Hotel Ramada Queens(3 stars)

164-40 Hillside Avenue NY 11432 Queens (New York) View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.0
  • Room
    4.1
  • Service
    3.9
  • Location
    3.4
  • Food and Drinks
    2.6
  • Sport & entertain
    1.0
Filters
You selected:
14 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ernst
Good middle class hotel, the deserved its stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Smaller hotel, a bit away from Manhattan (underground about 30 minutes), but very close to jfk airport, very recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
David
Cold, loud and dirty
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Unfortunately i can't recommend the hotel: the rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy. But that is the lowest bad. At the worst the very bad insulated windows, the in the winter sleep only heating permit. Unfortunately this is however very loud, sodss i at night often again off had, in order to sleep (there were only sheets). In the bed sheet and in the bathroom were still hairs and dirt of previous guests to find disgusting. Also a highlight the breakfast, which on polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery even be must. There is amongst others vending ... machine coffee and juice (from powder?), as well as bagels and donuts. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Daniela
Good connection to public transport archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Lobby shocking-in the late evening and the floor of the lobby was very dirty. The front desk clerk was very surly and wortkark and showed no desire, information give. The types of people are multi kulti, the breakfast is only as white empty-calorie carbs, the coffee maker is for the quantity of the guests not designed, so after every 3. cup of coffee the water tank for some minutes refill. The frühstücksmitarbeiter very surly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size for 2 nights as a couple ok more too small. Also are the mattresses not very hard, so a trampoline-effect, if a partner a certain weight has...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Very poor breakfast. What already continental used to, but as already mentioned... Contemplatively paint...

  • Service
    2.0

    Already mentioned-staff except the boss himself very surly. The rooms are fine and for up to 3 nights as a couple also large enough, for a longer period of time too small.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Lobby shocking-in the late evening and the floor of the lobby was very dirty. The front desk clerk was very surly and wortkark and showed no desire, information give. The types of people are multi kulti, the breakfast is only as white empty-calorie carbs, the coffee maker is for the quantity of the guests not designed, so after every 3. cup of coffee the water tank for some minutes refill. The frühstücksmitarbeiter very surly.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is for the public transport is very good, subway only a 5-minute walk away, and without having to change about minutes downtown New York Time Square. Also is a bus station really nearby, the airport bus runs directly in front of the hotel from, custom about 1 hour. Fun, is an experience.

Close
Sanos
Good and cheap hotel. Area was not so bad. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • September 2012
Area was not so bad as I was wondering. Staff were very helpful about everything we asked for. Clean, cheaper than other NYC hotels, good condition. They gave us an umber ally for the rainy weather. They have many area maps and coupons for dining and shopping. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Patrick
For city trip more than adequate. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2011
Relatively new hotel in Queens with 10 floors. In the shower there were still one or two longer hair, apart from that was the cleanliness the room however okay. In the room there is an airco but we only than heating use it. (room in two minutes warm). In the hotel there were further German. Otherwise we can the guest structure not much to say, that we the hotel in the morning and saw only evenings back were. Hotel is situated on a busy street. Traffic is in the room to hear, but it was OK. Close to the hotel ... there are different supermarkets, pharmacies and other shops. In the entire hotel there is free Wi-Fi. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room was OK. Bed was nice and big. There is a fridge, a coffee machine and telephone. The rooms are with nice large LCD TV. There are about 20 tv-channels. What was missing was a safe. We always kept our valuables in the suitcase and this complete.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast what you in the lobby could eat consists of: -Bagels -Donuts -toast -3 sorts of cereal -Omelet (if you can call it that) -if one luck has 3 types of jams -Cream -O- juice - milk - coffee, Cocoa etc. From the machine -you can the whole day drag.

  • Service
    4.0

    Check-in went without problems. The cleaning of the rooms could be a better. The bed is made, the garbage bin emptied and the towels changed and perhaps again through the washbasin mopped. We felt that in the time in which we the room had not vacuumed. At the lobby there is a computer where you go internet and prints for 1 $per page (expensive) can do. On request a second duvet brought.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Relatively new hotel in Queens with 10 floors. In the shower there were still one or two longer hair, apart from that was the cleanliness the room however okay. In the room there is an airco but we only than heating use it. (room in two minutes warm). In the hotel there were further German. Otherwise we can the guest structure not much to say, that we the hotel in the morning and saw only evenings back were. Hotel is situated on a busy street. Traffic is in the room to hear, but it was OK. Close to the hotel there are different supermarkets, pharmacies and other shops. In the entire hotel there is free Wi-Fi.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel is located in Queens. In the quarter live too many black but not a problem at all is. If you the first time on the street whats about or in the evening from of the city back to the hotel drives you feel sometimes a little odd but totally is unfounded. In the six days strange angelabert and begging we were not. Next subway is 300 meters away. Once in the subway entrained you are in 30 to 35 minutes without having to change in the middle of Times Square. Is really great the location if one at the JFK lands. By bus you are there in no time at the hotel or drive with the airtrain to the terminus Jamaica and there's the last kilometer (or take a taxi)

Close
Max
Cheap, but that was also a reason archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2011
The 0.5 hour at the metro is bearable, to Manhattan distance. The area is however for white tourists risky-one falls as an alien or quickly approached for money. The room was comfortable for smokers for ten years, before it was declared non-smoking room. Everything was very badly soundproofed and the breakfast is very meager. 100% recommendation? -No way! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Joachim
Inexpensive Alternative to Manhattan archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2010
If you don't have to be in Manhattan, a must stay economical choice. By bus Q3 direct connection to the JFK (45 minutes. ) Right next to the hotel, with subway three streets away in 30 minutes. In Midtown. The only two years old hotel is in excellent condition. Room was very nice, with flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron etc. front desk were mostly friendly, free internet access in the lobby. There is also an ATM ($1.50 minimum). Breakfast somewhat austere with donuts, bagels and cereal, but is pretty good and is well. The surrounding area is a ... little run-down, but we always felt safe. In the near vicinity there are many fast food joints and supermarkets, so you get to know the non-touristy New York. Highly recommended if you don't mind a bit abseitige location. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Bettina
For New York trip - the right choice for me archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2010
I am from düsseldorf flew to JFK airport - the flight was 7 hour and a bit I arrived here at T 8 I was a bit lost as not like in Europe the entrances, links, bus terminal are given - except for AIRTRAIN I have seen nothing and I had to take the bus to the T4 Q3 to get to the hotel - so I asked: The AIRTRAIN is the connection to the terminals and is free of charge the Q3 bus costs US 2.25 and must be paid in coins I have used these also exchanged ... currency exchange they could make a show in the a tobacconist's, shoes - could buy the rude lady the better I explained a taxi will cost approximately US 25 ( ask before ) I had a very old Q3 caught the bus ride is fast and A seat would be to be recommended! Stay until the last stop on the bus about 40 minutes - from there it's a walk back onto the main road turn left - the hotel is just to see The lobby is very small - the check in is fast and the staff are very friendly and I was an e-mail before I left the hotel for directions geschriebe declaration and have a sound answers with genausten details - as I knew the I chose ! The first day I got extra and then make the following days breakfast is - a small breakfast corner there are bagels, donuts, toast, Caffe, tea, cocoa orange juice, apple juice, cereal, agbepackten butter and packaged philadelphia, also pancakes??? For the first hunger good enough the police power lunch or afternoon your breaks in the hotel - had very surprised at the beginning - oh well feels safe at least the Q3 bus back to the airport stops in front of the door on the other side of the street - times on the plan at the stop - here you could have up the purchased by Metrocard (see location and setting ) used - just get seat! ! Bus can get very busy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    When I arrived in the room 1001 I thought I was at a foot shrunk down, the bed was me to the hip the chest to teilie . The room is a good size with a flat screen, telephone with voicemail, refrigerator, a small box, chest of drawers, work desk, armchair, coffee machine, the lighting if you make sure is not very bright, the bathroom has a hair dryer, a bathtub you used as the shower ( very pleasant ) towels are enough but were unfortunately not changed every day and the room is clean if you don't or after flaws I was on the 10th floor and still have the road traffic - but was not very disturbing, it could be in the middle of the night fire the loud sirens swept through the streets as you feel you're in the middle of the action, a heating works well as i With a sheet and blanket too cold - I have had good beds slept

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    As already mentioned, very friendly staff! CAMERAS on each floor

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am from düsseldorf flew to JFK airport - the flight was 7 hour and a bit . I arrived here at T 8 I was a bit lost as not like in Europe the entrances, links, bus terminal are given - except for AIRTRAIN I have seen nothing and I had to take the bus to the T4 Q3 to get to the hotel - so I asked: The AIRTRAIN is the connection to the terminals and is free of charge the Q3 bus costs US 2.25 and must be paid in coins I have used these also exchanged currency exchange they could make a show in the a tobacconist's, shoes - could buy the rude lady the better I explained . a taxi will cost approximately US 25 ( ask before ) I had a very old Q3 caught the bus ride is fast and A seat would be to be recommended! Stay until the last stop on the bus about 40 minutes - from there it's a walk back onto the main road turn left - the hotel is just to see . The lobby is very small - the check in is fast and the staff are very friendly and I was an e-mail before I left the hotel for directions geschriebe declaration and have a sound answers with genausten details - as I knew the I chose ! The first day I got extra and then make the following days breakfast is - a small breakfast corner there are bagels, donuts, toast, Caffe, tea, cocoa, ... orange juice, apple juice, cereal, agbepackten butter and packaged philadelphia, also pancakes??? For the first hunger good enough the police power lunch or afternoon your breaks in the hotel - had very surprised at the beginning - oh well feels safe at least the Q3 bus back to the airport stops in front of the door on the other side of the street - times on the plan at the stop - here you could have up the purchased by Metrocard (see location and setting ) used - just get seat! ! Bus can get very busy

  • Location
    5.0

    The subway is only 5 minutes away on foot in the 169 street - from the hotel just returned from. F train - driving in the city is about 30 minutes parts I am qpprox e - in the morning subways are very crowded especially the E train it can then be the you the whole journey I bought by Metrocard right in the subway a to US 27 for 7 days there were also some for longer - easy to buy a machine . With this by Metrocard you can always and as many times as you like drive ( to note: that until you swipe the map on another stop about 20 minutes and you have to wait again) the area is Indian but also a little Spanish, I was the only hellhäutige except for other tourists, there was also a chinese to take away the I got - in contrast to the expensive restaurants a good money saver, also flyers are located in the hotel where you can order food . I had as a single woman don't be afraid to go here in the evening - shops to choose for drinks but the hotel also offers in all (except for the 10 ) floor a drinks machine

Close
Steffen
Large rooms, a great value archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2010
The Ramada Queens located about 400 meters from the nearest underground station. Central Park is good 40 minutes and from there to the Ground Zero about an hour. The hotel makes a very new impression. The rooms are large and have all you need. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is typically American: donuts and Bangels and everything from Syroporteller/cups. For a few days the hotel is ok, for longer stays annoying the long metro. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monique
Great hotel, great value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2010
Perfect Queens hotel for a city break in New York. Modern hotel with 10 or 11 floors and have ever about 6 rooms. Elevator and stairs available. Lobby area was a bit small and has on the hotel's website a bit bigger. Room size is great (had room with king size bed) with good facilities. The room more at types of room. Condition of the hotel for the price is more than super. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast is included in the price and is great for NJ. For breakfast more the gastronomy. On every ... floor there is a vending machine with cold drinks (price is ok), and a Eiswürfelzubereiter (free of charge). There is a PC with Internet access in the lobby and wi-fi. This could be used for free, but this was unlikely to be available during our 9 days stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was a good size (our room had a king-sized bed). Furniture was dark and wasn't really our taste, but ok. It had a cupboard hanging space. There was also an ironing board stored. There was a sideboard with large drawers, as well as a writing desk and chair, luggage rack. Large and very high bed. But great for sun-bathing and sleep, unfortunately there were in phone home. Like that. 2 Desserts. Bedside lamps were a bit bent. Telephone, flat screen television, air conditioning/heating, coffee making facilities (it can also be used to boil water). Bathroom with sink, toilet and bath (lower entrance).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the lobby there was a breakfast area. Small tables and a little cramped, but for NJ it's a great breakfast (especially as it included). There are 2 sorts bagels, 2 sorts of toast (butter toast and "slightly darker toast") - this can be toasted in the toaster. There is a Bagelschneider for bagels. There are different kinds of donuts, packaged butter, packaged Marmeladenschälchen (mostly 1-2 different kinds), prepackaged cream cheese (Philadelphia nature), 3 kinds of "cereal", cold milk, juice (orange juice, sometimes apple juice), coffee machine for Warm beverages with different cacao, hot chocolate and hot water, tea bags (black tea). And then there's hot egg omelet coins and warm "sausages" - Fleischröllchen. And as a healthy financial statements are also always bananas from. Long Breakfast times. You can eat in breakfast area or you can ride the things up to your room and have breakfast there. It is recommended in the breakfast area either early or late for breakfast.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is friendly. English speaking staff, possibly more languages as staff not "American". Room cleaning was ok, it every day the towels were changed automatically and bed was nicely decorated. While we were there but the bedside tables never wiped. One day we stayed in the room and the "Do not disturb" sign rausgehangen - this afternoon front desk phone that the room cleaning again on our floor and asked if I wanted my room cleaned. Very nice service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Read as far as There is a fitness room.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Perfect Queens hotel for a city break in New York. Modern hotel with 10 or 11 floors and have ever about 6 rooms. Elevator and stairs available. Lobby area was a bit small and has on the hotel's website a bit bigger. Room size is great (had room with king size bed) with good facilities. The room more at types of room. Condition of the hotel for the price is more than super. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast is included in the price and is great for NJ. For breakfast more the gastronomy. On every floor there is a vending machine with cold drinks (price is ok), and a Eiswürfelzubereiter (free of charge). There is a PC with Internet access in the lobby and wi-fi. This could be used for free, but this was unlikely to be available during our 9 days stay.

  • Location
    6.0

    Top location. The bus Q3 from JFK airport stops right in front of the hotel, where you can have the expensive taxi and you can see a little of the surrounding area (please note: bus trip must be paid either with by Metrocard or coins, packs of 1o by Metrocard to buy in the shop at the airport or at the airport, notes on coins try to change). The subway is just a few minutes from the hotel. Great starting point. Tickets (day pass Wochenkarte, ... ) can be bought machines with Show or cash. Subway runs 24 hours. You need to Manhattan about 20 - 30 minutes. Near the hotel there are a couple of small supermarkets, imbissläden, fast food restaurants and other small shops. Area information surrounded by - Indians, Pakistanier and the like.

Close
Peter
Great, reasonably priced, gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2010
We had a group of 28 people in the hotel in March of this year. We could book in advance, so all travelers also stayed at the hotel. To the nearest subway station is about a 10 minute walk. Bus stop in front of the door (=> bus service to the JFK International Airport!! ) On the same metro line with a fare depending on the time of day up to 45 -minute walk to Times Square. Back to the hotel: very well-equipped with bath, shower, hair dryer, iron and ironing board (* schmunzel * ) Breakfast very zuckerlastig with ... donuts and bagels on styrofoam plates. Coffee in several variations with a choice of juice. toast, packaged jam and chocolate cream. So typically American. If you don't like but also in the city food! Hotel offers a great place to stay for a city break to New York. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Robert
Good, reasonably priced for a hotel in New York archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2010
The hotel is located in Queens, with easy access to the subway. The price-performance ratio was adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a sail out queen size bed. The mattress is valued 1 -meter height. The dark brown furniture was ok, contact me on carpets not so much. Air conditioning, TV, bathroom with toilet and hair dryers are available. The air conditioning can be quite noisy, if the wind blowing tidy. We have Manhattan-view and that's what we got. Very impressive!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is only breakfast is served in the hotel lobby. Space is for exactly 16 people! The tables are tiny. You früstückt and go. Or get the donuts in various eggs, bananas, coffee and tea, cereal or the omelets to our room. Really American stop.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff, while not rude, but they don't more than necessary. If you ordered a taxi driver, a house, but too expensive. The rooms were always cleaned well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    No entertainment in the hotel. A alley further there is a small convenience store, the open until 10pm respectively a gas station, where you can buy just about everything.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in Queens, with easy access to the subway. The price-performance ratio was adequate.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in Queens, over the East River it could be accessed by the subway to Manhattan. The walk to the metro is about 7 minutes. Although the area is not the nicest, but for New York standards in order.

Close
Ramona
Good value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2009
As the hotel is fairly new, it is accordingly also wasn't really worn. Really makes a good impression. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were large and had also next to a huge Doppelbettel TV, fridge (booked the standard), a coffee-tea maker, a telephone, a large closet and a writing desk. The bathroom with bathtub and hair dryer was the indication of the hotels. With the cleanliness was the staff seemed a little problems. Although the towels were changed, but otherwise only from time to time again cleaned thoroughly. Well, we could see.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast buffet is included in the room price with donuts, bagels, cereal, toast, hot and cold drinks. We due to the duration of stay sausage bought for a change ... As only Blaubeermarmelade cream cheese, or we could not see more at some point. But the food was always replenished.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly. The rooms are certainly adequate - on the large bed after a busy day were very pleased. The rooms were cleaned, sometimes more, sometimes less. The glasses were (in our case)rarely changed, but merely turned over it seems like if you were changed (but the smell did give it). But everything else was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    As the hotel is fairly new, it is accordingly also wasn't really worn. Really makes a good impression.

  • Location
    4.0

    The metro you need about a 5-10 minute walk (depending on Gehweise). At the beginning we had quite uncomfortable, especially when you're not walked right to the metro, but time is to the left or right in walking the streets. We were very often strange askance. But if you directly to metro it is ok to NY purely drive depending on destination 20-30 minutes. Really. But since the drive underground runs, can sometimes make you feel that it takes longer. We liked it after 2 weeks enough, this stretch twice a day to drive. But it is ok for a week.

Close
Sven
Very nice and cheap hotel, a bit out archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2009
The hotel is relatively new, opened in 2008 , it was in very good condition. It has 64 rooms on 9 floors (elevator access). The guests were very international, many Asians. Continental breakfast is offered. Prices are less than $100 (+ Tax) per night to New York standards very cheap. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very clean, the size was appropriate. Very comfortable bed, large flat screen TV (only American channels), spacious bathroom with bathtub/shower. Air conditioning, hair dryer and iron are available. Thre is a coffee machine and instant coffee in the room. Sadly especially in the morning significant noise from the street. Overall for the price, it was a great room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Continental breakfast, small assortment (donuts, bagels, toast), forks. But probably more you can't wait, especially since the breakfast is included in the price. The quality is very good, but also always refilled. The breakfast room is small, but was always a free spot.

  • Service
    5.0

    The communication was not easy (was rather English skills of the staff is), but all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room cleaning was (vinegar packages finshed) always.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has free wireless Internet access, there is also a free outdoor PC with Internet access in the lobby. According to the homepage there is also a fitness room which we didn't use.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is relatively new, opened in 2008 , it was in very good condition. It has 64 rooms on 9 floors (elevator access). The guests were very international, many Asians. Continental breakfast is offered. Prices are less than $100 (+ Tax) per night to New York standards very cheap.

  • Location
    4.5

    The hotel is located in Queens to a busy road (earplugs recommended), the neighborhood is fine, plenty of Indians/Pakistani. A public bus (line Q3) runs from JFK terminal 4 in 45 minutes in front of the hotel. With the subway you reach Manhattan in 30 -45 minutes, the station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Close