Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace(4 stars)

Calle Lanzarote, 9 Urbanización Montaña Roja 35570 Playa Blanca Lanzarote View on map

Average rating

870 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
260 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Richard
Another great break at Natura
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
We're not long back from what I think was our tenth visit to the Hotel - which in its self clearly reflects how we feel about taking breaks there!! We have always found it a 'pleasure' to be a guest here! The size of the Hotel is right; the team always want to make you feel at home as well as helping in every way; the food is always terrific, and with a great selection, better than we have found at any other hotel. The other factor that always gives confidence is the number of other guests who are regulars; ... I've spoken to people who go 4-5 times a year. I wish we could be that lucky!! Do we recommend a visit - absolutely, will we be back - I'm looking already!! Richard & Kath Vinnicombe - Scotland read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elaine
We loved it again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We have been to this hotel a number of times over the last few years and it never disappoints us. Staff, food, location, cleanliness; we cannot find fault with any of them. We certainly hope to visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Margaret
Quiet & friendly, comfortable, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Loved the large rooms,older building but didn't seem to matter. We were.able to walk along the sea front to the Marina and Ferry Terminal with plenty of seats on the way. Enjoyed the buffet food,lots to choose from and the staff were very friendly and professional. Reception were very good also, everything we requested was sorted immediately. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rose Denise Jackson
Fantastic standards at this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Hotel was absolutely 1st class for cleanliness and Staff attitude and helpfulness. Food was gorgeous and varied with excellent hygiene measures in place. I am a very fussy person so this says a lot for my review and findings read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fantastic spacious room but that is because we were given a free upgrade on arrival as a guest and had not know we were getting a suite.- Which made our hoilday as large room with plenty wardrobe space and large bathroom with BDay and Jacuzzi bath included with shoer overhead and hairdryer etc and lots of nice toiletry's /slippers and robes. Kettle with filled coffee milk etc daily stocked as minifridge with lager and soft drinks also. Beautiful rooms and so comfortable - home from home..I defo would pay next time for an upgrade as they have just spoilt me now!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Pool bar outside is open until winter when apparantly gets cooler on a night and take entertainment indoors at night but was wonderful to sit and eat in through day also and also restaraunts and food were perfect in dining area everyday and very well organised by staff accompanied to table, which if request another table than one chosen could easily change to your choice. Lovely to sit outside to eat also although limited space but staff tried best to get table if required. Perfect!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are courteous at all times and every member of staff smile constantly and speak daily. Resteraunt staff are also working in bars at night and are fabulous people that work extremely hard and still manage to stay on the ball and freindly. Rooms are kept beautiful with extra treats as toiletries left and nicely fanned and folded towels etc to add an extra touch, Staff are very trustworthy also as we left money lying around etc and never ever touched. Maid service was wonderful and fill up in minibar fridge done daily. Cant praise this Hotel enough for staff and stay there 1st oct- 8th oct 2015

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2Pools was always very clean and cleaned daily - lots of room to leisurely swim as not crowded and also an extra jacuzzi pool in centre with a life gaurd at hand all day.....no need to hold sunbeds but people do put towels on beds as everywhere you go but there are always spare beds so really no need unless you require an area with shade more and an umbrella.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was absolutely 1st class for cleanliness and Staff attitude and helpfulness. Food was gorgeous and varied with excellent hygiene measures in place. I am a very fussy person so this says a lot for my review and findings

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach not too far away but could do with some shops around imediately outside but only one supermarket over the road so is as bit isolated if you don't like walking far - however you don't need to go out of hotel if you like just to relax, as it is a wonderful place - but nice to walk along to nearest resort on prom, but if you dont like walking then is only 4 euro's for a taxi which arrives in seconds when reception call one for you without any hesitation! Staff are more than helpful.

Close
Jan
Fab Hotel - Have Booked Again !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Superb Rooms - Very clean ! Massive reception with 2 shops. Excellent reception staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent room, superb view. Mini bar could have been colder, Air con excellent.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 Restaurant, and 1 outside "Chill Out" bar. Superb food, with a truly international theme !

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent all staff good and very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 Pools, 1 Jacuzzi, very clean, always got a sun bed

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Superb Rooms - Very clean ! Massive reception with 2 shops. Excellent reception staff

  • Location
    5.0

    Next to the Beach ! - lovely promenade walks toi the Marina or Light House

Close
Don
What you are missing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2015
We have been to this hotel before and will be going back again if possible. Please make your own judgement to visit this hotel because by reading other reports could well detere you from visiting. it could be that people have so enjoyed it that they are trying to keep it quite by writing all the wrong things about the hotel as we have no calms about it what so ever. welcoming staff, happy people, very clean rooms, excellent service all around. what more do you want from a holiday ????? read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dale
Quality Hotel Surrounded by wonderful Staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
This hotel if you are looking for quality in a tranquil relaxing enviroment look no further,the staff make the hotel work they will deal with any matters and are always happy to assist with a happy approach to their work,the food is of a very good quality and the hotel is cleaned to a very good standard its like a palace with lovely marble floors,the reception staff greet you with a glass of chamagne or a soft juice if required once again so cheerful and supportive giving excellent first impressions,i would strongly recommend this hotel exceptional. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl
Always Alain, very very nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed there for the second time and surely not the last time. Very friendly and helpful personal, close to perfect service in the restaurant and bars. Clean and good maintained facility. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard room. It was spacious, with a 2x2 m bed, a small table and 2 club chairs. Plus a desk with a chair. In addition there is a balcony with sea view and to chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Big variety, changing buffets for dinner. Good quality. If something didn't taste well it was because I tried unknown things. And I always found enough tasteful food to get satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very, very good. The front desk staff speak 3+ languages and even most of the waiters can communicate in 3 languages. The rooms are clean, realy clean and they try at several times to clean if the note "do not disturb" is on the doors. If something is broken or wrong it is fixed in a short time frame.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    2 pools, fresh and salt water, a whirlpool and a kind pool. Well maintained a a very, very friendly liveguard. Unfortunately the weather this time wasn't that good (high expectations), so the water temperatures were lower than expected.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed there for the second time and surely not the last time. Very friendly and helpful personal, close to perfect service in the restaurant and bars. Clean and good maintained facility.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location itself is very good. However the area could be improved. But this isn't in the hand of the Hote.

Close
David
Great service from a very disabled friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We stayed at Natura Palace Lanzarote in early May as a family group of five. I am disabled and had hired an electric scooter locally and asked for a room adjacent to the lift and convenient for charging scooter overnight. We were given a larger than average room at no extra cost. It was easy to get from the room to hotel restaurant to the pools and to the long walk on the front. There was an excellent choice of food no matter what your requirements were and it was all of excellent quality. Wine by the bottle in restaurant ... was very reasonably priced. If you wanted entertainment in the evening this was of a high standard. There were plenty of loungers around pool although could have done with replacing and not all had umbrellas, as usual guests booked them early in the morning, which the hotel tried to stop. There is a very good bar (with excellent G and T s) just outside hotel, it is part of the hotel group it seems. Only negative comment is that some of the furniture in our room had signs of wear and tear. The weather was perfect when we were there, into the 40 s the second week. I would recommend it for a four star hotel. Especially if you are disabled. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Loraine
Fabulous Natura Palace Hotel, Lanzarote
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel and its grounds are first class, every member of its staff are so helpful and pleasant and there is a good selection of food both at breakfast and evening meals. The hotel is in a quieter part of Playa Blanca but in easy reach of the town by a nice stroll along the sea front or a short taxi ride if needed. This is the second time we have been to this hotel and will definately not be the last. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pam
Total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This hotel is a ****+ and it is well deserved. It is located directly on the promenade at Playa Blanca and its tropical grounds are lovely. You can lie on your sunbed and listen to the bird song and in the reception area the water features provide a relaxing environment. We stayed on a half board basis and had a lovely room. The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas and you will see the friendly cleaning staff mopping and cleaning the main areas on your way to breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was in a lovely position facing west. It had a well equipped bathroom, which included a hair dryer, and towelling bathrobes. There was plenty of storage space, a TV, private balcony, minibar and telephone. It was possible to hire a kettle and get supplies of tea and coffee etc for a supplement. There was no safe in the room but it was possible to hire one which was located in the reception area. The room was serviced on a daily basis and kept very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one main restaurant inside with a recently added covered outside area. The quality and quantity of food was excellent. There was usually a good variety of fish and meats, along with vegetarian options and delicious and varied salads. Pasta dishes were also available and often in the waiting area for the dining room there would be a chef preparing a special dish for that particular meal. The dining areas were immaculately clean, with tables quickly cleared and tablecloths replaced when necessary. The atmosphere was relaxed but smart with gentlemen required to wear long trousers for dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the manager down the staff were all really friendly and helpful. I tried my best with my fairly recent attempt at Spanish but, when I got stuck, the staff would reply in perfect English. Our room was cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis - my only small criticism is that I had to remind them to replace the toiletries when they were used. When I brought this matter up, it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The manager always had a visible presence at meal times and often just around the hotel and was unfailingly pleasant, patient and prepared to listen to and act upon any concerns you may have.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools plus a Jacuzzi and children's pool. We did not have children with us but saw many returning very happy from the kids club. There is a gym which was well used and seemed to have good equipment. The evening entertainment was usually very good with Beatles and BG tributes, 3 tenors, Chinese acrobats and flamenco dancers, for example. Although the waiters would approach you when you sat down, there was no pressure to buy drinks if you preferred not to. There is free wifi access in the main reception area. There are plenty of sunbeds, well positioned in various little areas. However, on a couple of days when we were there the temperatures reached 40 degrees and there were not enough sun umbrellas on those days.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is a ****+ and it is well deserved. It is located directly on the promenade at Playa Blanca and its tropical grounds are lovely. You can lie on your sunbed and listen to the bird song and in the reception area the water features provide a relaxing environment. We stayed on a half board basis and had a lovely room. The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas and you will see the friendly cleaning staff mopping and cleaning the main areas on your way to breakfast.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located approximately a half hour stroll along the promenade from the main town of Playa Blanca and about 35 minutes drive from the airport. There are lots of local eateries on the walk into Playa Blanca and you will find a variety of local shops there - supermarkets, car hire and gift shops. There is a local market at the marina in Playa Blanca on Wednesdays and Saturdays and one in Teguise on a Sunday and, if you don't want to hire a car, there are many trips that go there. We went on a trip with Last Minute to Timanfaya. It was a half day South, cost 20 euros per person and was excellent.

Close
Elaine
What can I say? For us it is the ideal holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have stayed on a number of occasions and now repeatable visit this hotel because we cannot fault it. We talk to a number of people and most have visited on more occasions than we ourselves have. Staff, location, cleanliness, choice and quality of food we find to be of a consistently high standard. Nothing is too much trouble and virtually all staff are friendly yet professional. There is such an abundance of good food my tip would be to use small plates if you are worried about eating too much as it is only too easy to fill large ... plates at all courses and meals. There are plenty of flat walks leading from the hotel to help you keep fit and walk off some of the meals. We walk towards and beyond the marina, stopping at different points to rest and admire the views. Also we walk towards the lighthouse and beyond though unfortunately there are no open cafes on the sea front and fewer seats to rest on, but it is quieter, if often more windy. We also walk along the back way to the marina, passing the Aqualava and walk the back way to the lighthouse and on the paths beyond. After a long day and a pleasant evening meal we are more than happy to sit in the lounge and this we can do without feeling the need to buy drinks in the adjoining bar area. We would like to hear more light music here more than twice a week as it now is because we prefer this to sitting watching other forms of entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lesley
Natura Palace the place to be at. Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel is lovely to walk into when you arrive so many lovely places to sit and read The same when you go downstairs lots of comfortable seats. Their are 2 shops inside, one is a clothes shop and the other one is a paper shop and nick knacks. The hotel is kept to a very high standard in cleaning. We stopped in one of the Villas during May 2015 for 2 glorious weeks. We went half board and was celebrating a birthday and a wedding anniversary There were four adults ranging from 62 to 73 all the way from ... Rugby Warks and Falkirk in Scotland read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The lounge was lovely and big and furnished very nicely. Nice Kitchen should you need to cook. There are 2 large bedrooms both with en suites and they are big. Outside space was wonderful large covered balcony with beautiful cane furniture and looked over the sea. Sun beds were supplied and a lovely garden to walk around. All I can say it was out of this world

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant was fantastic. The food was out of this world with the selection of what you could chose. Different kinds if fish Hake, Sea Bass and many more. Rib if Beef, Steak, Lamb Pork Chops. Prawns all shapes and sizes, crab and Salmon. Such a variety of lovely foods. The restaurant was very very clean and the staff were so organised it never seemed busy . Such a relaxed atmosphere both at breakfast and evening meals. Again I must praise the staff so friendly and helpful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were outstanding, considering it was our first stay at the Natura Palace. They could not do enough for you and always happy and I mean happy. The management should be very proud of all of them. Room were kept lovely and clean and always very pleasant. Any complaint or problem was handled straight away. All the staff could speak several languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you wanted to relax you could all day. It was so nice as you could go to the pool any time of the day and there was always plenty of beds available. No one was rushing out at 6 am putting there towels on the beds. Well done Natura Palace. First hotel where I have seen this. There were activity if you wanted to take part during the day. Tennis. Darts. and many more. The pools were lovely so clean and big,. One was salt which was nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is lovely to walk into when you arrive so many lovely places to sit and read . The same when you go downstairs lots of comfortable seats. Their are 2 shops inside, one is a clothes shop and the other one is a paper shop and nick knacks. The hotel is kept to a very high standard in cleaning. We stopped in one of the Villas during May 2015 for 2 glorious weeks. We went half board and was celebrating a birthday and a wedding anniversary There were four adults ranging from 62 to 73 all the way from Rugby Warks and Falkirk in Scotland

  • Location
    6.0

    The Natura Palace is a little way out from the town but it only takes about 20 minutes and that's doing a slow walk. There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel which is great also there is one about 10mins away by the Timanfaya Hotel. Plenty of lovely shops in the town and a lovely Marina which is about 15 mins from the town Lots of trips to do and all worth doing and not expensive If you get tired catch a taxi back from the town it only cost 4 Euros.

Close
Malcolm
Natura Palace a wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My wife and I stayed at Natura Palace for the fifth time in May this year. We keep going back because we cannot fault the hotel. The staff are welcoming and do everything to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The food choice and quality is excellent and the pool areas and facilities immaculate. Will definitely be back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynn
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have had a lovely time at the Natura Palace Hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you. From arriving to checking out the service was fantastic. The hotel is immaculate, the food is of very good quality with lots of choice. We don't usually watch the evening entertainment in the hotels but when we did it was very good. No doubt we will be back in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace, both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 ... nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Both rooms we had were more than adequate, plenty of storage space, modern with TV which had some English channels including BBC. Bathroom was spotless, as was main area. Air conditioning a little kronky, but OK. We had a large balcony, & they brought in new chairs both inside & for the balcony - part of the upgrading I think... not that there was too much wrong with the old ones. This is a modern, clean hotel with good facilities.....you could hire a safe in the reception area. In the room, there was a minibar, the only thing we could fault really was that there was no tea / coffee making facility in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Inside there is one main restaurant & one large bar. In some hotels, you are tied to a time for dinner but hot here - very informal & relaxed (gents had to wear long trousers), we ate at whatever time we wanted which was good. There was a reasonable choice of starters, mains & desserts, but we thought the food tended to be a little 'samey'. Having said that choice on each night was good & we certainly didn't go hungry. There was a good selection of drinks & wine was good & well priced (15 euros a bottle, very drinkable) The buffet meals included a Mexican night, Italian night & Gala night - all pretty good. There was a good carvery & food tins restocked very efficiently. There was a very good snack bar & drinks area bu the pool, good prices - cheese & ham toasties superb!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were always friendly & professional. Service from reception & waiters was always very good, all with a smile & they speak good English thankfully. We had a slight problem with ants in a room, and we were moved immediately, without question, whilst they dealt with the ants. Room cleaning was efficient. When we had the ant problem, unfortunately they got into the tin of baby milk powder, but Reception staff organised a taxi, directed us to a pharmacy, then ensured the replacement powder was exactly the same as we had brought over - we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Internet access was free in the reception area, but a small charge of 6 euros if you wanted wifi in your room. Daily activities available if you wanted them, but not many people used them preferring to relax by the pools. Plenty of sun beds, which the Hotel ask NOT to be reserved - a good idea, with most clients following the request. Water was a bit chilly, but acceptable, They appeared to heat the pool a little more towards the end of our holiday, but not a huge issue. Showers around the pool were great. Sun bed towels were provided free of charge

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This Hotel is based over 3 floors with good size rooms with most if not all having a view to the sea. Very clean, with predominantly British guests during our stay, with all guests respecting the peace , both inside & around the pool area. Many guests were over 50, but there were a few younger families. Location for us was great - about 45 minute walk to Playa Blanca along a scenic promenade by the sea. Wonderful views across to Fuertuventura, with a few local bars / restaurants within a short walk. We stayed half board (quite adequate) for 11 nights - food was good, breakfast needed to be worked off by swimming!!! Other facilities include darts, pool, tennis & daily activities that are not in your face. The pools (1 fresh, 1 seawater) tended to be a little cold, but refreshing. We had stayed once before, and understand there are subtle upgrades, but the hotel is modern & in our view pretty faultless. The Deputy Manager appeared to be on duty constantly, his subtle visibility & inspections of staff & Hotel very reassuring.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is situated across the promenade... rocky / sandy. Playa Blanca is about a 45 minute easy walk along the promenade & transfer time about 30 minutes. The quiet position of this Hotel was perfect for us... if you want to buy drinks / provisions there is a small supermarket across the road & a couple of bars that have Sky TV if you want sports. All the usual excursions are at hand - the Hotel staff are very good & there is a resident car rental desk in the hotel with good deals, although you can get cheaper in town.

Close
Paul & Maryse
Excellent Staff, Excellent Food, Excellent Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the welcome you receive is outstanding. The team at Natura Palace go out of there way to make you feel special, Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel the pool the rooms are all spotlessly clean. Everything works, which is a credit to the maintenance team. Even when this hotel is full is still feels extremely spacious... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are excellent although getting a little tired especially the suites however everything worked and it was all spotlessly clean and well looked after by the maid service.. Thank you.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Superb choice of food all excellently displayed cooked and served. Breakfast is joy.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is 11 out of 10 here. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area sunbeds and pool bar are extremely clean..The only thing I will say is the pools are a little cold.....but that's not a bad thing and you soon get used to it when you get submerged.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the welcome you receive is outstanding. The team at Natura Palace go out of there way to make you feel special, Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel the pool the rooms are all spotlessly clean. Everything works, which is a credit to the maintenance team. Even when this hotel is full is still feels extremely spacious...

  • Location
    6.0

    The promenade in front of the hotel is excellent for a stroll into Play Blanca and to the Rubicon Marina. with lots of bars along the way. If you walk towards the lighthouse pop along to the Marea Bar where you can sit watching the waves roll onto the shore and rocks whilst listening to some chill out sounds...Food is good here too. on the evenings that the hotel has no live music.. you will find it here..

Close
Sandra
Beautiful hotel in a really lovely resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    large room, mini bar, coffee facilities available. Lovely big balcony with sea views.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    one restaurant serving an amazing variety of breakfast and evening meals. Pleasant surroundings. Good wine menu competitively priced.

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly staff,always welcoming. Reception, very knowledgeable and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    beautiful clean pools although not heated

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Staff were very friendly and obliging, they went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Timo the Manager attended our welcome meeting, which is a first in our many Hotel stays, he was extremely welcoming. We loved the Natura Palace and will definitely return. The food was very good and varied and the Chefs happy in their job. I think the head chef was smiling every time we saw him.. Large airy rooms with plenty of storage,exceptionally clean. All guests happy and friendly because they were enjoying their stay so much.

  • Location
    5.0

    A little bit away from the resort centre, but we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Easy walk into an area with bars, restaurants and beach. On the bus route, so 1 euro 40 cents into Marina Rubicon or a 4 euro taxi ride. Really liked the Irish Anvil pub, good food,music and atmosphere,friendly staff.

Close
Adele
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel. The gardens and grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Food choice and quality are amazing and there is something for every taste. The prices of drinks and food from the lounge and pool bar are very reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Chris
Superb Hotel. Seaview location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
An attractive & smart looking hotel situated adjacent to the sea with a view across the water to Fuerteventura. Stunning sunsets observed from the grounds of the garden. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable, peaceful & cleaned to a high standard. The pools & gardens are well maintained & all on one level, with beautiful sea views. The nearest sandy beach 'Flamingo beach', is a 10 minute picturesque walk. This area has restaurants/bars & supermarket. Overall an excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Good choice of food. A very relaxed atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13