Hotel Shams Prestige Resort(5 stars)

Hurghada-Safaga Road 9Km- Safaga - Hurghada, Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

469 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
274 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Verena
Russenfreier relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were in january 2014 as a couple to relax and dive. The hotel is for the egyptian standard very clean, well maintained and well maintained. The park is very nice in the area and was constantly well-kept. The beach lies directly with the hotel and with its associated beach chairs and umbrellas very inviting and relaxing. The sea is here very flat at the entrance and thus for families or for windsurfe and kitsurfeeinsteiger ideal. We booked the superior double room with attached jacuzzi booked. The latter had we also gladly use-) the room itself was very spacious ... and well equipped. Especially we would like to highlight but the food and the service staff. We were already very often in Egypt and however had never had such a good tasting dishes, kontuinierliches food as in the shams prestige. The food is served as a buffet and an à la carte menu and is always fresh and delicious. But the best was the service good, they were always very courteous, and for a joke good-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Rapid decline.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were within half a year for 2 time in dirt and are very sad. 6 months have handed around this hotel runterzuwirtschaften. Lights on sidewalks were broken rum, as well as torn scraps etc. The rooms are 2 times daily superficially cleaned (cleaning streaks, trash is not cleaned). The sheets had holes and the towels were partly thin and fransig with holes. On the tables were sometimes glasabdrücke clear signs from the day before, the buffet area was probably as good as no more deseamed. The door to the kitchen jars through the whole dining area and is disgusting ... dirty. The balustrade behind the buffet stands before dirt. The food was sometimes cold and one morning we had no cheese or sausage. What the sharms still scores is the great staff (very friendly) and the absolute peace and quiet. We hope, that the decline is stopped. I do not know, whether we go back, the rapid pace gives me to think. All our concerns the manager also to persons. It is several times in the week in the hotel, but ' lives' enjoyed at the pool bar and makes smal talk, instead of the right to see. Shame, shame, shame our 1st vacation in may 2013 was perfect! Since there was nothing to complain about ☹ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lucas
Top Egypt hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking recommend... A small great property. Great staff, from the gardeners to the front desk. All super nice and helpful. The food is amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The houskerping staff leaves something new every day. For few just great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Liane
Mistake for the price.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Ouch - the many positive reviews i can't understand. I was to new year and have a boring, stillosen new year's eve experience. There was a good set menu for 100 Euro, where not even 1 glass sparkling wine to midnight was there, and that was it then already. No entertainment, nothing. As a single traveller, you should keep your hands off this hotel, except for me were only kuschelbedürftige couples, the usually immediately after dinner on your room disappeared (tv-front desk ARD+ZDF). The hotel is in the comparison to the other around pleasant small, architecturally very nicely decorated and ... nebembei also 'transportation to and from', but in the 5 - star sector wrongly placed. Above all, prices but the level of the kitchen not with the level of the area agree. The food was from breakfast until evening meal the only disappointment. In the land of spices the kitchen crew do not such. Deduction i also because of the pool, in the catalog as heated described, but unfortunately it was not, and that would be for this time of the year very pleasant, because of january - march is always a freezing cold wind before. Since the hotel a kite center, this hotel is the bottle address for snorkelers. The hotel was maximul half full, the waiters were often in a bad mood, because presumably bakschischkasse not true. For wi-fi was a ridiculously high cost, the rest of the world gets the now free as a service, but not in the shams (46 Euro for 7 days), if all 60 rooms for 1 week, is properly which together! So - for me never again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    My room (superior) was very fancy and spacious, but with more inconvenient rain shower, either hot or cold to adjust was, batterie obviously broken, 2 times they tried to fix, but probably the problem was not really understood (they changed the shower head from) - sink area was integrated into the room, rather than in large enclosed bathroom; this told me not to.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    Bad bad bad - see under 'general hotel evaluation' - i had rarely seen such bad dining experiences.

  • Service
    4.0

    Fifty fifty - friendliness only for regular tip-giving. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse rudimentary available - room cleaning was perfect - complaints were immediately tried to solve the problem. Altogether too much staff...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Depends what you are looking for - for kiter super good - but for me, it was nothing, because i snorkelling wanted - see under 'general hotel evaluation' - but the beach and the beach chairs very well maintained and entertainment on the beach and pool i don't usually value, therefore matched the part my needs. The ice-cold water of the pool was for this season unpleasant.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Ouch - the many positive reviews i can't understand. I was to new year and have a boring, stillosen new year's eve experience. There was a good set menu for 100 Euro, where not even 1 glass sparkling wine to midnight was there, and that was it then already. No entertainment, nothing. As a single traveller, you should keep your hands off this hotel, except for me were only kuschelbedürftige couples, the usually immediately after dinner on your room disappeared (tv-front desk ARD+ZDF). The hotel is in the comparison to the other around pleasant small, architecturally very nicely decorated and nebembei also 'transportation to and from', but in the 5 - star sector wrongly placed. Above all, prices but the level of the kitchen not with the level of the area agree. The food was from breakfast until evening meal the only disappointment. In the land of spices the kitchen crew do not such. Deduction i also because of the pool, in the catalog as heated described, but unfortunately it was not, and that would be for this time of the year very pleasant, because of january - march is always a freezing cold wind before. Since the hotel a kite center, this hotel is the bottle address for snorkelers. The hotel was maximul half full, the waiters were often in a bad mood, because presumably bakschischkasse not true. For wi-fi was a ridiculously high cost, the rest of the world gets the now free as a service, but not in the shams (46 Euro for 7 days), if all 60 rooms for 1 week, is properly which together! So - for me never again...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Transfer to the airport by the best 'private' book, then in 30-40 minutes, rather than by bus all hotels we wanted to have. Around there is nothing within walking distance, but with all-inclusive is the probably also not so important - it was annoying the strong use of waste products at every step outside of the hotel-own beach, or along the streets...

Weniger anzeigen
Gustav
Miserable, absolutely not to be recommended!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is a quiet spot. The kitchen is good, the food is miserable, partly unenjoyable, absolute bad quality at all Drinks! The dessert buffet is as big as a Din a3 sheet. Most of the guests say nothing - u. Won't go again, so is the statement. The rating is probably of guests the Maximum in 2 star hotels. We are then after Hurghada, with nearly food top, or el gouna, about 80 kilometer. Alternative Mövenpick, about 4 kilometer., Sheraton, Robinson, Or kempinski, 11 kilometer positive! We were 7 time in Egypt, 3 times el gouna, good hotel, good ... Restaurants, a beautiful harbor and you can great will Rent! Greetings Gustav rohde. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room ok, not great, as 4 star hotel, not better!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Miserable, miserable, poor not 6-

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is absolutely, very, very good!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Positive pool and good decor.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is a quiet spot. The kitchen is good, the food is miserable, partly unenjoyable, absolute bad quality at all Drinks! The dessert buffet is as big as a Din a3 sheet. Most of the guests say nothing - u. Won't go again, so is the statement. The rating is probably of guests the Maximum in 2 star hotels. We are then after Hurghada, with nearly food top, or el gouna, about 80 kilometer. Alternative : Mövenpick, about 4 kilometer., Sheraton, Robinson, Or kempinski, 11 kilometer positive! We were 7 time in Egypt, 3 times el gouna, good hotel, good Restaurants, a beautiful harbor and you can great will Rent! Greetings Gustav rohde.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Location remote, nothing loosely, no alternative.

Weniger anzeigen
Annette & Stefan
Pure relaxation, Egypt from its beautiful side.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great hotel, nice staff, excellent service and a perfect place to stay for people looking for peace and north rhine-westphalia. From the beach over meals and cleanliness to the daily service and special requests, we were more than thrilled and felt very comfortable. We will be your hotel would be happy to recommend and see us certainly sometime once again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large, clean rooms with tv and jacuzzi Great room service, the always something nice little pressurised. A dufterfrischer would shower and toilet was rather good. Tips are expected.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We loved the dining consistently good, we always found something tasty. It is between egyptian dishes at the buffet and rather european à la carte be selected. The alcoholic drinks were partly too much. Here is sometimes less definitely more.

  • Service
    6.0

    The english and german skills of the staff are very good, you could communicate well with them. All were very friendly and always up for a joke. Us the service was rather too much, too little ☺! We had no complaints, but we were also always again after a plan for improvements and Marion, the qualitätsmanagerin, came to regular visit past. Tips are expected.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    No entertainment, no child care - as promised Beach, pool, beach chairs... All first cream. No beach vendors on the private beach of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, nice staff, excellent service and a perfect place to stay for people looking for peace and north rhine-westphalia. From the beach over meals and cleanliness to the daily service and special requests, we were more than thrilled and felt very comfortable. We will be your hotel would be happy to recommend and see us certainly sometime once again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is quietly located on the northern edge of safaga, about a half hour south of Hurghada. Right in the immediate neighborhood there is a kite school, diving base and the discos and shops, the spa center of the neighboring hotels could also be used. The hotel's bar provides a nice alternative to the evening, outside are souvenir shops and a few bars, which we however did not visit. Excursions could over travel agency or hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Leonie
Top hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A really gorgeous hotel to relax! We were to 2. the shams prestige resort and it pleased us again very well! Over new year's eve there was a gala dinner with 7 courses, a compliment to the kitchen and the staff! It was very tasty, as well as the other meals it always was. Many thanks also to Hazem, Mahmoud (reception) and the housekeeping staff, the us such a nice room available for us to have. We recommend this hotel for those seeking peace only recommend it! The eastern nations were at the moment not represented! Marion (guest relations) with ... advice and act around us and the other guests. It was really a great holiday! Many, many thanks! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kurt
Perfect for relaxation to a very high standard!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
A fantastic facility in which you can perfectly relax can; direct location on the beach which is very clean and well maintained; staff very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive; meal to all meals excellent and there was something for every taste; no families and no activities which very to tranquility adds Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
KSS
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel lies about 45. minutes from Hurghada away. It is very quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. In the hotel were couples of all age groups. There were mostly austrian, german and swiss, russians are fortunately no. Wi-fi is available for a fee. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Large rooms and clean, tv (4 german channels), mini bar was restocked every day. Air conditioning was a bit noisy.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a restaurant with a great view to the ocean. Every day there was al la carte. Evening was 2 times a week there's a theme night made, which we thought was great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. They speak german and english spoken. The room was cleaned every day and everything was freshly made (plus nice surprises on the bed) Complaints were great and immediately taken care of.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The beach was in the hotel area clean. Beach chairs and umbrellas were super also the pool is very comfortable. Kite surfing and windsurfing one can make.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel lies about 45. minutes from Hurghada away. It is very quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. In the hotel were couples of all age groups. There were mostly austrian, german and swiss, russians are fortunately no. Wi-fi is available for a fee.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a quiet location, around the hotel there was nothing.

Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Relaxation and tranquility in Egypt - positive!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Nice and neatly arranged area with short ways - ideal to relax! Wi-fi available for a fee - but really everywhere including the beach. (45.-/week) Pleasant guests - although due to the political. Situation currently only 20% occupancy shows, that saw to it is (no russian.). You are asked especially in the evening not with bathing/ sportgewand food, the music is relaxed and calm. They don't mind no entertainment! Tip: you should ask for a room on the side away from the neighboring hotel - because there you could hear the one or the other! There is a ... classic music and entertainment establishments. But the guests are not to the Areal the prestige hotel. Vice versa at any time the other complexes to benefit/to look at. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The booked superior room was suburb still upgraded to 20 - / day on first row - direct sea view. It was super nice. To sit on the terrace in the evening and first row fußfrei to have... From the beach/pool chair there are 20 meters into the room - also convenient and very comfortable! This is surely the main advantage of this hotel... The clarity! Great big bed - on request also with 2 separate ceilings. There is a kettle, tea and kaffeemöglichkeit. Tv with 3-4 german channels, cupboard room, good although somewhat loud air conditioning, very good size - rainforest shower and separate toilet - no complaints.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The restauranmt has a very nice terrace with sea view. The hygiene seemed good - the à la carte - system was due to the estimated 20 guests not really - at all is of course the diversity with such few guests not so wide to offer as during full allocation, the stands to reason. The tables are nicely set, - here a nice bidl put! There was now no highlights - the change was not so great, but i think that was due to the number of guests. You could eat lunch from all kinds of snacks and combine with offer from the buffet - burgers, pasta, pizza etc. Were good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice service - due to the small number of guests also not difficult attentive - but it is not easy as motivated to stay... Cleaning was so helpful and nice - as so often seem figures the focus to be ☺ the thoroughness one can everywhere discuss, but it was ok!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Due to the small number is the beach great - a lot of space and always enough space! Positive for wasserportler - next door is the kite surfing school, windsurfing is on the other side of the hotel complex. Negative: the sea is not deep enough for swimming and snorkeling, etc.. Is quite pointless - the ausfahrtsschneise the kite surfers in the deeper water... So to watch exciting, to swim through rather dangerous! The pool was very meticulously maintained and is perfect - even if we didn't use it

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice and neatly arranged area with short ways - ideal to relax! Wi-fi available for a fee - but really everywhere including the beach... (45.-/week) Pleasant guests - although due to the political. Situation currently only 20% occupancy shows, that saw to it is (no russian...). You are asked especially in the evening not with bathing/ sportgewand food, the music is relaxed and calm. They don't mind no entertainment! Tip: you should ask for a room on the side away from the neighboring hotel - because there you could hear the one or the other! There is a classic music and entertainment establishments. But the guests are not to the Areal the prestige hotel. Vice versa at any time the other complexes to benefit/to look at.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The transfer takes just 45 minutes, all over the hotel is nothing!

Weniger anzeigen
Beate & Klaus
Come home!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
In the time we were from the 12,08-02,09. 2013 the 2 time in the prestige. We were as friends welcomes you had us not forget. The bungalows were as last year, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was about half full. Large praise, the menu has been extended and there were for lunch and supper egyptian food, very! Was delicious. Warm compliments to the kitchen! Whoever still complained here, should stay at home. Although the number of guests always less, through the tense situation we were very spoiled. It was even for us geblienen (11 people) in the ... last week the barbecue on the beach and built the boss looked every day at the hotel and asked, if everything was to our wishes. We are with a smiling and a crying eye left. Thanks a lot to the entire staff, your since really toll' special thanks to schico, Mohamed and hamdam for the great service and the good mood, although their because of the difficult situation certainly nothing to laugh had. And Ahmed from the pool of our beach chairs always in the shade, and for the cleanness at the pool were. We miss you! However we will go back next year. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erika
Nice holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel or bungalow is in a super condition! Very nice garden area which was very well-kept. Very nice staff and helpful. Always friendly and a smile on their face! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room is big enough. The bed is comfortable and big enough. Shower and toilet were always clean. The tressa is beautifully large and one had a beautiful view of the sea. The jacuzzi was super. Have dinner. Minibar, air conditioning, safe deposit box etc. were in perfect condition.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was very delicious. A lot of choice. The grill on the beach was great as well as the 7 - course gala dinner. Everything was beautifully decorated and clean. The bar above the restaurant offers delicious cocktails and snacks. During the day you can relax at the pool bar at the super nice waiters serve ;-) very much selection.

  • Service
    5.0

    All employees were very friendly. I did not even see, that an employee bad mood. They are all very helpful. The room was always clean. The staff could partly german.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool was always clean and was cleaned every day. The beach was also nice clean and the pool chairs were super comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel or bungalow is in a super condition! Very nice garden area which was very well-kept. Very nice staff and helpful. Always friendly and a smile on their face!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach is directly before the hotel. The surrounding area is very quiet. One can recover very good and enjoy the serenity.

Weniger anzeigen
Salva
Only our erachtensmpfehlen!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
First thanks for a great holiday in you had! Food was super delicious! Service was excellent, was my first à la carte hotel and i really loved it. One was from the beginning to the back and there was nothing lacking. Hotel itself is great already made with all the bungalows and the garenanlage is absolutely top shape and cleaned every day. Rooms are super clean (thanks to Ahmet! And team) he was very friendly and always a nice decoration hat! There was nothing missing! What can i say? Each of the meal and the bad service makes to please ... stay at home and holiday! As some people are unhappy. I cannot nachvolziehen! That was my so far the best and most relaxing holiday! No entertainment, no kids (not the i something against have children, but the screaming must not be! ). With the staff we have 3. day already such a close friendship made the is absolutely amazing! I clam! Thanks once again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms always early clean! except for the fact that few days no cold water had the room was great... Clear furniture were not the newest but i used the room only for sleeping and believe me the bed was super comfortable... I know from other hotels : - d Always fresh drinks in the mini-fridge and free safe is also included! Great... Highlight the jacuzzi... Had it 2 times in the operation... After dinner in the evening put and chillout!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Dining wonderful! Food was really great food! For those who write it always the same to eat for lunch, we had choice between at least. 35 meals of pizza, burgers, sandwiches, pasta, fish, meat... If you complained here is really not yet where different! Dinner was always very delicious and beautifully arranged! Even had the fish still hunger on shrimps and let me of course unlimited which get! So far so! :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    Service like already said note 1! I know genuinly not as some the bad service can do! Employees were always very attentive and my waterglass never empty! Great! And which is very important... All the staff always had a smile on their face! And with velen we just a great friendship closed... It was very familiar... Staff very relaxed and for everyone to have fun ;-)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool i can't say (except that every day cleaned) i was every day at the beach ;-) There are many... Kite surfing, diving, snorkelling, everything. I would only the snorkelling recommend... Great coral reefs. And with a little luck you even saw a sea turtle :-) there is no entertainment ^ ^ is also well like that, should be relaxing holiday hot... Could after Ibiza to drive can!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First thanks for a great holiday in you had! Food was super delicious! Service was excellent, was my first à la carte hotel and i really loved it. One was from the beginning to the back and there was nothing lacking. Hotel itself is great already made with all the bungalows and the garenanlage is absolutely top shape and cleaned every day. Rooms are super clean (thanks to Ahmet! And team) he was very friendly and always a nice decoration hat! There was nothing missing! What can i say? Each of the meal and the bad service makes to please stay at home and holiday! As some people are unhappy... I cannot nachvolziehen! That was my so far the best and most relaxing holiday! No entertainment, no kids (not the i something against have children, but the screaming must not be! ). With the staff we have 3. day already such a close friendship made the is absolutely amazing! I clam! Thanks once again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    As already mentioned by several speakers here, except the neighbor hotels is nothing in the area! Apart from sand : - d but if you're looking for peace must just book!

Weniger anzeigen
Silvio
Definition of holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We were on our honeymoon in this hotel and were enthused. Not only the fact, that one By perfect coordinated short paths and uncomplicated check-in from the first minute totally be pampered, no one noticed also, that the staff of fun, in the hotel and the Satisfaction a top priority. In the time from 1.-14.7. 2013 there was not once a bit to complain about, except that you for other german female tourists ashamed, the phrase 'guest in an islamic country' not a patch to define and still 'topless' (brain) are must. This hotel to 100% to recommend ... for people, the peace and quiet can hear, which No Ballermann-shouting and the words service and hospitality will appreciate and enjoy. The only danger with this' holiday ' in the weight gain due to the phenomenal culinary offer, with the bedouins-grill buffet on gala dinner with 7 courses to configuration and varied fish or theme evenings everything conceivable good was driven. But as i said, to bring your own food, thick, looks at it you and enjoys, it is unbelievable! Silvio and Karina from Chemnitz Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Doris
Repeaters reported
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
For the 2. time in shams prestige and for the 2. time enthusiastic. I was surprised, that this hotel from young couples booked, although older need to be mentioned. ( no children... No animation...) On our last evening after nightfall a family from England in addition. Otherwise germans, austrians and swiss. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As already reported, after twice complaint, our bathroom was clean and our air conditioner repaired. The room itself and the bed was bigger than my bedroom at home.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    I don't know, how to complain about. Unfortunately, we were only there for a week. Next time, should it 10 days or 2 weeks will. My sister was the local food so impressed and i from the fish. The cooks, even a salad together, no peppers contained. Great And what shall i say, i got even this time by a... Super

  • Service
    5.0

    Where do i begin. The friendliness, i am a woman and everyone knows, the in these countries a woman, outside their own four walls, is not respected, the friendliness was remarkable, they enjoyed us to see again, we got our bungalow from last year, although this was reserved for us. We had twice the cleanliness matters, but then fit it. Wonderful

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The condition of the couches was as last year very good, the cushions should be repaired or replaced. But Achmet and his colleague Ismael were there about our beach chairs in the shade to pull. I felt so comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For the 2. time in shams prestige and for the 2. time enthusiastic. I was surprised, that this hotel from young couples booked, although older need to be mentioned. ( no children... No animation...) On our last evening after nightfall a family from England in addition. Otherwise germans, austrians and swiss.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    As i could over the beach and the distance to the weight, 'not'. Shopping, excursions, restaurant nearby. 'gabs not '. (nice) access to public transport. 'i did not want to '. Just awesome

Weniger anzeigen
Sybille & Wolfgang Grohmann
Repeaters in this great bungalow
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We are repeaters in this great hotel and were completely thrilled. Upon arrival we were at the hotel reception is lovingly decorated with 'welcome home' welcomes. This was a very great feeling, with what friendliness this year we received. Many, many thanks. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our bungalow wish was fulfilled. Thank you very much also. The cleanliness and the room service was perfect again.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was better than last year and, in addition, the local dishes' very good '. Also very much selection with the breakfast and of course and unique the grill on the beach, as well as the 7-course-menu. Keep it up, we see us next year again.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness the staff was just as last year 'super friendly, always helpful and very courteous'.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    No children and no stupid entertainment (excellent). Beach chairs and mats were comfortable and thank you to our helpful and very friendly pool and beach boys Ahmed and ismäl.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are repeaters in this great hotel and were completely thrilled. Upon arrival we were at the hotel reception is lovingly decorated with 'welcome home' welcomes. This was a very great feeling, with what friendliness this year we received. Many, many thanks.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    There was not much in the surrounding area and it was a good thing, because we only wanted a quiet beach holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniel & Franziska
Shams prestige is quite recommended at
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We are very much looking forward to go back. Everything was great, and the waiters and room boys super friendly. Cleanliness and service all good Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ulrich
Relaxation is guaranteed!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Shams prestige has its 5 star really deserved it. In my 2. the prestige i was very satisfied and i have rested myself very good. Only the wi-fi fee, i am disturbed. This should be but at this price range including his. I would like to highlight the excellent service and wonderful food. It is also very pleasant only german speaking guests in the hotel and in the holiday time no children shrieking stand to have. I was not for the last time in shams prestige. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Jörg
Super hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
If you want a stress-free holiday is in this hotel at the right place. This hotel is to 100% recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Shams prestige... New regular guests
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Where to begin. We have stayed in some 5 stars hotels in Egypt but this beats anything experienced in the positive sense. Excellent service Attention of the waiters was very good, our wine was the dinner never empty, Very many waiters concerns in early -lunch and dinner for the well-being of the guests, are always friendly, And also to a small joke, they are here but discretely in the background and are very attentive. For absolute relaxation perfect hotel. Because. - no russians allowed, only german, austrian and swiss. - no children - only starting from 18 - no disco ... no action - no beach vendors - no animation Joy and relaxation! Room cleaning in the morning. Thick praise, because in the evening once again controlled and the toilet paper ever is running out. Top service. Improvement suggestions and comments will surprisingly quickly implemented. Oh yes, the coffee is very good Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14