Hotel Floridays Resort Orlando(4 stars)

12550 Floridays Resort Drive View on map

Average rating

23 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Claus
A bit dated, but all around great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Ageing, but clean and very good value for money. Short arrival way to the various parks (disneyworld, Seaworld, etc.). Nice pool area, especially for children a great fun. Local 'fast food'. Furnishing of the apartments in style of the 80. years, with dark woods and carpets. Whom that does not disturbing, the should check-in here! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mareike
An acceptable hotel for a short stay
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
A massive hotel complex in direct proximity to disneyworld. The room was nothing special nice and old-fashioned, it consisted of two bedroom, two bathrooms, kitchen with dining area and living area. The location right next to the highway was to hear clearly. Disneyworld with its parks and Disney Downtown quickly reachable. In the immediate vicinity to the hotel there is a large outlet. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, the first requested and promised gluten-free food was unfortunately not there. All together for a short break reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Othmar
Unbeatable value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were now the second time in the resort. Just ideal for families with great location to the Disney parks and the premium outlets. Very friendly and helpful. And just a unbeatable good value for money. Unfortunately is next to the hotel a large street built, but not finished yet is. As it with the quiet is, is certainly not say. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Otti
Very spacious, clean suites archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
The recommendation by HolidayCheck was gold worth: great, clean accommodation. Massive suites and large, comfortable beds. Great value for money. Also the proximity to the theme parks is worth mentioning. Free parking. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
Feel comfortable in Orlando. A good starting point. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
A spacious, clean and safe area. It offers a lot of comforts and is well located. A great outlet mall is right next door. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
First class family hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
Sensational family apartment hotel with lots of space, seating areas, a fully equipped kitchen, proximity to the theme parks, very clean and very well-kept. Definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Othmar
for families especially suitable, kompl. Equipped archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2011
Very nice apartments with two bedrooms and a private bathroom. Fully-equipped kitchen, ideal for families. The restaurant is modest below average. Nearby there are plenty of good restaurants, right in front of the hotel is a very good Japanese. The location is good, one is relatively fast in the Disney parks and sea World the price performance ratio is good. The complex is conveniently located, yet quiet and peaceful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Floridays was great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • December 2010
2010 was the second year in a row that we have stayed at Floridays. I would recom. for a family, but if you are a couple looking to get away and relax this is still a great place as it has a "quiet" pool. The poolside restaurant was not all that great, but very convenient read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stacee
The sunshine state's best resort, Floridays archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2010
Florida's beautiful and Floriday's Resort makes it even better! It's an amazing complex with several buildings of suites equipped with elevators for each floor of rooms. The landscaping covers te entire area and it's done so classy yet so modern, especially for Christmas! It's such a well kept environment, I know it was a busy weekend yet it was easy to see that cleanliness is a key goal at Floriday's Resort Orlando! My aunt, uncle and cousin are early birds and they loved the breakfast (my boyfriend and I slept in due to our amazing master bedroom!). Guests of all ... ethnicities, races, colors and origins were present at the resort; I'm sure it's like that all the time but I know Christmas probably brought even more in! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I wouldn't even classify Floriday's as having a "room", I call it an apartment! It's absolutely wonderful to walk in somewhere and hear my boyfriend and family members say "Wow good job Stacee, this place is awesome!". I booked us the 2 bedroom suite, I viewed photos online prior to my booking but nothing does justice til you swipe your key card and realize how great of a choice you really made by coming to Floriday's Resort in Orlando! I actually wished we had an extra day there just to hang out in our "apartment" because it's honestly so spacious we could have brought my other aunt and her daughter as well! You walk into a well equipped kitchen and then a beautiful dining room table area, you see the 2 double bed room then the next door is a full bathroom for whoever stays there. Then there's the living room area with a flat screen tv and chairs & couches, you see the view through the sliding glass door to the balcony and you just think wow this place is huge! That is, until you realize it's even bigger because there's still the master bedroom area! My boyfriend and I stayed in that, the bed was huge (comfy!) and then it has a master bathroom with a jacuzzi and walk in shower along with a giant mirror and sink! The cutest part to me were the wooden shutter like windows that you could open to look thru from the jacuzzi into the bedroom! The bathroom also has a closet and safe inside it. The floors were very clean just like the rest of the premisis was. The jacuzzi was clean too and I got the water to a perfect temperate very fast :-) The kitchen has an island which is a pretty big separate counter; it had great Starbucks coffee in the packages waiting to be brewed!

  • Gastronomy
    0

    I spent my entire day and evening at Universal and Islands of Adventure so I didn't get to experience the resort's cuisine myself. My family went to the breakfast and totally loved it, I know they came back to the room very full and satisfied!

  • Service
    6.0

    There is a distinct variety of staff at Floriday's, which is welcoming for every visitor! Checking in was very easy with the ladies at the front desk (I can tell they're bilingual), and information was plentiful at the Concierge counter (the man was a full blown American in his prime). I knew the resort was going to be wonderful but until you walk in the beautifully decorated lobby, it doesn't seem real! I'm obsessed with taking photos and the lobby was amazing enough to make it in many of my photos and the giant Christmas tree was breathtaking! When we finally made it to our building (C), I felt a sigh of relief and astonishment at just how amazing our suite was. I'm big on germs and cleanliness and our 2 bedroom suite definately met my standards and my family's! Especially the bathrooms, you can definately tell it's done well and done right. We didn't have any complaints or have to use additional services like laundry or child care but I'm certain that everything would have been handled well if we needed it!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was my favorite thing to walk by! Although most of my day and evening was spent at the parks, I really think I should have let myself get some personal time to go in the pool and hot tub jacuzzi area! I found out at night that the pool was heated, I instantly wanted to go get my bathing suit on and jump in but my boyfriend and family were so hungry and tired from our wonderful day I couldn't walk any further! Many children and their families were using the pool area at night so I was very pleased to see it was open later because I've been to places where they shut that area done pretty early! There was also game room area set up close by the pool; I'm a fan of claw machines so I definately had to take a chance there a few times :-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Florida's beautiful and Floriday's Resort makes it even better! It's an amazing complex with several buildings of suites equipped with elevators for each floor of rooms. The landscaping covers te entire area and it's done so classy yet so modern, especially for Christmas! It's such a well kept environment, I know it was a busy weekend yet it was easy to see that cleanliness is a key goal at Floriday's Resort Orlando! My aunt, uncle and cousin are early birds and they loved the breakfast (my boyfriend and I slept in due to our amazing master bedroom!). Guests of all ethnicities, races, colors and origins were present at the resort; I'm sure it's like that all the time but I know Christmas probably brought even more in!

  • Location
    6.0

    When I first researched Floriday's I actually thought it was slightly closer to Universal and Islands of Adventure, but we realized it wasn't as close when we arrive- that was not a problem at all though! The property is on a further end of International Drive which is a very fun atmosphere in itself, especially if you're a souvenir shopper! I-Drive is very well known and it's so much cheaper to buy Disney-related items in that areas as opposed to the actual parks. The area you drive through to get to Floridays is interesting to browse at through the windows or if you park and walk around, we did both and I loved every second of it! The convention center is in the area, it was so modern with the glass and really neat to look at. There's also a building that's built upside down, I of course stopped to get a photo in front of it! The highway is very close too so it's easy to navigate to different areas or different parks.

Close