Club Calimera Akassia Swiss Resort(4 stars)

36 KM North of Marsa Alam International Airport 8236 El Quseir View on map

Average rating

1,010 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
524 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Chloe
Relaxing summer holiday in Egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very big hotel, loads to do for all ages including water park, wave pool and shopping centre! Very clean hotel, rooms cleaned very well each day including fresh towels. Very clean around pool area as well, very well looked after hotel. I went all inclusive and it was perfect. The variety of food could have been slightly better but wasnt a huge issue. Food, drinks and ice cream avalible all day. I went with my friend, we are in our early twentys and had a great time!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good size room. we have 2 single beds but they were very big!! Everything you need in a room is there. Bathroom very big and clean with a big walk in shower.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are many different places you can eat at various times through out the day. They have a ate breakfast option which is brilliant if you wake up late! The food in the main resturant is good, could be a better variety but there is always something for everyone. A la carte resturant avalible which is lovely! Dining areas kept very clean at all times and waiters are always making sure you have all you need and as soon as they see your drink getting low they bring over a new one!!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and if they cant help you themselves they will find someone that can! They love the English but all of the staff speak every language you can think of! Our room was always cleaned very well every day with new towels supplied. Beach/pool towels supplied free of charge which is great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team were great and will do all they can to get lots of people to join in and make freinds! lots of activities on all day for all ages. Beach is lovely and not over crowded and you are still close to everything if you need food or a drink. Pools are lovely and clean includuing the pool with the wave machine which is brilliant!! Mini showers dotted around by the beach so you can wash the sand off!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very big hotel, loads to do for all ages including water park, wave pool and shopping centre! Very clean hotel, rooms cleaned very well each day including fresh towels. Very clean around pool area as well, very well looked after hotel. I went all inclusive and it was perfect. The variety of food could have been slightly better but wasnt a huge issue. Food, drinks and ice cream avalible all day. I went with my friend, we are in our early twentys and had a great time!!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is on a beach so you have amazing views and you are only ever a 5 minute walk away max! Amazing coral bay on the beach and i would advise everyone to visit this as it is amazing!! The hotel its self is in the middle of no where but its not a problem as you have everything you need on the site and there are a lot of trips and outings arranged if you did want to leave the hotel. about a 40min car journey to the airport but this is a great trip as you see all sorts of amazing things and have desert one side and the beach the other! There are a lot of trips that you can go on. We went on the Super Safari and i would definitely recomend this to any one!

Close
David
An experience of the very best ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
All Inclusive with thompsons,the best ever,so clean,so friendly,so nice,just simply perfect,nothing was wrong,all the staff so friendly,the room was perfect,a one minute walk to the beach,2 minute walk to have meals,the splashdown was amazeing,the free towels clean every day so nice,many Italians there good fun,all ages there from baby to senior people,thompsons rep Lorraine was the best rep ever so organised and helpful,hope to go again wish it was today, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    we had a family room for the 4 of us,2 double beds 2 single beds,good hot shower,electric for shaver ,hair dryer,air con fridge,tv balcony,kettle with tea and coffee,safe,all free,a very clean room,cleaned every day,and animals were made from the towels,a newish room,a good size room,nice and light,all at the ground floor level ,just a few rooms above us ,no noise,so quiet,a nice man to clean the room everyday ,we did tip him

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4 resturants one as a special example a british night,one by the beach,one on the beach and the main restaurant,all areas are very clean,all types of food are available,congratulations to the chef a super special easter feast,food all meals was excellent,a super large range of food,many chefs cooking food in front of you,all with smiles and being funny so nice ,all drinks were also excellent a large variety,we did give some tips but the staff are not looking for tips.

  • Service
    6.0

    never complained no need,the front desk so friendly,there manager talked to us every day,how did the man at reception know our room number without us telling him,so clever,foreign language no problem,clean room,at meals the waiter knew what drinks we wanted as we sat down all our drinks arrived,as soon as half drunk a new drink would arrive,so nice,the pool bar man so nice and helpful and also the aqua bar pool bar man so nice and funny with the ice cream

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    entertainment was here from 9 am until midnight,sport on the beach ,pool,fitness club,so much entertainment all morning all afternoon and a live show at night,super show,disco later,no problem for a sunbed they are everywhere all so clean so nice to relax.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All Inclusive with thompsons,the best ever,so clean,so friendly,so nice,just simply perfect,nothing was wrong,all the staff so friendly,the room was perfect,a one minute walk to the beach,2 minute walk to have meals,the splashdown was amazeing,the free towels clean every day so nice,many Italians there good fun,all ages there from baby to senior people,thompsons rep Lorraine was the best rep ever so organised and helpful,hope to go again wish it was today,

  • Location
    6.0

    beautiful setting built like a sand castle with 10 rooms per sand castle,so many sand castles,it was a very big site for the hotel,and a free golf cart ride available,40 minutes from airport a traffic free road,many excursions available to see and swim with dolphin,turtles,sea cow,ride camel,quad bike,shopping at night near the hotel,some shops in the hotel,beach is a one minute walk,oh so clean,wave pool available as well

Close
Hazel
One of the best holidays I've had in years!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A fantastic week. The staff at the hotel were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The Guest Relations Manager there could teach UK hotels a thing or two about good service. We want to go back! My daughers have had a fair few holidays abroad over the years and rate this one as the best ever! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michèle
The fifth time and always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Always gladly again. Were this year for the fifth time in the Akassia Swiss resort and not for the last time. Super friendly and nice staff in the whole hotel, animation simply great, large selection of swimming pools and a great water park. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jenny
Dream of a lifetime came true
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
There are 2 hotels combined (LTI and Akassia) under the same ownership, the LTI being slightly more luxurious as other travellers told us but we found all the features Calimera had to offer absolutely satisfactory for a family holiday. There are hundreds of rooms but it never felt overcrowded since there are so many different things to be done. Several pools, the beach and an Aquapark with 22 slides and childrens pools as well as a pool bar are all in easy walking distance. Having booked all inclusive, breakfast and dinner were served in the large restaurant at the hotel ... and for lunch you could choose to go to the beach restaurant with a stunning view onto the reef and the red sea. The hotel also has a spa, tennis courts, an olympic size pool, several shops and animation going on in several places so that you can choose to take part or rather want to find a quiet spot and relax. The hotel has got its own beach and reef and offers diving and snorkelling, equipment can be rented there and there are courses and guided tours available. But even without equipment you can see the multicoloured fish swimming around you when going into the sea for swimming. The hotel itself was in good condition with a lot of attention to flower beds and gardens. Everything was very clean from the hotel room to the restaurant and the beach, even the beach toilets were cleaned several times a day and staff seemed to be working round the clock to keep it that way. There was a very mixed range of guests from families to couples and seniors. We arrived with a plane full of Brits but we met Germans, Italians, Belgians, French and Polish, all in all just a really nice mixture that showed this hotel has got something to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room wasn't the biggest I've ever seen with two single beds and an additional one for our son, but then we were only there to sleep and shower anyway. There was bedside tables, a desk, TV, minibar, safe,kettle, telephone, air-condition. There were individual overhead lights although I would have preferred a smaller bedside light so not to wake up everyone when switching it on. The room is air-conditioned, there was a good-sized bathroom with a big walk-in shower, sink and toilet. It was maybe not in the newest condition but spotless and clean every day no matter how much mess we made, even our clothes were folded and stacked neatly every day, beds made and everything neat and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was plenty of food and drink available almost at all times. Everything was fresh, well cooked and all dining areas were clean and well maintained. There was plenty of choice at all mealtimes in the buffet style restaurants. We were a bit disappointed because we had really hoped for more authentic arabic food but I suppose we were in the minority there since the other guests seemed to enjoy the rather european style food with an extensive salad and dessert bar, a pasta station where you could put your own sauce together from lots of different ingrendients, fresh grilled meat and fish and kids options as well. There were themed evenings (italian, german, english and so on) but even then admittedly we got a bit bored with it after the first week. There is a more exclusive italian style restaurant in the hotel (not included in all inclusive) that is quite good but I guess foodies like us are just never satisfied. There was also fresh juices and cocktails available at very small prices, ice cream in the afternoon, food and drink just never seemed to stop.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was absolutely outstanding in all areas all around the clock! Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful and sometimes literally seemed to be reading our minds, they just couldn't do enough for us. Staff at the restaurants and at reception spoke at least two or three languages sufficiently, complaints were resolved within minutes and they always chatted to our son or played with him. On arrival our TV didn't work, after a call to reception it didn't even take 2 minutes until someone knocked at the door to fix the problem. After two days staff knew what we liked to drink and sometimes we were served before we'd even reached the table. I always got my "10 o'clock-coffee" brought to me wether I was at the pool or on the beach, tables were cleared as soon as you set down your empty plate, drinks refilled constantly, just absolutely brilliant. Even the gardeners and cleaning staff always had a friendly word. They made us feel like kings and queens! There was a doctor available and a laundry service, there's an internet corner (although internet is rather slow for our standards), a bar in the lobby for late night drinks and a disco for the party people. The Thompson rep gave great service, too. She was available almost every day, alsways friendly and helpful and when we had a small complaint about an excursion and a wrongly booked time and date and she made every possible effort to resolve it there and then and we received apologies and presents. All in all very impressive service that we've never experienced anywhere else.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Good animation, even we joined in sometimes although we don't normally, again very friendly staff, there's a kids club, plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas, tables, ash-trays and all the works. As said before, everything was incredibly clean, even the beach was cleaned and straightened every night. The only small disappointment was the swimming times because after sunset swimming in pool and sea was forbidden for safety reasons which I found a shame. I would really have enjoyed a night swim, even if it was a special feature once a week. The pool was cleaned every day, water in the sea was clean, too, only in the open sea (where we went snorkelling) there were a few (not dangerous) jellyfish but that didnt bother us too much watching all the beautiful fish and turtles and everything else. The aquapark is the biggest attraction for the kids and it has everything to keep children of all ages entertained all day. There is staff at the top of every slide to make sure children are safe and distances kept and sliding mats and boats are used the right way. There are wave pools, toddler pools with slides and fountains and play equipment, a playground and all types of slides for small and big thrill-riders.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There are 2 hotels combined (LTI and Akassia) under the same ownership, the LTI being slightly more luxurious as other travellers told us but we found all the features Calimera had to offer absolutely satisfactory for a family holiday. There are hundreds of rooms but it never felt overcrowded since there are so many different things to be done. Several pools, the beach and an Aquapark with 22 slides and childrens pools as well as a pool bar are all in easy walking distance. Having booked all inclusive, breakfast and dinner were served in the large restaurant at the hotel and for lunch you could choose to go to the beach restaurant with a stunning view onto the reef and the red sea. The hotel also has a spa, tennis courts, an olympic size pool, several shops and animation going on in several places so that you can choose to take part or rather want to find a quiet spot and relax. The hotel has got its own beach and reef and offers diving and snorkelling, equipment can be rented there and there are courses and guided tours available. But even without equipment you can see the multicoloured fish swimming around you when going into the sea for swimming. The hotel itself was in good condition with a lot of attention to flower beds and gardens. Everything was very clean from the hotel room to the restaurant and the beach, even the beach toilets were cleaned several times a day and staff seemed to be working round the clock to keep it that way. There was a very mixed range of guests from families to couples and seniors. We arrived with a plane full of Brits but we met Germans, Italians, Belgians, French and Polish, all in all just a really nice mixture that showed this hotel has got something to everyone.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located about half an hours drive away from the airport of Marsa Alam on the coast of the Red sea. It is quite in the middle of nowhere with the city of El Quesir and another small town called Port Ghalib fairly close by. Although the city of Luxor is only about 200 miles away it takes about 5-6 hours to get there by coach so getting a glimpse of Egyptian history and culture is a bit difficult. There are limited shopping facilities in Port Ghalib and even at the hotel although that is rather common tourist things they sell. There are excursions to Luxor, Asswan and other places available, some with overnight stay but for our 6-year-old the 17-hour-coach trip to Luxor was a bit too much although we quite enjoyed the sightseeing. We also did a fantastic half day trip to the desert which is highly recommendable, all of us had great fun in the beduin camp, riding a camel, quad riding, dance and music and sunset in the desert mountains. As for the location it really depends on what your main idea of holiday is and what you want to get out of it.

Close
Tolomei
Fantastic Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Woderful vacation. Akassia is excellent, a relaxing place where you can fully enjoy the beautiful Red Sea. All the persons working in Akassia are gentle and kind, they all pay great attention to the guest's needs.The food is good and various.The rooms are rather big and comfortable,all the green areas are well kept,flowers are everywhere.Surely I will go back to Akassia as soon as possible....can't wait to go back!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Michel
Splendid time to take free time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
Personel is very friendly and gives very good services. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Bedrooms are very nice, perhaps the temperature of the douchewater could be more regular because hot and cold goes up and down...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel personel was always stand-by and very friendly. On the beach there were to many people with proposals for massage, diving trips....

  • Service
    6.0

    Very Friendly personel all over the hotel and accomadation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Swimming, playing in the gliding tubes, snorkeling in the sea!! TOP!!!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Personel is very friendly and gives very good services.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very beautiful gardens, always propre, nice buildings....TOP!!!

Close
Gerd
Beautiful holiday in the Club Calimera Akassia.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
In february we had a wonderful week at the Club Calimera Akassia and. We'll be back! Especially outstanding is the really great and very friendly service! Whether in the restaurant, at the bars, at the reception, etc. everywhere in the area one was served very friendly and accommodating! Many of the staff speaks a good german and you feel really everywhere as a gladly-seen guest! The rooms are nice and big, in particular also for families! There were several pools and a large aquapark (22 slides) for large and small is simply wonderful and no boredom left! A great house ... reef just invites to snorkel. Should (of the wind because) the red flag hoisted his, the hotel also offers a free ride in a neighboring bay, where you great snorkeling! The buffet offers something for every taste. There are also 3 'stops', where both at noon and in the evening freshly cooked or (very delicious and after desire occupied!) pizza is baked! The area was clean and well maintained. We were all around comfortable! You should know, that was around the hotel no entertainment possibilities. If you however with the destination in advance busy, it is actually clear. However the hotel has a small 'shopping mile', where sunscreen, snorkeling accessories, cosmetics, souvenirs etc. could get everything. Also a pharmacy and there was a doctor in the hotel. For us it is a hotel, which we can definitely and good conscience to further-recommend can! We were the first time since. But. We are already planning our next stay there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Sun and beach relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were the first time in Egypt. The hotel is great. The service was great. Friendliness of the staff excellent. The rooms were pleasantly large. The pool was very clean. We could the pool towels several times a day to change leave. The sea was clear, although we moderate wind had. The kitchen must be praised. It was lunchtime and also grilled. The choice of the food was always good. In the rooms there was a water digester, as well as coffee and tea. We have a day at the aquapark spent. The employees of the life guards teams have ... extra for us various slides and also the foreign language competence actuated. The utilization of the hotel was at about 20-25%. I think, we will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
Holiday to relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is pleasant by the friendliness of the entire staff, positive. One is endeavors, the guests an enjoyable and carefree holiday. We were very attentive and accommodating. The kitchen is mostly varied and good. Beside oriental food überwiegd the italian cuisine. The area was already a bit older, some on demand enabled (waves pool). The rooms are reasonably spacious, on cleanliness and hygiene importance was attached. The biggest 'capital' of the area was the unique reef. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Sven
Price/performance ratio is not to toppen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Price achievement unbeatable! We were already 4 times in Egypt Hurghada, Sharm el Sheikh and this time in Marsa Alam. It was always an increase, of all the hotels we previously had this by far the most impressive. There are enough on small fügige things disturb, if the comments read, where you on the head Who however action, party and singles are looking for, if these in vain. %singlelinebreak % From the unrest we have nothing with, neither in the hotel or outside. %singlelinebreak % Conclusion for us in january 2015 we are again in the Club Calimera Akassia Swiss ... Resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Astrid
A week in Akassia was too short.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We would love to go back there again, were received very nicely and the relaxing atmosphere. Although the hotel was very low capacity was (also due to the travel time) were almost all of the facilities' in operation '; a pool was even warm/heated. Also a compliment to the gardener... The travel line was good distance or locally and after late check in a perfect Shuttle organized - thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Steven
Very pleasant vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
First is to say, that the hotel is highly recommended. The hotel area was very big, spacious and clean. In the area are in the sister hotel 'LTI' a large Aqua Park with many slides, wild water canal, wave pool and a very nice slide park for children. Because he current political situation in the country, the hotel was only at about 25% full. Nevertheless, all amenities can be used. So, for example, the aquapark and the wave pool extra for us in operation. The service is great, always friendly staff, tasty food in the restaurant (theme nights) and at ... the beach bar. The bars of the LTI hotels (sister hotel) could be used as well. The rooms are spacious and each has a balcony or a terrace. In the room there was also a kettle and coffee and tea. Finally it is to be noted, that the tense situation in the north of egypt noticed nothing. Unfortunately, this situation already several adjacent hotel will be closed. It would be a shame, if this beautiful hotel and the employees staff due to the lack of guests the same fate would be. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Mirko
Not everything is perfect, makes it perfectly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We enjoyed our stay from the front to the rear much. In the Akassia is not everything 'perfect', but that is what makes it likable - it made the hotel authentic and this fits great Egypt. Above all, the people were super nice and super hard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Markus
Nice holiday with flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Super Aqua Park, great hotel, nice beach. We stayed over christmas /Sylvester - both events very good. However, the hotel was not even a quarter full. How it can work, if the hotel is full - us unclear. The dining options are very limited, to politely. If grilled, beat the flames by the chunks of meat on the grill and the not really good for the taste can be, every child knows. The discrepancy between hotel area/equipment and quality of the food is enormous. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Mariana
Simply hammer.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were skeptical at first because of the unrest in Egypt but quickly, we have understood, that there is no reason to do so in Marsa Alam. The resort is simply fantastically beautiful neither we nor our children wanted from the aquapark. The huge water slides and various pools are great. Thanks to all. We will definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Antje
Successful at the beginning of the year.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Could have been better the new year cannot start, a great holiday in fine weather in a beautiful hotel, great plant, something for everyone, whether as a couple, as a family, no matter, whether young, old, everyone could get their money worth here. I can only recommend this hotel, and if you want to snorkel or dive is here exactly correct. All in all, it was great, hotel, room location food, fit for us everything. Very friendly staff, very accomodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Hans
A hotel to relax and recreate always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel was only further-recommend. Mr maher saleh at the reception speaks very well german and is very attentive and helpful. The salesperson for massages and wellness are very pushy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Great hotel perfect.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very good and clean hotel, very large and beautiful grounds, we had all inclusive. Many different nationalities, and each age represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean rooms nice room, no broken furniture. Bed linen was changed every day, the room boy was very friendly,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It has 2 buffet-style restaurant about 3 bars. Very varied buffets something for everyone, every night a different theme. Very clean restaurant, very good quality of food and drinks,

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and clean staff. Communication partly speak a little german, very helpful,

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice pools. Varied activities, many leisure activities such as zbw. Horse riding and quad biking have both made was very nice. Good beach chairs and umbrellas,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good and clean hotel, very large and beautiful grounds, we had all inclusive. Many different nationalities, and each age represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel a little bit isolated, directly at the beautiful beach with bathing jetty, and beautiful colorful fish. Distance to the airport about 40 km. Nearby no ausgangszone,

Close
Nancy
Excellent family friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This resort had everything you could wish for as a family. Friendly staff, great animation team and lots of activities with the water park available. I would definitely recommend it to everyone, especially families. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 27