Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace(4 stars)

Urbanización Montaña Roja 35570 Playa Blanca View on map

Average rating

799 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
253 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Dale
Quality Hotel Surrounded by wonderful Staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
This hotel if you are looking for quality in a tranquil relaxing enviroment look no further,the staff make the hotel work they will deal with any matters and are always happy to assist with a happy approach to their work,the food is of a very good quality and the hotel is cleaned to a very good standard its like a palace with lovely marble floors,the reception staff greet you with a glass of chamagne or a soft juice if required once again so cheerful and supportive giving excellent first impressions,i would strongly recommend this hotel exceptional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl
Always Alain, very very nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed there for the second time and surely not the last time. Very friendly and helpful personal, close to perfect service in the restaurant and bars. Clean and good maintained facility. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard room. It was spacious, with a 2x2 m bed, a small table and 2 club chairs. Plus a desk with a chair. In addition there is a balcony with sea view and to chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Big variety, changing buffets for dinner. Good quality. If something didn't taste well it was because I tried unknown things. And I always found enough tasteful food to get satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very, very good. The front desk staff speak 3+ languages and even most of the waiters can communicate in 3 languages. The rooms are clean, realy clean and they try at several times to clean if the note "do not disturb" is on the doors. If something is broken or wrong it is fixed in a short time frame.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    2 pools, fresh and salt water, a whirlpool and a kind pool. Well maintained a a very, very friendly liveguard. Unfortunately the weather this time wasn't that good (high expectations), so the water temperatures were lower than expected.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed there for the second time and surely not the last time. Very friendly and helpful personal, close to perfect service in the restaurant and bars. Clean and good maintained facility.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location itself is very good. However the area could be improved. But this isn't in the hand of the Hote.

Close
Loraine
Fabulous Natura Palace Hotel, Lanzarote
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel and its grounds are first class, every member of its staff are so helpful and pleasant and there is a good selection of food both at breakfast and evening meals. The hotel is in a quieter part of Playa Blanca but in easy reach of the town by a nice stroll along the sea front or a short taxi ride if needed. This is the second time we have been to this hotel and will definately not be the last. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elaine
What can I say? For us it is the ideal holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have stayed on a number of occasions and now repeatable visit this hotel because we cannot fault it. We talk to a number of people and most have visited on more occasions than we ourselves have. Staff, location, cleanliness, choice and quality of food we find to be of a consistently high standard. Nothing is too much trouble and virtually all staff are friendly yet professional. There is such an abundance of good food my tip would be to use small plates if you are worried about eating too much as it is only too easy to fill large ... plates at all courses and meals. There are plenty of flat walks leading from the hotel to help you keep fit and walk off some of the meals. We walk towards and beyond the marina, stopping at different points to rest and admire the views. Also we walk towards the lighthouse and beyond though unfortunately there are no open cafes on the sea front and fewer seats to rest on, but it is quieter, if often more windy. We also walk along the back way to the marina, passing the Aqualava and walk the back way to the lighthouse and on the paths beyond. After a long day and a pleasant evening meal we are more than happy to sit in the lounge and this we can do without feeling the need to buy drinks in the adjoining bar area. We would like to hear more light music here more than twice a week as it now is because we prefer this to sitting watching other forms of entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pam
Total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel is a ****+ and it is well deserved. It is located directly on the promenade at Playa Blanca and its tropical grounds are lovely. You can lie on your sunbed and listen to the bird song and in the reception area the water features provide a relaxing environment. We stayed on a half board basis and had a lovely room. The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas and you will see the friendly cleaning staff mopping and cleaning the main areas on your way to breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was in a lovely position facing west. It had a well equipped bathroom, which included a hair dryer, and towelling bathrobes. There was plenty of storage space, a TV, private balcony, minibar and telephone. It was possible to hire a kettle and get supplies of tea and coffee etc for a supplement. There was no safe in the room but it was possible to hire one which was located in the reception area. The room was serviced on a daily basis and kept very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one main restaurant inside with a recently added covered outside area. The quality and quantity of food was excellent. There was usually a good variety of fish and meats, along with vegetarian options and delicious and varied salads. Pasta dishes were also available and often in the waiting area for the dining room there would be a chef preparing a special dish for that particular meal. The dining areas were immaculately clean, with tables quickly cleared and tablecloths replaced when necessary. The atmosphere was relaxed but smart with gentlemen required to wear long trousers for dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the manager down the staff were all really friendly and helpful. I tried my best with my fairly recent attempt at Spanish but, when I got stuck, the staff would reply in perfect English. Our room was cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis - my only small criticism is that I had to remind them to replace the toiletries when they were used. When I brought this matter up, it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The manager always had a visible presence at meal times and often just around the hotel and was unfailingly pleasant, patient and prepared to listen to and act upon any concerns you may have.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools plus a Jacuzzi and children's pool. We did not have children with us but saw many returning very happy from the kids club. There is a gym which was well used and seemed to have good equipment. The evening entertainment was usually very good with Beatles and BG tributes, 3 tenors, Chinese acrobats and flamenco dancers, for example. Although the waiters would approach you when you sat down, there was no pressure to buy drinks if you preferred not to. There is free wifi access in the main reception area. There are plenty of sunbeds, well positioned in various little areas. However, on a couple of days when we were there the temperatures reached 40 degrees and there were not enough sun umbrellas on those days.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is a ****+ and it is well deserved. It is located directly on the promenade at Playa Blanca and its tropical grounds are lovely. You can lie on your sunbed and listen to the bird song and in the reception area the water features provide a relaxing environment. We stayed on a half board basis and had a lovely room. The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas and you will see the friendly cleaning staff mopping and cleaning the main areas on your way to breakfast.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located approximately a half hour stroll along the promenade from the main town of Playa Blanca and about 35 minutes drive from the airport. There are lots of local eateries on the walk into Playa Blanca and you will find a variety of local shops there - supermarkets, car hire and gift shops. There is a local market at the marina in Playa Blanca on Wednesdays and Saturdays and one in Teguise on a Sunday and, if you don't want to hire a car, there are many trips that go there. We went on a trip with Last Minute to Timanfaya. It was a half day South, cost 20 euros per person and was excellent.

Close
Lesley
Natura Palace the place to be at. Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is lovely to walk into when you arrive so many lovely places to sit and read The same when you go downstairs lots of comfortable seats. Their are 2 shops inside, one is a clothes shop and the other one is a paper shop and nick knacks. The hotel is kept to a very high standard in cleaning. We stopped in one of the Villas during May 2015 for 2 glorious weeks. We went half board and was celebrating a birthday and a wedding anniversary There were four adults ranging from 62 to 73 all the way from ... Rugby Warks and Falkirk in Scotland read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The lounge was lovely and big and furnished very nicely. Nice Kitchen should you need to cook. There are 2 large bedrooms both with en suites and they are big. Outside space was wonderful large covered balcony with beautiful cane furniture and looked over the sea. Sun beds were supplied and a lovely garden to walk around. All I can say it was out of this world

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant was fantastic. The food was out of this world with the selection of what you could chose. Different kinds if fish Hake, Sea Bass and many more. Rib if Beef, Steak, Lamb Pork Chops. Prawns all shapes and sizes, crab and Salmon. Such a variety of lovely foods. The restaurant was very very clean and the staff were so organised it never seemed busy . Such a relaxed atmosphere both at breakfast and evening meals. Again I must praise the staff so friendly and helpful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were outstanding, considering it was our first stay at the Natura Palace. They could not do enough for you and always happy and I mean happy. The management should be very proud of all of them. Room were kept lovely and clean and always very pleasant. Any complaint or problem was handled straight away. All the staff could speak several languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you wanted to relax you could all day. It was so nice as you could go to the pool any time of the day and there was always plenty of beds available. No one was rushing out at 6 am putting there towels on the beds. Well done Natura Palace. First hotel where I have seen this. There were activity if you wanted to take part during the day. Tennis. Darts. and many more. The pools were lovely so clean and big,. One was salt which was nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is lovely to walk into when you arrive so many lovely places to sit and read . The same when you go downstairs lots of comfortable seats. Their are 2 shops inside, one is a clothes shop and the other one is a paper shop and nick knacks. The hotel is kept to a very high standard in cleaning. We stopped in one of the Villas during May 2015 for 2 glorious weeks. We went half board and was celebrating a birthday and a wedding anniversary There were four adults ranging from 62 to 73 all the way from Rugby Warks and Falkirk in Scotland

  • Location
    6.0

    The Natura Palace is a little way out from the town but it only takes about 20 minutes and that's doing a slow walk. There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel which is great also there is one about 10mins away by the Timanfaya Hotel. Plenty of lovely shops in the town and a lovely Marina which is about 15 mins from the town Lots of trips to do and all worth doing and not expensive If you get tired catch a taxi back from the town it only cost 4 Euros.

Close
Malcolm
Natura Palace a wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My wife and I stayed at Natura Palace for the fifth time in May this year. We keep going back because we cannot fault the hotel. The staff are welcoming and do everything to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The food choice and quality is excellent and the pool areas and facilities immaculate. Will definitely be back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynn
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have had a lovely time at the Natura Palace Hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you. From arriving to checking out the service was fantastic. The hotel is immaculate, the food is of very good quality with lots of choice. We don't usually watch the evening entertainment in the hotels but when we did it was very good. No doubt we will be back in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace, both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 ... nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Both rooms we had were more than adequate, plenty of storage space, modern with TV which had some English channels including BBC. Bathroom was spotless, as was main area. Air conditioning a little kronky, but OK. We had a large balcony, & they brought in new chairs both inside & for the balcony - part of the upgrading I think... not that there was too much wrong with the old ones. This is a modern, clean hotel with good facilities.....you could hire a safe in the reception area. In the room, there was a minibar, the only thing we could fault really was that there was no tea / coffee making facility in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Inside there is one main restaurant & one large bar. In some hotels, you are tied to a time for dinner but hot here - very informal & relaxed (gents had to wear long trousers), we ate at whatever time we wanted which was good. There was a reasonable choice of starters, mains & desserts, but we thought the food tended to be a little 'samey'. Having said that choice on each night was good & we certainly didn't go hungry. There was a good selection of drinks & wine was good & well priced (15 euros a bottle, very drinkable) The buffet meals included a Mexican night, Italian night & Gala night - all pretty good. There was a good carvery & food tins restocked very efficiently. There was a very good snack bar & drinks area bu the pool, good prices - cheese & ham toasties superb!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were always friendly & professional. Service from reception & waiters was always very good, all with a smile & they speak good English thankfully. We had a slight problem with ants in a room, and we were moved immediately, without question, whilst they dealt with the ants. Room cleaning was efficient. When we had the ant problem, unfortunately they got into the tin of baby milk powder, but Reception staff organised a taxi, directed us to a pharmacy, then ensured the replacement powder was exactly the same as we had brought over - we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Internet access was free in the reception area, but a small charge of 6 euros if you wanted wifi in your room. Daily activities available if you wanted them, but not many people used them preferring to relax by the pools. Plenty of sun beds, which the Hotel ask NOT to be reserved - a good idea, with most clients following the request. Water was a bit chilly, but acceptable, They appeared to heat the pool a little more towards the end of our holiday, but not a huge issue. Showers around the pool were great. Sun bed towels were provided free of charge

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace , both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is situated across the promenade... rocky / sandy. Playa Blanca is about a 45 minute easy walk along the promenade & transfer time about 30 minutes. The quiet position of this Hotel was perfect for us... if you want to buy drinks / provisions there is a small supermarket across the road & a couple of bars that have Sky TV if you want sports. All the usual excursions are at hand - the Hotel staff are very good & there is a resident car rental desk in the hotel with good deals, although you can get cheaper in town.

Close
Paul & Maryse
Excellent Staff, Excellent Food, Excellent Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the welcome you receive is outstanding. The team at Natura Palace go out of there way to make you feel special, Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel the pool the rooms are all spotlessly clean. Everything works, which is a credit to the maintenance team. Even when this hotel is full is still feels extremely spacious... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are excellent although getting a little tired especially the suites however everything worked and it was all spotlessly clean and well looked after by the maid service.. Thank you.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Superb choice of food all excellently displayed cooked and served. Breakfast is joy.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is 11 out of 10 here. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area sunbeds and pool bar are extremely clean..The only thing I will say is the pools are a little cold.....but that's not a bad thing and you soon get used to it when you get submerged.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the welcome you receive is outstanding. The team at Natura Palace go out of there way to make you feel special, Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel the pool the rooms are all spotlessly clean. Everything works, which is a credit to the maintenance team. Even when this hotel is full is still feels extremely spacious...

  • Location
    6.0

    The promenade in front of the hotel is excellent for a stroll into Play Blanca and to the Rubicon Marina. with lots of bars along the way. If you walk towards the lighthouse pop along to the Marea Bar where you can sit watching the waves roll onto the shore and rocks whilst listening to some chill out sounds...Food is good here too. on the evenings that the hotel has no live music.. you will find it here..

Close
Sandra
Beautiful hotel in a really lovely resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    large room, mini bar, coffee facilities available. Lovely big balcony with sea views.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    one restaurant serving an amazing variety of breakfast and evening meals. Pleasant surroundings. Good wine menu competitively priced.

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly staff,always welcoming. Reception, very knowledgeable and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    beautiful clean pools although not heated

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much.

  • Location
    5.0

    A little bit away from the resort centre, but we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Easy walk into an area with bars, restaurants and beach. On the bus route, so 1 euro 40 cents into Marina Rubicon or a 4 euro taxi ride. Really liked the Irish Anvil pub, good food,music and atmosphere,friendly staff.

Close
Adele
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel. The gardens and grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Food choice and quality are amazing and there is something for every taste. The prices of drinks and food from the lounge and pool bar are very reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Chris
Superb Hotel. Seaview location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
An attractive & smart looking hotel situated adjacent to the sea with a view across the water to Fuerteventura. Stunning sunsets observed from the grounds of the garden. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable, peaceful & cleaned to a high standard. The pools & gardens are well maintained & all on one level, with beautiful sea views. The nearest sandy beach 'Flamingo beach', is a 10 minute picturesque walk. This area has restaurants/bars & supermarket. Overall an excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Good choice of food. A very relaxed atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marian
A real gem of a place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious, clean, well maintained rooms. Most I believe with sea view of some kind. Also nice private balconys

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Wonderful show cooking/themed evenings. Gala nights. Excellent choice of food every day nicely presented and informative staff. My husband is a coeliac and never frets about food content whilst staying here. Even though this year food labels were missing due to hotel updating them to meet new food regulations. The chef was on hand every meal to confirm what items he could not eat. Another plus for this brilliant hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have never stayed anywhere where ALL staff appear to be happy and content with their job role. Nothing is too much trouble and they really are pleased to be of help to you. Really most impressive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If this hotel could improve on anything I would have to say it should consider some heat in both pools - they were freezing!! Evening entertainment varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Another fantastic holiday (our 4th visit), and definitely won't be our last. This hotel is hard to beat. Immaculately kept, fantastic restaurant and all staff exceptional. In 4visits have never had a bad experience. All staff are a pleasure to talk to and are always keen to do their utmost to ensure you have a great time.

  • Location
    5.0

    A 20 minute walk along an excellent promenade takes you to nearest sandy beach, supermarkets and couple of bars. Another 10 minutes or so and you'll find the Marina where an excellent market is held twice a week. Also lots more shops for souvenirs, food etc.Walk in the opposite direction to the lighthouse. Both very easy pleasant walks. If a little more adventurous you can climb the volcano opposite or go to the acquapark (10 min walk away). A regular bus service takes you further afield should you wish to see more of island.

Close
Graham
Perhaps the best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
This top quality hotel is about 15 years old and we found it excellent in every way. A beautiful and innovative design right on the sea front with the waterside walkway immediately outside. This provided an easy stroll into town with several watering holes on the way or in the opposite direction. a beautiful walk to a lighthouse. The hotel grounds are large and beautifully kept, much bigger than at first appears. Within 100 metres is a bus stop where there are buses every half hour into the town The food in the very pleasent restaurant was more or less ... endless and of excellent quality with a different theme every day. Perhaps the most amazing feature is an 1100 seater indoor entertainment area. The entertainment itself was generally top quality. On the 2 nights a week when there was no show in the Theatre there was entertainment in the lobby bar including one of the best pianists I have ever heard. This gentleman was simply astonishing Did we like this hotel? We absolutely loved it and will certainly be back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Diane
Great for a relaxing break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Second time at this hotel. Beautifully clean, friendly staff, good entertainment and very comfortable rooms. Only a couple of minor niggles, there was no safe in the room, only in reception. Also there is no option to swap dinner for lunch so you can go out in the evening. The evening entertainment was of a very high quality and just long enough, the waiter bar service was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maggie
First class hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We keep coming back as we know we will be well catered for by wonderful friendly staff in a spotless environment. Impressed by the changes in dining room, -- new outdoor seating area and specialty cooking area. The food is top class as ever and the garlic prawns at Gala Dinner are largest we've seen. Reluctant to leave and look forward to next visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
James
Good to return for a 4th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the ... buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, well maintained and clean with good views.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent in all parts of the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment available most nights with music in lounge bar on other nights

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good walks along the coast or to the Marina

Close
Elaine & Ian
We just love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
We have visited the Natura Palace 7 times over the past few years: at different times of year. We have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The hotel is attractive and clean inside and out, has friendly, hard working and knowledgeable staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they all seem to enjoy their work. The food is varied, fresh and, in our opinion, caters for all tastes. Whilst it has had few children in when we have stayed there they have always been made most welcome and we have yet to see a badly behaved child there (thanks to ... their responsible parents I feel). It has spoilt us for other hotels and whilst we hope to stay in other hotels this is the one we hope to keep returning to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
There was no safe in the room - but one was available in the reception area. The walk into the town area was longer than I thought it would be but as the weather was not too bad we did the walk every day. There were taxis available outside the hotel if we needed them. The hotel was huge and immaculate and the food was excellent - I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13