', bathroom was already quite old, shower - well, no wi-fi in rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Super panorama restaurant, the breakfast buffet was missing there at nothing (about 10 different sorts of milk and jams, omelettes, spiegei or scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, sausage, cheese, huge biotheke (jams, milk, ernusscremes, muesli...), fresh juices, great service... Everything, what the heart desires - sunday even sparkling wine for breakfast! Lunch or dinner - no experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great, nothing to complain about, always friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Great spa - different saunas, kneipp basins, flooded relaxation rooms... Unfortunately only starting from afternoon until 21 hours open - pleasant would be until 22 hours.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great hotel in the best location on the beach promenade We stayed here for a pleasant and relaxing days. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant is very friendly. Particularly great is the panoramic restaurant, in which you ate breakfast - great view of the sea. The wellness area is to relax and unwind - simply recommendable! A shame, that this area daily 21 hours closes! A Parking is on the house. Unfortunately we had a, which further away in a side street. For bicycles there is a garage at the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Directly on the beach promenade to the pier and to the center is to be run something.

Weniger anzeigen
Rene´ & Ines
Dream hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The 'dream hotel' for us, we could enjoy our vacation and were very spoiled, the entire staff is very friendly and very attentive. Delicious and varied food and service. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
The hotel was always recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
A really good 5 star hotels. Also, if the average age was in the retirement age moves, For young people is rugard always recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We felt like at home! A shame, that you (we) only in the morning and heading There in the room anyway - otherwise with our friends Traveling on the day and in the evening in the bar was

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    No matter in which restaurant you in rugard sits: excellent The quality of the meals, the friendly staff, and atmosphere with view of Baltic Sea.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was always with first and foremost.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A really good 5 star hotels. Also, if the average age was in the retirement age moves, For young people is rugard always recommended.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel could not have been better!

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 31