Hotel Gergana Beach(4 stars)

Albena, 9620 Bulgarien View on map

Average rating

308 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
111 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Geoff
The Gargana hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
enjoyed my stay in the gargana hotel, i would of liked more english programes to watch ,i will come back again to see every one because i enjoyed the company, and met alot of good people here they was friendly atmosthere, just like to say me and my wife realy enjoyed the entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sofia
Nice place, perfect location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Excellent location, the best in Bulgaria. Everything is on the beach with perfect views. Rooms are clean but very much depending on the chambermaid willingness to do her job properly. Parts of the hotel need a bit of repair. Food is excellent, big variety and very tasty all the time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size if perfect. Some parts of the room need repair. But nothing is better than the sea view from the terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is tasty and with ggod variety.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service at the reception is perfect. Chambermaid's service needs to be checked more often by the management.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation team is all the time great. However there was one turkish guy in 2012 who was a real professional. He made the best evening shows and has created the best animation team.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Excellent location, the best in Bulgaria. Everything is on the beach with perfect views. Rooms are clean but very much depending on the chambermaid willingness to do her job properly. Parts of the hotel need a bit of repair. Food is excellent, big variety and very tasty all the time.

  • Location
    6.0

    Best location! Everything is on the beach.

Close
Tina
Value for money in pretty resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Good quality hotel in a pleasant, clean, green resort. The hotel is at the far end of the resort next to the Baltata forest but there is a regular tourist road train around the resort. We booked B&B (most guests all-inclusive) in order to sample local restaurants but few were open at the end of Sept. We therefore mostly used the hotel's evening buffet which was excellent value, including local drinks (only 16 leva, about 7 GBP).The only minor issues: the shower screen leaked; the packed breakfast was small and poor (compared to other meals); and loud music started ... at 10.00a.m. near the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Kirsty
3 stars not 4
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
i have travelled all over bulgaria for the past decade and this hotel is certainly not one of the best, hotel is very clean and staff on the whole are very helpful and friendly but we travelled with our grandma who is 79 and to leave the hotel the walk is 30 mins to the town so you need to be aware that you will need a taxi if mobility is a problem. hotel food was our biggest complaint although food in bulgaria is generally not to my liking there are other hotels in albana where food is of a ... better quality and variety. i personally will not be staying in gergana again but i cant say i had a bad holiday just little things that could be improved would have made the holiday more enjoyable read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Marius
A big dissapointment, wouldn't recommend
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are small, the food is terrible and it is quite expensive for what they offer. The sea was full of algea and other stuff, no one was cleaning it. We paid for a sea view room and we got a room with a big three in front. It took a lot of convincing the people at the reception to finally change it. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Antoaneta
Hotel Gergana in Albena
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The complete stuff is friendly and helpfull. The varoius and quality of the food and the drinks are very good. The entertainment is ok. We can absolutely recomend this Hotel. We will come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nick
A wonderful stay in Gergana hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel is located right on the beach and features "all inclusive" service as well as animation and other services. Hotel is very clean, excellent cuisine and lots of fun for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Apartment is fully air-conditioned, very large, clean and equipped with everything which a guest may expect on a summer vacation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent cuisine, big variety of food.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are friendly, proffesional and meet guest' expectations.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Good entertaintment with the animation team, especially for kids. Swimming pool and sport activities were OK.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located right on the beach and features "all inclusive" service as well as animation and other services. Hotel is very clean, excellent cuisine and lots of fun for children.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to beach is "zero" as the hotel is right on the beach. It is also surrounded by natural forest in a national protected area which gives even more comfort for guests.

Close
Stefan
Thirteen years in Gergana hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is our 23rd summer stay in Albena resort - a complimentary 14 day stay - a present from the hotel management for our regular visits. The hotel is a perfect combination of beach and forest - sublime location of the hotel, restaurant next to the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Svetlana
The animation team in hotel Gergana
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Everything was amazing! The hotel, the beach, the meals....everything!! But among all- the animation team in hotel Mura, Slavuna and Gergana was the main reason for me and my family to enjoy our holiday this much! These wonderful young people are the best animators I have ever seen! They were always so friendly and helpful! What best speaks for itself is the fact that we became friends and at the end of my holiday we exchanged contacts and I really hope to keep in touch with all of them! Best of the best team! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
September 2013 hotel gergana beach in albena
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is due to its excellent location, in the morning at the coffee you could see on the sea and if you had a room to the sea one heard the sound of the ocean. The street the rooms are very noisy at night, all have complained that they can't sleep The food was very bad especially the lunch and dinner we are not fussy but firstly, it was always cold and todgebraten and i was the first time really ill with break and so on. This is due to the management, the to worry about anything. The rooms ... went however the cleanness left a lot to be desired i then also no tip more. Annoying was the with the cutlery you had to look, especially the spoon and too few glasses, the wine and beer from a paper box got. Under other management would be a great hotel with a great beach. We will not book the hotel any longer, because it is still very far away from the center and to the town very far. The boujana take the looked great. And is right on the beach and not far from the promenade. In september are many german but almost only older. The weather is still there are always 25 °c only in the evening it is cold so warm things to carry forward or for cheap money buy. In the evening in the seb no table outside reserve, you the food. The two meal times with tischnr. That is good, you don't have a place to search. Wireless internet is expensive 1 euro per day but bad front desk. We are the street runtergangen in a pub, where we had the free, and the beer was better. You can get a dinner elsewhere book per stay but not so great as the other languages. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Carpet stained and dirty. Decor was ok more you need not. Size was also in order. The cleaning ladies gave themselves no trouble. One was still in the room you were unfriendly thrown out.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Very bad Lunch and dinner were almost undrinkable Breakfast was good.

  • Service
    1.0

    Friendly were not up to the guys in the bar. German language very bad Room cleaning very badly sucked was never.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Such a bad animation i have never seen anything like it, the always the same song sung and the games were miserable and boring so this force was not on it.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is due to its excellent location, in the morning at the coffee you could see on the sea and if you had a room to the sea one heard the sound of the ocean. The street the rooms are very noisy at night, all have complained that they can't sleep The food was very bad especially the lunch and dinner we are not fussy but firstly, it was always cold and todgebraten and i was the first time really ill with break and so on. This is due to the management, the to worry about anything. The rooms went however the cleanness left a lot to be desired i then also no tip more. Annoying was the with the cutlery you had to look, especially the spoon and too few glasses, the wine and beer from a paper box got. Under other management would be a great hotel with a great beach. We will not book the hotel any longer, because it is still very far away from the center and to the town very far. The boujana take the looked great. And is right on the beach and not far from the promenade. In september are many german but almost only older. The weather is still there are always 25 °c only in the evening it is cold so warm things to carry forward or for cheap money buy. In the evening in the seb no table outside reserve, you the food. The two meal times with tischnr. That is good, you don't have a place to search. Wireless internet is expensive 1 euro per day but bad front desk. We are the street runtergangen in a pub, where we had the free, and the beer was better. You can get a dinner elsewhere book per stay but not so great as the other languages.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great right on the beach, which was very clean.

Close
Ron
Quiet holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Good hotel for 2 weeks, quit. Local people do not laugh often ! Is a wonderfull experience for the first time ever in Bulgaria ! Not much shops around the hotel, you have to go further away from the hotel for these ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katja
A beautiful holiday with a few small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is a medium sized hotel which unfortunately somewhat outdated is. However, the staff was always tried hard to keep the location clean. The guest structure mixed, bulgarian, russian, romanian and german together The abundant children were brought. There was peace and pure somewhat badly possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was functional. The sheets were clean and the mattresses were good. The bathroom had a good size, but as in many hotels there was a small mold problem. The tv was a computer screen and there were 3 german channels. We had the room with sea view and could every evening with fall asleep.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant in the hotel. For dinner, there were two meal times and a fixed seat which i found very pleasant. Food and drink was plentiful. Only unfortunately the meals were a bit tasteless. But there were but different herbs and spices available. The kitchen style was unfortunately not local. But we were always full.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff understood german and was always friendly and willing to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a medium sized hotel which unfortunately somewhat outdated is. However, the staff was always tried hard to keep the location clean. The guest structure mixed, bulgarian, russian, romanian and german together The abundant children were brought. There was peace and pure somewhat badly possible.

  • Location
    5.0

    Our bus transfer from the airport of varna to the hotel took about 40 minutes small shopping possibilities you could reach on foot in about minutes and the beach started practically at the hotel.

Close
Julia
Average hotel, many retirees
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is in the tourist town albena. The place is very small, there is no attractions, a bazaar, the centre albenas shall apply. This could be reached on foot in 20 minutes or take the trolley (costs per person 3 leva/1,50 Euro). The double room was, size wise, completely ok, but the bathroom, and the balcony was very small. If you in point cleanliness is not kleinlich, could you overlook by little things. Otherwise it is mostly clean. During our stay there were very many german tourists there and to 90% were retirees. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our room was, size wise, for two people, the bathroom and the balcony were very small. You could just with 2 people in the bathroom. There was a tv, a minibar, air conditioning and a telephone. The cleaning ladies came every morning to clean, even if you have the 'do not disturb' sign out in the door!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was repeated every day, except for 2-3 dishes the time differences. So, for example, there was daily noodles, potatoes and rice. Only the casseroles or themes (like for instance China-, Mexico-evening) have changed. The meat is either not through roasted or fried to long been, so it was rock hard. Fyi: the gastronomy (restaurant and bar) has only 3 stars and not as the hotel 4 stars! All inclusive is here beer, alster, sparkling wine, rum, vodka and everything else like cocktails or short must be paid.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff could mostly german, but not always friendly. The customer is not always king - for example an order of four Cappuccino or four beer with the eyes rolled. Likewise was it, the no service guy behind the bar. Housekeeping was okay, of course these for german standard could be better, here you can but rather the loud cackling of the cleaning ladies, in all early, complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is great, but it was in the september just too cold in this to swim. Gym poorly equipped and not really recommendable. You can beach volleyball with the entertainment team play, beach soccer at our holiday time not more offered. The animation team gives itself every evening with a great show. The day the club songs sung and getant. You will from the morning until the evening with games maintained. The beach and the sea are unique and just lovely. There were enough beach chairs with umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is in the tourist town albena. The place is very small, there is no attractions, a bazaar, the centre albenas shall apply. This could be reached on foot in 20 minutes or take the trolley (costs per person 3 leva/1,50 Euro). The double room was, size wise, completely ok, but the bathroom, and the balcony was very small. If you in point cleanliness is not kleinlich, could you overlook by little things. Otherwise it is mostly clean. During our stay there were very many german tourists there and to 90% were retirees.

  • Location
    2.0

    From the airport in varna to hotel it took a half an hour. The hotel is directly at the beautiful beach with an unforgettable view. Each room is equipped with 2 chairs, so you don't have to in the early morning beach chairs look. Albena itself has only a supermarket and a small bazaar and a few bars. The next larger town, which we visited, was varna. There are more shops, bars and restaurants. With a taxi is varna easy to reach.

Close
Christian
Great holiday. We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was ok. It is already a bit dated therefore also small drawbacks which a holiday but not to bad. Our room was very small but always clean. Our suit-cases had we unfortunately on the balcony out. The air conditioning was top. The hotel is just great. Right on the beach. It is difficult in Europa so great to sit for breakfast or to food. The food in the hotel was excellent. A big praise would like i the animation team speak. At the reception, spoke perfect german. It pleased us super and we will go there again. This ... time it will perhaps be in one of the great apartments. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was very small. Suitcases to the balcony but it was always clean. The next time we book an apartment. Great rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was great. Every day was a grill (fish, vegetables, meat). At the pool bar there was always fresh pizza and drinks from a glass.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room was very small but always clean. At the reception was perfectly german spoken.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was great. Whether sport or mini club just great. On the beach were always enough chairs and umbrellas. We never had to reserve.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was ok. It is already a bit dated therefore also small drawbacks which a holiday but not to bad. Our room was very small but always clean. Our suit-cases had we unfortunately on the balcony out. The air conditioning was top. The hotel is just great. Right on the beach. It is difficult in Europa so great to sit for breakfast or to food. The food in the hotel was excellent. A big praise would like i the animation team speak. At the reception, spoke perfect german. It pleased us super and we will go there again. This time it will perhaps be in one of the great apartments.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. With a trolley drove all 10. minutes for 1,50 Euro after albena in the centre.

Close
Werner
Lively children's hotel...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
From the outside not very welcoming hotel since there were very dated and the side to the sea very neglected, but inside very clean (cleaning staff were at work all day) we had the bad luck that we booked a sea view but right in front of our balcony on the 3. floor there was a big tree of at least 10 families view of the sea failed. We were there at the beginning of july there and this time, it was probably a pure kleinkinderhotel. Peace and quiet on the beach, pool and during the meal times was not ... to be thought there. Result: for families with small children very recommendable, for couples who want peace and relaxation is that at this time the wrong hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Never 4 stars, rather 2 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
4 stars? Who has this hotel evaluated. We are not complainers, but this was the last that we a 4 star hotel saw and experienced. Our children had almost every day stomachache. Our room was not prepared. Crib was broken, nails and screws looked out. Room too small for 4 people. Conclusion never again Gergana Beach, Bulgaria already! Aufgedrungene friendliness of the staff, at the pool there was a risk of injury by sharp edges of the tiles, entertainment oh well was still, many russians and bulgarians read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Alexandr
Great animators team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • June 2013
great animators team! thanks them a lot! definitly want to get back to spend another weekend in this lovely place. great staff, tasty food. Situated directly on the bech, about 30 metres from doors to the water. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Hanne
Between sound and fröschequaken
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The final hotel on albena beach, directly on the baltata -nature reserve. Unique atmosphere in the lobby and terrace with a view of pond and reserve, in the evening drink with frog-quack-concert. The food was surprisingly tasty, varied, also bulgarian (yogurt with various types of honey). Terrace right on the sandy beach. Some steps further only beach and forest behind, nudist zone, also guards! The room with a view of the sea and the sound of the sea, new decor, the bathroom as well, beautiful large mirror. To foot one is fast in albena, the streets are hardly any traffic ..., only residents, the tourist train and bicycles. Less pleasant: entertainment music, bar music, music in the restaurant-often at the same time! Kids safe ideal for families with children. Otherwise but requires a certain tolerance. Unfortunately you can not a lot of companies, possibly by taxi after balcik (Botanic Garden), but a week's swimming vacation decorated very relaxing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Jürgen
Price achievement is here absolutely okay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The gergana is an outdated hotel like the majority of hotels in albena, but in well-kept condition, and in a quiet beautiful location. Overall great value for money! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have new furniture and clean. By the size for 2 people acceptable, for 3 was rather too small. In the bath is missing to files

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is 1 restaurant which also many alfresco has. Well is which one in the evening had a permanent parking space. ( optionally also 2 time windows) there must one not after opening the restaurants with other around the best places a running supply. The food was okay ( if you have such food as at home, should also bleiben), relatively varied and except for the chips were always sufficiently available.

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly friendly staff-many speak german, if not it goes also with english.' Rooms were cleaned each day, here there were no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach was great-the water was clean, but in the may still way too cold. The pool is although of the hotel was okay, too- but unfortunately not heated and so the may also still very cold! Beach chairs and umbrellas are new and in the all inclusive, but not the cushions (1 €/ day)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The gergana is an outdated hotel like the majority of hotels in albena, but in well-kept condition, and in a quiet beautiful location. Overall great value for money!

  • Location
    5.0

    On the edge of albena, directly at the beach ( closer is not) located. The center, it is a nice walk. ( pavement is bumpy, but not so much traffic is you can use the roads) alternatively, the trolley directly from the hotel way. Behind the hotel begins a nature reserve-a disadvantage if you have a room at the rear has: frogs are very noisy at night!

Close
Margitta
Very nice hotel with wonderful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is definitely in great shape, whereas kleinstreparaturen necessary but not disturbed us. The hotel was in a clean state like many rooms it has, we can unfortunately not say but on their website, the complex around the hotel was in a clean state, if you room with a view of the sea it was a wonderful view-the extra charge worth it in any case! We had all-inclusive what very useful, because if one all drinks even numbers it will be a costly affair, the food was also good so you can also nothing bad to say, every taste ... is however different we thought that it was delicious, even if labels at the buffet not always voted-) the staff whatever department were very nice and accommodating-here motto'wie you in the forest inside, it is again heraus' so we can only praise. And we still have time for the wonderful time thank you. Nationalities are quite all represented and there is also a wonderful living with you, only negative what we experienced and what really bothered us were outrageous, cheeky German pensioners, which was there behaved as if what better and even the staff offended. We can only recommend the hotel it is also good suitable for children there every day program and game possibilities. Simply brilliant:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Were functional there was a sofa double bed and a small desk, air conditioning and tv and balcony were available and free, telephone and safe for a fee. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily with bed sheets change of all 2 days

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 4 bars the until o'clock open, a restaurant with a dining room, the food was always in sufficient quantity available until last and quality the food was also good ( matter of taste) cleanliness there was no foreign word it was everything great

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were us opposite very friendly and accommodating, foreign languages were as quite all represented. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned every day and thorough. You can do your laundry also for a fee there cleaning, a nurse, there is also this is until o'clock there. The child care is also very clean it find several times daily program instead of. Dealing with complaints we couldn't rate since we didn't have any.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Daily animation and the kids club which really good were, at the beach there are loungers with cushions and sun screen (2 chairs and covers and umbrella free per room) beach was also ok some people left but always their garbage back which then but from the staff was cleared, the pool was colder than the sea was but also really nice made, the showers at the beach had already their best time they needed to be replaced.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is definitely in great shape, whereas kleinstreparaturen necessary but not disturbed us. The hotel was in a clean state like many rooms it has, we can unfortunately not say but on their website, the complex around the hotel was in a clean state, if you room with a view of the sea it was a wonderful view-the extra charge worth it in any case! We had all-inclusive what very useful, because if one all drinks even numbers it will be a costly affair, the food was also good so you can also nothing bad to say, every taste is however different we thought that it was delicious, even if labels at the buffet not always voted :-) the staff whatever department were very nice and accommodating-here motto'wie you in the forest inside, it is again heraus' so we can only praise. And we still have time for the wonderful time thank you. Nationalities are quite all represented and there is also a wonderful living with you, only negative what we experienced and what really bothered us were outrageous, cheeky German pensioners, which was there behaved as if what better and even the staff offended. We can only recommend the hotel it is also good suitable for children there every day program and game possibilities. Simply brilliant:-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is simply top distance to the beach from the door around 5 to 6 steps :-) behind the hotel is just then a beautiful nature reserve. Shops and restaurants there are in the center but very easily and quickly with the' small railroad' reachable is. Excursions there were numerous from the tour operator offered.

Close
1 3 4 5 6