Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace(4 stars)

Urbanización Montaña Roja 35570 Playa Blanca View on map

Average rating

759 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
245 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Lynn
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have had a lovely time at the Natura Palace Hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you. From arriving to checking out the service was fantastic. The hotel is immaculate, the food is of very good quality with lots of choice. We don't usually watch the evening entertainment in the hotels but when we did it was very good. No doubt we will be back in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace, both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 ... nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Both rooms we had were more than adequate, plenty of storage space, modern with TV which had some English channels including BBC. Bathroom was spotless, as was main area. Air conditioning a little kronky, but OK. We had a large balcony, & they brought in new chairs both inside & for the balcony - part of the upgrading I think... not that there was too much wrong with the old ones. This is a modern, clean hotel with good facilities.....you could hire a safe in the reception area. In the room, there was a minibar, the only thing we could fault really was that there was no tea / coffee making facility in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Inside there is one main restaurant & one large bar. In some hotels, you are tied to a time for dinner but hot here - very informal & relaxed (gents had to wear long trousers), we ate at whatever time we wanted which was good. There was a reasonable choice of starters, mains & desserts, but we thought the food tended to be a little 'samey'. Having said that choice on each night was good & we certainly didn't go hungry. There was a good selection of drinks & wine was good & well priced (15 euros a bottle, very drinkable) The buffet meals included a Mexican night, Italian night & Gala night - all pretty good. There was a good carvery & food tins restocked very efficiently. There was a very good snack bar & drinks area bu the pool, good prices - cheese & ham toasties superb!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were always friendly & professional. Service from reception & waiters was always very good, all with a smile & they speak good English thankfully. We had a slight problem with ants in a room, and we were moved immediately, without question, whilst they dealt with the ants. Room cleaning was efficient. When we had the ant problem, unfortunately they got into the tin of baby milk powder, but Reception staff organised a taxi, directed us to a pharmacy, then ensured the replacement powder was exactly the same as we had brought over - we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Internet access was free in the reception area, but a small charge of 6 euros if you wanted wifi in your room. Daily activities available if you wanted them, but not many people used them preferring to relax by the pools. Plenty of sun beds, which the Hotel ask NOT to be reserved - a good idea, with most clients following the request. Water was a bit chilly, but acceptable, They appeared to heat the pool a little more towards the end of our holiday, but not a huge issue. Showers around the pool were great. Sun bed towels were provided free of charge

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace , both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is situated across the promenade... rocky / sandy. Playa Blanca is about a 45 minute easy walk along the promenade & transfer time about 30 minutes. The quiet position of this Hotel was perfect for us... if you want to buy drinks / provisions there is a small supermarket across the road & a couple of bars that have Sky TV if you want sports. All the usual excursions are at hand - the Hotel staff are very good & there is a resident car rental desk in the hotel with good deals, although you can get cheaper in town.

Close
Sandra
Beautiful hotel in a really lovely resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    large room, mini bar, coffee facilities available. Lovely big balcony with sea views.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    one restaurant serving an amazing variety of breakfast and evening meals. Pleasant surroundings. Good wine menu competitively priced.

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly staff,always welcoming. Reception, very knowledgeable and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    beautiful clean pools although not heated

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much.

  • Location
    5.0

    A little bit away from the resort centre, but we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Easy walk into an area with bars, restaurants and beach. On the bus route, so 1 euro 40 cents into Marina Rubicon or a 4 euro taxi ride. Really liked the Irish Anvil pub, good food,music and atmosphere,friendly staff.

Close
Adele
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel. The gardens and grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Food choice and quality are amazing and there is something for every taste. The prices of drinks and food from the lounge and pool bar are very reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Chris
Superb Hotel. Seaview location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
An attractive & smart looking hotel situated adjacent to the sea with a view across the water to Fuerteventura. Stunning sunsets observed from the grounds of the garden. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable, peaceful & cleaned to a high standard. The pools & gardens are well maintained & all on one level, with beautiful sea views. The nearest sandy beach 'Flamingo beach', is a 10 minute picturesque walk. This area has restaurants/bars & supermarket. Overall an excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Good choice of food. A very relaxed atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marian
A real gem of a place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious, clean, well maintained rooms. Most I believe with sea view of some kind. Also nice private balconys

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wonderful show cooking/themed evenings. Gala nights. Excellent choice of food every day nicely presented and informative staff. My husband is a coeliac and never frets about food content whilst staying here. Even though this year food labels were missing due to hotel updating them to meet new food regulations. The chef was on hand every meal to confirm what items he could not eat. Another plus for this brilliant hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have never stayed anywhere where ALL staff appear to be happy and content with their job role. Nothing is too much trouble and they really are pleased to be of help to you. Really most impressive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If this hotel could improve on anything I would have to say it should consider some heat in both pools - they were freezing!! Evening entertainment varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time.

  • Location
    5.0

    A 20 minute walk along an excellent promenade takes you to nearest sandy beach, supermarkets and couple of bars. Another 10 minutes or so and you'll find the Marina where an excellent market is held twice a week. Also lots more shops for souvenirs, food etc.Walk in the opposite direction to the lighthouse. Both very easy pleasant walks. If a little more adventurous you can climb the volcano opposite or go to the acquapark (10 min walk away). A regular bus service takes you further afield should you wish to see more of island.

Close
Graham
Perhaps the best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
This top quality hotel is about 15 years old and we found it excellent in every way. A beautiful and innovative design right on the sea front with the waterside walkway immediately outside. This provided an easy stroll into town with several watering holes on the way or in the opposite direction. a beautiful walk to a lighthouse. The hotel grounds are large and beautifully kept, much bigger than at first appears. Within 100 metres is a bus stop where there are buses every half hour into the town The food in the very pleasent restaurant was more or less ... endless and of excellent quality with a different theme every day. Perhaps the most amazing feature is an 1100 seater indoor entertainment area. The entertainment itself was generally top quality. On the 2 nights a week when there was no show in the Theatre there was entertainment in the lobby bar including one of the best pianists I have ever heard. This gentleman was simply astonishing Did we like this hotel? We absolutely loved it and will certainly be back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Maggie
First class hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We keep coming back as we know we will be well catered for by wonderful friendly staff in a spotless environment. Impressed by the changes in dining room, -- new outdoor seating area and specialty cooking area. The food is top class as ever and the garlic prawns at Gala Dinner are largest we've seen. Reluctant to leave and look forward to next visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Diane
Great for a relaxing break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Second time at this hotel. Beautifully clean, friendly staff, good entertainment and very comfortable rooms. Only a couple of minor niggles, there was no safe in the room, only in reception. Also there is no option to swap dinner for lunch so you can go out in the evening. The evening entertainment was of a very high quality and just long enough, the waiter bar service was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elaine & Ian
We just love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
We have visited the Natura Palace 7 times over the past few years: at different times of year. We have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The hotel is attractive and clean inside and out, has friendly, hard working and knowledgeable staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they all seem to enjoy their work. The food is varied, fresh and, in our opinion, caters for all tastes. Whilst it has had few children in when we have stayed there they have always been made most welcome and we have yet to see a badly behaved child there (thanks to ... their responsible parents I feel). It has spoilt us for other hotels and whilst we hope to stay in other hotels this is the one we hope to keep returning to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
James
Good to return for a 4th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the ... buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, well maintained and clean with good views.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent in all parts of the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment available most nights with music in lounge bar on other nights

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good walks along the coast or to the Marina

Close
Wendy
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
There was no safe in the room - but one was available in the reception area. The walk into the town area was longer than I thought it would be but as the weather was not too bad we did the walk every day. There were taxis available outside the hotel if we needed them. The hotel was huge and immaculate and the food was excellent - I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Winter sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We were greeted with a glass of champagne and the reception staff were really friendly and efficient. We stayed for 10 days on a half board basis. Our room on the 2nd floor was facing east so it was lovely to see the sun rise and hear and sea the sea when we woke up. The whole hotel and garden were spotlessly clean and beach towels available from reception to use. The food quality and selection was outstanding. All staff were very friendly and cheerful. The outside bar did lovely snacks for lunchtime which were very reasonably priced. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was fine for us. We stayed in a normal twin room, which was really clean and we could have fresh towels when needed. There was a minibar but no free tea/coffee making facilities. However we had read this on previous reviews so took and travel kettle and coffee etc with us, so it was not a problem.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the main restaurant was excellent and so much variety. There was something for everyone no matter what their likes. The Maitre d' takes diners to their tables both at breakfast and dinner, which we were really happy with, as then the waiting staff know that you have just been seated and are there to help you with drinks quickly.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were very friendly and cheerful, always speaking when we passed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were greeted with a glass of champagne and the reception staff were really friendly and efficient. We stayed for 10 days on a half board basis. Our room on the 2nd floor was facing east so it was lovely to see the sun rise and hear and sea the sea when we woke up. The whole hotel and garden were spotlessly clean and beach towels available from reception to use. The food quality and selection was outstanding. All staff were very friendly and cheerful. The outside bar did lovely snacks for lunchtime which were very reasonably priced.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is a promenade outside the hotel which makes easy walking one way to the lighthouse and the other way to the marina. The hotel is outside the main part of Playa Blanca which suited us. There are supermarkets selling the normal holiday requirements and bars nearby.

Close
Saz
Friendly, welcoming hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our third visit to the Natura Palace. Why return? Relaxed atmosphere; extremely welcoming/friendly/knowledgeable staff; good food; clean, comfortable rooms. Being picky I suppose free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel would be useful to some guests. Would like a safe in the room. Ignore any gripes about restaurant queues; the staff (esp Javier the maitre d') do a fantastic job at getting guests seated - some folk simply need to chill! 10.30 am stretch class to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sam
You won't find better anywhere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is a wonderful place to relax. The staff are friendly,welcoming and cheerful at all times .The maitre'd,Javier remembers and welcomes back returning visitors like me and the bar staff are the same.Iwill be back for my tenth visit later this year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arthur
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Hotel in quiet location - pool area very good but pool bar /restaurant very poor - no service in around pool area - bars in general quite expensive - not convinced large beer is 40 cl in size as stated on tariff dining room charges 2.5 € for 0.5 l of water, ought to be free - most of evening entertainment is quite good all staff generally quite cheerful and friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Donna
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We stayed here in February, the hotel was clean, food in restaurant there was a good variety even for picky eaters like us. outside pool was freezing, could do with being heated more. Mini disco was good although could of lasted a little longer with a little more variety of songs although my daughter enjoyed it. It is a good 15 min walk to beach and 30 min in to centre but it is a lovely walk along the front. We would definitely stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Patrick
Our 5th stay at this hotel - that says it all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
This is our 5th stay at Natura Palace - roughly same room each time - the hotel, food, view from balcony etc are so good we think that we would probably be disappointed with anywhere else. The buffet breakfasts and dinners must have about 100 different items to choose from. The views across to Fuerta Ventura are superb. Looking from the balcony is like being on your own desert island with palm trees and pools. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
Lovely hotel in a quiet location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Lovely friendly hotel in a quite area. Stunning grounds which look great with the flowering geraniums that hang from all the balconies. Rooms are clean and ours looked over the play area towards the sea. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. You can hire a safe that is located in reception which is a little inconvenient but easy to get use to once you get organised. The restaurant is very good with a huge variety of food available for all appetites and needs. We always found something we liked. In house entertainment was good, what I saw although the ... piano player in the main reception area wasn't really my cup of tea. Unfortunately I didn't consider the weather warm enough for swimming alough some were, but the pools did look very clean and well kept. The smaller pool is salt water. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rod
This hotel gets better and better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our third visit to this hotel and in our opinion it has got better and better. The staff are very smily , helpful and competent. A recent innovation is the outside dining room that makes dining a more pleasurable experience. The food is always good with lots of variety. In addition there are theme nights and gala nights. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13