Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace(4 stars)

Urbanización Montaña Roja 35570 Playa Blanca View on map

Average rating

710 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
229 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
James
Good to return for a 4th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the ... buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good size, well maintained and clean with good views.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent with plenty of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent in all parts of the hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment available most nights with music in lounge bar on other nights

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 4th visit over a 5-year period and we had not thought that the Nature Palace could improve any more but it has done so with the excellent addition of a covered and part glazed 100-seat extension to the dining room. It was so good to be able to have breakfast in the fresh air with an open view across the gardens to the sea and Fuerteventura. Another innovation since our last visit was having a chef preparing food at the entrance to the dining room which took some of the pressure off the chefs cooking at the buffet stations. The food was as good as ever and the Gala Dinner was amazing with the choice and good quality of the food. It was like coming home to be greeted by Javier the Maitre d’ with his polite sense of humour and courteous manner when taking people to tables. The waiting staff went about their tasks with smiles and were ever helpful. Although our room was on the Reception level it was excellent with views over the garden and pools to the sea and one we would be happy to have again. The only improvement we would suggest is the provision of safes in the bedrooms instead of at reception. The reception staff were polite and helpful at all times and had a very good command of English. As always the standard of maintenance and cleanliness in the bedroom and throughout the hotel and grounds was “top notch”. Oh if only all hotels had such good staff the world would be a better place.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good walks along the coast or to the Marina

Close
Wendy
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
There was no safe in the room - but one was available in the reception area. The walk into the town area was longer than I thought it would be but as the weather was not too bad we did the walk every day. There were taxis available outside the hotel if we needed them. The hotel was huge and immaculate and the food was excellent - I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Saz
Friendly, welcoming hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This was our third visit to the Natura Palace. Why return? Relaxed atmosphere; extremely welcoming/friendly/knowledgeable staff; good food; clean, comfortable rooms. Being picky I suppose free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel would be useful to some guests. Would like a safe in the room. Ignore any gripes about restaurant queues; the staff (esp Javier the maitre d') do a fantastic job at getting guests seated - some folk simply need to chill! 10.30 am stretch class to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Donna
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We stayed here in February, the hotel was clean, food in restaurant there was a good variety even for picky eaters like us. outside pool was freezing, could do with being heated more. Mini disco was good although could of lasted a little longer with a little more variety of songs although my daughter enjoyed it. It is a good 15 min walk to beach and 30 min in to centre but it is a lovely walk along the front. We would definitely stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Patrick
Our 5th stay at this hotel - that says it all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
This is our 5th stay at Natura Palace - roughly same room each time - the hotel, food, view from balcony etc are so good we think that we would probably be disappointed with anywhere else. The buffet breakfasts and dinners must have about 100 different items to choose from. The views across to Fuerta Ventura are superb. Looking from the balcony is like being on your own desert island with palm trees and pools. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rod
This hotel gets better and better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our third visit to this hotel and in our opinion it has got better and better. The staff are very smily , helpful and competent. A recent innovation is the outside dining room that makes dining a more pleasurable experience. The food is always good with lots of variety. In addition there are theme nights and gala nights. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ceri
Fabulous and relaxing, we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
What a wonderful and relaxing hotel. The restaurant staff were wonderful and the show cooking chefs cooked my food accordingly. Thank you. The bar staff were friendly and consistent and so was the pool bar. A swift check in experience, as we arrived just before closing of the restaurant we were shown to the restaurant where there was an array of food to choose from and constantly like that for the rest of our stay. Our room was clean with linen changed and toiletries replenished daily. Plush surroundings and very very relaxing in which staff work as a team to ... make your holiday enjoyable. A big thank you to all staff because they helped make our holiday enjoyable! Always friendly and smiley. fabulous location. A few restaurants and manea bar next to hotel. A supermarket hidden away across the road and a lovely stroll into Playa Blanca about 20 mins. We preferred the hotel because of the ambience and relaxation there. The prices of drinks and snacks are very reasonable and quality throughout. Going back next year. Cannot wait. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
December Delight at The Natura Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I couldn't fault this hotel. The Natura Palace is situated in a quiet picturesque area overlooking the Atlantic. The grounds are well tended and interestingly planted. The pool area and sun bathing areas are extensive and immaculate. The reception, lounge area and bar are impressive and once again immaculate. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant is well managed and the Maitre Di is a delight - very impressed. The food is excellently presented, cooked and presented. The chefs are helpful and friendly. The choice is extensive. The design of the hotel is such that all the bedrooms have good ... views either of the pool area or garden and sea view. The rooms are of good size, well maintained, clean and pleasing to the eye. The hotel's ambience is one of calm and good practice. So - if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in an excellent hotel in a beautiful location then look no further than The Natura Palace. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Neil
As good as always
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
This was our 8th visit and although we had not been for two years it still is one of the best hotels we have stayed in within its price bracket. There was a wide improvement in furnishings throughout the reception and bar areas. The rooms are now a little dated but the housekeeping and cleanliness of the rooms is first class. All of the staff throughout the hotel are very helpful, cheerful and efficient. In particular Stephanie on reception and Javier the Maitre D' whose calm and charming demeanour take away the necessity to sometimes queue to be seated at ... breakfast and dinner. The food and range at breakfast is excellent although we felt that at dinner the options and quality of cooking was not as good as it had been in the past. Having said that there were a number of excellent themed dinners. The entertainment in the theatre in the main were very good. Overall we had a great holiday and are looking forward to returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
John
Delightful retreat which never fails to please
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel has 269 rooms which is the perfect size for us. The hotel has well maintained grounds with two large swimming pool and views out to sea. The public areas of the hotel are immaculate and the general state of cleanliness both here and in the rooms is excellent. Many nationalities use this hotel; mainly middle aged and older couples although families with young children are well catered for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We have stayed at this hotel many times and the rooms are adequately sized. Safety deposit boxes are situated in the foyer and it has to be said that it would be more convenient if the box was sited in the room. We understand that the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the bedrooms and this is necessary as the hotel is now fifteen years old. However, any minor shortcomings in the bedroom furniture due to constant usage is, for us, offset by the cleanliness of the rooms. Coffee and tea making facilities are not provided in the rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Terms are half board. The Hotel has one restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served and a poolside bar/restaurant for lunchtime snacks which are sometimes too filling! The main restaurant offers a buffet service with a wide variety on offer for dinner and includes fish and meats cooked to order and there is always a roast on offer. There are 'themed nights' e.g. Italian, Asian, Mexican with dishes from these countries to try.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and some of the staff were there on our first visit and welcome us back very warmly. However, we have always found all the staff very pleasant even if they have met us for the first time. We rely on the staff speaking English and we have always found them able to communicate effectively with us, such as when we are ordering drinks etc.. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard with regular bedding changes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Evening entertainment is on offer five days a week. There is something to suit all tastes but in addition there is the delightful piano bar which is more conducive to sitting and chatting. There are two shops in the hotel foyer where holiday incidentals can be purchased. There is also a cash machine in the foyer. Daytime leisure activities are available six days a week if you wish to participate and a weekly timetable of events is available. There are always plenty of sunbeds available. There is internet access.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 269 rooms which is the perfect size for us. The hotel has well maintained grounds with two large swimming pool and views out to sea. The public areas of the hotel are immaculate and the general state of cleanliness both here and in the rooms is excellent. Many nationalities use this hotel; mainly middle aged and older couples although families with young children are well catered for.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated approximately 30 minutes walk from the shops in Playa Blanca which are very good and can be accessed by a Promenade along the coast. Walking along this pathway for about a further twenty minutes will take you to the Rubicon Marina where there are more shops and bars which are great for people watching! There are interesting excursions available through your tour operator or locally.

Close
Anita
Top favorite
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
we come every year and we love it! we already look forward to next year! the staff in the reception and restaurant are extremely friendly. the food is delicious, very fresh and with a lot of variety! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Andrew
Super Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel was impressive right from the start. It is very spacious with a grand foyer. The reception staff were multi-lingual and extremely helpful and friendly. Our standard room was very clean and spacious with a good size balcony that caught the afternoon sun. The swimming pools were a good size one being freshwater whilst the other was salt water. Both felt rather cool on entering but this was mainly due to the high air temperature. We were on half board terms and the food was of exceptional quality, each evening having a different theme. There was always something that ... tempted you. Whilst there it tended to be an older age group but there were some young families staying, after all it was during school term time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was a good size with two large single beds pushed together to make a huge double. There was the usual dressing table and wardrobes plus two chairs and an occasional table. On the balcony were another two chairs and table. There was a television and minibar but there was no tea/coffee making facilities. A kettle could be hired from reception for 7 euro for the week, it was then down to you to get cups etc.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was the one main restaurant which was self service. This provided an excellent range of food to a very high standard. The poolside bar also provided food and snacks for lunchtime and again was a good standard. Two further bars were in the main part of the hotel both providing good service. All restaurant/food areas were spotlessly clean with used crockery being cleared away promptly. The bar areas were spacious and comfortable.

  • Service
    6.0

    We found all staff, regardless of their job, very friendly and went out of their way to help. The first night we were there my wife found the bed rather firm so had a word with the reception in the morning - on our return later in the day a thick topper had been fitted on to the bed greatly improving comfort. All the key staff were multi-lingual, those that weren't were quickly able to find someone who could speak fluently in your language. Our room was well maintained and was kept clean to a high standard. Towels were regularly changed with bath robes provided, even in our 'standard' room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The main focus were the swimming pools and area. For those more energetic there was a well equipped gym, tennis courts, darts, table tennis and crazy golf. Pool towels could be obtained from reception, however a 10 euro deposit was required which was fully refundable. Around the pool there were several showers and a changing cubicle. A good number of sunbeds were available but the age old problem of people reserving beds carried on to some extent. There was some evening entertainment each evening but this generally lasted about an hour.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was impressive right from the start. It is very spacious with a grand foyer. The reception staff were multi-lingual and extremely helpful and friendly. Our standard room was very clean and spacious with a good size balcony that caught the afternoon sun. The swimming pools were a good size one being freshwater whilst the other was salt water. Both felt rather cool on entering but this was mainly due to the high air temperature. We were on half board terms and the food was of exceptional quality, each evening having a different theme. There was always something that tempted you. Whilst there it tended to be an older age group but there were some young families staying, after all it was during school term time.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was about a half hour journey from the airport on good roads. It was about a 30 min walk into the centre of Playa Blanca along a coastal pathway. The town is relatively small but has a good variety of shops and provided everything we needed. The local bus was 1.4 euro whilst a taxi cost 4.5 euro (one way). There were a number of companies offering excursions in the town but we opted to use the Thompson rep in the hotel to book our trips The pick up times were generally 8.00 - 8.15 for both half and full day trips.

Close

Great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was a wonderful vacation. The staff was very friendly. The rooms very clean. We will definitely come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Markus
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
A really great hotel with everything you could wish for. You can have a very relaxing vacation here! Certainly the best house in town :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Spitze Hotel
Very good, friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 14 days, we were very satisfied. Staff was very friendly, food was super delicious. We really had a chance to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Carolyn
Wonderful holiday hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
A wonderful hotel we have stayed here many times since they opened in 2000. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms clean and have a daily maid service. The restaurant, for us, has a wide range and choice of food, cooked to order with meat and fish dishes each evening, a good range of salads and cold meats, lovely desserts and always fresh fruit available. Spacious, clean and well kept pool areas and gardens, plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar for drinks and snacks throughout the day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helmut
Vacation for people who like to be spoiled
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A very nice and quiet hotel. The food is very good and tasty. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is not just very good, rather more excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Patrick
One not to be missed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We had been to Playa Blanca before and it is our favourite resort on Lanzarote. We had never stayed at the Natura Palace. On arrival first impression was good. We were arriving just as evening meals were finishing. Reception staff quickly. Gave us meal card, guided us to restaurant and completed check-in after we had eaten - a great start! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Extremely comfortable beds and seats. Good sized rooms and balcony. Kept spotless by staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were on half board. Breakfasts had a great variety, really well presented and very high quality. Evening meal was superb. Food to cater for all tastes and of a very high standard. Each evening was varied so never felt in any way repetitive. Dining area well laid out so never. Felt we were too near. Other tables very roomy. The pool bar also provided super food and very pleasant staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    Reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Bar staff, room cleaning and ground staff all very pleasant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Only gripe we would have is the pools were bit on the cool side for us though many other guests obviously didn't think that!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had been to Playa Blanca before and it is our favourite resort on Lanzarote. We had never stayed at the Natura Palace. On arrival first impression was good. We were arriving just as evening meals were finishing. Reception staff quickly. Gave us meal card, guided us to restaurant and completed check-in after we had eaten - a great start!

  • Location
    6.0

    Sitting on seafront with gate onto the walkway along the front. Approx 20mins walk into centre of Playa Blanca and a further. 25mins walk to Rubicon Marina (worth the effort).

Close
Peter
Natura Palace, Playa Blance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
Having spent 11 nights at the Natura Palace it became clear that was has been written in the reviews is not understated in any way. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient and seem to be there seven days a week. Everywhere was well maintained and the restaurant was superb. We saw a couple of comments about air conditioning not working but can assure you if used properly it works fine. We cannot praise all of the staff highly enough. We would have no qualms about staying again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Pauline
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We have stayed at natura many times and always had a great holiday..excellent staff , lovely variety of food. The rooms are very clean and most have very good views over the sea or the well tended gardens. The walk along the sea front to the town is about 25 minutes and if you take a taxi back it's around 4 euros.. This was our second visit to natura palace this year so we hope to visit again early next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12