Hotel Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh(5 stars)

Sahl Hasheesh View on map

Average rating

169 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
66 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jorge
Great experience in this hotel. Recommended
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
It was a greatfull experience...the staff was great, nice, young spirit, the place, the food, all perfect. I will gonna come back. Congratulations for all the staff and i hoppe see you soon on the next time Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jaco
Average
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
one week with nice weather..food was fine with good quality of food.room was so nice with pool view ..beach lovely place to relax.. kids club with out not relay good program for kids.animation team are not exist around with poor activity in day time.staff of hotel friendly all the time.. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter & Brigitte
Good place to spend your holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2014
My Husband and I spend our spring holiday at this beautiful place. Overall the Hotel is clean and neat. The food and the location was extraordinary. Especialy we want to say thank you to the wonderful Animation team. (Kuku and Momo!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Food rather bad.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Although the hotel is not old, it looks partly old. The food is of the quality of is to not. Sometimes the linens despite strong pollution is not changed. The beds are hard, the bedlinen every 2 days changed. Very many russian guests with the well-known circumstances. Very amateurish entertainment and shows. Very beautiful garden, pool area. In the theme restaurants much better food. This hotel certainly not again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
I had rarely seen such a nice bathroom.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
I think it is partly a joke, as the hotel from other guests is presented. In Germany i have rarely 5 star hotels at this level is seen. The rooms were large and spacious, with a balcony with sea view. Especially to be highlighted was the bathroom. This is probably one of the largest and nicest bathroom i've seen in a hotel. The food in the restaurant restaurant is all in all well and there is the selection for each something. There could be however often seafood soutenant. The mexican restaurant was excellent. The italian restaurant is however disappointed. The ... shisha in the oriental café was outstanding. In the hotel there were a few small shops, in which one souvenir and similar gets. It is not the yellow of the egg. however, you could in the obvious hotel premier le reve, about 5 minutes walk away from the tropitel, very good place to go shopping. One should however at the reception. The service in the hotel was good. A complaint was immediately received and within 2 minutes one repaired. Altogether the hotel is to the eastern european guests laid out, the staff, but all english. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
Thanks for the beautiful time, further so!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
I stayed with my family a beautiful, pleasant and relaxing holidays in this beautiful resort to stay. We were pleasantly surprised, what the cleanliness of the hotel and the whole area is particularly commendable was the excellent kitchen, under the leadership of chef Ingo, which for us with distance the best. The staff was very cautious and friendly. For us it is not comprehensible, the such negative criticism, regarding the quality of the food and the service, to be made. Here you have the hotel confused. Of course a shopping and adventure holiday searches, is here wrongly at the place. ... Again thank you very much to the whole team. We wish you a always full house and look forward to seeing you. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernhard
Nice hotel with a few weaknesses,
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
At the first glance it was a very clean hotel, free wi-fi, only in the lobby area. International guests, mostly from Russia and over the weekend very many egyptian extended. Average age was very mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are very spacious, everything was great.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    1 main restaurant with a good selection and quality of food. 1 italian restaurant 1 mexican restaurant restaurant and a beach bar The lobby bar is for nichtrauchr not suitable as especially at night from smokers busy, the designated evening entertainment 3 times weekly entertainment was down. Everything was very clean.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff. They tried to speak german, otherwise english. The rooms were always clean and correct cleaned. Child care was only in english or russian. Complaints were immediately taken up and taken care of.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The beach chairs at the beach and at the pool were in excellent condition. If you have other reefs in Egypt knows, was a bit disappointed.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    At the first glance it was a very clean hotel, free wi-fi, only in the lobby area. International guests, mostly from Russia and over the weekend very many egyptian extended. Average age was very mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Located directly on the beach, you could easily by the beach over a paved path walk or with a leihfahrad drive. Night life there is not only a little showtime but predominantly from the mostly russian-speaking team run. Beware of shuttle from the Marsa Alam Airport, duration depending on the stopover at other hotels to 4.5 hours

Weniger anzeigen
NinaundSascha
Relaxing holiday! Great hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A very relaxing holiday. The area is very well maintained and very nicely decorated. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are large, spacious and modern. Wi-fi is available in the lobby, including what outdated. The entertainment is not emerging so rather for those in search of peace to recommend. The lobby is beautiful and very luxurious. At food and drinks, you should always keep in mind, you are in Egypt and not Germany! All in all, a nice holiday with great atmosphere and good food! Traveled with: schauibslandreisen. The catalog description completely fulfilled! Thank you! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angelika & Mario
To relax ideal.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel has 500 rooms, but only about half used, because the other half developed further. (no noise) The area was clearly structured and one gets along fast. The guest structure is very mixed but all nationalities come well with each other. We had all inclusive and were really spoiled. At christmas time, there was a christmas tree and christmas decoration. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    So the rooms are great. Really big, there was a huge bed (mattresses are too hard) and a great bathroom with shower (regenwaldkopf-toll) and a bathtub. Also a coffee maker with tea and coffee, minibar (was 2 times filled with soft drinks) and a safe (included) A flat screen tv is available with 3-4 german channels.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is 1 main restaurant and two additional, italians and mexicans (each 1 times week including) great variety and everything was really delicious, even in the main restaurant, you notice that the influence of the german chef. The vegetable is soft cooked and the meat tender. We have always found something delicious. The christmas and new year's buffet were really great. There was so much choice of food that you couldn't decide what one wants to eat thank you Ingo!

  • Service
    6.0

    All so no matter, whether waiter, beach boy or manager are all really troubling, the you a pleasant holiday. Most speak of every language a bit, we are well managed. If it larger problems there is a german counterpart Silke, the to help. The room cleaning was improvement worthy. It is deseamed each day but there is corners where already longer no cloth more. For example was around schrankgriffe everything dirty, under the bed was the dust from last year and they also let in the bathroom not look carefully. But these were really minor issues. As a compensation we got decoration from towels.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Sport facilities were now in winter of course not so great. The entertainment was mostly russian and found in the shisha bar. There was but much too cold. In the lobby bar there were several solo entertainer. Unfortunately were all really slow. There is a spa at the hotel, prices slightly overpriced. I had a facial retreat, but it was ok. The gym looks new from it lacks for example free weights.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has 500 rooms, but only about half used, because the other half developed further. (no noise) The area was clearly structured and one gets along fast. The guest structure is very mixed but all nationalities come well with each other. We had all inclusive and were really spoiled. At christmas time, there was a christmas tree and christmas decoration.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is quite isolated. Sometimes were also to hear planes. The place sahl hasheesh is about 6-7 kilometer away. The hotel offers free bicycles for rent. Caution brakes and gangschaltungen do not work on all wheels. There is also the possibility to a electric car to rent. Really fun and relaxed! Shopping in the hotel quite expensively, go to Hurghada drive.

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel pleased us well. The service staff was very friendly. The cleanliness was on the whole very good. The food in the main restaurant was very varied and tasted good. In the à-la-carte restaurants you could also food we enjoyed the variety in the restaurant more addressed. The animation team did not please us, the were very motivated and have only very loud music at the pool and the only music for very young people. The performances in the evening they were only on the russian guests and they were not motivated. For the evening shows the entertainers partly ... with the smartphone played and gähnten noticeable. So that did not please us. There were many russian guests there, but they were to a large extent friendly. In the large and whole we were however content. The friendly german customer service was excellent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are very large! The mattress and the pillows were very hard and as a couple, my a joint ceiling, which is not always an advantage is. Daily cleaning.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The two restaurants one does not need necessarily. The mexicans are the dishes in an iron pan. The food tasted so a little after iron.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly, but without tip is not much. The communication was with english very well. The rooms were cleaned every day. No complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    • The pool was cleaned daily.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel pleased us well. The service staff was very friendly. The cleanliness was on the whole very good. The food in the main restaurant was very varied and tasted good. In the à-la-carte restaurants you could also food we enjoyed the variety in the restaurant more addressed. The animation team did not please us, the were very motivated and have only very loud music at the pool and the only music for very young people. The performances in the evening they were only on the russian guests and they were not motivated. For the evening shows the entertainers partly with the smartphone played and gähnten noticeable. So that did not please us. There were many russian guests there, but they were to a large extent friendly. In the large and whole we were however content. The friendly german customer service was excellent.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach. For shopping you have to take a taxi (very expensive) to Hurghada drive. The hotel shuttle was already longer broken. We didn't go on any excursions.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Relaxing holiday - lounging idea l!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A very nice spread out hotel in u-form with 564 rooms, of which only a wing currently occupied, the over christmas/new year to about 60% was occupied. The political Egypt crisis caused loss of european tourists here is clear. From our point of view are in this holiday destination to time such impairments not to be feared. Comfortable beach chairs at the beach and pool are available in big numbers, so the verpönten morning reservations are not necessary. The hotel with its great landscaped, well-kept green area pleased us very well, especially since we in our 'advanced youth' no longer ... at large 'Ballermann-trubel' important. Condition and cleanliness of the grounds were for egyptian conditions 1 +. The staff was - without restriction - always friendly, courteous and helpful. Especially to be highlighted was but mr. Husseiny, (for us the king of tropitel), the us in its binding nature of his hospitality and helpfulness has been given, as we have seen in our nearly 40 - year-old travel never have experience. German gästebetreuerin Silke is for the in the minority next to english and russians represented german guests a lifeline, provided that they do not have sufficient english. Again a warm thanks to mr. Husseiny and Silke for excellent care. The further emphasis is at tropitel the medical care, because it is in the hotel always a doctor of the Peter st. medical services in readiness, which we on the day of arrival (23:12. 10:00 p. m.) because of falling my wife to the airport Hurghada immediately able to take advantage of. As we came to the hotel, was the guide during the transfer to the hotel in advance informed dr. Samy already at the reception, around the injuries my wife to treat. As a service we've experienced in any hotel. Thank we also for the nice guests of the management, my wife for my birthday in writing to congratulate and a chocolate torte with burning candle on the room to send. All in all a all around a successful holiday in a nice atmosphere, the we remember. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Very large deluxe room with a large balcony, pool and partial view of the sea. Mattresses for our needs very well; hard and not worn out; pillows not relenting, just too hard. Good equipment, air-conditioning adjustable, mini bar, coffee maker and flat screen tv, unfortunately only with ARD and ZDF - unlike about 50 russian and english channels! Large bathroom with walk-in shower and bathtub, hair dryer, makeup mirror and various toiletries. The cleanliness of the toilet and bath was great, as was the cleanliness in the ganten room okay.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Next to a main restaurant in buffet form there were two further topic restaurants (italian and mexican), with all inclusive once per week were included. Both restaurants with a 3 - course-menus are great - food great, service great! These extras for us were real highlights of our holiday. In the main restaurant every day sufficient, tasted good food, but hardly characters. But if you don't every day all dishes to take, is well over the rounds. Starters, dessert and fruit in abundance and good quality on offer.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire hotel staff was extremely polite and friendly Foreign languages mostly english and russian - but hardly any german. Here is Silke (and, where appropriate, the smartphone translationally apartment) the (almost) only great help for only german speaking tourists. Room cleaning was always top; no complaints. Often were nice (tip facilitating) towel art built. Medical care top! See description under 'hotel general!' Suggestions and complaints were really 'immediately' taken care of. For oriental standards extremely unusual!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Leisure facilities not use Entertainment could be improved - fixated on russians. Beach was very nice, clean and well maintained, as well as the pool area with enough beach chairs and the big umbrellas Close to the beach we have showers and changing rooms to miss.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice spread out hotel in u-form with 564 rooms, of which only a wing currently occupied, the over christmas/new year to about 60% was occupied. The political Egypt crisis caused loss of european tourists here is clear. From our point of view are in this holiday destination to time such impairments not to be feared. Comfortable beach chairs at the beach and pool are available in big numbers, so the verpönten morning reservations are not necessary. The hotel with its great landscaped, well-kept green area pleased us very well, especially since we in our 'advanced youth' no longer at large 'Ballermann-trubel' important. Condition and cleanliness of the grounds were for egyptian conditions 1 +. The staff was - without restriction - always friendly, courteous and helpful. Especially to be highlighted was but mr.. Husseiny, (for us the king of tropitel), the us in its binding nature of his hospitality and helpfulness has been given, as we have seen in our nearly 40 - year-old travel never have experience. German gästebetreuerin Silke is for the in the minority next to english and russians represented german guests a lifeline, provided that they do not have sufficient english. Again a warm thanks to mr. Husseiny and Silke for excellent care. The further emphasis is at tropitel the medical care, because it is in the hotel always a doctor of the Peter st. medical services in readiness, which we on the day of arrival (23:12. 10:00 p. m.) because of falling my wife to the airport Hurghada immediately able to take advantage of. As we came to the hotel, was the guide during the transfer to the hotel in advance informed dr. Samy already at the reception, around the injuries my wife to treat. As a service we've experienced in any hotel. Thank we also for the nice guests of the management, my wife for my birthday in writing to congratulate and a chocolate torte with burning candle on the room to send. All in all a all around a successful holiday in a nice atmosphere, the we remember.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located directly on the clean sandy beach with many partly sheltered beach chairs and some rattan igloos. A long new footbridge leads to two lagoons, where two steps into the sea. The hotel lies quite remotely; in the immediate vicinity there was nothing worth seeing. Shopping in Hurghada possible; taxi is very expensive (about 30 Euro there and back). All in all - holiday to relax!

Weniger anzeigen
Travel Boy
Abgelegtes russian hotel.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were with the hotel in many things a bit disappointed. The service in the buffet was often very bad sometimes you weren't served and had even stand up and get the waiter to visit. And if you ordered is often the bottle of drinks came. The food was not particularly good, there was almost always the same and not very good taste. It is a shame, that the hotel so far from the action, next to the hotel there is nothing except half finished hotel. The hotel is for 2 years very used one thinks in the bar, the ... furniture was already 20 years old. Unfortunately in this hotel are 80% russians, the much better treatment. The german guests were as 2 great treats guests. The pool and the beach are very well laid out in general, the grounds very beautifully designed. I think, the hotel has maximum 3 stars. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Аидрюшка (Andreas)
Super hotel around the brazil eastern standard time animatio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
It was our first trip to tropitel sahl hasheesh. We (three 18 to 29 years old germans) really enjoyed the time in this wonderful hotel. The hole staff and especially the team of v entertainment around miss Jenny, miss Olga, miss Kristina and last but not least mr. Arthur made our stay so phantastic! Thank you so much my friends. We'll always keep you in our hearts. You are the new soul of tropitel. As long as you are there we'll return as often as somehrw possible! Next time we will be a group of minutes 7 members. We are ... already counting the days see you again! Thhaannkkss for at unbelieveably unique christmas 2013! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Olaf
One of the best, we are coming again, 4012 & 4021.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Is a very nice hotel, unfortunately as everywhere, many russians, but it was normal, beach with jetty to the reef run, done very well the entrance to the sea with a staircase, meal of the finest one, whether at the italian, mexican or normal food, there was always plenty there, you always found something. Rooms are large and clean, all in all it was a very nice holiday, thanks normal Silke and Ingo the were always there for you, if you need them. We'll be back room 4012 and 4021, the rooms are all familiar with. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are large and clean a view of the sea.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Meal of the finest one of the best mexican and italian food.

  • Service
    6.0

    They are all very friendly and helpful and always had a sympathetic ear for everything Silke and Ingo always particularly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment was good the beach and the pool there were enough beach chairs available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Is a very nice hotel, unfortunately as everywhere, many russians, but it was normal, beach with jetty to the reef run, done very well the entrance to the sea with a staircase, meal of the finest one, whether at the italian, mexican or normal food, there was always plenty there, you always found something. Rooms are large and clean, all in all it was a very nice holiday, thanks normal Silke and Ingo the were always there for you, if you need them. We'll be back room 4012 and 4021, the rooms are all familiar with.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It is a relaxing holiday and a beautiful environment, is a new holiday region under construction.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
Good 4 stars for those seeking peace!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
For egyptian standards would 4 stars, however, we have already worse 5 star hotels in Egypt seen. The hotel was clean, the staff is nice. All-inclusive was quite good, there was no strong drink dispenser or similar! The guests were to 99' % russian. Not a problem for us but for our 3 - year-old daughter a shame. Also the kids disco was in russian style. The area was very clean, you can great place to relax. Condition of the hotel, service, cleanliness was under egyptian approach already rather exquisite. Around the hotel is nothing. No shopping possibilities, no bars ..., no. The town is about 30 kilometer away and sahl hasheesh is hardly developed. One must with the hotel address ☺. There is also no entertainment or even russian entertainment. The rooms were surprisingly modern, also here everything was clean. All in all: if you want a luxury resort looks for, is here wrong. But a slightly upscale service and cleanliness etc. You will find here anyway. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Tropitel? Never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We had booked a junior suite and this was also very nice, clean and bright. All in all the hotel is totally ' runtergeritten' although it is only 2 years and it is not yet fully ready. The furniture in the lobby, lobby bar, shisha bar, pool bar and beach bar were partly completely worn out and dirty. It seemed to us in such a way before as if in 2 years 10000 guests of this hotel have. We are really no guests the exaggerated expectations but it was everywhere dirty, tables, chairs and benches were superficially cleaned or not. ... I had a white trousers and it was after a visit in the lobby bar in the butt gray. The hotel is mostly europeans visited, which for us is not further bad. But, we were always only addressed in russian, the russian guests were always served and we unfortunately not. It seemed to us in such a way before as whether we guests 2. are great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a suite, it was very big with sea view, bathroom with shower, toilet and bath. Air conditioning, kettle, tea, coffee, minibar and flat screen tv were also available.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant and two theme restaurants. (mexican, italian) in the main restaurant the meals were not correctly hot and it hardly varied. Drinks were in order. We were in the italian. Restaurant, the food and the drinks were ok, but the mexican restaurant the food was top class and the service was perfect! In the restaurants it was not as clean as we know it and it for 5 stars is. (except mexican)

  • Service
    2.0

    The service was everything else than 5 star standard. Up to the staff in the mexican restaurant, italian restaurant and the buffet were all of the other rather unfriendly and not tried their job right. As already mentioned we were not served. (except buffet restaurant, mexican and italian restaurant). Who its good job was made our roomboy and Silke the german guests. All spoke english and russian, german is rarely spoken which did not disturb us however. Our rooms were always super clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There were several pools, one of which is heated unfortunately not with the pool bar. The heated was nice and warm and with the pool/bar in the pool was super cold! Otherwise soft animation at the pool and the lobby bar, in the evening entertainment in the shisha bar.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had booked a junior suite and this was also very nice, clean and bright. All in all the hotel is totally ' runtergeritten' although it is only 2 years and it is not yet fully ready. The furniture in the lobby, lobby bar, shisha bar, pool bar and beach bar were partly completely worn out and dirty. It seemed to us in such a way before as if in 2 years 10000 guests of this hotel have. We are really no guests the exaggerated expectations but it was everywhere dirty, tables, chairs and benches were superficially cleaned or not. I had a white trousers and it was after a visit in the lobby bar in the butt gray. The hotel is mostly europeans visited, which for us is not further bad. But, we were always only addressed in russian, the russian guests were always served and we unfortunately not. It seemed to us in such a way before as whether we guests 2. are great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is located about 30 kilometer away from Hurghada. Who peace and perfect seclusion wants is there exactly correct. According to our suppliers is the 'center' of sahl hasheesh in 1.2 kilometer distance. There were loose 2.5 kilometer and there were 2-3 local shops. (mini-market, perfume, etc.) Otherwise was there nothing done. Night life, shopping or there are not restaurants in the vicinity. One must be already evening after Hurghada drive. (back and forth about 30 Euro with the taxi) the hotel is located directly on the sandy beach, but clearly too few chairs and umbrellas. You can with beach shoes into the sea needed but long until you depth reached. A long jetty is available, this has a small platform with a few beach chairs and umbrellas and two stairs in the sea inside.

Weniger anzeigen
Marian
An awesome resort
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
An awesome and wonderful resort , every thong was very great . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room was very nice and clean and modern.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was wonderful , tasty and has many varities .

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was very helpful and smily..

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool and beach was wonderful , Spa and Gym was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An awesome and wonderful resort , every thong was very great .

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location was wonderful , and the surronding atmosphere was very calm .

Weniger anzeigen
Noha
Very nice and clean hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • October 2013
the hotel is really nice, clean and very comfortable for couples and families. I want to specially thank the animation team (Anna, Tito and Abdo) you were really amazing.. Love and Miss U guyzzz Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Judith
Wonderful days in the Tropitel (again!)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is a deluxe hotel in Sahl Hasheesh. In general, this is the best choice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are perfect and clean. There are big beds and nice bathroom with sampoo, balsam, cream shower and bath. LCD TV in every rooms and modern air conditioner. Each room has a kettle, coffee, tea, soft drinks and water.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is very changed. Fresh pastry, yoghurt, salade, eggs and other foods morning, delicious lunch and dinner each day. The desserts and decorations are wonderful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the staff is very friendly and helpness. They speak of English, Germany and other language.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a deluxe hotel in Sahl Hasheesh. In general, this is the best choice.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is in Sahl Hasheesh, far away from Hurghada city (25 km). Surroundings of the hotel is very calm.

Weniger anzeigen
Judith
Nice days in sahl hasheesh.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Very nice resort with great green and super lagoon. In the Hotel is currently only one wing open the case is still habitable (finishes are still with ready). This one gets however nothing with, no noise, dirt or the like. The people in the hotel are super super nice. A big thanks to Silke (german guest ), Ingo the german chef (a. k. a. bango * g *) and Samir (pool, room & lobby manager) for your great support. You were always willing to listen and have always asked, if everything fits (it fit yes really everything * g *). ... The parting much really difficult, after a short time you already like under friends. A warm thanks to Ali (in the lobby undelegated you luggage) and Ali concerning the great room cleaning (it was mopped daily). People do not forget please you're in Egypt not in Europa or Turkey. Here are the joints not great and it is not always everything from now on right. We were now the 7 time in Egypt and were very satisfied. Whoever wants to complain will always find something. Remember, that in a poorer country are as from the you come. Everyone is happy about to smile, thanks and thanks. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Great large room, everything was fine. Room cleaning was super. Had always again beautiful figures bed :-)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Oh Ingo thank you for the tasty food. The pastries for breakfast was very delicious, desserts were also great. Main courses really tasted also very good. You found something to eat every day which suited us and tasted. Very great the mexican and italian (a meal per stay free). You have to go first, a few days before at the front desk... Lunch from shortly after 1 at the Italian food every day, there was a dish to choose from which is free, says it does not to you can still to the main restaurant to eat.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was really good, you could well get along with english everywhere at tropitel. As the guest structure is very international, the waiters and the general staff hardly any german. But remember you are in Egypt and their talk no arabic...;-) all staff which you with a smile met gave us a back and one received everything which one needed. Naturally one must bring along something patience it is not so that a drinks and their it 2 seconds later have, but that is egyptian comfort and why should you stress you're on holiday and have time.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    A very nice entertainment team, but we always rather the peace and not use the animation. Pool has been repaired everything again good no fear ;-) The sea was a dream. Pack diver eyeglasses and snorkels a. A great laguna with reef right on the pier, really a dream! Nemofische and rays were to see it may be it at the pool and in the restaurant tight if 1-2 years of rights wing opens, i am, however, good things, that in the meantime a solution will be found. Currently is enough space for all...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice resort with great green and super lagoon. In the Hotel is currently only one wing open the case is still habitable (finishes are still with ready). This one gets however nothing with, no noise, dirt or the like. The people in the hotel are super super nice. A big thanks to Silke (german guest ), Ingo the german chef (a. k. a. bango * g *) and Samir (pool, room & lobby manager) for your great support. You were always willing to listen and have always asked, if everything fits (it fit yes really everything * g *). The parting much really difficult, after a short time you already like under friends. A warm thanks to Ali (in the lobby undelegated you luggage) and Ali concerning the great room cleaning (it was mopped daily). People do not forget please you're in Egypt not in Europa or Turkey. Here are the joints not great and it is not always everything from now on right. We were now the 7 time in Egypt and were very satisfied. Whoever wants to complain will always find something. Remember, that in a poorer country are as from the you come. Everyone is happy about to smile, thanks and thanks...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Hotel is located about 30 minutes from Hurghada away. It is very quiet and everything is very well maintained. In the evening starting from half 7 really after sahl hasheesh and look at the great water games at. Really super super beautiful. There is nothing great what you can do, very to recommend the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Hurghada. No fear we were middle august and unrest no trace. The hotel is the bus surely with risks with guests after Hurghada drive...

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4