Bo Phut Resort & Spa(5 stars)

12/12 Moo 1, Tabmol Bo Phut, Amphur Koh Samui, Surat Thani 84320, Thailand View on map

Average rating

256 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
99 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jason
Fantastic Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautifully designed and spotlessly clean. The staff are amazing and can't do enough to help you with everything to make your holiday special. Just book it, you won't be disappointed. 10/10 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mio
Fully recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was our second visit and we were equally impressed with the levels of service, food, accommodation and the SPA. Equally satisfied with dinning options in the nearby Fishermans' Village, inclusive of the Krua Bo Phut Restaurant there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katie
The perfect place to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort, the facilities, staff, restaurant and our room were all perfect. We enjoyed breakfast each morning looking over the beach. The restaurant we had dinner in our first night was delicious. We took advantage of room service which was fast and delicious. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was lovely, it was spacious and spotless. Room service did an exceptional job of making up our room each morning. We enjoyed the size with room to spread out and have a place to read on the lounge. We also enjoyed the bath, it was a little cooler the night we arrived and enjoyed a bath to warm up and relax. We were greeted with a lovely floral bracelet and another bunch of flowers. We had a complimentary fruit platter, a very tasty bottle of red and fruit cocktails. We thoroughly enjoyed it all. The fruit basket was topped up each day also.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had our daily breakfast at the restaurant overlooking the beach. The variety of choice was outstanding. I can definitely recommend the made to order eggs and also the delicious waffles. The restaurants were all spotless and the staff friendly and efficient. We had dinner one night at the Thai restaurant and it was lovely, very fresh, fast and delicious. We used room service a couple of time and the food was fresh and delivered quickly and efficiently.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service we received at reception, the spa, the restaurant, room service and pool area were all friendly, helpful and professional. We arranged some tickets to travel back to Bangkok and the front office staff were very helpful in checking us in for our flight and printed out boarding passes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was spotless, we enjoyed having our towels set out by the pool attendants. The sun beds were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed have an umbrella handy when we had had enough sun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort, the facilities, staff, restaurant and our room were all perfect. We enjoyed breakfast each morning looking over the beach. The restaurant we had dinner in our first night was delicious. We took advantage of room service which was fast and delicious. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The gardens are so lush and tropical. The resort is located a short walk to Fisherman's Village which we walked to one night for dinner.

Close
Patricia
The perfect hotel for honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
The hotel is very good. We spent 5 days here in our honeymoon. It' s perfect. We recommend the hotel, the room is excellent, the staff couldn't be better. Everything did a perfect honeymoon for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Oliver
Looking for the perfect service in Bo Phut?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Ambience is top, gardens are a pleasure, very new and stylish but hence combining Thai style, services are top of the class read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Air condition guarantees most peaceful rest at night, WLAN and satellite TV, coffee and tea in the room available, very new, tidy and clean, top 5 star location

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Perfect service, you name a drink you will get it, Thai cuisine as well as European available, View on the see from all places

  • Service
    6.0

    Most friendly service ever experienced, room cleaning exceptional, could you feel more welcome ever?

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Gym with all sorts of machines ( air cond), pool, first class spa, WLAN available on entire campus

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Ambience is top, gardens are a pleasure, very new and stylish but hence combining Thai style, services are top of the class

  • Location
    6.0

    Lovely beach included, very quiet, loads of restaurants just 5 min. away

Close
Andrew
Amazing property for a stress free beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We stayed at this resort based on a friend's recommendation and couldn't have been more pleased. The property is beautiful and in a quiet, but busy enough part of Ko Samui. You can relax on property or find good bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk along the beach in Fisherman's Village. We chose a beachfront villa which was very spacious, and had its own lounge chairs and jacuzzi overlooking the beach. As you would expect from on property facilities, the spa treatments were more expensive than in the village, but the ambience and friendly nature of the staff made ... it great value for money in my opinion. Why walk 10 minutes to find relaxation when it is available outside your door? Overall, the property was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. There was never a need to wait for anything and staff always greeted us with a smile and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely be staying at this resort when we next go to Ko Samui. We only wish we never had to leave! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robyn
Coud not ask for a better place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We loved this hotel. From the first greeting to the last goodbyes everything was just perfect. Staff were friendly and always greeted us no matter what time of day or night. The rooms were beautiful. Large bathrooms with lovely extras leaving no need to bring any toiletries, Bed and pillows were so comfortable it was a pleasure to retire at night. Rooms were always cleaned to the highest standard and bar fridge was stocked with a variety of drinks at a reasonable price. Breakfast provided a good variety of items and the staff were more than happy to cook items ... to your requirements. Lunch and dinner provided a good selection and the happy hour was a hit serving delicious cocktails. The beach in directly in front of the hotel with deck chairs and towels and umbrellas and a safe swimming area. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Absolutely fabulous hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We stayed for a week here and everything was perfect, the staff were all excellent - from front of house to gardeners. Nothing was too much trouble, requests were dealt with efficiently and professionally. We had a garden villa which was beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Plenty of restaurants and quiet bars just a short walk away in Fishermans Village. We visited Chaweng beach which was very busy and lively, we were so glad we chose Bo Phut, it was much more peaceful. Hiring a car was easy and we went all round the island in a day. Bo ... Phut is an excellent place to stay and even if you want more nightlife Chaweng is only a short cab ride away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Traci
Amazing place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Will definitely be staying here again, best hotel I've stayed in! No complaints at all, everything was great from staff to room to pool to beach! Breakfast was really good, we had dinner at l'ocean restaurant and food was delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Josef
Stay in the Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
From reception to farewell we had wonderful days in this resort! We had very a very relaxing holiday and we can only recommend this resort. It was our second stay in this hotel and we will come again some when in the next years. The hotel is set back from a noisy street and it is absolutely quite, no noise. The resort is in a beautiful garden with palm trees and thousands of flowers (orchids, frangipani). It is a small luxury hotel with around 60 rooms. We love this hotel because it has nowhere queues (eg in restaurant, reception) ... and also at the beach or by the pool you can always find sun loungers and parasols. The staff from the maid up to the director is very friendly and helpful. Every little wish was fulfilled immediately. We ate twice in the hotel, wok evening and Sala Thai! This is highly recommended, also the Krua Bo Phut, a restaurant in the Fishermen’s Village nearby with connections to the resort. Many thanks to the whole team! We certainly come back once in the next years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room 614 (512 similar, we had this room in 2012) Great, good styled room with too big beds, shower in the room. Great balcony with Jacuzzi (wonderful), wonderful view to a fantastic tropical garden and to the sea! Nothing is missing in this room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were on the WOK-evening: Highly recommended. Sala Thai (inside the resort). Excelent Thai dishes!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly. They speak English, parly a litlle bit German Room cleaning: excellent, very friendly and helpful maids Laundry service: fast and very clean Only one small complaint about a battery. within minutes changed! Great!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool very clean, always sunbeds, etc available

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From reception to farewell we had wonderful days in this resort! We had very a very relaxing holiday and we can only recommend this resort. It was our second stay in this hotel and we will come again some when in the next years. The hotel is set back from a noisy street and it is absolutely quite, no noise. The resort is in a beautiful garden with palm trees and thousands of flowers (orchids, frangipani, ...). It is a small luxury hotel with around 60 rooms. We love this hotel because it has nowhere queues (eg in restaurant, reception) and also at the beach or by the pool you can always find sun loungers and parasols. The staff from the maid up to the director is very friendly and helpful. Every little wish was fulfilled immediately. We ate twice in the hotel, wok evening and Sala Thai! This is highly recommended, also the Krua Bo Phut, a restaurant in the Fishermen’s Village nearby with connections to the resort. Many thanks to the whole team! We certainly come back once in the next years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort is at the beach % minutes away is "Fisherman's Village with stores and resaturants

Close
Angela
Best hotel in Bophut/Samui very nice&helpful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We get a very friendly welcome in Bo Phut resort & Spa with a great honeymoon present. The staff were very helpful und friendly. The rooms were clean and silent. The food was good and tasteful with a beautiful view to the beach. When we will come back to Koh Samui we would stay in this resort again. Thanks a lot for the pleasant stay!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jürgen
Top hotel with super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now already 2. time in this hotel and we will be back! %singlelinebreak % A small paradise with beautiful bungalows in a tropical garden area. Especially the small size, this area makes it so attractive and makes the not so attractive beach more than made up for it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
Extraordinary hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very beautiful, small and exclusive resort with about 60 rooms and villas. We were in the brochure advertised an upgrade to a garden villa. The tropical garden is well laid out and is daily with much love for the detail well maintained. Cleanliness and service in the entire complex largely written. In the plant is wireless internet included. With our arrival end november the hotel was only about 50% full. Hectic returned a few days later by a larger group of russian guests, the some inconsiderate and noisy in the complex remained. The guest structure was mixed: australians, Sweden, swiss ..., germans and russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The garden villa is comfortably furnished. Everything very spacious. To flimsy but the closet. We had a little problems, everything was to be accommodated. A chest would have been nice. Us, in addition to the usual soaps and toiletries, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers and flip-flops to use. Tv (but no flat screen tv), dvd player. At the front desk are about 10 dvds in german language available. Daily there was small bags with soluble coffee, tea bags, etc. Instead of a coffee maker for us a warmwasserzubereiter. Next to the thorough cleaning on days from the service the blinds down left, the beds are uncovered, slippers are provided and a moskitokerze lit. The air conditioning was adjustable well and very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked bed/breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very extensive. If warm or cold, fried or chilled... For every taste. Also here a great service. No waiting periods with coffee & co. ; always a nice word of the staff. Cleanliness tip/great. We were given our birthdays end november everyone a cake with candles and a rendition of the staff. There is a 'happy birthday' from petals on the bed decorated. Extremely accommodating! Happy-hour time we once ordered cocktails. This was disappointing. Rather juice, alcohol was not to taste. We were once in the chamber thai and once in the l'ocean for dinner. Both was not to our taste. Is true here from our view the price-performance ratio was not.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were greeted with a bracelet of flowers and a welcome drink. Although we had already had to 10:30 a. m. arrived at the hotel, was immediately our garden villa. A faster, very friendly check-in. The foreign language skills (english) were good, only the debate is something to get used to. There was daily a very thorough cleaning of the villa and the terrace. On arrival there was a small bottle of lemongrasspray in the room, the us to request daily refilled. We stayed so bites were spared. That we also daily 4 small bottles of water provided, we found a good service. Smaller reparaturaufträge were really taken care of immediately. The check out ran also fast and friendly. We could our small villa even until 15 uhr use. Such a great service we were still not offered! We booked the hotel via email to transfers from/to airport asked. Everything ran smoothly. On the day of departure we were at the airport even from another of the employees at the reception, the us to the counter or boarding accompanied and briefly koh samui airport said.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool and at the beach gave it during our stay no major activities. Just before our departure were more guests, also many children, in the hotel and the activities ran on. The fitness centre was daily used by us. To be highlighted are here the new equipment, everything is perfectly maintained. Fresh fruit and drinking water is available. There were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. The beach chairs and cushions are of a very good quality. The pool boys to help with the set up, the large towels and tighten the umbrella.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful, small and exclusive resort with about 60 rooms and villas. We were in the brochure advertised an upgrade to a garden villa. The tropical garden is well laid out and is daily with much love for the detail well maintained. Cleanliness and service in the entire complex largely written. In the plant is wireless internet included. With our arrival end november the hotel was only about 50% full. Hectic returned a few days later by a larger group of russian guests, the some inconsiderate and noisy in the complex remained. The guest structure was mixed: australians, Sweden, swiss, germans and russians.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located right on the beach. By strong wind and high waves was the beach some days very dirty; bathing and swimming were not possible. The transfer time to the airport is approximately 20 minutes. After leaving the hotel is directly on the busy ring road. Here are some small restaurants, supermarkets and other shops. Larger purchases can not be made. From fisherman's Village we were very disappointed. Excessive prices and poor quality of the food. We are preferred the 'giant house' (typical thai cuisine) and 'ak-restaurant' (very good fish) food. We enjoyed also 'kingfisher' and 'ma maison'. These restaurants are located on the ring road to the right of the hotel. Via the tour operator we had booked two excursions' country and people ' and the 'Jeep-safari with elephant riding '. Both highly recommended and reasonably priced. Around the area to get to know you, we have always a bus used. On the ringstraße frequent collective taxis and it is a show of hands, in order to be taken. We paid 60 Baht per person. After Chaweng, 80 Baht after nathon (better shopping) and 50 Baht the big-c-market.

Close
Sally
Fantastic experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
On arrival we were greeted by a young lady who spoke very good English who told us we were being upgraded to a garden villa! We were presented with orchid wrist garlands, a refreshing cold drink and an iced flannel. From that moment on, our every wish was catered for. Our villa was amazing with the biggest bathroom ever, tasteful furnishings and fresh flowers. It was spotless - cleaned every morning and a turn down service at night. The attention to detail in the resort was flawless. The staff were extremely happy, friendly and efficient and nothing was too much ... trouble. The pool area was immaculate with ample sunbeds overlooking both the beach and pool. The walk back to the villa in the evening was lovely as the aroma of frangipani was all around. Ko Samui is a very pretty island and if we ever return we will definitely go to this resort again. We are frequent travellers and have been to many great places but this was definitely one of the best. Well done and thank you to all there for making it so special. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kati & Ivo
A super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Great hotel, great service, very courteous staff. The hotel offers for people who really want to relax and rest would like everything. The hotel offers 61 rooms, including villas. Cleanliness and equipment of the whole area were spotless. The nationalities were multicolored mixed and of all ages. The hotel can only be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our garden villa was very spacious and best equipped. Mini bar, air conditioning system of everything. Toilet and bathroom super clean and huge. The bed was 3.5 meters wide.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The number of hotel restauransts is adequate, the quality of the food was very good. Just more expensive than outside of the hotel. All meals and beverages were correct you should for breakfast also times which different, one must only the service employees. Great cocktails and 2 times a day happy hour.

  • Service
    6.0

    Small things were taken from the staff itself recognized and corrected immediately. Room was daily cleaned and evenings gecheckt. The friendliness of the staff was from the küchenangestellten to of top. The security is so great and stopped even the traffic in front of the hotel, so that we have the road came. Very good service, there were refreshing towels and fruchtspeise enough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment kept within bounds, but what we wanted. You can küchenkurse, kayaking, aerobics classes, surf courses etc. Visit. Everything runs but way from, so that at the pool and beach peaceful tranquility prevails. Sun screens are sufficiently present and the pool boys helfenständig in the setting up or succeed. The beach has a super condition. The area for hotel guests is quiet and there were only a few traders, who absolutely not annoying, but discreet are. If you don't contact me just left top, still foremost front to the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, great service, very courteous staff. The hotel offers for people who really want to relax and rest would like everything. The hotel offers 61 rooms, including villas. Cleanliness and equipment of the whole area were spotless. The nationalities were multicolored mixed and of all ages. The hotel can only be recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the airport is only 20 minutes, the aircraft noise was not heard. After Chaweng the urlaubermekka the island it is also just 20 minutes. Cheap ride with the tuc tucs, somewhat more expensive are the taxis. One must just act. Within walking distance there are numerous restaurants of good and very good quality. Friday is market day at fisherman's Village - countless state of cookshops, sushi, sat'e, everything Thailand so adorable power.

Close
Linda
Gorgeous Thai beach Resort & Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The garden rooms and villas are beautifully decorated with comfort, creating a delightful ambiance. Quiet and surrounded by tranquil and lush gardens, a special enjoyment is the deck Jacuzzi in rooms and pool with the villas. The staff is fantastic with wonderful and warm Thai hospitality emanating down from the GM and resident managers. Bophut Resort & Spa is an intimate oasis yet feels comfortably spacious in all the shared areas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Loved the room - deluxe garden room with 2 beds i requested. Very, very comfortable and excellent condition throughout. We loved the Jacuzzi on the deck overlooking big shade trees with darting squirrels, birds, butterflies and fountain. Excellent climate control/ air-con, coffee and frig, safe etc. room decor especially lovely - Thai artifacts and wonderful deck with reading lounge and table/chairs for deck dining. Conditions throughout - excellent!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a main beach-front restaurant where a great buffet breakfast is served, with specials daily as well as Asian and Western fare. An egg station prepares eggs in any style and breads are baked fresh daily. Special items, such as fresh Guava juice and other fruits are delightful. Lunch and dinners come with Thai and/ or Western menus and a 'Kid's Menu'. Loads of beverage choices and 2 'Happy Hours' - early and later on. There's also a fine dining restaurant with special nights - 'Thai Night', NZ Steak Night', etc. Room service is fast and efficient.

  • Service
    6.0

    The all Thai staff and management is very friendly yet professional. Warm Thai hospitality is second to none around the world and this resort staff is seasoned and eager to please. The rooms are extremely well maintained and there's instant response of any room request. We saw excellent child care provided by Thai staff and staff is comfortable in conversing in English.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Gorgeous swimming pool - very spacious with Jacuzzi within on one side. Ping Pong and Football tables and very comfortable lounge looking out one side to ocean. Plenty of deck space/ sun loungers on deck and some on beach with attentive staff to take care of you. High standard of cleanliness and service throughout. Range of activities around pool and elsewhere with activities manager and staff. Nice fitness room and shower room also nice as enclosed instead of just outside by pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The garden rooms and villas are beautifully decorated with comfort, creating a delightful ambiance. Quiet and surrounded by tranquil and lush gardens, a special enjoyment is the deck Jacuzzi in rooms and pool with the villas. The staff is fantastic with wonderful and warm Thai hospitality emanating down from the GM and resident managers. Bophut Resort & Spa is an intimate oasis yet feels comfortably spacious in all the shared areas.

  • Location
    6.0

    A perfect setting, the location is great - nestled amid beautiful tropical gardens with the beach on one side and a main road on the other. Yet none of the road sounds reach the villas & rooms. The resort is within walking distance of famed 'Fisherman's Village' and a mile of beach walking in either direction. The staff can easily schedule excursions to nearby attractions yet it's also easy just to stay at the resort as an excellent activity schedule is on offer along with a beautiful pool with Jacuzzi spouts. There's great dining beach-front or over the lagoon. Some Thai shopping is available along the ring road - and a 10 min drive/taxi to 2 major shopping centers or beach road shopping.

Close
Nicola
Just perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The Hotel was the best we have ever stayed in. The staff were so helpful, friendly and relaxed which made it such a wonderful place to stay. Everywhere was spotless. There was a good age range of people staying whilst we were there. Better suited to adults as it is just a little piece of heaven to relax and enjoy being treated like royalty read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a deluxe garden villa. The entire villa was just perfect. Everything we need was there. There were the following: wifi, TV, DVD player, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, sealed water bottles, slippers, bath robes, hairdryer, bathroom products in lovely ceramic containers, fluffy towels of a good size. queen sized 4 poster bed, air conditioning, decked area with table and chairs, umbrellas, room service, safe, plenty of storage space. The room was cleaned morning and evening. A turn down service was always offered every evening, where bins were emptied, bed prepared, television moved for "in bed" viewing, Even to the point where the remote control was placed in a box by the bed. Every last detail was thought about It was very secluded and not at all overlooked

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 restaurants and a cocktail lounge. The prices are very reasonable. A good choice of Thai and Mediterranean food with 3 themed nights per week. Again the dining areas were spotless and the staff were always very quick to clear empty plates etc. away. The Sali Thai restaurant is very special. For a quiet Thai meal being surrounded by a pond and soft Thai music it is the perfect way to spend an evening. The food was excellent

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff couldn't have been more attentive. They are very professional, friendly and approachable. NOTHING is too much trouble for them. At the same time they are relaxed in their work which also helps the atmosphere of the resort. Room cleaning was carried out twice a day, everyday. There are quick turnaround laundry services.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was very clean as was the surrounding areas. As soon as you moved the put your parasol up or down or change sun lounger position, the pool staff were there to attend to your every need. The Main pool staff member was very knowledgeable about weather changes and kept everyone informed if the sea was not safe to swim. There was a discreet shower area and water to rinse your feet when coming off the beach to get to you sun lounger or pool area. The beach was always clean and the sea was very warm

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel was the best we have ever stayed in. The staff were so helpful, friendly and relaxed which made it such a wonderful place to stay. Everywhere was spotless. There was a good age range of people staying whilst we were there. Better suited to adults as it is just a little piece of heaven to relax and enjoy being treated like royalty

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort was right on the beach so there was the choice of pool and sea. The hotel staff also kept the beach spotless. The hotel had a wide range of excursions on offer at reasonable prices. The Spa was superb. We had a couple of treatments and were given 5 * treatment. It's only 15 minutes from the airport which is ideal, but there is no noise from the flight path. There are shops right outside the resort for anything needed and within 10 minutes walk there are a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops to suit everyone

Close
Ganisha
Perfect in every way!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This is, by far, the best hotel I have ever stayed at! The service is beyond amazing! Tum and Nick, the Front Office Manager, do an excellent job! And Kung kept our room in impeccable condition and met all of our needs. Here, we felt like we were home. We had a very hard time leaving. We actually came very close to extending our stay because it was just that perfect! We will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Terry
Superb hotel facilities service and quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We booked this hotel at the last minute due to issues at our previously booked hotel in Hua Hin due to the weather. What a great choice we made. This hotel lives up to all we read in other reviews and more. It is in a central but very peaceful spot directly on a lovely long clean beach. However it's only a short walk from Bo Phut fisherman's village with its shops, bars and restaurants and the great Friday walking market. As a seasoned traveller this must be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for the quality ... of accommodation, facilities and service the grounds are truly Amasing and so well tendered. Service in the whole resort is 1st class and the staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone in the resort greets you with a smile a bow and a "Sawatdee Krap/Kaa" Hello in Thai. We got a competitive price and an upgraded room to add even more to the experience. The hotel also offered a complimentary 3 hour island tour. Special themed evenings were also organised in the L'Ocean Restaurant which were very good. We had a lovely time and will certainly come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jodie
The best experience in Ko Samui!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This is our 5th visit to this hotel and it is by far the most wonderful experience on so many levels. Not only is the resort fabulous, but the people and the service are outstanding. One year it was my birthday and they'd found that out by looking at my passport. They sang happy birthday at breakfast and delivered a huge chocolate cake to our room! As we are return guests, they have a photo of us in a frame by the bedside when we go back each year and even print out in flowers, 'welcome home' on the bed! ... This is usually accompanied with a massive fruit bowl and a bottle of our favorite wine! This year they bought me a super bunch of flowers and also gave us Bo Phut polo shirts to take home and a funny monkey soft toy! Obviously all this won't happen on your first stay, but this is our 5th year and we are so looking forward to going back again next year. We stay in a garden villa and it's outstanding. The resort is right on the beach and you can use the windsurfer/canoes etc. It's the best experience Ko Samui can offer - seriously!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5