Hotel Gergana Beach(4 stars)

Albena, 9620 Bulgarien View on map

Average rating

262 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
102 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Karin
September 2013 hotel gergana beach in albena
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is due to its excellent location, in the morning at the coffee you could see on the sea and if you had a room to the sea one heard the sound of the ocean. The street the rooms are very noisy at night, all have complained that they can't sleep The food was very bad especially the lunch and dinner we are not fussy but firstly, it was always cold and todgebraten and i was the first time really ill with break and so on. This is due to the management, the to worry about anything. The rooms ... went however the cleanness left a lot to be desired i then also no tip more. Annoying was the with the cutlery you had to look, especially the spoon and too few glasses, the wine and beer from a paper box got. Under other management would be a great hotel with a great beach. We will not book the hotel any longer, because it is still very far away from the center and to the town very far. The boujana take the looked great. And is right on the beach and not far from the promenade. In september are many german but almost only older. The weather is still there are always 25 °c only in the evening it is cold so warm things to carry forward or for cheap money buy. In the evening in the seb no table outside reserve, you the food. The two meal times with tischnr. That is good, you don't have a place to search. Wireless internet is expensive 1 euro per day but bad front desk. We are the street runtergangen in a pub, where we had the free, and the beer was better. You can get a dinner elsewhere book per stay but not so great as the other languages. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Carpet stained and dirty. Decor was ok more you need not. Size was also in order. The cleaning ladies gave themselves no trouble. One was still in the room you were unfriendly thrown out.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Very bad Lunch and dinner were almost undrinkable Breakfast was good.

  • Service
    1.0

    Friendly were not up to the guys in the bar. German language very bad Room cleaning very badly sucked was never.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Such a bad animation i have never seen anything like it, the always the same song sung and the games were miserable and boring so this force was not on it.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is due to its excellent location, in the morning at the coffee you could see on the sea and if you had a room to the sea one heard the sound of the ocean. The street the rooms are very noisy at night, all have complained that they can't sleep The food was very bad especially the lunch and dinner we are not fussy but firstly, it was always cold and todgebraten and i was the first time really ill with break and so on. This is due to the management, the to worry about anything. The rooms went however the cleanness left a lot to be desired i then also no tip more. Annoying was the with the cutlery you had to look, especially the spoon and too few glasses, the wine and beer from a paper box got. Under other management would be a great hotel with a great beach. We will not book the hotel any longer, because it is still very far away from the center and to the town very far. The boujana take the looked great. And is right on the beach and not far from the promenade. In september are many german but almost only older. The weather is still there are always 25 °c only in the evening it is cold so warm things to carry forward or for cheap money buy. In the evening in the seb no table outside reserve, you the food. The two meal times with tischnr. That is good, you don't have a place to search. Wireless internet is expensive 1 euro per day but bad front desk. We are the street runtergangen in a pub, where we had the free, and the beer was better. You can get a dinner elsewhere book per stay but not so great as the other languages.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is great right on the beach, which was very clean.

Weniger anzeigen
Ron
Quiet holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Good hotel for 2 weeks, quit. Local people do not laugh often ! Is a wonderfull experience for the first time ever in Bulgaria ! Not much shops around the hotel, you have to go further away from the hotel for these ! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katja
A beautiful holiday with a few small drawbacks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
It is a medium sized hotel which unfortunately somewhat outdated is. However, the staff was always tried hard to keep the location clean. The guest structure mixed, bulgarian, russian, romanian and german together The abundant children were brought. There was peace and pure somewhat badly possible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was functional. The sheets were clean and the mattresses were good. The bathroom had a good size, but as in many hotels there was a small mold problem. The tv was a computer screen and there were 3 german channels. We had the room with sea view and could every evening with fall asleep.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a restaurant in the hotel. For dinner, there were two meal times and a fixed seat which i found very pleasant. Food and drink was plentiful. Only unfortunately the meals were a bit tasteless. But there were but different herbs and spices available. The kitchen style was unfortunately not local. But we were always full.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff understood german and was always friendly and willing to help.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    It is a medium sized hotel which unfortunately somewhat outdated is. However, the staff was always tried hard to keep the location clean. The guest structure mixed, bulgarian, russian, romanian and german together The abundant children were brought. There was peace and pure somewhat badly possible.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Our bus transfer from the airport of varna to the hotel took about 40 minutes small shopping possibilities you could reach on foot in about minutes and the beach started practically at the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Average hotel, many retirees
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
The hotel is in the tourist town albena. The place is very small, there is no attractions, a bazaar, the centre albenas shall apply. This could be reached on foot in 20 minutes or take the trolley (costs per person 3 leva/1,50 Euro). The double room was, size wise, completely ok, but the bathroom, and the balcony was very small. If you in point cleanliness is not kleinlich, could you overlook by little things. Otherwise it is mostly clean. During our stay there were very many german tourists there and to 90% were retirees. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Our room was, size wise, for two people, the bathroom and the balcony were very small. You could just with 2 people in the bathroom. There was a tv, a minibar, air conditioning and a telephone. The cleaning ladies came every morning to clean, even if you have the 'do not disturb' sign out in the door!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The food was repeated every day, except for 2-3 dishes the time differences. So, for example, there was daily noodles, potatoes and rice. Only the casseroles or themes (like for instance China-, Mexico-evening) have changed. The meat is either not through roasted or fried to long been, so it was rock hard. Fyi: the gastronomy (restaurant and bar) has only 3 stars and not as the hotel 4 stars! All inclusive is here beer, alster, sparkling wine, rum, vodka and everything else like cocktails or short must be paid.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff could mostly german, but not always friendly. The customer is not always king - for example an order of four Cappuccino or four beer with the eyes rolled. Likewise was it, the no service guy behind the bar. Housekeeping was okay, of course these for german standard could be better, here you can but rather the loud cackling of the cleaning ladies, in all early, complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool is great, but it was in the september just too cold in this to swim. Gym poorly equipped and not really recommendable. You can beach volleyball with the entertainment team play, beach soccer at our holiday time not more offered. The animation team gives itself every evening with a great show. The day the club songs sung and getant. You will from the morning until the evening with games maintained. The beach and the sea are unique and just lovely. There were enough beach chairs with umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is in the tourist town albena. The place is very small, there is no attractions, a bazaar, the centre albenas shall apply. This could be reached on foot in 20 minutes or take the trolley (costs per person 3 leva/1,50 Euro). The double room was, size wise, completely ok, but the bathroom, and the balcony was very small. If you in point cleanliness is not kleinlich, could you overlook by little things. Otherwise it is mostly clean. During our stay there were very many german tourists there and to 90% were retirees.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    From the airport in varna to hotel it took a half an hour. The hotel is directly at the beautiful beach with an unforgettable view. Each room is equipped with 2 chairs, so you don't have to in the early morning beach chairs look. Albena itself has only a supermarket and a small bazaar and a few bars. The next larger town, which we visited, was varna. There are more shops, bars and restaurants. With a taxi is varna easy to reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Great holiday. We are coming again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel was ok. It is already a bit dated therefore also small drawbacks which a holiday but not to bad. Our room was very small but always clean. Our suit-cases had we unfortunately on the balcony out. The air conditioning was top. The hotel is just great. Right on the beach. It is difficult in Europa so great to sit for breakfast or to food. The food in the hotel was excellent. A big praise would like i the animation team speak. At the reception, spoke perfect german. It pleased us super and we will go there again. This ... time it will perhaps be in one of the great apartments. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was very small. Suitcases to the balcony but it was always clean. The next time we book an apartment. Great rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was great. Every day was a grill (fish, vegetables, meat). At the pool bar there was always fresh pizza and drinks from a glass.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room was very small but always clean. At the reception was perfectly german spoken.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation team was great. Whether sport or mini club just great. On the beach were always enough chairs and umbrellas. We never had to reserve.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was ok. It is already a bit dated therefore also small drawbacks which a holiday but not to bad. Our room was very small but always clean. Our suit-cases had we unfortunately on the balcony out. The air conditioning was top. The hotel is just great. Right on the beach. It is difficult in Europa so great to sit for breakfast or to food. The food in the hotel was excellent. A big praise would like i the animation team speak. At the reception, spoke perfect german. It pleased us super and we will go there again. This time it will perhaps be in one of the great apartments.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. With a trolley drove all 10. minutes for 1,50 Euro after albena in the centre.

Weniger anzeigen
Werner
Lively children's hotel...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
From the outside not very welcoming hotel since there were very dated and the side to the sea very neglected, but inside very clean (cleaning staff were at work all day) we had the bad luck that we booked a sea view but right in front of our balcony on the 3. floor there was a big tree of at least 10 families view of the sea failed. We were there at the beginning of july there and this time, it was probably a pure kleinkinderhotel. Peace and quiet on the beach, pool and during the meal times was not ... to be thought there. Result: for families with small children very recommendable, for couples who want peace and relaxation is that at this time the wrong hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Never 4 stars, rather 2 stars
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
4 stars? Who has this hotel evaluated. We are not complainers, but this was the last that we a 4 star hotel saw and experienced. Our children had almost every day stomachache. Our room was not prepared. Crib was broken, nails and screws looked out. Room too small for 4 people. Conclusion never again Gergana Beach, Bulgaria already! Aufgedrungene friendliness of the staff, at the pool there was a risk of injury by sharp edges of the tiles, entertainment oh well was still, many russians and bulgarians Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandr
Great animators team
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
great animators team! thanks them a lot! definitly want to get back to spend another weekend in this lovely place. great staff, tasty food. Situated directly on the bech, about 30 metres from doors to the water. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hanne
Between sound and fröschequaken
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The final hotel on albena beach, directly on the baltata -nature reserve. Unique atmosphere in the lobby and terrace with a view of pond and reserve, in the evening drink with frog-quack-concert. The food was surprisingly tasty, varied, also bulgarian (yogurt with various types of honey). Terrace right on the sandy beach. Some steps further only beach and forest behind, nudist zone, also guards! The room with a view of the sea and the sound of the sea, new decor, the bathroom as well, beautiful large mirror. To foot one is fast in albena, the streets are hardly any traffic ..., only residents, the tourist train and bicycles. Less pleasant: entertainment music, bar music, music in the restaurant-often at the same time! Kids safe ideal for families with children. Otherwise but requires a certain tolerance. Unfortunately you can not a lot of companies, possibly by taxi after balcik (Botanic Garden), but a week's swimming vacation decorated very relaxing! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Price achievement is here absolutely okay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The gergana is an outdated hotel like the majority of hotels in albena, but in well-kept condition, and in a quiet beautiful location. Overall great value for money! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms have new furniture and clean. By the size for 2 people acceptable, for 3 was rather too small. In the bath is missing to files

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is 1 restaurant which also many alfresco has. Well is which one in the evening had a permanent parking space. ( optionally also 2 time windows) there must one not after opening the restaurants with other around the best places a running supply. The food was okay ( if you have such food as at home, should also bleiben), relatively varied and except for the chips were always sufficiently available.

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly friendly staff-many speak german, if not it goes also with english.' Rooms were cleaned each day, here there were no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Beach was great-the water was clean, but in the may still way too cold. The pool is although of the hotel was okay, too- but unfortunately not heated and so the may also still very cold! Beach chairs and umbrellas are new and in the all inclusive, but not the cushions (1 €/ day)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The gergana is an outdated hotel like the majority of hotels in albena, but in well-kept condition, and in a quiet beautiful location. Overall great value for money!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    On the edge of albena, directly at the beach ( closer is not) located. The center, it is a nice walk. ( pavement is bumpy, but not so much traffic is you can use the roads) alternatively, the trolley directly from the hotel way. Behind the hotel begins a nature reserve-a disadvantage if you have a room at the rear has: frogs are very noisy at night!

Weniger anzeigen
Laura
Beautiful beach area, great room, clean
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The hotel is large, has over 600 room on 10 floors. The hotel is from the outside quite times to modernise-with a new building- and geländeranstrich for the first would do. The hotel we have as general very clean felt. Reception area and zimmersehr modern, the dining room in our opinion rather old fashioned-but nevertheless nicely large and well-kept. We had all-inclusive. At nationalities there were German, dutch and russians-as far as one can judge it. The average age to our travel quite high... A lot of senior citizens... Very little children-no young people. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We have a type of room booked, the 'duplex run of the house' called. So really we are not clear, which us expected, except, that we a room with a separate bedroom booked. On arrival, we were very surprised about our' apartment'... It could not be better... Approximately 60 meters² with large living/dining room with sofa, armchair coffee table flat screen, table with 4 chairs, small kitchenette with sink, kettle, 2 stove burners, and microwave... Otherwise a large closet, wardrobe and air conditioning. Adjacent a guests-toilet, a big balcony with sun beds and umbrella and a bedroom with double bed and crib. The bedroom bordered also a balcony with a table and 2 chairs and the bathroom with toilet and bath/ shower. Otherwise: air conditioner in the bedroom, safe, telephone, mini bar, tv in the bedroom... Very modern furniture, new and clean, 2nd floor with floor to ceiling windows to the beach/ sea... Really great: we felt comfortable there.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    More like 3.5 star... But the does not exist... Well... We were 4 days very satisfied with the food. It was right varied and tasted... Afterwards it has in our opinion neglected... There was always only the same and for example the cauliflower tasted fish... The everything was not more so brand to our taste. Drinks there were only from the tap... No fresh juice or similar the restaurant was clean, but the high chairs absolutely times to replace. They were not very clean and shook and the sitzumrandung was loose etc...

  • Service
    3.0

    A matter of opinion... The staff settles its work. It was missing to us a little bit of a natural hospitable smile... The cleaning of the rooms was done well and always make an effort also on mittagsschlafenszeiten our small son to take account of. In the hotel there are a doctor service, mini club from the animation team and a small massage center. The handling of complaints is so so... We had no complaints... A loose toilet seat was from the cleaning lady and within 2 hours fixed. When relatives of us in another room beach always the bathroom underwater if shower and tiled floor was very slippery (danger)... Unfortunately they had itself 2a 3 times the front desk shall apply to a tried to restore the damage... Unfortunately didn't work...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Big pool area, but not used by us, since 1st we with a small child in the sand at the beach better cared for and 2. the sea water was warmer, as the in the pool. Animation there was, but we didn't use it. Beach was always very clean. Umbrella and loungers there were enough. The showers at the beach rather old... definituv to renew.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is large, has over 600 room on 10 floors. The hotel is from the outside quite times to modernise-with a new building- and geländeranstrich for the first would do. The hotel we have as general very clean felt. Reception area and zimmersehr modern, the dining room in our opinion rather old fashioned-but nevertheless nicely large and well-kept. We had all-inclusive. At nationalities there were German, dutch and russians-as far as one can judge it. The average age to our travel quite high... A lot of senior citizens... Very little children-no young people.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The distance to the airport varna 35 kilometer... You is however with the shuttle bus about the country and following discontinuation other guests at around 6 to 7 hotels about a half hour on the way, as you the final hotel is. The hotel is directly at the beach-it couldn't be better. The place albena was for us rather boring, because he only on tourists is tuned... That means you can everywhere only the same typical things buy... Excursions go by tour operator or rental car... We have but we didn't make use of it.

Weniger anzeigen
Margitta
Very nice hotel with wonderful beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The hotel is definitely in great shape, whereas kleinstreparaturen necessary but not disturbed us. The hotel was in a clean state like many rooms it has, we can unfortunately not say but on their website, the complex around the hotel was in a clean state, if you room with a view of the sea it was a wonderful view-the extra charge worth it in any case! We had all-inclusive what very useful, because if one all drinks even numbers it will be a costly affair, the food was also good so you can also nothing bad to say, every taste ... is however different we thought that it was delicious, even if labels at the buffet not always voted-) the staff whatever department were very nice and accommodating-here motto'wie you in the forest inside, it is again heraus' so we can only praise. And we still have time for the wonderful time thank you. Nationalities are quite all represented and there is also a wonderful living with you, only negative what we experienced and what really bothered us were outrageous, cheeky German pensioners, which was there behaved as if what better and even the staff offended. We can only recommend the hotel it is also good suitable for children there every day program and game possibilities. Simply brilliant:-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Were functional there was a sofa double bed and a small desk, air conditioning and tv and balcony were available and free, telephone and safe for a fee. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily with bed sheets change of all 2 days

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 4 bars the until o'clock open, a restaurant with a dining room, the food was always in sufficient quantity available until last and quality the food was also good ( matter of taste) cleanliness there was no foreign word it was everything great

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were us opposite very friendly and accommodating, foreign languages were as quite all represented. The cleaning of the rooms was cleaned every day and thorough. You can do your laundry also for a fee there cleaning, a nurse, there is also this is until o'clock there. The child care is also very clean it find several times daily program instead of. Dealing with complaints we couldn't rate since we didn't have any.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Daily animation and the kids club which really good were, at the beach there are loungers with cushions and sun screen (2 chairs and covers and umbrella free per room) beach was also ok some people left but always their garbage back which then but from the staff was cleared, the pool was colder than the sea was but also really nice made, the showers at the beach had already their best time they needed to be replaced.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is definitely in great shape, whereas kleinstreparaturen necessary but not disturbed us. The hotel was in a clean state like many rooms it has, we can unfortunately not say but on their website, the complex around the hotel was in a clean state, if you room with a view of the sea it was a wonderful view-the extra charge worth it in any case! We had all-inclusive what very useful, because if one all drinks even numbers it will be a costly affair, the food was also good so you can also nothing bad to say, every taste is however different we thought that it was delicious, even if labels at the buffet not always voted :-) the staff whatever department were very nice and accommodating-here motto'wie you in the forest inside, it is again heraus' so we can only praise. And we still have time for the wonderful time thank you. Nationalities are quite all represented and there is also a wonderful living with you, only negative what we experienced and what really bothered us were outrageous, cheeky German pensioners, which was there behaved as if what better and even the staff offended. We can only recommend the hotel it is also good suitable for children there every day program and game possibilities. Simply brilliant:-)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is simply top distance to the beach from the door around 5 to 6 steps :-) behind the hotel is just then a beautiful nature reserve. Shops and restaurants there are in the center but very easily and quickly with the' small railroad' reachable is. Excursions there were numerous from the tour operator offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Great beach
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The beach and the water are great. Capacity without limits. For children bathing there is not suitable as there are very high waves returns. But you should not the last 2 weeks in September or book later, because already several shops and nobody has still desire on service. Especially in the hotel it clearly noticed> the waiters were unfriendly and the barkeepers were constantly way so that you had to wait very long for drinks had to wait and the every day. I have never been so unfriendly staff experienced. The beach boy was Volleyball played rather than seek the ... beach to take care of it. Apart from that were very lots of pensioners there. So for young people albena is absolutely boring and I would then the gold beach in Varna highly recommend because the life raves with pubs, disco and shopping directly at the beach. Thanks to the entertainment team because the were the only very hard and at any time of the day nice and friendly were without being pushy! In short> value for money is good absolutely not. We paid per person for 2 weeks all inclusive 800 €paid and it is for this 70. Years hotel with this achievement simply too much. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Great swimming vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The hotel is certainly getting quite old, counterbalanced, however, by the directly at the beach, the very nice staff and the great food. The cleanliness in some places something else to wish for, is however quite acceptable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Perfect vacation for relaxing, as well as to celebrate!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The hotel complex was large but well arranged. You have direct access to the sea. Furthermore there was also a pool by for example activities as water aerobics or water polo was offered. With the cleanliness it was for me also nothing to moan about, although I in this point am very sensitive. The only, which I frightened off was disgusting stench the shower outside at the pool area. Too many you noticed families and older people there. Isolated also younger couples. Of which were many germans, as well as bulgarians there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    . To the rooms unfortunately I cannot say anything, because we were in the neighboring hotel slavuna beach, that to the Gergana beach belongs, transferred. Nevertheless we had all inclusive access on the gergana. There were the rooms but very modern and nicely furnished.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a restaurant if a large buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were offered. Otherwise you got at the pool bar in the afternoon pizza and so on The food itself was good, it is not hungry we could have stayed longer. There was always a salad buffet with different salads. Then there were always fish and meat with different side dishes. To the dessert you could either at fresh fruit or small sliced muffins or creams serve. There was even a bulgarian evening with local dishes and a welcome-schnapps.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Especially with the animation staff freundeten we fast. With a bit of English one is actually everywhere further, some have even understood German and spoken. Furthermore translated you events the animation team everything in different languages.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    As mentioned above the entertainment just brilliant! The team consisted of too many young people very friendly, fun and outgoing were. One offered in the morning various gym classes at, as well as in the afternoon volleyball-, darts-, or botchaspiele. There were two computers for a small amount of money on the internet access (5 leva a hour). The quality of the water in the pool was ok. Initially I found it to be very dirty but then realized I, that most of the 'dirt' only sand from the beach was. With our all inclusive package loungers and sun screen with included.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex was large but well arranged. You have direct access to the sea. Furthermore there was also a pool by for example activities as water aerobics or water polo was offered. With the cleanliness it was for me also nothing to moan about, although I in this point am very sensitive. The only, which I frightened off was disgusting stench the shower outside at the pool area. Too many you noticed families and older people there. Isolated also younger couples. Of which were many germans, as well as bulgarians there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is in a very good location. You're at the beach. From the airport in varna one drives approximately one hour after albena. In the city itself while you can some bargains but a wide selection one has not. A cab driver told us, that it was before a couple of years more shops would have given. Excursions we were also from Alltours many offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Ernst
Very nice beach vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
I can only recommend the hotel. There was nothing which I would criticize must. There are small room with very small bathroom, we had large room with a large bathroom. The food is very good, the beach is great, with enough sunbeds and sun screens. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cindy
Perfect at the beach spend your holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The vacation was really great, but if I went back would fly, then I would before September make. Lots of hotels close end of September therefore many shops already too. This is a real beach hotel out of the hotel you are right in the sand. Food was very tasty however the rooms should be bigger we were with our son (2 years) and had hardly place for the clothes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nico
Good hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Beach directly in front of the hotel, very peaceful location Good courteous animation team, Food is very diverse and enough, Good all inclusive -drink selection at all bars until 23:00 o'clock Free use of chairs and sunscreens at the beach Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Great animation, great beach area, great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
The complex is actually very well arranged even if it on the first glance large appears. Unfortunately in some places somewhat outdated now. But over it one can see away. The rooms are modernly furnished been. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are actually on the newest conditions and if you don't in every corner with a magnifying glass to dirt or mold searches then the rooms are ok.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    You can choose to be indoors or sit outside. Both is actually very pleasant. Jeh after seasons stop. The food was for me as a man very good, however my girlfriend of the food again and again what to complain about had. Apart from that a lot of choice.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff are actually all very friendly. However there is as in every hotel also the staff were not so nice. The cleaning of the rooms is however have been great.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment in this hotel is simply the best. The circa 8 -headed team from the hotel gergana is really a lot of effort to the vacation really nice. Whether volleyball, darts, water polo, bocchia or board game there is something for everyone there. Large thanks again to the two entertainers miro and Ali.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The complex is actually very well arranged even if it on the first glance large appears. Unfortunately in some places somewhat outdated now. But over it one can see away. The rooms are modernly furnished been.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on a fine sandy beach and has a gorgeous area. No cars, no aircraft, top. For the way into town I would small railroad recommend (cost about 1 euros) apart from that 20 minutes on foot.

Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Directly at the beach, flat, ideal for kids
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Location of the hotel directly at the beach, ideal for kids, as flat. Unfortunately we are German in the minority, accordingly it is at the beach and in the restaurant to. For family vacation suited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6