JS Hotel Sol de Alcudia(3 stars)

Vía Venecia, 3 07408 Puerto de Alcudia View on map

Average rating

918 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
340 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gregor
Our impression of the hotel: clean and well-run.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We really liked the hotel, we were warmly welcomed. The staff in the restaurant was also very courteous. There was nothing to complain about the food from our point of view. The beach is a bit away from the hotel, which was not a problem however. We felt very comfortable in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Des
Des from Tipperary Ireland
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel is excellent...Very good staff and good food also...Bar staff Rafa, Sebastian, Jesus, Vasquez and co were good fun and very helpful...Very good at what they do...cannot fault a thing...I will go back again..... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dermot
Disappointed
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • June 2014
Problems for me. Hard to sleep room 158 due to electric motor noise. Very poor WiFi in room. No menu displayed in dining room Poor room cleaning Very poor quality furniture in room insufficient room for clothes etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    A cramped room with poor quality furniture

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Staff generally helpful but complaint about cleaning reported at 19.00 hours still not attended to at midnight.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service fine except for room cleaning

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Problems for me. Hard to sleep room 158 due to electric motor noise. Very poor WiFi in room. No menu displayed in dining room Poor room cleaning Very poor quality furniture in room insufficient room for clothes etc.

  • Location
    6.0

    Pleasant surroundings but local bus timetable displayed in hotel would help

Close
Georg
Perfect and very nice hotel. Very friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Very nice hotel . Very friendly staff , helpful. The food was totally ok. The Poolarea is very nice. Perfect hotel for relaxing I will book and come back again there. Friendly, cleaned, good food. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fred
A super 3 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
For us a very good and attractive hotel, With clean rooms and nice decor. Our room was on an upper floor with a great view. Even a small refrigerator (free of charge) was available. We had booked half board and were with the food Very satisfied. The variety at the buffet was large and Was something for everyone. We can recommend the hotel to be quiet and to come surely again. At our time (early october) were mainly german guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a great room with a great view In the upper floor. The decor was ok and clean. Air conditioning system and a free fridge was available. The safe in the room could one against a fee rent. Who is on the day of departure until in the evening is fetched, can The room for a charge of 20,- Euro until then use.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned above, we were very satisfied with the food. Breakfast/dinner buffet was plentiful and something for everyone. The buffet was during the meal times constantly. Filled up and the used plates were quickly cleared away from the tables. The waiters and the kitchen staff make excellent work. The drinks prices we found cheap (Cola 1.80 and beer €2.60).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful and one could communicate well in german. The service was in the entire haus excellent, what otherwise is not usual everywhere. Each problem, if one had, was solved immediately. The housekeeping was good and was done daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is nice and large and was cleaned regularly. There are plenty of loungers available, so that the reservation With towels, as well as never took place. Umbrellas and beach chairs are in good condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For us a very good and attractive hotel, With clean rooms and nice decor. Our room was on an upper floor with a great view. Even a small refrigerator (free of charge) was available. We had booked half board and were with the food Very satisfied. The variety at the buffet was large and Was something for everyone. We can recommend the hotel to be quiet and to come surely again. At our time (early october) were mainly german guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the very beautiful and long sandy beach About 5 minutes walk, as well as the bus stops. Excursions with the bus could so easily in any direction be mastered. The sea was around this time still 26 °c warm. You could very swim, or long starndläufe unternehem. The weather was meant it good with us.

Close
Gaby
Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The plant (pool, lobby, a cafeteria ) is very nice and clean, the rooms were unfortunately a little worn, but for a three star hotel completely okay. It had mostly german guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are rather small, but functional. The furniture is rather old and worn out. The tv is from the steinzeit and yet so small and highly placed, that you pass. The bathroom has definitely seen better days. All in all but it was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The kitchen was ok. It had actually enough selection of dishes, but unfortunately allessamt bland were. In the surrounding area but there are many other possibilities, to meals.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The plant (pool, lobby, a cafeteria ) is very nice and clean, the rooms were unfortunately a little worn, but for a three star hotel completely okay. It had mostly german guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on perfect location, whether to the beautiful beach, the nightlife or as a starting point for excursions into the beautiful surrounding area. Bus stops right around the corner.

Close
Michael
Where are the 3 stars? 2 would be enough.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Ladies and gentlemen, as a regular customer i would like this communication. In our recent holiday in her home in the years 2011 the director promised, the rooms in the winter season are being renovated. That was the reason for them to book. Unfortunately, only four rooms renovated. For a 3 star hotel including the rooms are too small, the tv was too small, no fitted sheets, no blankets, instead a aged blanket, and very old towels. With the us the assigned room number 510 we had probably because of the english pubs The noisiest room in the hotel. A ... transfer in a quiet room was despite only 50% occupancy (there were the last two weeks before the winter season (14 october-26. october) not possible according to the reception. Also the food in the last few days under everything became. For example, there was in the last days no fresh bread. Request to a opinion of them. Kindest regards. Michael Ladies and gentlemen, unfortunately you on my e-mail is not answered. Before i went to the hotel-forums (reviews) turning point, i would ask you again to give an opinion. Kindest regards. Michael read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter
Room absolutely poor!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel's 70. has more than 200 rooms. Entrance area, bar, restaurant and pool are in contrast to rooms in good condition. The guest structure in the period of our stay was very heterogeneous (families, couples and singles of all ages and of different nationalities). The high cost (1 euro/15 minutes) for wireless internet are unacceptable! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The layout of the room was very inconvenient. The hotel was in the 70. built. It seems, as were the mattresses also still from this time. They were absolutely worn out! The beach chairs at the pool were comfortable. Another point of criticism was the lack of soundproofing. Thanks to the soundproofing were all the noises from the neighboring rooms heard. Often it happened, that in or departing guests in the middle of the night furniture on the perfectly uninsulated floor have been placed. Then you sat despite ohropax perpendicular in the bed! Thanks to a lack of insulation the balcony door was the street noise (transferbusse wrong around the clock, alkoholisierte disco visitors on their morning way home, etc.) Teetered into the room!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast and dinner were offered as buffet. The selection was very varied. The prices for drinks in the restaurant and in the bar were in the range of the usual.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the front desk, the restaurant, and in the bar was excellent. The room cleaning was limited to the bare essentials. The change in the bath tub put towels were just hung up again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Large pool with enough pool chairs. Unfortunately there was a fitness room.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel's 70. has more than 200 rooms. Entrance area, bar, restaurant and pool are in contrast to rooms in good condition. The guest structure in the period of our stay was very heterogeneous (families, couples and singles of all ages and of different nationalities). The high cost (1 euro/15 minutes) for wireless internet are unacceptable!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in the heart of the hotel zone of port d'alcudia, about 300 metres away from the beach. In the immediate vicinity, there are bars and discos. Especially their alkoholisierte visitors on the way back to their accommodation didn't bother night's sleep often significantly!

Close
Cornelia
Super hotel, immediately again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were completely impressed with this hotel and would not hesitate to go again. From the size of the hotel noticed on days hardly somewhat, as it runs smoothly. The food is great! Very much selection, food was quickly refilled... Great, friendly service! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are relatively large. There was a fridge and air conditioning. The size of the bathroom was also reasonable the bathroom is very clean, no wear!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very varied! Something for everyone (both typical for the country, and german)

  • Service
    6.0

    Great! All speak good german ☺ The room cleaning i can only praise! Aina

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is super clean and all in all very well maintained Every evening there was a live act, the for entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were completely impressed with this hotel and would not hesitate to go again. From the size of the hotel noticed on days hardly somewhat, as it runs smoothly. The food is great! Very much selection, food was quickly refilled... Great, friendly service!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is very close to the beach! One is super fast there! Shopping possibilities are also easy to reach! A small midget train goes directly from the hotel and stopped in the center of Alcudia.

Close
Kristin
Hotel top, food and cleaniness rather flop!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We are by the mostly good reviews Holiday check in the hotel and since we, which the food or the cleanliness of the hotel is concerned, actually not demanding, seemed to us the hotel the price-performance ratio perfect. Apart from german guests, the hotel at our time mainly british, young couples (partly with small children) and older. The hotel made from the outside a modern, chic and well-kept impression. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had room number 421 with pool/mountain view (on e-mail-request). The rooms were rather small and functional. Our room had its best years behind itself and was very worn out. Unfortunately the reason-cleanliness to be desired. Everywhere were has dust caked on it with the naked eye erkennbar. Of al we after one glass damage once the floor with the towel mopped, this was then black. The mattresses on the beds were however good. In the bathroom there was a hair dryer, one had to however with lasting pressure on the on-switch snhl. It was quite strenuous life. The bathroom is large, but not furnished. The toilets is so close to the sink built, that the leg kicks.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Although we in terms of the food, really not demanding, here we were unfortunately very disappointed. The hotel reflects the food mostly english guests. Nationaltypical meals are scarce. So for example there was typically british, hearty breakfast, which probably mixed vegetables, chips and cordon bleu include. The cheese, for example, fell apart, as soon as it to the plate wanted. The bread rolls are not fresh, rather hard and tasteless. The glasses on the juice machine were constantly all, and were only meagerly filled up. We only Cappuccino and cocoa drinking, the coffee was undrinkable. In the evening there was hardly spiced food and very little change. The most we were disappointed from the fruit (Majorca!) , especially, when we on the market have seen, which Majorca in this respect has to offer. Except melon and lemon (?) We have no fruit. Very sad! Positive was however, that food until the end of always refilled. The restaurant manager asked many guests to the satisfaction. Selection of drinks in the evening was good, but always the same be paid.

  • Service
    4.0

    The front desk staff partly spoke german, they were friendly and willing to help. Best we felt from Ekaterina, the trainee, cared for. As well as the cleaning staff were friendly. The waiters at the restaurant and the bar were very child friendly. However, when we once just before closing to evening ate, we noticed, the friendliness with nahendem work noticeably decreased. Our chair on the balcony was broken, after the 2. message he was immediately exchanged. The safe is not included in the price (19 Euro per week + 2 €deposit). Stamps in the hotel were more expensive than in the shops. There is a bag scales, but also be applicable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We weren't at the pool. He was very nicely laid out, there was only unfortunately not really lit. There were beautiful umbrellas, pool chairs and also enough of them. Everything in good condition. Also the spa area was very cozy and inviting. During the day there was no entertainment, but it was in the evening really entertaining. Every evening live program.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are by the mostly good reviews Holiday check in the hotel and since we, which the food or the cleanliness of the hotel is concerned, actually not demanding, seemed to us the hotel the price-performance ratio perfect. Apart from german guests, the hotel at our time mainly british, young couples (partly with small children) and older. The hotel made from the outside a modern, chic and well-kept impression.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is in a side street in the resort Alcudia. You live in a room with a pool view (highly recommended), one has a beautiful view of a lake and the mountains of the Tramuntana mountains, behind the evening sun disappear looks. The beautiful badestand is within walking about minutes away, on the way there you can mostly bars with british and german offer linger or in the numerous souvenir shops strolling. The bimmelbahn, and buses drove in the immediate area.

Close
Tina & Markus
It was a great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were 13 days in js Sol de Alcudia hotel. It is very clean and in the hall very modern furnished. If you want, you can wi-fi for 15 Euro the week we but too expensive and not used. There are 2 pcs for 15 minutes 1 Euro which ok one is. We had booked half board. In our time there were many retirees a few couples in our age and little families with small children. In this hotel there were many german and british. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had our room on the 4. floor which we wanted also with a view of the street what in hindsight i believe was nice, as the pool side it is very noisy at night, due to the shows. The rooms are simply furnished and a bit dated. There is a safe in the closet with a key you against fee can get. But not so practical is, on this key the room number draufzuschreiben. There is a fridge, air-conditioning and a small tv also german programs sends. The bathroom was clean and in terms of size ok. The balcony was large enough, with 2 plastic chairs a table and a clothes horse at the wall. What negative to say, that it in the evening 22 o'clock, very loud outside, since the surrounding hotels and the disco was very loud at the time. And the garbage trucks also only in the evening or at night its service on take around the tonne to empty. In the morning it was loud since in front of the hotel apparently the tourists on their trips from the buses will pick you up.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very tasty what i always most happy. Even the coffee was fine to drink what you otherwise in other hotels cannot. There are numerous rolls, baguettes, bread, toast and very tasty croissants and small pastries, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and delicious fresh fried eggs. There was cheese, different types of sausage, jam, fruit, quark, Nutella, cereals and for people who like to in the morning already warm therto there was fries sausages etc. Evenings there was a buffet where the side dishes were always the same and the meat and fish each day changed. The meat we didn't like because it is often very greasy and undercooked was. But the dessert was always good. Fruit, yoghurts, cakes, ice cream, puddings, jelly and chocolate was the hit ☺. The staff was in the morning always with the breakfast, in the evening also again saw and were always in a good mood. Kudos what you do! The plates were immediately cleared and the tables immediately newly set for the next guests. The drinks were reasonably priced normal.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff was very friendly and always in a good mood which we loved. At the check in everything was perfectly explains from the lovely and friendly Katharina the also spoke german well. It was also the whole time in the evening with dinner at the dining room and always with a radiant smile. The rooms were cleaned daily and also very clean. Since we had no complaints we cannot judge this point.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is very nice made. Lots of flowers and palm trees for added shadow concerns. The beach chairs were new but there are too few of them, in the afternoon one had to a table. On the day we were no entertainment by the pool, which we were pleased as we wanted to rest. The water is beautifully cool and clean. In the evening there was always a show, either outside at the pool or in the 12 t012 lounge in the hotel. This started about 9:30 p. m. and ends about 23,30. Phil collins and the beatles were the best and was very funny.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were 13 days in js Sol de Alcudia hotel. It is very clean and in the hall very modern furnished. If you want, you can wi-fi for 15 Euro the week we but too expensive and not used. There are 2 pcs for 15 minutes 1 Euro which ok one is. We had booked half board. In our time there were many retirees a few couples in our age and little families with small children. In this hotel there were many german and british.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer time from the airport was about 1 hour 20 minutes and return 1 hour as there is no transport was (5 am). The beautiful extensive beach is within a few minutes walking distance. Near the hotel you will find enough restaurants, supermarkets, pubs and clubs right next door. Before the door drives the bimmelbahn for 3 Euro pp for example to the marina and a few blocks away, there is a bus stop

Close
Lena
Very beautiful holiday with small restriction
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We stayed for a week at the sol de alcudia and had except for some small limitations a very beautiful holiday. The hotel has a very nice and clean lobby, and a great outdoor area with pool. We stayed for our stay booked half-board, but there are of course also the possibility to book only breakfast. Wi-fi can be used for a fee, which we however not took up. At our travel time were many couples in the hotel and mostly german guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a double room on the pool side. The room was large enough and had a balcony with table and 2 chairs. There was a small tv and a small fridge, the you could use. There is also a safe in the closet, you can pay to use (1 9 €for a week). An air conditioning system gave it also. Unfortunately you have to say, that the room was already very worn and also the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. On our arrival there were many hairs in various parts of the area, the small carpet before the bed was full of crumbs and a small armchair looked not very clean as well as the telephone. The room was very dusty. After we told the reception had, the room was again cleaned. However, the condition not really changed. Only after the cleaning the next day it was better, but still not great. However, since we anyway only for sleeping in the room, it was fine. What else needs to be said, is, that the evening entertainment very loud in the rooms to the pool side. However, the animation only until about 11:30 p. m. or 12:00 p. m. and then it becomes calmer. Since we anyway in the evening at the bar sitting, but that was not that big a problem for us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food we also liked good. In view of this, that it is a 3 star hotel. Breakfast is from 7:30 a. m. until 10:30 a. m.. There is a large selection of bread, rolls, cereal, fruit, sausage, cheese, but also warm dishes such as scrambled eggs or fried eggs, sausages etc. Of drinks there was coffee, tea, and juices. At dinner there were 2 different meal times. Once from 6:30 p. m. until 8:00 p. m. and from 8:00 p. m. until 9:30 p. m.. Also here was a large selection available. The courts have changed daily. Here there was different meat dishes, fish dishes and also for vegetarians was something for everyone. Some meals there were, of course, but also every day (fries, noodles, pizza, salad, etc.). The dessert was also always very delicious. We particularly liked the chocolate fallen, the some days part of the buffet was. There was also every evening a court, the directly at the buffet cooked or prepared. This, for example, there was fish, meat or a dessert. General the restaurant was clean and very well maintained. The drinks had the dinner be paid, but not too expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was in the whole hotel was very friendly and helpful. Nearly all of them could speak german. Otherwise you could communicate well in english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a very nice pool with outdoor facility. During our stay, there were always enough beach chairs with umbrellas available. The whole area was super nicely arranged and very clean and well maintained. There is also a jacuzzi and a sauna, which we did not use however. In the evening there was performances by various artists. Particularly well us the beatles much. During the day there was no more entertainment, but we also not important found.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for a week at the sol de alcudia and had except for some small limitations a very beautiful holiday. The hotel has a very nice and clean lobby, and a great outdoor area with pool. We stayed for our stay booked half-board, but there are of course also the possibility to book only breakfast. Wi-fi can be used for a fee, which we however not took up. At our travel time were many couples in the hotel and mostly german guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very well located. From the airport, we were on the way about 1 hour to get there. Back nearly 2 hours, with the transfer bus still many other hotels were on the route. To the beach it was only a few minutes walk, to the harbor of alcudia about 30 minutes and in the old town of alcudia was a good half hour walk. However, there is also the possibility to use the bus (about 1.50 euro for a way), but often is very crowded. The bus stop is also only a few minutes away from the hotel. From here you can also directly to palma (6 €per route). In the vicinity of the hotel are many bars, restaurants and shops.

Close
Melanie
Very nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a very good 3 star hotels. The lobby is modern decor. There is a bar in the hotel 'twelve to twelve'. The elevators are quite old and in my opinion in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I must say, that the rooms are pretty thin, which made the noise from outside is concerned. One has times at night someone on the street or the passing cars and buses use, but not so that you could not fall asleep could or bother us felt. We slept nevertheless well, even if you something heard. Room was quite small, but still sufficient. We had one of the renovated rooms. This was still freshly painted. The furniture was not worn or broken, but just a bit older. Very clean and tidy. Bathroom was also ok. Gives bathtub with shower rod, but is ok. Very clean. Fresh towels every day. Air conditioning in the rooms. Safe costs 19 Euro per week and key, not with permutuation lock. Tv very small but it was ok. Refrigerator available. We spent our last two vacations always in case new 5 star hotel. But i have to say, that we still were very pleased and the hotel again would book. It has deserved one star more. Small defects, but by other be settled.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board. There was a dining room, and you could also eat outside. The moreover one there was a bar 'twelve to twelve'. The breakfast, and the dinner we always very good, plenty of choice. The breakfast there was to rolls, Baguette, toast, bread and delicious small, still warm croissants. Juices and coffee, cocoa, Latte Macchiato... Cheese, sausage, jam, Nutella... There were also already chips and other warm things, for example, cordon bleu, sausage, always scrambled eggs and fried eggs, Fruit and small sweet treats. For dinner there was something different every night. Of the other standards like fries and pizza, was served every day. Salad buffet ok, but not a very large selection. We liked it always tasted good. As dessert there was every day ice cream, fruit, cakes, etc. 2 times per week there was a schokobrunnen, very delicious. You could very nicely eat outside. The drinks prices were completely okay. Examples: Beer 0.5 liter 2,95 Euro Wine 2,90 Euro Cola 0,2 liter 1,70 Euro Water 0.5 liter 2,30 Euro Cocktails 5-6 Euro (good selection, delicious) You could eat lunch in the bar to order food. There were salads, pizza, burgers, sandwiches, etc. Prices ok (for example, big burger with fries or pizza between 6 and 7 Euro). It has always tasted very good. It gave also numerous restaurants nearby (steakhouse, asia, sushi, Doner). We are on the journey day only in the evening to 23 pm. We had but it was still a small dinner for them (toast, cold cuts, salad and fruit). Our departure took place in the morning at 4:30 a. m., also here one had us toast, cold cuts, fruit and cakes, juice and coffee provided. Breakfast times: 07:30 a. m.-10:30 a. m. Dinner: 6:30 p. m.-9:30 p. m. (however divided into 2 groups, once from 18,30 and once from 20 hours).

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very friendly. At the reception all spoke german. Room cleaning was done from 8 o'clock in the morning, partly also only at 15 o'clock in the afternoon. Room cleaning was good. Room was in the prior spotlessly clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport: i can't say much about it, as we had not before, us sportily to operate. In the hotel, but as far as i know no very large sport offer, there was a ping pong table and a billiard table. On the beach the usual offer like for example parasailing, banana boat, jet ski. On the beach will be boat trips (jetty directly at the beach). We have the cheapest travel with 19 Euro per person involved. Took about 2 hours and was quite nice. There are still other trips are offered, which however, i cannot say anything. Entertainment in the hotel: Live music every night, mostly from 22 hours till about 23 hours, 11:30 p. m. (impersonators of Abba, Phil collins, the beatles and queen, furthermore Latino). Was always very entertaining and could one well hear. Pool was always clean and also big enough. Also there were always enough loungers, even if you went to the pool till noon. The pool chairs were quite new. Umbrellas sufficiently available. It gave the moreover one a sun deck. There was a whirlpool (cold). The moreover one still very chic rattan chairs and a rattan pool chair island. One has also on the sundeck in the rule always found a place. No entertainment, which didn't bother us. For quiescentlooking for therefore fully recommended (except for the sometimes loud animation noise from the neighboring hotel carried all over, but not so bad). For the children there was a small playground. Disco was right next to the hotel, but we didn't use them. A few minutes walk away there were still further discos and bars. You could also 'shopping'. Very close by plenty of shops (about 1 minute walk from the hotel), but only junk and shirts in inferior quality and in each shop the same. But that didn't bother us, since we didn't to the shoppen traveling. Is also possible, that other shopping possibilities were, we were not informed. 1 -minute walk from the hotel there was also a supermarket in which you can have under other could buy drinks (Pepsi 0,5 liter 1,05 Euro, water 1.5 liter 0,90 Euro, water 0.5 liter 0,60 Euro). One gets there also in every shop airbeds, from about 3,50 Euro. There is a trolley, all 20 minutes (adults 3 Euro, children 1,20 Euro). Bus stop 1 minute walk from the hotel. You can either a small round trip across the city (40 minutes) or at the 10 stops off, among other things right on the hidropark ( wasserutschenpark, admission for adults rd. 20 Euro, but we didn't visit). A market should also 2 times per week take place and is a stop in 10 minutes walking distance (but we didn't visit).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a very good 3 star hotels. The lobby is modern decor. There is a bar in the hotel 'twelve to twelve'. The elevators are quite old and in my opinion in need of renovation.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the beach. The beach is beautiful. Fine, gently sloping sandy beach. The sea is crystal clear and very clean. From 11 hours the beach was however very full. One however always found a place. Beach chairs cost per piece 4,50 Euro per day. We have ourselves however beach mats bought (1,99 Euro/item, several shops on the way to the beach available). We were always very early at the beach (starting from half 9) and then 2 hours enjoy.

Close
Stefanie
Weather and beach salvation holiday...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Rooms are in the years especially the bathroom could be upgraded. The size of the room was sufficient, since you are most of the time anyway outside on stops. The balcony was small but also this right from, there were two plastic chairs and a small table. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already described above...

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The dishes repeated after a week, basically there was every evening the same potatoes, fries, pizza and rice. In addition always a sort of fish and meat. Positive to mention is the salad buffet also not very varied, because there were two weeks the same was very delicious. The breakfast was bad the coffee machine is a real disaster, no matter what you choose, whether coffee or cappuccino everything tasted bad. Sausage and cheese tasted for our standards bad, so that one nothing else remained sweet konvetüre to eat.

  • Service
    4.0

    Except for a few exceptions the staff was very nice and friendly. One evening, after a full day excursion trip to inside sit and still 27 degrees and around 8:30 p. m., staff: gave us to understand that the terrace now was closed, there were tables free and also other guests sat still for dinner outside. This is of course not, that you in its holiday not even sit outside, although there is a possibility. Well, we could still to the outside. Very emphasized of staff are waiters miquel and cook Louciana.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    We didn't use the pool since the beach is super nice. The entertainment every evening much too loud and also still very bad, on the balcony, it is unbearable since you have your own word didn't understand, you purely, closes the balcony door and will there converse or read this is not possible, because you felt you were standing right in front of the box. Here we would recommend no entertainment, no or current music in appropriate volume and the until 22 hours.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Rooms are in the years especially the bathroom could be upgraded. The size of the room was sufficient, since you are most of the time anyway outside on stops. The balcony was small but also this right from, there were two plastic chairs and a small table.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location of the hotel is ok, to the beach it was only a few minutes walk, but you have to always go back to the same shops and restaurants along the way, so that one always has been raised. We had for 14 days a rental car, public transport (bus) used only once. The buses run at regular intervals, so that you safe without a car on the island good room to move.

Close
Anja
Very nice hotel ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We really liked the hotel and we would definitely recommend this hotel! There were mainly german tourists in the hotel, which in Alcudia is not obvious. Especially nearby, you will find also many british and also a lot of bars in the british are. There were mainly couples in the hotel. Also some families with small children. We liked the most the beach! He is very nice, has turquoise water, was flat and you can walk for miles. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were very happy with the room, it was large enough and the bathroom and the balcony were ok. One could adjust the air-conditioning, there was a small fridge, a hair dryer in the bathroom and a small tv (with typical german programs : ARD, ZDF, RTL, satellite. 1 and so on.). Unfortunately, our room was facing the street, which makes it at night sometimes was loud. Depending on when you go to sleep and how sensitive is, perhaps one should pack ear plugs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were with the restaurant and the food was very satisfied. There was a large dining room, on the not all the tables were. There are about ten tables outside, where one both in the morning, and in the evening food. Although these spaces very desired. It is a pity, that not even more tables outside for dinner are available. Breakfast gives it in the time from 07:30 to 10:30 and for dinner, there were two times. Once from 18:30 to 20:00 and from 8:00 p. m. until 21:30. The food was always warm and it was always immediately refilled. In the restaurant it was always clean and the buffet was attractively decorated. The selection was good, we always found something. The drink prices for dinner were ok. We especially enjoyed the offer, that you also in other hotels in the chain js in the evening food. You could at the reception and then it was no problem. Since several js hotel also Can Picafort and Playa de Muro there, we have used this offer.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was opposite always very friendly. At the reception all english and/or german spoken. We could on the journey day around 12 hours on our room and on the departure day we had to go back to 12 noon. However there is the possibility the room to extend. And a bathroom was a on the departure day, where otherwise you can take a shower.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a pool, a children's pool is integrated. There is also a jacuzzi and a sauna (but we didn't in operation experienced). Leisure facilities/activities there were otherwise not, but we didn't expect or need one. There was actually always enough deckchairs and umbrellas at the pool, however, we had the pool area not used on a daily basis. A small playground gave it also. A billiard table was available. There was in the evening a mini disco for the kids, but not every day. Evening from 22 o'clock, however, there were daily different 'shows'.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We really liked the hotel and we would definitely recommend this hotel! There were mainly german tourists in the hotel, which in Alcudia is not obvious. Especially nearby, you will find also many british and also a lot of bars in the british are. There were mainly couples in the hotel. Also some families with small children. We liked the most the beach! He is very nice, has turquoise water, was flat and you can walk for miles.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is very centrally located. The location of the hotel could be however in my opinion a bit better. It was good and the beach is only a few minutes, but there could have been me a/two kilometers in direction Playa de Muro liked it better. Because in the immediate surroundings there are very many bars, shops and restaurants, making it especially at night could be very noisy. This is in Alcudia not everywhere sunday Also bishaltestelle is only a few minutes. The place Alcudia we still very much, since the beach is fantastically beautiful!

Close
Heike
Super nice stay ☺ gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is a very nice 3 - star hotel. The rooms were big enough and always clean. Also on request daily all towels were changed. The hotel is very much trouble the guests a pleasant stay. At the reception one gets at any time helped quickly. German all understand, some more the other less. Wi-fi you had to pay. A week cost 15 Euro. The hotel was mostly from older people and couples with children. Mostly german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were relatively aldmodisch but still clean and tidy. A tv with german channels, there was, as well as a small refrigerator.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is only one restaurant. For dinner there are two meal times. This is from the hotel and the guest with the arrival explains. Food was super delicious. Something for everyone. Especially the hotel is really something for example a chocolate fountain or sushi. Beverages must be paid for dinner. But adequate.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff was super friendly and always tried hard. German is good understood. The room was always cleaned very well everyday. You can definitely not complain. In the hotel there is a hot tub and sauna, which you can use for free. Everything in great condition. We had no complaints. But i think, the hotel had this very quickly remedied, since one always tried hard, the guests a pleasant stay to remember.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was always in the evening. Every evening there was a new program. Once just disco or a singer. Nicely done in any case. Pool was very nicely laid out and always clean. Beach chairs were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a very nice 3 - star hotel. The rooms were big enough and always clean. Also on request daily all towels were changed. The hotel is very much trouble the guests a pleasant stay. At the reception one gets at any time helped quickly. German all understand, some more the other less. Wi-fi you had to pay. A week cost 15 Euro. The hotel was mostly from older people and couples with children. Mostly german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was approximately 5 to 10 - minute walk. Is definitely tolerable and for this beautiful sandy beach definitely worth it. On the way to the beach one comes to numerous shops of all kind of past. After Alcudia to the harbor you can very nice walk, takes approximately 30 to 45 minutes. There one has then also more shops. Restaurants there was enough in the immediate area. A bus stop is also in the immediate vicinity. Bus schedules are available at the front desk put. A trip with the bus to Palma i can only recommend. Costs per person and ride 5,90 Euro.

Close
Katarzyna
Perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hotel was very nice, staff friendly and helpfull, restaurant food quality and variability great. We spend there one week and don`t have any reasoun to complain. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tobias
Great 3 star hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Js Sol de Alcudia is all in all a very good and recommendable 3 star hotel. Very child friendly, although not a typical family hotel. There is even a small playground. There are 220 rooms on 5 floors and 2 elevators. Despite the many rooms the elevator always quickly. Our last hotel was only 80 rooms and we had to go on the elevator wait. Everything was clean and neat. The rooms, as well as the hallways, the lobby and the outdoor area were always very clean, only the mirror in the elevator could have been a little more clean ... can be made. The only thing i showed up in a negative way, was the passage of seating in the restaurant. This would have to be urgently renewed. The linens were dirty and partly broken. The outdoor/pool area, by contrast, has modern rattan furniture, the 12 to 12 lounge and lobby are modern and newly furnished. It is something, i think the restaurant will also soon go. The staff is very friendly and helpful and especially very child friendly. In the hotel were mainly german and english. Lots of couples and families, actually no older people (retirees). The food was at the breakfast and the dinner varied. The drinks you have to like with half board usual with dinner specially are charged, the breakfast there are vending machines for hot and cold drinks. For wi-fi you have to pay extra, for 1 week 15 Euro, this is i think a very fair price. In our room we had unfortunately no front desk, only on the balcony a bit. Good wi-fi reception was in the pool area and in the entrance area, where you can comfortably sit could. The safe costs 19 Euro for 1 week. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are not especially large, with 3 persons, buggy and aufblasartikeln it got a bit tight, but still okay and so often is one anyway not in the room. The furniture in the rooms is absolutely ok, not worn. Normal local furniture and there was even a small refrigerator. A small tv was available, for us however uninteresting, since we in the evening rather outside on the way were. The beds were better, than in our last hotel, where it pad beds and the material already completely dirty. We had a good sleep. Very well was also, the large safe. Bed linens and towels were clean (in other hotels one had already times stains on the sheets, towels, etc.). We had a room facing the street (on the Sol Alcudia center) in 4. floor. Volume was no problem here. The balcony door we were due to our daughter allowed. The balcony itself, was nice to sit, there was even a small, fold out clothes line on the balcony to hang the towels. Very good is also, that the air-conditioning off (last hotel we had to for the card out and had no light). The bathroom was large enough and clean. There was also a bidet. The joints of the tiles were partly not more radiant white, but i normally watch. Only complaint here was only, the faucet in the bathtub dripped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast gave it from 7:30-10:30 a. m.. There was almost everything, which one needed. Over frühstückflocken and fruit, several kinds of bread rolls, bread, toast, Baguette, small pastries, cheese, meats, eggs, Nutella etc. also the typical english breakfast with beans, sausages etc. Something for everyone. However we missed jam or honey. There was a vending machine with hot and cold drinks. The juices have views so tasted great, but there was also water. The coffee was ok. with dinner there were two layers. From 18:30 until 8:00 p. m. and 20:00 9:30 p. m.. We were the previous layer allocated. The dinner was also very varied and varied. There was spanish cuisine, a salad bar, 2 sorts of vegetables, french fries, noodles, potatoes, a rice dish, different meat and changing dishes such as lasagna, käseravioli etc. It was also always something at the buffet is freshly prepared. Once for example barbeque skewer or sushi. For dessert, there were 4 sorts of ice cream, with sauces and streuseln decorate could, different puddings, jelly, cake, fruit and twice there was even a schokobrunnen. All in all much more diverse than in our last hotel. The dishes were partly not so strongly seasoned, but i think, this is intention, as the tastes but are very different. On the tables for this but salt and pepper, so you could spice it up. This was not a problem for us. There was always enough food there and it was never cold. The beverages had one at half board usual with dinner specially are charged. The system worked well, it was never crowded, large lines at the buffet, there was also not. But also in the morning it was never crowded. It was always on cleanliness in the restaurant and at the buffet once mopped. The tablecloths were always clean, as well as the plates, only they were sometimes still wet. Only the chairs we were already mentioned a little worn and dirty, which was a shame, because everything else was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always friendly and tried hard. Although it could not so much german, but it was sufficient for the communication completely. Especially the child friendliness i positively highlight. When complaining, they quickly, than once with a lift the door not lock, it was immediately repaired. Also the staff was very helpful. As our buggy once the elevator door stuck, came just one of the ladies from the front desk to help. Also the cleaning personnel was friendly and the rooms were cleaned properly. We had the 'do not disturb' - note on the door left, we were given a information, our room was not cleaned, but at any time at the front desk could, if one needs something. The servers in the restaurant were always nice and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We are a beach holiday and were every day only in the evening or in the morning times 1-2 hour at the pool, so i can't comment, whether it is here during the day, possibly program or entertainment. When we were there there was the not, what i however not negatively think, because the loud music at the pool of the neighboring hotel i found rather than annoying. They told us there are 3 times per week mini club/ kinderaniamtion, but not exactly when. But we didn't notice, as i said we were but also during the day not in the hotel, only in the morning and in the evening. There were 2 showers, very clean toilets, umbrellas and new beach chairs at the pool. When we arrived, the pool chairs were mostly already occupied, but we always found a shady spot on the lawn for our beach towel. Beach chairs with towels to reserve is not allowed, which was very positive. There was at the pool a small children's playground, a ping-pong table and a billiard table and you can sit and eat or drink. The pool itself is very nice, on the edge of very flat and middle deeper, what our daughter was very nice. The bits scattered and edge with mosaic tiled and not any longer completely rope fresh, and the joints could see, but still okay. Our daughter loved the pool definitely loved. In the evening there was different program on the stage at the pool area. We have only once briefly looked, because we were mostly out and about. There was spanish dancer, beatles covermusik etc. I thought it was quite nice and we had a room to the pool side had, we could have on the balcony and listened, while our daughter slept was. Also the atmosphere in the evening in the pool area was very nice. In the pool swam large balls, the different colours shone. Here one has really made an effort and thought.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Js Sol de Alcudia is all in all a very good and recommendable 3 star hotel. Very child friendly, although not a typical family hotel. There is even a small playground. There are 220 rooms on 5 floors and 2 elevators. Despite the many rooms the elevator always quickly. Our last hotel was only 80 rooms and we had to go on the elevator wait. Everything was clean and neat. The rooms, as well as the hallways, the lobby and the outdoor area were always very clean, only the mirror in the elevator could have been a little more clean can be made. The only thing i showed up in a negative way, was the passage of seating in the restaurant. This would have to be urgently renewed. The linens were dirty and partly broken. The outdoor/pool area, by contrast, has modern rattan furniture, the 12 to 12 lounge and lobby are modern and newly furnished. It is something, i think the restaurant will also soon go. The staff is very friendly and helpful and especially very child friendly. In the hotel were mainly german and english. Lots of couples and families, actually no older people (retirees). The food was at the breakfast and the dinner varied. The drinks you have to like with half board usual with dinner specially are charged, the breakfast there are vending machines for hot and cold drinks. For wi-fi you have to pay extra, for 1 week 15 Euro, this is i think a very fair price. In our room we had unfortunately no front desk, only on the balcony a bit. Good wi-fi reception was in the pool area and in the entrance area, where you can comfortably sit could. The safe costs 19 Euro for 1 week.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is very good. Though not directly on the beach, but 2 blocks behind, only about 450m walk. One must a few streets to cross, but due to the many zebra crossing and sunken kerbs also with buggy no problem. The beach of Alcudia itself is absolutely beautiful. Very flat, therefore with children ideal and great water. Also very wide and long trending and therefore also in the high season not crowded. On the beach there is a jetty, where several times daily ships docked for excursions (there are several routes offered for example to Cap Formentor). You can rent pedal boats on the beach, banana-boating, parasailing, etc.. Of course you could also rent beach chairs and umbrellas. There is also small kiosks/balnearios, the toilets have (i for example in Can Picafort miss). You are not especially clean, but at least. At the promenade one can very nice walk. To the port of Alcudia one runs 20 minutes All around the hotel are many restaurants, bars and pubs, also many supermarkets and souvenir stores and 2 discos. Basically, everything was already very much aligned to the english guests. For souvenirs for kids by name, for example, there was only english name and there are very many english bars and pubs, also the discos are rather english visited and not with El Arenal to compare. I personally does not. I fly not finally abroad around only compatriots around me to have. It is diagonally opposite from the hotel a mini-tren station (this is a small railroad with which one a round travel make can) and on the way to the beach or a. Also in the proximity gives it from the beach and a horse-drawn carriages station, where one kutschfahrten can. A bus stop is in about 400m away, across the street from the Iberostar hotel. Go here in the summer, all 15 minutes buses in the direction of Port de Pollenca or Can Picafort. A bus connection to Palma it should also give, but not so often. We wanted to Pollenca and from there to formentor. Unfortunately were rather full the penalty, so we with the buggies no capacity and got then instead a craft made. One can rent also cars, which for trips, for example, of the Cap Formentor is highly recommended. To the airport it was about 60 kilometer, one is about 1 hour. Generally Alcudia suitable rather for families. Young people, the party to make wants is here wrong and better at the Playa de Palma repealed.

Close
Claudia
Solid well-kept nice hotel for a beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The decor of the bar and lobby were very tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard. In the bar there was leather chairs and a beautiful stage. There was wi-fi, and half-board. You could hot tub, the sauna and the wellness sun terrace free of charge Every evening there would be a show in the singing and dancing. The entire staff was very friendly and hard on complaints or requests immediately to respond. We had 3 days of rain and froze in the room and wanted to the blankets in the room ... of ware cloths lay ready not use. We asked for additional sheets and the lady at reception and will be charged with. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were for 2 persons sufficiently large. The furniture was rather old, but still in order the mattresses were ok we had a fridge, a clean bathroom and air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant and a bar. The bar was really great. It consisted of a large room with armchairs sofas and a bit wanted to eat, also many tables with chairs. All were comfortable leather furniture. You could in the bar also eat lunch. There was everything from sandwiches to pizza, fries, meat, fish, cake... Every day there was also a certain menu the each day changed. It was a 3 course menu (starter, main course, dessert) for 9€ There was in the afternoon a cake offer (a coffee with a piece of cake/cake for 3 €) We have eaten there 2 times and it was very tasty. The bar is near at the pool and also has a dining area for outside The restaurant: We had half board. The breakfast was terrific. Many different bread and rolls. Always fresh croassints and pastries. Cold cuts/cheese, freshly before a prepared pancakes/fried eggs and so on. For a hearty breakfast there was sausage/scrambled eggs bacon beans. 2-3 marmeladenarten, granola and cereal... It vareierte also always. Was not always the same. The dinner was rather mixed. Lasagnen cannelloni and similar were very greasy and little seasoned... But the fish dishes were really delicious, the aioli was great and many meat courts more regional were very delicious. Aüßerdem the food was always fresh. Too long standing dishes were often changed

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was very friendly. It was spanish german and english spoken. The room cleaning was very thorough and every day. You could at the front desk also a certain zimmerreinigungszeit ask.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was for us rather unpleasant. Erwar aligned to children rather. 70% the pools was on knee or room spraying courses. The other small pool was about 1.70 metres deep. Who gladly longer want to swim and not in small circles would like to do should be better to the sea. :-) The swimming pool water was very cold and a ladder shook and was missing. The hotel has a sauna jacuzzi and a solarium. Here you should but not through the spelling be fooled (as we ☺ ) the solarium is a holzplattform with comfortable wooden pool chairs with jacuzzi, massage couch and two showers with special jets are.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The decor of the bar and lobby were very tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard. In the bar there was leather chairs and a beautiful stage. There was wi-fi, and half-board. You could hot tub, the sauna and the wellness sun terrace free of charge Every evening there would be a show in the singing and dancing. The entire staff was very friendly and hard on complaints or requests immediately to respond. We had 3 days of rain and froze in the room and wanted to the blankets in the room of ware cloths lay ready not use. We asked for additional sheets and the lady at reception and will be charged with.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach was easily accessible. In the more immediate vicinity the hotels there were mostly souvenir stores which some larger and smaller supermarkets included. 10 minutes from the hotel walking there was also a pizza hut, KFC, and various other restaurants (pizza, steak, and so on.) Right next to the hotel there is a disco.

Close
Heike
For a relaxing vacation to recommend.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • August 2013
Cleanliness except for some small things okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Small rooms. With extra bed difficult in the room to move around. Furniture worn out. Volume (pool side) is not possibly loud. Noise first by neighboring hotel and from 10:00 a. m. show.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Constantly itself repeating meals without special quality.

  • Service
    3.0

    Very friendly staff. German is widely understood. The staff is very hard. The clearing of the dirty dishes in the dinner and breakfast does not work, this is but i think, that there is too little staff-

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    No entertainment available. A beach chair and umbrella was difficult.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Cleanliness except for some small things okay.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good location. Beach about 5 minutes

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17