Bo Phut Resort & Spa(5 stars)

12/12 Moo 1 84320 Bophut Koh Samui View on map

Average rating

300 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
105 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anthony
Home from home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Our 5th time staying in Bo Phut. Added Koh Samui on to a trip we were taking to Australia. Delighted we did. Had stayed here previous years and decided to end our month long trip there. Very very good choice indeed, happy to see the standards are as high as ever. The staff as usual were so welcoming and we stayed in our usual Garden Villa and again as clean and comfortable as we remembered. From start to finish our stay was fantastic, even the weather was on our side!! From breakfast through to dinner the food was really delicious. ... We ate in their Krua Bo Phut Restaurant on the way to Fishermans Village and again delicious and such good value. Everything from Food to Laundry was professional and caring and we cannot wait to go back to this glorious haven in Koh Samui. Well done everyone concerned. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Spapen
Perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Just perfect! I really recommend this place. Wonderful paradise. Quite, clean. Friendliness of staff. Excellent food thanks to the great chef!!!! One word : perfection . Thank you !!!!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Liz
Relaxing Beach Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Excellent spacious room with great staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean spacious room - made up each morning and turned down each night! Fresh fruit and water provided each day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent Thai meals - highly recommend the Thai Set Dinner on the Beach as a romantic couples dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent friendly staff - willing to help with all requests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach and pool facilities were great. Pool/beach staff were helpful with moving chairs and umbrellas. Happy hours starts late afternoon!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent spacious room with great staff

  • Location
    6.0

    Locate on the beach and within walking distance to the Fisherman's Village

Close
Jane
Fantastic Bo Phut
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We stayed at this lovely hotel for two weeks in November 2015. I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay a couple of times and they responses couldn’t have been quicker or more helpful. This was an indication of their level of customer we then experienced during our stay. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. There was a problem with our room which we were approached about by Nick, Front of House Manager, before we even thought about raising it ourselves. He wanted to upgrade us to a Premier ... Pool room immediately and took us for a look round the most fabulous room. As we had booked a beachfront villa with amazing accommodation and sea views we declined his offer. Our room was everything we hoped it would be. Housekeeping was fantastic. Every day the room looked exactly as it did on our arrival. It was immaculately clean and tidy, no detail ever overlooked. The restaurant staff were lovely, so welcoming, taking care of us to ensure we enjoyed our time there and covering us under parasols if the rains came during breakfast. We ate in the Sala Thai and L’Ocean restaurants and would recommend both. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. It’s directly on the beach and within very easy walking distance of Fisherman’s Village with a great choice of restaurants, bars and shops. We had quite a few massages at Cyan Spa in the village and would recommend it. We always asked if a promotion price was available and it always was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jason
Fantastic Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautifully designed and spotlessly clean. The staff are amazing and can't do enough to help you with everything to make your holiday special. Just book it, you won't be disappointed. 10/10 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mio
Fully recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was our second visit and we were equally impressed with the levels of service, food, accommodation and the SPA. Equally satisfied with dinning options in the nearby Fishermans' Village, inclusive of the Krua Bo Phut Restaurant there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katie
The perfect place to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort, the facilities, staff, restaurant and our room were all perfect. We enjoyed breakfast each morning looking over the beach. The restaurant we had dinner in our first night was delicious. We took advantage of room service which was fast and delicious. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was lovely, it was spacious and spotless. Room service did an exceptional job of making up our room each morning. We enjoyed the size with room to spread out and have a place to read on the lounge. We also enjoyed the bath, it was a little cooler the night we arrived and enjoyed a bath to warm up and relax. We were greeted with a lovely floral bracelet and another bunch of flowers. We had a complimentary fruit platter, a very tasty bottle of red and fruit cocktails. We thoroughly enjoyed it all. The fruit basket was topped up each day also.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had our daily breakfast at the restaurant overlooking the beach. The variety of choice was outstanding. I can definitely recommend the made to order eggs and also the delicious waffles. The restaurants were all spotless and the staff friendly and efficient. We had dinner one night at the Thai restaurant and it was lovely, very fresh, fast and delicious. We used room service a couple of time and the food was fresh and delivered quickly and efficiently.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we received at reception, the spa, the restaurant, room service and pool area were all friendly, helpful and professional. We arranged some tickets to travel back to Bangkok and the front office staff were very helpful in checking us in for our flight and printed out boarding passes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was spotless, we enjoyed having our towels set out by the pool attendants. The sun beds were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed have an umbrella handy when we had had enough sun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort, the facilities, staff, restaurant and our room were all perfect. We enjoyed breakfast each morning looking over the beach. The restaurant we had dinner in our first night was delicious. We took advantage of room service which was fast and delicious. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The gardens are so lush and tropical. The resort is located a short walk to Fisherman's Village which we walked to one night for dinner.

Close
Patricia
The perfect hotel for honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
The hotel is very good. We spent 5 days here in our honeymoon. It' s perfect. We recommend the hotel, the room is excellent, the staff couldn't be better. Everything did a perfect honeymoon for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Amazing property for a stress free beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We stayed at this resort based on a friend's recommendation and couldn't have been more pleased. The property is beautiful and in a quiet, but busy enough part of Ko Samui. You can relax on property or find good bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk along the beach in Fisherman's Village. We chose a beachfront villa which was very spacious, and had its own lounge chairs and jacuzzi overlooking the beach. As you would expect from on property facilities, the spa treatments were more expensive than in the village, but the ambience and friendly nature of the staff made ... it great value for money in my opinion. Why walk 10 minutes to find relaxation when it is available outside your door? Overall, the property was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. There was never a need to wait for anything and staff always greeted us with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be staying at this resort when we next go to Ko Samui. We only wish we never had to leave! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Oliver
Looking for the perfect service in Bo Phut?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Ambience is top, gardens are a pleasure, very new and stylish but hence combining Thai style, services are top of the class read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Air condition guarantees most peaceful rest at night, WLAN and satellite TV, coffee and tea in the room available, very new, tidy and clean, top 5 star location

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Perfect service, you name a drink you will get it, Thai cuisine as well as European available, View on the see from all places

  • Service
    6.0

    Most friendly service ever experienced, room cleaning exceptional, could you feel more welcome ever?

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Gym with all sorts of machines ( air cond), pool, first class spa, WLAN available on entire campus

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Ambience is top, gardens are a pleasure, very new and stylish but hence combining Thai style, services are top of the class

  • Location
    6.0

    Lovely beach included, very quiet, loads of restaurants just 5 min. away

Close
Robyn
Coud not ask for a better place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We loved this hotel. From the first greeting to the last goodbyes everything was just perfect. Staff were friendly and always greeted us no matter what time of day or night. The rooms were beautiful. Large bathrooms with lovely extras leaving no need to bring any toiletries, Bed and pillows were so comfortable it was a pleasure to retire at night. Rooms were always cleaned to the highest standard and bar fridge was stocked with a variety of drinks at a reasonable price. Breakfast provided a good variety of items and the staff were more than happy to cook items ... to your requirements. Lunch and dinner provided a good selection and the happy hour was a hit serving delicious cocktails. The beach in directly in front of the hotel with deck chairs and towels and umbrellas and a safe swimming area. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Absolutely fabulous hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We stayed for a week here and everything was perfect, the staff were all excellent - from front of house to gardeners. Nothing was too much trouble, requests were dealt with efficiently and professionally. We had a garden villa which was beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Plenty of restaurants and quiet bars just a short walk away in Fishermans Village. We visited Chaweng beach which was very busy and lively, we were so glad we chose Bo Phut, it was much more peaceful. Hiring a car was easy and we went all round the island in a day. Bo ... Phut is an excellent place to stay and even if you want more nightlife Chaweng is only a short cab ride away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Wonderful honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The Bo Phut Hotel is a small Hotel with different bungalows (about 60 bungalows). They all inbetween a tropical garden. It is very quiet in the hotel area and everything is very luxurious. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The whole area and especially the rooms are very clean. We had only breakfast. Every day it was enough food. Fresh fruits and fresh scrambled egg, etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a Garden Plunge Pool Villa and we couldn't believe how huge the room was. Everything was so nice and clean and seems very new. The design is very modern with good equipment.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had a private dinner at the beach and we can really recommend it. The chief cooked the meals directly in front of us and it was very delicious. For our Honeymoon we had a four course menu at the Sala Thai restaurant. This was also a great evening with so good food. We would recommend this as well.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. Each hotel member is absolutey friendly. We had our Honeymoon in this hotel and it was unforgettable. Many thanks to our nice wedding planner Khun Tik (Nanthaporn Pakphiandee). :)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We used the pool only one day but it was clean and there have also been enough sun beds.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Bo Phut Hotel is a small Hotel with different bungalows (about 60 bungalows). They all inbetween a tropical garden. It is very quiet in the hotel area and everything is very luxurious. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The whole area and especially the rooms are very clean. We had only breakfast. Every day it was enough food. Fresh fruits and fresh scrambled egg, etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach area has also been very quiet (it is directly next to the hotel). So there were enough sun beds for everybody. The beach is okay and good for romantic walks. From the airport it is only 20 minutes but there is no noise of airplanes.

Close
Traci
Amazing place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Will definitely be staying here again, best hotel I've stayed in! No complaints at all, everything was great from staff to room to pool to beach! Breakfast was really good, we had dinner at l'ocean restaurant and food was delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Josef
Stay in the Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
From reception to farewell we had wonderful days in this resort! We had very a very relaxing holiday and we can only recommend this resort. It was our second stay in this hotel and we will come again some when in the next years. The hotel is set back from a noisy street and it is absolutely quite, no noise. The resort is in a beautiful garden with palm trees and thousands of flowers (orchids, frangipani). It is a small luxury hotel with around 60 rooms. We love this hotel because it has nowhere queues (eg in restaurant, reception) ... and also at the beach or by the pool you can always find sun loungers and parasols. The staff from the maid up to the director is very friendly and helpful. Every little wish was fulfilled immediately. We ate twice in the hotel, wok evening and Sala Thai! This is highly recommended, also the Krua Bo Phut, a restaurant in the Fishermen’s Village nearby with connections to the resort. Many thanks to the whole team! We certainly come back once in the next years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room 614 (512 similar, we had this room in 2012) Great, good styled room with too big beds, shower in the room. Great balcony with Jacuzzi (wonderful), wonderful view to a fantastic tropical garden and to the sea! Nothing is missing in this room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were on the WOK-evening: Highly recommended. Sala Thai (inside the resort). Excelent Thai dishes!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly. They speak English, parly a litlle bit German Room cleaning: excellent, very friendly and helpful maids Laundry service: fast and very clean Only one small complaint about a battery. within minutes changed! Great!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool very clean, always sunbeds, etc available

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From reception to farewell we had wonderful days in this resort! We had very a very relaxing holiday and we can only recommend this resort. It was our second stay in this hotel and we will come again some when in the next years. The hotel is set back from a noisy street and it is absolutely quite, no noise. The resort is in a beautiful garden with palm trees and thousands of flowers (orchids, frangipani, ...). It is a small luxury hotel with around 60 rooms. We love this hotel because it has nowhere queues (eg in restaurant, reception) and also at the beach or by the pool you can always find sun loungers and parasols. The staff from the maid up to the director is very friendly and helpful. Every little wish was fulfilled immediately. We ate twice in the hotel, wok evening and Sala Thai! This is highly recommended, also the Krua Bo Phut, a restaurant in the Fishermen’s Village nearby with connections to the resort. Many thanks to the whole team! We certainly come back once in the next years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort is at the beach % minutes away is "Fisherman's Village with stores and resaturants

Close
Angela
Best hotel in Bophut/Samui very nice&helpful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We get a very friendly welcome in Bo Phut resort & Spa with a great honeymoon present. The staff were very helpful und friendly. The rooms were clean and silent. The food was good and tasteful with a beautiful view to the beach. When we will come back to Koh Samui we would stay in this resort again. Thanks a lot for the pleasant stay!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nathan
So relaxing, I forgot what stress was
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
My wife and I can't wait to return to Bo Phut! With beautiful grounds, luxurious rooms and exceptional service, we felt like a royalty. Each day we would laze by the pool/beach whilst the warm and friendly staff brought us food and drink. It was so relaxing, I forgot what stress was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jürgen
Top hotel with super service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now already 2. time in this hotel and we will be back! %singlelinebreak % A small paradise with beautiful bungalows in a tropical garden area. Especially the small size, this area makes it so attractive and makes the not so attractive beach more than made up for it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
Extraordinary hotel. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very beautiful, small and exclusive resort with about 60 rooms and villas. We were in the brochure advertised an upgrade to a garden villa. The tropical garden is well laid out and is daily with much love for the detail well maintained. Cleanliness and service in the entire complex largely written. In the plant is wireless internet included. With our arrival end november the hotel was only about 50% full. Hectic returned a few days later by a larger group of russian guests, the some inconsiderate and noisy in the complex remained. The guest structure was mixed: australians, Sweden, swiss ..., germans and russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The garden villa is comfortably furnished. Everything very spacious. To flimsy but the closet. We had a little problems, everything was to be accommodated. A chest would have been nice. Us, in addition to the usual soaps and toiletries, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers and flip-flops to use. Tv (but no flat screen tv), dvd player. At the front desk are about 10 dvds in german language available. Daily there was small bags with soluble coffee, tea bags, etc. Instead of a coffee maker for us a warmwasserzubereiter. Next to the thorough cleaning on days from the service the blinds down left, the beds are uncovered, slippers are provided and a moskitokerze lit. The air conditioning was adjustable well and very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked bed/breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very extensive. If warm or cold, fried or chilled... For every taste. Also here a great service. No waiting periods with coffee & co. ; always a nice word of the staff. Cleanliness tip/great. We were given our birthdays end november everyone a cake with candles and a rendition of the staff. There is a 'happy birthday' from petals on the bed decorated. Extremely accommodating! Happy-hour time we once ordered cocktails. This was disappointing. Rather juice, alcohol was not to taste. We were once in the chamber thai and once in the l'ocean for dinner. Both was not to our taste. Is true here from our view the price-performance ratio was not.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were greeted with a bracelet of flowers and a welcome drink. Although we had already had to 10:30 a. m. arrived at the hotel, was immediately our garden villa. A faster, very friendly check-in. The foreign language skills (english) were good, only the debate is something to get used to. There was daily a very thorough cleaning of the villa and the terrace. On arrival there was a small bottle of lemongrasspray in the room, the us to request daily refilled. We stayed so bites were spared. That we also daily 4 small bottles of water provided, we found a good service. Smaller reparaturaufträge were really taken care of immediately. The check out ran also fast and friendly. We could our small villa even until 15 uhr use. Such a great service we were still not offered! We booked the hotel via email to transfers from/to airport asked. Everything ran smoothly. On the day of departure we were at the airport even from another of the employees at the reception, the us to the counter or boarding accompanied and briefly koh samui airport said.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool and at the beach gave it during our stay no major activities. Just before our departure were more guests, also many children, in the hotel and the activities ran on. The fitness centre was daily used by us. To be highlighted are here the new equipment, everything is perfectly maintained. Fresh fruit and drinking water is available. There were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. The beach chairs and cushions are of a very good quality. The pool boys to help with the set up, the large towels and tighten the umbrella.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful, small and exclusive resort with about 60 rooms and villas. We were in the brochure advertised an upgrade to a garden villa. The tropical garden is well laid out and is daily with much love for the detail well maintained. Cleanliness and service in the entire complex largely written. In the plant is wireless internet included. With our arrival end november the hotel was only about 50% full. Hectic returned a few days later by a larger group of russian guests, the some inconsiderate and noisy in the complex remained. The guest structure was mixed: australians, Sweden, swiss, germans and russians.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located right on the beach. By strong wind and high waves was the beach some days very dirty; bathing and swimming were not possible. The transfer time to the airport is approximately 20 minutes. After leaving the hotel is directly on the busy ring road. Here are some small restaurants, supermarkets and other shops. Larger purchases can not be made. From fisherman's Village we were very disappointed. Excessive prices and poor quality of the food. We are preferred the 'giant house' (typical thai cuisine) and 'ak-restaurant' (very good fish) food. We enjoyed also 'kingfisher' and 'ma maison'. These restaurants are located on the ring road to the right of the hotel. Via the tour operator we had booked two excursions' country and people ' and the 'Jeep-safari with elephant riding '. Both highly recommended and reasonably priced. Around the area to get to know you, we have always a bus used. On the ringstraße frequent collective taxis and it is a show of hands, in order to be taken. We paid 60 Baht per person. After Chaweng, 80 Baht after nathon (better shopping) and 50 Baht the big-c-market.

Close
Kati & Ivo
A super hotel. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Great hotel, great service, very courteous staff. The hotel offers for people who really want to relax and rest would like everything. The hotel offers 61 rooms, including villas. Cleanliness and equipment of the whole area were spotless. The nationalities were multicolored mixed and of all ages. The hotel can only be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our garden villa was very spacious and best equipped. Mini bar, air conditioning system of everything. Toilet and bathroom super clean and huge. The bed was 3.5 meters wide.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The number of hotel restauransts is adequate, the quality of the food was very good. Just more expensive than outside of the hotel. All meals and beverages were correct you should for breakfast also times which different, one must only the service employees. Great cocktails and 2 times a day happy hour.

  • Service
    6.0

    Small things were taken from the staff itself recognized and corrected immediately. Room was daily cleaned and evenings gecheckt. The friendliness of the staff was from the küchenangestellten to of top. The security is so great and stopped even the traffic in front of the hotel, so that we have the road came. Very good service, there were refreshing towels and fruchtspeise enough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment kept within bounds, but what we wanted. You can küchenkurse, kayaking, aerobics classes, surf courses etc. Visit. Everything runs but way from, so that at the pool and beach peaceful tranquility prevails. Sun screens are sufficiently present and the pool boys helfenständig in the setting up or succeed. The beach has a super condition. The area for hotel guests is quiet and there were only a few traders, who absolutely not annoying, but discreet are. If you don't contact me just left top, still foremost front to the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, great service, very courteous staff. The hotel offers for people who really want to relax and rest would like everything. The hotel offers 61 rooms, including villas. Cleanliness and equipment of the whole area were spotless. The nationalities were multicolored mixed and of all ages. The hotel can only be recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the airport is only 20 minutes, the aircraft noise was not heard. After Chaweng the urlaubermekka the island it is also just 20 minutes. Cheap ride with the tuc tucs, somewhat more expensive are the taxis. One must just act. Within walking distance there are numerous restaurants of good and very good quality. Friday is market day at fisherman's Village - countless state of cookshops, sushi, sat'e, everything Thailand so adorable power.

Close
1 3 4 5 6