My One Hotel La Spezia(0 stars)

Via XX Settembre, 81 19122 La Spezia (SP) View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    3.0
Filters
You selected:
10 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Dennis
Good location of the hotel in La Spezia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • November 2012
The main plus of the hotel is its location - in the centre of the city. The rooms are not spacios, they are more to 3 star hotel, wi-fi worked in the gotel wiyhout any problems. The breakfast was normal to italian standards. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Natalia
For a short stay okay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2012
I have in the hotel already several times and for business trips or a short stay i can recommend it. Longer than 3 nights i would not stay for overnight. The guest structure: many business travelers and a paarurlauber (at least during my stay). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are very nice furnished, we get always double room for single use. There the windows (probably not all rooms!) To the inner courtyard go, it is very dark in the room. If the loud air conditioning system turns off, switches you at 6 o'clock automatically again a-with a lot of noise the hotel is also otherwise quite noisy – the rooms are badly soundproofed and the cleaning ladies catch at 7 o'clock very noisy work.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast is for italian conditions really good, however the coffee from the automat terrible. In the evening you can still nice at the bar something to drink, it was a shame, that you are not sit outside can.

  • Service
    4.0

    The employees are friendly, spoke sometimes even german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    I have in the hotel already several times and for business trips or a short stay i can recommend it. Longer than 3 nights i would not stay for overnight. The guest structure: many business travelers and a paarurlauber (at least during my stay).

  • Location
    5.0

    The advantage the central location, right on the shopping mile. La Spezia is at all a very nice place. However the hotel is because of the one-way streets not at all that easy to find. Parking while you can in front of the hotel, the parking spaces are but often occupied. In the parking garage, which expensive rent, comes with a larger car not at all purely! Which often remains, was the long search for a car park in the hotel area.

Close
Nicole
Not worth 4 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Positive: location between train station and harbor promenade, right on the shopping mile. To the train station with very good connections the 5 Terre walk 10 minutes. Nice and competent staff at the front desk. Negative: state of the hotel & room (everywhere leafs from, mold in the shower, Walls heavily stained). Extremely loud and simple breakfast room next to the reception. Also staff at breakfast very noisy. Quality of the dishes bad. Furnishing of the rooms very simple. All together a simple three star hotel. I would recommend this property to anyone, the a four-star hotel searches. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sebastian
Comfortable city hotel, close to shopping
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
Comfortable city hotel, only a 2-minute walk away from the shopping area. The hotel is a bit raised above of the city. With the elevator and a side street one comes to the shopping area (pedestrian zone). There a wide selection of restaurants and is very nice for shopping. To the train station you would walk around 15 minutes. The rooms were good furnished, better than Ibis they were in any case. Parking in front of the hotel there is a little strained, but if you a few meters runs (further above the hotel guest parking), you will find sufficient ... space. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Everything okay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
Nice hotel to stay. The location on the edge of the city center is sensational. 2 minute walk to the pedestrian precinct and but was from the hustle and bustle of nothing to be heard. The rooms are tidy and for that price immaculate read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Joachim
For a night okay. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
We stayed in La Spezia stopover on the way in the region Rome, not with the car in a piece go through and make use of the opportunity, a short ride to Cinque Terre. We stayed in Vernazza, which we liked a lot, even if the value for money in the restaurants on the cliff is very weak. we arrived at the hotel around noon, there was no place to unload. You had to on the other side of the road guest parking (actually in a forbidden area, but it seems nobody interested). At the front desk we were greeted ... friendly in German. We were offered a garage, which we have rejected courageously (also because of the excessive price). when we got in the late evening of Vernazza came back, was of course no parking in front of the hotel or in the blue zone around the hotel. Also the garage was gone. On the question, where you park could, we only got the answer: on the street side opposite. But it was in a forbidden area (see above) and already occupied. After a few rounds by the one-way streets of city center and offences (to get out of the hotel street out, the Regulation, that you were right in a tunnel turned up to a roundabout and then back through the tunnel back, in the actual direction-the Italians are just straight ahead instead of the right-in other words' could ' it is) we found a free parking in the blue zone approximately 10 minutes away from the hotel, the we found. the official entrance to the hotel from the pedestrian area is the backyard, some other Critics will be mentioned. We are always main entrance clean, a bit inviting is. the check-in process was very small. If you from the shower wanted to, you had to the bathroom door almost close, a challenge for slightly stronger people. although we were very tired, we stayed in the night not really a good night's sleep. Our room had a( closed) Connecting door to the next room and was therefore rather thin the hotel already was. When we shortly after bedtime involuntary witness the loud fleshly actuation of lesbians, couple in the room behind the door, we were the whole night anytime again by loud the slamming of doors conversations in the hallway and pretend. the breakfast was for Italian proportions quite good. There was even eggs eggs and bacon. The various fresh pastryParts were very good. The coffee from the pot one should leave the fingers (was soluble coffee), since there is no small Spoons were to stir. Better at the bar or order an espresso doppio. The people at the bar were very nice. Check-out was businesslike. On a 'Goodbye' you shouldn't wait, gave it here as in most other hotels in Italy. so, for a night oK, don't forget ear plugs! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Silke
Last stop one Italienreise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2010
For a short stay I would recommend this hotel recommend. On reason the central location and close in La Spezia are land large parking spaces not at all possible. Therefore the transportation situation to and from the hotel is very limited. The rooms were in a neat, clean condition. A view of our room was not. ( inner courtyard) however one does not break the view from the room enjoyment. breakfast is fine, a bit hectic and loud since the front desk directly adjacent to the breakfast room. Due to its central location puts you very fast on port and ... may there super boat trips to 'Cinque Terre'. Not to be missed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lina
parking spaces = rarity archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2010
When we booked we had a parking with booked. It was not! The driving directions to the hotel was a great experience, but rather to visit the city of 'fault' helps. We were given a parking garage nearby assigned. Not part of the hotel. We have the car around 8 o'clock (!) to pick up again in the morning, so that we do not have a time 15 euros pay must. The garage itself we 9 o'clock negotiate. The staff the hotel could/would not adopt, as the garage 'not the hotel' belongs. If you want a parking needed, is dependent ... on luck. At long last the loudness of the hotels and the not really sufficient breakfast it does not meet my mood helped. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Andreas
Good hotel in a central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2009
good hotel in a central location. There are only a few steps to the main shopping street in La Spezia. the room was a good size, bathroom was also OK. For Italian proportions was the breakfast good and plentiful. To the train station it is well located 800 meter for excursions in the Cinque Terre... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Ideal for Cinque Terre archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2009
on a tour by Italy, we chose this hotel for hikes in the Cinque Terre. Compared to the only hard to grocery places in the Cinque Terre and the rip-off hotels in and north of the Cinque Terre, this decision proved to be the best way forward. In 15 minutes you can reach either at the train station or port and from every place. the hotel is 5-storied and is located on the mountain. You check in the fifth stick a. Between 7:00 and 22:00, it is therefore in fourth floor to minor (subjective) by odor. If you ... mind that should on a rooms at other floors. Otherwise it is very quiet. The exit on the ground floor leads directly into the lively Pedestrian area of La Spezia area with many shops. The parking garage is about two hundred meters away from the hotel. Should we return to this area again we would choose this hotel again. restaurant tip for the evening: the small restaurant 'il Ristaurantio di Bayon', via Felice Cavallotti 23. If you stay here however appears quite ripped, for those there are no place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close