Hotel Am Flughafen(3 stars)

Heidestrasse 244 View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    2.8
  • Room
    2.9
  • Service
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    2.8
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
12 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ralf
Better not try
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Around the first to say, our room and also the shower were ok and clean. The rest was a disaster. 1. the lift on 3. floor was supposedly in the maintenance and could not be used. 2. the front desk is definitely not the whole night manned 3. breakfast? Wonders where you have. When we the hotel at 06:30 o'clock left, everything was in the hotel deserted and calls was not reacted. The key should be in a mailbox. Definitely a low, low, low-budget hotel. Dadür were 55 Euro definitely too much, also, because allegedly the breakfast included was. ... But there were just not. I'm not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Martin
Hotel at the airport
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
On a main thoroughfare in the middle of a block, barely visible, with the chinese, the only advantage, rooms are over elevator (luggage) distance and that was it also, the rooms were large (3 bed room), lousy condition of all kinds until the cleanliness of the bathroom! Breakfast was barely, everything not 3- sternewürdig! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The size the 3 bedrooms was sufficient, too narrow beds, tv, telephone well, the rest was garbage, not even 1- sternwürdig! Musty, teppichflecken, edges and edges of the carpet or broken. Metallfensterrahmen, very cold. Heating luke warm. High noise level from the outside! Bathroom, a total catastrophe, dirt and rubbish everywhere!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    For three stars you could expect more, everything very spartan, the breakfast in the chinese restaurant convinced not just through balanced diversity!

  • Service
    3.0

    By weak german problematic communication, everything very superficially, no hair dryer (three stars) in the room, first on demand, with the announcement 'i have to look where the is, though i do think then yes otherwise not'! Probably the only hair dryer in the entire place!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    On a main thoroughfare in the middle of a block, barely visible, with the chinese, the only advantage, rooms are over elevator (luggage) distance and that was it also, the rooms were large (3 bed room), lousy condition of all kinds until the cleanliness of the bathroom! Breakfast was barely, everything not 3- sternewürdig!

  • Location
    4.0

    Na was so-so Köln-delusion, 5 taxi minutes from the airport!

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jenny
not recommendable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
not recommendable, dirty rooms and service hours are not the same as the information on read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Horrible, dirty (toothpaste leftovers in the toothbrush cup, leftover soap and hair in the shower, stains at the mirror), not functioning curtains

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    Bad, desired double bed not and you can the rooms not before 13 o'clock

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    not recommendable, dirty rooms and service hours are not the same as the information on

  • Location
    4.0

    airport Proximity is good however it is right on the main street

Close
Julia
Once and never again! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
Luckily we spent only one night there. The first thing we made was to buy disinfectant spray to clean the room and sleep rough, so that we there at all. The windows were sealed with newspaper, the sheets had stains, the foreign language competence of Windows and furniture from, the carpet was full of dirt and stains... In short: once and never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Marco
Catastrophic archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2011
4. 42 and 43 floor room: a disaster. We were really stunned, such a hotel in Germany had been found. But now to the detail. We had booked two rooms for a night. Upon arrival at front desk was payment due immediately, which we found to be made suspicious. We checked into the rooms and we could hardly believe our eyes. But it was not dream still hidden camera. at the door were cheated burglary or outbreak traces? Carpet on the side about 10 centimeter too wide, no baseboards For a large part without-outlets on the wall, probably taped masked ... 'watch' -No light switch Pushbutton cover risk Division room to the bathroom without door, just a curtain (probably a matter of taste) -No mirror in the bathroom (even when man difficult with contact lenses and nassrasur) -Shower separation is less than about 15 centimeter shower -on the balcony antenna shifted, and metal wire basket connected (probably the front desk increase?!) Since we were only looking for a simple place to stay, we have this condition 'bear', but the next day the staff said. We were told, that we could get the 'shelter'. They have been recently from former 'crafts 'stores from a Chinese' employee '. We then looked at floor three. There are much better and the rooms are in accordance with the photos to. So, hands off of floor 4! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Bernardo
Only helps in the dark and am! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2010
No further comment as you need to fill out, the previous reviews say it all. I wanted to see a lot excessive, but it is the reality. And is true. The only positive was the clean sheets! A lucky enough to midnight I came back and early in the morning. The price for this does not, I've seen before I would not have stayed each star is one too many. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Michael
You can't really recommend! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2010
This hotel is really an impertinence! We used it as a base for a night. When we arrived the front desk was closed, although our arrival time was known. Only after we called a cell phone number, we had opened the door. You will simply pay for the night in cash only accepted by. There was not a breakfast - although booked. The room smelled of smoke and alcohol and it was very loud, by the whole night Shaky doors and America”cars in front of the hotel. So we spent a sleepless, restless night. Even people that want to book ... hotel near the airport on other hotels. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Andreas
By way of a brief overnight stay possibility than! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
If you just want to stay near the airport okay, but not more. Our room, especially the bathroom, was not very clean and not in a good condition. Tv picture and sound were asynchronously. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Helmut
The proximity to the airport is the asset of the hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2010
I can recommend the hotel only then, if you need to stay in the airport with a car, you're within a few minutes. The rooms are spacious, but very Spartan. The tv was destined; sound and image were out of sync and a tv remote missing completely. Compared to the living room offers the bathroom only little space. All in all, is the cleanliness left to be desired. On the downside is, that you only to 23 o'clock check in. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Sascha
This hotel is a good choice! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2009
As our flight was cancelled so we had to stay one night in the hotel. The check-in was friendly and immediately ordered a taxi for us the next morning to the airport. The communication was not easy, as the staff had difficulties to understand German smoothly. But it was still very polite and friendly. We were glad to get a hotel. The room is quite spacious and was clean. The bathroom was in need of renovation and there was mold on the tub grout. In addition it is very badly soundproofed and noisy at the hotel in the night. The ... breakfast because of our early departure we do not recognize. However, it is a Chinese restaurant in the hotel. In the vicinity of the hotel there was nothing. The airport is easy to reach. Conclusion: it was fine for one night. If you are going to stay longer I wouldn't recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Guido
For one night it was more than enough to sleep archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2009
I stayed at short notice in Cologne or a short drive to town via HRS bays/book a room. Price incl. Breakfast 35 euros. 5 minutes away from the city at night 15 minutes by car. The hotel is located close to the Cologne Flughafefen, next motorway exit is Cologne Porz-Wahn ( circa 1 km). To the privately owned and operated hotel had a Chinese restaurant, in the morning the breakfast offered. Although the front desk even when we were leaving ( mornings) would have been occupied, I had to leave at the check in ( afternoons) the night. I found ... a little unusual. Even I thought that the change from a simple tin taken - preserves a hotel money on? The room was ok in terms of size and interior room. Despite its proximity to the airport of Cologne was hardly any no flight noise heard. The decor of the room was very spartan, comfort, as in the hotel's brochure said, it wasn't. The TV with satellite-machine guidance for service, the television channel selection limited and poor ( constant sound). As I only one night and ultimately only to sleep, I stayed this intrusion report that since the girl at the desk gave me the impression is not had, have the right to be rep. Apparently there should be a telephone in the room. I would still looking - none was available. But for the one night I does not to. I could make if I from the related China-restaurant I would have preferred food order or a spot. LT. Upon showing Zimmerinfo guests get room key on the Essenpreis 30 % discount. Plus I can't say that the room was clean. On the inset into long dust, the window pointed out more than a Putzstreifen on, the sink either toothpaste of Vorgängergästen. The buffet breakfast the next morning can only say that the selection in sum was rather simple. I would like to 09 00h breakfast it would be possible to 11 00h. Meat was barely a as, scrambled eggs and ham not more - on rolls could I must wait about 20 min ( could only be) and on the simple, although getoastes white bread had I would never hunger more. With a clearly indicate that I of this service not too much I believe in the city breakfast will I left. As a guest, the via HRS, could have a free parking and a consumption credit given. On the latter wasn't mentioned in the hotel (perhaps it was the information in the room about the already mentioned offered reductions in the restaurant ). Directly opposite the hotel was across the street there is free parking for everyone Only to sleep the hotel was still ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Peter
Airport Hotel, Cologne-mania archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2007
At check in for a better room tip is not asking for towels in the bathroom Tv equipment defective complaint was taken only reluctant and taxi order settles was not, therefore I missed my flight fasts read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close