Royal Decameron Golf Beach Resort & Villas(3.5 stars)

Avenida Principal Farallon, Km. 115, Carretera Interamericana, Ciudad de Panamá 1 View on map

Average rating

63 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
10 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Phil
Great location for relaxing holiday & then cruise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Good hotel in landscaped grounds. The houses are quiet 16-21. Varied food, with lots of local fruit. Great beach - but never without sun protection! March is in our opinion good travel month. Have cruise from colon with Royal caribbean done, it was really good. Very recommendable is also Panama city, the Riu. Flight from Hamburg fia Paris with Air France. The transfer we have 30 @ yahoo giselazambrano. Com booked. Everything worked fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Irene
All-inclusive on pazifikstrand - per & cons.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Per: Good all inclusive travel price on new year's eve included 11 hour directly-scheduled flight, Paris - Panama City Smooth transfer, but long 2.5 - hour drive to the resort with nice homecoming reception and fast check-in procedure Very large room and bath and every day new bottles Great resortlage the beautiful white kilometer - long sandy beach All facilities within walking distance, or constantly existing pendulum penalties Very nice pools, enough beach chairs and umbrellas Many restaurants and bars open in the resort spread Very good 18 hole golf course at reasonable green fees prices Versatile excursion programs ... Great silvestershow, live music and akrobatikprogramm, endless fireworks! Sun, sun, sun. Konra Despite the large selection not particularly tasty food, evening buffets avoid, best restaurants à la carte: la pesca and el canal, fish is always fresh, meat was often very tough, unfortunately you have to reserve in advance and per week in advance you could only 3 time reservations, desserts very habituation needy, rather fruit! White and red wine, as if water is added, other beverages not particularly! New year's buffet a letdown, at midnight instead of sparkling wine or champagne ' only acid french cider Language skills lacking, it is much better, with the spanish language gordian, the guest service also speaks french and english. Walls are thin, so very noisy High extra charge for wi-fi, safe, fridge, zusatzschlüssel, actually 'unthinkable' in today's time No english and european tv channels, for example, for news Excursion programmes very expensive, better 1 car with 'national' (a few steps from the resort) and on own fist explore the area. Conclusion: This resort actually comes each, the sun and latin american flair loves, at its expense - gourmet except. You can have fun, but also find serenity inmittentro pischer gardens. Despite 2 - hour travelling time should Panama City, the old town, the amador causeway and of course the miraflores canal lock necessarily a 'must' be! Panama was for us well worth a visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günter
Amateurhafter service
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Amateurhaftes staff or management. For 24-hour prior we would still 4-5 hours to the room waited. Friendly complaint: interested the people not. Only after vociferous complaint we got however immediately the room. Foreign language skills (i mean english) are partly not available. So difficult orders like 'red wine' was not understood. Also at the front desk english not really good spoken. Without spanish very difficult. Climb to the lobbies, stairs so 3-4 floors converted. Chairs on the beach unfortunately without any cushions, after a short time my back already protested. Beach clean, room. Beach chairs we found than adequate. For ... swimming: there was only yellow and red flags, green the not at all %blank%. So always very strong current. On a trip we were money and jewelry from bus stolen. Interested nobody at all. We have the police must drive (10-minute drive from the hotel). The journey we have additionally pay should. Police spoke only spanish, so we would have been an interpreter to procure. Where are? So the loss reluctantly choppy. The hotel said also: we don't know, if you lie to! So a cheek i have still been no trip happens. On a trip to Panama City trabten we in fleets pace through the city, travel agency did not pay attention to the participants. As a result was a participant lost. For around 5 to 10 minutes, then went the bus without los. He could then at their own expense with the taxi and police support again to the hotel %blank%. The distance from the airport to the hotel is rd. 2,5-3 hours. Day of departure on demand the night before was assured us, the a continental breakfast ready would, since we had already had in the morning at 4:00 o'clock will pick you up. Now, as almost not to be expected differently, of course there was no breakfast. Friendly at the front desk asked. The 'friendly' mr wanted probably do not speak english or understand. So. Volume to clear up and not so friendly. Then it folded nevertheless. At least some disks sausage and cheese there was then. Lousy service. The staff should both in foreign languages, as well as in the service area training, the know not at all, what a tourist expects. The problem with english also had canadian holiday-makers, the us at the beach asked, whether we are someone know, with the you can speak english. There was still more, but when overview should be enough. And at the end: over Neckermann booked. There was no guide! Our personnel of the hotel spoke unfortunately also badly english. Talks impossible. A pity, you could make more of! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Shannon
Wonderful resort - will definitely return!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We spent 14 nights at the Royal Decameron, Panama last year for Christmas/New Years (2012/2013). We got VERY nervous about going because of all the negative reviews we read online after booking this trip. Upon arrival, our expectations were beyond surpassed. We LOVED our stay there. No, it's not a 5 star resort - so if that's what you're expecting, fork up the money and stay elsewhere. But its a very good 3 to 4 star resort and we would definitely go back to stay again. PROS - Massive resort, but very well set up. Multiple bars, hotel lobbies, travel ... agents, dining options, etc. We rarely had to wait for anything because there's loads of people to serve you. - Very friendly service. For a resort in Central America, we were surprised at how many people working there spoke very good English. In fact, we met the manager of the resort and he said that he puts every single employee through at least a basic English lesson to help service the English speakers. The night time entertainment was mostly in Spanish, but definitely enough English translation was offered to follow along. If you happened to find someone who didn't speak English (like the hairdresser I used at their spa), they happily found someone to translate what you needed. - Endless beach, really goes on forever - Very good swimming (the Pacific side is NOT CLEAR like the Atlantic. Don't expect to snorkel or see the bottom. If you don't expect clear waters, you will enjoy swimming there.) - Excellent dining (a la cartes were touch-and-go, but the buffet was also excellent. The higher end a-la-cartes on the beach were wonderful dining experiences too) - Lots of selection and variety of food, always fresh fruit & vegetables at the buffet restaurants - THE CLEANEST SWIMMING POOLS WE HAVE EVER SEEN ANYWHERE WE'VE TRAVELED TO. Seriously - absolutely outstanding pool maintenance. - Rooms were spacious and lots of paths or stairs to get around the resort quickly. We were one of the furthest rooms from the beach, but you could still get to the water in 5 - 8 minutes. (for those who complained about the stairs. there are also VERY EASY WALKING RAMPS on the other end of the resort if you don't like steps) - Very good grounds maintenance - No garbage, anywhere - Ample supply of towels, beach chairs, huts, etc. - Prompt service if you needed anything brought to your room or request a repair - Lots of water activities (some have extra charge, but lots of variety) - For a resort that has lots of local merchants wandering the beach, we never found them to be in-your-face or pushy. If you said you weren't interested in their product, they politely kept going. - Felt very safe, even though it's a huge resort - Nice on site marketplaces set up, and a 10 minute walk to a local market just outside resort - Never felt crowded because there are SO MANY of everything (pools, cafes, etc, etc). CONS - Some extra charges we weren't expecting included: paying for a safe (though it's really only a few dollars per day, and definitely worth it), renting a fridge for the room, VERY high cost for internet/wifi, cost if you want a 2nd key for your room. - Some rooms are noisy, if near the road. Walls are thin, so you also hear your neighbours. - We were very dissapointed with their "snack service" at restaurants. If you want food outside of regular meal hours, you're best to take an extra plate at breakfast to keep in your room for later. - The one side of the resort (near the nightclub) can be very busy due to allowing locals access to those pools. We just avoided this area all together and we were happy. - A couple of the a-la-cartes (Thai and Seafood restaurants) were really not good at all. We tried them each once, and then just ate elsewhere. - It's a bit of a process to try to reserve at the a-la-cartes. Not a big hassle, but you have to wait in line at the booking desk and it's first come first serve for the reservation book. Other comments. We went a year ago and we'd definitely return. Again, not a 5 star accommodation, but very good price and EXTREMELY good value for your money. We were overall EXCEPTIONALLY pleased with the resort and we had a great stay. We were lucky enough to be there over New Years. What an AMAZING PARTY they throw for New Years' eve!! They spent days setting up for it and really don't hold back at all: live band, shows, dancing, fireworks, everything! We'd love to return again next New Years. ADVICE FOR TRAVELERS: - bring your own alarm clock - pack some good drinking cups (reusable ones with straws). The cups at their bars are quite tiny and the environment will thank you if you bring your own - have your booking voucher handy for check in. Like anything you got as a receipt from booking, just keep it all in an envelope so its handy. We needed a couple different papers/receipts we got from the travel agent - pack around a lot of tip money. like 1s and 2s, nothing fancy. but they work for VERY LITTLE MONEY in Panama. it's nice to reward for good service. - buffet: for some reason, the service was a hundred times better at ATLANTIS than PACIFICO. Maybe it was just the staff at the time - the two a-la-cartes on the beach are wonderful. Try to get in there. - don't be overwhelmed or turned off by the confusion at time of check in. It was a bit overwhelming arriving at night and having a dozen people try to sort out all the tourists. There's a lot of staff there to facilitate check in, just go with the flow and you'll be fine. - go to your orientation offered by the travel company the next morning. IT IS WORTH IT. - for small shopping, the beach vendors are a bit pricey but the market they set up in the centre of the resort some evenings is very comparatively priced with "the outside world". No one will tell you this - but you can walk just north of the resort and get to a small local market in less than 10 minutes. Ask around, because it's definitely worth it to go there for gift items instead. - if you want to eat good seafood, go offsite into the local town - pack lots of water on your excursions (ask your house keepers for extra bottled water the day before). we had one excursion that didn't pack a cooler of water on the bus, so no one had anything till we arrived at the destination. - be careful with your beach towels, towel cards, safe key, room key - there are pretty hefty fees associated with getting a replacement of any of those items. - Panama is very american. Nearly everyone speaks Spanish, so it's hard to get around off site if you don't. But they power, water, sewage is all on American systems. So, you don't need power converters if coming from Canada or USA and their tap water is COMPLETELY SAFE TO DRINK if you're on city water (ie: not in the small towns). In fact, Panama has some of the cleanest tap water in the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Standard room. But very comfortable. Nothing fancy, but very clean and good A/C unit.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very well laid out resort. Loads of options for everything!

  • Service
    6.0

    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, everyone surpassed our expectations.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    EXCEPTIONAL. The cleanest swimming pools we have seen anywhere in the world. Lots of entertainment, sport options

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We spent 14 nights at the Royal Decameron, Panama last year for Christmas/New Years (2012/2013). We got VERY nervous about going because of all the negative reviews we read online after booking this trip. Upon arrival, our expectations were beyond surpassed. We LOVED our stay there. No, it's not a 5 star resort - so if that's what you're expecting, fork up the money and stay elsewhere. But its a very good 3 to 4 star resort and we would definitely go back to stay again. PROS - Massive resort, but very well set up. Multiple bars, hotel lobbies, travel agents, dining options, etc. We rarely had to wait for anything because there's loads of people to serve you. - Very friendly service. For a resort in Central America, we were surprised at how many people working there spoke very good English. In fact, we met the manager of the resort and he said that he puts every single employee through at least a basic English lesson to help service the English speakers. The night time entertainment was mostly in Spanish, but definitely enough English translation was offered to follow along. If you happened to find someone who didn't speak English (like the hairdresser I used at their spa), they happily found someone to translate what you needed. - Endless beach, really goes on forever - Very good swimming (the Pacific side is NOT CLEAR like the Atlantic. Don't expect to snorkel or see the bottom. If you don't expect clear waters, you will enjoy swimming there.) - Excellent dining (a la cartes were touch-and-go, but the buffet was also excellent. The higher end a-la-cartes on the beach were wonderful dining experiences too) - Lots of selection and variety of food, always fresh fruit & vegetables at the buffet restaurants - THE CLEANEST SWIMMING POOLS WE HAVE EVER SEEN ANYWHERE WE'VE TRAVELED TO. Seriously - absolutely outstanding pool maintenance. - Rooms were spacious and lots of paths or stairs to get around the resort quickly. We were one of the furthest rooms from the beach, but you could still get to the water in 5 - 8 minutes. (for those who complained about the stairs.. there are also VERY EASY WALKING RAMPS on the other end of the resort if you don't like steps) - Very good grounds maintenance - No garbage, anywhere - Ample supply of towels, beach chairs, huts, etc. - Prompt service if you needed anything brought to your room or request a repair - Lots of water activities (some have extra charge, but lots of variety) - For a resort that has lots of local merchants wandering the beach, we never found them to be in-your-face or pushy. If you said you weren't interested in their product, they politely kept going. - Felt very safe, even though it's a huge resort - Nice on site marketplaces set up, and a 10 minute walk to a local market just outside resort - Never felt crowded because there are SO MANY of everything (pools, cafes, etc, etc). CONS - Some extra charges we weren't expecting included: paying for a safe (though it's really only a few dollars per day, and definitely worth it), renting a fridge for the room, VERY high cost for internet/wifi, cost if you want a 2nd key for your room. - Some rooms are noisy, if near the road. Walls are thin, so you also hear your neighbours. - We were very dissapointed with their "snack service" at restaurants. If you want food outside of regular meal hours, you're best to take an extra plate at breakfast to keep in your room for later. - The one side of the resort (near the nightclub) can be very busy due to allowing locals access to those pools. We just avoided this area all together and we were happy. - A couple of the a-la-cartes (Thai and Seafood restaurants) were really not good at all. We tried them each once, and then just ate elsewhere. - It's a bit of a process to try to reserve at the a-la-cartes. Not a big hassle, but you have to wait in line at the booking desk and it's first come first serve for the reservation book. Other comments.. We went a year ago and we'd definitely return. Again, not a 5 star accommodation, but very good price and EXTREMELY good value for your money. We were overall EXCEPTIONALLY pleased with the resort and we had a great stay. We were lucky enough to be there over New Years. What an AMAZING PARTY they throw for New Years' eve!! They spent days setting up for it and really don't hold back at all: live band, shows, dancing, fireworks, everything! We'd love to return again next New Years. ADVICE FOR TRAVELERS: - bring your own alarm clock - pack some good drinking cups (reusable ones with straws). The cups at their bars are quite tiny and the environment will thank you if you bring your own - have your booking voucher handy for check in. Like anything you got as a receipt from booking, just keep it all in an envelope so its handy. We needed a couple different papers/receipts we got from the travel agent - pack around a lot of tip money. like 1s and 2s, nothing fancy. but they work for VERY LITTLE MONEY in Panama. it's nice to reward for good service. - buffet: for some reason, the service was a hundred times better at ATLANTIS than PACIFICO. Maybe it was just the staff at the time - the two a-la-cartes on the beach are wonderful. Try to get in there. - don't be overwhelmed or turned off by the confusion at time of check in. It was a bit overwhelming arriving at night and having a dozen people try to sort out all the tourists. There's a lot of staff there to facilitate check in, just go with the flow and you'll be fine. - go to your orientation offered by the travel company the next morning. IT IS WORTH IT. - for small shopping, the beach vendors are a bit pricey but the market they set up in the centre of the resort some evenings is very comparatively priced with "the outside world". No one will tell you this - but you can walk just north of the resort and get to a small local market in less than 10 minutes. Ask around, because it's definitely worth it to go there for gift items instead. - if you want to eat good seafood, go offsite into the local town - pack lots of water on your excursions (ask your house keepers for extra bottled water the day before). we had one excursion that didn't pack a cooler of water on the bus, so no one had anything till we arrived at the destination. - be careful with your beach towels, towel cards, safe key, room key - there are pretty hefty fees associated with getting a replacement of any of those items. - Panama is very american. Nearly everyone speaks Spanish, so it's hard to get around off site if you don't. But they power, water, sewage is all on American systems. So, you don't need power converters if coming from Canada or USA and their tap water is COMPLETELY SAFE TO DRINK if you're on city water (ie: not in the small towns). In fact, Panama has some of the cleanest tap water in the world.

  • Location
    5.0

    We loved being away from the city Great beach & great swimming

Close
Jana & Stephan
Nice hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Big hotel great gardens directly at the beach. The guests are the mostly canadians and latin americans. All-inclusive services, and the cleanliness is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room with super prospect, air conditioning ( unfortunately not itself controllable since the fernbedinnung in technology and the set the preferences). Minibar front desk against an extra charge, if you need, tv available, be careful with the phone, if you activate left is charged 30 dollars, if the are consumed to pay, but you pay for from 3. ring money even if no flights!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are 3 buffet-style restaurant and 8 other (japanese, grill, fish and so on). In the buffet restaurant without registration, the rest had to be reserved. Food very varied from very good to rather bad ( when the hotel is full or very few guests are there). Drinks for all inclusive ok. Cleanliness and hygiene were very good! There is lots of bars and snack restaurant in the hotel, so seldom to longer waiting periods.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is mostly friendly, apart from the 3. buffet (they have no desire). Unfortunately also often only spanish and english ( in the entire hotel). Complaints were immediately dealt with and everything okay brought. Unfortunately very petty what check-in/check-out is. Room gives it only just 15 hours (so not 2:45 p. m. or so), but due to the long flight was very unpleasant (as arrival at us 10 hours in the hotel was), check oit 13 hours. Doctor in the hotel available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    To the hotel include very many pools in various sizes and whole pool landscapes. Animation only at the pool and beach area, as can decide yourself, whether he peace or entertainment. Sun loungers and umbrellas sufficiently available. Beware! Catamaran at the beach and in the hotel different charity, which we find good, but a lot of very poor people, so never money, bags or anything unattended. Safe highly recommended!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Big hotel great gardens directly at the beach. The guests are the mostly canadians and latin americans. All-inclusive services, and the cleanliness is good.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time from the airport about 2 hours, if you are not in the traffic is. Directly at the beach. Except for the hotel stores and a Hard Rock Café shop (also in the hotel) no shopping possibilities. Great garden/ urwaldlandschaft. Many steps and steep climb stairs for go-obstructed rather not!

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Peter
Great vacation, very nice, relaxing, the enjoyment! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Without lots to write, the hotel descriptions may 1 to 1 be taken. zusatzpluspunkte: hotel except for a few exceptions ( only because) fully, nichtraucher' in all restaurants and bar' S (also open building). Priority guests from Canada and south america, no German but also no Russian guests. The hotel is for guests I vacation experience of fernreisezielen recommendable. No destination for people, the German standard and standards expected. The kindness and the service of the staff is based on reciprocity., as you forest in-calls! ' it is no tip for friendly and quick service, or provided. No German speaking ... television program and wi-fi, as well as safe subject to a charge. Otherwise as description. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Renate
Nice hotel but only for pool-bathing archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
In comparison to other hotels the 2-storey buildings spread out in a massive garden areas with a lot of green and beautiful old trees integrated. All rooms have view of the sea. The pool area are clean and beautiful laid out. Enough chairs and umbrellas or Zelthäuschen are available. The beach is long and wide, however the sand is gray with black Strip of Lavaasche from the 50 kilometer distant volcano. Hardly a tourist you can see in the sea baden. Although the sea quiet appears, is the wake of the waves very strong and makes swimming impossible. The red ... flag is constantly gehießt. The hotel is to 90% of Canadians and as German you exotic species. Without Spanish or at least English you would be shot! Booked with Bucher-travel we had no travel guide, neither information at the airport yet in the hotel. The staff at check desk was unhelpful and spoke partly only Spanish. 3 hours liked it cost the return and collection from the hotel to organize because nobody responsible for us wanted to be. As pure beach vacation I would this hotel not recommended. The country is very interesting. A daytrip on the Caribbean side through the rainforest after colon and with the Panoramazug on the canal along back to Panama city is worthwhile in any case. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karsten
Great hotel for Lovers of Massenbetriebes archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
very large area. Presently 850 rooms spread out in 3 story buildings distributed. 250 bungalows in the building. 11 pools, 10 restaurants, x-bars, clean complex, tightly run and good organized. Great location on the white shallow beach. Exclusively all inclusive in our day booked. Approximately 60% Canadians, some US citizens, Colombians and some Panameros. Except for our group at the end a round trip only a German small group found, also at the end round trip. To the large shortcoming the location for us was already the guide before out. In the area one speaks German and the English knowledge ... of the mostly Colombian employees are bad! These revenged myself when I led a innerpanamaisches telephone conversation with our Guide lead had (cell phone reception only sometimes) Bookbinder W. had it easier! But after deposit was then the phone activated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    big enough. Tidy furnished. Of course not German television channel, where we other hotels sometimes the German wave in the offer. Air conditioning could be regulated well or park. Safe for 3$ per day rentable. Of course balcony or terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Also in the Büfettrestaurantes lots of choice, quick and friendly service. In the bars you are looking forward for a small tip, but also without rapid and good drinks, whereas smaller waiting times unavoidable were

  • Service
    5.0

    friendly express staff, hardly foreign languages skills, so that complaints not understood, not even in the 3 front desks. For the 6 theme restaurants had one reserve leave. Mostly early 9:00 A. M. fully booked. cleaning of the rooms good and everything good organized

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Couches were sufficiently available. Schadenliegen but early in the morning was quickly occupied. In spite of the Massenbetriebes spread guests. Entertainers hard-working an unobtrusive. We didn't used, since we after strenuous round trip only wanted to relax, as it was almost too warm.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    very large area. Presently 850 rooms spread out in 3 story buildings distributed. 250 bungalows in the building. 11 pools, 10 restaurants, x-bars, clean complex, tightly run and good organized. Great location on the white shallow beach. Exclusively all inclusive in our day booked. Approximately 60% Canadians, some US citizens, Colombians and some Panameros. Except for our group at the end a round trip only a German small group found, also at the end round trip. To the large shortcoming the location for us was already the guide before out. In the area one speaks German and the English knowledge of the mostly Colombian employees are bad! These revenged myself when I led a innerpanamaisches telephone conversation with our Guide lead had (cell phone reception only sometimes) Bookbinder W. had it easier! But after deposit was then the phone activated.

  • Location
    4.0

    immediate on beautiful beach, whereby all guests around the pools, or at the end of the beach there were, otherwise too hot (circa 35 GRD C) in the shade. no possibilities for shopping nearby, except for some small Souvenir shops in 500 meters away. In Appendix souvenir stand grossly overpriced. Official Exchange Rate in the hotel 1 euro =1 dollars! excursions were only in Spanish and English and overpriced offered. As well as overpriced all water sports activities

Close
Andy
Great location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2011
great food read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alexandrea
Can't wait to go back archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2009
Incredibly clean room and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lobby has internet access at several computer stations. Quaint gift shops. Delicious food at all resort restaurants. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    spacious, clean, patio with chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Incredibly clean room and very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nightly shows, internet access in lobby, beautiful pools with infinity edges and swim-up bars, lovely beach, clean!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Incredibly clean room and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lobby has internet access at several computer stations. Quaint gift shops. Delicious food at all resort restaurants.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, magnificent views. Many excursions for the dare-devil. Shopping come to you when the locals set up shop to sell their crafts at night.

Close