Hotel AMANO(3 stars)

Auguststraße 43, Ecke Rosenthaler Straße, 10119 Berlin View on map

Average rating

566 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    3.8
Filters
You selected:
327 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Volkhard
Great hotel as a base for sightseeing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • April 2014
Good location for sightseeing - wide access to public transport in acceptable distance (5-10 minutes). Price/performance ratio completely ok. Standard double room was quite small, but if you don't stay in the room must be sufficiently. Breakfast buffet rich and good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christina
Amazing Amano
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
Booked this hotel through a travel agent. Since it wasn't our first time in Berlin, we knew roughly how much a room like that in Berlin costs - goes from to.-) So we got the tip and booked straight away. Arrived at the place and we could not believe our eyes. A super stylish hotel, modern from top to bottom, large glass revolving door, relaxing music and an incredibly pleasant smell! As a student, this hotel looks far too expensive, so it's all the more amazing that you can treat yourself to a great hotel without plundering the coffers. ... The staff greeted us very nicely and explained everything to us. The breakfast was very delicious, you got everything you need for a great breakfast. There was even a coffee machine with cappuccino and Latte, etc. This is by far not standard everywhere. Of course the location can't be topped. 5-10 minute walk and you are at Alex. We were sure after this stay: Berlin never again without Amano. I am looking forward to the next trip! (a small drawback, if you really want something to complain about: the rooms didn't match the rest of the decor. There are still flowery remains from before the renovation-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Small but fine. The rooms were cramped, but it had everything you needed. The style that the hotel follows permeates each room (right down to the carpet ;-). A highlight was the transparent, huge shower in the middle of the room. Top!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We've 'only' give 5 stars for that, since the bread rolls, particularly the wheat rolls, weren't so good compared to the other dinners. But that is the only reason. Otherwise the tables were always quickly cleared away and newly set. I loved the coffee maker!

  • Service
    6.0

    We felt completely comfortable from beginning to end. The staff were always friendly and fulfilled our every wish. Once the hot milk ran out at the breakfast buffet I was brought a my own jug of milk. I once called customer orientation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Booked this hotel through a travel agent. Since it wasn't our first time in Berlin, we knew roughly how much a room like that in Berlin costs - goes from to...:-) So we got the tip and booked straight away. Arrived at the place and we could not believe our eyes. A super stylish hotel, modern from top to bottom, large glass revolving door, relaxing music and an incredibly pleasant smell! As a student, this hotel looks far too expensive, so it's all the more amazing that you can treat yourself to a great hotel without plundering the coffers. The staff greeted us very nicely and explained everything to us. The breakfast was very delicious, you got everything you need for a great breakfast. There was even a coffee machine with cappuccino and Latte, etc. This is by far not standard everywhere. Of course the location can't be topped. 5-10 minute walk and you are at Alex. We were sure after this stay: Berlin never again without Amano. I am looking forward to the next trip! (a small drawback, if you really want something to complain about: the rooms didn't match the rest of the decor. There are still flowery remains from before the renovation ;-)

  • Location
    6.0

    A metro stop or 5-10 minute walk to the Alexanderplatz from there you can reach everything easily.

Close
Stefan
Nice hotel, friendly service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2014
The amano Hotel Berlin really nice hotel with very pleasant atmosphere. The check-in/out was quick, easy and very friendly. The rooms are rather small and the bathroom is integrated into the room and is basically only a shower and a sink. I personally missing privacy. Otherwise there was nothing to complain about. The location is great. In a few steps, you're at the hackesche höfe, it, and generally one can all attractions in a beautiful tour well to foot run off. I can recommend the house! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Unexceptionally stylish hotel in central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We needed a hotel room for one night on short notice, and chose Amano Hotel based on price and location. For a standard, fairly anonymous hotel experience it did not disappoint. The location in Berlin Mitte is great, the hotel building unassuming with a nice, large lobby (lots of seating) and a connected restaurant. Our room was good value, though really small (around 15 sq m) it included a desk space. No separate bathroom (just the toilet), but the shower and vanity were nicely done and well integrated. Great lighting concept, furnishings not special but in good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Modern rooms, very nice staff and good location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The 3 - star hotel amano is a modern hotel with about 160 rooms. I overall really good: spacious lobby, breakfast room and breakfast ok, junkie lift, wi-fi in the entire property, modern bright room and pleasant staff and a good location. To point cleanliness: here i had in the entire property, nothing to complain about. I shall therefore this point no more mention. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The amano a design hotel is, showed me particularly in the room: modern, functional and/but also ' refined ':-) facilities, including a smaller room size are left with an open bathroom and the huge mirror, all in white with an older, but nice parquet floors. Was/is really nice - liked it a lot. I assume, that i one of the smaller standard double room stayed in. This room was for my own fully sufficient space. When a double occupancy could it become a little close. The only drawback, the immediately noticed: the very scarce storage space, both in the bedroom as well as the sink in the open bathroom. Facilities in my room (number 101): double bed, mini-stool, flat screen tv, telephone, closet, safe, small desk (it is a bit of a partition) with chair, an open bathroom with shower and washstand (hair dryer, magnifying mirror, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, etc.), separate closed toilet, very large wall mirror, air conditioning, balcony (is rather a terrace) to an inner courtyard - very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was ok: crispy rolls (including my beloved kürbiskern rolls :-), various meats, schinkenarten, cheese, jams, eggs, cereal, fruit, sweet, etc. usf. Was good, nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    6.0

    To the point service i can only to the kind ladies at the reception speak: very friendly, very helpful - perfect!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 3 - star hotel amano is a modern hotel with about 160 rooms. I overall really good: spacious lobby, breakfast room and breakfast ok, junkie lift, wi-fi in the entire property, modern bright room and pleasant staff and a good location. To point cleanliness: here i had in the entire property, nothing to complain about. I shall therefore this point no more mention.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in Berlin-Mitte, corner auguststrasse/ rosenthalerstraße. It is about 400 m away from the hackeschen höfen, the way is very simply: one goes simply south the rosenthalerstraße always straight ahead. Of the hackesche höfe, it reached after about 200-300 meters to the Alexanderplatz (is located south-east) or museum island (located south-west). The underground rosenthaler platz square is located north in about 200 m distance from the torstrasse street. Shopping (groceries, pharmacy, etc.) and snacks can be found in about 300 m distance from the hotel in the rosenthalerstraße.

Close
Adrian
Very centrally located, always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2014
Great location close to hackescher market, was not our first and not our last stay here. Stops u-bahn, tram 1-2 minutes away, own underground car park (unfortunately a bit cramped). Family-friendly apartments, modern decor. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörn
Perfect hotel for sightseeing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2014
The hotel is located in the district of 'middle' and i stayed here two very pleasant days i Berlin-your stay. The decor of the hotel is modern and stylish attractively decorated - this impression continues from the lobby to the rooms fort. From the quick and friendly check-in until the feedback-show the room service i was in the hotel amano perceived as a guest and felt very welcome. My room was in the best new and provided with air conditioning, flat screen tv, desk, telephone, free wi-fi and safety deposit box all the amenities of the relevant category of hotel. ... The breakfast buffet was lovingly arranged and surprised with many details and a above average choice: scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes and hot as meatballs were constantly from the kitchen yours, as well as baskets of bread rolls and croissants, toast and fresh bread for selbstanschnitt. There was a wide selection of sausage, cheese and jam, different muesli, cake, fresh fruit and vegetables - a perfect start in the day! On the ground floor runs the hotel amano a wohlsortierte bar with a perfect service and a great selection of cocktails - here you could a busy day unwind. Infrastructure: the hotel is located just 2 minutes' walk from the metro station 'rosenthaler straße street' away and is perfect in the public transport involved. Who likes, can own bicycles or without trouble Alexanderplatz and hackescher markt on foot. There are shopping opportunities in the immediate vicinity in a large selection. In conclusion i would recommend this hotel only warmest recommend - with my stay everything was fine and considering the class is only the term ' reference class' a. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Frank
Amano Berlin always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
Very clean and modern hotel with very good! Breakfast buffet, staff very friendly, quick Distance to the Alexanderplatz. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilona
Hotel amani in Berlin - best recommendation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
A very good hotel, ideal for city breaks. Especially convenient the good transport connection to the S-Bahn station hackescher markt. Very good shopping possibilities in the immediate area. Due to its close proximity to the Alex and museum island are many places are within walking distance. We would in a berlin stay always choose this hotel again and highly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marina
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
Super hotel for a beautiful city trip. Many sights of the 'new centre' are just around the corner or can be reached by underground. Also the price-performance ratio was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kathi
Super stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Super hotel, great rooms and very nice staff! If it back to Berlin is, we would always come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Very recommendable hotel with good service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
The rooms were very spacious including a küchenteile for self-catering. There was nothing missing. The condition is a high-quality and the cleanliness was exclusive. A big compliment to the room maids and boys! The internet access was of course and no problem. Excellent also the possibility game consoles for the recent renting and fußgängernavigationsgeräte for non-resident. The breakfast was very rich and delicious. It left no wishes open and the service is excellent. The guest structure was as far as we say could mixed means everyone from young to old no matter of which nationality in amano very comfortable. The ... very poor vicinity to the center (Alexanderplatz etc.) Is another plus. We are with a high chance the amano again as our hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very well-kept, large rooms with excellent facilities. It is everything available and missed nothing. The shower is very spacious and modern and the toilet separated. The rooms have an air conditioning system and in our case, there was a large balcony with the possibility that even smokers there their pleasure cannot indulge in.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We can only the excellent breakfast rate the very balanced, fresh and plentiful presented. A big compliment to the kitchen. The cleanliness and hygiene was very good. It surrounds a pleasant atmosphere to relax in the lobby invites.

  • Service
    6.0

    A very friendly staff welcomes in amano its guests with very good foreign language skills. The room cleaning was outstanding.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms were very spacious including a küchenteile for self-catering. There was nothing missing. The condition is a high-quality and the cleanliness was exclusive. A big compliment to the room maids and boys! The internet access was of course and no problem. Excellent also the possibility game consoles for the recent renting and fußgängernavigationsgeräte for non-resident. The breakfast was very rich and delicious. It left no wishes open and the service is excellent. The guest structure was as far as we say could mixed means everyone from young to old no matter of which nationality in amano very comfortable. The very poor vicinity to the center (Alexanderplatz etc.) Is another plus. We are with a high chance the amano again as our hotel and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good central location in the immediate vicinity of the Alexanderplatz. You can, if one comes from the hotel already start to shopping and there is no shortage of various dining and shops. The easy access to subway, tram is also very good and in a few minutes walking distance.

Close
Susi
Simply only great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Unfortunately, we were only in this hotel for one night, but were totally thrilled. Our room was not a room, but a whole apartment. It was super clean and you had the room everything which the heart desired (a huge bath tub, even with a window in the bathroom. A kitchenette with a kettle, coffee machine, oven, fridge. 2 times tv -1 in the living room and 1 times in the bedroom) The staff were all very nice. The breakfast buffet was very large and was every few minutes again filled up. There was even a coffee full automats free ... to use. The hotel is only 600 metres from the Alexanderplatz (a u-bahn station) away. We are excited and book the next time definitely again in this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Melanie
1a hotel in Berlin mitte full marks :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Super nice city hotel in the middle of Berlin, 15 minutes walk from the tower. The hotel is clean, and the breakfast was 1a Room and bathroom were quite small, but for a kurztrip, perfectly adequate. Staff was friendly... I cannot say anything negative... I would always book this hotel again... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michaela
Berlin also christmas in amano something special.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Hotel in the middle of the city, modern and somewhat different, than what we know, about 170 rooms, breakfast inclusive, multi... Kulti. Guests from all countries, germans during our stay also included read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Modern, unusual, very small, but otherwise not possible. Super clean. Mini bar was not available, the water with 2 glasses was missing. Soap dispensers in the shower and the wash basin available. Unusual the shower in the room, right next to the sink. Each of the rooms and hotel is different and we have also selected, and it was nice, although ungew... Shower very large, super.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Can only comment on breakfast. Everything was available, could something change, salads, perhaps sometimes fried, but your kaffeemat with different kaffeev... Great. There is everything. Rolls (different.) ; bread, fruit (banana, apple) vegetables (tomato, peppers; cucumber, olives, etc.) Different sorts of cold sausage and cheese, muesli, joghurtva... , jam,Nutella, tea, scrambled eggs with bacon, mini meatball. Juice (orange and multivitamin juice, water) all the food was there. Everything is fast and with friendliness settled.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top, top what is more, all...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel in the middle of the city, modern and somewhat different, than what we know, about 170 rooms, breakfast inclusive, multi... Kulti. Guests from all countries, germans during our stay also included

  • Location
    6.0

    In the middle of the city, 15 minutes to the Alex, if the shops in all roads to spend money inviting, not the time interrupt, it is to create. We lift it tested without load. Shopping and food just around the corner... Since we of the season here, we also have such things here dining, but many nice bars and restaurants did angeschaucht, unfortunately veräbens. U. and s-bahn just around the corner, we made everything foot.

Close
Daniela
Great hotel for city break!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
The hotel is ideally for city journeys. The rooms are compact. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was also very tasty. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are sufficiently large. Tv, air conditioning available. Unfortunately our room had no mini bar and no balcony. The bathroom was large enough and was also always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had only booked with breakfast. It was great quality and it was always for replenishment. Unfortunately, it was not varied. There is also a hotel restaurant, which really a great impression, but we always ate out, so i can't judge.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were cleaned daily and there were daily fresh towels. So cleanliness is lacking here definitely not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is ideally for city journeys. The rooms are compact. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was also very tasty.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is only 5 - minute walk from the Alexanderplatz away. Right around the corner from the hotel there is a subway station. Everything one wanted was in the immediate area, restaurant, bars, shopping, etc.

Close
Martina
Very nice hotel in the middle of Berlin.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2013
A very nice hotel in the middle in Berlin. A variety of shops are within walking distance. The hotel is very modern. The size was very good. The breakfast buffet rich. Here you really feel comfortable and can stay longer. The rooms are very quiet, even, if you facing the street. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hauke
Top hotel in central location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Very good hotel! There is nothing to complain about! A very nice new year 2014 on the roof terrace. The Alexanderplatz is in a few minutes. Underground in 3 fußgängerminuten to reach! Restaurants and shops in few minutes attainable. We can really recommend this hotel! We were still in the theaters on Kurfürstendamm ( on a new one) was great. And in the Friedrichstadt-Palast ( Berlin lit) daqs ar absolute great! I can only recommend this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Falk
Amano always gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
We always in amano very good. The hotel has a very good central location as well as a great breakfast buffet. We love to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jochen
Chic design hotel in the middle of berlin life.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
The three stars hotel was built in 2009, last partial renovation was 2013, number of floors 5, total number of rooms 163, liable to pay the costs. Garage under the hotel ( stellplatzreservierung in advance are recommended). Garni with breakfast buffet, free wi-fi, air-conditioned, trendy bar directly at the house. The guest structure was both in terms of age structure and origin mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in a clean, modern furnished standard room. The room was with a shower (glass room, one must like), a double bed, wardrobe and desk, as well as a free wi-fi internet access, air conditioning, flat screen tv and safe. We liked the parquet or flowing soil. Thanks schallgeschützter window it was pleasantly quiet. Note: the size of the standard room we found with about 18 square meter for 1 person than adequate, for 2 people but was too small. Here is a upgrade. Important note: about the noise level of the amano bar in the ground floor as little to be suspended, if you get a room at least. In 2. floor.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Since it is a hotel Garni acts, can only the breakfast buffet (included in the room rate) to be assessed. The assortment is very varied, there were different bread and bread rolls and croissants, jam, fresh fruit, fruit salad (unfortunately mostly tinned), cereal, yogurt, cereals, various sorts of cold meat and cheese, scrambled eggs, tea, coffee, water, juices... Tasty for us was faultless, it was also always enough for replenishment. Pleasant we thought, that in the modern décor breakfast room until 11 hours breakfast was served. The hotel is located on the ground floor was the trendy amano bar, delicious cocktails, for berlin standards not cheap, smoker friendly. In the summer months there are then the bar on the roof terrace.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the reception was very friendly, they were always endeavor our questions to answer and our demands. The room cleaning was flawless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel offers the rental of bicycles, navigation systems for pedestrians or ipods, the audio walking tours offer. A tip for runners: in few minutes one is at the Spree / museum island, you can then at the reichstag and in the Stadtpark zoo along and swim laps. Alternative running track: volkspark friedrichshain park.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The three stars hotel was built in 2009, last partial renovation was 2013, number of floors 5, total number of rooms 163, liable to pay the costs. Garage under the hotel ( stellplatzreservierung in advance are recommended). Garni with breakfast buffet, free wi-fi, air-conditioned, trendy bar directly at the house. The guest structure was both in terms of age structure and origin mixed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel amano in Berlin mitte is located in the vicinity of the hackesche höfe, museum island and the prenzlauer berg. In the immediate surroundings there are many restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs and shopping possibilities. Very good connection to the public transport: the nearest underground station ( weinmeisterstraße ) is only about 200m away from the hotel, the s-bahn station 'hackescher markt' is in 5 minutes walking distance. The Berlin-welcome card for use of the public. Transport can for example to the hotelrezeption be acquired.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17