Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace(4 stars)

Urbanización Montaña Roja 35570 Playa Blanca View on map

Average rating

741 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
241 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Adele
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel. The gardens and grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Food choice and quality are amazing and there is something for every taste. The prices of drinks and food from the lounge and pool bar are very reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Chris
Superb Hotel. Seaview location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
An attractive & smart looking hotel situated adjacent to the sea with a view across the water to Fuerteventura. Stunning sunsets observed from the grounds of the garden. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable, peaceful & cleaned to a high standard. The pools & gardens are well maintained & all on one level, with beautiful sea views. The nearest sandy beach 'Flamingo beach', is a 10 minute picturesque walk. This area has restaurants/bars & supermarket. Overall an excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Good choice of food. A very relaxed atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Graham
Perhaps the best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
This top quality hotel is about 15 years old and we found it excellent in every way. A beautiful and innovative design right on the sea front with the waterside walkway immediately outside. This provided an easy stroll into town with several watering holes on the way or in the opposite direction. a beautiful walk to a lighthouse. The hotel grounds are large and beautifully kept, much bigger than at first appears. Within 100 metres is a bus stop where there are buses every half hour into the town The food in the very pleasent restaurant was more or less ... endless and of excellent quality with a different theme every day. Perhaps the most amazing feature is an 1100 seater indoor entertainment area. The entertainment itself was generally top quality. On the 2 nights a week when there was no show in the Theatre there was entertainment in the lobby bar including one of the best pianists I have ever heard. This gentleman was simply astonishing Did we like this hotel? We absolutely loved it and will certainly be back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marian
A real gem of a place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious, clean, well maintained rooms. Most I believe with sea view of some kind. Also nice private balconys

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wonderful show cooking/themed evenings. Gala nights. Excellent choice of food every day nicely presented and informative staff. My husband is a coeliac and never frets about food content whilst staying here. Even though this year food labels were missing due to hotel updating them to meet new food regulations. The chef was on hand every meal to confirm what items he could not eat. Another plus for this brilliant hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have never stayed anywhere where ALL staff appear to be happy and content with their job role. Nothing is too much trouble and they really are pleased to be of help to you. Really most impressive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If this hotel could improve on anything I would have to say it should consider some heat in both pools - they were freezing!! Evening entertainment varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time.

  • Location
    5.0

    A 20 minute walk along an excellent promenade takes you to nearest sandy beach, supermarkets and couple of bars. Another 10 minutes or so and you'll find the Marina where an excellent market is held twice a week. Also lots more shops for souvenirs, food etc.Walk in the opposite direction to the lighthouse. Both very easy pleasant walks. If a little more adventurous you can climb the volcano opposite or go to the acquapark (10 min walk away). A regular bus service takes you further afield should you wish to see more of island.

Close
Maggie
First class hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We keep coming back as we know we will be well catered for by wonderful friendly staff in a spotless environment. Impressed by the changes in dining room, -- new outdoor seating area and specialty cooking area. The food is top class as ever and the garlic prawns at Gala Dinner are largest we've seen. Reluctant to leave and look forward to next visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Diane
Great for a relaxing break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Second time at this hotel. Beautifully clean, friendly staff, good entertainment and very comfortable rooms. Only a couple of minor niggles, there was no safe in the room, only in reception. Also there is no option to swap dinner for lunch so you can go out in the evening. The evening entertainment was of a very high quality and just long enough, the waiter bar service was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elaine & Ian
We just love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
We have visited the Natura Palace 7 times over the past few years: at different times of year. We have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The hotel is attractive and clean inside and out, has friendly, hard working and knowledgeable staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they all seem to enjoy their work. The food is varied, fresh and, in our opinion, caters for all tastes. Whilst it has had few children in when we have stayed there they have always been made most welcome and we have yet to see a badly behaved child there (thanks to ... their responsible parents I feel). It has spoilt us for other hotels and whilst we hope to stay in other hotels this is the one we hope to keep returning to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
James
Good to return for a 4th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the ... buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, well maintained and clean with good views.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent in all parts of the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment available most nights with music in lounge bar on other nights

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good walks along the coast or to the Marina

Close
Wendy
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
There was no safe in the room - but one was available in the reception area. The walk into the town area was longer than I thought it would be but as the weather was not too bad we did the walk every day. There were taxis available outside the hotel if we needed them. The hotel was huge and immaculate and the food was excellent - I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
Winter sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We were greeted with a glass of champagne and the reception staff were really friendly and efficient. We stayed for 10 days on a half board basis. Our room on the 2nd floor was facing east so it was lovely to see the sun rise and hear and sea the sea when we woke up. The whole hotel and garden were spotlessly clean and beach towels available from reception to use. The food quality and selection was outstanding. All staff were very friendly and cheerful. The outside bar did lovely snacks for lunchtime which were very reasonably priced. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was fine for us. We stayed in a normal twin room, which was really clean and we could have fresh towels when needed. There was a minibar but no free tea/coffee making facilities. However we had read this on previous reviews so took and travel kettle and coffee etc with us, so it was not a problem.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the main restaurant was excellent and so much variety. There was something for everyone no matter what their likes. The Maitre d' takes diners to their tables both at breakfast and dinner, which we were really happy with, as then the waiting staff know that you have just been seated and are there to help you with drinks quickly.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were very friendly and cheerful, always speaking when we passed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were greeted with a glass of champagne and the reception staff were really friendly and efficient. We stayed for 10 days on a half board basis. Our room on the 2nd floor was facing east so it was lovely to see the sun rise and hear and sea the sea when we woke up. The whole hotel and garden were spotlessly clean and beach towels available from reception to use. The food quality and selection was outstanding. All staff were very friendly and cheerful. The outside bar did lovely snacks for lunchtime which were very reasonably priced.

  • Location
    6.0

    There is a promenade outside the hotel which makes easy walking one way to the lighthouse and the other way to the marina. The hotel is outside the main part of Playa Blanca which suited us. There are supermarkets selling the normal holiday requirements and bars nearby.

Close
Saz
Friendly, welcoming hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our third visit to the Natura Palace. Why return? Relaxed atmosphere; extremely welcoming/friendly/knowledgeable staff; good food; clean, comfortable rooms. Being picky I suppose free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel would be useful to some guests. Would like a safe in the room. Ignore any gripes about restaurant queues; the staff (esp Javier the maitre d') do a fantastic job at getting guests seated - some folk simply need to chill! 10.30 am stretch class to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Arthur
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Hotel in quiet location - pool area very good but pool bar /restaurant very poor - no service in around pool area - bars in general quite expensive - not convinced large beer is 40 cl in size as stated on tariff dining room charges 2.5 € for 0.5 l of water, ought to be free - most of evening entertainment is quite good all staff generally quite cheerful and friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Donna
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We stayed here in February, the hotel was clean, food in restaurant there was a good variety even for picky eaters like us. outside pool was freezing, could do with being heated more. Mini disco was good although could of lasted a little longer with a little more variety of songs although my daughter enjoyed it. It is a good 15 min walk to beach and 30 min in to centre but it is a lovely walk along the front. We would definitely stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Sam
You won't find better anywhere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is a wonderful place to relax. The staff are friendly,welcoming and cheerful at all times .The maitre'd,Javier remembers and welcomes back returning visitors like me and the bar staff are the same.Iwill be back for my tenth visit later this year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
Lovely hotel in a quiet location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Lovely friendly hotel in a quite area. Stunning grounds which look great with the flowering geraniums that hang from all the balconies. Rooms are clean and ours looked over the play area towards the sea. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. You can hire a safe that is located in reception which is a little inconvenient but easy to get use to once you get organised. The restaurant is very good with a huge variety of food available for all appetites and needs. We always found something we liked. In house entertainment was good, what I saw although the ... piano player in the main reception area wasn't really my cup of tea. Unfortunately I didn't consider the weather warm enough for swimming alough some were, but the pools did look very clean and well kept. The smaller pool is salt water. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patrick
Our 5th stay at this hotel - that says it all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
This is our 5th stay at Natura Palace - roughly same room each time - the hotel, food, view from balcony etc are so good we think that we would probably be disappointed with anywhere else. The buffet breakfasts and dinners must have about 100 different items to choose from. The views across to Fuerta Ventura are superb. Looking from the balcony is like being on your own desert island with palm trees and pools. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rod
This hotel gets better and better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our third visit to this hotel and in our opinion it has got better and better. The staff are very smily , helpful and competent. A recent innovation is the outside dining room that makes dining a more pleasurable experience. The food is always good with lots of variety. In addition there are theme nights and gala nights. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ceri
Fabulous and relaxing, we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
What a wonderful and relaxing hotel. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the show cooking chefs cooked my food accordingly. Thank you. The bar staff were friendly and consistent and so was the pool bar. A swift check in experience, as we arrived just before closing of the restaurant we were shown to the restaurant where there was an array of food to choose from and constantly like that for the rest of our stay. Our room was clean with linen changed and toiletries replenished daily. Plush surroundings and very very relaxing in which staff work as a team to ... make your holiday enjoyable. A big thank you to all staff because they helped make our holiday enjoyable! Always friendly and smiley. fabulous location. A few restaurants and manea bar next to hotel. A supermarket hidden away across the road and a lovely stroll into Playa Blanca about 20 mins. We preferred the hotel because of the ambience and relaxation there. The prices of drinks and snacks are very reasonable and quality throughout. Going back next year. Cannot wait. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Neil
As good as always
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was our 8th visit and although we had not been for two years it still is one of the best hotels we have stayed in within its price bracket. There was a wide improvement in furnishings throughout the reception and bar areas. The rooms are now a little dated but the housekeeping and cleanliness of the rooms is first class. All of the staff throughout the hotel are very helpful, cheerful and efficient. In particular Stephanie on reception and Javier the Maitre D' whose calm and charming demeanour take away the necessity to sometimes queue to be seated at ... breakfast and dinner. The food and range at breakfast is excellent although we felt that at dinner the options and quality of cooking was not as good as it had been in the past. Having said that there were a number of excellent themed dinners. The entertainment in the theatre in the main were very good. Overall we had a great holiday and are looking forward to returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Helen
December Delight at The Natura Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I couldn't fault this hotel. The Natura Palace is situated in a quiet picturesque area overlooking the Atlantic. The grounds are well tended and interestingly planted. The pool area and sun bathing areas are extensive and immaculate. The reception, lounge area and bar are impressive and once again immaculate. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant is well managed and the Maitre Di is a delight - very impressed. The food is excellently presented, cooked and presented. The chefs are helpful and friendly. The choice is extensive. The design of the hotel is such that all the bedrooms have good ... views either of the pool area or garden and sea view. The rooms are of good size, well maintained, clean and pleasing to the eye. The hotel's ambience is one of calm and good practice. So - if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in an excellent hotel in a beautiful location then look no further than The Natura Palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13