Hotel Holiday Inn Vienna City(4 stars)

Margaretenstraße 53 1050 Wien View on map

Average rating

221 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.0
Filters
You selected:
105 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Masayuki
Keep it up
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2015
Since the last time that I stayed, the management did a good job to the customer cares. All staff that we encountered showed a very good attitudes for handling problems_complaints_personal requests. Well done. To our room there was no elevator, other than that we felt comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Andre
My reliable home away from home in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • May 2015
I've stayed in this hotel many times before and several of the staff at reception recognize me without showing any document when i get in... that's a personal touch you don't see that often anymore these days. It's a good decent city hotel, everything in working order, with a bar open to a garden and they now have complemented the hotel as well with a 24/7 open fitness / mini-gym in the basement, very convenient. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
Good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • January 2015
The bathroom was well equipped. The bathroom was very clean and well cleaned every day. The location was good with nice surroundings. Check in and check out was very quick and friendly. The breakfast was OK. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Nice hotel near the city
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2015
The hotel Holiday Inn Vienna is located near the Naschmarkt, an underground station is in walking distance. Many interesting bars and restaurants are nearby. Public areas have undergone a renovation recently and appear now cozy and inviting. Our room was rather small, but offered every necessary feature. Friendly staff at reception and at the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Donna
Great hotel, food and service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • November 2014
Quiet room overlooking the patio. Terrific service from two of the front desk people in particular--Frederike Grefer and Tamas Tolvaly. Just went above and beyond to make our stay special. Breakfast each day with great service and the restaurant actually had exceptional food. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was nice, with extra table and chairs for dining, minibar, big closets and big bathroom. Having stayed in European rooms, very happy with the size of this one. We are not fans of the European heating system, but the windows open. Nice radiator in the bathroom to keep it toasty warm.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very clean and nice fresh food. Very accommodating staff. And, really good food1 Plus, this is a city where they still smoke in restaurants--no smoking at the hotel restaurant!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly and really went out of their way to assist us. The room was very clean and felt we were well-taken care of by everyone from front desk to maid service to maintenance personnel and waiters/waitresses in the restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Quiet room overlooking the patio. Terrific service from two of the front desk people in particular--Frederike Grefer and Tamas Tolvaly. Just went above and beyond to make our stay special. Breakfast each day with great service and the restaurant actually had exceptional food.

  • Location
    6.0

    Go out the front door and turn right and within 10 minutes you are right in the heart of the city. We walked everywhere and there is a cab stand across the street, should you want one. We had no problem grabbing cabs except on Sunday night, when it was raining...but, we found one. the international market is just a short distance and the Christmas markets were opening while we were there.

Close
Oliver
Top Service, good rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • September 2014
Top hotel for private and business stays near the Naschmarkt with top service. Clean and calm rooms at the backside of the hotel, some with access to the garden. Public transportation (bus 2 minutes, U-Bahn 8 minutes) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andre
My reliable hub in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • August 2014
I've stayed here often in the past and because of change in my travel habits, i'm not often in Vienna anymore, but each time i come by (say 2-3 times / year), i go here. The still recognise me, at least many do. The hotel is reliable and good quality. The breakfast room is a bit narrow, at least the buffet side, but the quality is good. If you're into a good fitness, they have a preferential rate with a huge fitness with sauna, swimming pool etc near by read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Georgia
Big hotel, small restaurant
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • July 2014
Received a letter at the check in to allow me to stay until 2pm. At 12pm I received a ring from the reception and was ordered to leave the hotel. Very small restaurant to dine. All shops around the hotel are closed after 6pm. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Neil
Excellent value, central to shops, transport
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • February 2014
Excellent value hotel. Less than a quarter of the price of other hotel I spent a night in in Vienna the same week [that was booked the night I stayed here, hence the change]. Typical HI style but excellent upgraded suite. Great garden view, convenient to transport, lots of local character shops, restaurants. Very willing and helpful staff. Not a business hotel though, no business center or access to any business facilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • January 2014
Very friendly and efficient check-in and check-out. Within walking distance of the centre with lots of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Lovely spacious clean room and extremely quiet enabling a good nights sleep read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Anna
Good hotel, good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
The location is good, it is close to the metro and also to the center of Vienna. We have been upgraded to two executive rooms. The size of the rooms were really nice. Comfortable beds. As the hotel went through reconstruction, the main entrance and main parking was closed, it was a bit difficult to get to the garage at first. Breakfast was excellent, wide variety, fresh and tasty. Free wifi for upgraded rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrásné
Very good standards in the 5th district
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
The main entrance is being renovated, there was no information about it in the confirmation of our booking. The location is really convenient, public transport is excellent. Parking was a bit difficult due to reconstruction works. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Martina
Recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
As citti hotel is highly recommended. The price-performance ratio. The staff was very helpful We would book this hotel again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Martin
On the naschmarkt in the center.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel lies for our purposes ideal. For typical Wien-tourists but also. Not right in the center, but it is still within walking distance and we must, for example, the viennese naschmarkt cross. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Masayuki
Between buildings
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • December 2013
All shops close by 9PM around the hotel. No subway station in the walking distance. Rooms far away from the reception. Old looking hotel building in a poor residential area. Tourists would be disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Mathias
Absolutely recommendable city hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2013
I am a travel agent with a group to Wien traveled and am in this great hotel experienced. Since i was already several Holiday Inn knew and this than 4 stars hotels generally recommend, we have us due to the location and the reviews for this hotel, and that is a very good choice not prove should. We were in the very spacious superior rooms. Although some rooms facing the street, the road noise as good as nothing noticed. Cleanliness and especially the service is absolutely seeing, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The superior room! Size, furnishings and colours are totally successful. Everything seemed new - we loved it!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very tasty and sufficient. This is a city hotel - but the choice was rich. If you didn't find anything there it was your own fault. The only drawback - the breakfast room is quite small but it is further completely renovated and at a solution - i am looking forward to the final result.

  • Service
    6.0

    We stayed with the group a tour made. Although the front desk is very busy was (all arrivals were just manner - it was the first weihnachtsmarktwochenende ) one has the time and it took us very nice the hotel shown. As guests from India and various fulfill countries were represented, you could very easily see, that the front desk all international guests with very good english could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am a travel agent with a group to Wien traveled and am in this great hotel experienced. Since i was already several Holiday Inn knew and this than 4 stars hotels generally recommend, we have us due to the location and the reviews for this hotel, and that is a very good choice not prove should. We were in the very spacious superior rooms. Although some rooms facing the street, the road noise as good as nothing noticed. Cleanliness and especially the service is absolutely seeing, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is ideal and the good extensive transport in Wien with bus and underground is good everything to reach.

Close
Thamawit
Good location and nice hotel in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
There are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is modern and very clean. Staffs were friendly and helpful. I got upgraded due to my IHG platinum status. My room was huge, clean with big and comfortable bed. You can walk to city center or you can also take metro nearby. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Oliver
My one and only stay here
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
For 15 EUR the breakfast service was awful. Coffee was bad, honey was stocked, fruits not fresh. Next day I went to a coffee place for "Vienna breakfast" instead. Recommendation: Drechslers Cafe near Naschmarkt. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Brenda
Great stay in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
This hotel was tremendous. The hotel staff was exceptional. My only difficulty was that on the web site it states that there is a courtyard area to relax in. The first evening we took a cup of tea and some cookies we had brought down to this area to enjoy. The gal let us stay but explained that it was a restaurant area and that we would have to order to be able to use this area again (she was very gracious). The area that we could have used was just behind this area and it had two lounge chairs ... that you could use. We were traveling with four in our party so that didn't really work. This just needs to be modified on their web page and I would have been 150% satisfied with this hotel. The gals at the desk went above and beyond with working with English speaking people. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lukas
Vienna business stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • July 2013
Good 3* hotel, not 4 stars. I received an upgrade I was told by reception clerk, but the room was at ground floor, noicy in the night as it is direct at walking area between bar and other rooms. Only average hotel in Vienna. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6