Taela(3 stars)

Str. Costadedoi 69 39030 San Cassiano (Sankt Kassian) View on map

Average rating

20 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jacek
Winter holiday in Alta Badia
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • February 2014
It was our second time in a row in Taela Apartments. We enjoy our stay and we can recommend this place for family ski holiday . Good communication to Piz Sorega station - bus stop next to Taela, nice and quiet area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
John
A perfect place to stay!!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
San Cassiano and the Dolomites are my favourite place to ski. The best scenery, the best food and the best skiing in the world. If that were not enough to enjoy all of this whilst staying at the wonderful apartments of Egon and Mara (Taela) is just the icing on the cake! This has been our 4th year staying at Taela, we've introduced friends who now have visited 3 times and we hope to have all of our family coming next year. You don't keep coming back unless something is just wonderful!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stephan
Great condo
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
The very family-friendly landlords offer a great, fully equipped, very modern and clean apartment. The location is very quiet yet centrally located. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Willi
Great accomodation with good furnishings!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
Very good latin for all families the skiing holidays in the Dolomites want to spend. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Günter
A successful winter holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2013
A successful winter holiday, apartment, environment etc. Completely satisfactory. For winter very convenient, ski room etc. All great reasonable and perfectly maintained. Everything was there, what a pleasant stay guaranteed. Can only be recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jacek
Great place for ski holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2013
Apartments TAELA it's nice and quiet place for ski holiday. Next to the TAELA there is a bus stop which can take you directly to ski area (the transport was free for TAELA guests). We spend there nice time with our family and friends and looks like we will go there again next year. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
John
Skiing, the Dolomites and Taela
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2013
Yet again we have had a wonderful skiing experience in the Dolomites, based at San Cassiano and staying at the wonderful 'Appartamenti Taela'. Yes the skiing is the best in the world without a doubt and these 60 year olds enjoyed 3 circuits of the Sellaronda during our stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Egon and Mara, the atmosphere is always warm and friendly.....indeed it's like coming home. Without wanting to wish our lives away, we're already dreaming of next year's skiing as we return to San Cassiano and the Apartments Taela. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Superb apartment, beautifully decorated and well equipped.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food on the mountain is second to none and if you want to eat out in the evening the range of restaurants you can visit is amazing. The area is renowned for the standard of cuisine available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Exceptional service nothing is too much trouble to Egon and Mara.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Yet again we have had a wonderful skiing experience in the Dolomites, based at San Cassiano and staying at the wonderful 'Appartamenti Taela'. Yes the skiing is the best in the world without a doubt and these 60 year olds enjoyed 3 circuits of the Sellaronda during our stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Egon and Mara, the atmosphere is always warm and friendly.....indeed it's like coming home. Without wanting to wish our lives away, we're already dreaming of next year's skiing as we return to San Cassiano and the Apartments Taela.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The skiing here is second to none, with beautiful runs on well prepared pistes. Hundreds and hundreds of kilometres of skiing in the most magnificent scenery anywhere in the world. Apart from the skiing the mountain refuges provide superb food 'like mama used to make it'. The lift attendants are the most caring and attentive I have met in any resort. Exceptional service meets you everywhere and the stay at Taela is just the icing on the cake, with the most attentive hosts, Egon and Mara.

Weniger anzeigen
Simon
Fantastic holiday in Dolomites
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • July 2012
We spent the second mountain holiday in Taela Apartments in July 2012. The apartment and its location is fantastic - the village Costadedoi is quiet and the views from the windows are great. The location is also good for hiking in Dolomiti Fanes group. There is a bus stop, so we could made a lot of trips without car. We also find a one disadvantage of this location - the nearest shop is in the San Cassiano, so it take a few time to buy important things. The apartment was clean, and spacious, with all important equipment. The family of ... owners is very nice and helpful. We had enjoyed all the time spent there, and we probably return here for next holiday in Dolomites. We recommend this place for everybody, mostly for families. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jen
great value for money archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2011
the hotel has a beautiful secluded location, the best for relaxing and switching is suitable. The next Locality is very comfortable on foot or with the bus to reach. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great equipped, so that one without problems themselves and not every day in the restaurant food. by car one is within 5 minutes the ski lift. the hosts speak good English and sometimes also good German. They were very friendly and helpful. A small downside there is however for the use of the internet. It is not free (as in the ... description then was). The first 2 hours costs nothing, afterwards per hour 4,50 euros. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    well-kept and comfortable. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great equipped, so that one without problems themselves and not every day in the restaurant food.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Top! The hosts speak good English and sometimes also good German. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel has a beautiful secluded location, the best for relaxing and switching is suitable. The next Locality is very comfortable on foot or with the bus to reach. the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great equipped, so that one without problems themselves and not every day in the restaurant food. by car one is within 5 minutes the ski lift. the hosts speak good English and sometimes also good German. They were very friendly and helpful. A small downside there is however for the use of the internet. It is not free (as in the description then was). The first 2 hours costs nothing, afterwards per hour 4,50 euros.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very idyllic and secluded.

Weniger anzeigen