Hotel Emirates Palace(5.5 stars)

West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi View on map

Average rating

616 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
224 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Abdulla
Best luxury hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2015
Its very good hotel i use it for city break and to change my mode. The beach near the hotel was amazing clean and sunny. The resturent in the hotel delicous and you should try them specially traditional one. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katherine
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
We had amazing service from our butler and server at dinner. Our dinner on the beach was amazing with a beautiful backdrop. The Havana Club is a must visit while staying at the hotel. The grounds were beautiful. Definitely worth the stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Just wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I could only say here that it could hardly get any better. This hotel should be visited by everyone once in their life.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Pure luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2014
It was fun to enjoy this ambiance for a couple of days. Unfortunately the breakfast room is too small and completely overcrowded. But that was really the only tiny complaint. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kenneth
Amazing palace hotel !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Amazing stretched out palace hotel decorated with plenty of gold and marmer. Breathtaking entry, huge friendly reception, stunning open middlepoint surrounded with royal suites (5 floors high), excellent foodcuisines, feeling safe by security allover (from entry to rooms), beautiful pools (westside with family lazypool & eastside more relaxing with jacuzzi's), caddies and/or bikes to use inbetween pools (distance is abt 1km!). Simply a must-visit/stay when in Abu Dhabi ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
A.R.M.
An 'Arabian dream'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Fantastic hotel with no ifs and buts. Restaurants serve very delicious food and a great selection at the breakfast buffet. Very clean beach. The staff are very courteous and friendly. All in all, highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gina
Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • June 2014
The hotel staff were exceptionally professional, courteous, very helpful, and would go an extra mile to assist guests. You have this feeling that you are the most important person in the hotel, since everyone was ever ready to assist you, greeted you all the time, and would leave behind everything to help you. Since the hotel is really huge, you have to walk a kilometer from one end to the other to see the stunning interior of this hotel. The buffet dinner and the buffet breakfast the following day did not, however, live up to our expectation. Not much selection ... to choose from. This is just one restaurant though. My daughter loves the Gold ATM. Although, it's a bit overpriced compared to the gold souk in the city. It's tourist destination anyway. The only thing that left a bad taste to the mouth is that there is no toothbrush in our bathroom! Although, the housekeeping personnel immediately delivered the sets of toothbrush upon our request, it's still not good for guests to personally request for such things. With such luxurius hotel, the basic necessities,e.g. toothbrush, should be readily available and we, the hotel guests, shouldn't be requesting for it. Another notable thing was that, the gold finishings, e.g. the gold tissue holder, the gold container which holds the cotton buds. were already tarnished. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Suhail
Wonderfull from check in until check out
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
i book anormal room for 1 night for wedding Anniversary, when i reached the hotel they surprise me by upgrading my room to the palace suite which is the best suite available in the hotel and also they prepare anniversary poster on the suite. i like it not only for room upgrading but for their exccelent services. any one should visit it once to know what i mean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Richard
Amazing as always
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
This is our 4th stay in this wonderful palace and it will not be our last. Everything is done to make your stay memorable from the moment you check in. The food in both the buffet restaurant and the other dining options is amazing. Just book to go you will not be disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jean
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was our third visit to emirates palace, and it was fantastic as usual. Check in was busy but we got our room immediately. We got a garden view this time but still impressed as overlooking Etihad Towers, and in the evening it was spectacular. The pool/beach area can't be faulted. The only downside is that they now do not offer free water by the beach, which is a shame. A must is to walk along the vast beach front towards the marina, and visit the Bedouin tent for tea and a short camel ride. The views of the new ... sheiks palace are unbelievable. The rooms have everything except tea/coffee, but if you need that there is a butler service. The palace is in a good location for marina mall and the corniche which is worth walking down if not too hot. We had the buffet evening meal, which was good, and breakfast sitting on the terrace was wonderful - we could have sat there all morning. We will be back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alex
1000 and 1 nights hotel and dreamy complex/beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Not much to see in Abu Dhabi City; worth seeing: the Sheik Zayed mosque - gorgeous and of course Ferrari world. Resort/park complex/lawn/pool/stream channel beautifully maintained, ideal for beach holidays and to relax. Excellent buffet restaurant, but also the other restaurants are recommendable, BBQ on the beach. We will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ute
Very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was a great hotel, our 2nd time there. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Super beach with great loungers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Comfortable ambience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A high standard hotel with an very kompetent and frendly hotel-Management. The room was very clean,Super-pool and the meal was perfectly. Transfer-Limousine-Service with wonderfull big cars is standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
1001 Nights
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2014
What can you say about that? In most cases, that is one too many... But this hotel leaves nothing to be desired... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
A hotel with style, for guests with style
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Beautiful rooms, approximately 55 m², which are different through their views. Daily newspaper and daily bedsheet change are included. Soft drinks from the minibar are included and the butler also waits for your call 24 hours a day. Four restaurants are available when booking half board, one is a buffet restaurant. In the other three, you choose from a small menu. 4 appetizers, 4 entrees and 3 desserts are available for selection. You do not feel disrupted by the many day visitors. A lot of different nations are there ranging from 0 to 99 years of age. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was approximately 55 m² with new furniture. In addition to a large bed, there was a desk, couch and table along with a minibar, air conditioner and balcony. A coffee and tea cooker was not available, which was not bad, because there is a 24 hour butler service. Of course, hot drinks are not included in the price. The three room types are only different through the view. The balcony was equipped with a table and 2 chairs and had a stone bench on the side. The bathroom was also nice and big and of course, clean. Equipped with a double bathroom and large shower. Enough towels, daily fresh robes, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, toothbrushes, etc.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 15 restaurants in the hotel. If you book half board, you can use an international buffet restaurant where there is also breakfast, a fishing restaurant, an Italian restaurant and a restaurant with typical cuisine from the country. You can sit inside or outside. The four restaurants are tastefully furnished, the music is discreet as well as the staff. The buffet restaurant is busy in the evening around seven and therefore somewhat louder. There are only a few guests around this time at the other three restaurants. The quality of the food was really good and the quantity was so good for me that I gained 1.5 kg in a week.

  • Service
    6.0

    The employees are very friendly. In the restaurant, the guest determines when the next course will be served and not the kitchen. Knowledge of the English language is always good, but there are also German speaking employees in different places. The rooms are clean and if you do not place a 'wooden tree' on the bed, the bedsheets are changed daily. The used towels are also replaced again in the evening.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loungers, tables and sun umbrellas were available on the beach and by the pool in an adequate quantity. Each lounger was comfortably set up with two towels. The beach towels were in the best condition, great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful rooms, approximately 55 m², which are different through their views. Daily newspaper and daily bedsheet change are included. Soft drinks from the minibar are included and the butler also waits for your call 24 hours a day. Four restaurants are available when booking half board, one is a buffet restaurant. In the other three, you choose from a small menu. 4 appetizers, 4 entrees and 3 desserts are available for selection. You do not feel disrupted by the many day visitors. A lot of different nations are there ranging from 0 to 99 years of age.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach and with a length of approximately 1.5 km, it is also not overfilled. It takes about 1.5 hours to get there from the Dubai airport. Despite direct access to the beach, the hotel is located centrally in the city. It is about 5 minutes to the next shopping mall. Depending on the time of the day, you can take a taxi for about 30 minutes to the Ferrari World and it is not expensive. You can get anywhere by taxi.

Close
Alfred
Dream holiday in one of the best hotels in the world.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
'dream holiday in one of the best hotels in the world The Emirates Palace is certainly one of the best hotels in the world. Everything is of the highest quality and top maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Especially friendly were the securities, the room service, butler and the many auxiliary staff, even the the night the hotel was so nice and clean. The food in the restaurant excellent. The restaurants are very well kept and for romantic dinner in the best way suitably. Particularly to mention i would like the concierges tobi, livio and Murat the three ... days have done everything for a package of Abu Dhabi after Germany to ship. The service was world class. It still has not worked, was rather due to the structure of the country and the cumbersome formalities of dhl, fed ex or tnt. It didn't work. Better one goes in Dubai even the post office. The prices for shipping for these are astronomical. We booked the package then from Dubai from sent, was no different and highly complicated. Better one is not so much with, or purchase just outside nice new things. In the shop are esping centers more than enough. The beach and the pools are very nice. The beach almost 2 kilometer long and private beach. The view is breathtaking. In addition the just the scheichpalast is being built. The is just beautiful. Disturbs not is far enough away, but the view is just like in a fairytale. This hotel better palst is in every way recommendable. The price-performance ratio. If you so much, should money for it require. The only negative comment i would have very saved. There were disagreements at the check out at the reception. On the eve of the departure we had asked, whether the new chinese restaurant at the half board restaurant which we booked had heard. The was bringing. If we eat there should, we pay. It was further said, the booked half board but only bis22 dezembergebucht and therefore each dinner then specially computed. On the comment of we to 24,12 with half-board booked, i was told that this was not true. The way to the guest rooms are approximately 500 m (way), so i did not want to go back and we went to the chinese in the hotel. Arrived on the room verified the booking and found the we demonstrably and prior losing documents consistently to 24,12 with half-board had booked. I immediately reported at the front desk and clarification to the next morning asked. Also the travel line locally was informed. This told me that it is correct and i the meal does not have to pay, since i booked half board have. Nevertheless it was at 24,12 on the bill. There was a 1 hour back and forth with calls by the travel agency and the hotel. Although the whole on a bottles statement of hotelmitarbeiters at the front desk and i about 4 people long and wide said it looked like the hotel was unable to change. It is not about €1 10.00, it is a question of how they handled, and that at a regular customers. The management of the Emirates Palace came to me then and has about €3 0.00 to incidentals deleted. DERTOUR after a week and told, the half board of the last dinner will be paid. So then this inconsistency also clarified. We will very gladly again into the Emirates Palace drive, because it was so good. When the complaint was about 3 the staff obviously overworked or just unprofessional were. In fact it was only the manager at the front desk for the two staff members would be certainly't care. Nevertheless, there remains a basically positive picture of the Emirates palace in the memory. Alfred gehlen' read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bärbel
The best.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Truly the moment the best hotel in the world. If you something is missing, the missing it elsewhere. Exceptionally in architecture and logistics. Perfect in color and design not only because of the many gold, but also the many details with a lot of love and beauty decorated. Just to sit in the champagne bar for a drink order (for example palace Cosmo -, the housecocktail and only look and enjoy). Meal of the finest one, there is everything from the weltküche. The restaurants have all awards. Absolutely times one cake try the coffee. Service and cleanliness was perfect. We ... wanted a german newspaper on a friend in Dubai with the post office ship. This was after 2 hours with him personally delivered by taxi, without costs, this is the Emirates Palace, thanks once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large room with the best facilities - butler service around the clock. Large bathroom with tub and separate shower, large beautiful balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Only the best. There was everything the heart could desire 1a quality. Half-board and not only the Vendome visit, but also the other three restaurants where one hp food, these are excellent with many awards. Seats always order, this is just better.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly and polite without being intrusive. Some german staff at the front desk, still ask. The room perfectly. Orders always worked on the minute.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool areas were super nice and well-kept. Quiet time the highest quality to try out, there one has also as adult still fun. There are enough beach chairs and the pool boys supply the guests great with towels and drinks. The beach is huge and clean, as also the water - high salinity, great for the skin.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Truly the moment the best hotel in the world. If you something is missing, the missing it elsewhere. Exceptionally in architecture and logistics. Perfect in color and design not only because of the many gold, but also the many details with a lot of love and beauty decorated. Just to sit in the champagne bar for a drink order (for example palace Cosmo -, the housecocktail and only look and enjoy). Meal of the finest one, there is everything from the weltküche. The restaurants have all awards. Absolutely times one cake try the coffee. Service and cleanliness was perfect. We wanted a german newspaper on a friend in Dubai with the post office ship. This was after 2 hours with him personally delivered by taxi, without costs, this is the Emirates Palace, thanks once again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, no noise. Shopping mall nearby. Taxis are cheap and always available. For excursions on the best a driver throughout the day and all the show, even after Dubai. There is also a bus of marinamall by Abu Dhabi drives for a few Dirham.

Close
Susanne
A palatial hotel with high feel fakor.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We are vom5-12-2013 until 15-12-2013 in the Emirates Palace been. We had room 3109 on the ground floor with a garden view - a Coral room in the east wing. The check-in was at midnight fast. Unfortunately we are because of the hurricane with barcelona for late arrived at the hotel. If there is something to the greetings there (we looked at other days small rosensträuße for the ladies) i can't confirm or comment, since we didn't get. Something we were surprised however on the kreditkartensicherheit of aed is 500, - / day, the blocked were, on our question, why ... this amount should be, where we half board, was the answer: then it would be aed is 1000, - / day. We found very sporty! About 10 days before i had to an e-mail with the request for a non-smoking room with hypo allergenic bedding (no feathers) sent. The non-smoking rooms has folded, the hypo-allergenic bedding was unfortunately not not and due to the late hour we until the next day exchange asked. I do not know, whether it is mere non-smoking rooms are, as well as in our room there was an ashtray with zündhölzern - it smelled luckily not to cigarettes. The hotel was early december very good and the guest structure was very mixed: roughly 40-50% german guests, the rest of shared on in Russia, China (!) And a few other nations. For the size of the hotel it happened quickly, that you from getting lost. A small aid is: most of which is in the 1st floor (ground floor! Restaurants: mezlai, Mezzaluna and al sayyad ) and 4. floor (reception, main entrance, restaurant 'Le Vendome', lobby, bar etoile) from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The soft drinks (Cola, Sprite, soda, ginger ale) in the minibar are free and were refilled. As is in the room there was always enough water and every day different fruit available. The rooms are very quiet, we did from the neighbors as good as nothing heard and also from the hallway, no noise in the room - very pleasant. Since the eektronik with us in the room was not always faultless worked, there is 1 point reduction - a criticism on a high level. The cleanliness was perfect each day. Only the evening turn-down service came in the last few days after 22 o'clock and as we were partly already in the room, so it has not been held.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Some examples: Half board per person: aed is 225, - Breakfast Beer: aed is 40, - 3 whites between aed is 45, and 60, - per glass, the most favorable bottle starts at aed is 190. The bbq restaurant a 250g tenderloins from the wagyu beef: aed is 395, - All prices will be 10% service charge and 6% tax. Half-board is next to the buffet 'Le Vendome' also apply in emirati restaurant ' mezlai', when the italians 'Mezzaluna' and seafood 'Sayad'. You get an extra map for half-board guests and a 3 - course menu. Our request, instead of desserts a Cappuccino to get, was met. The bbq restaurant 'al qasr' was the half-board does not. The quality of the food is generally on a very high level and was spotless.

  • Service
    6.0

    All rooms have a butler service and the nice gentlemen, which attended to us, were very friendly and extremely helpful. At the beach and at the pool for lunch fruit skewers or milkshakes and in the afternoon small hearty appetizers are served. There is also channels, with which one the waiters can call.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The gym was open around the clock and is manned from 10 to 21 hours. The westwing has the adventure pool on its side and is for families with children we thought. The whole page is with toys and very nicely arranged - most families made a very happy and relaxing impression.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are vom5-12-2013 until 15-12-2013 in the Emirates Palace been. We had room 3109 on the ground floor with a garden view - a Coral room in the east wing. The check-in was at midnight fast. Unfortunately we are because of the hurricane with barcelona for late arrived at the hotel. If there is something to the greetings there (we looked at other days small rosensträuße for the ladies) i can't confirm or comment, since we didn't get. Something we were surprised however on the kreditkartensicherheit of aed is 500, - / day, the blocked were, on our question, why this amount should be, where we half board, was the answer: then it would be aed is 1000, - / day. We found very sporty! About 10 days before i had to an e-mail with the request for a non-smoking room with hypo allergenic bedding (no feathers) sent. The non-smoking rooms has folded, the hypo-allergenic bedding was unfortunately not not and due to the late hour we until the next day exchange asked. I do not know, whether it is mere non-smoking rooms are, as well as in our room there was an ashtray with zündhölzern - it smelled luckily not to cigarettes. The hotel was early december very good and the guest structure was very mixed: roughly 40-50% german guests, the rest of shared on in : Russia, China (!) And a few other nations. For the size of the hotel it happened quickly, that you from getting lost. A small aid is: most of which is in the 1st floor (ground floor! Restaurants: mezlai, Mezzaluna and al sayyad ) and 4. floor (reception, main entrance, restaurant 'Le Vendome', lobby, bar etoile) from.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was in the december very good, but you had still not the impression, that it 'crowded' was. The complex is so big, that the guests spread out well. There was on each side of the hotel a pool with corresponding gardens around and a large stretch of beach with guarded bathing area. The private beach has a length of about 1 kilometer and comprises the whole bay, everything is fenced.

Close
Frank
Thrilled with it once again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Dear travellers, This was my second time at the Palace We had 2 rooms for mum, dad and a grown-up son. Special praise goes to Eta The butler Ibrahim was very friendly, helpful and just perfect. It is not only a hotel, but a palace. We really enjoyed the mixture of hotel and palace. I can only recommend the half board option. anything else would be silly. We have previously stayed in various hotels in the Emirates. the palace is something special. Abu Dhabi is not too touristy yet, but that’s what makes it so appealing. If you’re looking for ... a seaside holiday with a lot of luxury thrown in, then you’re in the right place. We would gladly come again. if we can afford it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Great hotel of world stature, better hardly goes it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
Who this luxury hotel not wonderful finds is even debt. 98% the customers feel the also sunday If the author Jo, outside the check-in and check-out times are room to use, he could simply an additional night. The aircraft Europa reach Abu Dhabi just not on the optimum times, as most of the passengers Abu Dhabi only as a stop off approach. The staff in the front office were, to our time, all extremely polite and competent You could also the queue in the halbpensionsrestaurant avoid, if you The hakkasan or the bbq al-qasr restaurant (both very good) visited or ... some time in the bar anyway. What can the hotel, when there were mainly german guests, like before locked doors stood. If you stay in the june, possibly with the tour operator sonnenklar, or other low-cost suppliers to Abu Dhabi runs, should its expectations please a bit of a let down screws. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Better hardly, or as an alternative suite in the Burj Al Arab book

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Star, all the restaurants were very good. Gold dust on the drinks you must not have.

  • Service
    5.0

    Perfectly, as one it in a kempinski hotel Top class as expected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Without complaint, allws what you want is available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Who this luxury hotel not wonderful finds is even debt. 98% the customers feel the also sunday If the author Jo, outside the check-in and check-out times are room to use, he could simply an additional night. The aircraft Europa reach Abu Dhabi just not on the optimum times, as most of the passengers Abu Dhabi only as a stop off approach. The staff in the front office were, to our time, all extremely polite and competent You could also the queue in the halbpensionsrestaurant avoid, if you The hakkasan or the bbq al-qasr restaurant (both very good) visited or some time in the bar anyway. What can the hotel, when there were mainly german guests, like before locked doors stood. If you stay in the june, possibly with the tour operator sonnenklar, or other low-cost suppliers to Abu Dhabi runs, should its expectations please a bit of a let down screws.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12