Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Akdeniz Bulvari 1. Sokak 07070 Antalya View on map

Average rating

988 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
349 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Iztok
Touched all my senses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Although the hotel is very big you feel the touch of the kindness. You can see that the hotel deserves all the certificates that you can see when entering the dining area. We enjoyed seeing such diversity of guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was clean and well spaced with mini bar. From the balcony you could hear in the distance "call to prayer".

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was delicious and you can enjoy in many different tastes. Also the wine was very well chosen. I could name a lot of stuff members but I will say thanks to Jasmine who recommended us Italian restaurant which food and service was "cherry on the cake".There are enough bars where you can satisfy your wishes. At the beach you have beside drinks also waffle with several dressings and ice cream.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were very impressed with all services and I must say that the staff (although some of the had some difficulties with foreign languages) was profesional and you could see the kindness in the customer care. And the security guy was also present on the beach what calm me somehow.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The kids activities are good planned and perfectly carried out (we had a lot of fun). Also the animations team for adults was very active and you can join activities through the day as though the evening. The pool was cleaned every evening and I mentioned before you can see that cleanliness of the hotel is high ranked by the management.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Although the hotel is very big you feel the touch of the kindness. You can see that the hotel deserves all the certificates that you can see when entering the dining area. We enjoyed seeing such diversity of guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is 60 m from hotel. To the centre of Antalya is 10 km and is accessible with taxi or bus. There is also a main street 300 m from hotel where you can find retail stores, pharmacies. There are several possibilities for short trips that you can arrange through travel agents (ask at the reception or your agent).

Close
Pangica
Old family customer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We recently returned at home, after a new wonderful holiday of 7 nights spent in this five star luxury hotel. In this year we were in this hotel for 13 th time,in the last nine consecutive years and we already belive and feel like him as second our home. The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach,wich is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the Beydaglari Mountains,and only 8 km. away from the City center,a most very popular area of Antalya.The comfortable rooms that ... are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Monuntain View. Pleasure and great satisfaction you fill right from the hotel entrance, who designed so sumptuous and very large reception hall, with nice and confortable leather sofas and armchairs,with many crystal chandeliers and lamps. Immediately you meet with welcome hospitality and friendship of the entire staff of this hotel,starting with excellent staff from the front desk with his manager Mr.Mehmet S. He’s first welcome personality who conection with arrived guests,traying permanently to help for a good stay. Otherwise, the entire management staff,since General Manager Mr.Ahmet M.,Mr.Yusuf-manager of Service and others,have a permanently conection with guests and help trying to ensure their a pleasant holiday,for feel like at home All hotel’s services are excellent,with an exceptional kitchen,with various and many kinds of foods,prepared daily.An exceptional cuisine,with around 40-50 differends aperitive every day,fresh vegetables and salads, and all of them outside the main good and varied menu,inclusive with prepared for diet and children Many of them are prepared in front of guests,esspecialy dinner grill.A large lot of fruits,sweets and Turkish delight are daily on meniu.All are excellent and unreserved worthy of Guiness Book of Records,in quantity,quality and variety ! A particulary elegant and large lobby-bar,well stocked and equipped with confortable leather sofas,with another bar on private beach at sea,with umbrellas towels and loungeras provided free of charge.The beach has pebbly characteristics,and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway.Private hotel’s beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main),A’la Carte Restaurant, Beach Bar,Sailor Bar, Café Porto,Vitamin Bar,Mangal Pool are at guests disposal every day.According to daily activity plan Live Music,Lobi piano caffe-concert,Hit parade,Mr&Mrs.Porto,Bingo Ladies vs.Gents, Best couple,Karaoke,Oldies and Goldies,daily tournament,Zumba,Step Aerobic,Shuffleboard,Dart Tournament,Waterball,Air Gun,Kubb Game,Pilates&Stretching and Mini Club for Guests between 5-12 Years, all are destinated to entertainment and guest,s distraction. The Porto bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments,such as aqua gym,hydrotherapy,balneo,peeling,skin care and local slimming,sauna,massage and Turkish bath. Hotel’s room are fantastic,comfortable and very clean,with a large balcon with a table and two chairs,and a wonderful views of garden,sea and Taurus mountains. All the features,options and services available to guests,make hotel to be constantly sought by tourists from all Europe,Asia,Japan,Canada,SUA,South Africa,etc.many of them returning again in this hotel. Lovely hotel,lovely staff and lovely services,realy of five star. We love very much this magnificent hotel,and never no change with other from Antalya. Elena&Nicolae /Bucharest-Romania. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iqbal
Great place with an exceptional Guest Relations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Great location. The room was small and had a musty smell - maybe because of the air conditioning or something else. Wi-fi signal in the room was very weak. Yasmin, at Guest Relations was very friendly, very helpful and went out of her way to help us. Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Praveen
Nice private beach holiday A plus
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Good hotel with guaranteed hospitality. Private beach is excellent. Hotel staffs very friendly and informative. I would recommend this place for a good one week break. A plussssaaaaaaaaas read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aukusti
Perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel was very clean, like the room and a perfect Sea view from the room. The Staffs are friendly And helpfull. The foods are delicious. I would deffinetly recommend the hotel And will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Steve
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have enjoyed a lovely break in porto bello. The food is excellent, staff are friendly and helpfull. Slightly dissappointed with the noise in the road and there is no sunbeds in the beach. I would return to porto bello. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Dagmar
Nice hotel Porto Bello
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • April 2015
I recomend to visit this hotel, especially in sommer. I wish there would be more variety of fruits. The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent. The food and the service is perfect. I would deffinetly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Glenna
Fantastic friendly fun staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had a fantastic holiday the staff went out of their way to ensure we had the best service. The staff in the lobby bar were very attentive and friendly. The entertainment staff were fantastic. I will definitely return this is due to the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Motaz
One of my best vaction
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
* perfect stuff and they smile always *the hotel activities very nice will never feel pooring *the rooms size perfect and clean *sound proof in the room very good Sure i will be in this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jani
Pool towels
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
You have to get a card from the reception, to get a pool towel (blue) from spa reception. Room cleaning staff took our blue towels which were drying in our room. Same happened to some of our friends too. If you won't return the towel, they will charge 10€/towel. Staff is supposed to know that.. Not good! Wi-Fi didn´t work well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stephen
A relaxing total break from work.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained and clean. Unsure about the air conditioning as was blowing warm in the night, but this was because for Turkey its still cool. ( though not cool if from England) Big plus was they noticed my wife had her birthday during our stay, the cake and wine sent to the room was a great surprise. Animation team were friendly and had a variety of basic activities throughout the day. There was a great selection of food and we ate well throughout our stay. To try and keep the weight off we used the gym and sauna/hamam ..., they were good but not sure the weight stayed off. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We liked our room, the beds were comfortable, bathroom good. The curtains didn't quite completely obscure the light in the mornings, I am being picky now!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have stayed in 5 star hotels before in Turkey and have to stay the food has bee as good as the best and better than most. Plenty of variety, meat, fish, vegetables and cake. Must not forget the cake, excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room was cleaned every day and the cleaner was cheerful and smiling each time we saw her. In the lobby were were regularly offered drinks. On one occasion my wife had a headache and was not only told where to get medication but was given an idea of the names of brands in Turkish by guest relations.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool waterside not in operation during our stay as not high season, it was warm enough in my opinion to be in use and my daughter looked forward to using it, that was the only down side. The gym had good facilities and there was pilates and water gym activities on offer.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Friendly staff, well maintained and clean. Unsure about the air conditioning as was blowing warm in the night, but this was because for Turkey its still cool. ( though not cool if from England) Big plus was they noticed my wife had her birthday during our stay, the cake and wine sent to the room was a great surprise. Animation team were friendly and had a variety of basic activities throughout the day. There was a great selection of food and we ate well throughout our stay. To try and keep the weight off we used the gym and sauna/hamam, they were good but not sure the weight stayed off.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is not far out of Antalya city and a short bus ride can take you into the bustle of the city. Though close to the main road we were not bothered by traffic noise, unless sat on the balcony. The beach was over the road and at this time of year no facilities on the beach, some remains of a shelter but nothing else. Repairs are planned and we are assured it will be ok come May. (We noticed the roads are also being resurfaced for the coming summer season.) The grounds of the hotel its self are well kept.

Close
Leilani-Chyna
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • April 2015
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly the entertainment staff are amazing music entertainment fantastic I would highly recommend. They also cater to children there great. I will defo come again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sukhchain
Excellent vacation. Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • March 2015
In my view this an excellent location right on the beach ..beach is very clean ... All the amenities are there and local transportation is very helpful. Staff are all wonderfully english speaking... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Saina
Anniversary Break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
My parents travelled to this hotel for their Ruby Anniversary, I emailed on behalf of them to decorate the room and look after them. The Porto Bello resort did not let me down and really made my parents anniversary holiday very special. I would definitely recommend this resort and especially if celebrating the occasion. My parents returned to the UK really pleased and full of praise for the resort and staff experience. Really appreciate the effort the staff at this resort went to for my parents. I never usually write reviews but my parents experience and stay at the resort ... was exceptional so thank you to the staff of Porto Bello Resort and Spa read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautifully decorated and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very clean and excellent and the food was amazing. I can only go by my parents review and as my mother is a great cook herself, she had compliments and praise for restaurants and the overall 5* experience they received whilst on site and visiting bars and restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    My parents were full of praise for the hotel staff and the service, I am personally grateful to the service and staff making my parents Ruby Anniversary so special.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As this is a review on behalf of my parents, I can only say they had no complaints and the pictures they had taken looked amazing and they were very pleased with the activities and variety and the use of the pool etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My parents travelled to this hotel for their Ruby Anniversary, I emailed on behalf of them to decorate the room and look after them. The Porto Bello resort did not let me down and really made my parents anniversary holiday very special. I would definitely recommend this resort and especially if celebrating the occasion. My parents returned to the UK really pleased and full of praise for the resort and staff experience. Really appreciate the effort the staff at this resort went to for my parents. I never usually write reviews but my parents experience and stay at the resort was exceptional so thank you to the staff of Porto Bello Resort and Spa

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent location and really easy to get transport around town

Close
Bahman
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • March 2015
It was a perfect hotel, perfect staff especially in the restaurant and all service. The food is delicious. The rooms are very clean and everywhere in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David & Jennifer
Wonderful hotel, with an amazing staff team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Excellent hotel... Very nicely set out, great location, with amazing views. The hotel was always clean and tidy. The staff are wonderful, and very helpful. You will love this hotel, and the great service you will receive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a senior suite.. It was a nice size, well presented, a little dated, to be honest, but while we were there, they were starting to revamp the rooms... It had a large jacuzzi bath, and a dining area. The views from the balcony are amazing.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great selection of food, superbly presented, excellent waiting staff. The food was always lovely, well cooked, and tasted fantastic.

  • Service
    6.0

    AMAZING, WONDERFUL, SUPERB, PERFECT. 10/10 We are very lucky, that we can travel a lot.. And we have been lucky enough to visit a lot of wonderful hotels all over the world.. But the staff in this hotel are the best we have EVER come across. From the management team to the lovely cleaners, ther staff were amazing, so helpful, and hard working. The Reception staff ( Ahmet gulsoy & Fatih Karacan ) made us feel very welcome, and they were very polite and always had a smile for us... I mentioned it was my friends 60th birthday, and they arranged for a lovely cake, and a bottle of wine to be sent up to her room... It was so sweet, and kind. The waiting staff are superb ( Ahmet O. & Onur K.)... Lovely lads, very helpful and polite. The bar staff like ( sinem Urlu ) , worked very hard to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. If you like spa treated , I would highly recommend the spa....SONA, who runs the spa, was very helpful, when I said I wanted to treat my friend, for her 60th birthday.. She loved the treatments she recieved.. ( full massage, facial etc ) Lastly... I must mention FERHAT D. .. This young man is so lovely. He worked hard, he always had a lovely smile on his face, he was polite, courteous and a credit to the hotel. Without a doubt, the best staff member we have ever come across.. ( watch out ladies, he's rediculously good looking too..lol. ) Overall.....the staff were PERFECT.. you'll love this hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent hotel... Very nicely set out, great location, with amazing views. The hotel was always clean and tidy. The staff are wonderful, and very helpful. You will love this hotel, and the great service you will receive.

  • Location
    6.0

    The views from the room, are incredible.. The location is about 20 mins from the centre and a short walk to the beach. We visited Belek, Manavaget, and Antalya city centre. Very easy to get around, either via bus, or taxi, but I would recommend hiring a car, much easier to explore this wonderful country.

Close
Lin
Vegan paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
I knew it was not going to be beach weather and as I had worked all over Christmas and New Year this was just a get away break for me. The room was clean, warm and bright, no problems there. I used the gym which was quite well equipped for a hotel and the sauna, hammam and indoor pool were all clean and well maintained although the jacuzzi was cold and rather pathetic to be honest. The food well being vegan I always am always wary of my options, but I have to tell you the choice was magnificent, I ... just loved - loved - loved the food, If you are a fruit and veg person then you are in for a treat, the salad choices were amazing, beautiful fresh green leaves and fresh herbs to die for along with lovely bread and so many different veg dishes I was in heaven. I was inspired to replicate the raw green and red cabbage dishes when I got home, so delicious I also discovered something called peckmez which is basically a grape syrup which you mix with tahini (bought a bottle to take home with me) its yummy and a breakfast must. It was no problem for me but be prepared to entertain yourself. All in all a lovely restful week read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Michael
Impressions of Porto bello
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2014
The staff are very friendly, helpfull and prompt. The foods are very Good and very Good selection, thats one of the reason we come back. General cleanliness is very Good. The new year party was faboulus. We will definettly come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The hotel is generally clean, in the restaurant everything is always cleaned up quickly. The food is very good and varied. The staff is helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tara
Porto Bello Resort and Spa Antalya Turkey!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Amazing hotel not a single complaint read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Comfortable and clean and looked after very well.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Couldn't ask for more. I put on 7lbs in 7 days!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were so friendly, really went out of they're way for u.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The gym was excellent and the spa was beautiful with equally as helpful staff as everywhere else.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Amazing hotel not a single complaint

  • Location
    4.0

    Not much around the nearest town is a 20 min bus journey away and being young blonde and covered in tattoos the local females made this journey rather unpleasant. However the private beach totally made up for it!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18