La Limonaia Hotel & Residence(3 stars)

Via Sopino Alto 25010 Limone sul Garda View on map

Average rating

437 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.2
  • Room
    3.9
  • Service
    3.8
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    3.6
  • Sport & entertain
    3.5
Filters
You selected:
173 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Uli
For us - if time lime, then La Limonaia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
We found for the price a very good hotel. Our room was directly on a small waterfall (6542) which we thought was very pleasant. Cleaning lady was very good, towels changed daily, bedlinen was also regularly changed. Food in the restaurant (buffet) were extremely varied, were always 2 different noodle courts as a starter was enough. However, the hotel is for the handicapped or elderly people due to its location on the steep slope not suitable but who gladly moves is well cared for here. The staff in the restaurant was great read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rolf Helmut
Recommendable 1 a situation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Here we have a nice week holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good, the pleasant prices. The hotel lies very beautifully on the mountain with a Beautiful view of the lake. For the handicapped not to be recommended. Room and bathroom were always clean, fresh towels every day. To all merkerer, we stayed here for a 3 star hotel, i already worse 4 stars hotels Experienced. I can only recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Harald
Before this hotel must be warned.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is not recommendable, the rooms are dated and dirty. Due to the hillside location are all rooms only over many stairs, for elderly and/or disabled people inaccessible! The breakfast is very sparse, the coffee was undrinkable, the dinner is just. The only commendable is the beautiful view and friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Rosi
Very nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Size of the room very good, we were traveling to 2. meter a single 16 years, enough space Balcony tidy and large View limone fantastic Cleanliness ok Breakfast, dinner adequate and rich Guest structure average age mixed To complain about from us: unfortunately was the fitness-sauna - u, spa area only from 10 to 18 o'clock, we would have gladly in the morning and in the evening the sauna and spa used, also the equipment in the relaxation room are, therefore no peace, including children in the wellness-fitness area nothing lost read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room ok Tv, balcony and furniture ok. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good, unfortunately there was the cheese slices for breakfast Cleanliness good hygiene Kitchen style national typical Atmosphere, prices well

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness leaves with some to be desired Foreign language excellent Room cleaning was good and very friendly Handling of complaints leaves a lot to be desired

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Leisure activities leave to be Fitness, spa and sauna were ok, only the opening hours 10-18 hours i find not good, as most of the guests during the day on tour and gladly in the morning and in the evening the sauna spa area would interpret, the fitness equipment, and small children in the relaxation room is not at all

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Size of the room very good, we were traveling to 2. meter a single 16 years, enough space Balcony tidy and large View limone fantastic Cleanliness ok Breakfast, dinner adequate and rich Guest structure average age mixed To complain about from us: unfortunately was the fitness-sauna - u, spa area only from 10 to 18 o'clock, we would have gladly in the morning and in the evening the sauna and spa used, also the equipment in the relaxation room are, therefore no peace, including children in the wellness-fitness area nothing lost

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance into town about 20 minutes Shopping in order

Close
Herbert
Top hotel, super price/performance ratio!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel La Limonaia lies fantastically above lake garda with fantastic views. Actually a typical italian architecture, winding corner and places - the hotel is 'dated' and not consistently to upgrade brought. A wishes flying is therefore available and thus the 3 star award fair. Actually a shame, because the location of the hotel and the short walk to limone are unique! Our room was very large and was cleaned every day. Everything okay. We had booked half board: the breakfast was every day the same, but there were really delicious dinner in buffet style with soup/cards/main/and desserts, fruit. The ... selection was well stocked - typical italian food, plentiful different meat, fish/intended for everyone's taste. The hotel guests were 'very' mixed - different nationalities and young to older people. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was very large, well equipped. The air conditioner needed in september not more. Unfortunately, the beds were very narrow: 2 times 0.80 centimeter and not to connect. The mattresses were very good and new. In the room and ensuite was mopped daily, the toilet was also reasonable. It was missing however a shower curtain, so after a shower was out of the shower everything wet! The towels/bath towels were changed daily, but it is a bit hard to get used to, as very thin quality! But we stayed in the southern countries often had. Tip: even some bring towels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The location of the restaurants in the hotel is fantastic. We were lucky, that it was still warm and we were still on the balcony of the hotels the breakfast and the dinner could have, so far, of course, as these coveted places were available. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant and also good, since it was not loud as is so often the case. It was daily with linen tablecloths set, in the evening also cloth napkins. Everything was clean and hygienic. The meals were all delicious prepared, but sometimes only on plastiktabletts put, but we are aren't in Germany, but abroad Italy, where this is completely normal. Other countries, other customs. Thus with the hotel itself nothing to do.

  • Service
    3.0

    The foreign language skills at the reception and in the gastronomy area were very good. At the front desk at the hotel we were a little rushed, as almost at the same time a bus arrived and the hotel manager bit stressed was. Especially at the reception it is important, that the guests very friendly - that is the sign of a hotel! Rating for front desk only 2 suns! The staff at breakfast were and the dinner was super fast and very attentive! I think, as the staff met, so everything back ( ☺ Rating for staff in dining 4 suns, therefore only an average of 3 suns!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    From the clean, somewhat small, but functional pool looks at the swim the Lake Garda,- very nice. The lounge chairs are very close to the edge (since no more place is) - i think it was a bit dangerous, to the beach chairs to come. For children, the plenty of space for playing and raving need the pool area is not so suitable. In the evening played almost daily a solo entertainer - different tastes of music.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel La Limonaia lies fantastically above lake garda with fantastic views. Actually a typical italian architecture, winding corner and places - the hotel is 'dated' and not consistently to upgrade brought. A wishes flying is therefore available and thus the 3 star award fair. Actually a shame, because the location of the hotel and the short walk to limone are unique! Our room was very large and was cleaned every day. Everything okay. We had booked half board: the breakfast was every day the same, but there were really delicious dinner in buffet style with soup/cards/main/and desserts, fruit. The selection was well stocked - typical italian food, plentiful different meat, fish/intended for everyone's taste. The hotel guests were 'very' mixed - different nationalities and young to older people.

  • Location
    6.0

    The town of limone you can in about 20 minutes within walking distance. From the hotel but also once per hour a shuttle bus, for the one per travel only 1 Euro pay must. We only 1 time, since it is wonderful, from the hotel by a olive garden to limone to stroll. We wondered but often, that many older, infirm booked this hotel and then angry were, as the hotel is steep on the mountain and is therefore for these guests pain to walk. I think, everyone should inform before, as the location of the hotel is, rather than to complain! You cannot have everything - this great view or a level location without great view. You have to since decide.

Close
Anna
Poor!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We can this hotel unfortunately none if recommend! The pictures the various tour operators issue, were badly dated and agree with the current picture more about purely. When we arrived, we were at the front desk very unfriendly welcome. After the key first we could visit the rooms beforehand, the blow! Even if you at 3-sterne not to expect much, expected at least a certain basic cleaning and friendliness in the hotel or room. This was not the case, although we at the end of the season were on site and everything was somewhat more relaxed formal! Already when entering ... the hallway came took a penetrating chlorine smell against, the unfortunately also in the room and after a short time our clothes/bags affected had! Our room had plenty of animal roommates, custodian and grasshoppers were our dauerbegleiter in these days. The raumpersonal tried to do so with insecticide ' pertrin l'under control, but this helped unfortunately little and so we then resigned, the we not left alone in the rooms were. The air conditioning system which we actually also had, we would in addition have to pay. Windows and doors should remain closed, what wasn't alright in this chlorine smell, as after a short time already headache got. Only in the bathroom was constantly fresh air, because our bathroom window not in the scheibenfassung sat and 1 centimeter large column lengthwise had so thick was, that a finger passing could. The duschkabinentüre from the anchor broken, hanging in the shower around, so after every duschgang the floor a large puddle right. Blankets? Free search. Only a sheet served as blanket, in the closet there was still blankets, for this but there was unfortunately no remuneration. So what is also not in a complex with 3 *! The parking was horrible, too narrow and too our parking area we are with the car didn't come, since it was much too steep and was cramped, to top. Consequently it can only be said, this hotel is nothing for asthmatics, heart disease or people with disabilities! The breakfast was, to put it charitably, took some getting used to and not very varied, the coffee a nasty brown broth, only the croissants and jam were delicious. The staff also there, very rude, with a few exceptions. A shame, you could with a little investment much from this hotel and again a masterstroke of it charms, which the strong outdated pictures again would do justice to. The only thing that was good, was the view from our balcony over the whole city limone, and the huge bergfels with a small waterfall on our balcony! To positively mention perhaps also the liable to pay the costs shuttle service from the hotel into the city and back, with a very friendly drivers, the every hour. And they gave us a 'breakfast' on the left, outside of the specified times provided had. Conclusion: the city we would anytime again as a holiday destination are, but the hotel La Limonaia none if! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silvia
Great views of the lake and mountains
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Hotel has everywhere a nice view but is unfortunately somewhat in need of renovation, is steep on the mountain So nothing for people who are bad to foot are read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
Great hotel, with the exception of the reception staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Large hotel with many rooms, which to many colorful mixed visitors leads. Each age group was available. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was good, but a bit small. Great was, that the safe free was offered.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The restaurant is nice, the most beautiful were the tables at the windows with the breathtaking windows. Everything was good and the waiters were great! The coffee didn't taste, however one of the waiters for only 50 cents a espresso or Cappuccino, the very tasty.

  • Service
    2.0

    With the service at the reception we had the most problems. We arrived a little earlier and hoped to the room, but there was none. Although we after the proposal the reception saw, that the cleaning lady our room was ready, we were not buzzed in and no plausible reason cited. A shame!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is nice, however you had to get a beach chair in the shade, this in the morning.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel with many rooms, which to many colorful mixed visitors leads. Each age group was available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a great location on the hillside, is therefore a bit further away from the beach and the town of limone away. However it was for us no problem, since a small walk daily made us always fun. On the way there were small bars for stops from the hotel and there is also a shuttle bus. But you can even in the hotel the uphill walking, where you nice landscapes discovered. The waterfall was amazing!

Close
Bine
Limone top - La Limonaia flop!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hello dear readers, we spent one week in the hotel La Limonaia in limone sul Garda. As we have stayed several times in this place and we were always to our satisfaction hotels right on the lake visited, we decided this time one of the hotels on the mountain to visit. We found the hotel with Lidl at a very reasonable price and decided (3 stars) our summer vacation to spend there. Al we on the saturday against afternoon the totally overfilled hotel, we were more or less friendly welcome at the reception. We got as a family, as booked ... 2 double room, but totally apart and were thus a long walk between the individual rooms. However, we found ourselves over it. The 1st room we took a nice bathroom, and a large space true. From a flat-screen tv was missing each trace, a small amounts so a small crt tv met us. The other contained our room had a nice balcony, the we didn't use it alone could, but with our neighbours (the luckily were very nice) had to share. Then we looked the other rooms and nearly fell from all clouds. It was in the lowest floor in the middle of nowhere and should from my two girls (15+17 years) inhabited. We opened the door and animal friends welcomed us. While cockroaches crawling on the floor, have my children an open balcony to everyone free entry, the neighbors were we didn't know. I had not a minute longer. It went further, the shower was moldy, the sheets were dirty, the curtain from the anchoring torn - we complained! - the statement: no other rooms available! After we after dinner, the girls in the room, we noticed an open vent, not only the appearance of the cockroaches, but also the traffickers scorpions, (.) explained. This exactly over the bed was, complained we again. No response! As a result of the night to 5 in a double room and were very disappointed and could the reviews on HolidayCheck and others understand. On the next day then the facilitation: • the girls were allowed to long back and forth the room change. - this time without animal friends, but also without further facilities (safe, balcony, hair-dryer.) I would also like to add, that the whole area not handicapped friendly or elderly, and for the most part quite neglected. Garbage, open manholes, wood waste, there are everywhere. The beach chairs at the pool are very limited and partly outdated, an edition gives it not and towels have to be brought! However the vacation also some positive shown: wonderful view of lime, the garda lake which, Malcesine both in the day and at night - priceless! • the separate restaurant at the La Limonaia is great, absolutely delicious food and the staff are really on zakk! Great suitable as a lunch! the pool is really sufficient and offers a fantastic view of the hotel's own waterfall, a dream! With questions gladly contact! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We personally had a very old and bad room, we hope, that other tourists in this hotel different is.!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was very monotonous, but mostly good. The various nudelvorspeisen with dinner were super!

  • Service
    5.0

    About the cleanliness in the dated rooms you can't complain. Many are renovated - luckily! The staff is mixed, some very friendly and interested in other not at all!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Small indoor pool, nice outdoor pool and small children/wading pool.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Hello dear readers, we spent one week in the hotel La Limonaia in limone sul Garda. As we have stayed several times in this place and we were always to our satisfaction hotels right on the lake visited, we decided this time one of the hotels on the mountain to visit. We found the hotel with Lidl at a very reasonable price and decided (3 stars) our summer vacation to spend there. Al we on the saturday against afternoon the totally overfilled hotel, we were more or less friendly welcome at the reception. We got as a family, as booked 2 double room, but totally apart and were thus a long walk between the individual rooms. However, we found ourselves over it. The 1st room we took a nice bathroom, and a large space true. From a flat-screen tv was missing each trace, a small amounts so a small crt tv met us. The other contained our room had a nice balcony, the we didn't use it alone could, but with our neighbours (the luckily were very nice) had to share. Then we looked the other rooms and nearly fell from all clouds. It was in the lowest floor in the middle of nowhere and should from my two girls (15+17 years) inhabited. We opened the door and animal friends welcomed us. While cockroaches crawling on the floor, have my children an open balcony to everyone free entry, the neighbors were we didn't know. I had not a minute longer. It went further, the shower was moldy, the sheets were dirty, the curtain from the anchoring torn,... - we complained! - the statement: no other rooms available! After we after dinner, the girls in the room, we noticed an open vent, not only the appearance of the cockroaches, but also the traffickers scorpions, (...) explained. This exactly over the bed was, complained we again. No response! As a result of the night to 5 in a double room and were very disappointed and could the reviews on HolidayCheck and others understand. On the next day then the facilitation: • the girls were allowed to long back and forth the room change. - this time without animal friends, but also without further facilities (safe, balcony, hair-dryer.) I would also like to add, that the whole area not handicapped friendly or elderly, and for the most part quite neglected. Garbage, open manholes, wood waste, there are everywhere. The beach chairs at the pool are very limited and partly outdated, an edition gives it not and towels have to be brought! However the vacation also some positive shown: wonderful view of lime, the garda lake which, Malcesine both in the day and at night - priceless! • the separate restaurant at the La Limonaia is great, absolutely delicious food and the staff are really on zakk! Great suitable as a lunch! the pool is really sufficient and offers a fantastic view of the hotel's own waterfall, a dream! With questions gladly contact!

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is at least 15 minutes to the beach and 20. minutes to the city. The walk is very nice! In the small old town you will find everything, what the heart could desire! Hourly runs the hotel bus, for a Euro. Increase 2 Euro.

Close
Tina
Not to be deterred not be able! Great hotel small price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Even if some of the contributions here very frightening very negative, we would in any case recommend this hotel to anyone, for little money a really great holiday! Of course you could for 250 Euro per week with half board no bell boys are, the the luggage to the room, or a breakfast with 10 different types of sausage! If you want a luxury holiday, you should really better book another hotel, but it must then but also its price. This hotel has an above-average price-performance ratio, beautiful rooms, a great location, good food and very attentive staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    When we got to our room we had for the money, which we for the hotel paid, not expect much. All the more we were all the more surprised, that we had a huge room with a great flair had. A balcony, on the four chairs enough room had a great view of limone was also. Also a flat screen tv with 4 german channels and a free safe. Air conditioning was not necessary, since it also in 30 °c during the day in the evening coolly by the rooms has, because we three windows to open had! The room was great clean and had a modern new bathroom with shower.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are two restaurants: the bottom for the guests with the yellow card, in which about 250 guests fit and the upper, for those with a green card for about 100 guests. Food and waiters are identical (the great view to the lake), only the volume and the hustle were in the upper logically more pleasant around some. To the hors-d'oeuvre there was each evening two types of pasta, which brought to the table will be. For my part, i would have these full food! Whether lasagna, pestonudeln, Spaghetti Bolognese, lachsnudeln... Super delicious! The main course there was always a fish (salmon, mussels, calamari rings...) And a meat dish (Schnitzel in balsamicosauce, different grilled meat...) , a warm vegetable (fenchel, herb...) And a supplement (mostly potatoes). On fresh salads are also left nothing to be desired! Actually finds to everyone in the selection which!

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff was all very satisfactory, with unforeseen is sovereign dealt with. If you are in your room any reason uneasy feel gets instantly another. The staff did not speak fluent but adequate german. The room cleaning was flawless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is in order and had, in spite of, that the hotel was booked, always two seats. The solo entertainer in the evening are not always the best but what really is highly recommended, is the Grappa-sample friday, with the you really fancy sorts can try (also worth it, if you don't really Grappa like, very delicious liqueurs are included).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Even if some of the contributions here very frightening very negative, we would in any case recommend this hotel to anyone, for little money a really great holiday! Of course you could for 250 Euro per week with half board no bell boys are, the the luggage to the room, or a breakfast with 10 different types of sausage! If you want a luxury holiday, you should really better book another hotel, but it must then but also its price. This hotel has an above-average price-performance ratio, beautiful rooms, a great location, good food and very attentive staff.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is wonderfully located in a former limonenplantage. The complex is very large with great own waterfall! However, you should not have a disability there again, because you are depending on a bit of a walk to and the time the hill. But you could enjoy beautiful views of the lake and limone. Limone is about 2 kilometers away (centre), it drives however for 1 €per person a shuttle directly back. In the hotel there is a pizzeria, which is very recommendable, as well as a mini market, in which one the most necessary for reasonable prices get.

Close
Claudia
Always again Lake Garda, but not this hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The location of the hotel has some flaws more than made up for it, but it should some be changed. For example, the rooms should be renovated, it should be reasonable towels in the bathroom and not so strange sheets with which one otherwise dishes abtrocknet or as the tablecloths use, breakfast was very monotonous and there was only one sort of bread rolls, and they were partly from the day before. There was a 2. dining room for other guests, there were different bread rolls, why also always. The dinner was ok, since the starter already full. However one ... must also say, the staff was very nice and accommodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heike
Never again this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Never again this hotel, we left after one night, as it is an impertinence, this hotel as a 3 star hotel to describe. So tired, dirty and verkeimtes an hotel we have never experienced something like that. The furniture corresponded to 30 years (actually worn) to be old, the room had a bad chlorine and smell, the blankets were full of mold. Of al we evening the blanket withdrew, crawled larger animals it out. We then the light at night started, no bad surprises. The lamps were totally broken. Of the promised air conditioning was nothing to see, apart from ... a completely stained, small vent. The bathroom was also with mold on the ceiling covered. The ' towels' were dishcloths in large format in waffelpique. The meal was the purest disaster. Just 45 minutes, then came the 2. passage. The staff could not be welcomed, say, what stuff we were on the plates threw. The next morning the breakfast was then the last. If a nice view for a holiday enough, one could just book this hotel, but Italy with all senses to enjoy, never. There are probably also offerers, the better rooms and food supply on the top floor offered, this was however with the yellow ' essensausweis' not possible. Maybe the few positive reviews of those. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Ulrich
Never again in the main season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
The hotel isn't as bad as the reviews it play, but the taste of the food, and the variety is still much air upward. Rooms were okay the towels were a disaster. Not to mention the parking, after the motto 'if you came late, you punished by life'. So in the high season the best without car. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Daniela
Never again hotel La Limonaia!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is the purest disaster. From unfriendly staff (ausge cases cleaning lady and waiters) to lumbering walls, an appalling food and a very bad trip service from Lidl and big extra. We spent two weeks in this hotel, with Lidl with the tour operator big extra, booked. When we arrived, we were immediately the disastrous parking situation and the crazy climb to the hotel (my mother is asthmatic). It was not, as in the brochure described, a small slope, but at least 400 meters altitude in about 500-700 metres. Accordingly one can imagine, that one neat sweat device and ... that nothing for 'unsportliche' or asthmatics is. As we are fortunately still a last parking space in the middle in the way found, we are to reception, where we were unfriendly received and a tax of 56 Euro had to pay, which nobody knew. We got neither document a note, that this tax paid. It was never asked. Al we now to our keys, we noticed immediately, that the room from my little sister and i very far from my parents away. On request from us, we were snippy reply' this is not our problem. We can not do anything '. Nor malerweise you should wonder, why italians a family tear apart, even though they themselves so familiar people are, but well. We were already in a bad mood, we wanted the vacation make to let however not bad, we had our rooms have not yet seen. We had to thus from the front desk and again a steep climb up to our room (i would focus on the temperatures out: it was the whole 2 weeks always at least 32-36 degrees) and found this quite quickly. In the hallway was a torrent of a strange smell. The whole area smelled of a detergent, which for me really hard to bear was. Because despite airing etc. the smell disappeared and after a night there, smelled even then, what i have nausea reaction. Everywhere in the hallway were black stains on the walls. You recognized immediately, that it is dead insektenreste was. We entered the first thing our room, the room of girls. Conclusion: huge holes in the walls, verwackelte channels, broken air conditioning, ceiling in the bathroom where all bugs and spiders-weaving potentially dangerous paved, to the balcony were missing tiles and the walls were full i black, fat flatschen. We were already with the room was unlucky, but then we saw the room my parents, which was a catastrophe was. One reached it over a tiny access, (as a storage room) after outside led, where the re- genrinne a swiss cheese and the entrance a ruin. Two rooms were in the storage room. The my parents and the neighbors, the, as after a few hours later turned out to be, very unhappy. So we arrived at and wanted this jewelry box admire, than us a salamander, the apparently in the doorframe lived, herauskrabbelte. And as if that were not enough, we opened the door and inside it looked almost as catastrophic as outside, in front of the door. Shabby furniture, broken tiles in the bathroom, dirty windows, again huge flatschen on the wall and ceiling, this time in the whole room, so that the bed huge cobwebs and insects potentially dangerous paved. The terrace was still under construction. The exterior walls were not painted (it was only the plaster on the walls) and the tiles on the balcony were everywhere at random torn. The air conditioning system was also defective. We went immediately to the reception, complained about the condition of the rooms and the separate accommodation. We were treated, as we would have otherwise done. Totally uninterested and unfriendly beckoned the hotel manager and we could not make. Lidl and big extra we did not helped. Because it should be still worse. In the evening, the air conditioning for two hours and was then the spirit for a week at an outside temperature of 35 degrees and a stuffy room temperature of at least as much for degrees. We children not yet times air could, as we the balcony with the neighbors have to share and the window or the door on overhead could do, so that each night in our room can. We hoped, at least the good italian kitchen a little frustration away, but i can tell you, as we in vain hoped. We were allowed only downward in the dining room, since we yellow card had. The green cards were allowed to above in a much wanted great relaxtion dining room. There was no air conditioning or fans in the entire property (lobby, dining room, etc. ). For breakfast there was the same every morning. A sort of dry rolls, a toast in the center cut through and also after the push through the toaster still know was and a slice of vertrocknetes bread, what with us only the ducks would get. There was usually salami (greasy without end of), cheese (the almost transparent was), small cans as well as tinned sausage, marmeladendösschen (except strawberry), nußcremedösschen and croissants with sugar dusted, which is the only really tasty. Furthermore, they have different eivariationen offered. A normal hard boiled eggs, fried eggs and scrambled eggs (if you can call it that). It was in this scrambled eggs a with powder angerührtes mess, which dripped and vegetables has been added. Really very good, as well as the associated bacon. The very much only consisted of fat, was white, much too short in the pan and saturated. Fettflüßigkeit. Now we come to the coffee. I drink really gladly and lots of coffee, and i am not very picky. But the coffee smelled of burnt beans and looked at the infusion from like tar. Apart from the fact, that the breakfast didn't like it and you already übelgelaunt and sweaty in the dining room to sit, it was still necessary in long queues and sometimes up to 10 minutes to wait, until one has a fried egg or a Croissant had caught, since the hotel much too few received. Also you felt like in a großraumkantine or a hostel. The noise is with so many people naturally rather disturbing (which i but way could see). The waiters were very friendly, the tables quickly and always have a smile on the lips. The dinner was even more horrid than the breakfast. One had luck, if one the last table in the dining room got. Then means it once wait, until someone after the beverage desires queries. Concurrently walk two waiters with another pasta dish and put a starter a spoon on the plates. These pasta you can really cannot complain. These were actually always enjoyable. Had one thereafter still hunger, as really all the case was, so was the buffet on. I stayed in the food declined, after i've seen, what my father on the plate had. 'Gulasch' covered with leftovers from offal, in fat triefende potatoe chips i went to the salad buffet ' expenditure-raved themselves' and the whole two weeks. There were lettuce, green tomatoes, corn, beans and carrots. The dessert could again seen. Because the stuffed windbag were the hit. Now we come to the pool: Yes, i am all right, the hotel has a small pool, with about 40-50 beach chairs, for the total 600 guests. Imagine, as it looks and until when one a couch remains. Who after 08:00 a. m. came to the pool, had no chance. As you can see, i could always continue. If it were up to me, i would this hotel be temporarily closed, everything redevelop and a new chef involved. Also i would the ' higher managers' on a courtesy seminar chic. I advise anyone from, to book this hotel, since they only to be disappointed Also you should never travel with Lidl or big book extra, since these reiseun - ternehmen not for you and you literally 'everything no matter is'! We will definitely the lawyer turned on, since such a hotel not to customers insjnl-rents and only quite not, if everything in the hotelanzeige lied was. We are also earlier. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Is above explained in detail.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Is above explained in detail.

  • Service
    1.0

    Service and cleaning lady was very nice. The rest: sow bad!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool: 1 normal pools and 1 children's pool. Everything was very cramped. Only 50 couches for 600 swimmers.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is the purest disaster. From unfriendly staff (ausge cases cleaning lady and waiters) to lumbering walls, an appalling food and a very bad trip service from Lidl and big extra. We spent two weeks in this hotel, with Lidl with the tour operator big extra, booked. When we arrived, we were immediately the disastrous parking situation and the crazy climb to the hotel (my mother is asthmatic). It was not, as in the brochure described, a small slope, but at least 400 meters altitude in about 500-700 metres. Accordingly one can imagine, that one neat sweat device and that nothing for 'unsportliche' or asthmatics is. As we are fortunately still a last parking space in the middle in the way found, we are to reception, where we were unfriendly received and a tax of 56 Euro had to pay, which nobody knew. We got neither document a note, that this tax paid. It was never asked. Al we now to our keys, we noticed immediately, that the room from my little sister and i very far from my parents away. On request from us, we were snippy reply :' this is not our problem. We can not do anything '. Nor malerweise you should wonder, why italians a family tear apart, even though they themselves so familiar people are, but well. We were already in a bad mood, we wanted the vacation make to let however not bad, we had our rooms have not yet seen. We had to thus from the front desk and again a steep climb up to our room (i would focus on the temperatures out: it was the whole 2 weeks always at least 32-36 degrees) and found this quite quickly. In the hallway was a torrent of a strange smell. The whole area smelled of a detergent, which for me really hard to bear was. Because despite airing etc. the smell disappeared and after a night there, smelled even then, what i have nausea reaction. Everywhere in the hallway were black stains on the walls. You recognized immediately, that it is dead insektenreste was. We entered the first thing our room, the room of girls. Conclusion: huge holes in the walls, verwackelte channels, broken air conditioning, ceiling in the bathroom where all bugs and spiders-weaving potentially dangerous paved, to the balcony were missing tiles and the walls were full i black, fat flatschen. We were already with the room was unlucky, but then we saw the room my parents, which was a catastrophe was. One reached it over a tiny access, (as a storage room) after outside led, where the re- genrinne a swiss cheese and the entrance a ruin. Two rooms were in the storage room. The my parents and the neighbors, the, as after a few hours later turned out to be, very unhappy. So we arrived at and wanted this jewelry box admire, than us a salamander, the apparently in the doorframe lived, herauskrabbelte... And as if that were not enough, we opened the door and inside it looked almost as catastrophic as outside, in front of the door. Shabby furniture, broken tiles in the bathroom, dirty windows, again huge flatschen on the wall and ceiling, this time in the whole room, so that the bed huge cobwebs and insects potentially dangerous paved. The terrace was still under construction. The exterior walls were not painted (it was only the plaster on the walls) and the tiles on the balcony were everywhere at random torn. The air conditioning system was also defective. We went immediately to the reception, complained about the condition of the rooms and the separate accommodation. We were treated, as we would have otherwise done. Totally uninterested and unfriendly beckoned the hotel manager and we could not make. Lidl and big extra we did not helped. Because it should be still worse. In the evening, the air conditioning for two hours and was then the spirit for a week at an outside temperature of 35 degrees and a stuffy room temperature of at least as much for degrees. We children not yet times air could, as we the balcony with the neighbors have to share and the window or the door on overhead could do, so that each night in our room can. We hoped, at least the good italian kitchen a little frustration away, but i can tell you, as we in vain hoped. We were allowed only downward in the dining room, since we yellow card had. The green cards were allowed to above in a much wanted great relaxtion dining room. There was no air conditioning or fans in the entire property (lobby, dining room, etc. ). For breakfast there was the same every morning. A sort of dry rolls, a toast in the center cut through and also after the push through the toaster still know was and a slice of vertrocknetes bread, what with us only the ducks would get. There was usually salami (greasy without end of), cheese (the almost transparent was), small cans as well as tinned sausage, marmeladendösschen (except strawberry), nußcremedösschen and croissants with sugar dusted, which is the only really tasty. Furthermore, they have different eivariationen offered. A normal hard boiled eggs, fried eggs and scrambled eggs (if you can call it that). It was in this scrambled eggs a with powder angerührtes mess, which dripped and vegetables has been added. Really very good, as well as the associated bacon. The very much only consisted of fat, was white, much too short in the pan and saturated... Fettflüßigkeit. Now we come to the coffee. I drink really gladly and lots of coffee, and i am not very picky. But the coffee smelled of burnt beans and looked at the infusion from like tar. Apart from the fact, that the breakfast didn't like it and you already übelgelaunt and sweaty in the dining room to sit, it was still necessary in long queues and sometimes up to 10 minutes to wait, until one has a fried egg or a Croissant had caught, since the hotel much too few received. Also you felt like in a großraumkantine or a hostel. The noise is with so many people naturally rather disturbing (which i but way could see). The waiters were very friendly, the tables quickly and always have a smile on the lips. The dinner was even more horrid than the breakfast. One had luck, if one the last table in the dining room got. Then means it once wait, until someone after the beverage desires queries. Concurrently walk two waiters with another pasta dish and put a starter a spoon on the plates. These pasta you can really cannot complain. These were actually always enjoyable. Had one thereafter still hunger, as really all the case was, so was the buffet on. I stayed in the food declined, after i've seen, what my father on the plate had. 'Gulasch' covered with leftovers from offal, in fat triefende potatoe chips i went to the salad buffet ' expenditure-raved themselves' and the whole two weeks. There were lettuce, green tomatoes, corn, beans and carrots. The dessert could again seen. Because the stuffed windbag were the hit. Now we come to the pool: Yes, i am all right, the hotel has a small pool, with about 40-50 beach chairs, for the total 600 guests. Imagine, as it looks and until when one a couch remains. Who after 08:00 a. m. came to the pool, had no chance. As you can see, i could always continue. If it were up to me, i would this hotel be temporarily closed, everything redevelop and a new chef involved. Also i would the ' higher managers' on a courtesy seminar chic. I advise anyone from, to book this hotel, since they only to be disappointed,. Also you should never travel with Lidl or big book extra, since these reiseun - ternehmen not for you and you literally 'everything no matter is'! We will definitely the lawyer turned on, since such a hotel not to customers insjnl-rents and only quite not, if everything in the hotelanzeige lied was. We are also earlier.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance to the beach in limone: about 4 kilometer Distance to limone: 2.5 kilometer Location: in the middle of the mountains (very high) Access: you could with a 'shuttle' limone drive. Per person and way 1 Euro, in the evening 2 Euro.

Close
Bernd
An excellent hotel in a great area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We felt very comfortable, all negativbeurteilungen, which we in the first read turned out to be lies and false out. The hotel, the rooms and food was also the friendliness of the staff were spotless. We have a lot of fun had would recommend this hotel unconditionally recommend and happily go back again spend our vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Detlef
Reasonably priced top, therefore reductions acceptable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
This was our 2. time at this hotel. The staff, especially in the dining room is very friendly and accommodating. The selection of dishes is balanced and okay in terms of taste. The drinks at the bar are something increased. The spa is not the newest one, but adequate. The rooms are old but good to use and especially the daily, breathtaking view of limone and the Lake Garda are great. Please when assessing not forget, as cheap you in this hotel half-board can. All in all for a cheap stay safe suitable and highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Mark
Successful holiday, top location with gorgeous view!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The many negative reviews do not understand, it is now times' only a 3 star hotel, however for a fair price! The hotel's location is unique nice and the fantastic panorama view of lake and limone priceless! The staff is willing to help and friendly, the rooms are simple furnished, but large and always with balcony with a view of lake and village. The food is fresh and tastes good, but a bit more selection nice. For older people and/or disabled the hotel is really not recommendable, as it is build on a hillside and the rooms in different parts ... are, parking By the way also. There are already go uphill to overcome. The staff was always cooperative, very child-friendly and nice, all the same, whether cleaning woman, reception or in the restaurant, there was nothing to complain about. What we didn't like so much: - the parking spaces are not simple, it is partly very narrow and steep, macken/scratches are fast happened! - wi-fi should be free, so expensive could not be more. - bit more selection of food, for example for breakfast also salad/fruit. On the whole we are satisfied and can only imagine return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter
Avoid the hotel 'limonaia' in limone on garda
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Not a great hol! We are the of northern italy has not used. Complaints were taken, the folgeergebnis was always poor. The 'warm food' in the evening was almost invariably cold. As cold were the rooms/heating available, but not working. At temperatures From at night maximum 10° and during the day around 17 °c. The rooms were never clean, but very worn and unfriendly. Exception! : the service in the dining room and restaurant was by far the 'best' read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gerhard
Trend tours tourism coach trip to limone
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Coach trip from 18 may until 25 may 2013 to limone /Lake Garda with trend tours toristik The individual transfers were extremely well organised and really impressed us. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Walter
We can recommend this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
You will find in many reviews inevitable complainers. We have been for the 2. time the limonaia and certainly will in this hotel again log in. The knockers should consider that you for this cheap price no 4 course meal to expect can. If you put the yardstick higher want to, you can in one of the nobleren hotels book, where you can get for this price what you can expect. Other defendant in the evaluation on the driving noises of the passing cars! Should this road for the length of stay of these guests be locked? We will be ... back, because we were completely satisfied. The only drawback was the wireless internet access, for there must be paid, which was actually shouldn't be. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9