Hotel Monte Marina Playa(4 stars)

Calle Volcán de Vayuyo 35626 Jandia/Esquinzo View on map

Average rating

137 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
70 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Heidi
Relaxation oasis.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Suitable for couples without children, which after arduous work rest and want to relax. However, in the evening a unterhaltungsveranstaltung offered, for a nice end of the day to create. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doro
A good place to relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Wonderful location right on the sea. All in all a good place for a week. Who to foot is not good, is struggling to get to the beach. The apartment was spacious and clean, but we had booked a room with ocean view, but trees versprerrten the view of the sea. And then we had the hotel only booked with breakfast. Unfortunately there are no local restaurants in the vicinity. Luckily we had a car, otherwise we would have in the still hotel to eat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Helge & Michaela
Apology, with service is money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich.

  • Service
    3.0

    As' repeaters we were the 3 time in the hotel. With the service, we must unfortunately this time minus points. The reasons are, that a special occasion a promise of reservations was not given due consideration. A demand for reservation was rude on the part of the holder abgebügelt, that reservations generally not show. This behavior was the day for us to walk. An apology of the owner not. Strange was only, that before and after the event tables were reserved. It will now cost of the nudist area of the sister hotel charged, with the explanatory statement, that otherwise the sauna free of charge with could be used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich.

  • Location
    6.0

    We have only with the service a long text. The remainder must unsurpassable rich.

Close
Natascha
2. visit excluded!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel made a good first impression. The rooms were large and very clean. Up to minor flaws in the bathroom (cracks in the wall and floor tiles, rusty door hinges) there was nothing big to complain about (only once). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was large and very clean. The cleaning staff have decent job, only towels they have no changed!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had only booked breakfast and were also very pleased. The buffet was at the 2. day already boring. Every day there was the same sausage and fruits partly even from the tin. Had us since a bit more we could have hoped for. On the upside the breakfast is unfortunately only the lady on request fresh omelets prepared.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful. But the boss wasn't exactly could say! Their whole species and its presence was everything other than welcoming. You were depending on your mood, not even taken care of or said hello. The opening times of the reception leave also to desires, we had never yet experienced. For everything you had to deposit are charged (water digester, tv remote, etc.), even the use of the room safe cost extra!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was clean and without faults but unfortunately much too cold to swim in. The cushions for the beach chairs we only by accident, such things it was not sufficiently well informed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel made a good first impression. The rooms were large and very clean. Up to minor flaws in the bathroom (cracks in the wall and floor tiles, rusty door hinges) there was nothing big to complain about (only once).

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very calmly convenient, with direct access to the beach. Somewhat rocky and steep but to reach in a short time. For the public transport to use, you have a steep walk to the main road behind bring there the bus down at the hotel no longer stops. The bus 1 times per hour if he already full, does he not and you have to wait for the next or with the taxi.

Close
Franz - Josef
Great holiday in a quiet oasis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We spent our summer vacation in suithotel Marina Playa and were very satisfied. The room was in a good and clean condition and the area made a very beautiful impression. Also the hotel scored with the amazing location! However there were a couple of small faults (toilet flush broken once and bad wi-fi connection). But this is only complain of a high standard. We spent very beautiful days and can only recommend the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartment was very clean and the furniture in good condition. Equipped with satellite tv-sofa, kitchenette, bathroom with shower, bedroom and balcony. However the toilet flush was broken once. The repairman was unfortunately long (1.5 days). Therefore 1 sun departure.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant is in a great location (ocean view). The buffet was quantitatively rather sufficient, the quality of the food was excellent. Both regional cuisine, as well as the german cuisine balance are completed. Really tasty were the canarian potatoes and the Paella ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The receptionists were very friendly. And the management (the couple duffner ) was always friendly. I can not confirm the claim, that you unfriendly and rude was, to us at least not!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We spent our summer vacation in suithotel Marina Playa and were very satisfied. The room was in a good and clean condition and the area made a very beautiful impression. Also the hotel scored with the amazing location! However there were a couple of small faults (toilet flush broken once and bad wi-fi connection). But this is only complain of a high standard. We spent very beautiful days and can only recommend the hotel!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a dream location. Located right by the beach you have a somewhat steeper but firm way to the beach to get, but this is in just a few minutes overcome. On the terrace of the restaurant you can enjoy a unique view of the sea, the you not so quickly forget. For the friends of the mass tourism, the hotel is only partly recommendable, because clubs, bars and partymeilen in esquinzo only partially or not at all. However, if you come to the peace and the stressful everyday life for a few days escape wants, is in esquinzo in the best way waived.

Close
Miklos
Simply great-once again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very friendly atmosphere 24/7. At the reception (Cornelia hail) very attentive and helpful. The grunderneuerte pool (see picture), in the inner and outdoor part is served daily (!) Well maintained-a place of absolute tranquillity. The beach ideal-the nature plays their games: because the stony coast of 2012 is gone. The maintenance of the rooms (3. floor) was very thorough, possibly repairs within hours taken care of. From 13:30 is open for lunch, also snacks and the tagesfrische cake (very delicious!) And drinks on the terrace with marvelous view offered. With our 7. stay in consequence we had a relaxing ... and quiet holiday in an ideal setting spent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Bernhard
Relaxing holiday, gladly again! :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very relaxing! With a rental car one comes everywhere (4 times 4) Food was excellent, as well as the entire staff! In the lobby there is a very hard for the guests satisfied. If parties are looking for is in the wrong place here and we must further after janida drive there is the whole party area. Staff in the restaurant as well as the maid service was very friendly! Eat sufficiently, something for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johann
5 stars with great pleasure again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Absolute great holiday, very quiet room. The rooms are divided by living and sleeping area, large bathroom. Restaurant directly on the beach. Large terrace with full sea view, very extensive breakfast buffet, as the day begins perfect. We had the half board and could also on the terrace sit. There was always meat and fish with great side dishes. The food was of the quality always excellent. It was really good from the large all-inclusive resorts on the island. Staff was very helpful and always very friendly. Those who seek peace and quiet, the the hotel you can thoroughly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jürgen & Regina
Top hotel. Everything is good here.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very nice silent, renovated hotel in german management. Many regular guests. The average age was 50 +. Here everything was quiet and peaceful. Volume you will not find here. The best part is the close great beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had room 213 in the main building. Rooms really nice and big and after german standard newly renovated. Balcony was for 2 people large enough. Walk-in very large shower. Extra toilet room. The kitchenette only 2 e-plates, no oven. But for us. Cleanliness is great. On wednesdays and sundays there is not cleaned. But ok. All windows with mosquito spray. Who already often on the Canary Islands was, how pleasant it was. The sea view was really good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked accommodation with breakfast. Breakfast is perfect. Omelets, scrambled eggs or fried eggs were freshly prepared. Coffee thermos jugs. Fruit, salads, and so on. Everything was there. There are 7 sorts of jam. The dinner you can for 1 5 €per person was enjoyable. Also here the quality perfect. Also the chef is a person. What good: every day fresh cake baked. Really delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel and restaurant is in swabian management. Everything is perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is entertainment not. The indoor and outdoor pool had 20°. Every morning before breakfast half an hour swim. Was already quite cold. But no matter. If you swim faster and for breakfast you really hungry. Beach chairs and umbrellas are enough. But at the beautiful beach, we were not at the pool. Some tiles in the pool should be repaired.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice silent, renovated hotel in german management. Many regular guests. The average age was 50 +. Here everything was quiet and peaceful. Volume you will not find here. The best part is the close great beach.

  • Location
    4.0

    Here peace is announced. From the room to the beach 2 minutes. However it is nice downhill or uphill. Supermarket only across the street. There there is everything that you need. From 8:00 to 20:00 open. Closed on sundays. The hotel's restaurant is very good, with normal prices. ( sole with side dishes 1 5 €) bus service to Morro Jable is not so great. Best one goes up to the main road. From there take every hour.

Close
Christel
Once was enough - never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel is very nicely located and when small complex very quiet. From the restaurant you have a wonderful view of the see. I booked the apartment type b with a balcony and sea view was generous and the interior was fine. Half board isn't recommendable, if you somewhat more diverse and in better quality food. The hotel is mostly by older germans. The front desk is from 8-11:30 hours and 17-19 o'clock opened. On wednesdays, saturdays and sundays only mornings from 9.30-11 hours. Outside this time you no access to the front desk and no access to ... the internet. For 4 * a bit poor. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartment was very spacious and the furnishing ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has just a restaurant, the hotel complex separated is. Buffet breakfast and dinner could be improved. For 4 stars is the management however poor. For example are invoices at the counter-this fits into a pub! The efforts of the boss with your guests to communicate seemed to ' fake ', the waiters was much warm.

  • Service
    5.0

    The waiters was very friendly and hard-working it all guests quite to machen. Room service was okay. On sundays and public holidays has the staff free and it is not deseamed and it was in the week my stay 2 times.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Unfortunately i only on the final day my holiday from other guests experienced in which area the beach chair mattresses are. I thought, that it not any and therefore the hard chairs from wood didn't use it. The information the left to be desired. The pool was i did not use, since the water was very cold.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is very nicely located and when small complex very quiet. From the restaurant you have a wonderful view of the see. I booked the apartment type b with a balcony and sea view was generous and the interior was fine. Half board isn't recommendable, if you somewhat more diverse and in better quality food. The hotel is mostly by older germans. The front desk is from 8-11:30 hours and 17-19 o'clock opened. On wednesdays, saturdays and sundays only mornings from 9.30-11 hours. Outside this time you no access to the front desk and no access to the internet. For 4 * a bit poor.

  • Location
    5.0

    The way to the beach is a bit steep and for disabled people not as cheap. The beach however is great. Right next to the hotel there is a bar and a very good restaurant (adjutant) in the 'mom and pop store' around the corner you could get everything you need. The bus to Jandia runs every hour, but you need to have about 10 minutes to the bus stop on the main street walk.

Close
Marion
Peace and quiet pur
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The Monte Marina Playa is a 'small' house us ideal for a relaxing hotel - without animation and lots of people! The hotel guests have a relatively high average age (around 50 to 55). Families with small children and young people you have extremely rare Unfortunately from the side of the hotel the evening menu (choice between three variations in the morning) on buffet were changed over. It was our 3. stay and we could see, that necessary renewals (ceramic hob was installed) have been carried out. For the existing table tennis there was unfortunately no rackets (if present in ... an extremely poor condition ), furthermore there was then also the pertinent table tennis ball. So not usable. The way to the beach -(hotel lies circa 30 meters above the beach) requires a reason fitness. The beach is in very good condition and was during our stay never contaminated. We will definitely come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ulla & lothar
Lousy!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Lousy, lousy good! We went as a couple for fourteen days, with breakfast in the Marina Monte, Alone the terrace for breakfast with the great view, beautiful Breakfast is more than enough, the staff is friendly and very attentive. The boss and boss, in the morning always present and anxious, a shame that such people in the auslandsind, the may we in old Germany good use. The beach: the highlight, clean, long beach walks make lots of fun A rental car should have been, because in the evening is dead... So you can to eat to Jandia go read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brigitte
Relaxing and quiet area to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
We have already been for the 7. time in the 'Monte Marina Playa' and feel Very probably. We have to criticize only the somewhat neglected And neglected looking gardens. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Klaus
Quiet days in esquinzo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
We spend a very relaxing weekend on the 1. floor of the main building. To our great-positive-surprise there was even direct 'sea view', although according to the description only 'sea' was expected! A narrower horizontal neckline on the roof of the bungalows at front of the grounds, but at least, the bringts if you the price advantage to a 'with a view of the sea' declared location in mind. The breakfast terrace is wonderful and now (after the recent enlargement ) large enough that we always a lovely place found. Those who have good get along, that the audience mostly ... the 50-partly far-has exceeded and the beach many nudist-trailers frequented, can definitely make you feel right at home. The friendly and helpful service-the amongst others also prompt a softer mattress organised - ☺ did the rest. Also culinary you can's quite good, if one no award-winning cuisine is. We were anyhow with hpsehr satisfied-even without the likewise offered 'à la carte'. Gets very sensitive guests however betray, that in the apartments in the field of lift, where apparently also a air-conditioning and ventilation system is, sometimes quiet humming noise to hear, unfortunately occasionally at night as well. But the most i not really disturb. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rolf
Quiet hotel for older looking to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
A friendly hotel, an ideal for relaxation older people is suitable. The immediate location directly on the miles beach is fantastic. The restaurant with an outdoor area is comfortably decorated and features a wonderful view of the atlantic ocean. The atmosphere in the whole hotel is pleasantly quiet. Pushy entertainment in vain. The german management feels one to soothing way! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dieter
There is a lot to improve with the management
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Friendly staff, impossible management! Over the staff there is nothing fundamentally negative side. One was always make an effort, the guest as a welcome guest treatment, while the management and not at all can say; we had several times the impression, that one the guests 'belästigt' felt. We were from 05. to 19 january 2013 there. It was very quiet, which we felt as pleasant. In the season it may look different. The staff but seemed always rushed, although - as mentioned - nothing was going on there. The owners and their daughter seem about the treatment of the staff ... not yet internalized to have, that slaveholding not usual! The Krone the whole was an incident on 18./ 19 january 2013 on 18 january (friday) we were not to the beach gone. It was sunny, but it blew a cold north wind. We stayed in the apartment and on the balcony. At 15:00 was still no room-service there, which is why i at the front desk have asked. Unfortunately is in this hotel at least at this time of year the front desk also during the day not always manned. When i at 17:00 hours a young german reached (it made obviously a sort of internship) and because of the room service asked, explained the lady, that the maid for 16:00 the building and it unfortunately nothing more could do. We told her, that was unpleasant, but not tragic either, as we on the next day anyway after home flew. Evidently the senior manager in the next room the case received, but not face. At least was us the next morning after the breakfast the junior boss fallen on, it is' because of the room service yesterday (so the friday ) at the front desk high was gone '. Both my wife, as well as i was quite surprised, since then the continuation came, we should (!) Please at the front desk arrive, so that a 'confrontation' (!) With the competent maid service could be. We were very confused, to contradict, then went to the front desk. There was the junior boss in the presence of the unfortunately only spanish-speaking lady of the room service the matter again briefly about us-and left like a machine gun on catalán (tentatively; it was certainly not clean castellano) a row going on, that the poor maids first some tears came, then a proper flash flooding. You need could no foreign language to understand, the outrageous tone spoke volumes! We wanted these tirade interrupt, but had no possibility. The maid was then sent away and we stressed, that it is not in our sense is, if someone because of such incident proper 'to sow' is made-and this in the presence of the guests! We asked expressly, the consequences to leave, because what has happened, was already considerably more than a undoubtedly appropriate reprimand. The response of the junior boss was however already strange to ridiculous' what to make is, is higher location (literally!) Decided.' No comment necessary. I then the maid visited and with my poor spanish tried, to calm the conflict. The lady howled still unbridled, what i after this zurechtweisungsorgie by the junior boss probably could have made. So (!) Leads one anyhow no operation and treated one also no staff! Unfortunately spoke the lady spoke only spanish and stressed only several times, that everything alone your (personal)'s fault (' mile culpa! It mile culpa, mile culpa. '). We are in the last 44 years already a bit of rum in the world, but such a thing we still never experienced! Conclusion: we will be this hotel only then re-enter, if a human actor management as is! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Short note to wi-fi: the rooms occupied by us very bad, sometimes not at all possible (we had to get on the balcony avoid!). Price overall extremely high. Half board was okay, we found (in comparison to some of the other guests) no reason to moan. Staff accommodating and helpful. Cleanliness ok, mattresses, blankets and pillows should be replaced (then just a renovation walk, when we were there; note that under certain circumstances, by timing outdated). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were satisfied! Air conditioning, mini bar was not missed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    See foreword! We believe it to be appropriate, members of the us navigate staff a decent tip. Since we had half board, the flat rates comment.

  • Service
    3.0

    See foreword! The overall assessment is bad, because the management impossible situation. The staff is with good to very good insufficient!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach is okay, but during high-tide very narrow! In the peak season it's probably here quite tight! No statement to the other questions, only beach rated!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Friendly staff, impossible management! Over the staff there is nothing fundamentally negative side. One was always make an effort, the guest as a welcome guest treatment, while the management and not at all can say; we had several times the impression, that one the guests 'belästigt' felt. We were from 05. to 19 january 2013 there. It was very quiet, which we felt as pleasant. In the season it may look different. The staff but seemed always rushed, although - as mentioned - nothing was going on there. The owners and their daughter seem about the treatment of the staff not yet internalized to have, that slaveholding not usual! The Krone the whole was an incident on 18./ 19 january 2013 : on 18 january (friday) we were not to the beach gone. It was sunny, but it blew a cold north wind. We stayed in the apartment and on the balcony. At 15:00 was still no room-service there, which is why i at the front desk have asked. Unfortunately is in this hotel at least at this time of year the front desk also during the day not always manned. When i at 17:00 hours a young german reached (it made obviously a sort of internship) and because of the room service asked, explained the lady, that the maid for 16:00 the building and it unfortunately nothing more could do. We told her, that was unpleasant, but not tragic either, as we on the next day anyway after home flew. Evidently the senior manager in the next room the case received, but not face. At least was us the next morning after the breakfast the junior boss fallen on, it is' because of the room service yesterday (so the friday ) at the front desk high was gone '. Both my wife, as well as i was quite surprised, since then the continuation came, we should (!) Please at the front desk arrive, so that a 'confrontation' (!) With the competent maid service could be. We were very confused, to contradict, then went to the front desk. There was the junior boss in the presence of the unfortunately only spanish-speaking lady of the room service the matter again briefly about us-and left like a machine gun on catalán (tentatively; it was certainly not clean castellano) a row going on, that the poor maids first some tears came, then a proper flash flooding. You need could no foreign language to understand, the outrageous tone spoke volumes! We wanted these tirade interrupt, but had no possibility. The maid was then sent away and we stressed, that it is not in our sense is, if someone because of such incident proper 'to sow' is made-and this in the presence of the guests! We asked expressly, the consequences to leave, because what has happened, was already considerably more than a undoubtedly appropriate reprimand. The response of the junior boss was however already strange to ridiculous :' what to make is, is higher location (literally!) Decided.' No comment necessary. I then the maid visited and with my poor spanish tried, to calm the conflict. The lady howled still unbridled, what i after this zurechtweisungsorgie by the junior boss probably could have made. So (!) Leads one anyhow no operation and treated one also no staff! Unfortunately spoke the lady spoke only spanish and stressed only several times, that everything alone your (personal)'s fault (' mile culpa! It mile culpa, mile culpa... '). We are in the last 44 years already a bit of rum in the world, but such a thing we still never experienced! Conclusion: we will be this hotel only then re-enter, if a human actor management as is! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Short note to wi-fi: the rooms occupied by us very bad, sometimes not at all possible (we had to get on the balcony avoid!). Price overall extremely high. Half board was okay, we found (in comparison to some of the other guests) no reason to moan. Staff accommodating and helpful. Cleanliness ok, mattresses, blankets and pillows should be replaced (then just a renovation walk, when we were there; note that under certain circumstances, by timing outdated).

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach access is very steep. Absolutely unsuitable for disabled. Airport just like everything in the area: about 2 hours!

Close
Rüdiger
For beach lovers suitable hotel in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
A conflicting impression. A well-maintained hotel under the leadership someone from germany family, brilliantly located directly above the beautiful sandy beach, from the sunny terrace of the restaurant, on the breakfast was, a lovely view of the see, as rooms had we a suite, consisting of hall with kitchenette, living room with a sofa set, dining area, and balcony on the side, a simple, but efficient bathroom with natursteindusche and separate toilet. The staff was predominantly friendly to very friendly, largely at the front desk operating daughter of the older german inhaberpaares was mostly polite, but unfriendly trains of their ... behaviour not go unnoticed remained. A question about the rather complicated use of the tv, for it against pledge two bedurnteile with separate functions were, answered they surly with a reference to a in the room the operating instructions, the on the 2. day polite's please my wife, because right lower nighttime temperatures an extra blanket to receive, was evidently annoyed taken, but the mentioned corpulent atmosphere and the occasional delivery a blanket in the course of the evening heavy breathing with haunted mine in views was, the ceiling but never sent. You can say, the easier the staff in the ranking, ever friendly, this applies in particular to the cleaning crew, grunstückspfleger and a lady in the restaurant. For us when booking important pool seemed clean, but irgebdwie antörnend unattractive, also used it also hardly one of the other guests, a pay use offered 'gym' with his murkeligen appearance obviously also no lovers. All told: a good hotel in a great location for nature lovers and rest seekers are welcome, that good quality breakfast on the terrace with a view of over the sea rising sun remember my wife and i also after return gladly still today. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Nice christmas vacation in Monte marine Playa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The of the family duffner very personal and friendly Guided area was located directly on the cliffs of the Playa de Esquinzo. Measured of canarian standards are the Apartments above average large, simple, but All in all satisfactory equipped. 62 apartments Overall, clean and functional. Loved it especially The full view of the ocean directly from the balcony the superior Apartments, as well as a quite comfortable bathroom with natural stone- Shower. The complex with apartments is very clean ge- Hold. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartments are very large with bathroom ( natursteindusche!), Separate toilet, bedroom, large living room area with Dining area and kitchenette, balcony with a view of the sea with superior; Tv, and safe available, the apartments are simple, but Still comfortable in the canarian style. Everything very clean kept.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired, it is Everything available. The cook will then also The ordered omelet at the table; try You should definitely visit the homemade cakes. - Otherwise there were different sorts of bread and rolls Sausage, cheese, tapas, avocados, scrambled and fried eggs, poultry and russian salad with jam, honey, Nutella, fruit, yogurt, juices, simply everything and the really good quality. Particularly beautiful was the champagne at new year in beautiful sun and cavasekt on the terrace with unrestricted sea view. In the afternoon you can in the restaurant some of the Lunchkarte order or just the super-cakes With Cappuccino enjoy. Also for the evening the restaurant is very recommendable, Either à la carte or for 15,00 Euro the buffet. If there Mostly calm is, you can the dinner On the outdoor terrace with sights and sounds. Coffee, espresso and liqueur afterwards is always on the House, a nice guests.

  • Service
    5.0

    The boss wife that with their staff extremely before- Coming. Some german employee, the emigrated Are, as well as the very nice spanish waiter Manuel fulfill All wishes immediately. Room cleaning 5 times a week, more than adequate. Internet portal at the front desk (5,00 Euro/hour), laundry Service (4,50 Euro per wash), massages etc. To moderate Prices, use gym 15,00 Euro/week.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The outdoor pool could be a bit warmer, age- Native here, the covered indoor swimming pool use. This is a lot warmer with whirlpoolfunktionen, nice Stone showers,. Overall nice pool area with wooden pool chairs, table tennis And garden chess. Big plus: everything is very quiet, without annoying animation!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The of the family duffner very personal and friendly Guided area was located directly on the cliffs of the Playa de Esquinzo. Measured of canarian standards are the Apartments above average large, simple, but All in all satisfactory equipped. 62 apartments Overall, clean and functional. Loved it especially The full view of the ocean directly from the balcony the superior Apartments, as well as a quite comfortable bathroom with natural stone- Shower. The complex with apartments is very clean ge- Hold.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the airport Puerto del Rosario about 80 kilometer, with The bus to be good 1,5 hours approximate driving time to the south Calculate. The hotel is located high above the cliffs, to the beach leads a Quite steep path, maximum 2 minutes. A small padilla supermarket is located opposite the hotel, Very moderate prices. Next door a small bar with convenient- Extraordinary live music, around the corner the restaurant 'adjutant '. For Everything else must one then by bus to Jandia or Morro Jable. The bus stop is above on the main street after buti- Hondo, is not really to see. The buses %blank% more or less irregular, opposite the Very good infrastructure on the other islands is the be- Use of buses on fuerte something with patience and practice Connected. Not just take a taxi, costs circa 6,00 Euro To Jandia.

Close
Robert
Small hotel under german management
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The hotel is located in rather quiet in esquinzo, which about 10 minutes north of morra Jable is. It is someone from germany family run. Average were the guests about 50 to 60-years-old. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms/apartments were nice and functional decorated. In the living room there was a tv and a dining table. All rooms had additionally a balcony with a table and chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very diverse and there were fresh fruit and vegetables. You recognized, that the breakfast from the choice was rather for german guests was made. The dinner was varied and the selection was very good. For us with booked half board buffet also for dinner. It was balanced attention, local dishes with to offer.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is good. You must all additional (kettle, towels, etc.) With a caution deposit, you got this but at the end back. The employees are very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel owns although fitness equipment, these stand however in nature and through the years rather out. The pool looked although it is very nice, but for swimming the 17 °c water temperature too cold. (this was in the winter unfortunately not as promised heated) enjoy we could but at any time the peace and quiet by the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in rather quiet in esquinzo, which about 10 minutes north of morra Jable is. It is someone from germany family run. Average were the guests about 50 to 60-years-old.

  • Location
    3.0

    Esquinzo, in which the hotel is, is out of the way and quiet. You need definitely a car, if one evening after morre jabble or calma would like. Nearby there is a spar market, a pharmacy, a small bar and also a bus stop. At the beach you can south to morre Jable walk (about an hour). However, our beaches extremely all the naturist conspirator bother us. The whole works rather pushy and absolutely not more aesthetic, since fallen in posture is made. Especially the fact that most rather 60-years-old were, makes the naturism not very attractive.

Close
Volker
Again and again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The Monte Marina Playa is a hotel for peace and people who want to relax. You're at the beach and can spend hours in both directions walk along the beach. If you're looking for action and entertainment, is in the wrong place; a car is essential, if you away targets would like. Otherwise, you can by bus comfortable in both directions (morro and rosario) drive. Breakfast and dinner buffet are excellent, you can also good a la carte food or at the evening buffet to decide, if you only overnight stay with breakfast booked. You sit very pleasant on the ... terrace and has a great overview of the entire beach. All in all the hotel you can absolutely recommend, if you want to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4