Villaggio Camping Europa(4 stars)

Via Monfalcone, 12 View on map

Average rating

161 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
48 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Christian
A great location-we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This campground is also for classic hotelurlauber very good. Overall, we were very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The floor in the exotic number 14 cracks oneself on the go. The floor in the porch is not moved and moves in the daraufgehen. The parking for the exotic accommodation are too far away from the property. Coffeemaker yes. Crockery, cutlery and glasses may be available.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The list, you had to fill, if the restaurant is full, should be abolished immediately, the outdated coperto, since the meals already a high price in comparison to other campsites have. Very high beer-wheat beer 4,50 Euro the waiters are very unfriendly and smart aleck. The wood-fired pizzas is very delicious-the measure this would be 5 stars.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except the waiter in the hotel are all employees on site very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a lot of entertainment for children and adults alike offered. The pipes with the drill in the aquapark is considerably reducing, since usually no reason was evident it nervte. The italian military would be for these lifeguard better suited. With the rental the pedalos, the guests on the extremely strong current out to sea at abfließendem water be warned.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This campground is also for classic hotelurlauber very good. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Location
    5.0

    Located right by the beach. From the bürstner exotic accommodation is about 3-4 minutes to the beach promenade. With car pleasant to reach (about 15 minutes away from the highway). After Grado-center about 6 kilometer. the next cheaper supermarket unlike the plant is in about 4 kilometer direction Grado distance. Unfortunately was missing in the campground supermarket a really good fresh chiabatta. Almost no restaurants within 3 kilometer.

Close
Christoph
Beach holiday with small children. Just right
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were with our 2 small children (2 and 5 years) for a week in a chalet colonial on holiday on the villago camping Europa. The complex itself is very clean, the property was in a modest, because already somewhat worn condition. At our travel time there were almost only families, mostly from Germany, Austria, as well as Italy with average 2 children, so a real familienurlaubsdorf. The advantage is, the area of the objects as directly no traffic, so safe for the kids and: no dogs! Altogether, even, thanks to the super warm septemberwetters and nocturnal cooling a pleasant ... holiday atmosphere read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms were very small, functional for the night, plenty of storage space-but not more. The windows are integrated insect netting appropriate, these however partly defectively. The beds are okay. Cleanliness of the rooms not good and already somewhat worn. The kitchen was small, no dishwasher and a few cookware (1 pot, 1 pan), there were also only small glasses (a bit of a hassle with large thirst). The fridge was adequate. Tv was not available but the tv withdrawal for 1 week was all good! The shower with toilet was very small, the cleanliness was okay. The walls are so thin, that only every still so small noise both from the inside, and outside factor was-was hard to get used to. The porch is spacious and was the actual dining and living room-very good. A coffee maker is highly recommended!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We were lunch in the pool bar also in the beach bar in a lunch snack. The meal resembles a diner, pizza, panini, toast, pasta, Schnitzel, calamari. The quality is not high quality but edible and the quantity was sufficient. Forks a ' la flight. The prices are still acceptable. At the pool bar are few seats so that at lunchtime immediately occupied. So early enough a snack get itself.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire urlaubspersonal was very friendly and tried very hard. Our original booking of a gitterbettes we could place effortlessly page and got the costs easily refunded. The communication worked almost exclusively in german, sometimes was a standardenglisch necessary, but not a problem. The check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The remaining balances on the cards we got paid in cash.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment and sports activities in the area is sufficiently available so you theoretically 24/7 programme would. The offer in the evening for the children (kids disco) we didn't on, since the beginning of only around 21:00. the promised beach chairs were available every day. The showers both m beach, as well as at the pool offered no hot water for all, but especially for the small ones always a overcoming cost. The pool water temperature was very hard to get used to, since felt about 22°. Thanks to the high air temperature but a good refreshment, for the kids but in my opinion too cold. Much fun with the slides at the pool were also for adults an experience. The lifeguard at the pool their work very seriously, whose whistles were however not as disturbing noticeable. The sea was at the beginning not warmer, later a little bit. The sea was due to the flat sandy beach is cloudy. Furthermore, it was later increasingly seaweed washed ashore which smelled bad (hopefully it and not something else)-finally, more or less many crabs on the beach there. These were for us disturbing. After a few meters in the water starts a dredged seabed (very unpleasant). Bathing shoes are very recommendable! Altogether a limited badeerlebnis on the sea. The kids were happy but on the sand, the abkühlende sea the fun not detract from our stay.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were with our 2 small children (2 and 5 years) for a week in a chalet colonial on holiday on the villago camping Europa. The complex itself is very clean, the property was in a modest, because already somewhat worn condition. At our travel time there were almost only families, mostly from Germany, Austria, as well as Italy with average 2 children, so a real familienurlaubsdorf. The advantage is, the area of the objects as directly no traffic, so safe for the kids and: no dogs! Altogether, even, thanks to the super warm septemberwetters and nocturnal cooling a pleasant holiday atmosphere

  • Location
    4.0

    The area is a short walk from the beach. For the kids but a bit too far-so the scooter or buggies functional. Shopping possibilities outside of the plant with some-minute drive away (for example molfacone ) distance. We used this only 1 time. The complex itself is located about 4 kilometers away from Grado; the place itself we visited not.

Close
Bernd
No 2 time
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We (2 the/2 children) were in the mobilhome ' vilini laguna' for 17 days. The vilini is comfortable and clean. Very nice facility. Pool and beach were nice. Negative Food at the beach bar of lower quality and was cold. Food in the restaurant was a complete pleasure for the reviewer. Staff in the restaurant was much too little and therefore extremely overstrained. That had direct effect on the service and friendliness. Price-performance ratio didn't fit, therefore were outside food. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Relaxing beach holiday with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The resort is spread out, quaint and clean. Our chalet with two bedroom was a bit cramped, but adequate. The booked half board was ok, but the fixed meal times not in our sense. There were two meal times (6:00 p. m. until 7:00 p. m. and 7:30 p. m. until 8:30 p. m.). We were accomodated in the first group classified, a change was not possible. Therefore we had to the beach always on time leave, around exactly at 18:00 o'clock at the evening meal to be. Longer than until 7:00 p. ... m. you could hardly sit, because then the tables were for the 2. group prepared. This led to more unpleasantness, as we also gladly times somewhat longer would have remained. In the area were mostly german families, mostly with smaller children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a chalet. The condition was absolutely okay. The living area was spacious, the pull-out couch not as sleeping possibility used. The two bedrooms (double bed, two single beds) were very cramped. The possibility, its clothes to stow away, was limited. The suitcases we put in the car. In every room there was only a small cabinet (without hangers) and some shelves. The size of the bathroom was sufficient. The shower was spacious, and the toilet so installed, that you with the head to the opposite wall abuts. Air conditioning was available and worked. Tv there was (fortunately) not. In the bar however, there is a tv. Here was a match. The chalet is outside with wood beams, the interior walls are made of plastic. Although it is divided up into several individual houses are, they are very noisy. We could watch the kids in nachbarchalet from 06:00 a. m. in the morning wander hear. The location of the chalets is very nice, a lot of green, and the houses are not too close together. Each house has a spacious, roofed wooden terrace and a small unofficial red light district with two extraliegen and a clothes line. The equipment of the kitchen is very limited. Since we not cooked, this was no problem for us, though. We had self-catering, it would probably be problematic has become.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There's a restaurant, in our booked half board in an extra area took. There is also next to a bar, from 6:00 p. m. ice cream is sold. At the beach there was a further bar, where you also eat lunch snacks can take to itself. And also at the pool there was a bar with cost. We had half-board booked, which was a buffet was offered. The breakfast was every day the same, but it was fine for our needs. The coffee machine was however always crowded. The dinner was varied. There was a salad, a starter and a main course buffet, as well as a dessert. Both were about three dishes. Actually there was always something, which suited us. Nothing exceptional, but quite passable. Soft drinks from the machine were also free of charge and per person a quarter liter wine, on request, white or red. Offered everything possible, even a daily meat dish, but never a typical italian pizza. In the restaurant it was clean. To begin with, there was usually a terrible crowds at the buffet, all in all but you had to rarely longer in line. If a court was, it was mostly very quickly refilled. The main restaurant, in which there were pizza, but we didn't use it. But it was mostly rather well visited. Annoying was, that the breakfast just a staff was divided. This was often-understandably-overstrained.

  • Service
    5.0

    Our chalet we could only against 3:30 p. m. refer, however check-in immediately after our arrival around 1:00 p. m.. We could stay in the area immediately use, and also the car in the parking garage, only the key we only later received. The check-out at the check out took about 2 minutes. The staff spoke almost all good german. The chalet was clean, after a week we got new bed sheets. Additional services we didn't use, we also had no complaints, so that we can't give an assessment about that. On arrival you got a chip in the form of a wristwatch, to the you money load can. In the area you need no cash, one pays always with the chip and shall then also each time a statement, on the state squeezed off is. The chip at the front desk easily recharge. With the departure one gets the existing credit for.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There were several activities offered, which we didn't use, so can't comment on that. Every evening a kids disco and at the end an idea in the impressive arena. One evening there was a wine festival with live music. The pool area we hardly used. There are two larger slides, the kids loved. The water in the pool was extremely cold. An extra swimming pool is not available. The beach is clean. Very positive here is, that for the submission of a relevant card, the one with the check-in, always an umbrella and two deck chair. So there is not the usual reserving of the beach chairs with cushions of towels. The check-in we were given a voucher for an hour paddle boat and one hour Tennis. Unfortunately the sea is not very inviting and also still quite cold. There was a lot of crabs, to the other extreme a lot of seaweed. Really swim you can actually not, as it is never particularly deep. At low tide is well worth a walk over the middle path on the sea (about 300 meters), where clear and much warmer water butts. Here it is then in such a way, as at the beach would wish for.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The resort is spread out, quaint and clean. Our chalet with two bedroom was a bit cramped, but adequate. The booked half board was ok, but the fixed meal times not in our sense. There were two meal times (6:00 p. m. until 7:00 p. m. and 7:30 p. m. until 8:30 p. m.). We were accomodated in the first group classified, a change was not possible. Therefore we had to the beach always on time leave, around exactly at 18:00 o'clock at the evening meal to be. Longer than until 7:00 p. m. you could hardly sit, because then the tables were for the 2. group prepared. This led to more unpleasantness, as we also gladly times somewhat longer would have remained. In the area were mostly german families, mostly with smaller children.

  • Location
    5.0

    The complex is right on the beach. Depending on, where one its property has, is the way to the beach between 0 meters (camping-stellplatz) up to an estimated 300 metres (mobilhome). The next town, Grado, is located about 5 kilometers away and is also good with the bike on a bike path to reach. The motorway (udine -Triest) can be reached in less than 20 minutes (the prescribed speed of 50 kilometer per hour i would definitely keep, since very much monitored). In front of the hotel there is also a bus stop. In Grado is on saturday market in the viale italia, parking in the immediate vicinity. Right at the entrance of Grado left into the via saba bend, here you could get to a very large, free parking. The market stalls are then just a few meters away. After Venedig we needed a good hour and a half, a bit less fraud the travel time to postojna /Slovenia, to the grotto to visit. Aquileia is just approximately 15 minutes away.

Close
Vicky
Disappointment!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Extensive plant, the good of children sussed can be read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size is tiny, you should know that but already before, if the catalogs studied. But everything is clean and you get what you expect.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    In the restaurant one pays length time wide, is but as a snack bar service. The food was good, but you forget about that then, if the bill will, and you of mosquitos bites the breakup terms, because the next guests wait.

  • Service
    2.0

    With service can hear the fun on: the guests has kindly money goes, and without any friendliness to be expected. The worse the reception to:at the beginning everything very friendly and nice, but, one has suggestions any kind of effect: then hears the friendship clearly on! The kude is payer, and the rest you know there for a long time. Basta.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool is nice, provided, you could get a beach chair (for the whole Family) secure...

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Extensive plant, the good of children sussed can be

  • Location
    3.0

    Direct proximity to the beach, but of seaweed or jellyfish dominated

Close
Ingrid
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a wonderful week in this resort with our 2 children (1 and 4 years). The bungalow with the 2 bedroom was great and a nice size. The decor was functional. It would be perhaps even a coffee maker, and a kettle. The great garden of our bungalows invited to relax and was ideal for our toddler. At the pool there was the baby pool. Just a wasserlasche for the babies just missed, since there were very many babies and tots on the way are. It was, however, the rest of the water parks a dream for the 4-year-old ... (but also for older children!) The beach chairs were also great and enough available, usually one finds also a and if you're lucky even in the shade. At the beach there was also nothing to complain about. During our week there were not so many crabs here and the water was also very clean. The chairs at the beach with umbrella were also fine. All in all, this was a successful holiday and we will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Monika
Nice location-perfect for small children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The area especially for holiday with small kids really great-beautiful pool, many sports and kinderanimationen are offered, supermarket, cafe, restaurant on the complex, otherwise there is in the area nothing-but Grado is by car just a stone's throw and by bike feasible, half board rather not-breakfast rather unimaginative as well as the dinner, dinner repeated every 7 days and is buffet style but not really varied, one becomes full finds also which for the little ones but not really a palate joy-positive on the half-board: drinks included read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin & Marco
We will not come again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were very disappointed, the bungalow was dirty. The matresses are worn out... Noisy at night, either because they at five o'clock against the midges spray and you everything from outside by hear. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Bad mattresses! Otherwise ok!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Definitely not four stars! Little choice and not really italian! In the whole week not even a cold appetizer or a chips or a real pizza. Or spaghetti for children! Rarely fish. Fischvorspeise never! Breakfast only white bread ☹

  • Service
    4.0

    Was partly rather overstrained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    For infants ok. For older children was nothing.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were very disappointed, the bungalow was dirty. The matresses are worn out... Noisy at night, either because they at five o'clock against the midges spray and you everything from outside by hear.

  • Location
    4.0

    By car in five minutes in Grado nice town.

Close
Oliver
With infants great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were now already the 3. time and it gives sicherliche much positive but also negative. It depends on the viewing angle to. Yes, it is true, the beach is about 5 centimeter sand, including often the earth. The crabs are to see (this year strangely not, otherwise already). But the pool makes up for a lot, especially if you have children, the not go to school. Baby pool, children's pool, kleinkinderrutsche, childrens slide, tube slide, water games, entertainment (also for small children) and a very attentive lifeguard. The gepfeife the lifeguard might a disturbing but if you have the ... safety aspects, between the lifeguard usually only your responsibility yet. At the pool there were the whole day talk with music, sport and fun. Also at the beach there is football and beach. Both bars (beach and pool) are good with ice cream and cocktails equipped, the prices normal for Italy. The staff is extremely friendly, had two complaints, the in 20 minutes (!) Done, although i suggested, the on the next day was completely enough. Have a situation, where the staff also times somewhat ungehaltener but honestly, the guest the staff anblaffte i would have before the türe set. As you in the forest hineineschreit. We had a villino. It is always on cleanliness discussed. You know previously, that there is no regular cleaning is. The guest is asked, the domicile in which leave besenrein to leave. So find a few dust balls under the cabinets or bed, it does not bother me. The mattresses may have been a bit more comfortable, this is true. The cuisine is good furnished, if you are with a aluessrpessomaschine happy. We still have a small 20 Euro oven from the Aldi for everyone, since there would be only two stove plates are. Also a microwave with backfunktion would be a good enhancement. The three playgrounds were sufficient for rainy days. About the restaurant, the also a lot of criticism abgekommt must of course also be spoken. The pizza is good for Italy, the fish partly fresh, partly frozen. The staff has to contend with a amada of (small) children and babies. There is also the volume somewhat higher. As a childless couple i would to this restaurant a wide berth. With children it was perfect, since it's directly in front of the restaurant (the front is at 18 o'clock fully open ) a big playground is. So children at the table. Food. And away. Since mom and dad can sometimes an hour in peace food (in peace, despite child shouting!). And if the time not enough, around the corner starts at 20 o'clock the kids' disco with care of. Each night becomes the lawn watered down, what many disturbing review here. Of course, it is loud, if water droplets on a wooden deck knock but the lawn also lush, green. The price is but tidy, but one should remember, that the free nursery with much program, the bouncy castles, the free entertainment from 10:00 until 22:00 for children and adults much money verschliegen. So, if you from all the enough also has a paddle boat, bike, motorboat etc. Rent or excursions to Triest, Palmanova, udine (decathlon!), Grado and a little further to Venedig. In the 3. year, we liked it with two small children, the the whole day without supervision in the more immediate vicinity by bike swish could without fear. Repetition danger: high. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eugen
No 4 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
This hotel deserves no 4 stars! No variety in the restaurant! Lack of staff! Cleanliness in the apartments is a foreign word! We would this hotel not again visit and not recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Michael
Vacation in September under 90% Bayern
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Traveled in September with family, stay in a villini. This was very badly soundproofed by the Kunststoffwände. The complex was 90% in Bavarian hand, feeling as the Chiemsee. Landscape unique, great food, however being Halbpensionstäter from the staff as a person 2. class treats. All guest with half board must sit inside, sit outside the Separatzahler. The arena is evenings very noisy, so that I strategically a feast bungalow as far away of which recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja
Cons at all places
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
When we this vacation booked, we have about presented what we expected. We have also the reviews and read with a percentage amount of 91% an excellent vacation expected. Was this unfortunately not the case! The complex consists of several bungalows of different guys. The cheapest option was a einraumapartment, we many other have stayed in. When we opened our keys the late afternoon received, although we were already very early in the morning arrived, we were the cleanliness in the apartment bit scared. It was like the previous left. Dirt in every corner and end. After complaining we were ... greeted by the cleaning ladies on worst way abused and criticised. We have booked half board and had to state also here, the selection of the food was not the standard of a 4-star -complex is. The food has super tasty, it was but also everything one positive can say. Guest structure in the holiday resort: too many German and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our apartment was very small. There was only the coerced: cutlery and dishes. An airco is available, however no tv. The whole apartment was in a worn condition and as previously mentioned very, very dirty!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    At the breakfast was always the same selection of sausage-/ cheeses. Every day there was boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, muesli, 2 sorts of jam, butter and honey. In the evening there were every day 3 types of meat with a side dish and 1 fish dish, as well as 3-4 pasta dishes. At the salad bar you could get any salad assemble. To the dessert there was always only one dessert, nothing else! At the adjoining bar you could delicious ice enjoy, the cocktails were just not enjoyable, because the proportions not at all voted for! There was always a very large queue of people, mostly only of a kraft served! At the beach is a beach bar. There you could eat lunch from several warm dishes and salads select. The dishes have really good tasted, the portions were however a bit too small ( for the money). There, you could also all possible drinks and ice cream can be enjoyed. A large point of criticism: from 10,09 you could at the beach bar and at the bar by the pool as good as nothing more. Because of the low season was either everything was already sold out or because not too big demand not any more offered.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff on the complex speaks very good German, except for a few exceptions. Our apartment on the whole time of vacation not at all cleaned. On request, whether we toilet paper may, it was called, the must you even buy (4 sclck costs in the own supermarket almost 3 €!)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the complex is a private water park available. This is quite big and very well furnished. Is a very good alternative to the sea. By the pool, as well as at the beach are the chairs and screens included. There was also one hour trettbottfahrt, as well as tennis play free. By the pool there were every day animation offers.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    When we this vacation booked, we have about presented what we expected. We have also the reviews and read with a percentage amount of 91% an excellent vacation expected. Was this unfortunately not the case! The complex consists of several bungalows of different guys. The cheapest option was a einraumapartment, we many other have stayed in. When we opened our keys the late afternoon received, although we were already very early in the morning arrived, we were the cleanliness in the apartment bit scared. It was like the previous left. Dirt in every corner and end. After complaining we were greeted by the cleaning ladies on worst way abused and criticised. We have booked half board and had to state also here, the selection of the food was not the standard of a 4-star -complex is. The food has super tasty, it was but also everything one positive can say. Guest structure in the holiday resort: too many German and austrians.

  • Location
    4.0

    The holiday resort is a bit off the beaten path, in a suburb of Grado. The city Grado is a shopper's paradise and is just worth a visit. The distance to the beach is depending on location the appropriate dwelling differently, in our case it was approximately 250 meters. The beach itself is clean. The sea unfortunately not at all.

Close
Tanja
I must not again have!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Unfortunately, i was disappointed with this hotel, i expected more. The beach is absolutely not recommendable. Water long very low and dirty. Hundreds of crabs in the water. Unfortunately there are around the complex nothing. If you to leave, you have to in any case the car take. Positive was the successful evening entertainment. But i would not stay here have a vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Jens
Bürstner garden Mobilewhome is great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Had again the Bürstner garden. Was very clean. This time also a second Zudeckbettlaken for the double bed. Pool was also great. However as always very busy. Only used to swim and play visited and otherwise at the beach located. Beach was clean, but there were just crabs and seaweed. There were always beach chairs at the beach to get. Pizza was great again. You have at the beach when Sommenuntergang consumed and then with the children still on the jetty/dock and the sunset looked at. Will certainly go next year go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jürg
Really great holidays, definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We had a villini. The complex is huge but very spacious. Between the individual unit has enough space. It has especially austrians and German, swiss but little Italian read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The double bedroom are quite large, between bed and wall is enough space. In a room it had 3 small beds, the room was really pleasant. The kitchen is quite small, but we have practically every day cooked. The furnishing is enough, what was missing was the dishwasher. Everything was in a very clean state and not damp. The bathroom was large everything worked and was clean. All window have mückengitter and it has an airco

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We have a few times in the restaurant which a pizzeria was excellent. The was very good. You can also eat breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were exceedingly friendly, most of them speak German. We had an accident, at the front desk one took us very seriously and we were very helpful. The villini was very clean, after a week there were new bed sheets. We did not see that the fridge a main switch and thought he was broken. After one hour the technician was there, that was the sunday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The children very comfortable, there were several playgrounds, child care and evenings children's disco and other animations. On the beach, there was sun screen and loungers free. Unfortunately is the sea a little dirty, the beach is small and the ground after a short time steeply. The pool is huge, clean and with many things as mineral water, electricity, whirlpool and so on equipped. At o'clock the doors open, great, there you can for once not already in the morning around 5 the loungers reserve, who at o'clock chairs occupied and not use it, the towels from the chairs taken. Just the first time, until you reach the great finds. You have until about noon the opportunity to find a place

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a villini. The complex is huge but very spacious. Between the individual unit has enough space. It has especially austrians and German, swiss but little Italian

  • Location
    5.0

    Before each villini it has a spacious veranda and rasenvorplatz between the houses is pleasant with trees. The children can play without their parents on the also loungers to disturb. The small supermarket in the CENTRO sufficed for the daily. Very close it has a large 'spar'

Close
Jorg
Great vacation with small limitations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Decor of the bungalow functional, beach for small children great. Sea was clean I have very little seaweed. The crabs were not at all so annoying as often described, the kids sentence. Price on the complex really reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Robert
Child-friendly campsite
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
In the whole complex, with pool and beach very very clean, but the half-board arrangement is only for simple expectations ( little choice and taste sometimes habituation needy) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christian
Ideal for travel with children!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We had a great week - only a day with cloudy weather! The complex is in good condition and really clean. The pool has lots to offer, tables were abundant, otherwise there was also a sunbathing area. At the beach we had reserved loungers and a umbrella. It is certainly also recommendable the way over the long steeganlage to the dunes in the sea to take, since one' outside' great swimming and beach chairs. Only ' shortcoming' was at meals: only a store with something voluntary opening hours. In the early always overcrowded bread division ( only baker at the ... place). Our daughter criticized, that good Italian tüteneis only in the evening was! Large supermarkets in monfalcone, we were set with groceries - massive selection and a lot cheaper, as at the place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Alone with a child (8) super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Great child care, in the morning, in the afternoon, evenings also children's disco with 5 entertainers-great. This can the children also easily and it is guaranteed not boring. We stayed in mini villino. Space is adequate, terrace by shrubs from the direct neighbors deferred, dishes available, but no coffee machine or similar dish soap, dish towels, toilet paper and so on is not provided. You can buy it on site, but Italy is altogether more expensive as Germany. Complex is very clean, well maintained. Bed sheets was clean, had small holes in them. Bathroom, toilet small, but also very clean ..., no mold or similar lack (showering head ) was taken care of immediately. Staff are very friendly, speak mostly German. You can without boredom the whole time on the complex or excursions to Venedig, Triest and so on make. Grado itself is about 5 kilometers away. In short: a great, relaxed vacation, the I in any case repeat would. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Franz
Criticism
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Large, nicely arranged area of small, larger accommodation, to camping. With business, bars, restautrand, sports facilities, to child care. Few staff spoke german, but tried hard and was friendly, for allergic reactions (for example on mosquito bites) only a doctor in Grado with 'tourists english?'. Kanalgeruch around the bungalow and the water in the ' pool area ' at the beach smelled to certain times. Free in the sea impossible to swim, as only a abgesperrter pool area is available - access to the open sea after the sandbank (at low tide visible) 1 kilometer further out-these sandbanks but it ... was very nice. Swimming pool big and beautiful, but crowded. Somewhat late arrival - no chairs more. Chipsystem to pay from business, about bars, to the restaurant is a good thing, but unfortunately a bit expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3