Hotel Weßner Hof(3 stars)

Pettendorf 11 83250 Marquartstein View on map

Average rating

32 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    3.3
Filters
You selected:
20 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Franzi
Nice land vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Nice vacation in quiet atmosphere. Behind the house there is a small playground and a goat park. Cows there were enough. The breakfast and the food is sufficient and good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are every day cleaned. The rest of the hotel is also very clean. Alltogether it was a nice and relaxing vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Günter
Here the guest is welcome
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
We had quite short notice for a christmas holiday decided, and so i had to quite a long time on the internet search, an adequate hotel. The hotel is located somewhat away, therefore, there was no problem. The first room said my wife not to, because it was 'at the top' and the window quite high, so that you don't have a direct view to the outside had. When we for another room asked, we could between two other select. I asked for an extra charge, which i like to pay wanted, but as it was called, it would be ... unnecessary, because you want to, that the guests feel at home. This was the first positive impression. When we for dinner at a table for two have been asked, we felt not very comfortable, we felt a little lost. We asked for another possibility, but there were only vierertische free, but fortune pointed out, because it led to a nice urlaubsbekanntschaft. The hotel was probably almost fully booked. There were also many regular guests there, altogether one could say, that it always nice, mostly older guests were, who knew, as you are in such a house is. There were also some families with small children present, and it was nice to see, how carefully you with the kids went round, especially since we already long grandparents are. We had the half board, but had on arrival the christmas package additionally booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was bright, friendly and extremely clean. It was quite large, also the sanitation room was meticulously clean and had a decent size. The furniture made a really new impression and radiated sophistication from.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet is to say, that it really good standard. White sausages every morning, in addition to other hot snacks. Cold cuts was quickly refilled. Everything was tasty, one noticed, that the head butcher is. If you like it, it was the day with cakes start. Half board would be to say, that it in advance either soup or salad. , whereas it is not 08/15-soups was, but one gave itself trouble correctly. The salad was always knackefrisch and well lit. Then you had the choice of two or three main courses, always high quality and reasonable portions. The highlight was the dessert and presentation. Here you can really come up with something, different things on a größreren plate decorated. It is unnecessary, it noted, that the christmas arrangement was excellent. In the afternoon coffee with zither music, at 18 o'clock chat with champagne (prosecco) and then in the evening a multi-course feast. - and the everything very stylish.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was without exception very friendly and attentive. Our room was neat and clean, but the whole hotel. Complaints had we of course not. Our requests room and table were dealt with immediately, one came not requestor, one noticed, that the guests probably-feel should.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had quite short notice for a christmas holiday decided, and so i had to quite a long time on the internet search, an adequate hotel. The hotel is located somewhat away, therefore, there was no problem. The first room said my wife not to, because it was 'at the top' and the window quite high, so that you don't have a direct view to the outside had. When we for another room asked, we could between two other select. I asked for an extra charge, which i like to pay wanted, but as it was called, it would be unnecessary, because you want to, that the guests feel at home. This was the first positive impression. When we for dinner at a table for two have been asked, we felt not very comfortable, we felt a little lost. We asked for another possibility, but there were only vierertische free, but fortune pointed out, because it led to a nice urlaubsbekanntschaft. The hotel was probably almost fully booked. There were also many regular guests there, altogether one could say, that it always nice, mostly older guests were, who knew, as you are in such a house is. There were also some families with small children present, and it was nice to see, how carefully you with the kids went round, especially since we already long grandparents are. We had the half board, but had on arrival the christmas package additionally booked.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located somewhat away, from the street we didn't notice anything. The Chiemsee, Salzburg, Bad Reichenhall and so on quickly reachable by car.

Close
Thomas
Hotel in chiemgau
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
Today, there are once again a report on a hotel, which is located in the beautiful chiemgau is. It concerns the 'weßner hof' in marquartstein. Marquartstein is a small place nearby the austrian border and near Reit im Winkl. Data Weßner hof Pettendorf 11 83250 marquartstein Tel. 08641/9784-0 Www. Wessnerhof. de Location The hotel is in the district pettendorf. Nevertheless one found easy there. There is a street between marquartstein and grassau (or bab8 and Reit im Winkl), the branch has. This road also leads to grassau, you can only on the other end of out. At this branch is ... a first sign, which go to the hotel shows. At the 'main street' to pettendorf is the hotel. To the hotel is an agricultural property with stables and butchery. Parking The hotel has lots of parking spaces, which one as a hotel guest can use for free. Reception The front desk is in the main building and is open during the day (08:00 until 21:30 o'clock). There you also got material for excursions in the region. Furthermore, you can the access data for the free wi-fi-use. There is also a store, in which one amongst others products from the hotel's own distillery could be bought. Still there a fridge of confidence. There beverages were and chocolate to use set. You could this with to the room take, just had to in the list and the corresponding obolus (for example for a bottle of beer 1,30 Euro) upon departure are charged. Room In the room a double bed, a chair and a couch with side table, and a closet. The mattress in bed was not too soft, so i could sleep well. The tv was not of latest generation, but we could all major programs are received. Also in things cleanliness i could nothing to complain about, everything was reasonable, also the carpet still showed no signs of wear. The room was also equipped with a balcony, the however also from another room was accessible. The bathroom was quite small, especially the shower stall. Moreover, there were a toilet and a sink in it. Storage space for cosmetics were only very limited available. As technical utensils there was a hair dryer and a make-up mirror. The bathroom must be recently remodeled. All armatures was new and also wear were not to see. The kid-sized towels were a bit thin, but soft. In terms of cleanliness there were also no objections. Breakfast You could eat breakfast of 7:30 until 10:00 o'clock on the ground floor and on the patio too. The variety at the buffet was very good and plentiful, so that also for a longer stay variety was given. There was sausage, cheese, warm, cereal, and sweet. The warm things such as weisswurst, liverwurst come way from the family's own butcher's shop. The service was good and fast, only the filling up of empty trays or containers it took sometimes a bit longer. Restaurant The restaurant is open daily except wednesdays. The menu includes many dishes, so that be something for everyone should. The waiting time depends on the number of guests from, is however absolutely within the normal framework. The dishes tasted very good, the quantity was also completely sufficient. The main courses start from 10 Euro. Wellness There is a possibility, pay massages to book. Prices The prices vary and are dependent on category, season, and availability. They are but in rule between 50 and 60 Euro per person and night including breakfast. Conclusion One can go there once again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Markus
Weßner's farm
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
Big room Pleasant staff Very clean, however not always until in every corner papierverpackungen under the bed read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Everything nice Big tv and comfortable beds

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Long waiting time until someone served one and then constantly the beer barrel empty and you had the feeling that you forgot. In my sauce was a bristletail and in the salad was a beetle! The service had for my complaint only a smile over!

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly staff, especially for breakfast

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There are no deals There is nothing going on, only cows to look at!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Big room Pleasant staff Very clean, however not always until in every corner papierverpackungen under the bed

  • Location
    1.0

    It is an old hotel which has been recently renovated, but in a real farm with cows and the stench! The road from the front is very noisy and if the staff at seven o'clock with repair work begins, the also not relaxing. The three stars the advertised are I think not berechtig, Because of the odors.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Dirk
Very beautiful hotel with a very nice service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2012
We took the Wessner Hof 'as happy as a pig in muck' felt in the first eye surcharge looked out bed already directly on the mountains. The room was very clean and my significant other did especially the shower, the very spacious had a sliding glass door. Okay, the TV was in our room a bit small, but vacation makes you don't to watch. The hotel is very central too many Wanderausflugzielen. After hiking we have already on the delicious dinner looking forward. We booked half board and could between two main meals to choose. First there was a appetizer ... and a dessert was also. Big praise at the kitchen! Also the service was totally nice. We now have wanderlust, as we all around comfortable. We will for certain again in Wessner Hof again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jürgen
Everything was good archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2012
The meter on the boss Sen./ June. To the nice girls( Fränzi, Mändi. Susann, Conny and many other more) what before and behind the ' scenes' contributed to this, that we were comfortable - one can only say keep up the good work. It was nice. If it is not easy from today 3 degrees the weather 2 days later 30 degrees had. But we have us with family B. And our ' Strubbi ' Tommy well looked after. And if there the prices and the time gladly again. Recommendable nonetheless would be a guest book! At the Notärztlichen ... supply family Z. Is probably faster medez. Action would have been desirable. Eventl. Is there which for such emergencies which to organize. See you soon greetings from family W. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Lena-Sophie
gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2011
We were over new year's Eve at the Weßner Hof. In the entrance area makes the hotel a pleasant, clean and clean impression which is located on the principle the whole hotel attracts. We had with breakfast booked. However you can also at short notice half board to book or à la carte food. There are several rooms what to eat and lounges but also together located for larger events. The guests during our stay, there were too many 55 +. However the hotel is absolutely child-friendly at least we and our daughter opposite. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    our room was very commodious. For our daughter we had a connecting door in a additional room otherwise probably as a single room used is. The rooms have flat screen. The bathrooms were freshly renovated. However our bath was very small. Against was the bath in the single room in terms of size full reasonable. Our room had balcony. The hallway in the 2 floor should also renovated are, what probably happened in the foreseeable future as the rest.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    the food is really very good. Since we had no complaints there. But those have also own slaughter. Also the breakfast is very varied I had rarely seen such good in this hotel category experienced and enjoyed. Also pricewise beach chairs the food and drinks absolutely within limits. Furthermore the courtyard Weßner own distillery.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was very good. You always got warm welcomes or said hello. The cleaning of the rooms worked wonderful during the breakfast were. At the breakfast or during dinner everything spick-and-span.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were over new year's Eve at the Weßner Hof. In the entrance area makes the hotel a pleasant, clean and clean impression which is located on the principle the whole hotel attracts. We had with breakfast booked. However you can also at short notice half board to book or à la carte food. There are several rooms what to eat and lounges but also together located for larger events. The guests during our stay, there were too many 55 +. However the hotel is absolutely child-friendly at least we and our daughter opposite.

  • Location
    5.0

    the location is for sure good for all possible excursions to all over the world. However it is not directly on the lake, in the mountains or directly at a winter sports region. You should know that yes, but if you book the hotel.

Close
Renate & Rainer
repeat offender archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
We have been here now fourth courtyard in Weßner guest. We believe that alone says it very much. The Weßner Hof is a very beautiful with Landhhotel excellent kitchen, which in Pett endorf, a suburb of Marqurtstein is located. we had 5 nights with half board booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The beautiful equipped rooms are big enough. This time we had the same beautiful rooms, as in the spring with a view of the mountains get. it was a twin room with sofa, which certainly as bed setting can be used. Furthermore had the room on a beautiful Sitting area. it seemed very friendly, through the big windows to balcony. the bathroom with shower washbasin, toilet and a towel. Also everything very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant by sliding doors in several rooms are divided. Furthermore there are further 2 rooms, where the breakfast is served. the breakfast buffet was very rich and attractive. Everything was there, one could wish for. Egg dishes on request also freshly prepared. the half board includes 3 courses, with a choice of main course. If you have, by the proposed menu one thing you don't want to, you get immediately a bit other proposed. meals are all freshly prepared, and come from their own agriculture and butcher's shop. for the meal there is only one way of saying it- really tasty. Both in breakfast, as well as during dinner we had a reserved table.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is in all areas very friendly and accommodating. It is also worth the cleanliness on the whole House. The Total eidruck on the whole House is just positive. the family Meter, with its good operating together team, are energy for beautiful days of vacation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We can recommend the courtyard Weßner 100% further. You can very many excursions undertake. Also the nearby Austria is worth a visit. Although we were there in the autumn, we always had much luck with the weather, and it was never boring became. we are already looking forward to the next time.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been here now fourth courtyard in Weßner guest. We believe that alone says it very much. The Weßner Hof is a very beautiful with Landhhotel excellent kitchen, which in Pett endorf, a suburb of Marqurtstein is located. we had 5 nights with half board booked.

  • Location
    6.0

    Pett is about about 17 kilometer of REIT IM winkl, and not too far from Chiemsee away. Opportunities for excursions there are very many.

Close
Ingrid
A good Address in the chiemgau archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
I come already a few years for a couple of days in the Weßnerhof and note, it is always better. The rooms have been renovated (was also necessary) and are very comfortable. The bathroom is small, but adequate. The quality and taste of the food in the restaurant are very better than farmers three star. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Keep up the good work, family meter! I look forward to the next stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Helmut
Good hotel with excellent price/performance ratio archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2011
Very good hotel with a rich breakfast and evening Friday to the recommended, because of the huge salad buffet with about 25 different sorts! Rooms are clean and enough from the size; friendly, helpful staff; read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Natascha
Nice, relaxing holiday! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2011
A very nice flash tank holiday with child. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as friendly. Location of the hotel was in my opinion not as quiet as presented on the website. The front of the hotel a relatively busy street, so when booking, you should definitely make sure to get a room at the back of the hotel. Good excursion possibilities, bicycles can be rent free of charge from the hotel and explore the surroundings. Quarry ponds nearby nice and ideal for children. Relaxing holiday in a beautiful area. But if you are here by nightly ... entertainment is wrong. Rather suitable for families or couples in the evening no maintenance or the want to go out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Good Hotel, good food! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2011
We had one of the favorable room without balcony with breakfast, which is quite spacious. The bathroom was newly remodeled and there is a fairly large flat screen tv. A small drawback in the cleanliness there is therefor, and under the mattress that regularly cleaned, here there was a small plastic bags before. The breakfast buffet offered a large selection of cereals, rolls, fried eggs, sausages, appetizers, desserts such as mini glass. You can also without half board in the hotel restaurant was very good and inexpensive food. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karin
Bayerisch rustic, but very good! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2009
We were very pleased with the Weßnerhof! A Bavarian rustic hotel, where you will immediately feel comfortable and warm welcome. Especially loved the fact that when free ( quite good) bike rentals available day and night! The restaurant at night was always well-attended, that food plentiful and delicious! The only thing to note is that the rooms were already a bit older and could use a facelift! All in all, a very good holiday, where the price/performance ratio absolutely true! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marcel
To be recommended as Wanderuraub archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2009
The hotel is highly recommended as a base for great hiking. Flexibility with kids just returned at food at the restaurant is very good. The kitchen was absolutely great. The hotel is located on a Abkürzungsstrecke from the highway, therefore there increased traffic noise. It has its own Schnappsbrennerei ( tasty and good value). Sausage is on your own painstaking produced in its own slaughter. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Klaus
Great for families archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2009
Nice, friendly hotel and very friendly. Great food, partly from the own agriculture product sausage, meat and milk. Room super clean and attractively decorated. Excursion possibilities in diverse amusement parks, hikes, bathrooms and shipping practically right in front of the door and free borrowing wheels are also available. The noise from the street, but not in the morning wakeup the cows! Goats and geese are also on the courtyard. We will definitely be booking our son didn't want to go home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
In the summer also highly recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2009
We were already during the winter season at the Weßner courtyard and wanted to this area in the summer with the bicycle. We were not disappointed. Friendliness, cleanliness, location and most importantly the food left nothing to be desired. Highly recommend the Reifinger Naturbadesee lake, a short walk from the hotel, and without usual entrance. Also to be recommended is also offered by the hotel in Marquardtstein Radservice Probike, the with nice staff and helpfulness shiny. Also the offered guided biking are recommended. Particularly noteworthy is the evening menu very tasty and fresh and also a Augenschmauß. We booked over ... 1-2 -fly, with a few € saved compared to the CT! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Antje & Andreas
Great family vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2009
We (2 adults and 3 children) loved the stay at the Weßner Hof. We were extremely welcoming, also to serve the food there was always a smile. The food itself was great. With a good breakfast buffet with deli meats from the hotel's own Mezgerei we began in the day, evening you could choose from two of these offers. Every evening we were more than satisfied. On one of our sons, vegetarian, was always something special. The rooms were adequate, comfortable and clean. Included in the price was a nice evening in the own Distillery, as well as a Fakellauf ... through the town. They also provided for a fee at the shooting range of the Schützenvereins at the home with air rifle shooting. To the ski area Kössen you need about 20-25 minutes. The ski area is not too big but enough for 5 days. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
Very suitable for a short winter break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2009
We had the hotel review from Rolf ( also in summer) agree with our family vacation. We were extremely friendly welcome. Shopping opportunities are situated in Marquartstein and various pools in the area. Information at the hotel. A sauna for the winter break would be very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sarah
Not recommended! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2008
The hotel promises (much) more than it can provide. 1 (12 people) were we daily in the breakfast table implemented only for less than ten persons was determined. The rest of the breakfast room was with about eight people, it would have been so plenty of space. 2:on the menu (very confusing) gave it not even a vegetarian dish. 3:at the breakfast buffet was never fresh fruit or cucumbers and tomatoes served. There was also in the whole four days only milk rolls, otherwise no choice. Overall very " lean " breakfast. Fresh coffee you often had to ... wait 1/2 hour. 4:in the bathroom cabinets were eye drops from the guests before. This suggests that was not cleaned. Overall impression of the Court Meßner: bad! Not recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Markus
Offers too little archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2008
The hotel is diligent, but very little and it is located in a place where nothing was offered. It is not located in the hotel but in the coolness of our next room with zero atmosphere (they make you feel like you are a second class guest) the quality of the beach was okay but too little choice at breakfast and the two main courses are plentiful but poor variety (plain solid) you can either make the place nothing in the hotel which, in the room or sit 15 kilometer to angle because a lot was offered. In bad weather ... you can make anything (no sauna, no pool No recreation area) I thank God my children it is simply too little. I would only book in with sauna and! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close