Hotel The George Boutique(4 stars)

O'Connell Street View on map

Average rating

11 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    2.8
Filters
You selected:
8 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Monika
No well feeling hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
We had the George boutique hotel in the centre of busy, as all objects of interest to foot reach. It is a fairly large hotel, from the conception, on modern trimmed. Unfortunately the hotel has no own parking, and we had to our car in a public garage nearby, but was possible without a problem. The hotel reception is located on the first floor of the building and could with escalator or lift. The whole entrance area seemed somewhat sterile and dark, especially at the front desk just the open bar, and the restaurant borders. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Our room was not very big and not comfortable, but functional. The beds and bathroom were ok, but the carpet was a disgrace. It was obviously vacuumed, but full of ugly stains, old and worn, just disgusting! This is something i in all of our travels in a hotel of this classification is not yet experienced! Of course we complained about it, and it was also offered, another room, but in the light of our very late arrival and the fact, that we in the restaurant something to eat, before it was closed, we did on a room change. Well i but under these circumstances, understandably but not!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We arrived quite late at the hotel and therefore had luck, that we in the restaurant got something to eat. We had a nice window seat and were on the side street with shops and pubs look. Much was around 21 hours not more los, everything seemed a bit sad and desolat, but perhaps also by the cool and rainy weather location. The restaurant seemed to us not very comfortable, we were at this time but also the only guests and also in the adjacent bar area did not much more. Of the tables you look directly at the large open-plan kitchen. The menu was varied, our food was very tasty and the popular wine quite good. The portions were enormous and hard to handle and the staff was friendly to help us. Breakfast the next morning in the same room and there was also a small, but very well-stocked buffet set up. Eggs to choice and the typical irish breakfast could during the operation in the kitchen be ordered and there was nothing to complain about. But we found the atmosphere in the restaurant area as very impersonal and cool and we were only as briefly as possible anyway.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service at the front desk we thought were not very friendly, rather aloof and arrogant. We had at the check-in not the feeling, a gladly seen guest. The complaint our room and the really dirty looking carpet, we heard no word of regret or even an apology. The management of the George boutique hotels would do well, its employees to better to schools.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had the George boutique hotel in the centre of busy, as all objects of interest to foot reach. It is a fairly large hotel, from the conception, on modern trimmed. Unfortunately the hotel has no own parking, and we had to our car in a public garage nearby, but was possible without a problem. The hotel reception is located on the first floor of the building and could with escalator or lift. The whole entrance area seemed somewhat sterile and dark, especially at the front desk just the open bar, and the restaurant borders.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Limerick is a very nice city with attractive shopping streets and some beautiful corners. It was fun, the shannon along to stroll, past the king John's castle and there was something on the tracks from Frank mccourts Roman 'the ashes of my mutter' to walk. The hotel is very centrally located; restaurants, pubs and shopping possibilities are very close by.

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Stylish hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • June 2012
The hotel was on our mietwagenrundreise through Ireland and surprised us. We had a huge room with two stylish rooms and roof terrace. Hotel lies in the middle of the center, was to use a parking garage. In the bar there was a party, the music was unfortunately to into the room to hear. Breakfast buffet was okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexander
Downtown design hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2012
It is a design hotel, the partly very stylish furnished. The room was very spacious and could even with a small terrace, the views of limerick allowed. Already the entrance area (escalator or lift to the foyer on the first floor) makes clear, that the hotel rather is extraordinary. Around the hotel after short footpath numerous shopping and dining options. In spite of the inner city location is the entrance no problems by car possible, parking is available at reduced tariffs in the surrounding parking garages. Cleanliness of the room and the breakfast buffet were very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.5
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Martin
Central hotel, already a bit worn archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2010
Nice city hotel. Haven't worked out how many stars this hotel has. LT. It's rated 3 star my perceived one. The hotel we didn't booked, but our sat nav us such an idea quite unambiguously. We got this room for 69, - Euro per night ( without breakfast! ). at home in internet I found out that it was 49, - would cost. Oh well, tourists. The beds should be replaced, apart from that, the rooms were quite acceptable ( only very cold). Lobby, Bar and restaurant were very good and staff very friendly. In the middle of it all ..., so good base. Parking in the public parking garage has cost 3.50 from 4:00 PM until next morning to 9:00. There are discount for guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
The George Boutique hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2010
At first glance a modern and nice boutique hotel in the middle of Limerick, on the second look a bit used! Located right on the main shopping street! The rooms were unfortunately very thin but clean! The choice for breakfast is for a 4 star hotel not too big! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Günther
A super place to stay right in the center archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2009
A great hotel, booked through internet, double room in the Jli to 49 euro! The rooms are just fab with flat-screen televisions, very spacious, the whole hotel has a very nice atmosphere. Only drawback: public parking garage, is about 200 meters from the hotel, a bit pricey. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
1 Night in the St. George archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2009
We only stayed 1 night in Limerick city and the at the St. George. Everything was very clean and fashionably decorated. At the reception they spoke sometimes even German. The rooms were very comfortably furnished and in the beds could perfect night's sleep. The breakfast was the best I had in Ireland. The St. George is located right in the middle of Limerick. Everything can be reached in a matter of minutes (bars, shops, attractions ... ) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne
Very nice hotel, right in the city archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2009
This hotel is highly recommended. The rooms are modern and nice. It is right in town. But still quiet. The flair of hotel I have enjoyed it very much. The barman has several things at once accepted, ran then and there. It took a bit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen