Royal Island Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Baa Atoll Maldives Horubadhoo View on map

Average rating

287 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
96 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Yasmine & Youssef
Perfect Honeymoon within a magical lagoon Thanks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Just perfect! The sun was shiny, we had also one rainy day, it's so much fun to swim in a hot water when the rain fall! The room was so romantic, with all we need on the beach that was just few meters from the room. The food was various and tasty. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rashed
Be Royalty at Royal Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel must include sport package and some actives in room charges, example jet-sky, night fishing, snorkeling and water sport. Wi-Fi should be available in all island. Note: we want for night fishing and we caught some small fishes, but I thought they will cook for us, NO NO NO there is charge 18$ per person. WHY!!!!! Nice beach and clean with villas. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Joachim
Beautiful Iand for relax and diving
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We have choosen a beach bungalow and all inclusive. It was the perfect choise. From the terrace we had every day a beautiyful view to the perfect beach and the magnificent sea. The diving center and the team there ist excellent. We could every day choose at least two beautiful diving areas. The wellness areas is gorgeous and very relaxing however the applications are not cheap. 2 wishes to the management: 1. Please don't grill the fishes so long and 2. include the espressi in the all inclusive package read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
What a beautiful spot on earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We stayed for 10 days at the Royal Island Resort and had a beautiful time. Every year we had spent our Holidays on Adventure Trips seeing different things each day. Therefore, staying on a small Island was a challenge. We arrived early in the afternoon. The service took care of our luggage and we could concentrate on getting adjusted to the climate. Sunny, blue sky and 29 degrees C. First impression: WOW. How stunning. Our entire stay was really special and it was not our honeymoon!-) All Bungalows are situated directly at the beach. You can sit either on ... your balcony or close to the water. Depending on the side of the Island you see the sunset or sunrise. Both very nice. Breakfast, lunch and dinner: everyone should find something for their soul here. Just be a little open for foreign food. Dinner offers a great variety of food. The salat is prepared by a really nice guy, who allways finds what you want. AND, he's allways smiling and really funny! Our waiter Ali was also taking really good care of us. Miss that already! The hotel area and beach are clean. The reef is very close on either side of the Island so you can swim there easily. We had a wonderful, relaxed time and allways something to do. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maristella
Excellent service with good quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
very very good service! i will suggest to book rooms from 180 to 200. Best beach, best lagoon with fresh water, and when the sun goes down you will think to be in paradise! Only one thing: extras are very expensive! i suggest to take all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Harald
Dream island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The room was very big with a great bathroom with a shower with no Roof The Island is beautiful with a beach like a dream to walk around The service is perfect from arrivel till depature Take only a beach Villa, it is a great view read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alina
My favorite holiday! A unique place on earth!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
the most extraordinary beach i ever seen with cristay clear and turqoaise water! very good services, friendly emploies, at the end everything was perfect! thank you maldives for being such a unique and beautiful place on earth! my favorite holiday for sure read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Azat
Delightful holiday in a superb hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Our assessment of "Excellent +++" Necessarily come next time with their children. The hotel has assembled a great team of professionals, which is doing everything possible and impossible to holiday was unforgettable. I want to thank the entire staff of the hotel, to wish further prosperity and success. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matheau
Discover the site and the service quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Friendly and very relaxing environment, exceptional site for discovery of the wild nature and wild ocean life... plus a lot of sun, comforting atmosphere and a very good food prepared by the excellent team of cooks. Good place to take a good break from the real world.... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Aneta
It was amazing on this paradisiac island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
We have spent one week on this paradisiac island :) Everything was well organized - transport from airport, information, excursions. Also - very good meals. Very useful, helpful and smiled staff. It was great time - hope we'll get a chance to get back here in the future. In 100% we recommend this resort and island, for us it was unforgettable time, we couldn't have chosen any better :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bianca
We`ve had an amazing trip and will come back again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Everything was just perfect, there is nothing to complain about. The Staff were super friendly, the food and the drinks were delicious. We`ve had great great vacation and will come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tamas
Wonderful holiday in the Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
My wife and me spent a wonderful week on the Royal Island together with our friends. We could find only one remark to improve the comfort: : It would be very useful a shower in the front of the terrace (outside the bungalow). Perhaps one shower for two bungalows. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Naimah
Everything is just perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We are newly wed couple on honeymoon Breakfast was included, and we really love all the foods. We normally skip lunch as we already eat a lot during breakfast (we brought our own chips and biscuits so that helped). We enjoyed the dinner buffet, though people said USD50 per pax is expensive, we still think it was okay considering the varieties and the good taste. Cleanliness was superb, both in the room and compound. Very well organised, everything is arranged so well from the moment we touched down at the Male airport till the day we left. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big enough for us, though we only had standard room. We even requested for DVD player and enjoyed watching our movies on the lazy evenings.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 restaurants and 1 bar. We only tried 1 restaurant that offers buffet as we thought it was more value for money. We love all the foods there. The place was clean and have a waiter assigned to us.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staffs were friendly and helpful, almost none of them passed by us without greeting. Speak good english hence no communication issue.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good facilities, for sea-sport as well as indoor games.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are newly wed couple on honeymoon Breakfast was included, and we really love all the foods. We normally skip lunch as we already eat a lot during breakfast (we brought our own chips and biscuits so that helped). We enjoyed the dinner buffet, though people said USD50 per pax is expensive, we still think it was okay considering the varieties and the good taste. Cleanliness was superb, both in the room and compound. Very well organised, everything is arranged so well from the moment we touched down at the Male airport till the day we left.

  • Location
    6.0

    We had a beach side room, the distance is just nice. From Male airport, we have to take domestic plane for about 20mins and speed boat for another 15mins. We arrived very late at night but the hotel still took care of everything.

Close
Andrew
Simply fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I am 57, have had holidays almost all over the World (including e.g. USA, Japan, Bali, Thiland, Tunesia, Kenya, Malaysia, India, Marocco, Canada, Sri Lanka etc.), however, I must say that this was insofar really the very best of my life. White sand, turkis blue lagoon, deep blue ocean, palm trees (like in the Bounty advertisments), all perfectly clean on an island far from anything disturbing or soiling. The staff is really very-very friendly, they observe your wishes in 24 hours a day very enthusiastically and do their best to serve you. The fully equipped bungalows are of ... European 5 star quality, all some 10-15 meters from the shore of the lagoon. We made scuba diving several times a day as the coralls and the colourful fishes are fantastic, they were just in front of our bungalow (and everywhere around the island). I was a bit afraid that we would find such a small island boring with my wife for a whole week, however, this was a totally wrong idea, we were both sad to leave just after a week. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carla
Second time there, looking for the third
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The resort was as beautiful as we remembered, they were all so kind and offered us a bottle of wine and a free dinner at the restaurant a la carte on the beach because it was our second time in the resort. New year's eve buffet was marvellous (i've never photographed food before but it really worths it...) the beach and the reef were always clean and we saw lot of fish during snorkellig, turtle and a little shark we loved every day spent there read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Perfect Hotel, Perfect Service, Perfect Honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We were on Honeymoon for two weeks in November 2014. The Hotel is in a very good condition, the staff is very, very friendly overall and the food was really high quality (mostly oriental/asia food but also european meals on a very high level). The Beach Villa was very comfortable and in a very nice wooden-style. It was cleaned twice a day, and our roomboy "Aneel" was very careful and friendly. The Beach is very nice and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maxim
Royal Island Maldives
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is rated 5 satrs, but I would say its more 4 because its a bit old fashion. the stuff are really friendly and helpfull. the food was great. its not a palce for small kid as there is no facilities for kids. the spa is really good. and there is an excellent dive school. but the excursions and the boat drives ane very expansive! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anita
Dream holiday in the heart of nature
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The resort on Royal Island is well kept, villas are continously maintained and the waterworld surrounding the island is simply amazing. Snorkeling around the riefs of the island one can meet numerous colourful fishes, turtles and octopus. We were there in the rainy season when wheather is changeable, but it did not really matter, because the air temperature and the water was constantly warm and with the great sports facilities we enjoyed ourselves at all times. We have no comparison with other Maldive resorts, but the quality of service and the friendliness of staff made our stay unforgettable. We hope ... to return soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernhard
A small paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed after Sun Island for the first time on royal Iceland. After 10 days holiday on this island, i would recommend this small paradise for all who recover, good food, swimming swimming and snorkeling and the beach bungalow 'on the south-side' pleasantly surprised to be, absolutely recommend it. We will definitely our next Maldives holiday on this island spend, only without all-inclusive, as considerably as minibar, etc. still had to be additionally paid, compared to half-pension much too expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul Kaufmann
90% russians.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were there at the beginning of january 14 there. In the first week there were 95% of the visitors from the Russia. In the 2. week still at least. 80% ! However, up to a few exceptions - not unpleasant striking. The area is Russia very popular (this we had in this concentration have never experienced something like that). Although our conclusion mostly positive we will this resort not any longer visit and also only recommend it farther. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5