SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa(5 stars)

Main Street 85100 Kolymbia View on map

Average rating

417 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
181 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Pamela & Thomas
Simply wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This hotel had far exceeded all our expectations. We had chosen very carefully and were not disappointed on any front. On arrival you already had the feeling that you were welcome. We were most warmly welcomed with a drink and a snack. The employees do speak more English than they do German, but it really shouldn't be seen as a problem. We were immediately shown to our rooms and on the way there we were given plenty of information about the resort, the service and other things. There was even a large, delicious welcome snack waiting in the room. The ... room itself was really big, very clean and all in all bright, homely and inviting. The bathroom was spacious and also very clean. Everything works, was spotless and all the small details very well thought through. From the safe which was big enough to take a notebook, over the really great hairdryer (detachable, in case you want to use it in the room), the nicely equipped coffee corner to the 'Do not disturb' switch which you only had to press rather than ancient paper signs for the door handle. The lovely maids knocked every evening at 5 and asked if everything was ok and if we needed anything. It made you feel really well taken care of. Everything was modernly and tastefully decorated and the furniture looked to be of good quality. Mattresses were nice and solid, new and very clean. We slept wonderfully well, which was certainly due to the four pillows they had laid out for us. Our first breakfast confirmed our good first impression on arrival. We've stayed in a lot of good places, but without exaggeration you can see that this one is special. The dining room is big, but arranged so that there's no feeling of it being a canteen. The waiters were all very nice and courteous. The coffee tasted very good and it was also nice and hot-) (coffee is always an issue, particularly in Greece) The fact that it's a more upscale hotel is reflected in the clientele. So we noticed that the dining room had a very pleasant atmosphere. It was quiet, clean and everyone was considerate of each other. For the whole week of our stay we didn't have a single unpleasant incident. All the guests kept to the dress code, which was lovely as it's always nice to get a little dressed up-) The wines were delicious, even if the drinks were a little pricey. Quality comes at a price. All the meals were of a very high quality. Well prepared and really very attractive. We've never eaten as well on a package holiday as we did here. Varied and imaginative presentation. The sushi was delicious. The chefs deserve a lot of praise! The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. It's obviously that the site is maintained all year round. The resort looks a bit bare in the pictures, but this really isn't the case. The gardeners have done a great job. A huge range of colours and shapes are only surpassed by the scent, which is overpowering in some places. It literally takes minutes to get to the beach. Here, you get free loungers, good showers and clean bathrooms. You also get beach towels from the hotel - without fuss and without deposit. We even got two beach towels per person. To be exchanged daily. Great. Well, the problem with the loungers, what should I say? You can't hold it against the hotel. The tourists themselves are to blame. You wonder what's going on, if the management gets involved and forces the customers to not reserve loungers-) But in spite of that there were always enough loungers free. The quiet by the pool was lovely and certainly due to the fact that this is an adult-only hotel. You choose your vacation destination based on your own preferences-) In the hotel you really feel an air of peace, serenity and the really high standard. It's worth mentioning that if you're not planning excursions far away, then you don't need a rental car. The location of the hotel is wonderful. The hustle and bustle is right outside the door. As you walk through the revolving door in the other direction, it's almost magical the peace that envelops you-) The entire hotel staff should especially be praised. EVERYONE was friendly, helpful and cheerful ALL the time. Our conclusion: thanks to the Port Royal team for this unforgettable week. We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Korinna
Super hotel for a quiet beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We spent a quiet, relaxing week in Port Royal and we are very happy. The hotel staff was always very friendly and accomodating - we felt the Greek hospitality in every aspect of our stay. In particular, the friendliness of the staff in the restaurant is worth highlighting. We had booked half board, which was absolutely fine for us. The breakfast buffet as well as the evening buffet offered a large choice, so there was something there for every taste, even if you only wanted to eat vegetarian dishes. We really liked everything that we tried. The rooms were very ... bright and nicely furnished, clean and well equipped. There was nothing to complain about. We also really liked the spa. The massages were carried out professionally and the staff are also very nice. The hotel is located directly on the beach and there were enough loungers available. Towels could be borrowed and changed at any time. We have only one complaint: we found the morning occupation of the pool loungers just unbelievable. Since we prefer to lie on the beach than at the pool it didn't bother us anyway. But if you wanted to get a lounger at the pool you had to get up pretty early. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patrick
Super vacation with everything the heart desires
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Super hotel, definitely would go again and again! Rooms were very modern. The hotel's private beach was clean and you could always get a space on the beach. The food was very varied and the staff always very polite. We will definitely go back to this hotel... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Markus
Sentido Port Royal - dream vacation on Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Extremely relaxing, individual, discreet and perfect service, always friendly staff, varied and tasty food, special theme nights included, several attractive and clean pool areas, local flora in the gardens, a quiet and clean sand-pebble beach, crystal clear water - just gorgeous, what this hotel has to offer! We will gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia u. Gaby
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
As a pair women we were there for the first time and were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was wonderful, the staff, from the cleaning lady to the waiter very courteous, attentive and friendly. My partner had his birthday during our stay so I asked for them to decorate the table at mealtimes with candles and roses. 'Kiki' (service) organised everything for me. Thanks again, thank you for that. As if that was not enough, on the table in the room was a large cake with 'happy birthday', organized by the hotel. The meals were very extensive and outstanding. Dinner ... was not always hot but that didn't really bother us. The huge variety of food more than made up for it. A suggestion, however, nevertheless. at breakfast it would be good to perhaps provide a 2nd bread knife for slicing so that you do not have to wait. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kris
For the first time, second is always Port Royal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Here for the 2nd time and, i can only say 'everything was super super nice!'. We'd love to go back here. If you want to relax, the hotel is perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Manfred
Thank you for a quiet and beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was the best hotel we'd been to for years, from the welcome upon arrival and drinks, to the modern, clean room with a beautiful bathroom with tub and shower, as well as the beautiful sea view. And everything was very clean. The room had everything you needed whilst on holiday. Thanks to the cleaner of the hotel. Although we are not sunlounger tourists we nevertheless took time to enjoy the beautiful and quiet pool area. The peace is just great in the whole hotel What we had never experienced before was that at around 12:00pm there were still ... loungers available at the pool and at the beach. There were no early sunbathers here at the hotel but could have been because it was October. The beach was sandy and unfortunately very small and large rocks in the water. There were small passages in the water designed so that you can enter the water safely and avoid the rocks. The service was great and really fast at breakfast and dinner. The most important thing was that the food was very good, with flavour and freshness. But there are a few small things that could be improved. 1) The entrance to safely enter the water could be more visible. Coloured displays posts on the beach so that you can see the entrance and also if the water is a bit wilder. 2) Please improve the coffee (pot) and also find place for the Greek coffee so that you don't have to wait as long, as this coffee is great. 3) The price of 4.80 euros for a wheat beer is quite expensive. Thank you for this nice, quiet holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sebastian
Super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Best hotel in which i ever was... The rooms are great. The location is great and the service was great. The only negative is the somewhat stony beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doris
Already to 2 time there.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean and also the individual rooms. It was cleaned thoroughly every day. The bed sheets were during our stay, 4 times changed, towels were changed every day. To mention is, that in the outdoor area of the hauptrestaurents the birds often their business on the chairs and one should for the sit down. Since the hotel rooms in the main building and individual small bungalows spread, it is very well arranged and one didn't have the feeling of being in a bunker to be. During our stay, there were greek, italian, french, german and a few ... russians in the hotel. The average age was at 16-70 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room and the bath were sufficiently. As mentioned above was cleaned thoroughly every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants and 3 bars. The buffets in the main restaurant are plentiful and the quality of the food was very good. It is also every evening at a separate counter cooked before the eyes of the guests. The cleanliness was, except for the aforementioned birds, very good. The drink prices were in order Every evening there was under a certain theme. Very friendly and attentive, the service Vasilis and Irini.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is very friendly and also the cleaning maids and gardeners can at least speak english. Everyone has a nameplate on the small länderflaggen are listed, the point, what languages the person spoke.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas were both at the pool, as well as at the beach were free of charge and the condition was perfect. There are during the day light, not pushy entertainment. Evening entertainment or once a week a greek evening. Small children were there during our time not since.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and also the individual rooms. It was cleaned thoroughly every day. The bed sheets were during our stay, 4 times changed, towels were changed every day. To mention is, that in the outdoor area of the hauptrestaurents the birds often their business on the chairs and one should for the sit down. Since the hotel rooms in the main building and individual small bungalows spread, it is very well arranged and one didn't have the feeling of being in a bunker to be. During our stay, there were greek, italian, french, german and a few russians in the hotel. The average age was at 16-70 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the small town Kolymbia with many other hotels, restaurants, bars and shopping. To Rhodos city and airport diagoras it was about 35 kilometer. Public buses run every 20 minutes. There was a private hotel beach. A trip to the most beautiful village of Rhodes -Lindos- was worth it, for the castle and the Akropolis to visit.

Close
Melanie
Perfect relaxing holiday as a couple
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Optimal hotel for a quiet, relaxing holiday as a couple to spend. Staff was very nice, many had very good german. Cleanliness, design and ambience of the whole hotel were top, we felt immediately totally relaxed and well cared for. We booked half board, the sufficient thanks to the rich buffet offering. It stayed at the issue of food absolutely nothing to be desired. We were usually at the pool, the sea and the beach we were not so good. However the beach was clean, the ocean, so definitely also well suitable for swimming. At the pool was less busy ... than on the sea, the think we liked it better. The entertainment was decent, on some days water aerobics, the evening often music and dance shows. Car rental right at the hotel, german ☺ especially good we liked the, that on the day of the trip there on arrival at about 22:00 a vesper on our room was prepared. At the day of departure we were only around 18:30 by bus picked up and but could still during the day at the pool and the spa showers and change, so that we still what of the day had. Because we have no children we found it very pleasant, that no children in the hotel were, but only guests from 16 years. We definitely want to come again, because everything was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anne-Marie
The holiday was beautiful!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was all around a really nice vacation! Pure relaxation at the clean pool with good water quality. The hotel room was very clean, only one or another towel had a hole. The staff was always friendly, although the always all daily from early until late were there. The beach is a bit rocky, but also super water quality and very cleanly. Is also only about 50 metres away from the hotel. We had half board and that was totally enough, because it is a huge and delicious arragement of fish, meat, chicken or noodles gave! Even when the hotel ... maybe a bit more expensive, definitely worth it!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michaela
The nicest holiday we've ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It was the nicest holiday we've ever had. This hotel has everything you could wish for! ;-) we will definitely come back. Great compliment to the whole team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ben
Fantastic hotel for relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very nice hotel, mostly extremely friendly staff, great food and nice rooms! The place itself has not lots to offer, but the hotel was totally enough. Small point of criticism: the cleanliness of the room was missing the accuracy, or attention to detail! We want to definitely go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Monika Stossier
Unfortunately, there was a large but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Gorgeous hotel with a fantastic location, we were already twice over there and come back reliably. 1. the great maintenance of the plant ends however where the beach begins. For a private beach is seemed very neglected. You could at least the stones removed. 2. the dinner is unfortunately the space in the free very flimsy. In the vacation one would like but gladly under the starry sky food and not necessarily up to 30 minutes waiting for a table. Were then repeatedly on the beach to the local went out to eat despite half board. But otherwise always very ... relaxing with a large good factor. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ulla
Everything super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were completely satisfied! A really nice hotel with great service. We found the food very good and varied. The complex is tidy, the rooms were clean, nice and were actually the pictures in the brochure. The only small deficiency was for us, that it in the rooms no wlan, but you only in the lobby in the computer or on their own laptop/cell phone (then however against fee) internet. The mattresses of the beds were also very good (you had in hotels rarely), unfortunately, the double bed from two together subjects beds, what the kuscheln in the bed was ... a bit difficult (a was always in the crack ☺, but that was the complaining on a high level. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
David
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were staying in this hotel for the first time and it has us immediately convinced us. Our room was always clean, also the beds were always made with fresh sheets there were never any problems. The food was very much variety and every day other dishes. There were some of the food cooked in front of the guest. The staff is on the whole hotel area very friendly and accommodating. The staff could also several languages and always always cared about one. There was always enough chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the main pool. Thus one ... can say that was one of the most beautiful vacations we have ever had. This hotel can only be recommended. And we would in this hotel our holiday at any time again to spend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
Outstanding hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This hotel corresponds with a 5 star hotel in every regard. It is very impressive in regards to the architecture. It is a really professionally run hotel with a good value for the money, that also satisfied upscale needs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marco & Mandy
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Overall, the hotel is top and who, as in the previous reviews, the opinion is there was not a 5 star, it was probably already longer not in a 4 star hotel. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very spacious and very modern decor. The balcony was also large and the view to the sea fantastic. Which mini bar have we eliminated and our drinks from the supermarket in. As for a tetra pak 0.2 orange juice 4,80 Euro very is covered. Air conditioning, safe (free of charge), kettle etc. Of course there was also. Great we found the jacuzzi in the bathtub.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    If you didn't get full here it was on a diet ☺ we had half board and both breakfast, and dinner in a nicely arranged and varied buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service pleased us particularly well. Typical greek hospitality. (this applies to the entire village) the rooms and the area were always clean and neat. Foreign languages as german were also many available. English all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The softly allongement entertainment was very convenient. There was water aerobics, a greek and a showgirl evening. Otherwise there was table tennis, billiards, gym, air hockey and a tennis court. But we didn't use it, since we sweated ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Overall, the hotel is top and who, as in the previous reviews, the opinion is there was not a 5 star, it was probably already longer not in a 4 star hotel. :-)

  • Location
    5.0

    The direct access to the beach with free beach chairs and umbrellas is ideal, even if bathing shoes because of the stones are of advantage. (but even without ☺ the place is small but nice. There are many cocktail bars and several shopping possibilities all comfortably within walking distance are. Also a bus stop for trips on own fist as Rhodos city etc. Is only a few meters further. (the front desk can help with the times and the humane prices) the only drawback, the loud activities of the neighboring hotel.

Close
Christian
Our best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel has our expectations exceeded. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large spacious room with everything that you need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With the meal it gave much selection, it should something for everyone his. Super dessert.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff was very engaged and always helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was our liebilingsplatz in the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has our expectations exceeded.

  • Location
    6.0

    Everything is in the immediate vicinity. Beach, bus, bars, shopping and were loads within 3 minutes walking distance.

Close
Ingo
A wonderful stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were the first guests the growing season 2013. We felt good overall. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The food was varied and very tasty. Alone the breakfast buffet offered all you could ask for! The animation was very discreet (which we personally found very pleased). The room was big, modern furnished and very clean. All in all, we recommend Port Royal Villas&spa definitely recommendable and would book it again any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10