Hotel Corissia Beach(3 stars)

73007 Georgioupolis, Kreta View on map

Average rating

1,462 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
619 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Henriette
Fantastic hotel, very friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel has a great position, it's directly at the beach. The personal is very friendly and open, what makes the athmosphere really nice. Besides there are different shows every evening with every kind of music and dancing shows. The selection of food is great and it tastes good and fresh. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Herbert
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We had a very pleasant stay, there was always a friendly contact person, we thought the food was very delicious and varied, the service staff was very attentive, nice atmosphere read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christoph & Barbara
Better only Dubai 7 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Top hotel. Cold drinks upon arrival and voucher for pool bar (have never experienced something like that). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    What more can you say? Rooms good. Great size. Cleanliness top.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is nothing which does not give it! 4 stars are program. The last evening was really surprised. Oh yes, the g - evening not to forget (too much Raki) drunk.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness without words. Could not have been better. Jannis for everything available. And everything is possible. Thanks once again for the olive oil.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top hotel. Cold drinks upon arrival and voucher for pool bar (have never experienced something like that).

  • Location
    6.0

    What a place (small but nice). The beach and the water, there can malle pack. The beach was natural and little hotels. Who halli Galli need is natural wrongly at the place. Pure relaxation. Prices are everywhere so cheap (when malle tourists i was shocked) we can otherwise some more spend. Mikes oasis lunch is of course a must, half a liter of wine and tomato salad with feta and fresh bread + 1 Raki for 5,50 Euro where it's still.

Close
Beate
dining to the tune of the ocean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel met expectations. The staff's good language skills and hard work for the guests in all areas of service are well worth mentioning. All the staff are very attentive. Jannis definitely has a special role, which seems to be somehow being everywhere; he is easy to talk to and will help with words and deeds. The location of the dining room is very nice, the option to sit inside or outside and, in particular, the excellent view of the ocean and the entire bay. The buffet selection was completely sufficient; it was constantly refilled by the attentive staff and ... some of the design was fantastic, with vegetable carvings. The well-kept outdoor area, with deck chairs and umbrellas, as well as the possibility to eat and drink, is a real alternative to the beach. The room size is sufficient. We particularly missed having hooks for things in the bathroom, or a towel rack for them to dry out. We had a view of the courtyard and pool, and were lucky that we weren't bothered by street noise. We thought the relocation of the outdoor area, with the evening entertainment and dining area, (used to be just a few steps away!) was very positive. There wasn't so much to see in the town itself, which didn't bother us, as we were going on excursions every day and just used the hotel as a base. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
John
Nice hotel, nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Our first visit to Crete and we were so lucky to find the Corissia beach. Reception was prompt and spoke excellent English. The restaurant was excellent with very friendly and quick service. The food was varied and very good indeed. We had planned to 'eat out' a couple of times for variety,but did not need to. The hotel even arranged for wonderful weather! Highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Heinrich
Corissia again anytime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Unfortunately, we were there in the last week of October, so excursions were a bit limited. It was lovely, though, and if we go back to Crete, we'll go back to the Corissia. We were completely satisfied! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christian
Many thanks for a beautiful time with you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Medium sized hotel, rooms are big enough. Wireless internet available everywhere. Guests mainly german, a few russians and english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are sufficiently large, however, differ rooms in 2. floor and 4. floor (to the sea) already strongly. We had the raumwechsel (from the hotel leads) not had, i would the rooms at the most 2 suns. The room in the 4. floor, however the a +, despite the few tray surfaces.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Delicious food with changing dishes, the morning and evening from the grill get. To criticize is only, that some food often cold. Hieran must be work, because who is gladly cold fried eggs?!

  • Service
    6.0

    Incredibly friendly and helpful, and always attentive people, from beginning to the end of their best for a nice vacation do. With a stomach ailment was excellent and helped always return to our condition was asked. Tip is (as everywhere) gladly seen, you get but never had the impression, that it expected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium sized hotel, rooms are big enough. Wireless internet available everywhere. Guests mainly german, a few russians and english.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located about 30-40 minutes away from the airport chania. But you should hope with a large coach to be taken, the not so fast to drive can. It is a kleinererer bus one fetches, wähnt you the entire drive in acute danger. The village green in georgiopulis is situated about 2 minutes' walk away from the hotel and with numerous tavernas and bars stocked. Since we were there in the off-season vacation we can't comment on, whether it's the high season a nightlife is. For those seeking peace, the dignified a wine, eat something and the typical greek atmosphere, is the place allerindgs the best. Numerous shops invite to shopping, without a the owner ever pushy shows. A small bimmelbahn (talos express) offers trips into the closer environment. The beach is directly because of the hotel and you can see the breakfast on the sea. The location leaves no wishes open. From the finest!

Close
Michael & heike
Good hotel in nice location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
+ beautiful grounds, very good customer service from Mr Ioannis. Breakfast buffet had a good selection and cold meats changed a bit. Evening buffet had many greek specialities and every evening the grill specialities changed. Appealing folklore event. Pool atmosphere very nice. Always good info on the bus service into town and so on. Very nice excursions on the Bimmelbahn. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christiane
Nice hotel with great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We had a very nice vacation and would definitely recommend the hotel. The hotel's position right on the beach, in the town and on the island offers all options for relaxing swimming, but also lots of excursions. The staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks good German. Our apartment was very large and well equipped. The food was varied and there was a wide selection - there was always something for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerold
Nice hotel with excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is centrally located in georgioupolus. Breakfast and dinner are served in the corissia park next door. Here also the evening entertainment and there is the beautiful pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was not particularly large, but sufficient. The decor was modern, including fridge, tv, balcony, air conditioning and safe. The bathroom, especially the shower was a bit run down, but overall ok. Cleanliness was likewise good, if not on german or similar standard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast and dinner buffet was very delicious, it was always sufficiently after-put. Everyone should find something. The food was varied and the drinks are relatively cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was without exception very friendly and tries to to fulfill every wish. It all the staff spoke german, which was very convenient. Ioannes from the much to read was, is very friendly and stands with advice and act to the side. The room cleaning took place daily and was absolutely okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is rather small, somewhat past its best and the water was very cold. For our purposes it was absolutely enough for us. 2 beach chairs and an umbrella costs 2,50 Euro, it is a day and one can between the pool and beach, and the beach at corissia change without new to pay. Also, you two small drinks, bsplw. Beer or orange juice. The beach area is not so great. We have tagesausflüse to elafonisi or falasana made. There the beaches are gorgeous.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is centrally located in georgioupolus. Breakfast and dinner are served in the corissia park next door. Here also the evening entertainment and there is the beautiful pool.

  • Location
    5.0

    From Heraklion one needs about 2 hours with the rented car to the hotel. There are a few shops, a supermarket, etc. It is only a few meters to the beach. The beach directly in front of the corissia park is pebbley and very narrow. He we didn't like it that much. The about 200 meters away, sister hotel, corissia princess has a nicer beach. Here you can also stop.

Close
Martina
Holiday with hospitable greek
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A compliment to the cleaning crew. Every day the room was perfectly fine. In the hotel were mainly german and austrian tourists. The average age was between 30 and 60 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a room on the 3. floor. Negative is the hellhörigket in our room we noticed. The room (family room) was so far correct, however, the bathroom once be renovated. It no longer corresponds to the today's standards!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet and evening buffet were very good. There was a great salad buffet, different meat and fish dishes and delicious desserts with fresh fruit. On the terrace you could enjoy the wonderful view on the sea. In between a promenade leads only from time to time by cars traffic. The prices for the drinks were fair.

  • Service
    6.0

    Next to Jannis, the 24 hour on duty seemed, were all staff very friendly and there for every tourist.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A compliment to the cleaning crew. Every day the room was perfectly fine. In the hotel were mainly german and austrian tourists. The average age was between 30 and 60 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located and taste it's only a few meters to the beach. The hotel-own beach is very narrow, we are always around 10 minutes away on foot run there is a very wide and clean sandy beach. There are also some nice beach bars such as the Sun kiss. After Chania you can well with the regular bus. There are lots of shops (jewelry, leather goods, clothing, etc.)

Close
Rainer u. Edelgard
Great holiday in hotel corissia beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have a very nice vacation in this hotel spend. We were welcomed very warmly. Unfortunately, we got a room in the auxiliary building are, with the we didn't agree. On 3. day we were given a maisonette apartment which was very nice. The breakfast was very extensive and excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms in the side building didn't meet our expectations but we got after the complaint an apartment directly in the hotel, which was very nice. The bathroom was new and had a shower with massagestrahlen equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a restaurant and a bar in the garden. From 6:00 p. m. the dining room was open. You always got a place. If you 6:00 p. m. went to eat you had a wide selection of places. This early opening hours there was never a problem with space, as the guests at different times to the food came. The cleanliness of the restaurants was excellent. The food was excellent and was accordingly then also our bodyweight gain. There was something for every taste.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff we would like to especially mention. Jannis was always helpful and took care of everything. One could with german and english was well understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Facilities and entertainment for sport there was daily. But we did not participate. Beach chairs were sufficiently available and the pool was very large and always very clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have a very nice vacation in this hotel spend. We were welcomed very warmly. Unfortunately, we got a room in the auxiliary building are, with the we didn't agree. On 3. day we were given a maisonette apartment which was very nice. The breakfast was very extensive and excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located right at the street but quiet. The dining room is over the hotel gardens to reach and there were the direct view of the see. In the immediate vicinity you also a bus stop. These buses hourly to larger cities.

Close
Maureen
Great hotel in a great resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
No English TV at all Swiss TV with German Sub Titles. We was put in an Apartment the Shower was a Square on the floor so always flooded. Every thing else was great and we will be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
It has to be said
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has, in our opinion, a good size. It was never at breakfast or dinner a problem a table after our desires and standing in line at the buffet one had also not. The guests seemed during our stay mostly german, but also other nationalities were represented. At this time - outside of the holidays - the guests were often in the sedate ages or relatively young. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was adequate and clean and the refrigerator worked well. The bathroom was a bit tight and a balcony to the backyard with hotelfassaden all around. It was certainly not the best and not the worst room of the hotel. Not everybody can just one of the few coveted room with a view of the sea. We understand that, since we anyway only to sleeps and showers in the rooms were.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food tasted very good to us. It was for all needs something for everyone. The quality and choice was excellent, everything was tidy and clean and the supply of drinks worked very well. Particularly to emphasize is, of course, the breakfast was freshly squeezed orange juice and really good coffee. Also loved the morning omelettes baker, the evening its gas grill modified and freshly grilled meat dishes offered.

  • Service
    6.0

    Well - service and friendliness of the staff - what can you say... We have not yet experienced, one has the feeling, that the whole staff fun at the work, for the guests formal estimates. German was of course. The hotel manager yannis, the always and everywhere was, was never too unfortunate in the pass with tackle. Everything was clean, well maintained, friendly - an exceptional hotel! Particularly worth mentioning: right on the first morning the rendition and cake - that was a nice surprise! Also thank you for the delivery of the jackets, which we at departure in the lobby leave!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The activities we didn't use, because it was just not our thing. It was pleasant, that we was offered, but not pushy. The evening entertainment was usually from dancing and singing. We thought it was annoying, that we at the pool for the pool chairs had to pay, but for that there was a free small drinks and you could also free of charge on a chair to the beach go. The beach at the hotel is a tiny section between sea and wall, we didn't like it. You could also in the corissia princess beach chairs, where the beach was wider, but also right on the street. We are rather still a few steps to walk, there were endless sandy beaches with small strandbars, great pool chairs and food and drinks offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has, in our opinion, a good size. It was never at breakfast or dinner a problem a table after our desires and standing in line at the buffet one had also not. The guests seemed during our stay mostly german, but also other nationalities were represented. At this time - outside of the holidays - the guests were often in the sedate ages or relatively young.

  • Location
    5.0

    The drive from the airport of heraklion is a bit tough, one can hope, that in the coming years the airport chania better developed, from there it is only a stone's throw away. The hotel is located in the middle of the town and directly on the sea. The place is a rather sleepy fishing village with some taverns, a few (but sufficient) supermarkets and a small town square. The bar taps definitely somewhere else, but for a relaxing holiday very pleasant. You could easily with public transport in chania or rethymnon - here, we also have the quilting and shoppenden bar found. There is regularly a small bimmelbahn, with the we once the beautiful freshwater lake nearby are. However, was from the lake not much to see, before louder pedal boats.

Close
Alexandra
A hotel for a relaxing and peaceful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
So what we have really never experienced something like that. The service and friendliness of the staff are truly remarkable. At arrival we were graciously and personally welcomed and through the area run. Short time later we were allowed to the room and there was a small welcome drink. The hotel itself is small but fine. The room was always thoroughly cleaned. The room decor simple but mostly modern. We felt very comfortable. Wireless internet throughout. In the hotel there were many local guests, mostly german. Especially nice is the corissia park directly opposite the hotel with a sensational beautiful ... view of the sea and the beach. Right in front of the hotel section now only rough pebble beach and only space for 1 row (and even the already half in the sea). If you're a few metres further, is before the corissia princess a good sandy beach with capacity for about 5 rows of beach chairs. There was always a free spot. Weather was great (end august to early september): always about 27-30 degrees. Perfect summer weather. We will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small but nice room. Very good for the price. There was a well working air conditioning, a large fridge, a small bathroom and a flat screen tv. Everything you need and everything is in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    It was in the corissia park a large and very nice restaurant with a view of the sea. Alone the is priceless. The food selection at breakfast was very good. At dinner were the starters and salads plentiful and tasted good. Only the warm main courses we didn't like. The vegetables were often overcooked, the pasta. The moussaka was bland. At the grill stand there was often good fish or meat. The dessert buffet consisted of warm changing cakes, ice cream, cremedesserts and cremekuchen, fruit and Baklava. These creams you will find often buffets. Artificially, extremely sweet, greasy and full of chemistry. So the was not so more delicious. The ice cream was high in the lower area. Many artificial flavourings. But that is, i think in the southern countries. But still always something reasonably delicious ones found. The best, the hot cakes tasted. I think, the food is a 3 stars hotel standard but evenly also not more. The bar at the corissia park evening always good happy hour cocktails. Then there was always a or also several Raki to drink. Sometimes honey -Raki. A great idea and a great taste. At lunch you could also always at very reasonable prices in the park food. For example a large plates Gyros with chips and salad for 5 €or a large salad for 4 Euro. Thumbs up.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is really outstanding. We always had the feeling, that the guests of the hotel a really great vacation brings should be. I oaf when i left my beloved ring in the bath room forget (and unfortunately only too late notice). The hotel staff but immediately taken care of and the ring by post back to Germany skillfully. I think that is not a matter of course. A really great all around service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Large and beautiful pool in the park. Plenty of beach chairs available in the park. For 2,5 Euro per day free choice by the beach chairs and 1 free drinks. Well thought out, so you can always again between beach and park change and you always got a place. There was also a drinks and snack service at the beach chairs. The entertainment team had the guests always discretely and talked to in a friendly way, if you would like to go through. (basketball, archery, gymnastics, water polo). This but we didn't use it. Entertainment in the evening in the park usually from about 20/21 hours. Folklore dancing, dj, Bauchtanz was really nice and convenient to the public.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    So what we have really never experienced something like that. The service and friendliness of the staff are truly remarkable. At arrival we were graciously and personally welcomed and through the area run. Short time later we were allowed to the room and there was a small welcome drink. The hotel itself is small but fine. The room was always thoroughly cleaned. The room decor simple but mostly modern. We felt very comfortable. Wireless internet throughout. In the hotel there were many local guests, mostly german. Especially nice is the corissia park directly opposite the hotel with a sensational beautiful view of the sea and the beach. Right in front of the hotel section now only rough pebble beach and only space for 1 row (and even the already half in the sea). If you're a few metres further, is before the corissia princess a good sandy beach with capacity for about 5 rows of beach chairs. There was always a free spot. Weather was great (end august to early september): always about 27-30 degrees. Perfect summer weather. We will definitely return.

  • Location
    6.0

    Only a few steps to the beach. If you are right at the hotel you small road runs one arrived at some small shops, restaurants and souvenir shops. Really a very cute town. Particularly to recommend is the 'oldest bakery' in town. There were very inexpensive fruit, sandwiches, pastries, cakes and so on. To buy). Overall the prices are relatively low. Example: 1 bottle of water 0,4 Euro, large sandwich Baguette: 2,5 Euro, large portion cut watermelon : 2 Euro. Lots of action and night life there was not. You can rather calmer activity: horse riding along the beach, Midget Golf or even the entertainment in the evening in the corissia park.

Close
Benjamin
Every year again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Rooms are based on the size and 3 star rating, the equipment is, however, higher. Wi-fi was enough to on the balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room with a fantastic seaview, power shower, fridge (!) , tv with german transmitters, daily good cleaning (not so)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great! Large breakfast buffet, varied evening buffet. The location of the restaurant is excellent!

  • Service
    6.0

    The employees are very friendly and accommodating. Although actually all hotels around good staff effort, is the corissia team absolutely great! Us surprises, we will now for ten years, that the new staff the standard very high.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is clean. The beach chairs there you could easily outshine. Unfortunately the sand beach directly before the corissia park partly worn, and the local politicians have not yet made up. But in front of the sister hotel is a beach. And just 5 minutes further is the huge sandy beach, then 9 kilometer to petrusbrücke extends. There are water sports. This year were two entertainers in the hotel. Fit here: friendly, not pushy, easy to various activities encouraging. (Bocce, table tennis, water aerobics, archery etc.)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms are based on the size and 3 star rating, the equipment is, however, higher. Wi-fi was enough to on the balcony.

  • Location
    6.0

    The place is almost even typical for the country. Its location makes it easy, the south and west of the island to explore. Beautiful cities Chania and Rethymnon are with the bus attainable. There were very many restaurants, shops and public transport. Facilities for disabled guests. A medical service is available 24 - hours a day.

Close
Ralf
Very nice, family place with excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
My family enjoyed this vacation very much. Especially our son, who was 1 year old. He liked sandy beaches and restaurant. We got very nice apartment cause we had small kid and baby bed was provided for him. Service was excellent in the hotel and in the restaurant. We would like to visit this place again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Gabi
Room allocation is a matter of luck, otherwise super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had the room with sea view, a family room with view of a green wall. The room was for 2 people very spacious and had a nice bathroom. But unfortunately right on the ground floor behind the front desk, so it was from 7:30 a. m. with the night rest past. Very clean and the towels were changed as requested. Free wi-fi. Breakfast and dinner very extensive with sea view. Empty. Waiters were very nice and used dishes were quickly cleared away. Average age about 35-45 years. Predominantly german guests, some russian guests and the rest of british ..., french and scandinavian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As we had a family room for 2 persons had was the size of the room Very good, only the sea view was missing. The balcony in the evening Against a wall look, was not so appealing. Air conditioning was ok. But we in the evening issued, because it was too loud. Refrigerator was available to cool drinks. Tv with many german programs available. No mini bar. Little seats in the room. Very large and clean Bathroom with a great shower. Very clean. Little counter space.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very nice restaurant with ocean view. Very rich. Hot meals, cold dishes, dessert. Everything available. Freshly grilled. Every day chips, rice, pasta, meat, Soups, fish in all varationen. Dessert from ice fruits to cakes and pudding. There everybody should find something that they like.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice and helpful staff. Speak german, english, russian. Room cleaning except sunday every day. Very clean. Guest relations manager Jannis helps with questions and tips for Desk. Front desk always occupied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sun loungers by the pool and beach costs 2.50. but you get what you a beer or a orange juice. Daily entertainment at the pool (water polo or water aerobics) There were always enough beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had the room with sea view, a family room with view of a green wall. The room was for 2 people very spacious and had a nice bathroom. But unfortunately right on the ground floor behind the front desk, so it was from 7:30 a. m. with the night rest past. Very clean and the towels were changed as requested. Free wi-fi. Breakfast and dinner very extensive with sea view. Empty. Waiters were very nice and used dishes were quickly cleared away. Average age about 35-45 years. Predominantly german guests, some russian guests and the rest of british, french and scandinavian.

  • Location
    5.0

    Only by a small road with little traffic from the beach. Transfer to the airport 2.5 hours. Evening in the hotel almost every evening. In the small town there are some taverns, small shops with souvenirs and small supermarkets with foodstuffs. There is a small harbor with some fishing boats. Excursions with a small railroad ( olivenfabrik ) highly recommended. Public bus runs from the market square. Auto-rental in the neighborhood. Per day lowest category (panda ) 35 Euro.

Close
Dieter & Monika
Nice holiday, we are coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We stayed in the adjacent building, the main building not evaluate. Our room was very large and Also nicely furnished, the bathroom was very small but the did not bother us. The balcony faced the courtyard and each of the past work or from opposite the guests could in the room, so we had to keep the curtains often closed. The beds were too hard, after the first night, we asked Jannis, whether he probably can rectify. In the afternoon we had a soft cushions on the beds and the holiday was saved. We stayed in different hotels but never ... became so quickly to a request. The good spirit of this hotel is Jannis, the really from morning to late evening there for the guests is. The whole staff was always friendly And even the owner of the hotel and the sons sees one On duty, we had the feeling that a very good was capitalized prevails. The food was always very tasty, there was something to suit every taste. Especially i must the sweet stuff praise, every cake or pudding tasted correctly good and it was not sorry as we otherwise already time happened. The dining room was always very well maintained, The seats in the garden and at the pool is beautiful. It is a different atmosphere than in the al hotels. The prices of the drinks were normal, large beer 3.50 bottle of wine 11.50-18.00 depending on your taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room is so a matter of luck, at the first we had a room in which we do not want to stay. As we three weeks had We did not want to in a darkroom life. Jannis we immediately but a room in the auxiliary building shown, that was then ok. Thank you

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was always enough seats and we had at no time difficulties a free table to get. The food was delicious and there was something to suit every taste. The desserts i must particularly praise, every small cakes tasted correctly good and looked not only good, as we know from other hotels, super. The kitchen staff and the grill master were always friendly and one heard always a Calimera, thank you for that. The cleanliness was everywhere, whether in the restaurant or in the outdoor area very good, table was for every guest was freshly set. Cutlery always in a papertüte. Prices normally as in Germany, but it was very often a honigraki free.

  • Service
    6.0

    Most understood german And otherwise you could get by with english or gestures communicate, we are there guests, as we are not all speak our language. The friendliness was as already written not to toppen. Every day the rooms were except sunday cleaned, since there was nothing to complain about. The shower hose had a day a tear, it lasted not for a long time and we had a new tube to the shower. Great service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas you could rent everywhere, on site For 2,50 Euro per person there was a small beer or orange juice, but with all the praise, juice was freshly squeezed but diluted with water. Animation we did during the day not take part in, but the two entertainers were very nice and friendly, evenings there was nice entertainment. In the garden we would have gladly changing rooms had, so you always had to to the toilets and as to move.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We stayed in the adjacent building, the main building not evaluate. Our room was very large and Also nicely furnished, the bathroom was very small but the did not bother us. The balcony faced the courtyard and each of the past work or from opposite the guests could in the room, so we had to keep the curtains often closed. The beds were too hard, after the first night, we asked Jannis, whether he probably can rectify. In the afternoon we had a soft cushions on the beds and the holiday was saved. We stayed in different hotels but never became so quickly to a request. The good spirit of this hotel is Jannis, the really from morning to late evening there for the guests is. The whole staff was always friendly And even the owner of the hotel and the sons sees one On duty, we had the feeling that a very good was capitalized prevails. The food was always very tasty, there was something to suit every taste. Especially i must the sweet stuff praise, every cake or pudding tasted correctly good and it was not sorry as we otherwise already time happened. The dining room was always very well maintained, The seats in the garden and at the pool is beautiful. It is a different atmosphere than in the al hotels. The prices of the drinks were normal, large beer 3.50 bottle of wine 11.50-18.00 depending on your taste.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is unfortunately almost way, the rest only stones, but the big garden is very nice. Swim in the sea one can on the left of the garden in a small sandy bay, there you had a few rubber mattresses over the stones put, this is just a few steps from the garden, so not far to walk. The place is right on the hotel and still very quaint, you may, in any of the small shops in peace watch, without constantly to be addressed. There were very many beautiful taverns and also nice small shops, enough for us. Buses in The larger cities also nearby, good is that the bus only so many people ride as seats are available, then a 2. bus requested the other passengers to promote, so time and patience.

Close
Michaela
We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The positive reviews of the hotel to confirm. The atmosphere in the hotel and in the area is very family friendly, welcoming and relaxed. There were during our stay all ages represented in the hotel, the nationalities of the guests were mostly german. Very many tourists were ' repeat offender in the Corissia Beach. The hotel consists of a main building with small, but modernized rooms and two buildings with studios, whose facilities still functional is, but partly already badly dated. In addition also apartments in the building across from the main house rents. In such a (2 bedrooms and ... kitchen and bathroom and separate toilet) we could together with our friends to move, after we the accommodation in the various satellites had complained. Particularly noteworthy is the friendly and very helpful staff, the all day long on the way is, to please the guests. Spoken mainly english, some assisting but you can also very good german. The meals at the buffet are varied (international and local specialities ), every evening there would be something from the grill and in the morning freshly prepared omeletts. Here, one of which, the restaurant with the guests des Corissia Princess share. At least we Greece otherwise yet anywhere this choice experienced. In the corissia park (wireless internet available) was during the day a light entertainment program, the rather not so was asked. The two entertainers were always very nice. In the evening there was also a program (greek evening, latin dance show, Zumba-show, disconacht ). For our taste was a little too much, since you didn't really undisturbed after the food was still a bit enjoy the evening could. Fun and lively it was always directly at the bar. From the beach right in front of the hotel we were very disappointed. This is, in particular, with somewhat heftigerem waves, so narrow, that it was hard to get a sunbed can. After a few hundred laufmetern widened the beach and it will be everywhere couches and screens at a reasonable price. Interesting we found the cold springs and the inflow of small gebirgsflüsschens - very refreshing. If you water sports (jet ski, banana boat, parasailing or similar) to try out would like, finds providers also a little further afield beaches. From the edge of the town there are hourly bus connections to the surrounding towns (for example Chania, Rethymnon). Here there is extensive shopping and of course sightseeing the beautiful old towns of plus museum visits. Bus schedules and tips you get at the front desk. The offer in georgioupolis themselves on some supermarkets and souvenir shops. The night life takes place in the taverns from, from which small town one to the filled. In the evening, also both of the village square on hold as the centre of the action. For partygänger has on the promenade a music bar, discos there but probably only in the direction of Chania or Rethymnon). A taxi rank, as well as a few car rentals can be found in the town center. Right in front of the hotel is the stop a small bimmelbahn (talos express), as you from different resorts knows (multilingual guides). With these small train, you can get quite interesting, several hour excursions in the area make. Over the hotel one receives up to 50% discount. If you want to do something, you can always Jannis (bellmen) to offer advice and contacts questions or one of the many regular guests, the offer of course already know well. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The hotel buildings are not homogeneous furnished (furniture, tv, availability wi-fi, etc.) , which is a shame and during our stay to complaints from some disappointed guests run. Cleaned good, the towels in the bathrooms really only changed on request. For the beach/pool towels there is a rental at the reception. Something we missed in-room information about the most important fundamentals (for example at meal times or the extras, such as use spa hotel corissia princess).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Price/performance ratio is good, because additional amenities (for example coffee time for guests, cocktail happy hour). The bar team is also in hectic times during the evening service always very cheerful.

  • Service
    6.0

    High service orientation of the atmosphere (general manager and qualitymanager each full-time locally) is conveyed to the whole team. The guest manager worries each personally about the speditive handling of complaints or requests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Well-kept pool and garden plant in the corissia park. Showers and toilets were available. The beach was not used by us, since we rather a few hundred meters willing to walk farther.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The positive reviews of the hotel to confirm. The atmosphere in the hotel and in the area is very family friendly, welcoming and relaxed. There were during our stay all ages represented in the hotel, the nationalities of the guests were mostly german. Very many tourists were ' repeat offender in the Corissia Beach. The hotel consists of a main building with small, but modernized rooms and two buildings with studios, whose facilities still functional is, but partly already badly dated. In addition also apartments in the building across from the main house rents. In such a (2 bedrooms and kitchen and bathroom and separate toilet) we could together with our friends to move, after we the accommodation in the various satellites had complained. Particularly noteworthy is the friendly and very helpful staff, the all day long on the way is, to please the guests. Spoken mainly english, some assisting but you can also very good german. The meals at the buffet are varied (international and local specialities ), every evening there would be something from the grill and in the morning freshly prepared omeletts. Here, one of which, the restaurant with the guests des Corissia Princess share. At least we Greece otherwise yet anywhere this choice experienced. In the corissia park (wireless internet available) was during the day a light entertainment program, the rather not so was asked. The two entertainers were always very nice. In the evening there was also a program (greek evening, latin dance show, Zumba-show, disconacht ). For our taste was a little too much, since you didn't really undisturbed after the food was still a bit enjoy the evening could. Fun and lively it was always directly at the bar. From the beach right in front of the hotel we were very disappointed. This is, in particular, with somewhat heftigerem waves, so narrow, that it was hard to get a sunbed can. After a few hundred laufmetern widened the beach and it will be everywhere couches and screens at a reasonable price. Interesting we found the cold springs and the inflow of small gebirgsflüsschens - very refreshing. If you water sports (jet ski, banana boat, parasailing or similar) to try out would like, finds providers also a little further afield beaches. From the edge of the town there are hourly bus connections to the surrounding towns (for example Chania, Rethymnon). Here there is extensive shopping and of course sightseeing the beautiful old towns of plus museum visits. Bus schedules and tips you get at the front desk. The offer in georgioupolis themselves on some supermarkets and souvenir shops. The night life takes place in the taverns from, from which small town one to the filled. In the evening, also both of the village square on hold as the centre of the action. For partygänger has on the promenade a music bar, discos there but probably only in the direction of Chania or Rethymnon). A taxi rank, as well as a few car rentals can be found in the town center. Right in front of the hotel is the stop a small bimmelbahn (talos express), as you from different resorts knows (multilingual guides). With these small train, you can get quite interesting, several hour excursions in the area make. Over the hotel one receives up to 50% discount. If you want to do something, you can always Jannis (bellmen) to offer advice and contacts questions or one of the many regular guests, the offer of course already know well.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time to the airport Heraklion about 2.5 hours (depending on the organization of the company). Ideal is it safe, if you have the possibility, after Chania to fly.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 31