Hotel Amara Wing Kemer(5 stars)

Ataturk Bulv.Yenimahalle No:34 Antalya 07980 Kemer View on map

Average rating

758 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
239 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jürgen & Annette
Vacation as with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
In this year also, again a relaxing holiday with friends. After two years we were once again in the Amara Wing after Kemer dangers. We especially like to highlight the staff. We have rarely had such a well-trained and friendly. Staff. Especially pleased us the Kerim (one of the best chefs in the Turkey) and halyna, the always friendly gästebetreuerin finally back in Amara are. Erlicherweise you could make a list of almost all the employees, but the would go too far. Just a week to relax and be pampered. Also 2015 we will come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Annemarie
45.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were nun 3 times in the Amara Wing hotel, l and we enjoyed it once again a very good. Unfortunately, the time for us much too quickly, we will be back. Staff all very friendly and helpful. The entire staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Günther
Super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It is a very nice hotel. Are now the 10 time in this hotel. The service, the friendliness and helpfulness are excellent. More than we were surprised by the weekly florist And the nice common visit in the french restaurant. We will, if we remain healthy always come back. Each arrival is like a come home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are sufficiently large. Facilities are good. Cleanliness was also good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Number of seats in the restaurant and in the lobby bar is Adequate. The service was good. All bedienkräfte around are Friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness, service, room cleaning best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The daily animation is varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a very nice hotel. Are now the 10 time in this hotel. The service, the friendliness and helpfulness are excellent. More than we were surprised by the weekly florist And the nice common visit in the french restaurant. We will, if we remain healthy always come back. Each arrival is like a come home.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach.

Close
Birgitt & Jürgen
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now for the 8 time in (7 times winter1 time summer) in the Amara Wing. We had a fabulous holiday With many well-known from previous years. We had a lot of fun. Excellent Friendliness, helpfulness and promptness of the staff. We would also like the Performance of the animation team was very good. We will definitely come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lutz
A holiday in this hotel is highly recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
The stay at the hotel were relaxing, relaxing and varied. The evenings were amusing and very nice, the service excellent. Thanks again to the staff. Hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dieter & Sybille
Very good hotel, but with little german guests.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We are the 4. time in this hotel on new year's eve there. Always again a nice experience. It is very much trouble. You can't complain about anything. Staff very fast and tried hard to fulfill all wishes. Look forward to the next time. Family Müller. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roselore Vetterlein
Super christmas vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We spent three wonderful weeks in this hotel. It is excellently run, the guests, if possible, every wish was fulfilled. The food was very tasty and huge variety. Even the grill restaurant in the garden was open. One was always friendly and competent service, even at the beach and in the beer garden. For us this hotel was great, because we not so young and agile are a little limited. All in all a great holiday, which we will want to repeat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Miriam
Always again with great pleasure, was 15 time in there and i
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
As each time everything was perfect, from the moment we arrived, on food quality, as well as cleanliness (anlage/zimmer), pure relaxing holiday. Here everything was just right, so they plant in the best way recommend. Very friendly staff no matter, whether at the reception, restaurant, at the bars, the restaurant or the cleaning staff. One can always again, only say thank you for the great stay! Test this area and make a judgment! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Willy
Very satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
On warmest recommendation and fully satisfied, would not hesitate to recommend it. %singlelinebreak % Evening entertainment varied, konferencier spoke too quickly and incomprehensible english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alex
Once and never again Amara
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is partly dated (not on 5 star level). The rooms are okay, however, neighboring hotels to extreme noise disturbance. Also after changing (other side) no improvement. Bed sheets were not changed by itself (12 nights). The guest structure 50% russian, 25% turks ( festival of sacrifice ), 15% dutch and belgian, 4% other nations, 6% german (travel 09,10-21,10. 2013), Average age of the germans: 60 years. Our son was in our entire holiday the only german child. The atmosphere in the hotel wasn't so great, we never really comfortable. Cats in the breakfast/lunch/dinner, the beach, etc. ... (stool next to the couch). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room ok, bathroom has gotten old.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The table cloths were the hammer! The pink table runners the breakfast were not changed, no matter how dirty. The table cloths were extremely badly mangled, often dirty, cutlery and plates unclean (everything no 5 star level, rather 3 *). Food ok, not more!

  • Service
    4.0

    Everything ok, however, everything was already much better experience in the Turkey. Partly not 5 stars!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Evening entertainment was good, but in the 2. week full repetition. Kids entertainment did outside didn't take place, in the miniclub (not german speaking) very moderate. Mainly Tom and jerry on large screen from 9:00 to 5:00 p. m. and mini disco from 21:00 until 10:00 p. m. ( Tom and jerry totally)! Minidisco was not so cute. We were very disappointed the offer for children! Plant is unsuitable for children, rather something for seniors.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is partly dated (not on 5 star level). The rooms are okay, however, neighboring hotels to extreme noise disturbance. Also after changing (other side) no improvement. Bed sheets were not changed by itself (12 nights). The guest structure 50% russian, 25% turks ( festival of sacrifice ), 15% dutch and belgian, 4% other nations, 6% german (travel 09,10-21,10. 2013), Average age of the germans: 60 years. Our son was in our entire holiday the only german child. The atmosphere in the hotel wasn't so great, we never really comfortable. Cats in the breakfast/lunch/dinner, the beach, etc. (stool next to the couch).

  • Location
    4.0

    The scenery is quite nice. Location is good, 5,00 Euro with the taxi to Kemer. The beach (according to TUI catalog gravel/sand beach) is a pure rough pebble beach, for children completely unsuitable.

Close
Renate
Relaxing beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were 4. the Amara Wing and it pleases us still very good. The rooms in the main building are sufficiently largely and also cleanly (perhaps you could be in the bathroom a few things renovate). Almost everywhere (outside), you can use wlan. The biggest points of the Amara Wing the always friendly and dedicated service and the versatile and very good food! The entertainment is especially in the evening mostly to the russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms in the main building have enough storage space and the condition was ok. The minibar was refilled daily. The room and the bathroom was cleaned thoroughly every day. The bathroom might be a few minor repairs ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The selection and quality of the food and drinks left nothing to be desired. The speciality restaurants (for example sini ) are very good. Our favorite: the dessert buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was always very friendly and competent. Large praise especially at our waiters and the service staff at the beach bar, beer garden and lobby. In the restaurants, bars, etc. Speaks almost every employee at least a bit (often also very good) german. The room cleaning was spotless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment in the evening is in our opinion more on the guests from the russian federation. Beach and pool were always very clean and the gardens are very well maintained. The beach may be take flip-flops. We always found empty chairs.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were 4. the Amara Wing and it pleases us still very good. The rooms in the main building are sufficiently largely and also cleanly (perhaps you could be in the bathroom a few things renovate). Almost everywhere (outside), you can use wlan. The biggest points of the Amara Wing the always friendly and dedicated service and the versatile and very good food! The entertainment is especially in the evening mostly to the russian guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to Antalya is about 1 hour's drive away and the city center to Kemer approximately 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi (5 Euro). Excursions you can for example to Phaselis, the cable car to the tahtale or after Antalya companies.

Close
Georg
Delicious food, great area, great service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
At the hotel cleanliness is very much respected. The rooms are big enough and well equipped, but a bit clairaudient. If you enjoy loud neighborhood is, one has at night a problem. Wi-fi is available everywhere, even on the beach. Most of the guests come from eastern europe, and most of them are also friendly. We have to start unlucky and had in the neighboring few loud join, probably on the day, when we arrived, verabschiedungsparty to have organized. Our first night was called then 'sleepless in kemer' we have no wink and it has also little than as the ... security called. On the contrary, then it was worse. The final but against 6 o'clock in the morning, as the animals left the room and one of them the stairs runtergestürzt is. Early in the morning the cleaning the pools of blood fast wash. Luckily we had only quiet nights. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are well appointed, but a little clairaudient. We stayed in the next building. To to the main building but it is only a few metres. The minibar was refilled daily. In the room there was also a safe (without surcharge). Air conditioning, we did in the october not used. We enjoyed the balcony door is not completely closed and that fresh night air enjoyed. There is also a tv in the room, but we didn't use it. Availability of wi-fi network in the room was always perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meal is various and more delicious. We only ate an à-la-carte restaurant (turkish) which in a tent on the premises and found it really good. Both the service (waiters spoke perfect german, as he used to be in germany lived) as the food itself was perfect. The main restaurant offers a real treat on the highest level. Very good i found personally barbecue area, where you can get a freshly grilled meat and fischstücke try could. For dessert there was lots of cakes, the selection is enormous. To try everything is simply impossible. To drink there is for everyone which suitable. From the water and tea to beer or red wine. In the lobby will also serves cocktails. Greetings to semiha. Also there is a good choice. You can soft as high percentage drinks try. The spa area has a vitamin bar, in the freshly squeezed juices are served. We have the time in the lobby very much and are late to our room. The atmosphere in the lobby left the day very relaxed ausklingeln. The air is decent perfümiert, in the background sounds soothing music. The hotel and the grounds are so designed, that you quickly everywhere found the way.

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters in the hotel were very friendly, most speak at least a bit of german. Rooms are cleaned every day. Every day the bed linen and towels were changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If you are late to get to the beach, would have to have a little a free pool chair. Many beach chairs were through the adjoining towel occupied. Where the owner of the cloths are, it remains for me but a mystery. There is a lot of beach chairs, the only by the cloth are occupied and the people get themselves the cloth only in the late afternoon. From the pool chair so only the towel used made. This should be better regulated. At least if after two hours always the towel the chair 'manned' it should be removed. It is not fair to the other guests, the from the liege would have used. The evening shows were sometimes better sometimes worse quality. The duration of the show is approximately 1 hour. As any show visited. There is a spa area with hammam, two saunas and jacuzzi, everything without extra charge. The prices for massages are not cheap, but you can a little negotiation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    At the hotel cleanliness is very much respected. The rooms are big enough and well equipped, but a bit clairaudient. If you enjoy loud neighborhood is, one has at night a problem. Wi-fi is available everywhere, even on the beach. Most of the guests come from eastern europe, and most of them are also friendly. We have to start unlucky and had in the neighboring few loud join, probably on the day, when we arrived, verabschiedungsparty to have organized. Our first night was called then 'sleepless in kemer' ; we have no wink and it has also little than as the security called. On the contrary, then it was worse. The final but against 6 o'clock in the morning, as the animals left the room and one of them the stairs runtergestürzt is. Early in the morning the cleaning the pools of blood fast wash. Luckily we had only quiet nights.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach, the gravel is. Landschaftlich is the area of kemer very nice. From the beach you had the view of the sea and taurus mountains. The stores in kemer to feel special on the guests from russia specializes in. One is often addressed in russian, the signs of the shops are often bilingual: turkish and russian. Transfer from antalya to the hotel takes about an hour.

Close
Matthias & Dagmar
Very good hotel for ausspanen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A medium-sized 5 star all inclusive hotel right on the ocean with a main building and outer buildings. The hotel was very clean, only all inclusive guests, so that the annoying bracelet to fall. The guest structure was posted: 30% russians, 18% belgians, 15% dutch, 14% turks, 12% german. The russian guests were pleasantly quiet, enriched even with musical performances! Very pleasant! Wi-fi throughout the hotel and at the beach free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, spotless, clean, everything there, which one needs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and quantity is hard to beat, everything clean, quiet with the food, since extensive and several restaurants. à-la-carte restaurants had to be a day in advance (italian, turkish, fish restaurant). We didn't really need, since the main restaurant always very diverse.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was absolutely friendly, always tried, all of them spoke german. Room cleaning without complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach, pool, couches well and plentiful. Entertainment we had we not looking for that. Beware! The uhrenverkäufer in the basement near the woody bar is with scepticism to meet: his' almost real ' watches for example, rado for 1 50 €in the same execution on the market for 1 5 €and it is not even for garantieansprüche available. Our hours was a wheel canceled, it cannot zurücknahm, not repair them, not wanted to change. An insolence! Still no deduction for the hotel, the can hardly somewhat.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A medium-sized 5 star all inclusive hotel right on the ocean with a main building and outer buildings. The hotel was very clean, only all inclusive guests, so that the annoying bracelet to fall. The guest structure was posted: 30% russians, 18% belgians, 15% dutch, 14% turks, 12% german. The russian guests were pleasantly quiet, enriched even with musical performances! Very pleasant! Wi-fi throughout the hotel and at the beach free of charge.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly at the sea - streinstrand, very good water quality. Bathing shoes were recommendable. Airport (antalya) about 1 hour bus. Who disconacht searches is here wrong! Shopping in kemer was ok - everything on tourism.

Close
Birgül
Hotel good - service bad - wrong guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is clean and the room size is ok. The guest structure is very one-sided. In the first week we thought we would Russia holiday. It was hard to get used to. If only the german language, it is a bit difficult. We are a german-turkish few, it was no problem to us. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are equipped normally and were clean. What has disturbed us was the carpet. The cleaning was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Here there was really no reason to complain. No matter, whether main restaurant, outside in the tent (Gözleme), as well as the various restaurants, there was everything that your heart could desire.

  • Service
    6.0

    We can write nothing bad either, the waiters were always very pleasant and accommodating, especially Kazim, izmet and Emin. The friendliness was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The beach is not crowded, we had always a place under the umbrella. The pebble beach is nice and clean, the pool did not use it. The entertainment was' bad ' and the entertainment could be better. The entertainers were mostly only russian guests. For the beach we would 6 give it, for the entertainment only a. That is why we give 3 points.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is clean and the room size is ok. The guest structure is very one-sided. In the first week we thought we would Russia holiday. It was hard to get used to. If only the german language, it is a bit difficult. We are a german-turkish few, it was no problem to us.

  • Location
    5.0

    There are about 10 minutes to the city center, you can walk. The location of the hotel is very good and we think it was the best in the whole area. Shopping in the town very good, the shop assistants are not pushy, but you have to bargain.

Close
Arnolda
Amara wing always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were now for the 5 time in amara and it was, as always, wonderful. Our beds every two days with clean linen changed and housekeeping in the time, at least 4 times, by telephone or directly in the room informed, whether everything correct is. The mix of guests, from russia, belgium, the netherlands, turkey and germany was great. The food was also good and rich. It is only a pity that the gala evening (friday) not more so special as earlier and esi still are people for dinner in shorts and flip-flops appear. You can probably not completely prevent. ... We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had made our desire room and that was of course wonderful. The bathroom could be completely renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good and the staff very nice.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff. Especially our housekeeper, sauna was always in a good mood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool and beach chairs were always clean, even after the heavy storm where many leaves and so on. Around flying.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now for the 5 time in amara and it was, as always, wonderful. Our beds every two days with clean linen changed and housekeeping in the time, at least 4 times, by telephone or directly in the room informed, whether everything correct is. The mix of guests, from russia, belgium, the netherlands, turkey and germany was great. The food was also good and rich. It is only a pity that the gala evening (friday) not more so special as earlier and esi still are people for dinner in shorts and flip-flops appear. You can probably not completely prevent. We will definitely come back!

  • Location
    6.0

    Walk about ten minutes to the center of kemer

Close
Madeleine
Rememberable vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great food with 7 different restaurants at the hotel. Nice with more than one pool and slides for the children (separate pool). The staff is fun and can speak a lot of different languages. The night shows are executed by professionals. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A bit tiny - but how many hours do you spend in your room? It is much more fun to play volleyball or swim in the ocean than spend your well earned holiday in the room. The cleaning is good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant contains a lot of different food that can please everybody. The food variates from day by day. My favorite restaurants are the turkish, italian and french.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice and kind personal, always wants your best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    They have everything! From boule and dart to water polo and airgun. For the people who wants to exercise they arrange water gym, yoga and dance. The wellness center contains spa, fitness gym and hairdresser. Each evening there is a show and at night disco. Fun for all ages (mini disco) and you can try turkish dance! The Entertainment team really makes your holiday rememberable (in a good way).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great food with 7 different restaurants at the hotel. Nice with more than one pool and slides for the children (separate pool). The staff is fun and can speak a lot of different languages. The night shows are executed by professionals.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach owned by the hotel where you can swim with fishes and dive from the bridge. No disturbing road just a really nice view over the sea.

Close
Jajay
All 4 years again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
After 4 years... There is no efes more, the staff in the beer garden is to late very careless. There were more waiters, the russian, as german... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pia & Wolfgang
Simply only great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were in the Amara for the 8. time. It was again great. The staff was very friendly and make you feel at all like at home. Unfortunately there was this year no efes more, the other beer also tasted very good, but no comparison to efes. Again, we were greeted in a very friendly way and everything ran from alone. Our room was nice than honeymoon prepared. The food was simple just super once again no matter, whether in the restaurant or in the specialty restaurants (there it was of course a bit quiet). We again all around comfortable. ... Yvonne from the customer service was very nice to us and special requests also gladly fulfilled. Many thanks also to Ahmet the for all the problems (but very rarely gives ) can lend an ear and this also immediately left. When we were there, was in our opinion too few staff, the poor waiters did not come to clear the tables, although its utmost did but some tourists were also very impatient and openly the waiters groundless at. One can also times 2 minutes wait or? We spent our evening in the beer garden sat, there was a waiter for the beach bar and the beer garden undelegated, there had one then already times longer for its beverages to wait. You should still on the service not complain about a few waiters more would be of advantage. We already look forward to september, because we have already booked again. Until then all love and good for the whole Amara team. Many greetings to Yvonne and Ahmet. Pia and Wolfgang from Köln read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steffen
Good hotel with false guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Overall the hotel is one of the better 5 stars hotels. What really negative, that 80% of the guests from russian republics come. There is also a majority of the staff good. Especially negative is the animation on. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Helmut
Well-kept hotel with a grandiose panorama
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Very well maintained hotel consisting of a 5 story main building with huge pool area and the adjoining 8 'garden' buildings (2-3 floors, no elevator) is a further pool (in the winter heated) group. The capacity of the hotel is about 750 guests, during our presence in the 2. and 3. week of april on the average were 250 to 300 guests in the house. Since we nice and quite warm weather, were already all external areas fully in use (including the beach and bathing platform) which the guests so distributed, that you mostly completely undisturbed was. The audience were ... at the beginning approximately 40% eastern europeans, 50% westerners (a lot of senior citizens) and 10% turks, this shifted toward the end of our stay for the east europeans. Especially worth mentioning is the greatest merit of the for cleanliness, especially in the outdoor area is attached. A bit suffers the hotel under the small property size whereby green areas a bit too short. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room in the main building (3. floor ) big enough, modern furnishings with large store which much reservoir offer. We had separate beds with very hard mattresses by the requested cushions it was not much better. A 32' flat screen tv is on the wall, there are 10 german programs. The first really easy to use safe which we in a hotel experienced. Kettle for preparation of coffee and tea available. Bathroom big enough with bathtub, no separate shower, toilet in the bathroom. Cleanliness good at the beginning but then despite tip deteriorated

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant with large terraces (could be at fully booked hotel and bad weather a bit small his) and 6 specialty restaurants. The main restaurant offers a rich food in buffet form similar to that of other similar hotels. Cuisine is both turkish, as well as international. The offer from the grill is good, there are also daily fish, alternating gilthead seabream, sea bass and trout. Extensive is the dessert buffet, very pleasing the beautiful the offer for fresh fruit including wonderful strawberries, pineapple, grapefruits and pomegranates. The french restaurant offers an elegant ambience and excellent service, unfortunately can the quality of the dishes not quite keep up. The dishes should the hauptküche prepared whereby you of course not fresh can be. Very pleasing the barbecue restaurant for lunch (at night it was too cold for us). One sits in small, a bit asian style gartenpavillons and selects fish, chicken or meat (minced meat). Several times we have excellent grilled gilthead seabream with salad or excellent sauteed vegetables eaten. The other speciality restaurants we didn't visit. Very good the offered drinks. Next to the renowned efes beer, there was a surprisingly good turkish sparkling wine, and very good atmosphere wines (white, rose, red), the almost always right temperature were.

  • Service
    6.0

    Really attentive, friendly and competent service in all areas enjoyable, that unlike similar 5 star hotels in the Turkish Riviera always enough staff is available. Although many of the staff also understand german english knowledge of advantage

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Main pool very big, pleasant atmosphere, no animation, no music. The beach area, consisting of pebble beach with schilfschirmen and beach chairs, sunning platform with sun protection, bathing platform and beach bar offers a pleasant atmosphere. Involved a boules ground and a volleyball court. On the left end of the which resulsted that has the cleanliness of the room the opening prepared (parasailing, waterscooter ), it will soon with the quiet be gone! What us less pleased was; that the daily evening entertainment in the three sides open woody bar took place. This was in the evening with temperatures for us way too cold. At the same time, the cosy lobby bar deserted (the whole winter found the evening shows taking place). Perhaps there is a compromise and at least part of the events into the lobby to move. Spa: Nice, although already getting old. Treatments (we to have us for massages interested) outrageously expensive (rückmassage 37.00, römertherme baden to Wien 30,-).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well maintained hotel consisting of a 5 story main building with huge pool area and the adjoining 8 'garden' buildings (2-3 floors, no elevator) is a further pool (in the winter heated) group. The capacity of the hotel is about 750 guests, during our presence in the 2. and 3. week of april on the average were 250 to 300 guests in the house. Since we nice and quite warm weather, were already all external areas fully in use (including the beach and bathing platform) which the guests so distributed, that you mostly completely undisturbed was. The audience were at the beginning approximately 40% eastern europeans, 50% westerners (a lot of senior citizens) and 10% turks, this shifted toward the end of our stay for the east europeans. Especially worth mentioning is the greatest merit of the for cleanliness, especially in the outdoor area is attached. A bit suffers the hotel under the small property size whereby green areas a bit too short.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies at the northern access road from the küstenschnellstraße to the center from Kemer right next to the sea. The pedestrian area in the center it is about 20 minutes from the 4-lane access road along. You can go on the half way with a traffic light the first side street to the left to the sea go. From there, there are a nice beach promenade to to Marina (parklike). In the immediate area of the hotel there is only other hotels.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12