Hotel Thalassa Village Skanes(4 stars)

Route Touristique, BP 61, RN-5065 Skanes, Monastir, Tunisia View on map

Average rating

850 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.8
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    3.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
131 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Jens
Nice large area at the beautiful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very big complex (14 ha) all small bungalows. It needs in some places a little updating. Which probably in the next 5 months happen. Cleanliness was very good there was constantly somewhere swept or wiped. Only the glasses the bar could have been a bit more cleaning need. If you're looking for many germans is not more properly. Estimated 40% Poland, 40% british the remaining 20% french, germans and others. Since this hotel not more Calimera is, finds the child care not really (only still mini disco) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Small but sweet. Unfortunately no view of the sea as booked. Air conditioning was adjustable.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Monotonous. Mornings always the same. Food repetitive. Have many a time from diarrhea and stomach aches belongs. Unfortunately also experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    Hotel staff very friendly, many speak very good german and english. Room is cleaned daily. Was always thorough. Child animation practically not available. Gave only 15 minidiscco

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Volleyball, water polo, Boccia, water aerobics. Standard program. Pools are nice.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very big complex (14 ha) all small bungalows. It needs in some places a little updating. Which probably in the next 5 months happen. Cleanliness was very good there was constantly somewhere swept or wiped. Only the glasses the bar could have been a bit more cleaning need. If you're looking for many germans is not more properly. Estimated 40% Poland, 40% british the remaining 20% french, germans and others. Since this hotel not more Calimera is, finds the child care not really (only still mini disco)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the broad beach, the chairs at the beach may change, the better chairs are by the pool. Pool cleaned daily. 2 nice large pools and an additional baby pool. The hotel is about 20 minutes from monastir and approximately 30 minutes away sousse. Taxis fairly cheap, there is also a trolley.

Close
Wolfgang
I was now for the third time in the hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel didn't belong to the Calimera group. Thomas Cook it was now being applied. In the winter 2012/2013 it should be renovated, and a new pool with slides should be built. All in a since four years is not far done. The staff are still hard to be friendly. With little tip it worked even better. You are surely nothing, because one all inclusive has. It was again a nice beach vacation and we want two years again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
Okay but again no thank you
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Large beautiful extensive clean area The hotel is more like ageing was in need of a complete renovation would be this hotel a dream:-o Many Poland and english read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of the room is ok. Satellite tv. 1 russian polish arabic Terrace is please pay attention that your no sewage canal before of the terrace have we are moved, because these smell stops any from! Then the cockroaches we had a few of which

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There were 3 restaurants we were only in the main restaurant As for the other to reserve too much act ☺ The food was rather bad how right almost daily only the same or noodles from the vortag to the casserole prepared raw fries the daily meat you need good toothy-peg ☺ food extensive lukewarm to cold, but small tip there is in the corner of a microwave as i my food still time warm lol well, the hygiene leaves much to be desired glasses only with water briefly rinsed think it is also because of the scarce of glasses that the not plentiful the beverages always with water mixed little Cola rest water We then bought drinks The tablecloths were 4-5 times reversed and are dirty

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff is friendly communication was good Rooms were cleaned

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was a miniclön ub the kids found it nice was whole 15 minutes every day the same songs but the children liked it The disco in the house was once in is also comfortable we are to the neighboring hotel in the disco around the corner was great Beach is the best about this hotel the loungers fall apart soon sharp knew but all! Not only 1 or two worn we improvised and the aborted side parts with towels would be covered as one child head to run it would not be well

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large beautiful extensive clean area The hotel is more like ageing was in need of a complete renovation would be this hotel a dream:-o Many Poland and english

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach a stone's throw away very lovely beach clean i think this is the best about this hotel:-o My tip the ship or camel was very funny

Close
Gerda
A shame for the hotel, if nothing changes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We are a group of 4 people and an annual for 5 years up to 5 weeks in this hotel. Unfortunately, we have to say, that not only the kitchen, the front desk and the whole complex watching Getting worse. Because we the whole complex very dear, we have e Iniges reckoned. In dire need of would be new chairs and covers(in other thalassa hotels) Much better. In the hope that it will make much difference we look forward for the coming vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Jan
Food was a disaster
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The disaster started already at the check-in to, we had to tight 3 hours on the allocation of a bungalows wait. The food was every day very monotonous, a little in good taste and always cold. The tables in the restaurant were usually dirty and you had to initially always on the search for cutlery go. The change of towels worked also rather bad, partially were the towels afterwards dirtier than before. If you travel agency an good deal makes and more bad food accept, and only a beach vacation make would like to the hotel is still acceptable, but ... apart from that stay away! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Daniel & Annett
All around good beach vacation with good food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Eating and drinking was good and for 2 adults with one child a recommendable complex. However you should the 4 stars with the same category in Germany comparisons. What definitely needs improvement is, are very often lack of glasses and cups for the beverages. Very friendly staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Klaus
I can only recommend super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
I was 8 times in this hotel and come again on 17 may 2013 I think the hotel and everything you need great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristina
Never worth 4 stars, as German to avoid
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The complex was cleaned, the rooms were also cleaned and spacious enough. Guest structure was felt 100% in Polish and Russian hand - accordingly also the behavior in restaurant, bar, pool, beach... Because of this the hotel has immensely from the first (actually the first view positive) impression lost. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have a great room had, right behind the sand dune with access to the beach... Better went not at all, since we therefore not the other guests walked past. The bathroom was large and clean. The air conditioning was luckily also in use, since we still temperatures around the 40 degrees. Safe could one against pay rent.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Except, as I have already mentioned, in the à la carte restaurant, you could forget the food... As soon as something before or next to the bowls had fallen, it was back in the bowl thrown. The bread (only Baguette) was given by every guest by handdruck on the fresh controlled-not very appetizing. Bread we have the whole time avoided. We are with our car preferred food respectively have the breakfast outward taken...

  • Service
    1.0

    Cleaning of the rooms always quickly and professionally. Cleanliness in the restaurant ( in particular chairs and tablecloths) 'apology', but 'under all sow'... So filthy I have not once the furnishings in a youth hostel seen! Friendliness of the staff in restaurant and bar unfortunately to be desired - have apparently guest structure adjusted! Unfriendly was the glass on the table slammed. At breakfast time one already from table to table cleverly, there already for lunch had been set (still 1 hour breakfast!) - waiter simply had no desire to work and raunzten on arabic around. Probably the, the arabic cannot understand and not offensive could! Because of our complaint we could at least evenings the restaurant avoid and the a la carte restaurants (3 insg) avoid, since they were really very good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools were clean. The beach daily fine was collected. Animation we only hear passing, the entertainers were but daily always friendly and in a good mood and have the guests bespast.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The complex was cleaned, the rooms were also cleaned and spacious enough. Guest structure was felt 100% in Polish and Russian hand - accordingly also the behavior in restaurant, bar, pool, beach... Because of this the hotel has immensely from the first (actually the first view positive) impression lost.

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the beach - right on the main street ( by the size of the area but not as disturbing experienced!) between monastir and sousse. The next purchase opportunity either in the tourism -area or by bus to sousse or monastir.

Close
Vit
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Monday broken hair dryer complained, sunday he has still not working. Telephone: no connection to the front desk Beach: müllgeeignete loungers, too few chairs and covers, risk of injury Clientele: Poland and russians, accordingly the level of the hotel Relaxation: if you have ear plugs sleep then you can hear the loud music until o'clock tomorrow not read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Swetlana
Is not 4 stars complex.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
I would not further have a vacation. Bed sheets and towels were dirty. After complaining at the front desk one had on the same evening the same towels on the clothes pole to hang (the same stains). Isn't worth 4 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marcus
A very nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Already on arrival everything was well organized, there was even a delicious welcome drink. The room was always properly cleaned and there was a daily change of towels, as well as of the bed sheet. A small tip: waiter and housekeeping staff very happy to get on a Dinar tip. The staff were very friendly however is a communication in German language rather badly possible since there too many French and English spoken will, but the staff gave themselves nevertheless great effort. A small downside: the staff at reception is as good as not at all the German language, so ... that you only after and to find out had where you water can get and how the Essensablauf works. However apart from that it was a really great holiday and we would go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
A week so, for German families unsuitable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
For a week relaxation good. Large expectations should however not be made. Room depending on location quiet. Staff partly women opposite very unfriendly (as also helps no tip). Animation only by the pool. The beach is very nice and wide, the chairs and covers are however very desolat and needed to urgently be renewed. The staff( except for a very few exceptions);, whether behind the bars or in the restaurant are more with themselves than with its guests busy. The food is good but not very varied. The rooms are big and the bathroom but since this hotel somewhat outdated ... now is, there is the one or other lack. Altogether the hotel is with better maintenance of the outdoor areas worth 4 stars, but the moment not really! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jérôme
Location good, personnel bad!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We traveled as a family in august 2012, had another hotel and were in this changed. This is no criterion, for my (our) assessment are. When we in the hotel arrived, we had to 5 hours on a room wait. (with a 5 year old child) We had 4 bungalow rooms (starting point) and at the end 2 double room (thalassa) receive. But no matter, now the thrust: The hotel complex is beautifully designed and decorated. One sees the hotel the age, which however not so extremely bad. With the rooms, and the cleaning staff you can really be satisfied. ... (joy was on chocolate, gummy bears (for your child, you talk about country and people to get to know) or cigarettes shown. Not always only money!) The animation was not good, since much only in english and russian, was done. Not, that we the english do not speak, but as a familienbadeurlaub, must also a word of german there! Staff (bar and entertainment), under the supervision of the guests bludgeoned. (such a thing may not be!) At the bar we got from to 9 no drinks more, with the reason, we would too few tip! (1 Dinar (~0,50 Euro) per round should be appropriate. You have told us, that british to 40 Dinar (~20€) per round.) I have never experienced something like that and i am already in many hotels %blank%. Food only with the right card (white and yellow) go. This was opportunity, because the dining hall large enough for all at once was! Hygiene in the dining room, at the bar and in the area was bad. At the front desk we did not understand german, when it comes to problems or issues. Hauptnationalitäten Russia, England, Italy and France. In summary: location good, bad personnel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Anita & Rudi
Annual holiday with obstacles archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
Well we were lucky with the bungalow, since we already three years ago here were, we immediately when booking our bungalowlage advertised. The has also spotless worked. Situation was our room how we wanted it large spacious and very clean. Our cleaning lady was neat and nicely (and also before it tip.) The complex is great for small children, you can run and run without the something happened. The waiters were all right nice and friendly, The Oranisation voted in the rest of unfortunately not. (for the hotel can but nothing) Unfortunately we had through other tourist experienced, the ... the hotel on 30,10 11 closes. We had however to 01-11-11 booked. Finally nahc a week hard-working you from the reception this should be communicated, I should move in a sister hotel. The manager was very unfriendly and gave us almost any other Choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were clean and spacious, the you occasionally a trail by the room had you can't change, the Türabschlüssen also no wonder, but at least you know the one Africa although North had booked. Nevertheless it was every day cleaned and our fighting ants me hair spray was away. Is safe the complex getting a bit old but nevertheless nice and quiet. Sometimes one day we had no electricity, for the installation of the no wonder.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There were 2 dishes restaurants which we did not visit however. Because of the forthcoming closing was the ' food accordingly. It was something there for every taste but everything bland and the same. In the drinks mixed, with vodka for example it was 50% water if you are lucky, otherwise it was already times only water, juices were generally with water diluted. Demand what a vodka is, said the waiter Chinese vodka of only 20% * Lol* simmered bluish so that you also with bare eye looked, it water was. Well, we wanted to not get drunk, but only something to rinse for the stomach. If you however somewhat change over the counter rolled it worked with a Originalgetränk.

  • Service
    4.0

    As already mentioned, the staff were friendly. One could with them German or English speaking. The rooms were clean also the complex The entertainment for children was unfortunately very to desire. To some tourist complained, then a animateur for German children in/Out privileges. Although also the entertainers from the Franz. Group the German children cared for, unfortunately gave it communication problems. Well complaints we had as far as no, except for our move, the manager was so what cheeky and unfriendly,

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There was animation, but we didn't use, since we rather at the beach were. The loungers were all through, especially the mats. After a call of about 10 minutes one had problems the cross back shoulders, we got a air mattress gekauf it was much better.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Well we were lucky with the bungalow, since we already three years ago here were, we immediately when booking our bungalowlage advertised. The has also spotless worked. Situation was our room how we wanted it large spacious and very clean. Our cleaning lady was neat and nicely (and also before it tip.) The complex is great for small children, you can run and run without the something happened. The waiters were all right nice and friendly, The Oranisation voted in the rest of unfortunately not. (for the hotel can but nothing) Unfortunately we had through other tourist experienced, the the hotel on 30,10 11 closes. We had however to 01-11-11 booked. Finally nahc a week hard-working you from the reception this should be communicated, I should move in a sister hotel. The manager was very unfriendly and gave us almost any other Choice.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach there are only a few meters, options for shopping except for a small Bazaar on the complex are very bad. You must shopping center with the taxi or bus is not far, but laboriously. Entertainment zero Possibilities for excursions are in the hotel by the tour operator or at the beach offered. At the beach we booked it we would have liked the piratenfahrt donate but can camel ride was quite funny.

Close
Hans-Jürgen
Area with many drawbacks archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
Fourteen days at this resort are too long, because the rooms are rather neglected. A day after arrival we had to move to another bungalow, as the air conditioning system did not function. In the new room we had no clothes hook for the shower, and three outlets only one worked. Tv was only possible with three channels. The worst was that the drinks were diluted with water, and despite several complaints of this condition had not changed. The last week of our stay were not cleaned the rooms. At the beach there was missing cushions for the beach chairs. ... Drinks on the beach were more often in not clean plastic cups served. All in all, we could recommend this area, as well as the animation nothing reasonable to offer. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Susanne
lovely area, but cleanliness and food. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
beautiful, spacious and well grown in complex in a good location. but from the start disturbed, was the lack of cleanliness. So we had to leave our Anmeldekarten to sticky tables in front desk fill. In general, we have bar tables not wiped, and if the request but, then stuck the table afterwards not less, but only steady. A part of the contents of the trash bins in the bath landed on the paths and stayed there for several days are. Even after asking were for example Zahnseidesticks and cotton buds not removed all inclusive. mixed clientele from Germany, England ..., Russia, Italy, France. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    comfortable room with a large bath, nice, windgeschützer terrace, comfortable (not worn! ) beds. Air conditioning left without any problems off.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    main restaurant with a wide selection but fluctuating quality. Was also offer on the time constant, so that it became fast boring. Potatoes came partly. Half-raw on the table, fish very dry, the chicken and the desserts werewhereas mostly delicious -but whose who want to already 2 weeks long chicken food? A small corner with Tounesischen specialties were offered-much repetition. 4 'a-la-carte' restaurants, one of which already closed was. Unfortunately there was however no map, but set a menu, the during our stay not changed. All 3 we tried it, had a beautiful atmosphere. the table wines not great were, did not surprise us (the white what not enjoyable ), but also the 'pay extra card' (7 to 15 euros per bottle ) were partly not drinkable. Cocktails was virtually non-existent (a 'after kind of the house' except ), pub Spirits in various Mischungsverhältnissen with the pub Version of 'coke' time except for (the tastes in Tunesia significantly different than at home - but the hotel isn't to blame for this )

  • Service
    4.0

    everybody was always very friendly. Foreign languages was certainly the most, if not all. But it was not always simply to decide, which language in individual cases the best was-as the audience mixed ages (which I liked ), you can't expect, the staff equally well German, English, French, Italian AND Russian speaks. We stayed there with a, the other Language try. Misunderstandings are not always ausgebliben, but they were never seriously ( for example we got several times only one water tumbler, instead of the ordered two-not bad ). the cleaning of the rooms was more friendly than competent. So were Pygamas and blankets very lovingly decorated -the sand from the previous day was still complete in the bath tub. For issue Papierkorblehrung see above.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    3 beautiful pools, one inside plus direct access to the beach. loungers and umbrellas were sufficiently available (now at least in October ), however quite worn out. In order to remedy this, there was a kind of pool-mattress, on the loungers located -so it was much more comfortable. However these mats not all in good condition - burst Pages, on a stuck a chewing gum... tennis courts, mini golf course, table tennis tables, bouleanlage etc. everything available and not overloaded- however could be a little bit more care not hurt. The minigolfbahnen unfortunately rather erodes. the kids' club wanted my daughter 't try (was primarily not at the club was ), however in the two weeks no particular attraction of the club-is to say, they were not other children, the great Experiences had, and of which told.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    beautiful, spacious and well grown in complex in a good location. but from the start disturbed, was the lack of cleanliness. So we had to leave our Anmeldekarten to sticky tables in front desk fill. In general, we have bar tables not wiped, and if the request but, then stuck the table afterwards not less, but only steady. A part of the contents of the trash bins in the bath landed on the paths and stayed there for several days are. Even after asking were for example Zahnseidesticks and cotton buds not removed all inclusive. mixed clientele from Germany, England, Russia, Italy, France...

  • Location
    6.0

    right next to the sea on the one hand, right on the main street on the other Page, but large and spacious, the street not heard. At the main gate there is a regular bus service between Monastir and Sousse, so you can also without taxi or organized bus easy excursions undertake can. taxis are available also before the gate -for 4 to 5 euros are we to Monastir or Sousse old.

Close
Reiner
in absolutely no way four stars archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
complex is actually a very nice, but needs urgently renovated will. The rooms are clean, but getting old. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    as already mentioned, clean but in need of renovation from the inside and outside.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    From the theme restaurants unfortunately had only two open and this had only a menu to choose from. The dishes in the main restaurant correspond in absolutely no way a four star hotels. They were very hard given when decoration etc. but it was every day on the whole the same food.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff in the restaurant is very friendly and fond of children. Language skills were also good available. We had to after 2 days our bungalow change, as this' well ' was, but not a problem and was quickly resolved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Two large pools and a indoor swimming pool. The two pools were cleaned every morning cleaned and were also really beautiful laid out. The indoor swimming pool was also very nice, but in the pool attached hot tubs must urgently be repaired, as the lattice solved and it dangerous for small children can. Entertainers were only three there, their job not really good.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    complex is actually a very nice, but needs urgently renovated will. The rooms are clean, but getting old.

  • Location
    3.0

    to the hotel one drives about 40 minutes from the airport Enfihda. Beach was right on the hotel, the however not your expectations of a four star hotels corresponds. Couches were saggy, as were the cushions. Beach was full seaweeds, a little would have been fine, but it was definitely too much (can however also at the time of year ). Possibilities for excursions there are plenty of, we have however only the 'pirate tour' forward, unfortunately not further recommendable, in any case not, which at the beach can book! Full Rip-Off! Quiet options for shopping, without action, in about 2 kilometer away.

Close
Andreas
Rather bad than good archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
Room was fine but poorly cleaned, service, cleanliness and organization at the two bars very bad. Pool bar closed at all times. Cushions were filthy total, you always have to wait for empty glasses, because there were a lot of guests and staff stressed, you have to drink it is available, the quantity in the glass of the Kieper and not the guest. You can argue about taste. The number and condition of the pool chairs and cushions at the beach we found an impertinence. With so-called four stars little to do. We took excursions, shame about the time of ... vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Johann
Entertainers were schwerst hearing impaired! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
The holiday in this resort was good. The check-in process was correct. What we didn't like is the volume of the music to the entertainment. We made the entertainers from this, but without success. I could not understand that as a generation of the deaf and hearing injured interaction is bred. From this I could unfortunately grung the evening maintenances not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
Nice, relaxing beach holiday! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
Great relaxing holiday. So you want a vacation from the first to the last minute! Just great, price/performance ratio is absolutely right. Don't forget: I cannot buy a Ferrari and VW expected. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7