Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort(4 stars)

36 KM North of Marsa Alam International Airport 8236 El Quseir View on map

Average rating

1,269 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
547 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Evka
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The most beautiful holiday in Calimera Akassia Swis resort. The best animators Eslam A., Toyin F. and others, the best photographer in all of Egypt Ahmed (FOX), the best cooks and waiters, excellent food and beverages, the most beautiful environment. Everything was at a high level. A year into this resort definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Renata
Amazing Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was our first time visit in Egypt and we couldn't imagine better place to stay for our holiday. We really enjoyed every day on the beach, (if there is possibility to go snorkeling it's a wonderful experience,cause the sealife there is just beautiful and I've never seen such a clear and clean sea as this one), as well as many activities which we had possibility to join with some of the animators. They were all very friendly, always in a good mood and smiling, and our son especially liked one of them called Sam. As we found out ... after a few days, apart from being a great dancer, helpful and caring person and animator in all ways, he is also incredible with children, they all adore him. We all had a lot of fun together. We had an amazing time and one of our best holiday ever so we would definitely recommend this Resort to other people, who are plannning to visit Marsa Alam. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simon
Nice Holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very Nice Entertainment Team for childs and also for parents, special thanks to SAM, was a realy great time. In my opinion there is also one of the best diving-Base I've ever seen. The Housereef is nice for snorkeling and diving, i can recommend you early morning and night dives there, you can find spanish dancer, octopus, firefish, stonefish, rays. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Family friendly hotel - recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very family-friendly hotel with a lot of activity opportunities for children. Wide range of food and drinks. Also convenient for divers - competent dive center, where you can do a lot of excursions. Very beautiful beach direct at the hotel, with own house reef to dive or snorkel. Special thanks to Sam, a very friendly animator and to the best dive instructors, who made our stay in Akassia perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mandy
Review Club Calimera Swiss Resort 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
It is a well located hotel right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and tidy with good sanitation. The food is good and there is plenty of choice. Thanks to Ibrahim B. we had a great stay at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elles
Hotel like a fairytale
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort is winner of Best Hotel top 10 of Trip Advisor. That gives you as arriving new guest ahigh expactation. Let me tell you, it is true. We are 2 adults with two boys from 14 and 19 years. We had all-inclusive and arrived at 19.30. One of the managers welcomes us and gave us a check-in form which we could fill in at a seat in de lobby. Then our suitcases where brought to our room while we could enjoy the diner. The staff is very friendly, including the men who cleaned the ... room. It was very clean, also in the Aqua Splash. Every day another theme at the buffet. And the waiters where dressed different, like the theme. Our special thanks to Ibrahim B. We miss him allready. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    One thing: the mattress of the beds are very hard. That is the only minus. There is a free safe, there are small bottles of water in the refrigerator, which you can refill for free outside the room with cooled water from watertanks.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Everybody is very friendly. And a special word of thanks to Abrahim Bedir. He made a beautiful table for my husbands birthday, and the day after again because our son was sick so he could see it also. We got a birthday cake from the hotel, very nice surprise.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speak English very well and our children learned al lot of Egypt words. The room was cleaned every day, and clean towels also every day. At the swimmingpool / beach there was also al towel service, every day a new clean towel. On the beach there are al lot of man trying to sell an excursion or manicure/beathy but also if you don't want this, they are interested in you as a person and make a small talk. Very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the swimmingpools (there are a lot swimmingpools) are very clean en the water is heated. There are nice area's for little children but also swimmingpools where you can relax. The Aqua Splash is very nice and safty is garanted by staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort is winner of Best Hotel top 10 of Trip Advisor. That gives you as arriving new guest ahigh expactation. Let me tell you, it is true. We are 2 adults with two boys from 14 and 19 years. We had all-inclusive and arrived at 19.30. One of the managers welcomes us and gave us a check-in form which we could fill in at a seat in de lobby. Then our suitcases where brought to our room while we could enjoy the diner. The staff is very friendly, including the men who cleaned the room. It was very clean, also in the Aqua Splash. Every day another theme at the buffet. And the waiters where dressed different, like the theme. Our special thanks to Ibrahim B. We miss him allready.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort has everything to have a nice holiday. During our visit there was a strong wind everyday. That gave a red flag so no snorkling in the sea but at the beach there is a special part between the reef where you can also see some tropical fish and where it is save for children. You can also go with a bus from the hotel to a Mangrove bay (free) to go snorkling. And there are excursion possibilities for snorkling and diving also. A very nice thing to do is the sunset trip into the dessert on quads. There is a small shoppingcentre in the hotel. But between het airport and the hotel, there is only dessert.

Close
Sarah
Great family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Great family resort, lovely beach, superb snorkelling off the reef just off the beach. Great for beginners to start in the beach pool, where our kids saw the blue-spotted ray who is always there, and an octopus, lion fish and moray, then out to the reef where there is tons to see. We also dived with the hotel, and this was excellent, instructors quietly competent and very supportive - first diving experience for one daughter who loved it, and lots to see for more experience people. Go to El Sheik Malek to dive and see a sea cow - amazing ... experience! Food excellent, and all the staff very helpful and really enjoy their work. This is our second visit, and many of the staff including reception, waiters, room cleaners and gardeners are the same which says a lot for the hotel. Ibrahim B. was our waiter throughout our stay, and was excellent, very efficient and friendly. Pick the tables outside by the pool, and you will find him! We will be going back again. We have a 12 year old, 11 year old and 5 year old - where else can you have such a great water park, swimming pools, beach, snorkelling and diving, all on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Brooke
The best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
My holiday was the best holiday ever! It was so good I can`t put my amazing holiday into words. The staff were so friendly, the water facilities were amazing and the diving was the best experience ever (they know where to find the almost extinct Sea cows!) It was very clean the beach was brilliant and so was the peer as you can see amazing things and it is really good for confidence building. At dinner time we had the best waiter in the whole universe! His name is Ibrahim Bedir. He works VERY hard at Akassia and is really ... amazing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andy
Hotel Club Calimera. Brilliant!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Had a fantastic holiday at this resort! The service from sameh Arafa and Mohamed S. at the beach bar was the best (I've travelled the world). My children absolutely loved it! The pools an splash park were superb! A great family holiday resort! Thankyou! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matthijs
Still an amazing hotel also after the third time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
It is a really good hotel, nice located on the red see! The hotel is well maintained. Very friendly staff, a great aqua park with much slides. The hotel also has a really gorgeous house reef with a lot of beautiful fishes. We will come back for the fourth time!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bosse
Best hotell for sun, bathing and snorkling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
In March 2015, I returned to Akassia for the fourth time. I have always been taken good care of when arriwing there. Wheither you got there for the first time, or as for me the fourth. The staff is always helpful and eager to help. I would especially like to thank Supervisor Fouad Baheeg in the reception, Always professional and any issues that arose were resolved within a short time with satisfactory results. The food is varied and always tasty, orderliness nicely laid out, everything is neat and tidy in the common areas, special thanks also to Said Elmarsafi at ... the restaurants both outside and inside, outside with the wonderful views of the Red Sea where the lunches are taken, as well as inside at the the hotel's main building. Rooms are clean and pure. The hotel maintains and renovates all the time for it to be as good as possible. What may be a small minus is the quality entertainment that is in the evenings reminiscent of amateur evening. There is not much to do in terms of activities, but for me who want peace and quiet, sun / swimming and snorkeling is perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bo
Very recommendable place to stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We stayed yet another week at this very nice place for the fourth time. The hotel is very relaxed and the atmosphere is calm. The food is very good and you have a variety of restaurants/bars to choose from. Rooms are clean and have good standard. The staff is very friendly and serviceminded. The hotel has its own beach with a lagoon where you always can bath. There is also a peer which ends at the reef slope. Snorkling is fantastic there. If you are lucky you sometimes see doplhins. There are local sales people on the beach and they ... are friendly and can take no for an answer. There is also a small local market with shops. If you are looking for a nice hotel with all inclusive with great service then I really recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gary
Club Calimera Akassia - an excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our second time here. A great place for families. Good family rooms. Nice food with a good variety. We had amazing service from one of the staff (Ibrahim B.); nothing was too much trouble for him. This hotel is isolated but it has everything we need as a family. We would definitely think about coming back in 2016. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Veronique
I'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I've been in egypt for several times, different places, but akassia is my favorit. In general i would like to describe it as as great. The gardens are so beautifull, the staff treats you like kings and queens and always with a smile, the rooms are modern and well cleaned every day. Akassia is all in, and i would say starting from the breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is great and a lot of different choice The desserts. Mmmmm. I met several nationalities from italy, germany, belgium All kind of ages. For me this is a hotel where i ... can relax at the different pools, the beach, or an active holiday due to the animation and where my kids always have fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I've been in several kind of rooms and even the standard rooms are modern, big, have al a pool or sea view, minibar, big terrace, safe, coffee machine

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For me this hotel is on it's gastronomy his 5* more than worth! The choice is so big than it is impossible to taste it all, you can eat all kind of fish, meat, chicken, fresh prepared pizza's, the desserts are soooo good. Akassia has several restaurants and i have tried them all!

  • Service
    6.0

    Holiday by holiday i had an excellent service always with a smile, they speak english, italian, german

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool or on the beach you can always participate on a game... In wintertime some pools are heated... All of the pools are so well treated.... And the garden... I can walk for hours in it!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I've been in egypt for several times, different places, but akassia is my favorit. In general i would like to describe it as as great. The gardens are so beautifull, the staff treats you like kings and queens and always with a smile, the rooms are modern and well cleaned every day. Akassia is all in, and i would say starting from the breakfast, lunch and dinner... The food is great and a lot of different choice,... The desserts.... Mmmmm. I met several nationalities from italy, germany, belgium, .... All kind of ages.... For me this is a hotel where i can relax at the different pools, the beach, or an active holiday due to the animation and where my kids always have fun...

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is in front of me... I even saw dolphins In the hotel we have several shopping facilities and a shuttle service is ready if i wanted to go port ghalib or on excursion... I wide choise on excursions... Snorkling, diving, luxor, marsa alam, history

Close
A UM
Sun Sand & Sea but a little windy at times!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Great Hotel with Great Choices of Facilities provided for Families Holidays, Sport facility and Excursion is also good. However, need more Entertainment for Adult & Solo travellers in the evening! A large Resort with lots of European holiday makers from all ages. With Good Customer Service but always room for improvement especially with a 5* credential. Culture differences, generally staff should be more aware of Solo Travellers and that women do travels alone! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    A Good Size Double Room but Very Dated Soft Furnishing, TV & Bathroom Fittings. Cleanliness is good in general in the room and at the Resort but could be better in public toilet areas.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurants for all inclusive package holiday have good selections of dishes, Cakes and Salads but lack of different types of Fruits apart from the basic Apple, Dates, Banana and Oranges. It would be nice and could do with more Local Dishes available as everyday option since we are in Egypt. Most importantly, staff need more training on Basic " Food Allergies & Intolerance" and Cross Contamination issues. Also understanding what Gluten Free/ Lactose Free diet / Vegetarian/ Vegan diets is all about and are most important. Perhaps, more training needed on how to cook Egg should be cook , Fry /Omelette and not drowning it with Oil and the Different between Ham & BACON. :) A Needs and Must have for "Warning Label" on the food counter where there are Products/Dishes that is contains Nuts. As restaurant staff don't always understand the question asked.

  • Service
    5.0

    Good Service but always room for improvement especially with a 5* as a credential. Great Customer Relation Team dealt with complaint efficiently and quickly if and when needed. Most Staff members at Front Desk speaks good English, French, German, other languages is also spoken in other parts of the Hotel. With culture differences, general staffing need to be aware that women do travels alone!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great Pool choices and water sports activities and entertainment for kids. Although lack entertainment for Adult traveller in the evening. Excursion is not directly linked to the Hotel, however could provides better transport for small group travelling if minimum booking was made and especially for long journey such as Luxor trip. Driving & Drivers should take more care especially on unfinished roads with full of pot holes. SAFETY Issue Drivers stay OFF MOBILE PHONE while Driving!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great Hotel with Great Choices of Facilities provided for Families Holidays, Sport facility and Excursion is also good. However, need more Entertainment for Adult & Solo travellers in the evening! A large Resort with lots of European holiday makers from all ages. With Good Customer Service but always room for improvement especially with a 5* credential. Culture differences, generally staff should be more aware of Solo Travellers and that women do travels alone!

  • Location
    5.0

    As it was my first time visited to Egypt I have not much to compared with in term of location. However, the areas is good and quiet though it is a little far from town or city. Great facilities and entertainments for families with children at the hotel but lack of things to do in the evening for Adult & Solo traveller/s. Varieties of Excursion that is available which is good if you are not a person that like to sit on the beach the entire holiday.

Close
Manuel
Wonderful snorkeling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
This was a wonderful Vacation! We were snorkeling almost every day. And we saw so many fishes and other Sea animals. The House Reef was exellent. And then was there a Hotel Bus. He was taking us to a nearby Bay (5 minutes) for free. The Reef there was also awesome. In Adition to that we have to recommend the excellent Ice Coffee we got almost every day at the SeaViewBar. Thanks a lot to the hard working men there - Aziz and Fady. Good job! It was very nice to meet you. Also the whole Resort - it was ... really comfortable to be there. We hope to come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sanna
A very nice hotel that has pretty much everyhing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We were two couples that went to Akassia and we had a very good time. The food were good, very big variety of the dinner-buffé. The pool at Akassia was big and clean, it was not hard to get seats either. The beachbar was the best place to sit at, very very nice. A big thankyou to Mohamed who worked there, he really made our journey to the hotel even better. Sameh Arafa who served us at the dinner was also amazing. We have never been at any hotel were the staff was so friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sandra
Will gladly come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Great hotel, highly recommended, very suitable for families. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very large. We would come back.:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andy
Excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We had a very nice holiday , everything was very clean and cared for . Especially the service in the restaurant was exceptional , and a special thanks to Sameh Arafa who made ​​the holidays memorable read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marc
A good hotel with an excellent aqua park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice , great and clean room , in the family room 2 TV's

  • Gastronomy
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness in restaurant was very good . Ali G. served us very well ans was very friendly. A friend for ever...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A very great aqua park , with more than 15 swimming pools, I never seen this before. Great for children ...

  • Hotel
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 28