JS Hotel Cape Colom(3 stars)

C/ Assumpcio 14 07670 Porto Colom View on map

Average rating

878 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
333 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Tinka
Relaxing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel made a very neat impression. The area was not the newest, but one felt well there and it invites you to linger. There were mostly german guests there, but also some british. The average age was roughly at 50-55, but also younger people from 19.20 were there ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room had a partial view of the ocean. It was on the first floor and therefore had a beautiful large balcony. The room was larger than expected. We had a sweet old tv and 2 mirrors, a small table with two chairs and two single beds, the pushed together were. The individual beds slid off but easily apart from each other and one of the two mattresses was the fitted sheet the whole time. That was really annoying, woke up at night and was on the bare mattress. The bathroom was well maintained and with bath tub equipped.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    With the meal we were really more than satisfied. Even for me as a vegetarian there was always something, one became well full and there was also variety. For 3 stars in order. Who here kitchen as expected at home, should its expectations somewhat down screw, for 3 stars you couldn't expect much better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the reception was always very friendly and helpful. All spoke german, you could always communicate. The staff in the dining room was always very polite and courteous, always had a smile on the lips. The room cleaning was ok, sometimes less thoroughly washed, especially in the bathroom.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We only the jacuzzi use, which was fantastic. This was usually full. The pool for swimming was not used by us, but we have often people to swim seen. In the 'normal' pool were not we and we didn't people seen, the whole week. But the pool was very clean and well maintained. I think that he unused remained, because it is surrounded by tables and chairs and many people close to sat. And at the pool you feel like 'on a display'. Needs only the first step forward and go. The fitness area with sauna and turkish bath was very beautiful to look at, but we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel made a very neat impression. The area was not the newest, but one felt well there and it invites you to linger. There were mostly german guests there, but also some british. The average age was roughly at 50-55, but also younger people from 19.20 were there ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is directly in front of the cliffs is, of course, phenomenal, as has already been described very often. It looks exactly as in the catalog. The bay directly at the hotel is very nice, the water was however somewhat too harsh there. The bathing bay cala marcal is located in the immediate vicinity and is really nice. The place porto colom is a small picturesque fishing village. There one can eat well, especially directly on the harbor. But then partly quite expensive. Evening entertainment is rather difficult. There are small bars, but no discos. The bus connections are good, one can well to palma or felanitx drive, only took relatively long. But then one sees at least something from the landscape ☺ We were also on excursions the drach caves near porto cristo recommend. Really worth seeing and easily reachable by bus.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
We would gladly come again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel has a neatly arranged number of rooms, spread over 5 floors. Rooms are appropriately furnished (small tv, safe). Equipment of the room and the bathroom has aged somewhat, but always clean. In the hotel you can book wireless internet, costs (15, - €for 1 week, stood 10/2013). Unfortunately it is only conditionally recommendable, as you have only with 1 device online and to strong demand due to the many guests the signal strength significantly dwindled. Hotel for guests, who look for the silence and relaxation very recommendable, since adults only hotel (only from 18 years). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room are a bit outdated and how Spain usually also quite badly soundproofed. Rooms are equipped with a tv and safety deposit box. Balcony has a holder with tumbler. Bathroom/toilet was also a bit dated and should be refurbished times. The cleanliness in the room and bathroom ok.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Hotel has a restaurant with view of the sea. When the weather one could eat breakfast also outside. Everyone should be here after its taste find something to eat. Every day there was a art show cooking.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff is very friendly. Foreign language skills (german, english) available. I expect but from every guest also a few spanish (please, thank you, etc.) Manager packs also on. Daily room cleaning, towel change to your personal need.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There are 2 tennis courts, 1 squash court around itself sportily to operate. Hotel has 2 pool areas (1 pool in the patio area, 1 pool (25-meter-becken) in the garden range.) Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. The evening entertainment was very discreet and not daily. Adapted to the average age of the guests. Hotel has on the cliffs on a ladder with a direct entrance to the sea. (but one should look before, whether lion's mane jellyfish in the sea. I have painful experience of it.)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a neatly arranged number of rooms, spread over 5 floors. Rooms are appropriately furnished (small tv, safe). Equipment of the room and the bathroom has aged somewhat, but always clean. In the hotel you can book wireless internet, costs (15, - €for 1 week, stood 10/2013). Unfortunately it is only conditionally recommendable, as you have only with 1 device online and to strong demand due to the many guests the signal strength significantly dwindled. Hotel for guests, who look for the silence and relaxation very recommendable, since adults only hotel (only from 18 years).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Hotel lies on a cliff directly on the sea. To the beach (Cala Marcal) there is about 10 minutes on foot. Nearby, you will find a few small shops and bars. Distance to the airport about 60 kilometer. but you should have a rental car from airport, as the transfer time with the bus very long, but. Near the hotel are bus stops, where you can catch the public after Palma, Cala d'Or, Porto Cristo can get.

Weniger anzeigen
Karsten
Only 3 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is as described by the steep coast of Porto Colom. So if you want a beach, have to 10 minutes walk to purchase. The beach is protected in a small bay and looked clean. But now to the hotel. The rooms are simply furnished including tv and air conditioning. For a longer stay the closet was maybe a number to small, that did not disturb us, since we were only there a week. The bathroom has no window, but a bath tub and even a bidet. I don't know how the other room (we had 506), but i ... think, who 3 * bay and a suite expected, was wrong here. Functional, functional and despite all comfortable, i would describe it. Catering we had all inclusive and the average age was about 40 years, from young couples from about 20 to retirees from around the 70 everything was represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    See my introduction... Here i had the room already described

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a large dining room, in which also the buffet is developed and also show cooking takes place. Next to the dining room is the bar, in the lobby's. Now a word to all mäkelköpfe : you are in a 3 star hotel where there is not, of course, the selection of food a 4 or 5 star hotel can give, but... Here the quality clearly the quantity. To each meal there is a fresh salad buffet. The quality of the other food was rather 4 *. The chefs really their craft learned and if you don't find anything to eat is a palace search. The buffets were constantly refilled. This is of course not just before the end of the meal times happens everyone should understand. The kitchen is mostly typical for the country, but there were dishes such as pizza are offered. The cleanliness was great. Empty plates were cleared away immediately and counters were embarrassing kept clean. If someone mokiert, that the manager ' erdreistet' dinner in the dining room to cooperate, i can only shake my head. I am a manager rather, than one, only behind his desk tucked away.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is very much emphasized here. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all had a friendly smile and in the team was much joked and laughed. German was understood by everyone, but we found, that one at least something tourispanisch on it should be, for the sake of courtesy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are two pools, one with bahnabteilungen and a children's pool. Also a jacuzzi, two tennis courts and even a squash. In 6. floor there is the spa area with sauna, steam bath and fully vitreous gym. So you can on the treadmill its way and the great views. There are actually all equipment for a workout available, really a bit outdated, but in good condition. The umbrellas were strohgedeckt and the beach chairs were partly already older, but ok and comfortable. What was offered here is my opinion about the 3 stars standard.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is as described by the steep coast of Porto Colom. So if you want a beach, have to 10 minutes walk to purchase. The beach is protected in a small bay and looked clean. But now to the hotel... The rooms are simply furnished including tv and air conditioning. For a longer stay the closet was maybe a number to small, that did not disturb us, since we were only there a week. The bathroom has no window, but a bath tub and even a bidet. I don't know how the other room (we had 506), but i think, who 3 * bay and a suite expected, was wrong here. Functional, functional and despite all comfortable, i would describe it. Catering we had all inclusive and the average age was about 40 years, from young couples from about 20 to retirees from around the 70 everything was represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    As already described you need to good beach 10 minutes, to the center/port it is a good 15 to 20 minutes, if you time,. There are some bars in the area, we didn't test, two large supermarkets and some tourist shops. Here is, of course, the usual junk offered, but that was usual yes. The transfer from the airport takes a good hour, are good 60 kilometer. right in front of the hotel a bus stops. We have ourselves directly on the front desk for three days rented a car, further see below...

Weniger anzeigen
Simone
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We'll be back! The great location of the hotel was already described several times, and in which there is nothing to add. We had room 111 and thanks to the large balcony we had the feeling to be always right over the sea to live. The friendliness of the staff, including the director, are exceptional and should therefore here again specially be stressed. The rooms are, as the hotel, dated. You are functional and thanks to our ' cleaning lady ' Nadia always super clean. The food was good and plenty. Of course repeated the menu and Hummer, t-bonesteak and ... the like are not included in the offer, but it is really to each something after its taste find. If you for 3 - star price, is not a gourmet temple The guest structure which ensures a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. No drunken and raucous people, the night to the day, and the other guests to disturb. Conclusion: everyone of peace, relaxation and relaxation is in the right place. We are looking forward to seeing them again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Simple, convenient and adequately

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Very good cleanliness and hygiene, food sufficient

  • Service
    6.0

    Indescribably friendly and helpful

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We'll be back! The great location of the hotel was already described several times, and in which there is nothing to add. We had room 111 and thanks to the large balcony we had the feeling to be always right over the sea to live. The friendliness of the staff, including the director, are exceptional and should therefore here again specially be stressed. The rooms are, as the hotel, dated. You are functional and thanks to our ' cleaning lady ' Nadia always super clean. The food was good and plenty. Of course repeated the menu and Hummer, t-bonesteak and the like are not included in the offer, but it is really to each something after its taste find. If you for 3 - star price, is not a gourmet temple,. The guest structure which ensures a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. No drunken and raucous people, the night to the day, and the other guests to disturb. Conclusion: everyone of peace, relaxation and relaxation is in the right place. We are looking forward to seeing them again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location, quiet area, not for night owls

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Another room and everything was good.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has about 220 rooms. It has seen ist best years, since there are already 1945 built. The cleanliness was in order. We had all-inclusive, which was very pleasant. There were mainly german guests, in addition, some east europeans. Age structure between 18 and 80. The grounds of the hotel is fantastic, in gartenform, very well maintained, then you come to the cliffs, everywhere sun loungers on the sun terrace and, as a highlight, 5 hammocks. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Unfortunately, we had bad luck with a tiny room, which i would guess was actually than single rooms rented. Since our side no complaint has been, we took this 14 days to go, as the whole environment otherwise agreed. It was in the room little storage space, no chairs. The entire room is really getting old.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, as well as a bar. You can good weather also very beautifully outside sit and eat and drink. One has then again and again this wonderful view. The meal cannot one not complain about, here everyone is full and with the drinks you save not quality. It changed again kitchen style from local ago. Also at the restaurant and the bar it was always clean.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly, always ready for fun. One can inform oneself well. The rooms were cleaned properly. Complaints were taken seriously.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Sport is less available. The fitness room is not unfortunately also the germans were offered, but you can move around. The beach is rather small, but clean and comfortable. The hotel has two pools, a large swimming pool and a abkühlpool, aowie a jacuzzi. At the large pool there was a shower.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has about 220 rooms. It has seen ist best years, since there are already 1945 built. The cleanliness was in order. We had all-inclusive, which was very pleasant. There were mainly german guests, in addition, some east europeans. Age structure between 18 and 80. The grounds of the hotel is fantastic, in gartenform, very well maintained, then you come to the cliffs, everywhere sun loungers on the sun terrace and, as a highlight, 5 hammocks.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Cala marsal on foot it is circa 10-15 minutes. To the port about 25 minutes and to the airport with the bus about 2 hours. With the car 40 minutes. Shopping and nigtlife are in Porto clom rather less available, here you spend a quiet holiday. Otherwise the hotel's location is, on a cliff top, fantastic. Very nice view. Bus stop is directly in front of the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Good price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has a pleasant size, not too big and not too small. You can tell the hotel, that it was already a bit older, but it is clean. The average age of the guests was very mixed, which was nice. Many german, but also french and english were there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms were for my taste too old, the bathroom could be renovated once. But it was clean. The tv was mini and i found it a shame, that the safe had to pay for. The elevator is very noisy, you should request a room, what was not in its vicinity. Generally it is quite noisy, as nearly always in southern countries.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had all inclusive. The buffet offered a large selection, particularly liked the show cooking much, where the dishes were freshly prepared. The dessert was unfortunately a little diversified.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was mostly very friendly. We got the impression, that a good working climate prevails. Especially positive we noticed, that the manager of the hotel large presence and partly even helped. After the first night we have changed the room, which wasn't a problem.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There are two pools, both are clean. The entertainment we never used them. The beach chairs were partly very old and could be replaced. There were but overall sufficiently available. There is Tennis, squash and table tennis. In the Tennis should definitely times the rackets and balls be replaced, they were very old.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a pleasant size, not too big and not too small. You can tell the hotel, that it was already a bit older, but it is clean. The average age of the guests was very mixed, which was nice. Many german, but also french and english were there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has a fantastic location directly at a bay. All rooms had a sea view and also from the terrace to the food, as well as from the sun loungers you had a beautiful view of the sea. The transfer to the airport was very long, we were two hours, but also the last in the shuttle bus. The beach is on foot in about minutes distance. There is right in front of the hotel a bus stop, the nearest places are easily accessible. Otherwise was in the town of nothing, very relaxing, but if you're looking for entertainment, is wrong.

Weniger anzeigen
Theo & Margot
Rebook gotteswillen this hotel not.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Once and never again. Had the first 2 days a room as big as a hundehüte, the bathroom was the last my husband knew hardly as he on the toilet, you should. You got everywhere claustrophobia. It was greyful and the food, we do not even want to speak!. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Nice holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The 3 stars hotel is somewhat worn, but one tried really quickly to all shortcomings. The 5 floors are clean. The hallways are a bit dark and the elevator was very small but adequate. In 6. floor is the spa completely newly renovated and the view from there is awesome. Flaws i believe quickly removed and the hotel staff are all very nice and friendly. When new room inquiry was on the next morning another room. Everything in a the hotel was clean. The cleaning ladies have a small salary also nice figures designed on the bed gezaubert ☺ there ... were 90 percent german in the hotel and the average age was about 47 years. Wi-fi which we didn't use, as it with 15 Euro in the week is very expensive. In every room there was a safe available. This cost in the week 18 Euro. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are very small. Our first room was a disaster! It seemed to us in such a way, as if this is a single room was. A mattress, blanket, pillow. The bathroom was very small and we really have get claustrophobic. The room right next to the stairs and the elevator. The 2. room the next day we got was better, but still small. You didn't know where to put your suitcases. The balcony was laterally to the sea. Mini table and always windy. The beds were ok. The air conditioning worked great.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. From the breakfast until the dinner about the snacks at noon can one for a 3 star hotel nothing to complain about. You could also always eat outside. The quality and quantity of the food and drinks was ok. The selection was enough and the courts have also changed. Every day there would be salad, french fries, pasta, rice, different meat and fish dishes. The freshly prepared dishes from the chef was however the best. The drinks were also okay. The cocktails at the bar are all ready mixed and somewhat sweet.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff members were all very friendly and could also speak well in german. In particular Isabell the bar was very nice. Also, the hotel manager made a good impression. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned and complaints was treated immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The sport and spa has my friend from and used and was quite satisfied. The view is great. We made animation not with. But it was rather little. From water aerobics and tanzauftritte, but also sometimes bingo or bow and arrow was offered. The two pools are clean and somewhat past its best. In the garden you will find a jacuzzi. The beach chairs in the hotel are partly very worn out. We have newer found and were fully satisfied. But this is already early occupied.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 3 stars hotel is somewhat worn, but one tried really quickly to all shortcomings. The 5 floors are clean. The hallways are a bit dark and the elevator was very small but adequate. In 6. floor is the spa completely newly renovated and the view from there is awesome. Flaws i believe quickly removed and the hotel staff are all very nice and friendly. When new room inquiry was on the next morning another room. Everything in a the hotel was clean. The cleaning ladies have a small salary also nice figures designed on the bed gezaubert ☺ there were 90 percent german in the hotel and the average age was about 47 years. Wi-fi which we didn't use, as it with 15 Euro in the week is very expensive. In every room there was a safe available. This cost in the week 18 Euro.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is gigantic. It's right next to the sea. Here you can on a ladder directly into the blue waters. The beach is a few miles further away. You need about 10 minutes until you reach. For 12 Euro on day two beach chairs and an umbrella book. The beach is very nice. But from and to experience lion's mane jellyfish in the water, the not very pleasant ☹ The transfer from the airport to the hotel took about 2 hours. The buses to Majorca leave much to be desired. But the main point is that it is welfare. Right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop. From here you can for little money including Palma and felantix drive. In Porto Colom there are a few small shops selling souvenirs and a couple of small supermarkets. There is a beautiful harbor and a few restaurants right by the sea. Who nightlife looks for, is here at the wrong place.

Weniger anzeigen
Jérôme
JS Hotel Cape Colom
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
It was our first holydays to Palma de Mallorca and we find it very good,the personnel was very friendly and helpfullness.Of course most guest are german but for us,french, it was no problem ,good laughing! I hope we come back the next time ! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank & Peter
Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is on a rock and had a magnificent view over the beautiful sea. Has gotten a bit old js cape colom, but it is everywhere very clean, you had to before nothing disgusting. There was an all-inclusive angbeoten, which was very extensive. There were mainly german to our travel time in the hotel. We wanted to peace, therefore it came us very convenient, that a 18 - hotel is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was functional, older furniture, which met its purpose, the main thing was that clean! Only the bathroom was a little small, but it was, also here, the main thing was that clean!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food selection was completely sufficient, good and varied. There were always delicious grilled and once a week a paellaabend. We have some gained weight. Snacks there were several times on the day, you can go hungry here. The drinks were all good, the beer was tasty, only the cocktails are from the machines and tasted not particularly, but we're not in the Dominican Republic

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff was friendly and courteous; some speak even rechtgut german and the manager anyway, he is swiss and so nice and precise as the Switzerland is, is also reflected the handwriting of the manager in the hotel back and in terms of cleanliness, friendliness and service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    You could make free use of the sauna and turkish bath use, the use of the new gym free of charge. Also here everything was tiotop clean. There were two pools and on the sun plateau you could comfortable, if not early by some tourists were reserved, which was only in the late morning the reserved beach chairs used, unbelievable but a german habit, it should be the manager to intervene and these prohibited.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is on a rock and had a magnificent view over the beautiful sea. Has gotten a bit old js cape colom, but it is everywhere very clean, you had to before nothing disgusting. There was an all-inclusive angbeoten, which was very extensive. There were mainly german to our travel time in the hotel. We wanted to peace, therefore it came us very convenient, that a 18 - hotel is.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is located approximately 10 minute walk from the hotel. In town there are several tapas bars, otherwise it is very quiet. A bus stop is located in the immediate surroundings. To recover is Porto Colom just perfect!

Weniger anzeigen
Isabell
10 days of pure relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is fantastic on the cliff. One stands on the terrace and almost directly on the sea. Sea and small fishing boats as far as you view. There is nothing, that the hotel from the outside not so nice. Because when the view has no time on something to 8.! The hotel has a very pleasant size. The age of the visitors was mixed. During our stay at the september were 90% german tourists there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Adequate, functional and more clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    One must always remember, that it ' only a 3 star hotel and it was the variety and quality very good. There was always something for everyone! Some have criticized, that the food only slightly spiced but there are so many different tasty sorts of fleur-de-sal, the one does not try could, the food was always perfectly seasoned. (fleur de sal there are also at the front desk to buy!) Every day, there were different sorts of fish, seafood and local dishes. It is therefore not only of fries feed (and it is not bad, that it every day!) To each meal there was show cooking :, whether early in the morning the 'fried milk' or 'fried horseshoe' ( hach we will miss you) or at noon and in the evening fresh pasta, grilled fish, or or or... And the most important : the food was always hot and clean!

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole team from the cleaning lady to the manager is always in a good mood and friendly. Our warmest compliments to the manager: better you can his team did not motivate, as that one everywhere even with addresses - no matter, whether at the grill or in the evening entertainment with dancing.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    When trained one already times with a view of the sea from the roof of a hotel? There are also 2 tennis courts, 1 squash, 1 ping pong table, 2 pools and 1 jacuzzi. Racquets, balls and other accessories, as well as board games can one itself at the reception check-out counters. As well as bicycles - for 7 €for a half day you can for example to the lighthouse drive (to foot very nice far...) And the lonely naturbuch cala bràfia visit. The entertainment in the hotel we didn't use, but except for 1 day per week always offered. It was not too exaggerated, loud or pushy - very pleasant.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is fantastic on the cliff. One stands on the terrace and almost directly on the sea. Sea and small fishing boats as far as you view. There is nothing, that the hotel from the outside not so nice. Because when the view has no time on something to 8.! The hotel has a very pleasant size. The age of the visitors was mixed. During our stay at the september were 90% german tourists there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Just behind the hotel over a ladder into the sea snorkels and diver eyeglasses are worthwhile themselves, otherwise one sees not who or what is a swim! Here there are so many fish to observe! You go out of the hotel toward the beach was after a few meters the first restaurants (we didn't try them) and bars. It's about 10 minutes to the beach walk, which was totally in order. Because either you took the beach in front of the door or you can enjoy ☺ and the peace we could have ever in any hotel so as in js cape colom. Some places like for instance Cala d'Or can well with the bus (stop at Cala Marcal) distance. We had 2 days a rental car to discover the island- and since there was a lot to see. Was definitely worth it. Parking in the street in which the hotel is located is not a problem. Also from the hotel and to travel for example to markets offered.

Weniger anzeigen
Armin
Nice meerbl. Beigutem price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Room just big enough, clean but in need of renovation, closet not big enough, wlan 15 euro per week, safe 19 euro per week, luckily, no partygoers, since noisy through very bad, old doors. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room just big enough, clean but in need of renovation, closet not big enough, wlan 15 euro per week, safe 19 euro per week, luckily, no partygoers, since noisy through very bad, old doors. Bathroom very small counter. Air conditioning available

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    For 3 stars good quality for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All meal times always at least a cook freshly prepared food, great. Fish every day, very good. Coffee unfortunately took some getting used to (except pay extra at the bar) All-inclusive cocktails were very bad. Tip to director: Deletes all-inclusive fertigcocktails and offers fresh mixed cocktails for 3-4€ for all-inclusive guests. The would certainly like something are charged, if the quality is true - and it would be a bit of tip for their employees in the cash.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff. Drinks you had to always at the bar, no waiter service - but was no problem.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Beautiful swimming pool in the garden With many of the beach chairs, the cover be replaced. Therefore, early towels, to get a good to get

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Room just big enough, clean but in need of renovation, closet not big enough, wlan 15 euro per week, safe 19 euro per week, luckily, no partygoers, since noisy through very bad, old doors.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Very nice view from the rooms to the sea as a terrace and beach chairs. To the bay about 15 minutes by a comfortable footpath for us too far, since beach was not very well visited. Transfer to the beach about 80 minutes But: waiting time at the airport in stinkigen bus about 100 minutes! Booked over holiday check with neckermann. No case loud reiseltg. Locally! Little entertainment.

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen & Heidrun
Not only the 6. floor and view, also review
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A hotel of manageable size with 118 rooms. Only for people over 18 years available, for a relaxing hotel. The condition of the house the age, about 35 years, accordingly. The plaster chipped off here and there from. With, on the one hand, some cool atmosphere in the lobby, but on the other side but again with modern and very friendly atmosphere. The cleanliness could be described as good. Wi-fi is available in many areas. All-inclusive was offered. The tourists were to a large extent from the federal republic of germany, as well as strong in come, positive, guests from ... Eastern Europe and the rest of western europe. The average age, with many younger, 20-30 - year old guests, about 50 years. To get some rest and relax very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are simple equipped. With desks and bedside tables from bamboo together gehauen. Bedsteads remind me of the army. A tagesdeckes would the iron rack cover. A television with 5 german programs was hanging on the ceiling, a bit deeper appropriate demand the neck good. Our room 503 was about 20 square meter and had a reasonable balcony. Also in the room were some stains of broken off plaster available. Was painted over. Grundsanierung would be completely of emergencies. Generally very very little counter space. In the bathroom as well as no available, you had to everything on the desk off, but we stayed there not, but only 14 days stays. Telephone available and the rooms also inexpensive teleforniert. Bathroom with tub and shower curtain, no waiter only a few stains on the tiles. Very cramped, if you sat on the toilet. The door was not on, suggested then against the knee. But who goes to the bathroom, if someone its business done? Is therefore no reason to complain about as with other, where the guy the knee pushed, because its pearl came in. I don't want to be disturbed! Was kept very clean. Room, balcony and bathroom. Climate funktiornierte very good, minibar not available.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The positive. On the gewürzallergie my wife against all sharp spices was both from the director, and the chef responded. Here comes my, better Oliver, very positive review. Only 3 star standard, and not as many praised, nearly already 4 stars. More quantity than quality. I see the gastronomy with the eyes and the 45 - year-old experience a cook and other activities in the hotel, and restaurants. I use the 1'. Times the pun, one becomes full. Only which? It was not all bad, just not everything was good! Those of many other guests described variety in the fish consisted at noon from kabeljaukotelett and small filetstücken from merluzza, evening from merluzza and cod from the plancha and the almost 14 days. Even if times somewhat shark was there. Fish in all kinds of sauces. The reasonable variations. Freitags there was grilled sardines for lunch, very, very good. If you filieren and cleaning, no problem to eat, but if you don't like, was empty. Here, you can find something and you got full?! 2 types of pasta with cheese and tomato sauce. Fries, vegetables and salads. I can home and must be not specially go on holiday. Or 3 times in one week burgers, pork or ribs, pork goulash in a sauce, dark angebraten would be better for the eye or beef. The breakfast the formfleischvorderschinken, tasted after pökelsalz and fondor, you recognized the individual, with collages and gelatine composite pieces, tasted after pökelsalz and flavour, as well as the strong gepökelten kochwurstvarianten, mortadella, sausage, etc. No time raw ham, must no serrano or jamon de iberico are. The cut cheese, to scolloped very good, but otherwise? The cut tomatoes were so thin, that the meat almost was no longer available. Foie gras better in the bread and rolls were partly too dry. Can one better freshen. Sardines and tuna are better at noon or in the evening the salad fit. The food was very, very small. Pork was on the menu, there were schweinenacken from the grill. In 14 days not once beef, too expensive?!? Not even for example grgrillte chicken, or put chest, is also cheap. As also helps the regional, mallorcan food, which was offered, it. Vegetables and potatoes with meat. Great for me. Meat consists of small pork liver and touched upon, could have been declared to be. Schweinezungenragout, remained for the staff are. Again, it was not all bad, just not everything was good. Now the positive. Breakfast: the eggs, bacon ok, ciabatta, baguettes very good, still warm and crispy. 4 a variant of chorizo. Coffee from automat and good drinkable. Otherwise everything. At noon and in the evening times chicken wings, said small fischstücke, vegetables, potatoes, side dishes very good overall. Partly nature, but very good salt, spices, vinegars and oils to spice things up. Home is almost everyone maggi. Fresh Paella, other rice dishes, many different pastagerichte, at the plancha freshly mixed. Some majorcan dishes. Ice in 6 sorts, which were frozen and not yet so angetaut, diverse desserts, which quite passable were, but also to bayer tasted. There was also 3a 4 times a piece of pork grilled, as i said, stomach and neck. As i said, was poor not everything, you could some, also with a small budget, clearer. There is a bar, where very quickly work. The cocktails, how often described, sugared water. Mix. Here and there marks on the tablecloth, one could above look. You can eat on the patio as well take, with views over the sea. Rather Oliver k., also with a cocinero jefe from a 4 star hotel to all in all only 3 stars. Unfortunately. I pay performance and would have something.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel is very good, us nothing negative was noticeable. The staff is friendly and not only hard, it the guests right to make. Both the chambermaids, desk, and the staff do their best. The, lavish, director Oliver k. stretched a. With the clearing of the table-ware or otherwise a bit. Maybe only, around familiar atmosphere and tranquility to demonstrate. Was definitely not negative. Of course, at the serving drinks only a small traffic, there are also guests, which slowly. Nobody died of thirst. The cleaning of the rooms was fine. Fresh towels one got immediately, if which were needed. We had no complaints, but should quite briskly repaired be, if they were there. In general everything was fine.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Here again a plus for the hotel. The sports on the 6. floor, the highlight. Small area with various types of sports equipment, turkish danpfbad and sauna. Very often used. And fantastic view. The pool plant consists of 2 pools, one on the terrace at the bar and a big one with 25 meters train in the garden with lawn for sunbathing. The beach chairs were generously spread out over the area, both on the rocks, as well as on the lawn, and around the large pool. Uniquely the leap from the cliffs into the sea. A discreet entertainment was offered. In the evening there was 3-4 times per week a small show or disco music. Showers at the pool available, unfortunately no toilets, so that one always through the lobby at the bar had to pass. 2 Tennis-or mehrzweckfelder were free to use and there is also a squash.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A hotel of manageable size with 118 rooms. Only for people over 18 years available, for a relaxing hotel. The condition of the house the age, about 35 years, accordingly. The plaster chipped off here and there from. With, on the one hand, some cool atmosphere in the lobby, but on the other side but again with modern and very friendly atmosphere. The cleanliness could be described as good. Wi-fi is available in many areas. All-inclusive was offered. The tourists were to a large extent from the federal republic of germany, as well as strong in come, positive, guests from Eastern Europe and the rest of western europe. The average age, with many younger, 20-30 - year old guests, about 50 years. To get some rest and relax very good.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location, as is generally known, on a cliff, with a great view, especially from the 6. floor, over the sea and the surrounding bays, as well as with a view of the town and harbor, the about 20 minutes on foot away. Within about 500-800 meters around the hotel there are some supermarkets, restaurants, tapas bars, shops with klim bim, what the guests need and car rental ( Barcelo). Shopping rather not, as well as the nightlife, cosiness is announced. The nearest beach, the Cala Marcal, is in about 15 minutes within walking distance. The hotel itself can be seen from the cliffs jump into the water. Terrific. But also have a edelstahlleiter, as well as at the pool can get into the water. Surrounded by is the house of rock, where everywhere is possible, as well as a garden with a lawn to chill out, where the pool is. The airport, with the car about 55 kilometers away, with transfer can one already times 2.5 hours in the bus to spend. Right in front of the hotel is a bus station, the Palma starts. About 90 minutes. Towns, such as cala there, Porto Christo, Porto Petro among other things one could also reached by bus. If the island want to see, which is of course should be, must a cars operate.

Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Repeaters! Next year again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Js cape colom is a scenic, beautifully located 3 - star hotel! The sizes of the rooms are different. This time we had special lucky and got a very large room with great view rooms. The hotel is very clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size of our room was more than adequate. The decor is very simple. A small tv was mounted on the wall, whereas the programmes were very bad (but not so important for us). Cleanliness perfect!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had 'all inclusive'. Our opinion is for every every meal something delicious. Whether at the breakfast a fresh scrambled egg, with the lunch hamburgers or dinner a delicious fish, it was always enough selection there. Especially tasty were the typical local dishes, such as tortilla or Paella. The cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant/bar is perfect. The drinks, as water, Cola, beer and wine are ok, but the cocktails from the automten are not after our taste! But in the evening one can still on hierbas, Wodka, sparkling wine among other things, fudge.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was exceptionally helpful, nice and friendly. Every question and every problem seriously and immediately answered/fixed. At this point, a special thanks to Antonia from the front desk! The rooms were cleaned daily and if necessary the towels were exchanged. A small point of criticism was, the location of our room. This is located directly beside the waschmaschinenraum, so you could the washer all day in our room be heard. But after briefly talking with the reception this problem was immediately rectified!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The free time activities were very discreet and unobtrusive, right for us. The evening shows very nice and entertaining. Especially great was the surprise of the repetition guests, including we belong. There were flowers, sparkling wine and a very beautiful calendar, which by the hotel manager personally presented. The pools were clean and a very big to swim. The deckchairs by the pool were super, on the terrace but they were unfortunately very worn. For people with back problems unacceptable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Js cape colom is a scenic, beautifully located 3 - star hotel! The sizes of the rooms are different. This time we had special lucky and got a very large room with great view rooms. The hotel is very clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The nearest beach is comfortable about 10 minutes' walk away. Well worth it! For us, this was however completely uninteresting, since we love the almost 'hotel's' bay to swim. Here you can the sea directly with a ladder! In direct proximity are a few small shops, but also not important for us, since we needed to relax and not to the shoppen go. However, you could very nice walk to the harbor, where one or another nice shops/café is.

Weniger anzeigen
Jasmin
Sportily active, great location and nice staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is large. It has a big outdoor area with a terrace, small garden, lawn and rocks. Everywhere there were pool chairs. The hotel is a bit old and could be updated, but it is clean and makes an inviting impression. The lobby is large and inviting, the staff very friendly and hard-working. The rooms are pretty small but adequate. We had all inclusive and were satisfied. Until 11:30 p. m. there were drinks, alcoholic, and the food was also almost always until evening. Between the meals there were snacks, drinks from the vending machine or at the ... bar. The guests were mostly from Germany, but also french, spanish and more you could meet. Mostly couples have visited the hotel, but from the ages it was very mixed. Also elderly couples have visited the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are okay. She aren't very big, but what you need is available. We had a bed, this was very comfortable, clean bathroom with hair dryer and a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. In the room there was also a table with mirror and 2 chairs. Also a full length mirror was available. The tv was very small. The room had an air conditioner, but we didn't use it. A safe is also available, the 19 Euro per week. We didn't use it. The room was clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The restaurant was clean. You can choose to be indoors, and sit outside. There are for the guests enough places. The tables were almost all square and basically for 2 persons covered. The buffet was arranged nicely and there was a lot of. Starting with bread and roll choice, as well as baguettes and ciabatta. There were different salad dressings and ingredients. These were mostly right, but fresh. There were daily different pizza, in small pieces, which was very good, since we a small item can try and not all plates just full. Chips there was daily, as well as rice. Fish, meat and pasta there was always different. At the grill were pasta freshly made, as well as fish or meat. For dessert there was always at least five different things, as well as a chest. For breakfast there was to the selection of bread toast and small croissants. The cheese and the meat was different than we it from Germany know, but good. Furthermore, there were also four different kinds of jam, cereals and the grill eggs, omelettes, fried eggs, bacon, sausages and chicken nuggets. Coffee, juices and other drinks are available from vending machines, but they are drinkable. The meals were daily different, but repeated. We found this in order for a 3 star hotel and the meals were very good. There were drinks from the vending machine, but were okay and cold. Coffee was not so good, but is actually normally. At the bar there were always beverages, the cocktails were pulvermischungen, the refilled. Were interesting and tasty, but not after, what one actually under the name knows.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very nice and friendly. At the reception german was spoken and if not, then was the communication in english it was well manageable. The director speaks apparently all existing languages fluently and was always friendly and willing to help. From the guy was he just cool and serve in the restaurant and also in the evening entertainment. The staff at the bar was older but friendly and the orders are also understood in german. The cleaning strength on our corridor seemed always in a good mood to be, was very friendly and seemed almost disappointed, if the room is not cleaned to have wanted. The room was clean and the beds were nicely decorated.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    S are 2 tennis courts, a squash court, a ping-pong table and a fitness center available. All are available. At noon there were activities with Evelin. These were worth it already alone because of the entertainer! Here you archery, air rifle shooting, water Volleyball, Volleyball, trip to the beach, Salsa... Evenings there was always something else. Bingo, disco, Flamenco, majorcan dances, a soloist. The soloists everything was great. There are 2 pools. One is large and has trains from 25 meters, the other is beside the bar and small. Also a jacuzzi there is. Everything was clean and was cleaned regularly. Beach chairs at the large pool, including on the lawn, below the large terrace and the sea on the rocks. They are spread out and you had a lot of peace.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is large. It has a big outdoor area with a terrace, small garden, lawn and rocks. Everywhere there were pool chairs. The hotel is a bit old and could be updated, but it is clean and makes an inviting impression. The lobby is large and inviting, the staff very friendly and hard-working. The rooms are pretty small but adequate. We had all inclusive and were satisfied. Until 11:30 p. m. there were drinks, alcoholic, and the food was also almost always until evening. Between the meals there were snacks, drinks from the vending machine or at the bar. The guests were mostly from Germany, but also french, spanish and more you could meet. Mostly couples have visited the hotel, but from the ages it was very mixed. Also elderly couples have visited the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The drive was exhausting. The hotel is one of the last, the airport is. So we were 2 hours on the way there. But the situation compensated, as well as the environment during the drive. The hotel is right beside the sea surrounded by rocks. From the roof terrace you can to the port of Porto Colom see, as well as the near beach. The hotel can be reached via a staircase in the cliffs and a ladder directly into the sea. It is very clear and deep, so that many of the rocks jump into the sea. The small port is in 20 minutes walk and is worth exploring. In immediate proximity the hotel there are many bars and restaurants, and 4 supermarkets, in which one souvenir, as well as important, as toothbrushes etc. Can get. In the hotel you find many flyer excursions and parks, aquarium, etc. It on Majorca returns, and things such as diving or glasbodenbootsfahrten in the area. We didn't try it had. Right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop, and the connection seemed to be good. It drove buses drove past.

Weniger anzeigen
Alexander & Susanne
With the 2. time even better!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is wonderfully located on the cliffs and the view is terrific. We were already the 2 time guests in this hotel. The whole complex is already somewhat older but well maintained and clean. We had all inclusive and were completely satisfied. There were all kinds of nationalities, but mostly german, i would say. Upon our arrival, we were a lot of young couples and groups of friends present otherwise the average age was between 35 and 55. there was no kind of negative was. Everything quite familiar and well arranged. With good 100 rooms were the faces familiar ... quickly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    This year we had a room in the 5. floor with direct sea view. It was clean and functional. Air conditioning worked perfectly and the tv had 5 german channels. The beds were okay and with my sensitive back i had this year no problems. The room was huge with even three beds and a 4 türigem wardrobe. The bathroom even had a window. A little shelve space in the bathroom. At all one could in the rooms a few wall hooks hanging. As we had a large corner room had we also no noise from neighbors.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was this year much better than the last. The breakfast i was two weeks before start looking forward to it. The Baguette is always fresh and very tasty. New in this year was the Baguette with olives and with sunflowers kernen. The coffee was very good and there is almost around the clock. The fruit was always fresh and plenty of choice. There was very much delicious fresh fish. For example, clams and freshly grilled sardines. Who with this meal complains and't find anything should stay at home. We have every two kilos, already says everything. And you may not forget the hotel has three stars!

  • Service
    6.0

    All and i mean all the staff at this hotel are very friendly! You could at any point in the hotel with german and a little hands and gestures use. Our room cleaning was always spotless. We had no complaints. In the hotel itself you can borrow towels and washed. We had two bath towels for 1 2 €bought. Let laundry wash also was not a problem. I have two lieblingshosen in the laundry and you the next day clean and ironed back. In the hotel itself you could every morning the newspaper to buy and there is also a manageable schmuckauswahl for the normal budget. Really sweet things! As mitbringsel are still different spices nice packaged offered.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There was entertainment, but not pushy! Times in the morning even in the afternoon. So things like water polo, archery or air rifle shooting. Evelyn very good, and fits the guests if this rather to make want than what the plan is. Otherwise also in the evening a small nice program. From bingo to folklore or dance. There is a 25 meter pool to swim laps and a small pool which was located directly on the terrace. At the upper pool there could have been more umbrellas. Showers at the pool are available. Otherwise you will find in the shaded landscaped garden always a spot. Beach chairs, partly new and partly old enough available if not... And now my only complaint which is why there are deductions are. The couches tourist! Liege early morning around seven with towel reserve and then about 15 hours arise. No way. We are therefore mostly on the beach. I think that this usually our german tourists were.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is wonderfully located on the cliffs and the view is terrific. We were already the 2 time guests in this hotel. The whole complex is already somewhat older but well maintained and clean. We had all inclusive and were completely satisfied. There were all kinds of nationalities, but mostly german, i would say. Upon our arrival, we were a lot of young couples and groups of friends present otherwise the average age was between 35 and 55. there was no kind of negative was. Everything quite familiar and well arranged. With good 100 rooms were the faces familiar quickly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is comfortable 7-10 minutes past a small spar market and a few small shops where you the usual souvenirs get. The bay Cala Marcal is very nice, two beach chairs with umbrella cost per day 12 Euro. There there is also a beach bar with reasonable prices. Nearby you will find harrys bar-very recommendable! The kortado and sangria there are cheap and delicious. At the port there were several bars there we are not yet come. Nightlife parties as far as i know there were not in Portocolom. But just so we chose this place and this hotel. There are also bus but we didn't use it. Transfer unfortunately about 2.5-3 hour.

Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Hotel with great location and perfect for snorkeling
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
In any case the hotel is recommendable. We had a lovely, relaxing vacation and there was nothing to complain about. Great beach for snorkeling and very good location for excursions. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. So you have a very good possibility the area by bus or rental car. Especially the offer of freshly prepared fish was very delicious. All in all a wonderful vacation! Thank you! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tini & Jörg
Relax directly on mallorca's west coast...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
The cape colom is a 'adults only' house and therefore ideal for relaxing and relax. This will by the quiet location Porto Colom still more. Our room (with a partial ocean view) was big enough and was cleaned daily to our full satisfaction. The all-inclusive 'supply' was mostly traditional, varied and always enough on offer. There were all age groups represented and ' hauptnation' was Germany. But there were also british, french, Poland etc. In the house. We spent the week and recuperated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size: more than adequate Condition: good Facilities: good Air conditioning: it cools off very good... Cleanliness: good

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The kitchen crew deserves a big compliment...

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff members of the house were friendly and willing to help, although the communication sometimes was difficult.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Activities in small-scale offered, but not intrusive... Greetings to Evelyn... ☺ in the evening always kurzweilige maintenance.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The cape colom is a 'adults only' house and therefore ideal for relaxing and relax. This will by the quiet location Porto Colom still more. Our room (with a partial ocean view) was big enough and was cleaned daily to our full satisfaction. The all-inclusive 'supply' was mostly traditional, varied and always enough on offer. There were all age groups represented and ' hauptnation' was Germany. But there were also british, french, Poland etc. In the house. We spent the week and recuperated.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Directly on the sea... Terrific. Otherwise bus stop right in front of the hotel and a car rental also in the immediate vicinity. If must one shoppen but after falanitx, cala d or, or, or, or...

Weniger anzeigen
Alison
Holiday 16 Aug 13. Chilling out
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Very nice hotel, staff very helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. Food excellent and a great choice of menu. Evening entertainment was not great but must be very difficult to cater for all. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rebecca
Fantastic location!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel was not too large and always clean. Wi-fi you had to get yourself high prices to buy and could also not on the room. There was only one small elevator, in which straight times 2 bags and a person, which at check in and check out a problem. The guests were all different old and all nations actually, of course there was lots of germans, but that is not to be expected differently on Majorca. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was quite small, but good enough for 2 people! It was very clean and they were furnished in typical spanish style. Which us however disturbed was first the extreme clairaudience in the room, so i at night often became awake and thought it was someone next to the bed, although the people only through the corridor went! Another problem was the door, sounds trite, but as it normal hotel door key was, you had to this always complete, because otherwise you from outside hineinkam. But that is not, no way can see!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast was really great! There was a large selection and every morning we got freshly prepared eggs, pancakes or churros! The lunch and dinner was ok, however not our taste.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always keen to help and friendly!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There was tons of beach chairs in the whole complex, the best places were already early occupied, but there was always some free space can find! There were also hammocks, the we also recommend. A bit smaller pool directly at the bar and a pool somewhat hidden made for a very agreeable temerature. However the entertainment to be desired, hardly available and if always inconvenient times just before the dinner, where you actually finish is, for example.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was not too large and always clean. Wi-fi you had to get yourself high prices to buy and could also not on the room. There was only one small elevator, in which straight times 2 bags and a person, which at check in and check out a problem. The guests were all different old and all nations actually, of course there was lots of germans, but that is not to be expected differently on Majorca.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is situated right by the cliffs and you therefore have a fantastic view! Really priceless! In the center of Porto Colom one runs comfortably 20 minutes and to the beach, at most 10 minutes. Since the view of the hotel was so nice and the sea through a ladder to reach was, for us it was not necessary every day to go to the beach. In front of the hotel go directly buses, with which one well and gladly after felanitx or from the beach to Cala d'Or drive can.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 17