Hotel Lindos Mare(4.5 stars)

Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, Greece View on map

Average rating

221 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
57 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Andreas
Hotel with a fantastic view of the ocean.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Very quiet hotel with sensational sea view, if one booked this, short way to the beach, very friendly staff, large selection of food. We have all of the food on the terrace and had a fantastic view of the sea read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helmut
A charming hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Great hotel, very nice and newly decorated, with a very large terrace or balcony. 4 stars definitely worth it! 'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Except for the small tv, the rooms are in a new, very good condition. Fridge, safe, kettle, all inclusive. Top. The screens to the neighbors on the balcony could be extended!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good food! At breakfast could be a little more sausage-cut variety. But otherwise one gets everything and fresh, very tasty!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very attentive and always friendly staff, Worries about everything and everyone, simply great! Room cleaning was great! Have an open ear for everything!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Umbrella and beach chairs inclusive, very nice. Gently sloping sandy beach, a dream! Pool we couldn't test, were only at the beach!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, very nice and newly decorated, with a very large terrace or balcony. 4 stars definitely worth it! 'll be back!

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location, short distance to the beach, either with stairs, a little exercise could not hurt, with very good half-board offer. But you can also the elevator to take. Lindos city can be reached either on foot, only about 2.5 kilometer or by bus... , can get nice strolling go, narrow einkaufsgassen or eselsritt. Down at the beach there is a supermarket, where you can get cheap cooled drinks or sandwich, etc. Buy can. Best one day the north of the island, on the other day the south to look at, the situation in Lindos is very convenient for.

Close
Barbara
The best all round hotel in Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This medium sized hotel has the best facilities, staff and ambience we have ever experienced which is why we love going back there. A beautiful setting looking over a gorgeous bay, easy to swim off the clean hotel beach in the clear blue waters and the food is wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All the rooms are a good size, beautiful bathroom, air-conditioning, TV, fridge and coffee/tea making etc. free safe, telephone and balcony with table and chairs to sit out on looking over the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is so much choice, you really could not want for more. Quality and choice of food is very good and there is a little restaurant down near the beach which has the same high standard although we could only manage a salad or a fruit plate at lunch times with the huge breakfast choice and evening meals. Traditional and Mediterranean choices. The bar upstairs which looks out over the sea is also a pleasant place in the evenings.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are always friendly and efficient and seem to speak many languages so no problem with English. The rooms are spotless as is every part of the hotel. Nothing seems to be too much trouble and its lovely to watch the way the staff smiling and looking after any children there. This year we decided we would like a different room and they happily accommodated us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely 25 metre pool where we swam and spent many lazy hours sitting around, reading and drinking served by lovely staff there. Cant emphasise enough how clean and beautifully kept it is. There is a games room too which we never found time to use, internet access etc. Different entertainments through the week including of course a Greek night. dancing etc. My favourite this year was an El Divo singing group - they were really good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This medium sized hotel has the best facilities, staff and ambience we have ever experienced which is why we love going back there. A beautiful setting looking over a gorgeous bay, easy to swim off the clean hotel beach in the clear blue waters and the food is wonderful.

  • Location
    6.0

    Five minutes in a taxi takes you to Lindos with its beautiful beach and interesting town where you can get donkey rides up to the Acropolis, buy all kinds of Greek specialities and eat in the little restaurants. We hire a car for a few days to visit Rhodes Old Town and trip round to explore the island on our own. Plenty of excursions on offer too.

Close
Enno
Quiet hotel with a great view right on the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
The hotel is situated in a hillside on the vlicha bay with a fantastic view and very quiet location. The fact that the hotel is located up the slope, it looks small, as it is. But you have to if necessary somewhat longer distances and a few elevators use. By the location in the middle is actually everywhere in acceptable time. Wi-fi in the lobby area is free. The beach chairs and sun screens freely. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room with bed, couch, 2 chairs, small table, plenty of storage space, but little closet and schubladenplatz. Refrigerator, kettle, safe (free), tv (ARD, ZDF), air conditioning, balcony with table and wicker chairs, bathroom with bathtub. Power is with your room key activated (air conditioning system off only on, if in the room). What was missing: outlets. Everything in very good condition, clean and well maintained. Rooms weren't soundproof.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast buffet, dinner with a choice: either one of three daily specials or buffet. Very good choice of food. Plenty of everything available. The breakfast: various cereal products, tomatoes, cucumbers, sheep cheeses, sausage, cheese, fruit, eggs, bacon, beans and so on. Delicious bread, yogurt. Dinner: salads, vegetables and a few starters, many delicious main courses, mostly local. Very good dessert buffet. You can sit inside or outside with very nice view of the bay. Depending on sitzplatzwunsch (inside or outside on the balcony with bay view) or weather it could be, that you 5 minutes have to wait, until a table.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We had not taken, not english or german spoken. Of al we a small technical problem had, we were immediately the technician dispatched, although 22 hours and we said, it could have been until the next day time. Despite the lateness of the hour, it was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily including new towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools (both with bar): a small down by the water, a further above. The latter has three selected lap pool of about 25 metres in length. As we always swam in the sea, we can the quality of the pools not judge. There was evening entertainment every two days. Since most not seen, we can't comment on that.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is situated in a hillside on the vlicha bay with a fantastic view and very quiet location. The fact that the hotel is located up the slope, it looks small, as it is. But you have to if necessary somewhat longer distances and a few elevators use. By the location in the middle is actually everywhere in acceptable time. Wi-fi in the lobby area is free. The beach chairs and sun screens freely.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated right by vlicha bay with access to the beach (about 50 meters) with a fantastic view to the fortress feraklos. The hotel location is very quiet, of neighboring hotel you could hear almost anything. The main road directly above the hotels is not to be heard. The only thing, which may be noise, is the sound of the ocean. In the area surrounding the hotel, there is not much. Down at the water about 100 meters away a tavern and a very small market (bread does not give it). Above at the hotel there was a bus stop. You need but actually a car. Parking spots are amply available.

Close
Elfriede
We come for 1993 - which says it all!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Number of rooms about 100, the condition of the hotel is very good, very clean. We have always half board, but there was a à la carte restaurant and at the pool bar you could also get snacks. Breakfast is selbnstbedienung, but coffee or tea is served in the rooms. The offer was huge and there is something for everyone. Guest structure in our time there is the middle ages and older. Nationalities: english, swiss, russians, germans and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, the furnishings were sufficient. Air conditioning system and mini bar available, coffee maker and telephone as well. Safe available. Towels for free as well as the chairs and screens at the beach and at the pool. Hair dryer in the room. Size and cleanliness of the bathroom and the toilet is ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 restaurant, 1 a la carte restaurant, quality and quantity fit in food and drinks. Cleanliness excellent. Kitchen style national and international, also excellent. The atmosphere was very good. We liked to give tips, since the staff makes itself the really deserved it.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness is second to none. Foreign languages are controlled. English, german, russian somewhat, french, italian. Room cleaning was okay. About the kids care i can't say. We have seen, that the children's playground newly decorated and has small many possibilities exist. Complaints we had in the last 20 years never.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Number of rooms about 100, the condition of the hotel is very good, very clean. We have always half board, but there was a à la carte restaurant and at the pool bar you could also get snacks. Breakfast is selbnstbedienung, but coffee or tea is served in the rooms. The offer was huge and there is something for everyone. Guest structure in our time there is the middle ages and older. Nationalities: english, swiss, russians, germans and austrians.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach you could partly use the lift, but you have to climb stairs. To the airport it was about 1 hour. To the next town, Lindos, one goes 30 minutes, where you can also buy. Bus stop is outside the hotel, after Rhodos city one drives about 45 minutes, there one has all possibilities. But there were also taxis were called, if you want to drive. The agencies also offer tours to.

Close
Janett
Great starting point to explore Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Lindos mare is a well-kept medium sized hotel, the due to its hillside location a beautiful atmosphere is. It is very clean and, although it is already somewhat older, which also very charming can be, it is in very good condition. We had half board, which in our eyes was totally sufficient. There are beach chairs and beach towels, as well as the safe inclusive. The structure of the guests was mixed, but little children, what it like, that the lidos mare no typical family hotel. A large part of the guests from 40 years upward. There were many ... english people in the hotel, but also german tourists, a few russians and other nationalities. The mixture of the audience we have found very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough. Except the bathroom there was a large sink, all utensils parking. Strangely there was in our room no mini bar, but we didn't bother us. You had the possibility to Coffee and tea to prepare. The furniture was practical and quite new. The decoration of the walls got the whole almost a stylish impression. Everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant, in our half board revenue, you could between the interior and the patio area choose, if you placed. It was a very nice atmosphere and from the terrace one has super a view over the bay. The breakfast was very extensive with fresh eggs and waffles. The dinner was just great. It was both a hot, and a cold buffet. Then you could still between three main courses choose (one of them vegetarian) and then the great dessert selection. There was typical greek and international dishes. Quality and freshness were perfect. It was always freshly refilled. The drinks for dinner you had to pay extra and they are not cheap, is a 4 star hotel. There is also an à la carte restaurant and two bars, which we didn't use.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff was especially to be highlighted. Also spoke very many german and english. Also the cleaning of the rooms was brilliant. One could with a card on the bed signal, when one freshly referred it to have would like. Towels were changed, if you in the bathtub or on the floor. Very eco-friendly. Child care i could not watch, but it isn't a typical family hotel. There is a small quite new playground and a children's pool. About the handling of complaints we can't comment, since we did not have any.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A week in the, in the we were there, there were three social events. One of them was a greek evening, where we 12 Euro (for the greek buffet) to pay had to, if we on dinner altogether. Otherwise we had in the evening often a possibility for dancing looking forward to it. The beach section in front of the hotel is one of the best in the bay, the rest are pebble beaches. The pool chairs, showers and so on at the beach, as well as at the pool were in order. Beach towels you can relax in the spa area could be borrowed. We didn't do any of the sports activities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Lindos mare is a well-kept medium sized hotel, the due to its hillside location a beautiful atmosphere is. It is very clean and, although it is already somewhat older, which also very charming can be, it is in very good condition. We had half board, which in our eyes was totally sufficient. There are beach chairs and beach towels, as well as the safe inclusive. The structure of the guests was mixed, but little children, what it like, that the lidos mare no typical family hotel. A large part of the guests from 40 years upward. There were many english people in the hotel, but also german tourists, a few russians and other nationalities. The mixture of the audience we have found very pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    We had consciously decided on this hotel, there we peace looked for, however, we have hoped in the evening after Lindos to be able to walk. But you could not recommend. The road is good traffic, not lit at night and there is no footpath. So you are in a rental car, a taxi or the bus, if you want to do something. A bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Taxi to Lindos costs 6-8 Euro, the bus to Rhodes 5 Euro. The journey takes 1-11/2 hour. The beach is only through a small roads separated from the hotel. Due to the hillside location you should reasonably be fit to walk.

Close
Stefanie
Nice holiday at 2...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is well run, the guests were september rather a bit older. Most of the guests came in our perception from britain, Russia and Germany, the audience was - probably also due to the upscale - all extremely pleasant. Note: some rooms (the key rather than key card) are not reconditioned and do not correspond under any circumstances to the rest of standard of the hotel. On request we were immediately a different - renovated - room. Top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    One must distinguish: the renovated rooms leave nothing to be desired, are large, bright and modern. The not reconditioned rooms were for the price acceptable, as worn, with stained textiles, damaged furniture and tiles. Simply not to feel relaxed! As immediately another room was provided, i will turn a blind eye, and only the reconditioned room rate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the main restaurant there was a very rich - and dessert buffet (always with greek and regional specialties). In the three offered courses really nothing there, you will easily on buffet happy. The view over the bay is a dream! The gourmet restaurant should also be at least one evening be tested: the open show-kitchen brings true delights and the atmosphere is just great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very friendly and courteous, you know the guests mostly even by name. The rooms are even for german requirements clean. Wishes, if possible, always fulfilled immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The two pools are due to the hillside location relatively small and more for cooling off than for swimming suitable. The couches there have we not used. On the beach (with beach chairs, umbrellas, showers and service) should everyone a place found, there is not sardines-feeling. About 3 times per week, at the upper pool was a show program instead, the i of the quality so in a hotel have never seen, as' real ' artists (for example Abba-doubles) occur, not hotelanimateure after a busy day. Nice idea!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is well run, the guests were september rather a bit older. Most of the guests came in our perception from britain, Russia and Germany, the audience was - probably also due to the upscale - all extremely pleasant. Note: some rooms (the key rather than key card) are not reconditioned and do not correspond under any circumstances to the rest of standard of the hotel. On request we were immediately a different - renovated - room. Top!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very quiet, the view from the restaurant lovely, the beach very fast to reach. With the bus line is you in 5 minutes Lindos, in a good hour in Rhodos city.

Close
Gerhard
Excellent hotel for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very relaxing beach holiday in a very pleasant atmosphere and in the immediate area after Lindos ( minutes by car). Very beautiful sandy beach very quiet (no activities ), ideal for relaxing! Can recommend this hotel (you should be fit to walk, because the hotel on hill and the way to the beach many stages, ; for withdrawal, however, there is a lift!). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hope
Lovely hotel with very good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The food was very delicious and good. Enough variety and choses. We loved everything. Lovely bread in the morning and in the evening sometimes meat, fish, pasta en salades. Of course the dessert were great. Thank you people for the lovely time. We certainly come back and meet each other again!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Petra
Wellness hotel by the sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A hotel where you feel welcome! Friendliness of the Boss to the cleaning team. Good quality of food and very attentive staff. For Greece an absolute vorzeigeschild which cleanliness concerns. The sandy beach is a lovely spot. Unfortunately negative are the way to high prices of the drinks and food. Incomprehensible because, the guests go in the nearby supermarket or the next bar. Highly recommended the taverna ' glyka nera'. Good evening entertainment in the hotel 3 times a week. Otherwise in Lindos, with the taxi 5 minutes away. The rooms are big and modern. The hotel has many new ..., restored corners and some waiting. For example: stairway from the beach, pool bar and restaurant. Hotel has a massage and beauty area. Seemed very nice, unfortunately didn't use it. Highly recommended! Recommend it to anyone.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Erika
Terrassenhotel with dream view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel Lindos mare is a terraced landscaped well arranged and not too large hotel complex. The guest structure is mixed and you are all nationalities equally hard. Half-board includes a varied breakfast buffet, as well as a likewise High-quality dinner consisting of buffet and was main course. W-lan in the lobby free. All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms have normal 4 star standard. Balcony and air conditioning, coffee and tea making facilities available. The ocean view rooms were worth it, we had unfortunately only a view against the house wall opposite, because we had not booked a sea view. The size of the room is normal. Unfortunately no socket in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food is excellent and the atmosphere and decor very tasteful. A big compliment to the chef, all dishes are easy and well seasoned. No essenströge with unpleasant leftovers. Everything was always fresh and appetising. Especially the desserts and cakes were a poem.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness and service are to be emphasized. The restaurant really makes an effort for the welfare of the guests and you can choose, whether outside or inside you want. If one has a desire for example, a certain type of fruit is no longer at the buffet, one gets immediately a plate of fruit to the table brought. Also for children you have a lot of understanding and one took care for their maintenance. The room cleaning was spotless. All coworkers give the feeling welcome to be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were 2 pools. The upper was a bit cooler, because it is also quite deep. But with a magnificent view. The 2 in the lower area, rather small and warmer, personal with quiet relaxing atmosphere. A beautiful beach with shallow issue into the sea. Beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive. Also at the beach very relaxed without noise. On some evenings there was evening entertainment we specially enjoyed the 'drifters' band. Great voices and great tanzhits. Unfortunately the music always at 23:00 o'clock on, although the south but then not sleep if the atmosphere is good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Lindos mare is a terraced landscaped well arranged and not too large hotel complex. The guest structure is mixed and you are all nationalities equally hard. Half-board includes a varied breakfast buffet, as well as a likewise High-quality dinner consisting of buffet and was main course. W-lan in the lobby free. All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is located right in front of the hotel. You could reach it across a range of stairs or elevator systems. Chairs and sunscreens inclusive. The nearest very idyllic location Lindos is just a stone's throw away about 2 kilometers away and especially in the afternoon or in the evening worth a visit. Night life is Lindos available for every taste. Idyllic rooftop or modern local and plenty of different isator and discos and shops for every budget. The location of the hotel on the vlycha bay is fantastic. The views superb. A rental car is advisable, because the island so varied landscapes has to offer, on own fist explore.

Close
Annette & Wolfgang
Lindos mare-a pearl of the mediterranean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
There we already to the 9. times to this hotel come, can you imagine, that we feel very comfortable here. The hotel has still have around 140 rooms and therefore very well arranged as regards the guests. Especially guests from England, Germany and Austria you can meet in the hotel. The last two years are also guests from Russia and France this excellent hotel. The average age was rather in the upper area (from 40 upwards) but even this time many infants (up to 5 years) with their parents in the hotel were. Because of its location and size of ... the hotel lost it was very fast. The rooms are big enough with a beautiful terrace or balcony. Every room with a view of the sea offers a breathtaking view of the vlicha bay. The rooms are functional furnished and very clean. A huge compliment to the ladies of the room cleaning. Great job and service. The food (breakfast and dinner) leaves as always nothing to be desired. Whoever found nothing here, or also the alternation miss anything, it was really not deserved. Both typical local dishes, as well as international dishes, separate kid, freshly prepared before the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough and as already described, offers every room with a view of the sea a unique view of the whole of the vlicha bay to haraki. Tea or coffee you can always also the room itself making facilities, a mini bar is large enough, which you but even filling must (better). The cleanliness was no reason to complain about

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Two poolbars, an a la carte restaurant, a main restaurant, as well as a bar on top of the Hotel are completely for the guests and provide a sufficient alternation of food and ambiance. Especially worth mentioning is the new terrace in the main restaurant. Great and evaluates the whole atmosphere even more. The choice is more than enough and varied. Local and international dishes daily ngeboten. Everything is fresh and constantly replenished. Also due to the terrace it was in the dining room pleasant and relaxing. The prices (4,20 Euro for a 0.33 liter beer myth, 9,50 Euro for a small bottle of wine) are already high, but you get a class service and a great atmosphere. A tip should you give, for the staff it is a part of their content.

  • Service
    6.0

    Ok, on this subject, we do not need to write much, because the staff and the service is one of the crucial beware-points, why we always come back to this hotel. After the 2. or 3. visit in this hotel, we were in the large family of hoteliers taken. The staff knew us by name, but we also the staff. Important is:as one into the forest in-calls, then it schallt out. Handling with the staff, i would like, that some guest here a bit more tact showed. We can only repeat at this point near the complete staff thank you : starting at room, the front desk, the staff in the gastronomy area, the manager, to the staff at the pool bars. As already written, the staff of the room cleaning, great. Whilst dealing with complaints we have with, that guests the cheapest category and then complaining, if the room is not the most beautiful view. But also here the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel there was a newly designed children's playground with new equipment. Several times weekly evening shows. These are varied, but not always something for sensibele ears (some singers are then but rather a 2-star level). The beach is big enough, for the hotel guests there is always a free beach chair and umbrella. Locker room and shower are available at the beach, also toilets (a public area is good 300 meters away, or the guests go to the meltemi bar on toilet). The beach is very beautiful with sand and not with gravel as in the rest of the vlicha bay, flat. The water in the may as well as in the september a great. The spa in the hotel offers various massages, kosmetikas also a sauna and steam room (if you like it). Also here the staff is very well trained and will spoil you to your heart's content. Only remark to the management: the pools in the area of the Lindos mare hotels should only from these guests to use his, not like now increasingly happens, from the guests the 5 stars Lindos blue hotel to be taken.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There we already to the 9. times to this hotel come, can you imagine, that we feel very comfortable here. The hotel has still have around 140 rooms and therefore very well arranged as regards the guests. Especially guests from England, Germany and Austria you can meet in the hotel. The last two years are also guests from Russia and France this excellent hotel. The average age was rather in the upper area (from 40 upwards) but even this time many infants (up to 5 years) with their parents in the hotel were. Because of its location and size of the hotel lost it was very fast. The rooms are big enough with a beautiful terrace or balcony. Every room with a view of the sea offers a breathtaking view of the vlicha bay. The rooms are functional furnished and very clean. A huge compliment to the ladies of the room cleaning. Great job and service. The food (breakfast and dinner) leaves as always nothing to be desired. Whoever found nothing here, or also the alternation miss anything, it was really not deserved. Both typical local dishes, as well as international dishes, separate kid, freshly prepared before the guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location, only 2 kilometer until Lindos, offers a very good condition also to explore the island. We advise the island in two or three days. On the first day the southern part, the next day the northern part and a day for Rhodos city reserve. Various other attractions, like for instance the butterfly valley etc. Are separate to explore. As we always directly a car at the airport, the roads on Rhodes know, is the distance to the airport just right (only 40 minutes). The hotel is located in the vlicha bay where two, three souvenir shops find, there is a supermarket, or in one of the restaurants/bars of the other hotels go. Who night life, shopping for tourists are looking for, is in Lindos next door well cared for.

Close
Petra & Peter
This peace and the service are unbeatable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Mt circa 160 rooms counts this hotel to the in terms of size, the cleanliness was not to be exceeded, the room as double rooms or superior or family rooms are also available, however also not renovated superior rooms, almost all have a sea view, guest structure existed to 80% from british, the rest of shared in german, swiss, italians, french, but also greeks read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size as well as the rooms are very different, not all are renovated, a water kettle and a hair dryer were available, also, we have a fruit basket, as well as a bottle of wine as a welcome gift received

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a pool bar, a main restaurant, a bar in the upper level and one with a pool, from this was also the beach with drinks, but also with snacks (1 beer cost 4,20 Euro) supplies, the waiters did us sorry, this steps and then in the heat, but also this had always a friendly face, there was in the evening the choice, either the entree menu to get served, or at the buffet to operate, if you didn't find anything here it was your own fault, there were international dishes, but also local (prices for a small bottle of wine from 9,50 Euro, the liter of water cost 3,80 Euro)

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness all staff cannot be topped, one understood but also every language and everyone had always a friendly face, even if the sun and, the cleaning of the rooms was fine.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Umbrellas and beach chairs were both at the beach, as well as at the pool are free, beach towels in the spa area, were every 3 days on submission of the right card replaced, but beware, if you are not the right card in tow, employee (long dark hair) phone rather than for the guests to take care of it (so only the rating with 3 stermen ) At the beach itself there were no toilets were available, beach was from a couple of stone paths, but there is still the beach at the best, you go to the right the stones ever more largely, in the sea to come must a small level of about 20 centimeter be overcome, water is perfect clear and superb

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Mt circa 160 rooms counts this hotel to the in terms of size, the cleanliness was not to be exceeded, the room as double rooms or superior or family rooms are also available, however also not renovated superior rooms, almost all have a sea view, guest structure existed to 80% from british, the rest of shared in german, swiss, italians, french, but also greeks

  • Location
    5.0

    We are 1 hour by bus dangers, but there were also the first hotel what was started, the town Lindos itself is either by bus ( cost 1,60 Euro) or to reach on foot ( about 25 minutes) If you're looking for entertainment is here not well waived, the hotel is built into the hillside, you can hear no cars, no horns or similar, but if you is looking for peace and quiet is in the right place here

Close
Grit
Super holiday - we would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Great hotel-especially for vacation-makers who are in search of peace and quiet. The staff's hospitality is hard to beat and leaves nothing to be desired. We had consciously a hotel, that not specifically geared for kids and found, what we were looking for-peace, relaxation, time to soul. The staff was very child friendly and we felt very good condition! The beach is the dig suitable and the shallow water is also small children to splash around and have fun a! Gladly again at any time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Detlef
Top hotel to hang out with exquisite food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A great and rich offer in the restaurant. Nice room with air-conditioning unit. For handicapped people due to the hillside location, despite the many elevators rather partially suitable, since the elevators a lot of time wasted. It was ideal for us. Lindos and lardos are by car reachable in a few minutes. Who no car would like to rent the many taxis operate ( beisp. Lindos / back 8/6 Euro. If you with 4 persons to carry out it. The staff is super friendly and helps completely uncomplicated. They speak german and english spoken. Partly italian/french as far as we ... could estimate that. Finally times a hotel, in which one at night the pool punpen drop. As you can at least sleep unimpaired. Anytime again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gertrud
Excellent food overlooking the long sea!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
In a junior suite to stay was wonderful. A room below had not please us. A very well maintained building with varied selection of dishes. The staff were very friendly! Also at the hotel beach we liked it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marlies
Very relaxing in excellent location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
The hotel is very nicely located with a wonderful view on the vlichy bay. The happy hour we used almost daily. Tasty cocktails high over the bayou. The beach is narrowly, but rather sandig and sufficient with chairs ( free) stocked. The sea is clear and clean. Otherwise there is a snack and drinks-service directly at the beach from the hotel. The beach was cleaned daily. The staff were in general very friendly and accommodating. The bus connection to Lindos and Rodes City is very good, the stop is directly in front of the hotel. You should use and not ... with the travel agents to drive. If you want a lot of action and animation needs, shouldn't stay here, but for us it was very relaxing and nevertheless not boring, since on some nights at the pool bar events took place. In the surroundings was middle October nothing more the matter, so it was also hardly any opportunities other restaurants respectively a supermarket to visit. Is with the half-board also not necessary, which we very much recommend. Especially the original greek meals were very tasty. The buffet was well-kept and had been in any case, also shortly before end, with supplies stocked, so that one also very late to eat appear could, without a geplündertes buffet to find. There, we felt very good relaxed and that was the goal of our trip. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gertraud
Expectation exceeded
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were the only austrians but we came very quickly with englishmen, german, swiss in contact. Very pleasant guests, few families, and many cat lovers. Because of the season rather medieval couples. We had a quiet junior suite with a small balcony and sea view. Right after arrival at 8 in the morning we wanted to the complex explore, to wait, until we our room move, to cover. Over many stages and stairs we reached the beach. Very distressed made we are worried, as we every day on or descent deal may be. From the brochure although we knew, that ... lifts the individual Part building wings were connected together, however we found them not, since everything labyrintartig Put on. But it was only a couple a few steps to overcome, then you are already at the lower pool with bar and sanitation (unfortunately at manachen days with odors) and from there the first lift 4 floors up. There quwert you the complex and the next lift takes a 3 floors up, again briefly around the corner and the next elevator leads to restaurant or big pool. There one takes the nostalgic funicular tram to the small shop or to the front desk to come. So everything was great, once you have it shown or avowedly to get. The chambermaids placed our habits a swift. And we always found a perfect room for. You can even by card determine, when the bed changed should, which towels be changed, environmentally friendly and after your own standards. Great! Bath towels exchange every 3 days, everywhere you can watch how elevator, mirror, courses, green area in the maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We believe, that it was a great decision, a junior suite to book, but only a standard room sea view as a comparison seen. Our room was in 3000 block very centrally located. At the half way up and down. Very quiet, small balcony, a little view through palm hidden, but fantastically. The junior suite is approximately 3 meters longer, and has in this area A piece of furniture there, which verwandelbares bed is. For english essential there was a water heater, tea bags, evaporated milk, nescafé, a small fridge, free large safe, tv with german channels. Architecturally very anstprechend, in zartlila and green-hued atmosphere. As successful idea-glass windows in the bathroom, abdeckbar by electric blinds. By satinierte wall separate toilet. But no hooks on the wall to hang the bathrobes. Always nachgefüllte shampoo body lotion soap buschgel. The hair dryer is not fixed installed, but a handset. ( bold but like at home) only a large mirror was missing, where you can see. There is only one nachttischlade, the table on the the tv appliance stands, has no drawer. The sliding-door closet was somewhat inconvenient and are missing a few counters and subdivisions. The luggages also, unfortunately on the wall. Air conditioning worked great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Like in cockaigne. No wishes unfulfilled. The breakfast buffet turn itself. For me is always a soft egg, the test. Here 100 points. No gusto remains unfulfilled. Wonderful homemade bread, And the 'highlight' the greek coffee on traditional way even prepared, in dedicated furnished corner. And you can sleep, because even if you at 10 o'clock only comes, is Everything still available and you can still in peace breakfast. Not from hunger, but for pleasure and culinary interest is the open air pelagos restaurant from 12.30-16 hours the best place. Wonderful salads, greek specialities, t bone steak, grilled fish, everything fresh in front of your eyes of the guests prepared. Attentive service, nice set table, amuse geulle, stunning views of the bay. So what have we had only on a luxuskreuzfahrtschiff experienced. The half board includes the dinner. You can from 3 different main courses to choose (one of which is always vegetarian) Right at the entrance into the restaurant are these courts issued, and you can immediately see what one expected. We have often passed, because of the rich buffets and schaukochstellen there was so delicious delicacies, that this more than enough was. Lamb shanks, pork, lammleber (wow!) Risotto to call. Abesehen of always two soups, 10 meters starters and 10 meters dessert and everything from 18.30-21.30 h The only small drawback. Retsina only in the 0.7 cl bottle. And if you don't finish can, we must go, However for the next day it cannot be repealed. You want to the dinner do, or at the abendverstaltung seafood or greek evening participate, you can in time at the front desk report, and get a voucher for the à la carte restaurant. Should someone room service be, this is for a fee possible. My request for a recipe for in syrup pickled fruits on affectionate way fulfilled, and you asked me, the implementation by e mail to say. In the twinkling and unobtrusive were the empty plates away, drinks were refilled, asked how it tasted-just perfect. We were always a fun casual atmosphere. About a tip everyone was happy, but we never had the impression, that it was expected. On the contrary, it sparked sometimes astonishing.

  • Service
    6.0

    We felt so welcome. Everywhere a few words, a small ' Schmäh' everything uncomplicated competent professional. A team the joy of at work, dedicated, and the standard services. And the additionaly a week before the end of season. Incredibly, that almost everybody spoke english, and german, and it shows, that a good working climate here is, because otherwise would not be some employees already 12-15 years in the hotel action. And it shows as a guest immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Finally a hotel where no one has reserved, and still, or perhaps exactly therefore, bekomnmt you always and everywhere a beautiful spots in the sun or in the shade. The large pool was somewhat colder than the sea, and is in the early afternoon i completely alone. Awesome here to turn. We can't say anything about sport/internet/disco reports, only so much-everything we expected was by far exceeded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were the only austrians but we came very quickly with englishmen, german, swiss in contact. Very pleasant guests, few families, and many cat lovers. Because of the season rather medieval couples. We had a quiet junior suite with a small balcony and sea view. Right after arrival at 8 in the morning we wanted to the complex explore, to wait, until we our room move, to cover. Over many stages and stairs we reached the beach. Very distressed made we are worried, as we every day on or descent deal may be. From the brochure although we knew, that lifts the individual Part building wings were connected together, however we found them not, since everything labyrintartig Put on. But it was only a couple a few steps to overcome, then you are already at the lower pool with bar and sanitation (unfortunately at manachen days with odors) and from there the first lift 4 floors up. There quwert you the complex and the next lift takes a 3 floors up, again briefly around the corner and the next elevator leads to restaurant or big pool. There one takes the nostalgic funicular tram to the small shop or to the front desk to come. So everything was great, once you have it shown or avowedly to get. The chambermaids placed our habits a swift. And we always found a perfect room for. You can even by card determine, when the bed changed should, which towels be changed, environmentally friendly and after your own standards. Great! Bath towels exchange every 3 days, everywhere you can watch how elevator, mirror, courses, green area in the maintained.

  • Location
    5.0

    Besides the hotel and the adjacent mare blue hotel there was nothing. The bus stops are 50 metres from hotel entrance to the parking lot. Timely, modern, air-conditioned buses with english understand and sprechenen friendly drivers bring into the 2.5 kilometer enferte Lindos around €1.60. Taxi costs between 5 euros to 7, but end the buses above of the city, the taxi directly in. In Rhodos you are about minutes and you'll meet on the drive small somewhat remote the villages (archangelos) know. With the hinfahrt other than on the back. Price per way 5 euros Rhodos town is well worth it, seeing. The beach is in the corner of the vychla bay, where the only really fine sand is, and only a few, very small gravel is at the water's edge to overcome, then only more sand in the sea, no waves, no tidal differences, for us water temperature 25-26 degrees. And sunshine from 11 to 16 o'clock, in the middle of in october!. On some days we had over 30 degrees, and we could also natural schattenplatzerln at the beach find. And than above service you get all the bar drinks and even food to the beach serves, verrechnug for room number. A little guilty conscience we had thereby, because the young bell staff but is a pain.

Close
Birgit & Ingo
Stunnig hotel in a great location and very good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Stunnig hotel in a great location and very good service! Few bus-minutes away is the dreamlike Lindos with its beautiful old town and on the hill thronenden Akropolis. Both during the day and also evenings worth seeing. Definitely the rooftop cafes and enjoy the beautiful view! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Petra
Absolute feel good hotel with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The excellent guided hotel is a ideal objective for vacationers, the a quiet and nice located complex right next to the sea and without animation or other noise search. The service is exceptionally good and the staff always friendly around the welfare of their guests concerned. The beach section is ideal for swimming, you don't need bathing shoe. The place Lindos or city Rhodos by by local bus. Details could in the nearby located small supermarket shopping-but some use, since the drinks prices in the hotel not cheap. Altogether is the feel good factor however very high, the food varied ... and excellent; why we definitely recommend this hotel and definitely again will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3