Hotel Shams Safaga(3.5 stars)

Km 8 Safaga Road Safaga View on map

Average rating

1,043 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
266 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Richard
A Red Sea Pearl for water sports
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
Hotel Shams is the oldest of three sister hotels on this site. This hotel has Garden bungalows right on the beach and a main block with more rooms. Total bed capacity about 400. The Staff are anxious to please their guests with a high standard of service. Full board accommodation with all drinks included. Guests from full age range with facilities to amuse toddlers, children, and teenagers, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Minibar, safe, telephone, terrace, air-conditioning/heating. Spacious for storage of personal items including sporting equipment. Mature gardens growing all around the bungalow with flowering bougainvillea growing over the terrace to provide a cool natural shade.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food is excellent buffet service for all meals with a wide range of choice, Waiter service is good for clearing tables, bringing drinks, and assisting with special diet requests. Dining area is spacious and clean, with a range of speciality evening cuisine themes for Egyptian foods, Mediterranean, and traditional Western diets. No money is used as this is an all inclusive hotel rate.

  • Service
    5.0

    Rooms are cleaned daily with towel and linen change. Most staff are fluent in English, German and Russian. There is a laundry service, medical clinic, Hair salon, Massage, Health spa, Gymnasium, Squash, Tennis, Mini-Golf, Volley ball. Complaints are usually handled immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is a large pool with pool side bar shaded areas surrounded by mature gardens. There is a beach side bar and lunchtime restaurant, free drinks and ice cream. Sunbeds, shades, wind-breaks and daily beach towel exchange service.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel Shams is the oldest of three sister hotels on this site. This hotel has Garden bungalows right on the beach and a main block with more rooms. Total bed capacity about 400. The Staff are anxious to please their guests with a high standard of service. Full board accommodation with all drinks included. Guests from full age range with facilities to amuse toddlers, children, and teenagers,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Located on a private beach with a lagoon for safe snorkelling, Kitesurf instruction, Windsurf instruction. Scuba dive boat cruisers depart from the private pier every morning with guests who can hire all the necessary Scuba equipment. Kite and Windsurf equipment hire is of the highest standard from Club Mistral centre. There is a shopping street just yards from the hotel complex where there are mini-mart, Chemist, souvenirs ,

Weniger anzeigen
Gillian
Our winter holiday home
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We go the Shams every year in January usually for 6 weeks as we enjoy the quiet and friendly atmosphere of the Hotel. The Management and Staff make us very welcome and are pleased to see us when we return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
William
Shams - My 2nd Home !
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
Shams consists of a main hotel building and Garden/bungalow rooms. Although the main structures are over 20 years old they are continually being updated and renovated. I have been there over 20 times and have always found the cleaning perfectly acceptable on all levels. The All-inclusive policy works very well and if you require a "special meal" that can be arrange at a nominal cost. The guests vary in nationality and ages. This makes for a really good environment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Garden rooms are quite spacious with all the usual equipment and are cleaned daily.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a main restaurant is situated in the hotel with various bars around the complex. The food at Shams has never been a problem for me - it is always varied and fresh. Local and european food is available. There are tip boxes available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Shams' staff have always been very friendly and helpful and we are amazed by the number of different languages they are fluent in. There are the usual services available i.e. Laundry, Spa, Doctor, Animation Team, Massages, Hair-cutting etc.etc. This year I had cause to point out a fault in the shower-unit and within a couple of hours a complete new system had been installed. Brilliant ! !

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    This where Shams excels - there is :- Windsurfing ; Kitesurfing; Standup paddle boarding; Diving; snorkeling; Tennis; Gym; Volleyball; Aqua-arobics; Crazy golf; Swimming pool; etc. ! There are showers on the beach and sun-shades to sit/lay under. The beach staff are very helpful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Shams consists of a main hotel building and Garden/bungalow rooms. Although the main structures are over 20 years old they are continually being updated and renovated. I have been there over 20 times and have always found the cleaning perfectly acceptable on all levels. The All-inclusive policy works very well and if you require a "special meal" that can be arrange at a nominal cost. The guests vary in nationality and ages. This makes for a really good environment.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The Garden rooms are adjacent to the beach in a beautiful garden setting. The gardens are doing a great job in maintaining them. There are the usual local tourist shops, but for more variety there are trips to Safaga or Hurgarda available. Luxor can be visited from here.

Weniger anzeigen
David
Long stay winter holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
This was a windsurfing /beach holiday I stayed in a garden room The Gardens are well planted and maintained to a high standard I could see the sea and beach from my room ,The food was served in the main Hotel buffet style . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lydia
Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were for the 1st time in shams and would definitely come back. Kudos to the friendliness of the staff! And the beach was a real dream! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was great holiday again. I visited this hotel 8x and I´m going to come again, it is my second home. It is lovely place full of lovely and friendly people. The beach is wonderfull! Animation team is the best! They make everything - fire show, great dance show, all day on the beach, at the swimming pool.... Shams is quite small, family hotel, everything is close. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Siv
Beautiful kontrastreicher holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great great holiday, despite very poor hotel condition and experiencing ambience. The beautiful beach, the great love staff and good food make this contrast possible. Here you can for little money a nice holiday. Fares fawzy, Mohamed esam and refal hussein have helped us. Thank you! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Franck
Really good price/service ratio.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
we went there for second time in a row for a kitesurfing trip. 10 days with the familly. you cannot find any better price/service ratio. Rooms in bengalows are communicating and makes it really easy with a familly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Natascha
For windsurfing we will definitely come back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel was due to the political situation not full, so that at any point to any waiting periods or crowdings. The whole area has gotten old, but clean and tidy. Wireless internet costs the half hour 4,00 Euro The average age was at 35-50 years, mostly Eastern Europe and egyptians, only a few german couples and families. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were with 3 people (2 adults + 1 child) in a bungalow and had enough space to sleep. The mattresses were comfortable, the safe was immediately working and the air conditioner cooled well. A there is no minibar, but a fridge. The bathroom with bathtub, toilet and sink was large enough and clean. Each bungalow is also a small furnished terrace with clothes line.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, a beach restaurant (for the quick lunch) and three bars (pool, beach, diving center). The quality of the meals is for Egypt and a 4 star hotel adequate and typical for the country, every day we were full - no more and not less. The beverages are not always so cold, as we germans us would wish. Also lacking cocktails at the evening bar. We found the atmosphere than pleasant, tips were not duty. The dining room could have been to eat something better temperature can be (cooler). Our son would the next time a glass of Nutella for breakfast go.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always and at every body extremely friendly and usually german or english spoken. The rooms were cleaned properly every day. On a single complaint was promptly and to our satisfaction response. A pharmacy directly in front of the neighboring hotel with (unfortunately very expensive) medication, the well have worked.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Our first use of the holiday were the windsurfing conditions can be and they were excellent - shallow water with a sand bank and daily sideshore -wind. Located in front of the hotel, club Mistral has excellent material with the best advice and service. On the hotel area there were pool tables, a ping pong table, 2 tennis courts, 2 squash courts and a mini golf area (all a bit dated). The gym is professional equipped and air-conditioned. The spa area made a very good impression. At the beach there was a Volleyball- and football pitch. In the evening a kids disco and afterwards changing unterhaltsprogramm instead. The beach is well taken care of, the beach chairs and cushions and towels and umbrellas and windfangmatten are a bit dated, serve however their purpose. Shower could have been a little more can give. At the beach many excursions or spa treatments, sometimes annoying. At the pool we were only once. It has us however not to swims invited, because muslimas dressed in the pool sat, which we are not very hygienic found.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was due to the political situation not full, so that at any point to any waiting periods or crowdings. The whole area has gotten old, but clean and tidy. Wireless internet costs the half hour 4,00 Euro The average age was at 35-50 years, mostly Eastern Europe and egyptians, only a few german couples and families.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right by a beautiful sandy beach. Depending on the tide there is beautiful shallows to relax. After 50 meters begins in the deeper water, where it also small coral reefs and thus beautiful snorkelling areas there. From our bungalow for it was a about 50 meters to the beach. To the airport it was 50 kilometer. There is a small shopping street in front of the hotel. The owners are so pushy, that we not 2. once more shopping went. We only went on excursions to snorkels done, as all other excursions due to the political situation was discouraged. The drive with the luxury catamaran was very nice, the tour ' delfinhaus' was a dolphin-hunting and did not please us at all.

Weniger anzeigen
Lesy
Shams Safaga
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Do not write reviews, but always use them when choosing a hotel to stay. The hotel area is small, but the green . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms furniture and conditioners are old. It will be better to require overhaul of the entire building.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The restaurant is clean,and tables are served on time . Eeverywhere is clean.The range of dishes disappointed . The food is monotonous. In addition, in some dishes are a lot of spices. Who has problems with his stomach - you would be better not to come here.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service - do not know what to say ... In my opinion, all the staff should be "in the shade" and should be seen only the results of its operations. However, everybody (from the cleaners up to the hotel management) would have to touch you, feeling is not very nice. So, dear women, who go to the resorts without a men! - Be careful, of course, except for those ladies who go abroad specifically for the "acute" feelings.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Animation - there is no animation for adults, so the evening was nothing to do, it was boring. There is no discos near by the hotel. It is only suitable for a quiet family holiday.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Do not write reviews, but always use them when choosing a hotel to stay. The hotel area is small, but the green .

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is large , sandy , wooden beds and old mattresses. The sea is magnificent, but it has to go to a depth 60 meters . Who was in Sharm el -Sheikh will be a little disappointed - there is much more colorful and richer. Always a strong wind blows .

Weniger anzeigen
Vanessa
For short trips without many requirements okay.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We yesterday back and 6 days. The rooms are dated but ok. The service at the reception was not great. Voluntarily give you any information. Against the russian guests (the majority were) i cannot say anything negative. For the short duration of the holiday the food was acceptable. The staff otherwise friendly. The pool is totally super and efficient employees are almost the enitre day so that these clean to keep. The evening entertainment was very poor, but our travel time from liege can. Fully the hotel was still for a long time. Around the hotel there is only a ... couple shops and buy is there in fact the annoying! Directly in front of the Hotel are 2 hotels are under construction are. No beautiful sight but no kärmbeslästigung or other. You can everywhere with Euro pay, but you will often ripped off. Definitely always act ☺ For small children i would this hotel but for the food and the entertainment not recommended. The beach is clean and the water clear and beautiful. Diver eyeglasses and snorkels to bring their own. Also far in the front, you could under water beautiful colorful fish to see ☺ Unfortunately, you at the beach always again of people bothered, the a diving course, camel riding, massage, horseback riding or anything you want. Drinks were mostly only in small plastic cups. This is a little annoying. And the cup fly because the wind often around everywhere. From the airport one needs about 1 hour to the hotel. Conclusion: a stay of longer than 1 week is could be boring! For a short break for someone in. Food and room not too fastidious the hotel is recommendable. For smokers: pole L&M 20€. In the plane but only 19.50 hours. There are several bars. Including scarce. Therefore i would recommend rails only at the airport on the way back to buy. I can recommend also the photos of the photo team. We are totally thrilled from the photos ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The bathroom stunk and is disgusting! Even if the cleaning staff large trouble. Refrigerator available. Room dated

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The few hard, large plastic cups were often dirty. The food is one-sided. Nutella, fries, ketchup etc. For children were not as

  • Service
    4.0

    German and english could man at the front desk not... Information you don't really. Pharmacy in front of the hotel was always closed. Very far from everything. We had the staff pay that it a new battery in the safe has done so that we again have our things come. Wireless internet available for a fee.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Beach chairs etc. Dated but ok. Couches one should however before breakfast reserve,

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We yesterday back and 6 days. The rooms are dated but ok. The service at the reception was not great. Voluntarily give you any information. Against the russian guests (the majority were) i cannot say anything negative. For the short duration of the holiday the food was acceptable. The staff otherwise friendly... The pool is totally super and efficient employees are almost the enitre day so that these clean to keep. The evening entertainment was very poor, but our travel time from liege can... Fully the hotel was still for a long time. Around the hotel there is only a couple shops and buy is there in fact the annoying! Directly in front of the Hotel are 2 hotels are under construction are. No beautiful sight but no kärmbeslästigung or other... You can everywhere with Euro pay, but you will often ripped off. Definitely always act ☺ For small children i would this hotel but for the food and the entertainment not recommended. The beach is clean and the water clear and beautiful. Diver eyeglasses and snorkels to bring their own. Also far in the front, you could under water beautiful colorful fish to see ☺ Unfortunately, you at the beach always again of people bothered, the a diving course, camel riding, massage, horseback riding or anything you want. Drinks were mostly only in small plastic cups. This is a little annoying... And the cup fly because the wind often around everywhere. From the airport one needs about 1 hour to the hotel. Conclusion: a stay of longer than 1 week is could be boring! For a short break for someone in. Food and room not too fastidious the hotel is recommendable. For smokers: pole L&M 20€... In the plane but only 19.50 hours. There are several bars. Including scarce... Therefore i would recommend rails only at the airport on the way back to buy. I can recommend also the photos of the photo team. We are totally thrilled from the photos ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Beach in the immediate vicinity. Shopping not available

Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Always again shams!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
It was a great vacation, all highly recommended! Anytime again shams safaga! Especially in comparison to Hurghada a super sandy beach, no stones in the water and are already brusttiefen water very beautiful corals and a lot of fish, also great for snorkeling. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elke u. Helmut
Nice relaxing beach vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Nice somewhat older hotel area, very green and well maintained. We had a beachside bungalow on large fine sandy beach and were with the sports particularly surfing very satisfied. Snorkelers come to the small reefs on their costs otherwise the excursions for snorkelling booked in the small shopping center outside the hotel very recommendable. Staff is very friendly international tourists very east oriented Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerd
Shams no three stars more value
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • April 2013
You can recommend the hotel, the big problem were russian tourists, where decency and custom appeal are. Can the staff at the hotel so large trouble, it was with the inherited kaos totally overwhelmed. The bungalows were large but the age was to see. Bathroom was not up-to-date anymore, also for Egypt not. As for us a diving vacation was, we could live with it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
David
Hotel Shams Safaga
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Hotel Shams Safaga - best location , in the middle of the resort and the green place at safaga - beach acces in one minute - seven days sun at 30°C - safe area and all excursion are possible to do from there . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Not recommendable hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Unfortunately we must the evaluations of our predecessors said. The hotel is in 'eastern european hands'. About 80% We had a bungalow booked. The size is sufficient. The hotel was fully booked which the service development. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Furnishing of the rooms is the age of the hotel accordingly. Refrigerator and aircon in the room quite noisy.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    There is just a restaurant and three bars. There the hotel was booked prevailed in the restaurant the full chaos. The staff from the tables to clear and cover again again, because the table-ware and cutlery was missing. The atmosphere was like in a large cafeteria. Due to the number of many guests left the cleanliness in the restaurant to be desired. The food was varied.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is despite congestion nice and courteous. Foreign language skills are english and russian. To the complaints, we can only say that it was taken care of but the flaws can't be remedied. We had of 12 days 2 days a televison. The rest of the days we had snow on the screen. The tv including cable were changed several times but without success. But arab and russian channels spick-and-span. Cleaning of the room was done well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The chairs at the beach are in a very poor condition. Disco and entertainment are on russian guests made for.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately we must the evaluations of our predecessors said. The hotel is in 'eastern european hands'. About 80% We had a bungalow booked. The size is sufficient. The hotel was fully booked which the service development.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The only good thing this hotel still mind, is the super designed garden and great beach location. Against a small tip we had almost always the same couch at the beach, because almost all umbrellas had already in the morning a ' reservierungstuch'. Right next to the hotel there is a construction ruins and a construction site. (a new aquapark).

Weniger anzeigen
Zoltan
Mom, this is our Safaga home
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Our family (lovers of Red Sea fauna) has been going to Egypt for vacation for many years. There is something in hotel Shams Safaga, that our family hasn't experienced before in any Egyptian hotels: there is nothing, not a single factor, that we can complain about. The STAFF makes it like your second home. My son 5 years says:" in our Safaga home." And really since our first stay the staff remembers us, and when we go again, they greet us as a family member. It is true for the management, restaurant, bars, beach and for the cleaners ... too. We like to get the same room, so they reserve it for us for note in advance. Maybe not all type of tourists, not every generation of tourists like this family atmosphere, but for all those who like to visit friends, and enjoy being treated as a family member, they will love Shams Safaga, and sure they will become member of the "club" who return to Shams year after year. (And really most guests come back years ago.) If you want to have absolute luxury and privacy, you have better go to another place, because Shams is not about it. But if you want your kid to be safe, to be liked and amused by all local people, you better go to Shams. The restaurant is famous of its delicious taste and good variety. Guests come mainly from Germany, Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland and Russia. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room size is good for a family with 1 child. From Hungary (We are Hungarian) there is no possibility to reserve room with 2 children). Half of the rooms overlook at the sea, other half of garden or street. This other half you should avoid, there is a construction outside. There is aircon, fridge, TV, bath or shower, you can get hairdrier for your stay ...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants, 3 bars. Quality and quantity of food and drinks are sufficient, and well meeting to the rating of the hotel. Dishes are really delicious, and the variety meets all different demands. The atmosphere of the restaurants are labelled by the friendly staff. Here is the place to remember the wisdom and elegance of main restaurant leader Adel. Cuisine: every day international and Arabic dishes are served.

  • Service
    6.0

    Again I can only say, we have never seen such a friendly and moderate staff in any hotel. They are maximum polite, many of them are very intelligent. (If you are open to learn something besides our "fantastic" European culture - there is a lot here to learn staying among them.) When you speak to them you can experience how wide their tolerance is. I am sometimes surprised the simple wisdom they have about children or different nations. Most of the staff speak good ar acceptable English, leaders communicate in German, Russian or Polish. Everybody speaks a few friendly sentences in 3-4 languages. Rooms are cleaned every day, and whenever you need extra cleaning they are always at your disposal. The staff and leaders ask you many times during your stay if everything is ok. And be sure, they mean the question. In case of any notice, they act immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Safaga is the centre of kite surfing and surfing. At the same time center for diving in very nice untuched places and center fro desert ectivities. The beach is the home of a turtle, and many really big fishes. If it's too windy, you may be afraid of surfers while snorkelling deep in the sea, but as to my experience, they watch you, and of course you must watch them too and not swim in their way when the wind is grabbing their mind. There is a professional animation team with the world champion break dancer: Cheetos. In season there are nice evening programs, in low season there are less.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our family (lovers of Red Sea fauna) has been going to Egypt for vacation for many years. There is something in hotel Shams Safaga, that our family hasn't experienced before in any Egyptian hotels: there is nothing, not a single factor, that we can complain about. The STAFF makes it like your second home. My son 5 years says:" ... in our Safaga home..." And really since our first stay the staff remembers us, and when we go again, they greet us as a family member. It is true for the management, restaurant, bars, beach and for the cleaners too. We like to get the same room, so they reserve it for us for note in advance. Maybe not all type of tourists, not every generation of tourists like this family atmosphere, but for all those who like to visit friends, and enjoy being treated as a family member, they will love Shams Safaga, and sure they will become member of the "club" who return to Shams year after year. (And really most guests come back years ago.) If you want to have absolute luxury and privacy, you have better go to another place, because Shams is not about it. But if you want your kid to be safe, to be liked and amused by all local people, you better go to Shams. The restaurant is famous of its delicious taste and good variety. Guests come mainly from Germany, Austria, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland and Russia.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is on the edge of Safaga town, 65 km from Hurghada - 40 min by shuttle bus. It is not a new building (maybe 10-12 years old) but it is constatly taken care of. It is at the sea shore with its huge clean and safe beach. There are about 200 rooms in the main building and there are about 50 rooms or apartments in the bungallows. The garden is vell kept. The rooms are average furnished, like in other Egyptian hotels, the facilities are alike too. There are shops outside the hotel and a new aquapark is being built next to the hotel, so paralel with it the number is shops and cafés is growing. Safaga is a place for diving (corals around are not broken ) a place for desert trips on quad, car or camel. You can hardly have a wish local travel and program agents will not fulfill. Many times they understand your demands better than yourself. Many timers divers come from Hurghada hotels, but really why do you want to wake up every day one hour earlier and get back to hotel one hour later? If youknow everything (or enough for you) about the old style Arabic town of Safaga and wish to enjoy modern Arabic city life, you can go to Hurghada.

Weniger anzeigen
Doris & Lutz
To us a perfect vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Our vacation was very relaxing and to our satisfaction. The hotel not new anymore. The staff in every area is super. (independent of the tips) only the music at the beach was disturbing. Allocation and beach very good. We will be back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Shams safaga
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
After we from our trip from Egypt back and a little far from won, we want to turn and some travel shortcommings perform: 1. sports facilities These are all in a bad state. - Midget Golf only 3 rackets and soils of the trains wavy or broken - squash only a hall of two playable rackets damaged and only two to choose from - tennis court without sun protection also here only two rackets to choose from and also damaged - billardtische uneven and balls incomplete - table tennis only a plate possible 2. room - beds in the main ... building worn out - decor is very spartan, unlike in the catalog. - television sets very small and very bad or no picture (two german transmitters) - water pressure very weak, temperature badly, mostly however not very warm 3. hotel in general - water in the swimming pool very cold, seawater considerably warmer - staff preferred regular guests (the more striking this was in the restaurant) - in the restaurant the food was not straight very varied - cups were very scratched and unappealing or small 150 milliliters einmalbecher, glasses would have been nicer. At the end of an event, which we were very irritated: I asked the restaurant staff, a photo from the buffet, before the open for the guests, to be allowed to make. Here a well presented staff on, a large spoon to the costs of the heated food and took a dish verkostete. Then he suggested the spoon back to the food from, with the because the hotel guests their food auftaten. To two days trusted i am the guest relations at. You wanted, that i your show, which employees are. She was very shocked, as this act. The person was the manager. Then there in the evening a meeting with the general manager. This showed a lack of understanding about the way the hotel manager and was speechless. This kind of service we have from simple hotels with half board and had us untereinem all inclusive hotel at this price something else imagined. We are thus with the price-performance ratio was not satisfied and would this h Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Veronika
Great food, great see, holiday - the best of
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
It was great palce for holiday with child because the sea i very close to hotel. Hotel was clean, personnel kind,nice and heplfull. The food from chief cook named Adel was excelent! We must thank you all people working in restaurant and bars because tehy were real professional. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14