Hotel Eiger(4 stars)

Dorfstrasse 3818 Grindelwald View on map

Average rating

226 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
106 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Andrew
Great hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2014
In short, a great hotel in a great location. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, speak good english, and are child-friendly. We were made to feel so welcome. Hotel is close to both the train to Kleine Scheidegg and the Gondola to First (both a 5 min walk). Rooms on the roadside can be a bit noisy but after a days skiing one tends to fall and stay asleep easily. This is the second time we've been and the reason we went back was the friendliness, the location and the overall ambience of the hotel - don't be deceived by ... the front of the hotel (which looks like an apartment block) - inside it has a wonderful atmosphere. The only negative I can think of is that the food offering for vegetarians (I am one) is somewhat limited. If you're a vegetarian you'll get a bit tired of endless trips to the salad bar and trying to explain to the cook that you don't want your fried noodles cooked in the same pan as the meat eaters variant. I would suggest keeping your options open for dinner and see some of the restairants in town. However, that aside this is an excellent hotel from where you will be able to enjoy a fantastic holiday in a beautiful place. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kelly
Perfect hotel for our honeymoon
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • January 2014
An absolutely perfect stay at the hotel on our honeymoon. We stayed in the top floor panorama suite with a completely unobstructed views of the mountains from our windows and balcony, a jacuzzi, fireplace, and a great room overall. The staff accommodated every request made ahead of our arrival, and took care of ski tickets and other needs throughout the stay. Breakfast and afternoon coffee/tea were a great bonus with a variety of great food. And our massages and time in the Selfness spa were great as well. Quick walk to the train station and gondola, and centrally located downtown. ... Also, the hotel restaurant was probably the best we ate at while in Grindelwald. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karina
Great Hotel in Grindelwald
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
This is a wonderful hotel, conveniently located and well furnished. Our children love the place and we look forward to coming back every year! Food is great especially the hamburgers and the delicious tea time cakes! The apartments are comfortable - a home away from home, with conveniences such as a dishwasher. The supermarket is just next door so you dont have to lug your groceries too far; and the ski slope at First is also just a 5 min walk away. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anne-Laure
Nice place to stay in Grindelwald
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • October 2013
Our stay in this charming place was great. We stayed in an apartment. The outside of the buildings are quite old but inside it's great! Staff very friendly and the Barry restaurant is just lovely! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Our 2. the hotel eiger with a small criticism.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2013
We were to 2. the hotel eiger (in Grindelwald even the 9 time). I must first take, that when we 1st visit have been happier with the room are. That was probably because of the fact, that we first a double room for 4 overnight accomodation with breakfast had booked and then make a 3 - bed room had. The rooms had with its 28 square meter plenty of space and a balcony with a great view, but the condition of the room was not alright. One of the previous tourists had probably coffee with the nespresso machine buried, the ... stains went there from the carpet not out, or were not really away. I was very disturbed. In hindsight we heard from the boss, the rooms is, which still not renovated. This will soon be carried out, i found the fact unpleasant. The fee for the 3. bed with 9 5 chf per night and breakfast for our 21 - year old son, was already quite high. The audience was like in Grindelwald usual very international, many asianten, east europeans, german, italian, dutch and many others all traveling on hiking and sightseeing in Grindelwald. We had overnight accomodation with breakfast, it was absolutely ok. More about that below. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    As described above i give this time for the room a few deductions, the cleanliness was just not as you would expect. Although the standard is older and not newly renovated as in the lifestyle rooms, it should but the cleanliness be guaranteed. In hindsight i annoyed me, it isn't directly complained about it at the reception and asked for another room to have. Perhaps it would have been possible. Otherwise was in the rooms a nespresso machines with caps available, the minibar was filled for free and the drinks like water, Cola and beer were not separately berechnent. The size was so far with 3 beds ok, and the balcony has few things well done.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast was really good and tasty. There are several restaurants, which we the memorys and the bar tried. The burgers at the sunday are relatively cheap and delicious. The service also here very friendly in all areas and competent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel is run by the family brighter in 2. generation run and had 50 anniversary. The family and staff really cared absolutely caring for the guests. Language skills are as far as we can say very good. English is in all areas for the many foreign guests perfect spoken. The service was really great. Nice was also the sunday the aperitif-drink for the guests with delicious drinks and snacks to delicious spit from the kitchen. Here we have long with boss and boss spoken and new tips for the next hike get.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The heart of the hotel eiger is the selfness center with a nice fitness studio, lounges with very good wlan reception, some different saunas, classes to which you can register. Massages, hairdresser, etc. Our adults. Son was thrilled from the service in the fitness-studio, with towels in the shower were, drinks were served and the nice atmosphere. There was also a large hot tub, with various baths to order. The two terraces completed the offer with couches and lounge chairs in the outdoor area from. Here was also on sunday the guests-aperitif enough.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were to 2. the hotel eiger (in Grindelwald even the 9 time). I must first take, that when we 1st visit have been happier with the room are. That was probably because of the fact, that we first a double room for 4 overnight accomodation with breakfast had booked and then make a 3 - bed room had. The rooms had with its 28 square meter plenty of space and a balcony with a great view, but the condition of the room was not alright. One of the previous tourists had probably coffee with the nespresso machine buried, the stains went there from the carpet not out, or were not really away. I was very disturbed. In hindsight we heard from the boss, the rooms is, which still not renovated. This will soon be carried out, i found the fact unpleasant. The fee for the 3. bed with 9 5 chf per night and breakfast for our 21 - year old son, was already quite high. The audience was like in Grindelwald usual very international, many asianten, east europeans, german, italian, dutch and many others all traveling on hiking and sightseeing in Grindelwald. We had overnight accomodation with breakfast, it was absolutely ok. More about that below.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel eiger is located right in the center of Grindelwald, it has its own parking for 5 chf per day available. Shopping possibilities are available nearby. Bus and train connections are in Grindelwald ingenious and we have the 4.5 days the car completely untouched.

Weniger anzeigen
Nic
My favourite hotel in the world!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Andere
  • July 2013
I've stayed at the Hotel Eiger many times over the last decade, most recently just last week. It's a lovely hotel in a great position on Grindelwald's main street- about a five minute walk from the train station. I've always had a such nice stays there that I feel instantly happier just walking in the front door. This time I stayed in a single room in the middle section, reached by going through the wellness area- it's a really nice quiet building, and I had a balcony, west facing I believe. The room was a very good size for a ... single room, and a good sized bed. If you stay in one of the double rooms at the front of the hotel (overlooking the main street) you get a view of the Eiger; the rooms were very nice last time I stayed in one, and have since been completely renovated so look even nicer from the outside. (glass balconies, very modern decor) The cafe/restaurant downstairs is a lovely relaxing place to eat, or just perch at the bar and have a snack. You see locals in there too so you don't feel like you're actually in a hotel restaurant. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always make you feel very welcome- also there never seems to be any delay checking in or out, everything very quick and efficient. There are loads of restaurants within walking distance, and a big supermarket two doors along. One night a week in the main season the hotel has a live band outside during the town's street festival. I've never actually used the wellness area (gym/spa), but it's very modern and well appointed, a big gym. Next to it is a comfortable seating area with free wifi. Highly recommended, I'm always extremely glad I happened to choose the Eiger all those years ago! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Great nice and very centrally located hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • July 2013
The hotel is centrally located in Grindelwald and at the front of the building a fantastic view of the eiger mountain, etc. You have to the central situation however pay with the nightly noise disturbance by loud guests on the village street (main street), but that's just it. The restaurant (we had half board) is recommendable and the friendliness of the staff is very good! The lifestyle rooms are beautifully furnished and the balcony (facing the street) was a good size for evening relaxed to have a glass of with a view of the eiger to drink. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bennett
Great hotel in unexpected location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
We stayed in the junior suite for 3 nights. I travel on business over 100 nights a year and am used to all types of hotels. This was a fantastic hotel and I would highly recommend it and stay again.. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Hotel with charm and character
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
Although only a short trip and stay is the friendly staff and the selfness spirit very noticed and loved it. The food was very nice and the spa very nice and relaxing. To only recommend! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michel
Friendly central location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
Great selection of restaurants in the hotel, friendly service and reception. The central location with public transportation access allows both ski areas to use. We didn't use the spa facilities, but what i've seen a good impression made. The food in the hotel's own restaurant was really good, itself made sauces not from the bag and meat from the region. Very recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hanspeter
Great service
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
The rooms in the field of 'eiger 1' meet the requirements of modern star hotel. The rooms in the 'eiger 2' correspond unfortunately only the class of the 70. years. The restaurants are among the most popular local of Grindelwald and are very recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dipak
Reflections on four days at the Hotel Eiger
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
An absolutely beautiful hotel, small enough to be cosy and friendly but large enough to have the amenities we needed, including wellness facilities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5

    Lovely lifestyle room, wood fittings, balcony looking out towards the mountains (you can almost touch them!). Had breakfast in the room one morning, just to enjoy that view. Room not huge, but has all you need in it and attractive.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We really liked the breakfast. Had one lunch at the Memory cafe (very good, as we were hungry that day, but would have liked a wider range of light lunch items). Had dinner once in the main restaurant, also really good cooking, but that day was rather crowded (maybe that is not a fault, just an observation!). A special treat is free afternoon cake and coffee, served 3pm-5pm every day. Just what you need after skiing!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were all very knowledgeable, friendly, went out of their way to help. A kind of family atmosphere - definitely a strong reason for going back to this particular hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5

    The wellness facility was marvellous, with sauna, medication rooms, that were all very beautifully designed, spotless, well stocked with (free) cool drinks, helpful staff... We did not use the gym part, but it looked excellent. There is not swimming pool, but our guest cards gave free access to the pool at the sports centre 4 minutes walk away (NB take the hotel towels with you!)

  • Hotel
    5.5

    An absolutely beautiful hotel, small enough to be cosy and friendly but large enough to have the amenities we needed, including wellness facilities.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Actually proved to be the perfect spot. 4 minutes walk to the ski lift, 0-5 minutes walk to several nice restaurants and cafes and shops, ski hire 1 minute away (lots of options). Station 5 minutes walk.

Weniger anzeigen
Marco
Super winter holiday in a friendly hotel with good service
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • February 2013
The eiger is harmonious and is a visit worth. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Little bit small rooms but very clean. The use of the minibar is free of charge and there was also a coffee maker.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Half-board is very good in the hotel. The dinner is à la carte. Generally excellent but the regular dishes are a little on.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff and attentive staff. You can tell the the people so we think work there.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5

    The massage was perfect. Over eigerness you can in advance good deals to book.

  • Hotel
    5.5

    The eiger is harmonious and is a visit worth.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Direct in the center from Grindelwald. One is in 5 minutes directly at the train or at the bus station

Weniger anzeigen
Bettina
Time and again, with pleasure!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2013
We had an apartment-dwelling with additional independent studio, what us enough room left and where we all in peace together could have breakfast. Other prepare meals would be not a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was well equipped with dishes and pans, kettle etc. And in the bathroom were enough towels, toiletries etc. The apartment is functional and not overly decorated. Free use of the fun offered us some relaxation after a day of skiing days. The eiger-restaurant offers a creative cuisine and very nice ambience. - ideal if you the benefits of hotel services ... and a private apartment to enjoy wants. The location is ideal, in the middle of the village. We can book again in eiger selfness hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sascha
The perfect hotel in Grindelwald!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2013
One night in the panoramasuite and the stress of everyday life is forget! Chemine, jacuzzi, four poster bed, flat screen tv, stereo, coffee maker... Simply great! Very friendly staff, great food, hotel is in a perfect location, can only be recommended. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Corinne
Arrive and as a guest be comfortable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2013
We have from the start welcome and comfortable. Very personally managed hotel (a welcome sms before the arrival, a glass of wine at the check-in, a mineral water whilst checking out), absolutely friendly and convivial staff in the entire hotel. We had a junior suite, very spacious, the bathroom as well. Somewhat habituation-needily: there are in the junior suite no real shower, but only a corner bath with a step to enter, the showers (without shower curtain, shower can nowhere mounted) is not ideal. The a-/ off in the tub was for older people rather unsuitable. Everything else is to ... us in this hotel great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Patrick
Small, informal, stylish - absolutely great
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2013
Our absolute favorite hotel. Small, informal, personally. Perfect for a short stay. Very tastefully decorated. Great restaurant (barry's). Very friendly. The spa area (the eiger selfness ) is small but nice. One comes in the hotel and is on vacation! We will in any case always stay there again. Shortcoming: partly the rooms are a bit small (special. Bathroom). For our stay over one night not a problem. For longer but somewhat difficult. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andy
Expectations not fulfilled
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2012
With the experience of already 2 stays in the hotel eiger was the expectation very high. The two first visits were both very pleasant. Friendly staff, very beautiful room (eiger 1). This time i was however a single room the eiger 2 allocated, the high standards of a 4 star hotel does not do it justice. Also i the service the rest. 'barry's' quite unfriendly. I also had the impression, individuals placed you prefer at the bar... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Regula
Ski and wellness combination Ski and wellness combination
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2012
Unfortunately we were in the pre-season, but otherwise is the service perfect. Unfortunately we were in the pre-season, but otherwise is the service perfect. Restaurant memory is enormously much trouble despite a small seating area. Restaurant memory is enormously much trouble despite a small seating area. Super comfortable. Super comfortable. The morgenbüfett is nice long open and always fresh. The morgenbüfett is nice long open and always fresh. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christina
Perfect!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2012
The hotel eiger was a great choice! We were very satisfied! The staff were exceptionally friendly! The room was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely recommend this hotel:-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6