Hotel Las Palapas(3.5 stars)

Av. 34 Norte Con 5a Av. 77710 Playa del Carmen View on map

Average rating

192 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
56 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Naddel
A quiet spot in the middle of Playa del Carmen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
- small two-story houses, located in the super well-kept garden area. - located right by the sea with it's own beach section, beach chairs and screen free of charge, There are bath-towels at the check-in - rooms were cleaned every day, everything clean and tidy. - we had booked half board. Breakfast was super tasty of everything as, dinner was not used by us. Other guests were very satisfied. Mostly german and swiss guests. Average age from young couples to retirees everything was there - from the hotel to the 5. avenue around 5 minutes away on foot and one ... is in the middle of action. From the hustle and bustle you get but nothing in the hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a double room with gardenview. 2 great beds, shower, toilet, desk, safe, On the terrace/balcony 2 hammocks, 2 chairs and a table No tv, no telephone (amazing calm) Partly in need of renovation

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Buffet breakfast adequate, everything you need, fresh fruit, jams, different kinds of bread, eggs, yogurt, cereal, sausage, cheese, croissants, bacon... Everything as Dinner we had always outside. Pool bar with daily happy hour, restaurant for lunch...

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was always friendly and helpful, speak well spanish and english, french partly, german only few. Rooms are always super clean, We didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Small pool with beach chairs and umbrellas, Beach, super clean, enough pool chairs (free) Shower and toilet in the proximity No flying dealers, Security on the beach...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    - small two-story houses, located in the super well-kept garden area. - located right by the sea with it's own beach section, beach chairs and screen free of charge, There are bath-towels at the check-in - rooms were cleaned every day, everything clean and tidy. - we had booked half board. Breakfast was super tasty of everything as, dinner was not used by us. Other guests were very satisfied. Mostly german and swiss guests. Average age from young couples to retirees everything was there - from the hotel to the 5. avenue around 5 minutes away on foot and one is in the middle of action. From the hustle and bustle you get but nothing in the hotel

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Distance to the airport about 45 minutes Shopping, restaurants, bars etc. In 5 minuten erreichbach (as i said right nearby the 5. avenue 9 Excursions were offered by the different tour operators from the hotel offered, we highly recommend but on own fist to pull. Is much cheaper and not as a mass processing. Taxi and bus right nearby

Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Green oasis in Playa del Carmen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Green oasis in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Not brand new anymore but incredibly nicely laid out. Very nice green belt area and fantastic access to the beach. Beach under palm trees with complimentary palapas (hut umbrellas) and beach chairs. Very friendly service in the hotel and on the beach. Unfortunately surrounded by modern, loud, american oriented hotels. Would go back anytime. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms and facilities were fine. Bathrooms are ok but past its best. Renovation would not hurt.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Very rich but not changing breakfast buffet.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly and helpful. English and partially german. Clean. Lack were repaired immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sports facilities at the beach. Pool, beach chairs, umbrellas, showers in good condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Green oasis in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Not brand new anymore but incredibly nicely laid out. Very nice green belt area and fantastic access to the beach. Beach under palm trees with complimentary palapas (hut umbrellas) and beach chairs. Very friendly service in the hotel and on the beach. Unfortunately surrounded by modern, loud, american oriented hotels. Would go back anytime.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Directly on the palm-tree beach and the lively Avenida 5. Very good location.

Weniger anzeigen
Irene & Martin
Great stay, really recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
A relaxing overall very nice stay. Evaluation of the pool area is not, as didn't use it. Direct beach location, ideal for kids. Ideal location for excursions, water sports and diving, diving center directly at the beach. Rooms basic but with charm. No large concrete hotel with hundreds of rooms. Who rest and relaxation in the hammock may, the is in good hands here. Beautiful garden with lots of birds and animals. Enjoyed everything very much. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Nice hotel, great location, great complex
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
A nice hotel with a great garden area. The beach istebenfalls beautiful. The pool is in my view, unnecessary, we have overnight stay with breakfast booked, what we also do it again would, as in the adjacent Avenida 5 plenty of restaurants are. In spite of the direct location on the Avenida you didn't notice anything of the trouble with. Breakfast in the hotel is good, we ate a dinner (caribbean buffet) which we found quite boring what the dishes wise found. We would come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Axel
A maintained clean jungle to be comfortable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
A landscaped extremely neat jungle with small nice Cabanas for the guests. The complex is right next to very clean beach with attached external diving station. In the entgegengsetzten direction you reached after rd. 200 meters the lively area of Playa del Carmen. The pool is already a bit dated and is suitable for its relatively small size definitely not for swimming. The staff (at the front desk german) is in all areas very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very auberm with air-conditioning, safe and a functional bathroom. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hannsjörg
Not at easter!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Actually a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. But: not at easter! Because then not only all mexican a week holiday, but there are also the ' springbreaker' from the USA since, the really a mood to make. The cinema is the really funny, but live is 'Ballermann' relaxation with a lot of noise and morning alcoholic at the beach not so great. Much luck we had personally with the two week technofestival of the neighboring beach clubs just during our stay: techno from 10:00 a. m. until 1:00 a. m. in a volume, that with every beat ... the windowpanes clinked (honestly). Outside this time not a problem, therefore before with travel agency in writing clarify (we have the information only the week before and could not change, because afterall spring break really every hotel in Playa was full). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Deluxe bungalow : big room, everything was slightly worn but always clean, no tv (we have however also not missed), air conditioning, mini bar on request.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Breakfast great: eggs cooked to your request freshly prepared, freshly squeezed juices, french toast, hash browns, other mexican specialties such as tacos, etc. Lunch or dinner: we didn't try it, as it in the immediate area plenty of great (and cheap) restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Also always enough people, even good as always someone to have, the a with the food or at the beach care. English (almost) all. Room cleaning every day very thorough.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool: ok, but-as private sandy beach-just families with small children used. Beach : very nice and always plenty of (free) beach chairs and umbrellas, even if you for example only the afternoon. Diving school in the hotel, but there are better in the area. Luckily no animation;-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Actually a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. But: not at easter! Because then not only all mexican a week holiday, but there are also the ' springbreaker' from the USA since, the really a mood to make. The cinema is the really funny, but live is 'Ballermann' relaxation with a lot of noise and morning alcoholic at the beach not so great. Much luck we had personally with the two week technofestival of the neighboring beach clubs just during our stay: techno from 10:00 a. m. until 1:00 a. m. in a volume, that with every beat the windowpanes clinked (honestly). Outside this time not a problem, therefore before with travel agency in writing clarify (we have the information only the week before and could not change, because afterall spring break really every hotel in Playa was full).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beautiful park, a beautiful and clean hotel-owned beach, to the shopping and ausgehstraße' 5. avenue ' just a stone's throw. Beach bar in the neighborhood can certain times because of volume a problem his.

Weniger anzeigen
Romy
Idyllic area with a lot of space
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Nice hotel, very green and well maintained, big room partly. In your own house. Pleasant staff, breakfast was great, in the evening à la carte okay, buffet but also super (every two evenings). Whether half board worth one must itself decide because the hotel great shopping and restaurant mile is located and there are great possibilities in the evening to meals. We found particularly great, that we not in a bettenburg were of which there are many. You have your peace (music of nachbarclubs from noon until about 6 pm audible, but it had not further disturbed ), the houses ... are very originally mexican style relatively open construction. Mosquitoes we had in the room and a gecko. In our experience however also not bother us. You feel like right in the middle of the jungle (we were also relatively far away from the beach building where more planting was), in the morning, the birds woke us up. We can this hotel recommend to anyone, the no value on large anonymous hotel bunkers sets. A 5 star hotel it is not, but the las palapas and it should at least for us not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bruno
Cool facilities and pleasant staff!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Sensational! I would immediately go over there again. What disturbed me the most is the loud music from the neighboring hotel. Apart from that everything is clean and really recommendable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carmen
Quaint hotel with small errors
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Cute, small, idyllic hotel. The garden is very nice with lots of palm trees arranged. The area nearby the wellness centre we didn't like it too much. Throughout the facilitities are wi-fi available. Could the hotel only recommend it farther. If you not so much importance on newest furniture etc. Sets, he feels himself well over here. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a thatched palapa opposite of the pool, only a few steps away from the chairs away. Booked over meiers weltreisen booked a deluxe room, which we really absolutely recommend could. Unfortunately we were the nights of mosquitoes bothered. German spray helps only partially. (off at wal mart!). We, unfortunately saw them too late, was the roof not flush with the wall. This enabled the mosquitoes unhindered into the room arrive. Before other kriechtieren one didn't have to worry about. We have not in the hotel see one. The size was really great, the bathroom large. The safe (with key) could be changed. A bit of an inconvenience. The fixtures in the bathroom, as well as the door to the shower could be renewed-are already very fossil and not really acceptable.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast was perfect delicious. Delicious freshly squeezed juices, french toast etc. Scrambled eggs which you could have freshly prepared. If you didn't get full here, it was really his fault. A dinner we didn't use. Which maybe better. For breakfast told some, that you after the meal not really good went.

  • Service
    5.0

    The front desk was always friendly. Some also spoke german. To the greetings there was a small bottle of water and a damp towel. Unfortunately, a complaint / please do not followed have been. General cleanliness leaves something to be desired. One evening we had not enough towels. Our sky over the bed was dirty. Beach towels are daily at the front desk replaced.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Small, nicely laid out pool. Because of the direct beach location (some palapas are located directly at the beach) was the pool hardly used. Animation is not available. Due to the many palm trees directly at the beach, it really is paradise. The massages at the beach are very relaxing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Cute, small, idyllic hotel. The garden is very nice with lots of palm trees arranged. The area nearby the wellness centre we didn't like it too much. Throughout the facilitities are wi-fi available. Could the hotel only recommend it farther. If you not so much importance on newest furniture etc. Sets, he feels himself well over here.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Direct at the beach. The shopping street is only a few minutes walk away from hotel. What we thought very annoying found is the neighbouring Beach Club. The bass was up in the evening very loud to be heard. This gives the hotel a drawback.

Weniger anzeigen
Patrick
Great hotel, at perfect location in paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The rooms are not overly large, were enough for us but more than enough, since we also only for sleeping in the room were. Completely, very small minus for lack of tv. However these beach holidays not even miss it! The complex in the remaining is brilliant! Everything is green and with palm trees covered. To the beach (directly at facilities) one runs on always clean betonweg downhill between sand and palm trees. Coupled with the sounds of birds and the always loud becoming sound of the sea, is this through the paradise the booking value \u263a We had only ... with breakfast, however this was great! The chef his bowl with the ingredients for the omelettes rich (or any other egg \u263a. Furthermore many other side dishes, also always rich, cut, fresh fruit. 20 meters from the main entrance away, is the beginning of the pedestrian precinct. There you can find everything you need! Right at the beginning a supermarket and afterwards restaurants and bars at the piece! Better (at the beach but right on the vibrant mile ) that is unacceptable! We liked it so much, and would recommend to all! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ruth
Hotel area at the beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
Nice surroundings in a quiet area, only the loud all day music from the nachbarbars was partially the peace and quiet at the beach robbed, unfortunately. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nils
Caribbean like pur! Great service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
As repeat offender I can this hotel really warmly recommend. Super service, friendly, competent staff in all servieabteilungen. Most beautiful beach, natural facilities for me absolute Maldives replacement! Great location of the hotel between beach and promenade (only 200 meters on foot away). Nearby varied restaurants with good food. The hotel with half board book! One can then consider, whether for lunch or evenings eat. Small shortcoming is the neighboring beach Club mamitas, is but also since the wind the music in the other direction carries. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silke
A peaceful oasis in the middle of Playa del Carmen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
We were before our round trip 4 days at las palapas and wished we could have stayed longer. Who a hotel far away from all inclusive-looking for, is right at home here. There is no luxury hotel, but the straight we liked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
A dream in Karibik
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel is one of the few ' small ' areas in Playa del Carmen. It consists of nice, not crowded, the bungalows-the hammocks outside are the best ☺. Rich green power the complex very comfortable and ensures that different animals' directly ' in front of the house. The bungalows are well furnished and there is nothing to complain about. Only for additional mosquito spray should you provide ☺. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Great room with spacious bathroom with shower. The room is already a bit dated, but still great alright - clean and tidy. A tv if you here in vain and that is also well like that ☺. Only a small refrigerator would be nice... This you can but with 'mini bar' for the duration of stay fee into the room order. Air conditioning is also available and also from time to time very pleasant ☺ in-room safe is available free of charge.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We have booked half board and so depending upon desire and mood between hotel and aushäusigen local changed. For breakfast they offer all you could ask for and as international-native to be described. The dinner in the hotel was every time good, even if here the focus' international ' lag. The menu is a bit tight for fourteen days, but the daily changing menus are creating the change.

  • Service
    6.0

    Briefly and scarcely: everything perfect! The staff at the hotel was super nice and very helpful. We were very comfortable!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The hotel is peaceful without large entertainment-so we didn't want to. However small framework ' events' offered. You get in the hotel the basics, that you need. At the beach there are plenty of water sports. For the cozy there is always enough sunbeds and umbrellas. Very nice: something like 'book' is not the case here ☺. The hotel offers in the whole complex free wi-fi access.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is one of the few ' small ' areas in Playa del Carmen. It consists of nice, not crowded, the bungalows-the hammocks outside are the best ☺. Rich green power the complex very comfortable and ensures that different animals' directly ' in front of the house. The bungalows are well furnished and there is nothing to complain about. Only for additional mosquito spray should you provide ☺.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Las palapas is located directly on the fine white sandy beach and the start of the tourist mile '5. the street'. Thus is the location perfect for everything your heart desires. Also to the tourist attractions : Tulum/ coba/etc. It is conveniently located. Except zone of chichen-itza is all between 15 minutes and one hour drive away.

Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Wonderful atmosphere - Karibik pur
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
Gorgeous, green and well-kept complex, clean and spacious rooms, great service, extremly friendly staff from the gardeners to the front desk staff, large breakfast buffet; few families, many couples Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Spacious, clean, just designed room with plenty of space - especially in the bathroom there was a lot of shelf space; air conditioning & fans; beautiful bungalows with 'veranda' including hammocks; safe available; fridge could be rented additionally; there is no tv or telephone

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We only booked with breakfast, this is very plentiful and a good, large offer for all tastes in buffet form

  • Service
    5.0

    Extremly friendly staff, the very hard; many rezeptionisten spoke german; very informal atmosphere

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous beach; many beach chairs, hammocks, chairs, beanbags-even mattresses available, twice per week we had musical entertainment; important for us was: it is quiet, there is no animation or other disturbing noise; wireless internet-front desk is fantastic-there is in the whole complex to the beach

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gorgeous, green and well-kept complex, clean and spacious rooms, great service, extremly friendly staff from the gardeners to the front desk staff, large breakfast buffet; few families, many couples

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Perfect location, direct at the start the lively 5. avenue, shopping, restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity-still the hotel is very peacefully located; beautiful beach; very well-kept; the large green area (the big plus of the hotel) by numerous gardeners fostered; beautiful, gorgeous setting - Karibik pur

Weniger anzeigen
Caroline
Good 3 stars hotels in a family area.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We booked consciously, is not all-inclusive or huge hotel booked. Attentive we were by the name choice hotel in meiers weltreisenkatalog has become. All in all it is a nice, cosy, familial location. Through the jungle similar plants is a certain privacy retained. However, as already mentions in other evaluations, the complex getting very old. Banister rotten and with mold covered. Everywhere there were uncovered gaping along the walls stand. Beach chairs partly broken and rusty. The majority of the guests seemed german (area is served from a swiss holdings). Guests, rather young, many pairs around 25-40 years, also some ... young families with children. Altogether very good 3 stars hotels, comes however not at a 4 star hotel ran. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room and size of the bathroom was good. Rooms were sadly very damp, so furniture already a bit moldy. Remedy brought a luftfeuchtigkeitsregulator, the but unfortunately was very loud. Air conditioning was unfortunately right over the headboard of the bed. Refrigerator unfortunately only for an extra charge. Safe from wood, very old and rotten, would be diebstall easy to be opened.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    For a 3,5 star hotel accordingly. Breakfast okay, but little alternation. Coffee was undrinkable, for a (for mexican standards) expensive fee you could a nespressokapsel order. Dinner was partly à la carte, partly buffet. Quality of the dishes very good, variety moderate. The mexican buffet disappointing, very american adjusted. (after we before a tour made, we have the possibility had, many typical mexican dishes to try, with a very interesting using different ingredients and composition of joining, for example pollo mole was in the hotel tasted hardly grant again) Red wine was from the fridge is served.

  • Service
    4.0

    Initially very friendly at the check-in, however with complaints (room smelled foul and damp) visibly irritated. A change of rooms was not possible, a feuchtigkeitsregulator schuff however remedy. Waiters generally very pleasant, but short before departure, there were a few waiters the charming art an additional tip panhandle wanted.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We booked consciously, is not all-inclusive or huge hotel booked. Attentive we were by the name choice hotel in meiers weltreisenkatalog has become. All in all it is a nice, cosy, familial location. Through the jungle similar plants is a certain privacy retained. However, as already mentions in other evaluations, the complex getting very old. Banister rotten and with mold covered. Everywhere there were uncovered gaping along the walls stand. Beach chairs partly broken and rusty. The majority of the guests seemed german (area is served from a swiss holdings). Guests, rather young, many pairs around 25-40 years, also some young families with children. Altogether very good 3 stars hotels, comes however not at a 4 star hotel ran.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel directly by the beach located. Directly at the 5 avenue (shopping and nightlife district).

Weniger anzeigen
Gabi
Beautiful holiday in Karibik
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
We have a nice holiday at Las palapas had, would but nevertheless not stay here again. This is due to the fact, that we our last weekend, witness could, how noisy the music from Beachklub next door can be. Unfortunately the Independence day celebrated, and the bass of the music system were so loud, the walls our room actually vibrated. Apart from that I can the previous reviews only agree: pretty and clean hotel on a wonderful beach section, friendly staff, delicious breakfast buffet ( the selection during dinner we found not so great). The location is great, if one ... buying or eat out I would like ( definitely a Mayakaffe in the ' Yaxche ', a chicken breast with Chimichuriwürze in 'El Diez' or fish of the day in the 'Fusion' try!). However one is continuously addressed, which we as somewhat annoying found. Our excursions we booked over the internet in advance Mexico-Mexico booked and paid for, worked fine. We have five excursions made (ISLA contoy, Walhaischnorcheln, cenote and visited Turtle Bay, Minirundreiseund Xel-Ha), and nevertheless not seen everything, we will Mexico therefore definitely visit again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Excellent hotel with a very good staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
All in all the hotel is recommendable. We would definitely again Spend our holiday. In the hotel complex one has the impression In the jungle to be. The accommodation is partly very tucked away, what the charm The hotel very status. Also the general jungle-feeling is very pleasant. Beach is very fine sandy and large enough. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas & Stefanie
Oasis to be comfortable with caribbean flair!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
We deliberately for this small complex decided, because we do not want a 5 star bunker. It should rather typical of the country its. And weren't disappointed! It is already a bit outdated really but we knew this from the start. You could also here after reading. It is a beautiful small complex with small Cabanas and so green as far as the eye can see. Simply said jungle feeling pur. A little oasis! On the complex are also iguanas, racoons, coatis, squirrels and agouti if one with open eyes through the complex runs are you all to see-) ... We had a double room the simple category ( bungalows standard) and nevertheless surprised. It was everything available what you need simply but clean. The room was on the first floor under a palmendach with four poster bed. A large fan over bed and an airco Air conditioning and fan were not disturb loud. The average age mixed. Too many German, swiss. The check in and check out was problem-free and fast over the stage. Friendly greetings to frida the always very friendly and also very good German knew. Actually all were nice and very friendly and hard-working. But unfortunately you can also not all names-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room mentioned above... The balcony was large enough so that a small tables and two chairs had place... There were then also still two hammocks hung up... Around the soul baumeln allow... We can only say 'wonderful'

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    My husband had during our vacation birthday... I had first with the hotel in connection set, whether it would be possible a cakes close to the breakfast table... This had also everything wundbar worked... Here again a big thank you at mariela :-) from the reception There was a large breakfast room and and the restaurant acuario... We booked half board and we were happy. For breakfast there was everything you needed from the toast to wholemeal bread... Pastries, from the fried egg to the omelet (you could put together yourself ), roasted bacon, sausages etc. Four different juices, cereals, quark, yoghurt, cheese, sausage... And of course beautiful fresh fruits... Would like to see who at home a range of breakfast choices has? If you didn't find anything there... Then we know it not more... Was also everything very clean and if something to the slope went were also immediately again and again refilled... As I have already mentioned the boys were hard on the ball and the dirty dishes quickly... Also evenings we had the choice between 2 menus or à la carte... We have always found something... Everything was always very nicely arranged... So that even with the eye ate... We have also experienced during the 3 weeks the, the food always twice was. Two times a week there were buffet once' mexican and caribbean' Both were always at the beach set up... With candles, votives and torches just very, very nice and it was with the feet in the sand... Lovely :-) In the caribbean were 3 musicians, and With the mexican buffet also came 7-9 mariachi... And made amongst others music the individual tables... tempramento or romantico as you like ;-)... This was just a beautiful vacation feeling :-) We felt good overall!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great! You came in the morning breakfast you were welcomed with a friendly buenos dias also on German. The boys were always very concerned and on the ball... Some of them spoke even a little German and were always grateful if you a few words in your vocabulary update could :-) From this point again so many greetings to... Willy, Juan and enrique many thanks for your service! The cleaning of the rooms was also great... The room was twice a day visit... Once to wipe and beds fresh beziehn ( if you wanted simply card on the bed and have been the bed changed)... And then brought a if you wanted fresh towels... The cleaning staff was also always very friendly and tried hard... With a lächehenden ola :-) Also the yard area was very well maintained... Because whole day you have somewhere a gardener seen... The swept or otherwise which made... And every time a friendly ola on their lips! Complaints we had no!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation there were thank god not... dadrauf we put no value! As I have already mentioned out of the hotel and you could shop till you drop. The access to the internet was free We have experienced that people had complained, because it is not the fastest was... We can simply not understand... We didn't use the pool with such a sea... The loungers need a a new paint and even a new padding... But since we didn't use this area had was relatively no matter... The chairs at the beach were no luxury loungers on board from wood but they were always tidy and curious a spot you always found! Since the hotel at our time 40% was occupied. Towels you could always at the front desk exchange! Umbrella were also enough... A bar at the beach was also available. The service at the beach was also perfect... A small tip was enough and the boys with the food and drinks menu... Again also here kind regards at Carlo and his colleagues :-) Happy hour for cocktails was always 17:00 until: o'clock

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We deliberately for this small complex decided, because we do not want a 5 star bunker... It should rather typical of the country its... And weren't disappointed! It is already a bit outdated really but we knew this from the start... You could also here after reading. It is a beautiful small complex with small Cabanas and so green as far as the eye can see... Simply said jungle feeling pur... A little oasis! On the complex are also iguanas, racoons, coatis, squirrels and agouti if one with open eyes through the complex runs are you all to see :-) We had a double room the simple category ( bungalows standard) and nevertheless surprised. It was everything available what you need simply but clean. The room was on the first floor under a palmendach with four poster bed... A large fan over bed and an airco Air conditioning and fan were not disturb loud. The average age mixed... Too many German, swiss... The check in and check out was problem-free and fast over the stage... Friendly greetings to frida the always very friendly and also very good German knew... Actually all were nice and very friendly and hard-working... But unfortunately you can also not all names ;-)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From Cancun airport it is about an hour drive to the las palapas. There the complex is not very big... Also the paths very short... Our room was excellent... 1 minute walk to the breakfast room and restaurant acuario... Well and we say to the beach 2 to 3 minutes what else could you want? The beach a dream! He was cleaned every day. If you in the sea was and on the beach looked one saw only palms, the small Cabanas were not at all to see... If you did not know... They said there is no small hotel:-) What we also found was a good thing... One goes out the hotel out you are right in the hustle and bustle of the known quinta avennida... The shopping area of Playa del Carmen here there is everything from A to Z... Euros you can on every corner exchange... However comparisons is worthwhile! At the end the strip is the ferry to cozumel...

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Wonderful and beautiful
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2012
Clean, the food super, staff friendly beautiful Karibik idyll. Great beach and many palm trees Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Large enough. We had standard room, has approximately 25 meters², shower has cold and warm, as well as enough water pressure. Great beds( had a great nights sleep)

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very good food, four times in two weeks outside at the beach( depending on weather) the buffet set up. Hygiene is very good Food is very variable, times typical of the country once international and always delicious. Cocktails at the beach very tasty and variable again and again specials. All waiter are very attentive and really friendly. A small tip now and then but you should be.

  • Service
    6.0

    Only one word: perfect! Waiter are nice, attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean, hand towels are changed every two days. Breakfast fantastic.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Fitness center really well equipped, pool as largely as necessary ( at the beach). Entertainment through various live musicians at the beach and evenings mariachi music.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean, the food super, staff friendly beautiful Karibik idyll. Great beach and many palm trees

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel lies absolutely perfect. You had a lot of peace in the hotel and at the beach. The much gescholtene ' noise' from mamitas absolutely not disturb, except perhaps tourist the vacation to read in the room spend, as acoustically causes the noise is bigger. Playa del Carmen offers for night owls at, as well as for people who lots of restaurants want to try or gladly shop go

Weniger anzeigen
1 3