Guesthouse Hammerschmidt(3 stars)

Lahntal 36 5751 Maishofen View on map

Average rating

40 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
18 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Manuuuu
Repeaters in the winter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
After a successful summer/hiking holiday in summer 2013 we have the new year also in the gasthof hammerschmidt spent! As in the summer, everything was tip top okay. Small drawback, the cross-country skiing was due to the lack of snow - but no one! The ski slopes in the ski area Saalbach Hinterglemm leogang were very well prepared and was the days thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks again to the host Michel for the good hospitality and food! We see us again this year... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christopher
Gasthof hammerschmidt - always again gladly=)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
The hotel is a very nice local restaurant. Wireless internet is available free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a double room with our dog. The size was fully in order, in the room was all of this, what you need for a relaxing vacation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half-board. Breakfast and dinner was just great. Every evening there was either two dishes. We were always full and the food tasted really first class. The restaurant was a cosy lounge in the also after dinner its wine or beer to drink.

  • Service
    6.0

    Extensive support by Michael, he has really everything in control and was the man for everything. He has for all of our concerns and has for us informed. It is the organisation of a horse-drawn carriage ride or information, whether our dog with the gondola ride, the was really great - thank you for this!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a very nice local restaurant. Wireless internet is available free of charge.

  • Location
    6.0

    The town maishofen lahn valley is in close proximity to Zell am See, everything is reachable by car in a few minutes. The location of the hotel is simply super for hiking, walking. Our dog had just fun ☺

Close
Kristian
A wonderful hospitality.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Price-performance ratio was perfectly adequate. The host makes for a very pleasant atmosphere. There were beautiful and pleasant hours in the hotel Rated by the almdudlerpaar read hotel review
  • Room
    3.7
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Manuel
Nice days in paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Very beautiful and spacious apartments. With our two dogs friendly welcome. Michael the operator has a sweet dog! Perfect location with pets, as you immediately in the green and the dogs can have fun. Very well-kept area, one notices really the one cares! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartment which we had, under the name 'c' run. It was very spacious with beautiful and large living room with kitchenette. This but we had to due to the good hospitality not use. The equipment is very new, generally everything seemed simple but very clean and tidy without unnecessary decoration.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had our apartment with half-board-adequate kitchenette would be available! In the morning you could between different dishes for dinner, so you could during the day already to it stop and enjoy ☺ The portions were in terms of size average, but you always had so much one wanted seconds and remained so never what the plate back! One will be full anyway! In addition there was also a salad buffet with different salads and dressings. The breakfast was sufficient! The usual things like sausage, cheese, jam and so on. Was available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and nice care provided by the host Michael! He always directly took care of everything no matter, whether because of broken light bulbs, and so on, in the evening you could depending on weather sit super outside otherwise it is also in the dining room really comfortable!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very beautiful and spacious apartments. With our two dogs friendly welcome. Michael the operator has a sweet dog! Perfect location with pets, as you immediately in the green and the dogs can have fun. Very well-kept area, one notices really the one cares!

  • Location
    5.0

    In a quiet corner, very rustic but could be reached within a short time larger towns (town) as Zell am See or saalfelden. Zell am See had a very nice pedestrian zone! Otherwise, you can get hiking directly from the hotel make. Also includes monocultural production huts are accessible (for example: ' örgenbauernalm') but with the horrible conditon at careful or you should inform yourself, since many cabins from about early september only open on the weekend and one otherwise before locked doors ☹

Close
Dorothea
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Renovated guest house with well-appointed rooms Or apartments very clean and tidy Plentiful breakfast buffet Good traditional kitchen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Tv and balcony or terrace Apartments with well equipped kitchen Toilet and bathroom was very clean and big enough

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good civil and ample kitchen food was very good Drinks were well-cooled and well served Very pleasant atmosphere

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff particularly friendly Dogs are welcome but not more everywhere so is Complaints were taken seriously and, if possible, Problems immediately

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Renovated guest house with well-appointed rooms Or apartments very clean and tidy Plentiful breakfast buffet Good traditional kitchen

  • Location
    5.0

    3 kilometer to the next town with all shopping possibilities Pharmacy supermarket and so on. Regular bus service to the next town and after Zell am See

Close
Rob & Els
Recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
A great hotel, our room was spotless, the beds wonderful and good food. Manager Michael certainly knows how to make his guests feel welcome! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    A spacious room where we were allowed to leave the dog when we were out. Ofcourse we covered the beds with our own blankets!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The atmosphere in the restaurant was very nice. The guests from different countries were served with personal attention, the food was very good

  • Service
    6.0

    Manager Michael was a superhost! Very friendly towards all his guests, the other personnel as well!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A great hotel, our room was spotless, the beds wonderful and good food. Manager Michael certainly knows how to make his guests feel welcome!

  • Location
    6.0

    From the hotel we could choose which way to go skiing: to Saalbach/Hinterglemm or Zell am See, both about 10 minutes away by car and great skiing. And...we loved the area, good walks for our dog too

Close
Denise
Nice location, good facilities, family friendly...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
We had a reasonable and great vacation. Our kids have also felt really good, which certainly with Michael( the host) is located, the time for fun is. We would go there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Wolfgang
Beautiful hiking vacation in a magnificent location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
Very good value for money. Nice, entertaining host, to wishes of the guests deals. Varied possibilities for hiking directly from the tavern, as well as starting point for bike tours. Gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans
Tavern Hammerschmidt - gladly anytime again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
Country inn in a quiet location in very good condition. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious. In all-inclusive Transaction for his daily activities packed lunches are. Until 21:00 o'clock beer, wine or drinks at the juice bar free. The staff are very nice and friendly, on arrival the boss' Michael' personally And friendly welcome. Children as persons taken serious, and Mr Michael busy Very often with you. The guests are international, ( from Poland and Czech Republic, Germany) but the handling together not heavy. With private car arrived, you can a beautiful region of Austria Meet. Our stay ... was not the first, we would love to go back, and the tavern Only recommend. Hans age 76 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernhard
A wonderful holiday in gasthof Hammerschmidt archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
We had booked AI and were very satisfied, nothing was missing. The atmosphere and the furnishings in the room were very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The manager always had an open ear for each guest. The food was plentiful and good. It was a very enjoyable and unforgettable vacation. We highly recommend the hotel to Hammerschmidt 100% further. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Reiner
Price/performance ratio does what it says on the tin archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
Had a nice stay with a dog friendly, warm welcome was the. Tenant Michael had an open ear for each guest and all impressed with their hospitality. Recommendation 100% read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angelika
A very nice restaurant, Great room, food? archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
We had booked a family room, was total okay. Breakfast for a week the same sausage and the same cheese, no eggs, too little alternation! Dinner we could choose from two different dishes, the food was very good but for a good eater enough. Ideal for families with small children. On the whole it pleased us very well. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
This restaurant will stay with us in good memory archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2010
A simple, but very clean restaurant with a personal service. We felt well cared for and warm welcome. The apartments are modern, clean, simple equipped and relatively small, but perfectly adequate. We had a triple room-apartment with two bathrooms/2 toilets and a large balcony. All in all very nice and especially very good beds. The big plus of this inn is the food. Breakfast was rather simple, but adequate, although the fruit, eggs, full grain rolls perhaps is missing. Therefor the snack between 16-17 o'clock with fresh baked cakes were very tasty and the dinner we found all absolutely great. ... All freshly cooked with good ingredients (meat from the butcher, delicious salad buffet) and it was offered in three courses served. Drinks are included (coffee, tea, water, juices, beer and wine). Otherwise no free time Possibilities. The restaurant is located very far away from the hustle and bustle especially, car is recommended, then Zell am See, saalbach (High king) and Saalfelden very quickly (1/2 hour to reach maximum). All in all, we felt comfortable and despite strong increased winter sports, you just have to but also the price performance ratio in mind- for those low price, I would expect a luxury hotel, but the price is for the offered services were more than adequate-I say this for all grumbler! We can judge it, since otherwise we would even more to the luxury hotel-tourists are, but far more pay. The family Atmosphere is the nice thing about this quaint restaurant. Greeting to Michi! The only thing we found to be a little 'disturbed' -but not for the other guests were. Many Dutch and Poland, by their very nature, in large groups and very, very loud and very little contact opportunities. But that was our problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katharina
After the third stay to continue to recommend archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2010
We were the third time in restaurant Hammerschmidt and again very satisfied. Price/performance ratio. Whoever expected more, also need to do more pay -for example, in a four stars Hotel. The criticism from Mr Oskar, I would like to say, that both in the homepage of the house, as well as in the description of Neckermann pointing, that there was no daily cleaning and no change of linen takes place. We have also heard on the edge, the fact that the dinner, while logged on, simply has not, what is also not. The relaxed atmosphere and the broken bulb was ... he just at the front desk to report-in our case was taken care of immediately. All in all- we would gladly return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gitta & Torsten
Our second holiday here-each time again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2010
We were completely satisfied and will definitely return. Nice Staff, cozy room and ideal hiking possibilities. Great atmosphere, good food! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena
holiday on the farm archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2010
We were with two families for a week to visit restaurant. The staff was very nice and accommodating. A couple of us in a double room restaurant building. The room was a bit small, but to sleep okay. We were four people in an apartment the neighbor building. It was very nice- modernly furnished, plenty of space and a nice hostess, the bar was always ready. The dinner was good and sufficient. However, I would have liked a bit more local cuisine often. The leberkas and cut-up and sugared pancakes with raisins were very good and are highly recommended. The ... breakfast, I am afraid to criticize. Every day the same sausage and the same rolls tasted after the third day, nothing more really. There was bread and cereal, but it could have been on an egg and Sunday from time to time a full grain bread rolls and east, to take out for the packed lunch for all inclusive. The prepackaged butter do not fit in a rural restaurant. In this respect we have in Austria better and local breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steffen
Children and extra family archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2010
The restaurant Best Schmitt not hesitate to recommend you can! The Rooms were okay so far and above all clean. The small kitchenette was very good equipped (Fridge, microwave, kettle, and so on). The staff was very friendly and helpful. As a small point of criticism is the breakfast. Little choice of sausage and cheese was always the same thing every day. We have a few eggs, as well as some fruit missing! The dinner we found very good. It was adequate (salad buffet, soup, dessert) and enjoyed it very much. Unpleasant we found the many flies in the room. ... This comes through the Farms all around. Otherwise, you will find plenty of opportunities to communicate and bathing possibilities in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heinz
restaurant Hammerschmidt was the hammer archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2010
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the chef Hammerschmidt. As it was known, that we arrive with dog, we were given a getaway: bedroom, living room terrace to the living room was ground level even fully equipped small kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove, crockery and cutlery available. Except for the fridge we needed it but not-we had booked all inclusive. The price performance ratio was absolutely terrific. Just a small point of criticism: there was all five days the same two sorts of sausage and two sorts of cheese, fruit was missing. But let me repeat: ... for 35 €/ night it was okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close