Hotel Shams Prestige Resort(5 stars)

Hurghada-Safaga Road 9Km- Safaga - Hurghada, Red Sea Egypt View on map

Average rating

695 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
284 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
John
Peace and quiet in the sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We had visited this hotel for a short break about 2 years ago and had enjoyed the stay so much we decided to go back again. We are often wary of doing repeat visits as time has a habit of enhancing your memories and this can sometimes lead to disappointment upon your return. Gladly this was not the case with the Shams Prestige. This is a place for couples to come for relaxation and chill out, without fuss, without children and without the need to chase around sight seeing. We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were comfortable and well appointed and the "All Inclusive" rate included the in-room fridge and its contents. I did not call this a minibar as there are only soft drinks and water inside but it was still nice to have cold drinks to hand and alcohol is readily available from the bars at any time of day. The fridge was replenished each day when the room was cleaned. There is a TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities in each room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is often a la Carte combined with a buffet selection but some "themed" nights mean you have no a la Carte choice on those days. As there are no separate a la Carte restaurants available this may sound restrictive but we found the food to be tasty and quite varied in choice even on the "themed " evenings. English menus are available, although we did have to request these on some occasions.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel seems to cater mainly for German guests but English is spoken well by most of the staff. Everyone we encountered was very polite and willing to help. The hotels Resident Manager, Ayman, and the Quality Manager, Marion, were on hand and interacting with the guests every day, often coming to the tables at mealtimes for a chat and to ensure everything was satisfactory with your stay. So if you had any needs or issues it was very easy to communicate these to the senior staff for action.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach is at the end of a longer strand which has a number of larger hotels on it. There are plenty of sunbeds and shades available and these are quite well spaced for privacy and quiet. Even though the hotel was over 80% full, unless you wanted a sunbed in the very front row of the beach, it was not necessary to carry out a dawn raid with the beach towels, Speaking of which the beach towels are of good size, good quality and are provided in your room by the hotel and refreshed every evening. The beach is very shallow for a good distance before dropping off into deeper water. This can mean a short walk out to sea is necessary if you wish to swim at times of low tide and the sea bed has some sharp shingle in places so a pair of shoes for paddling would be advisable. The pool is quite small but adequate enough for a cooling dip and is kept very clean. The hotel has no disco or evening entertainment which is one of the main reasons why we chose it. There is quiet music played on the terrace and the upper bar area during mealtimes but this is not intrusive in any way. It is definitely not a place for children and this is why the hotel states that people under the age of 16 years are not permitted.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had visited this hotel for a short break about 2 years ago and had enjoyed the stay so much we decided to go back again. We are often wary of doing repeat visits as time has a habit of enhancing your memories and this can sometimes lead to disappointment upon your return. Gladly this was not the case with the Shams Prestige. This is a place for couples to come for relaxation and chill out, without fuss, without children and without the need to chase around sight seeing. We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy.

  • Location
    4.0

    We did not leave the hotel during our stay and cannot comment on the surroundings but it was fairly evident that there was not a great deal available within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Close
Nvp
Where warmth is not just more as shunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Nice hotel for people seeking a beach or sport holiday living on the rythm of nature. The friendlyness of the staff and the beautiful and well maintained garden makes this hotel the ideal setting for a relaxing and destressing holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Nice architecture, spacious bathroom, well equipped. Minor point would be the finishing as well as the cleanness of the room. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the bathroom desinfected in a decent way. However, removing dust with a vacuumcleaner would make the rooms even better. The rooms are rather new, but you see that due to the finishing they will degrade rapidly in quality.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    a lot of variety Vegetables seems to be from organic origin Mixture of egytpian and european kitchen

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff of shams make you feel home immediately. After having been many times to hotels of the shams group at saffaga, the friendlyness is one of their key differentiators

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We come here since long for kiting. The proximity of the quality kite enter club mistral creates an extra ordinary setting for a nice relaxing sport vacation.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice hotel for people seeking a beach or sport holiday living on the rythm of nature. The friendlyness of the staff and the beautiful and well maintained garden makes this hotel the ideal setting for a relaxing and destressing holiday

  • Location
    4.0

    the integration of the rooms into a well designed and maintained garden creates a very relaxing atmosphere. Beach is at 30m from the rooms, makes you feel as in paradise.

Close
Richard
Total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
My fiancee and I have just returned from a week's stay and it was the most relaxing holiday I think I have ever had. The hotel is very quiet, which was what we wanted, and right alongside the beach. The quality of the food, the hotel and especially the service of the staff, was excellent for the whole stay and any request was not too much trouble for any of the staff. The Resident Manager, Mr Ayman M., was around regularly to oversee the well-being of all his guests and took personal charge of my request to check return transfers ..., which was extremely helpful and aloowed me not to worry about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get way from it all. Richard Morgan read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Karl-Heinz
A hotel in which you can feel really at home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We felt very comfortable and therefore also very relaxed. We think that this will not be our last visit here. We'll be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Reinhard
Comfortable hotel for a sophisticated vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
A very good hotel, very good food, staff very attentive and friendly. You feel very comfortable and enjoy the tranquility. I would recommend this hotel anytime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Red Sea paradise with no kids! Nor animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
If you want Sun, Sea, Sand, Peace and Quiet, No Kids, No loud Entertainment, -- This must be highly recommended. Bungalows right on the beach just metres from the high-water mark. Safe lagoon for snorkelling, Just metres away from a Kitesurfing centre, a Windsurfing centre, and a Scuba diving centre with nearby cruise boats quay. All the comforts of a chilled pool, bar, restaurant, and gardens without noise!! -- Bliss!! Outdoor dining with the sound of lapping waves on the beach, and wind rustling palms, No drowning Muzak noise! The climate and general ambiance of this resort is smooth and ... R-E-L-A-X-I-N-G. Just five minutes walk along the beach path will take you to the two other Shams sister resorts where you can get all the noise you miss!!? A great relaxing holiday destination. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Kitesurfing holiday at its best...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
yesterday we arrived back from our 14-day stay at shams prestige safaga where me and my girlfriend had a really (really) enjoyable two kite-surfing-weeks. it was not our first time to safaga (if i remember right it actually was our 9th) - but it was our first stay in the prestige resort. despite we also like the "old shams" a lot the prestige really did a good job of adding that extra bonus to our holiday quality. our compliments go to the whole staff for their friendliness and their great service - in particular to badry a. for being the ... guy who always seems to be there if you need him this man has seriously deserved a raise or bonus for his efforts) also the local kitesurfing station (club mistral) and its team are just fabolous! we surely will return to prestige safaga rather sooner than later. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia&Frank
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Relaxhotel recommended as service and staff very friendly. The reception was super friendly and helpful! Thanks for the nice time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena
Russenfreier relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were in january 2014 as a couple to relax and dive. The hotel is for the egyptian standard very clean, well maintained and well maintained. The park is very nice in the area and was constantly well-kept. The beach lies directly with the hotel and with its associated beach chairs and umbrellas very inviting and relaxing. The sea is here very flat at the entrance and thus for families or for windsurfe and kitsurfeeinsteiger ideal. We booked the superior double room with attached jacuzzi booked. The latter had we also gladly use-) the room itself was very spacious ... and well equipped. Especially we would like to highlight but the food and the service staff. We were already very often in Egypt and however had never had such a good tasting dishes, kontuinierliches food as in the shams prestige. The food is served as a buffet and an à la carte menu and is always fresh and delicious. But the best was the service good, they were always very courteous, and for a joke good-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Rapid decline.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were within half a year for 2 time in dirt and are very sad. 6 months have handed around this hotel runterzuwirtschaften. Lights on sidewalks were broken rum, as well as torn scraps etc. The rooms are 2 times daily superficially cleaned (cleaning streaks, trash is not cleaned). The sheets had holes and the towels were partly thin and fransig with holes. On the tables were sometimes glasabdrücke clear signs from the day before, the buffet area was probably as good as no more deseamed. The door to the kitchen jars through the whole dining area and is disgusting ... dirty. The balustrade behind the buffet stands before dirt. The food was sometimes cold and one morning we had no cheese or sausage. What the sharms still scores is the great staff (very friendly) and the absolute peace and quiet. We hope, that the decline is stopped. I do not know, whether we go back, the rapid pace gives me to think. All our concerns the manager also to persons. It is several times in the week in the hotel, but ' lives' enjoyed at the pool bar and makes smal talk, instead of the right to see. Shame, shame, shame our 1st vacation in may 2013 was perfect! Since there was nothing to complain about ☹ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Rick
Still our favorite in Egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were returning guests, and have our honeymoon in the beautiful resort. The size of the area was still very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had booked a superior room. The decor was nice, also the minibar was refilled daily. The cleaning was done daily to our satisfaction.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the dishes we found very good, you always found something. Also the selection was more than adequate. Drinks were also available in sufficient variety and tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff made this visit something special, since they tirelessly endeavored us every request from the eyes and to meet.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport, disco and co if you here in vain. You can in the neighboring hotel. Both the beach and pool were very well maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were returning guests, and have our honeymoon in the beautiful resort. The size of the area was still very pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is located in a very quiet area. There are some small shops in the surrounding area where you everyday items for sale. The transfer time is about 45 minutes to the airport Hurghada.

Close
Lucas
Top Egypt hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking recommend... A small great property. Great staff, from the gardeners to the front desk. All super nice and helpful. The food is amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The houskerping staff leaves something new every day. For few just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Liane
Mistake for the price.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Ouch - the many positive reviews i can't understand. I was to new year and have a boring, stillosen new year's eve experience. There was a good set menu for 100 Euro, where not even 1 glass sparkling wine to midnight was there, and that was it then already. No entertainment, nothing. As a single traveller, you should keep your hands off this hotel, except for me were only kuschelbedürftige couples, the usually immediately after dinner on your room disappeared (tv-front desk ARD+ZDF). The hotel is in the comparison to the other around pleasant small, architecturally very nicely decorated and ... nebembei also 'transportation to and from', but in the 5 - star sector wrongly placed. Above all, prices but the level of the kitchen not with the level of the area agree. The food was from breakfast until evening meal the only disappointment. In the land of spices the kitchen crew do not such. Deduction i also because of the pool, in the catalog as heated described, but unfortunately it was not, and that would be for this time of the year very pleasant, because of january - march is always a freezing cold wind before. Since the hotel a kite center, this hotel is the bottle address for snorkelers. The hotel was maximul half full, the waiters were often in a bad mood, because presumably bakschischkasse not true. For wi-fi was a ridiculously high cost, the rest of the world gets the now free as a service, but not in the shams (46 Euro for 7 days), if all 60 rooms for 1 week, is properly which together! So - for me never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    My room (superior) was very fancy and spacious, but with more inconvenient rain shower, either hot or cold to adjust was, batterie obviously broken, 2 times they tried to fix, but probably the problem was not really understood (they changed the shower head from) - sink area was integrated into the room, rather than in large enclosed bathroom; this told me not to.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Bad bad bad - see under 'general hotel evaluation' - i had rarely seen such bad dining experiences.

  • Service
    4.0

    Fifty fifty - friendliness only for regular tip-giving. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse rudimentary available - room cleaning was perfect - complaints were immediately tried to solve the problem. Altogether too much staff...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Depends what you are looking for - for kiter super good - but for me, it was nothing, because i snorkelling wanted - see under 'general hotel evaluation' - but the beach and the beach chairs very well maintained and entertainment on the beach and pool i don't usually value, therefore matched the part my needs. The ice-cold water of the pool was for this season unpleasant.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Ouch - the many positive reviews i can't understand. I was to new year and have a boring, stillosen new year's eve experience. There was a good set menu for 100 Euro, where not even 1 glass sparkling wine to midnight was there, and that was it then already. No entertainment, nothing. As a single traveller, you should keep your hands off this hotel, except for me were only kuschelbedürftige couples, the usually immediately after dinner on your room disappeared (tv-front desk ARD+ZDF). The hotel is in the comparison to the other around pleasant small, architecturally very nicely decorated and nebembei also 'transportation to and from', but in the 5 - star sector wrongly placed. Above all, prices but the level of the kitchen not with the level of the area agree. The food was from breakfast until evening meal the only disappointment. In the land of spices the kitchen crew do not such. Deduction i also because of the pool, in the catalog as heated described, but unfortunately it was not, and that would be for this time of the year very pleasant, because of january - march is always a freezing cold wind before. Since the hotel a kite center, this hotel is the bottle address for snorkelers. The hotel was maximul half full, the waiters were often in a bad mood, because presumably bakschischkasse not true. For wi-fi was a ridiculously high cost, the rest of the world gets the now free as a service, but not in the shams (46 Euro for 7 days), if all 60 rooms for 1 week, is properly which together! So - for me never again...

  • Location
    3.0

    Transfer to the airport by the best 'private' book, then in 30-40 minutes, rather than by bus all hotels we wanted to have. Around there is nothing within walking distance, but with all-inclusive is the probably also not so important - it was annoying the strong use of waste products at every step outside of the hotel-own beach, or along the streets...

Close
Gustav
Miserable, absolutely not to be recommended!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is a quiet spot. The kitchen is good, the food is miserable, partly unenjoyable, absolute bad quality at all Drinks! The dessert buffet is as big as a Din a3 sheet. Most of the guests say nothing - u. Won't go again, so is the statement. The rating is probably of guests the Maximum in 2 star hotels. We are then after Hurghada, with nearly food top, or el gouna, about 80 kilometer. Alternative Mövenpick, about 4 kilometer., Sheraton, Robinson, Or kempinski, 11 kilometer positive! We were 7 time in Egypt, 3 times el gouna, good hotel, good ... Restaurants, a beautiful harbor and you can great will Rent! Greetings Gustav rohde. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room ok, not great, as 4 star hotel, not better!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Miserable, miserable, poor not 6-

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is absolutely, very, very good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Positive pool and good decor.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is a quiet spot. The kitchen is good, the food is miserable, partly unenjoyable, absolute bad quality at all Drinks! The dessert buffet is as big as a Din a3 sheet. Most of the guests say nothing - u. Won't go again, so is the statement. The rating is probably of guests the Maximum in 2 star hotels. We are then after Hurghada, with nearly food top, or el gouna, about 80 kilometer. Alternative : Mövenpick, about 4 kilometer., Sheraton, Robinson, Or kempinski, 11 kilometer positive! We were 7 time in Egypt, 3 times el gouna, good hotel, good Restaurants, a beautiful harbor and you can great will Rent! Greetings Gustav rohde.

  • Location
    3.0

    Location remote, nothing loosely, no alternative.

Close
Leonie
Top hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A really gorgeous hotel to relax! We were to 2. the shams prestige resort and it pleased us again very well! Over new year's eve there was a gala dinner with 7 courses, a compliment to the kitchen and the staff! It was very tasty, as well as the other meals it always was. Many thanks also to Hazem, Mahmoud (reception) and the housekeeping staff, the us such a nice room available for us to have. We recommend this hotel for those seeking peace only recommend it! The eastern nations were at the moment not represented! Marion (guest relations) with ... advice and act around us and the other guests. It was really a great holiday! Many, many thanks! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Annette & Stefan
Pure relaxation, Egypt from its beautiful side.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great hotel, nice staff, excellent service and a perfect place to stay for people looking for peace and north rhine-westphalia. From the beach over meals and cleanliness to the daily service and special requests, we were more than thrilled and felt very comfortable. We will be your hotel would be happy to recommend and see us certainly sometime once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large, clean rooms with tv and jacuzzi Great room service, the always something nice little pressurised. A dufterfrischer would shower and toilet was rather good. Tips are expected.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We loved the dining consistently good, we always found something tasty. It is between egyptian dishes at the buffet and rather european à la carte be selected. The alcoholic drinks were partly too much. Here is sometimes less definitely more.

  • Service
    6.0

    The english and german skills of the staff are very good, you could communicate well with them. All were very friendly and always up for a joke. Us the service was rather too much, too little ☺! We had no complaints, but we were also always again after a plan for improvements and Marion, the qualitätsmanagerin, came to regular visit past. Tips are expected.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    No entertainment, no child care - as promised Beach, pool, beach chairs... All first cream. No beach vendors on the private beach of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, nice staff, excellent service and a perfect place to stay for people looking for peace and north rhine-westphalia. From the beach over meals and cleanliness to the daily service and special requests, we were more than thrilled and felt very comfortable. We will be your hotel would be happy to recommend and see us certainly sometime once again.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is quietly located on the northern edge of safaga, about a half hour south of Hurghada. Right in the immediate neighborhood there is a kite school, diving base and the discos and shops, the spa center of the neighboring hotels could also be used. The hotel's bar provides a nice alternative to the evening, outside are souvenir shops and a few bars, which we however did not visit. Excursions could over travel agency or hotel.

Close
Kurt
Perfect for relaxation to a very high standard!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A fantastic facility in which you can perfectly relax can; direct location on the beach which is very clean and well maintained; staff very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive; meal to all meals excellent and there was something for every taste; no families and no activities which very to tranquility adds read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
KSS
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel lies about 45. minutes from Hurghada away. It is very quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. In the hotel were couples of all age groups. There were mostly austrian, german and swiss, russians are fortunately no. Wi-fi is available for a fee. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms and clean, tv (4 german channels), mini bar was restocked every day. Air conditioning was a bit noisy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a restaurant with a great view to the ocean. Every day there was al la carte. Evening was 2 times a week there's a theme night made, which we thought was great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. They speak german and english spoken. The room was cleaned every day and everything was freshly made (plus nice surprises on the bed) Complaints were great and immediately taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was in the hotel area clean. Beach chairs and umbrellas were super also the pool is very comfortable. Kite surfing and windsurfing one can make.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel lies about 45. minutes from Hurghada away. It is very quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious. In the hotel were couples of all age groups. There were mostly austrian, german and swiss, russians are fortunately no. Wi-fi is available for a fee.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a quiet location, around the hotel there was nothing.

Close
Robert
Relaxation and tranquility in Egypt - positive!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice and neatly arranged area with short ways - ideal to relax! Wi-fi available for a fee - but really everywhere including the beach. (45.-/week) Pleasant guests - although due to the political. Situation currently only 20% occupancy shows, that saw to it is (no russian.). You are asked especially in the evening not with bathing/ sportgewand food, the music is relaxed and calm. They don't mind no entertainment! Tip: you should ask for a room on the side away from the neighboring hotel - because there you could hear the one or the other! There is a ... classic music and entertainment establishments. But the guests are not to the Areal the prestige hotel. Vice versa at any time the other complexes to benefit/to look at. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The booked superior room was suburb still upgraded to 20 - / day on first row - direct sea view. It was super nice. To sit on the terrace in the evening and first row fußfrei to have... From the beach/pool chair there are 20 meters into the room - also convenient and very comfortable! This is surely the main advantage of this hotel... The clarity! Great big bed - on request also with 2 separate ceilings. There is a kettle, tea and kaffeemöglichkeit. Tv with 3-4 german channels, cupboard room, good although somewhat loud air conditioning, very good size - rainforest shower and separate toilet - no complaints.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restauranmt has a very nice terrace with sea view. The hygiene seemed good - the à la carte - system was due to the estimated 20 guests not really - at all is of course the diversity with such few guests not so wide to offer as during full allocation, the stands to reason. The tables are nicely set, - here a nice bidl put! There was now no highlights - the change was not so great, but i think that was due to the number of guests. You could eat lunch from all kinds of snacks and combine with offer from the buffet - burgers, pasta, pizza etc. Were good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice service - due to the small number of guests also not difficult attentive - but it is not easy as motivated to stay... Cleaning was so helpful and nice - as so often seem figures the focus to be ☺ the thoroughness one can everywhere discuss, but it was ok!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Due to the small number is the beach great - a lot of space and always enough space! Positive for wasserportler - next door is the kite surfing school, windsurfing is on the other side of the hotel complex. Negative: the sea is not deep enough for swimming and snorkeling, etc.. Is quite pointless - the ausfahrtsschneise the kite surfers in the deeper water... So to watch exciting, to swim through rather dangerous! The pool was very meticulously maintained and is perfect - even if we didn't use it

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice and neatly arranged area with short ways - ideal to relax! Wi-fi available for a fee - but really everywhere including the beach... (45.-/week) Pleasant guests - although due to the political. Situation currently only 20% occupancy shows, that saw to it is (no russian...). You are asked especially in the evening not with bathing/ sportgewand food, the music is relaxed and calm. They don't mind no entertainment! Tip: you should ask for a room on the side away from the neighboring hotel - because there you could hear the one or the other! There is a classic music and entertainment establishments. But the guests are not to the Areal the prestige hotel. Vice versa at any time the other complexes to benefit/to look at.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer takes just 45 minutes, all over the hotel is nothing!

Close
Erika
Nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel or bungalow is in a super condition! Very nice garden area which was very well-kept. Very nice staff and helpful. Always friendly and a smile on their face! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is big enough. The bed is comfortable and big enough. Shower and toilet were always clean. The tressa is beautifully large and one had a beautiful view of the sea. The jacuzzi was super. Have dinner. Minibar, air conditioning, safe deposit box etc. were in perfect condition.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very delicious. A lot of choice. The grill on the beach was great as well as the 7 - course gala dinner. Everything was beautifully decorated and clean. The bar above the restaurant offers delicious cocktails and snacks. During the day you can relax at the pool bar at the super nice waiters serve ;-) very much selection.

  • Service
    5.0

    All employees were very friendly. I did not even see, that an employee bad mood. They are all very helpful. The room was always clean. The staff could partly german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was always clean and was cleaned every day. The beach was also nice clean and the pool chairs were super comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel or bungalow is in a super condition! Very nice garden area which was very well-kept. Very nice staff and helpful. Always friendly and a smile on their face!

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is directly before the hotel. The surrounding area is very quiet. One can recover very good and enjoy the serenity.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15